Nourish All-In-One Facial Cleanser

Price:
$5.99 - 8.45 fl. oz.
Best Read Member Comments
Add To Faves»

Want to buy this product?

Category:
Skin Care > Cleansers (including Cleansing Cloths) > Cleansers/Soaps
Last Updated:
4/1/2014
Jar Packaging:
No
Tested On Animals:
No

This simply formulated, water-soluble cleanser is a very good (and inexpensive) option for normal to dry or combination skin. While not quite thorough enough for oily or breakout-prone skin, the gentle gel formula feels silky and works quite well to remove makeup, all without leaving skin dry or tight. The vitamins this contains look good on the label, but their antioxidant benefit is rinsed down the drain. The same holds true for the copper peptide, though we love that this cleanser is fragrance-free. As such, it is also a great option for sensitive skin.

This All-In-One Facial Cleanser is the result of a close collaboration between Trader Joe's and a dermatologist. This doctor sells a similar cleanser, with fewer antioxidants than ours, for about four times our price. The major difference? Brand names and marketing. Obviously, we don't spend a whole lot of money on marketing. And while we consider our brand name to be valuable, it's not a "big brand" in the skin-care industry.

Water, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Disodium PEG-12 Dimethicone Sulfosuccinate, Sodium Lauroyl Oat Amino Acids, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, PEG-10 Sorbitan Laurate, Panthenol (Vitamin B5), Retinyl Palmitate (Vitamin A), Cholecalciferol (Vitamin D), Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Ascorbyl Palmitate (Vitamin C), Phytonadione (Vitamin K), Alpha Lipoic Acid, Coenzyme Q10, Green Tea Extract, Copper Peptide, Citric Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid

California-based specialty grocer chain Trader Joe's isn't the first place you may think of when shopping for skin care, and rightly so: the bulk of this store's inventory is, not surprisingly, foods and beverages. However, they've recently ventured into sun care and offer a couple of worthwhile, inexpensive sunscreens as well as a remarkable facial cleanser. The sunscreens from TJ's we recommend aren't knock-your-socks-off spectacular, but are quite the beauty bargain. If you have a Trader Joe's in your neighborhood, some of the sunscreens are definitely worth a look, especially if you have a family to cover from head to toe during summer months when more of us are outdoors for long periods of time. For more information about Trader Joe's, visit www.traderjoes.com.

Member Comments

Summary of Member Comments

  1. How would you rate the results? (4 = Best)

    3 / 4 Good
  2. Was this product a good value? (4 = Best)

    3 / 4 Good
  3. Would you recommend this product? (4 = Best)

    3 / 4 Good
Page of 1
  1. Lindsay D
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    • Value
      4 / 4
    • Results
      4 / 4
    • Recommend
      4 / 4
    Great Wash!
    • I have very sensative skin and have tried many products over the years that range in price. After reading the reviews on this product, I decided to give it a try. It's wonderful! It doesn't irritate my skin at all, and takes all my make up off completly!! I love that it's fragrance free, and very gental. I will definatly be buying again!

  2. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 08, 2014
    • Results
      4 / 4
    • Value
      4 / 4
    • Recommend
      4 / 4
    Even my picky teen loves it
    • This is an absolutely wonderful cleanser. It is gentle but thorough. Even my picky teens love this! It is priced very inexpensively for a generous size bottle. I rarely substitute any product for my Paula's Choice, but this is a keeper.

  3. NM
    Reviewed on Monday, April 14, 2014
    • Recommend
      2 / 4
    • Value
      2 / 4
    • Results
      2 / 4
    My skin feels tight and dry
    • I tried this product on Paula's recommendation - every once in a while, I think I should change products. However, after only a few days, my skin felt very tight and dry. I have normal skin w/ no problems, so after reading Paula's review, I thought this might be a good alternative to what I've been using for years and years. Unfortunately, I'm going back to my trusted friend, Cetaphil Gentle Cleanser - even if it does have sodium lauryl sulfate. It doesn't foam & has NEVER made my skin dry.

  4. Shea
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    • Recommend
      4 / 4
    • Results
      3 / 4
    • Value
      4 / 4
    Great Value!
    • I love this product because it is cheap and cleans without creating any reactions for my very sensitive, acne-prone, oily skin. If you are looking for just a simple, cheap face-wash this is great - I have everyone using it in my house (all have similar skin to me). This is a great neutral cleanser that I would recommend if you have skin similar to mine it just removes impurities without creating any irritation.

  5. LisaG
    Reviewed on Friday, October 18, 2013
    • Value
      4 / 4
    • Recommend
      4 / 4
    • Results
      4 / 4
    Just Plain Wonderful
    • This is a great value and is very, very gentle, as well as thorough without drying out my maturing skin. I do remove makeup first in the PM, but have used this in all seasons with success. My whole family loves it! I love Trader Joe's and always find things there that surpasses my expectations. Just picked up the new Antioxidant Facial Serum.

  6. YVETTE P.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    • Recommend
      4 / 4
    • Value
      4 / 4
    • Results
      4 / 4
    Pleasantly surprised
    • I was skeptical, but Paula's review was so positive I decided to try it. I have normal skin that tends to be slightly dry in winter and sometimes slightly oily on hot summer days. This cleanser leaves my skin feeling clean and soft without drying at all. It lathers a bit and has no fragrance. I've used Paula's facial cleansers for years but am considering making this my go-to cleanser. The price is fantastic.

  7. Shannon
    Reviewed on Friday, June 21, 2013
    • Value
      4 / 4
    • Recommend
      4 / 4
    • Results
      4 / 4
    My favorite face wash EVER
    • I have tried several other cleansers but it takes repeated washings to remove my stubborn eye makeup (mostly urban decay 24/7 liners). The only solution that I had found was those daily facial cloth things which really added up. Until now. TJ's Nourish is amazing! It's cheap, foams beautifully, doesn't dry my sensitive skin, has improved my acne-prone skin, and most importantly removes every last speck of my makeup. Love!

  8. SERENA S.
    Reviewed on Monday, June 03, 2013
    • Recommend
      3 / 4
    • Results
      3 / 4
    • Value
      4 / 4
    Not for dry skin
    • Leaves my skin feeling drier than gentle sensitive-skin cleansers (Olay Foaming Face Wash, Sensitive; Neutrogena Extra Gentle; Cerave Hydrating) do, but not irritated. That's significant since I have mild rosacea. It isn't horribly drying, so I would recommend it for someone with somewhat oilier skin than my normal-to-dry type, even if it is sensitive like mine. Tremendous value.

  9. Lauren C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 06, 2013
    • Results
      2 / 4
    • Value
      4 / 4
    • Recommend
      3 / 4
    Made my skin unhappy, but I'm a special case.
    • I have "normal" skin, but have keratosis pilaris rubra faceii which means my cheeks are red and unhappy sometimes. This cleanser bothered my face for some reason. It felt irritated and tight after using it. I even gave it a couple weeks. Kinda weird. There just might be something in it that made me react that way. The nice thing is TJ's lets you return pretty much anything if you're unhappy. I'm glad I gave it a shot.

You May Also Like These Products From Paula's Choice

About the Experts

Paula Begoun is the best-selling author of 20 books on skin care and makeup. She is known worldwide as the Cosmetics Cop and creator of Paula's Choice. Paula's expertise has led to hundreds of appearances on national and international television including:

View Media Highlights

 

The Paula's Choice Research Team is dedicated to helping you find the absolute best products for your skin, using research-based criteria to review beauty products from an honest, balanced perspective. Each member of the team was personally trained by Paula herself.

585630-IIS2 v1.0.0.318
Skip to Top of Page
25% Off Cleansers & Toners | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.