Creme Blush

Price:
$9.89 
Best Read Member Comments
Add To Faves»

Want to buy this product?

Category:
Makeup > Blushes > Cream/Cream-to-Powder Blush
Last Updated:
3/27/2014
Jar Packaging:
No
Tested On Animals:
No

Housed in a slim compact, this blush is best described as cream-to-powder rather than cream. It’s initially creamy, but sets to a soft powder finish that adds an enlivening, non-shimmering glow to cheeks. This is fantastically easy to blend and it lasts longer than a true cream blush. Every shade is beautiful, too!

Perhaps best known for her years of work with supermodel Cindy Crawford, makeup artist Sonia Kashuk's well-chosen selection of makeup has been available exclusively at Target stores since the mid-1990s.

 Kashuk's brushes have been a strong point, and now that they've been redone they're better than ever, and still affordable. This is definitely a makeup collection worth visiting, and you'll find some premium options among Kashuk's powder foundation, regular powders, and blush. Several other products, from foundation to lipsticks, are also worthy of attention, though this is not a line that caters to darker skin tones. Ironically, it's the latest cosmetic products that met with the most critical reviews, largely due to poor execution or their gimmicky nature.

For more information about Sonia Kashuk, visit soniakashuk.com or www.target.com.

Note: Sonia Kashuk products are also available at select Bloomingdales locations in New York and California. The company also maintains freestanding stores in New York and New Jersey.

Member Comments

Summary of Member Comments

  1. How would you rate the results? (4 = Best)

    2 / 4 Average
  2. Was this product a good value? (4 = Best)

    2 / 4 Average
  3. Would you recommend this product? (4 = Best)

    1 / 4 Poor
Page of 1
  1. Mary B
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 30, 2014
    • Value
      2 / 4
    • Results
      2 / 4
    • Recommend
      1 / 4
    Almost a liquid
    • This blush is so creamy, it feels like melted butter. And to get decent color, I have to layer it 3 or 4 times. Being that creamy and using that much, I am using a lot! And even with primer, it fades very quickly!

  2. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, August 05, 2013
    • Recommend
      4 / 4
    • Results
      4 / 4
    • Value
      4 / 4
    Nice, sheer color
    • I agree with Paula and think this is great. I have recently discovered I like the look of cream blushes rather than powder. The Blossom was a good choice for my fair skin, and preference for a natural look. It is smooth and easy to blend. Not much product needed. The packaging is nice and lightweight, so it will be good for traveling, yet it is sturdy and doesn't feel like it will snap apart in your hands.

  3. Gail
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 21, 2013
    • Value
      1 / 4
    • Recommend
      1 / 4
    • Results
      1 / 4
    This is an amendment to my previous review.
    • After playing around with this product a little more, I found that it is still a cream to powder blush. It does, however, feel more greasy in the compact & when first applying.

  4. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 21, 2013
    • Results
      1 / 4
    • Recommend
      1 / 4
    • Value
      1 / 4
    Not the same anymore
    • I have been using & loving this product for several years after reading Paula's review. I really liked the shade called "Blossom" which was a go-with-everything color & so easy to blend. Since I last bought this (about 2 years ago), they have drastically changed the color & formula. The color is now practically flesh-toned & the product is greasy. It is no longer cream to powder. I am very disappointed &, since Target won't take cosmetics back that have been opened, a total waste of money.

You May Also Like These Products From Paula's Choice

About the Experts

Paula Begoun is the best-selling author of 20 books on skin care and makeup. She is known worldwide as the Cosmetics Cop and creator of Paula's Choice. Paula's expertise has led to hundreds of appearances on national and international television including:

View Media Highlights

 

The Paula's Choice Research Team is dedicated to helping you find the absolute best products for your skin, using research-based criteria to review beauty products from an honest, balanced perspective. Each member of the team was personally trained by Paula herself.

585630-IIS2 v1.0.0.355 11/26/2014 12:27:12 AM
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off + FREE Shipping on Everything   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.