RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner
Based on 275 reviews

Images

RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner
A unique anti-aging toner rich in skin-replenishing ingredients that restores essential nutrients while defending against environmental damage.

RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner

Based on 275 reviews

Details

A unique anti-aging toner rich in skin-replenishing ingredients that restores essential nutrients while defending against environmental damage.
  • Replenishes and revitalizes skin
  • Loaded with omega fatty acids and antioxidants
  • Soothing, milky texture
  • Use twice daily after cleansing skin
Skin Types:
Dry/Very Dry Skin
Concerns:
Wrinkles, Anti-Aging

Add to cart options

Promotions

Variations

    4 oz
    $24.00
    Sample
    $0.80

Add to cart options

Product Actions

-
+

Additional Information

Why is it different?
RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner is a super-hydrating formula enriched with essential omega fatty acids and potent, unique antioxidants research has shown can help skin look younger while protecting and nourishing skin’s barrier. It is an essential step in any skincare routine to renew skin after cleansing. Can also help remove the last traces of makeup.
Collapse
What does it do?
Preserves and reinforces skin’s barrier, helps improve signs of sun damage and instantly revitalizes for a radiant look. This one-of-a-kind toner provides the essential elements aging skin needs to help visibly reduce the appearance of wrinkles, visibly increase firmness and improve uneven skin tone.
Collapse
How to use
After cleansing, apply toner to a cotton pad and gently stroke over face and neck. Do not rinse. Follow with the rest of your morning or evening skincare routine. For daytime, finish with a broad-spectrum sunscreen rated SPF 30 or greater.
Collapse
Collapse
Show details

Recommended For You

Research

Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, June 2013, issue 2, pages 96-102

Indian Dermatology Online Journal, April-June 2013, issue 2, pages 143-146

Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, September 2014, issue 9, pages 1021-5

Journal of Investigative Dermatology, October 2005, issue 4, pages 826-32

Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, September 2014, issue 9, pages 1021-5

International Journal of Cosmetic Science, February 2000, issue 1, pages 21-52

Evidence Based Complementary Alternative Medicine, 2013, volume 2013, article 827248

International Journal of Toxicology, 2001, volume 20, supplement 1, pages 21-45

Clinical Dermatology, August 2010, issue 4, pages 440-51

International Journal of Cosmetic Science, August 2005, issue 4, pages 243-9

Ingredients
Product Ingredients

Water (Aqua), Cyclopentasiloxane (hydration), Glycerin (hydration/skin replenishing), Glycerth-26 (emollient), Polysorbate 20, Dimethiconol (texture-enhancing), Linoleic Acid (skin replenishing), Oleic Acid (skin replenishing), Linolenic Acid (skin replenishing), Phospholipids (hydration/skin replenishing), Carnosine (skin-restoring), Epigallocatechin Gallate (antioxidant), Genistein (antioxidant), Sodium Hyaluronate (hydration/skin replenishing), Sphingolipids (hydration/skin replenishing), Ferulic Acid (antioxidant), Laurdimonium Hydroxypropyl Hydrolyzed Soy Protein (skin replenshing), Glycyrrhiza Glabra Root Extract (licorice extract/skin-soothing), Acetyl Glucosamine (hydration/skin replenishing), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Ascorbyl Palmitate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Quercetin (antioxidant), Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil (non-fragrant plant oil), Beta Vulgaris (Beet) Root Extract, Cucurbita Pepo (Pumpkin) Seed Extract (antioxidants), Lecithin (skin-restoring), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient), Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Palmitic Acid, Butylene Glycol (hydration), Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer (texture-enhancing), Xanthan Gum (texture-enhancing), Laureth-23 (cleansing), Laureth-4 (texture-enhancing), Aminomethyl Propanol (pH adjuster), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), Sodium Benzoate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol(preservatives), Chlorphenesin, Benzoic Acid, Sorbic Acid.

Ratings & Reviews

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner
 
4.4

(based on 275 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (212)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (20)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (13)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (14)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (16)

89%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Gentle (44)
  • Moisturizing (44)
  • Not greasy (34)
  • Improves skin texture (33)
  • Balances skin (30)

Cons

  • Irritates skin (5)

Best Uses

  • Daily use (47)
  • Sensitive skin (38)
  • Dry skin (27)
  • Combination skin (24)
  • All skin types (21)
    • Reviewer Profile:
    • Brand buyer (20), Budget shopper (16), Beauty conscious (8), Survivalist / minimalist (5), Beauty expert (4)
    • Skin Type:
    • Combination (9), Dry (5)

Reviewed by 275 customers

Displaying reviews 1-10

Back to top

Previous | Next »

 
5.0

Amazing toner

By CeeH

from Houston, Tx

About Me Minimalist

Verified Reviewer

Pros

  • Moisturizes
  • Soothes Skin

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Daily Use
    • Redness/ Blotchiness
    • Sensitive Skin

    Comments about RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner:

    I was never a believer in toner but I have used many products over the past year trying to find the right needs for my skin and this is my first WOW, must have product. I have dry acne prone skin that is very sensitive and this toner instantly soothes my skin. I have only been using it for two days so yes it may be a bit soon for a review, but I can't get over how much I love this product already. I get more relief from this toner than I do using any of my moisturizers. Very happy I gave it a try.

    • Skin Type:
    • Dry
    • Age:
    • 18-29
     
    5.0

    Amazing!

    By Skinfirst

    from NJ

    About Me Beauty Conscious

    Verified Reviewer

    Pros

    • Lightweight
    • Moisturizes
    • Non-Greasy
    • Redness reducing
    • Softens Skin
    • Soothes Skin

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Daily Use
      • Redness/ Blotchiness
      • Uneven Skin Tone

      Comments about RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner:

      This product is Amazing! I absolutely love Paula's choice products I general but I was not convinced that a toner was really a necessary step in my skincare routine. But out of pure curiosity I figured I'd try the whole skincare routine as advised by Paula's choice which always includes a toner. Long story short, the very next day following first time use, my skin had no more redness and it was smoother and more radiant. Even my husband noticed! And husbands hardly notice anything, so that's a huge deal! And he hasn't stopped commenting on my skin. Needless to say, this is my new holy grail! The compliments from others near me haven't stopped either. I would've never thought that,TONER was would prove to be one of the most game changing parts of my skincare routine. Please give this one a try. Trust me!

      • Skin Type:
      • Dry
      • Age:
      • 30-44
       
      5.0

      The BEST for dry skin!

      By Katie

      from Chicago, IL

      About Me Beauty Expert

      Verified Reviewer

      Pros

      • Lightweight
      • Moisturizes
      • Softens Skin
      • Soothes Skin

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Daily Use
        • Redness/ Blotchiness
        • Sensitive Skin

        Comments about RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner:

        I LOVE this product!! Hands down, best toner for dry, sensitive skin. I would bathe in this if I could! My skin feels so moisturized, calm, and refreshed after using this. Will never stray from it!!!!

        • Skin Type:
        • Dry
        • Age:
        • 30-44
         
        5.0

        Toner Nirvana

        By Roses

        from Cleveland, OH

        About Me Beauty Conscious

        Verified Reviewer

        Pros

        • Lightweight
        • Moisturizes
        • Non-Greasy
        • Softens Skin
        • Soothes Skin

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Daily Use
          • Enlarged Pores
          • Fine Lines/Wrinkles
          • Redness/ Blotchiness
          • Sensitive Skin
          • Uneven Skin Tone

          Comments about RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner:

          I always loved the Skin Recovery toner, but this is even lovelier. My dry, mature skin craves it after cleansing - it feels like giving your skin a soothing milk bath. Highly recommended!

          • Skin Type:
          • Dry
          • Age:
          • 45-59
           
          1.0

          My first Paula's Choice flop....

          By Ukalady

          from Northern California

          About Me Minimalist

          Verified Reviewer

          Pros

            Cons

            • Irritates Skin

            Best Uses

              Comments about RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner:

              Okay, I know I'm going to be one of the few reviewing this product to rate it low. But it simply doesn't "work" for me. I've never used a toner and thought I should give it a try. Since it had lots of great reviews and my daily routine includes all Paula's Choice products (and 90% of them from the Resist line), I thought this would be great. Frankly, I'm nonplussed after two-plus weeks of use. Not only do I not notice a difference in my skin, it seems to have irritated my skin (which heretofore has never been a problem with any PC product), causing light scaliness on my chin. Yuck! And really, I can't figure out why I really need a toner anyway... Don't gasp or think me uncouth, but I don't even wash my face before I go to bed--I just leave my light makeup routine in place and shower the next morning, using just a washcloth and warm water to clean it off (no soap or any other product). So, I guess not being a toner-needed kinda gal, I'm not the customer for this product because it didn't convince me in any way, shape or form that I need it... Plus, the peely chin skin really clinched my decision. Sorry, PC. It's my only product flop so far from you folks, though...

              • Skin Type:
              • Normal
              • Age:
              • 45-59
               
              5.0

              Must Have

              By milee

              from Sarasota, FL

              About Me Minimalist

              Verified Reviewer

              Pros

              • Lightweight
              • Softens Skin
              • Soothes Skin

              Cons

                Best Uses

                • Daily Use
                • Redness/ Blotchiness
                • Sensitive Skin
                • Uneven Skin Tone

                Comments about RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner:

                What a happy accident. Since my combination skin can get very greasy during the summer I normally don't get products for dry skin since they're too moisturizing, but I accidentally got a sample of this and am glad I did. This toner is wonderful! Soothing and provides a great base for layering serums and treatments, it's not at all greasy or drying - just leaves skin soothed and refreshed. One of my favorite PC products.

                • Skin Type:
                • Combination
                • Age:
                • 45-59
                 
                5.0

                Great toner

                By Lisa

                from Buffalo, NY

                About Me Beauty Expert

                Verified Reviewer

                Pros

                • Lightweight
                • Moisturizes
                • Non-Greasy
                • Softens Skin
                • Soothes Skin

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                  • Daily Use

                  Comments about RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner:

                  I've had a bottle of this toner laying around, and hadn't really started consistently using it until about the last month. I can say I have def noticed a difference in my skin. I really think this helped me achieve a glow, in combination with all the other PC products I use. At first, I used this only in the mornings. But I had read a couple articles where "celebrity" facialists actually recommend twice daily use of a toner. And made the switch. The only downside is I feel like I have to use a lot of toner on a cotton ball or sheet to get it on. So, I now just place it on my skin and immediatelly whip it with a cotton sheet. I feel like I get more use, and use up less product, that way.

                  • Skin Type:
                  • Combination
                  • Age:
                  • 30-44
                   
                  5.0

                  Dreamy around my eye area

                  By Lake

                  from San Jose, CA

                  About Me Budget Buyer

                  Verified Reviewer

                  Pros

                  • Gentle
                  • Moisturizing
                  • Not Greasy

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                    • Acne-Prone Skin
                    • Combination Skin
                    • Daily Use
                    • Oily Skin
                    • Sensitive Skin

                    Comments about RESIST Replenishing Toner - 4 oz:

                    I have always had oily skin until recently. In my 60's, blemishes are few and far between, but my nose still gets clogged pores. This product is too heavy for most of my face (I use the Resist Weightless Advanced Repairing Toner for most of my face), but I find that this is just perfect for my eye area, both under my eyes and on my lids, giving me just the right amount of moisture my aging skin needs. After it soaks in a bit, I add Resist Ultralight Super Antioxidant Serum, and my eyes truly look better and younger. I won't be without these two miracle-working products.

                    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    5.0

                    Calms my skin

                    By LCG

                    from Cincinnati, Ohio

                    About Me Brand Buyer

                    Verified Reviewer

                    Pros

                    • Balances Skin
                    • Gentle
                    • Leaves Clean Feel
                    • Not Greasy

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                      • All Skin Types
                      • Combination Skin
                      • Daily Use
                      • Dry Skin
                      • Sensitive Skin

                      Comments about RESIST Replenishing Toner - 4 oz:

                      This is one product that i do not intend to switch out. It is a great way to reset your skin after cleansing. You can get the last traces of makeup off in the evening and can freshen your face in the morning before starting your beauty routine. It is a must-have for me and the first and only toner I have used and liked this much.

                      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                       
                      5.0

                      LOVE! never liked toners until now.

                      By ranita

                      from Berkeley

                      About Me Brand Buyer

                      Verified Reviewer

                      Pros

                      • Balances Skin
                      • Gentle
                      • Improves Skin Texture
                      • Leaves Clean Feel
                      • Moisturizing
                      • Not Greasy
                      • Smells Great

                      Cons

                        Best Uses

                        • Acne-Prone Skin
                        • All Skin Types
                        • Combination Skin
                        • Daily Use
                        • Dry Skin
                        • Oily Skin
                        • Sensitive Skin

                        Comments about RESIST Replenishing Toner - 4 oz:

                        I use this after a gentle cleanser with a half of a cotton round. I love it. I use retin A and sometimes get flakiness and this really balances my skin. After it soaks in I use the PC Clear spray BHA on my hands and pat on. follow with moisturizer with a tiny pump of serum and then spf. I never liked toners and I'm buying a second bottle!

                        Displaying reviews 1-10

                        Back to top

                        Previous | Next »