Daily Pore Cleanser, Oil-Free

by Clean & Clear   Daily Pore
Price:
$5.49 - 5.5 fl. oz.
Best Read Member Comments
Add To Faves»

Want to buy this product?

Category:
Skin Care > Cleansers (including Cleansing Cloths) > Cleansers/Soaps
Last Updated:
4/1/2014
Jar Packaging:
No
Tested On Animals:
Yes

Daily Pore Cleanser, Oil-Free a very good, water-soluble cleanser/scrub hybrid for oily to very oily skin. It removes makeup easily and rinses cleanly. This is definitely one of Clean & Clear's better cleansers!

Gently scrubs with smooth, round micro-scrubbers that remove excess dirt, oil and dead skin cells that can lead to breakouts. Completely oil-free.

Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Disodium Lauroamphoacetate, Propylene Glycol, Lauryl Methyl Gluceth-10, Hydroxypropyldimonium Chloride, PEG-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Polyethylene, Fragrance, Glycol Distearate, Laureth-4, Polysorbate 20, Sodium Carbomer, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Lactic Acid

The name of this Johnson & Johnson–owned brand clearly communicates what it attempts to provide, and may seem to be a beacon of hope for consumers struggling with acne. The products are heavily marketed toward teens, with commercials and print ads featuring attractive young models with nary a blemish in sight, presumably because these fresh-faced teens adhere to a routine consisting of these attractively packaged products.

Although there are some great, inexpensive cleansers available, blemishes have nothing to do with how clean your skin is; the two issues are completely unrelated. The other failing is that unlike sister company Neutrogena (also owned by J&J), almost all of Clean & Clear's anti-acne products contain irritating ingredients that won't improve skin problems and end up making matters worse. Even a couple of the pH-correct BHA options are marred by troublesome ingredients that only make blemished skin more inflamed and impede the healing process. Moreover, the issue of sun protection is inadequately addressed, with the only option failing to provide sun protection without added irritants. What kind of message is that for teens trying to put together an effective skin-care routine? Clean skin is attainable from these products, but the company's road to "beautifully clear" skin has too many speed bumps to make this a one-stop destination for the blemish-prone.

For more information about Clean & Clear, call (877) 754-6411 or visit www.cleanandclear.com.

Member Comments

Summary of Member Comments

  1. How would you rate the results? (4 = Best)

    3 / 4 Good
  2. Was this product a good value? (4 = Best)

    3 / 4 Good
  3. Would you recommend this product? (4 = Best)

    3 / 4 Good
Page of 1
  1. Ifeoma I.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    • Recommend
      4 / 4
    • Value
      4 / 4
    • Results
      4 / 4
    My favorite cleanser
    • This is the first product that led me to PC. I got my 1st tube, used it up & since then I haven't been able to find it anywhere else to buy. I love the micro-scrubbers, they help with cleansing and are not too scratchy. It also lathers and rinses well too. The product would"ve been better off in a pump top bottle bcos the content is too fluid. So when the cap is opened it runs a lot and as such product maybe wasted if not careful. Asides that, it's still my favorite face wash.

  2. Mari, E
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    • Results
      3 / 4
    • Recommend
      1 / 4
    • Value
      1 / 4
    Plastic Microbeads !!!
    • Product Review should mention that cleaner has PLASTIC MICROBEADS, Ingredient POLYETHYLENE. Clean and Clear is working on removing ingredient from products due to new movement against plastic micro beads which can cause tears in skin... Its a shame because cleaner actually removes dirt and makeup but the beads are a bit rough.

  3. Stacey M.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    • Value
      4 / 4
    • Results
      4 / 4
    • Recommend
      4 / 4
    Great all-around cleanser
    • I really like this product because of the microbeads that help "scrub" my facial skin without irritating it. I like that I can put more pressure or less pressure depending on how much I want to scrub in different areas. Also, I love the fact that I can cleanse my eyes without irritation and burning to them. Removes all my makeup and does not strip my face.

  4. Claudia, G
    Reviewed on Monday, April 15, 2013
    • Results
      3 / 4
    • Recommend
      3 / 4
    • Value
      3 / 4
    Tried It
    • This product has a gentle use, considering the beads. However, it does not remove my makeup. The first ingredient in my foundation is dimethicone- it is the Revlon New Complexion. I think the Review by Paula staff needs to be more specific in the type of makeup this product removes. Ont the search for a new cleanser as I love this makeup!

  5. Lauren C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 06, 2013
    • Recommend
      4 / 4
    • Results
      4 / 4
    • Value
      4 / 4
    I liked this cleanser quite a bit.
    • I gave this a shot even though Paula recommends it for oily skin. I have normal skin with sensitive cheeks from keratosis pilaris rubra faceii. At first I thought it felt thin and cheap, but once I started using it, it really did do the job quite nicely. Some foam, not too much. I barely noticed the microbeads and they didn't irritate my skin. Rinsed away great. Skin felt great afterwords. Yeah. It was pretty nice! I'll probably buy it again.

  6. Natalie S
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 03, 2013
    • Recommend
      4 / 4
    • Value
      4 / 4
    • Results
      4 / 4
    Great cleanser
    • Leaves my oily acne-prone skin clean and refreshed. The little microbeads gently scrub away any little flakes of skin from dry patches that I sometimes get. My only issue is with the packaging. The product is not thick enough for a stand up tube (though I think the microbeads would clog a pump) You have to open the cap carefully to keep it from flowing out., Also, make SURE the cap is closed all the way when storing. I've lost quite a bit after it not snapping completely shut

You May Also Like These Products From Paula's Choice

About the Experts

Paula Begoun is the best-selling author of 20 books on skin care and makeup. She is known worldwide as the Cosmetics Cop and creator of Paula's Choice. Paula's expertise has led to hundreds of appearances on national and international television including:

View Media Highlights

 

The Paula's Choice Research Team is dedicated to helping you find the absolute best products for your skin, using research-based criteria to review beauty products from an honest, balanced perspective. Each member of the team was personally trained by Paula herself.

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.326
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off AHA & BHA Exfoliants | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.