Sonia Kashuk Brushes

Price:
$7.99 
Best Read Member Comments
Add To Faves»

Want to buy this product?

Category:
Makeup > Brushes & Applicators > Brushes/Applicators/Curlers
Last Updated:
11/21/2014
Jar Packaging:
No
Tested On Animals:
No

Sonia Kashuk offers several professional makeup brush options. Some have an ergonomically designed handle and a polished, futuristic look that's eye-catching (with a slightly higher price point), and the more basic options have a slim white handle (and lower price tags). There are plenty of natural and synthetic hair options (each are clearly marked), but almost all of them are recommended and a bona fide beauty bargain. With dozens of options and at these prices you can experiment with specialty brushes to see what works for you.

Perhaps best known for her years of work with supermodel Cindy Crawford, makeup artist Sonia Kashuk's well-chosen selection of makeup has been available exclusively at Target stores since the mid-1990s.

 Kashuk's brushes have been a strong point, and now that they've been redone they're better than ever, and still affordable. This is definitely a makeup collection worth visiting, and you'll find some premium options among Kashuk's powder foundation, regular powders, and blush. Several other products, from foundation to lipsticks, are also worthy of attention, though this is not a line that caters to darker skin tones. Ironically, it's the latest cosmetic products that met with the most critical reviews, largely due to poor execution or their gimmicky nature.

For more information about Sonia Kashuk, visit soniakashuk.com or www.target.com.

Note: Sonia Kashuk products are also available at select Bloomingdales locations in New York and California. The company also maintains freestanding stores in New York and New Jersey.

Member Comments

Summary of Member Comments

  1. How would you rate the results? (4 = Best)

    2 / 4 Average
  2. Was this product a good value? (4 = Best)

    2 / 4 Average
  3. Would you recommend this product? (4 = Best)

    1 / 4 Poor
Page of 1
  1. Amanda K.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    • Results
      2 / 4
    • Recommend
      1 / 4
    • Value
      4 / 4
    not good
    • I bought a multi pack of brushes that have dual ends...eye shadow brush is fine, foundation/concealer brush is also fine...but the blush/stipling(?) brush is awful. It leaves little black fibers, long and short, all over my face..and they stick to your skin! So frustrating.....

  2. HR
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    • Value
      1 / 4
    • Recommend
      2 / 4
    • Results
      2 / 4
    Disappointed
    • These brushes were NOT clearly marked as being natural or synthetic. In fact, nowhere on the packing of the No.24 Dense Blush/Powder Brush that I purchased yesterday, does it say what the fibers are made of. I wash new makeup brushes before using them and in doing so last night this brought out a terrible odor in the brush, may return.

  3. DC
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 10, 2013
    • Value
      1 / 4
    • Results
      1 / 4
    • Recommend
      1 / 4
    Disappointed In Brushes
    • Didn't hesitate to pay top dollar for the Sonia Kashuk brushes; large powder brush and #2 at Target. Used about two months and throughout that ime have increasingly noticed that the fibers attach to your makeup and face. I find myself picking fibers off my face once I've applied powder and blush. And not just one but several with each application. Of course, no receipt now as having had these for awhile. Am shocked at the cheapness of the brush fiber and it's readiness to attach to my face.

  4. Sandi J.
    Reviewed on Monday, April 29, 2013
    • Results
      4 / 4
    • Recommend
      4 / 4
    • Value
      4 / 4
    great bent eyeliner brush
    • I am new to gel eyeliners and this brush made the transition smooth. I really like it. I appreciate your reviews so I knew what to try. Great brush.

  5. BARBARA H.
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    • Value
      1 / 4
    • Results
      2 / 4
    • Recommend
      1 / 4
    Disappointing Foundation Brush
    • Handle is comfortable, bristles are soft and slightly full.......but I think the bristles are a cheap synthetic. They're flat and somewhat waxy-looking, and have a slick feel. Dabs on the product but doesn't blend it very well.

You May Also Like These Products From Paula's Choice

About the Experts

Paula Begoun is the best-selling author of 20 books on skin care and makeup. She is known worldwide as the Cosmetics Cop and creator of Paula's Choice. Paula's expertise has led to hundreds of appearances on national and international television including:

View Media Highlights

 

The Paula's Choice Research Team is dedicated to helping you find the absolute best products for your skin, using research-based criteria to review beauty products from an honest, balanced perspective. Each member of the team was personally trained by Paula herself.

585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.351 11/22/2014 10:41:40 PM
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off Resist Anti-Aging   |   FREE Shipping on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.