Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser

I can see clearly now. This acne face wash gently removes excess oil, dead skin cells, and makeup without leaving a trace. Use it day and night to curb breakouts without dryness.
Item #: 600
  • Acne Breakouts, Blackheads, Enlarged Pores
  • For All Skin Types
  • Reduces red marks & prevents redness

For best results use with the complete Clear Anti-Acne Kit

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

87 out of 100
(Based on 205 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 9 Next »
  1. Rachael M.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome product!
    • I'm 36, have battled acne since 12, have tried all kinds of medications & products (think expensive prescriptions) - after using this cleanser, CLEAR Extra Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution With 2% Salicylic Acid & Skin Balancing Invisible Finish Moisture Gel I now have amazing clear smooth skin - I am NOT taking any meds or using any non-Paula products. I am completely amazed how well this product cleans & how clear my skin is now. Free shipping was perfect to entice me to try it!!!

  2. Karen
    Reviewed on Monday, October 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    It is truly MAGIC!!!!!!!
    • Who can ever imagine that after 35yrs of acne; I am in the clear.After 3cycles of Accutane and about 50,000dollars of experimental products and toxic antibiotics .I found this magical bottle that has transformed not only my skin ,but my life.Thank you!!!!!!!

  3. Dalope
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Non drying, perfect for combo skin!
    • This cleanser is great. It isn't drying and yet it cleans oily skin perfectly, it leaves my face feeling clean and refreshed. I found that using the whole CLEAR system was a bit too much for my sensitive combo skin, so I am keeping this as a cleanser and using a toner from Skin Balancing. Over all, a great product for a fair price!

  4. A.L.
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Decent
    • This cleanser wasn't drying and didn't leave my face feeling tight. I did feel clean but sometimes I don't think it removes all of my makeup. As for the my acne, this didn't make it worse but I don't think it is super effective in helping getting rid of acne. All around good cleanser and I will continue to use it, but I felt like it could have been better in helping acne.

  5. Jenn H.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    AMAZING!!
    • I have had troubled skin my whole life. Turned 30 this year, and starting a full PC regimen only 2 months ago was the BEST thing I have ever done for myself. This cleanser is PERFECT. Does not dry out my skin, does not leave it feeling tight after cleansing. After just one use (no kidding!) my skin looked and felt cleaner, refreshed, and brighter. Even removes MOST of my eye makeup (what little traces of mascara it doesnt get, I quickly get with eye makeup remover). THANKYOU PC!

  6. Cara D.
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 06, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Disappointed
    • I really wanted this product to work for me but it just didn't. I faithfully used this cleanser 2 times a day for more than 30 days. Everyday I discover a new pimple or whitehead. Very disappointing..

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, October 07, 2013

    Thanks for your review! For best results, this cleanser should be used with other anti-acne products from our CLEAR line or from the list of anti-acne products we recommend on Beautypedia. Sadly, cleansing alone isn't enough to stop breakouts or prevent new breakouts.

    —Admin
  7. Emily
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 02, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Needs a boost for removing makeup
    • Been using this for about 10 days now and so far, I like it ok. I do think it leaves a bit to be desired in terms of makeup removal. My acne has not improved, in fact its been pretty bad lately, but I attribute that to other factors. I have ordered a full size bottle of this cleanser and plan to use it in conjunction with a good makeup remover. I have very high hopes for PC helping me get my acne under control in time for my wedding next spring.

  8. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    hallelujah!
    • PROS: My teen that has moderate acne has nearly flawless skin, because of the CLEAR line. It's the best cleanser she's ever found that works this well and still doesn't irritate her sensitive skin. No artificial scents. No animal testing. Price is decent. She also uses the reg. strength CLEAR exfol. liquid and the benzoyl peroxide treatment. She then applies Clean & Clear Oil-Free Dual Action Moisturizer. CONS: Wish it came in a bigger bottle too, to save $.

  9. VANESSA S.
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Cleanser EVER
    • I generally suffer from blackheads and congestion around my chin. I started using this cleanser about a month ago and it has cleared my skin up amazingly. After the pimples I had cleared up, I have not had any further reappear. I used to get bumps under the skin of hard pus(?) and I don't get these anymore. The overall tone of my skin seems to be better as well but that could also be to do with the other Paula's Choice products I am using as well. Love, love, love it.

  10. Jay C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 14, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Effective
    • This cleanser does help me with breakouts, but its not for everyday. It can get a bit drying if I use it twice a day so usually I alternate with another cleanser.

  11. Sophia B
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Too drying
    • This is the first cleanser from PC that I have tried in full size. I deal more with blackheads than blemishes. I haven't had a single breakout since i have used it but my blackheads and pore size have not shown significant improvement. I have normal to dry skin, especially on my nose, and I this cleanser is just a little too harsh and drying for me. I need a cleanser that will remove dirt and makeup without removing too much oil, so I am going to try a gentler, more moisturizing cleanser from PC

  12. Ted V.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 07, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    1 Year Later..
    • My photo + testimonial is on the main page of the CLEAR product line, and I have to say that nearly after 1 year later, my face has not only improved in clarity, but also tone and texture as well. I don't get paid to write or submit testimonials, but I am so proud to be associated with this! I no longer use benzoyl peroxide all day, all night.. but I use it sparingly on my T-Zone every other day, and the rest is on its own. Give it a try, you won't regret it. Tell them, Ted referred you!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, September 09, 2013
    Fabulous news, Ted! Thank you so much for keeping the community updated and for letting us know how you're doing. :)
    —Admin
  13. Saman G.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Neutral
    • I'm a huge Paula's Choice supporter, so know that I really wanted this product to work. Like claimed, this product was non-irritating to my sensitive skin - for that I'm extremely grateful. Unfortunately, it had no affect on my acne at all. All in all, this product didn't really have a negative affect on my skin, but it didn't contribute to a positive improvement either. Hopefully, I'll be able to find something in Paula's line that will work.

  14. Jess
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Cleanser
    • This is a great cleanser. I have very sensitive skin and am prone to acne break outs around my cheeks, but this cleanser did not irritate my skin and removed my makeup easily.

  15. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!
    • I absolutely love this cleanser, it feels like heaven on the skin because of the water-like consistency. It also doesn't irritate my skin at all.

  16. Kay M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    GREAT Cleanser
    • This is an awesome cleanser for acne-prone and oily skin!! It does not dry me out and removes ALL my makeup! I love that it works well with my Clarasonic brush too! It also has no smell and lathers nicely. TRY IT! You will not be disappointed.

  17. Sarah L.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Deep clean without drying
    • I use the skin balancing cleanser daily but on a whim ordered this one. This is a bit more drying than the balancing cleanser but does provide a deeper clean. Its a nice light clear gel formula. I think it would be best for those struggling with oily skin and/or acne. For my combo skin, this is a bit too drying to be my daily cleanser but this is a great one to use with my clarisonic when I need a good deep cleansing like after a day at the beach with heavy sunblock or heavy date-night make-up.

  18. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I am very hopeful
    • I am an SE Asian, early thirties female. After a recent sever breakout from using Body Shop's tea tree cleanser, I was starting to loose all hope in finding the right skin routine for me. Then I came across this cleanser, and after two days it cleared 90% of the flare up. The castor oil brings out the oil and dirt to surface of pore, which I squeeze out with a tool. Now I'm looking for a product that will lighten my acne scars and I feel confident again!

  19. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic
    • Love this product ! I was using a face wash before that had 10% glycolic ....t cleaned my skin but was too drying for me . I thought I'd give this face wash a try and I fell in love! It removes all traces of my MAC Makeup and leaves my skin feeling clean and looking fresh and glowing!

  20. Jeannine P.
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Oily Skin Cleanser on the Market
    • The only cleanser I've used for years on my oily skin and only one I can find with Triclosan. I try other brands or formulas, they just don't compare. This cleanser does not irritate my sensitive, oily skin that is prone to rosasea, large pores, acne, and other problems. Cleans very effectively and gently, leaves my skin feeling normal. Without it, my day just doesn't start right. I follow up with CLEAR Regular Strength Toner, RESIST Retinol Serum, and SKIN BALANCING Moisturizer with SPF 30.

  21. Olga C.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great
    • This cleanser is great. I use it in combination with other anti-acne products and my skin is more beautiful than ever!

  22. Greg
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Best
    • I have been using this cleanser for nearly 12 weeks and it is the best! I have very, very oily skin that is prone to mild outbreaks and this cleanser does an excellent job of removing the dirt and oil from my face at the end of the day and when I wake up in the morning without drying me out or leaving any residue behind. Personally, I find it superior to the Skin Balancing cleanser. I use this in conjunction with the Clear BHAs and the tandem has done a great job at eliminating my acne!

  23. Lila J.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Products This Oily Faced Woman has EVER used!
    • I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this cleanser! My face has improved sooooo...much; I hardly ever see ANY acne on my face anymore (after more than 40 years of suffering from acne)! And I don't have to re-order EVERY month like some products I've used. This product has lasted for over 3 months and I wash my face 3X/day!!! Paula's Choice has a very satisfied life-long member. I can highly recommend this product; it is a guarantee that you will LOVE it too!

  24. DIANA V.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not impressive, hard to manage package
    • The pore reducing and oil cleansers are far superior to this product. The consistency of this is so light that you have to be careful because a huge amount will come out very easy. Has spilled all over twice when I have traveled in my make up kit creating a mess. Works OK as a cleanser but the rest of it makes it undesirable.

  25. Kathi B
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Absolutely the best cleanser even for mature skin
    • I have used this for years and keep coming back for more; I will be 61 years old next month and do not have acne but this washes my face thoroughly and never leaves it feeling tight or dry. I tried a Paula's product more suited to "mature skin" and returned for this; a little goes a long way, you won't be sorry.

« Prev Page of 9 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Get ready to take your first step toward Clear skin! Unlike other anti-acne cleansers on the market, Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser is completely free of drying, irritating ingredients that make acne worse. This silky, refreshing cleansing gel is tough on blemishes yet gentle on your skin, working quickly to remove makeup. It contains an antibacterial agent to begin the fight against acne plus soothing agents to help reduce redness.

This cleanser is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser is recommended for all skin types suffering with acne.

Sources to support the claims made for Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser

Biochemistry and Pharmacology, June 2007, pages 1,786-1,795; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2007, pages 124-135; Contact Dermatitis, June 2006, pages 303-312; British Journal of Dermatology, July 2005, pages 124-131; Skin Research and Technology, February 2005, pages 53–60; Dermatologic Therapy, January 2004, pages 16–25; European Journal of Pharmaceutics and Biopharmaceutics, November 2003, pages 407-412; Cutis, December 2001, Supplemental, pages 12–19; and Skin Research and Technology, July 2001, pages 49–55.

Key Ingredients: sodium lauroyl sarcosinate, glycerin, triclosan, panthenol

Product Ingredients:

Water, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate (detergent cleansing agent), Acrylates/Steareth-20 Methacrylate Copolymer (polymer thickening agent), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient/slip agent), PEG-200 Hydrogenated Glyceryl Palmate (thickener), Sodium Laureth Sulfate (detergent cleansing agent), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), PEG-7 Glyceryl Cocoate (emulsifier), Panthenol (skin conditioning agent), Triclosan (antibacterial agent), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Citric Acid (pH adjuster), PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil (solubolizing agent), Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Chlorphenesin (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Splash the face and eyes generously with tepid to slightly warm water. Spread a nickel- to quarter-sized amount of cleanser over your fingers and apply to facial skin with gentle but vigorous circular motions. Rinse well. Repeat or use with a clean washcloth to remove heavy makeup.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

I already use a Paula's Choice cleanser. Do I have to use the Clear cleanser?

You don't have to but it is recommended. The Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser contains a unique antibacterial agent that's designed to begin the process of killing acne-causing bacteria. It is designed to work with the other products in the Clear range, but if you prefer your regular Paula's Choice cleanser, you may continue to use it with other Clear products.

The Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser contains triclosan, an ingredient Paula has mentioned isn't a good option for acne. Why did she include it?

Paula and her team decided to include triclosan in our Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser due to its potential to begin the process of killing acne-causing bacteria. Recent research indicates that triclosan may play a stronger role than originally thought when it comes to anti-acne skincare. We have used triclosan in an amount that is effective as a first line of defense against acne-causing bacteria; however, benzoyl peroxide (the active ingredient in our leave-on Clear Acne Fighting Treatments) is the antibacterial powerhouse when acne is the concern.

PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.344 10/24/2014 2:20:51 AM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.