Dramatically Defining Long Wear Gel Liner

Price:
$8.99 
Best Read Member Comments
Add To Faves»

Want to buy this product?

Category:
Makeup > Eyeliners > Liquid/Gel/Cream/Cake
Last Updated:
4/14/2014
Jar Packaging:
No
Tested On Animals:
No

This is another excellent long-wearing cream-gel eyeliner to consider, and the price is more than fair. This applies smoothly and sets to a tenacious, long-wearing finish that resists fading, flaking, and smudging. This type of liner requires an oil- or silicone-based makeup remover. The black and brown shades are excellent.

Perhaps best known for her years of work with supermodel Cindy Crawford, makeup artist Sonia Kashuk's well-chosen selection of makeup has been available exclusively at Target stores since the mid-1990s.

 Kashuk's brushes have been a strong point, and now that they've been redone they're better than ever, and still affordable. This is definitely a makeup collection worth visiting, and you'll find some premium options among Kashuk's powder foundation, regular powders, and blush. Several other products, from foundation to lipsticks, are also worthy of attention, though this is not a line that caters to darker skin tones. Ironically, it's the latest cosmetic products that met with the most critical reviews, largely due to poor execution or their gimmicky nature.

For more information about Sonia Kashuk, visit soniakashuk.com or www.target.com.

Note: Sonia Kashuk products are also available at select Bloomingdales locations in New York and California. The company also maintains freestanding stores in New York and New Jersey.

Member Comments

Summary of Member Comments

  1. How would you rate the results? (4 = Best)

    2 / 4 Average
  2. Was this product a good value? (4 = Best)

    2 / 4 Average
  3. Would you recommend this product? (4 = Best)

    1 / 4 Poor
Page of 1
  1. BARBARA I.
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 03, 2014
    • Results
      2 / 4
    • Value
      4 / 4
    • Recommend
      1 / 4
    DISAPPOINTED
    • I REALLY REALLY wanted to love this product- the price, at a store close by..... BUT....... after using Bobbi Brown for years and MANY other liners for decades, this one just does not measure up. Lets see my complaints: 1. Does not last- my lids are not really oily but most pencils run from them, that is why gel is great 2. Consistancy- too dry for good application 3. Color, blah I am back searching as I hear Bobbi Brown is reformulated and Paula discontinued hers.

  2. REBECCA W.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 08, 2014
    • Recommend
      1 / 4
    • Results
      1 / 4
    • Value
      2 / 4
    Worst gel eyeliner
    • I was hopeful with such a wonderful review that this would replace my MAC Fluidline eyeliner. But this did not hold up. I used with a primer and it still transferred on my hooded eyelids. It faded as the day went on which has never happened before with I used any gel eyeliner. I believe this has been reformulated. I tried the black, gray and brown and all three wore terrible. Back to trying to find a cruelty free gel liner.

  3. Pat M
    Reviewed on Monday, April 28, 2014
    • Results
      4 / 4
    • Recommend
      4 / 4
    • Value
      4 / 4
    Love this
    • I'm 73. Stopped trying to find an eyeliner that just slid on and stayed. This one is a winner. Saw it on Paula's Best of the Best. I look good again, along with her Best of the Best mascara. Love looking good again. Love Paula. Love Paul's Team.

  4. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, January 31, 2014
    • Recommend
      1 / 4
    • Value
      1 / 4
    • Results
      1 / 4
    did not last
    • I bought this after reading the good review from Paula's Choice. The product went on nice and smooth. It looked great. Five hours later I looked in the mirror and all the eyeliner on both eyes was gone. I will return it to Target. They do returns on all makeup products.

  5. AUDREY D.
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    • Recommend
      1 / 4
    • Results
      1 / 4
    • Value
      1 / 4
    High expectations, low results
    • After reading Beautipedia's comment on the 100 best makeup buys column that this liner "Absolutely won't flake, smear, smudge, or break down from oily eyelids," I dashed out to purchase this eyeliner. I even broke one of my cardinal rules - I purchased it at Target, whose return policy is the worst on earth. This product couldn't have performed worse. It didn't come with an applicator. It applies horribly, very clumpy and dry. And then it didn't last through the day. I've gained some skepticism.

    Paula's Choice Research Team Response
    Replied on: Monday, September 30, 2013

    Hello! We're sorry this liner didn't perform well for you. Gel eyeliners are volatile formulas more prone to aging before opening than other types of liners. Perhaps you purchased a liner that was past its prime, or, if you're new to this type of liner, you may have applied too much (a common mistake). Try it again and see if it performs better with less product.

    —Admin
  6. McKat
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 05, 2013
    • Value
      4 / 4
    • Recommend
      3 / 4
    • Results
      3 / 4
    Lasts for sure-a little dry
    • I bought this liner in brown and the e.l.f. cream liner in blue, and they are both very good with different texture issues. While the e.l.f. product is quite liquid, this one is much "drier", which slows down application for me. I love the end result as the color is natural but enhancing and it lasts through anything--heat, humidity, etc. I have more success using a flat gel liner brush with this product, with my thinner liner brushes it drags more when applying and takes forever.

You May Also Like These Products From Paula's Choice

About the Experts

Paula Begoun is the best-selling author of 20 books on skin care and makeup. She is known worldwide as the Cosmetics Cop and creator of Paula's Choice. Paula's expertise has led to hundreds of appearances on national and international television including:

View Media Highlights

 

The Paula's Choice Research Team is dedicated to helping you find the absolute best products for your skin, using research-based criteria to review beauty products from an honest, balanced perspective. Each member of the team was personally trained by Paula herself.

PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.335
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off Everything | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.