Ultimate Healing Foot Therapy Cream

by Gold Bond  
Price:
$6.39 - 4 fl. oz.
Best Read Member Comments
Add To Faves»

Want to buy this product?

Category:
Skin Care > Sensitive Skin Products > Foot Lotions/Creams/Balms
Last Updated:
9/23/2013
Jar Packaging:
No
Tested On Animals:
No

This is an excellent foot cream that omits needless irritants such as menthol and peppermint and instead remedies dry, cracked skin with a silkening, softening blend of urea, silicone, Vaseline, and several other emollients. Gold Bond even includes a smattering of antioxidants, but those aren’t essential when you’re shopping for a good foot cream. The unsung hero in this product is urea, an ingredient that, when present in high concentrations, can significantly soften rough, cracked skin. Urea does this by breaking down dead skin cells while softening, essentially helping your skin shed its thickened, callused layers. This is definitely one of the best foot creams around for those with problem dry skin. It does contain fragrance.

Specially formulated to help heal external dry, rough and cracked feet and heels. The unique formula contains 7 intensive moisturizers clinically tested to provide 24-hour moisturization. Plus, it contains 3 essential skin nurturing vitamins, A, C and E in a fresh clean scent.

Water, Urea, Dimethicone, Petrolatum, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Jojoba Esters, Cetyl Esters, Stearyl Alcohol, Lactic Acid, Distearyldimonium Chloride, Steareth-21, Steareth-2, Propylene Glycol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Polysorbate 60, Stearamidopropyl PG Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Methyl Gluceth-20, Glyceryl Stearate, Diazolidinyl Urea, EDTA (Ethylenediamine-Tetra-Acetic Acid), Fragrance, Methylparaben, Hydrolyzed Jojoba Esters, Potassium Hydroxide, Propylparaben

There isn't a lot to write about Gold Bond despite the fact that the brand has been around for over 100 years. For the most part, Gold Bond is a staple at drugstores due to their small selection of body lotions, anti-itch products, and various foot-care products, including powders and anti-odor sprays. You can ignore any of their products with menthol. This is used in several Gold Bond products as a counter-iritant. What does that mean? Counter-irritants such as menthol are used to induce local inflammation for the purpose of relieving inflammation in deeper or adjacent tissues. In other words, they substitute one kind of inflammation for another, which is never good for skin. Irritation or inflammation, no matter what causes it or how it happens, impairs the skin's immune and healing response (Source: Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, November–December 2000, pages 358–371). And although your skin may not show it or doesn't react in an irritated fashion, if you apply irritants to your skin the damage is still taking place and is ongoing, so it adds up over time (Source: Skin Research and Technology, November 2001, pages 227–237). Gold Bond has some good body lotions to consider and they are fairly priced, too. But that's where the excitement for this longstanding brand starts and stops.

For more information about Gold Bond, call parent company Sanofi Aventis at (800) 981-2491 or visit www.goldbond.com.

Note: We did not review the foot odor sprays and powders from this brand due to Paula and the Cosmetics Cop team typically not reviewing these categories of body-care products.

Member Comments

Summary of Member Comments

  1. How would you rate the results? (4 = Best)

    3 / 4 Good
  2. Was this product a good value? (4 = Best)

    3 / 4 Good
  3. Would you recommend this product? (4 = Best)

    3 / 4 Good
Page of 1
  1. ANN P.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    • Results
      4 / 4
    • Recommend
      4 / 4
    • Value
      4 / 4
    Wouldn't be without it
    • I've used this for several years now both on my feet and my hands. It keeps my hands and feet soft and moisturized as long as I take reasonable care of them. It's a great product at a very reasonable price, easy to use and the fragrance doesn't linger so for me it's a winner.

  2. Shekinah S
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    • Value
      3 / 4
    • Results
      3 / 4
    • Recommend
      3 / 4
    Exfoliating Foot Cream
    • I've used Gold Bond's Healing Foot Therapy Cream for several years in an effort to battle the dry, rough skin on my feet. I picked this product b/c it's one of the only foot creams that doesn't contain irritating ingredients and is also on Paula's Best Body-Care Products list. My feet aren't as bad as they used to be but I'm not sure if it's b/c of this product or my combined efforts in general. I don't think it works miracles but I'll keep buying and using it unless I find something better.

  3. J-me
    Reviewed on Monday, January 07, 2013
    • Recommend
      4 / 4
    • Results
      4 / 4
    • Value
      4 / 4
    Great product at a great price.
    • Simply the best product I have ever used on my feet. My husband is also now a fan. What a difference this has made for the whole family. A little goes a long way.

You May Also Like These Products From Paula's Choice

About the Experts

Paula Begoun is the best-selling author of 20 books on skin care and makeup. She is known worldwide as the Cosmetics Cop and creator of Paula's Choice. Paula's expertise has led to hundreds of appearances on national and international television including:

View Media Highlights

 

The Paula's Choice Research Team is dedicated to helping you find the absolute best products for your skin, using research-based criteria to review beauty products from an honest, balanced perspective. Each member of the team was personally trained by Paula herself.

585623-IIS1 v1.0.0.358 12/21/2014 3:14:53 AM
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off Retinol Products | FREE Shipping on Everything | FREE Eyeshadow Palette on $65+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.