Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser

I can see clearly now. This acne face wash gently removes excess oil, dead skin cells, and makeup without leaving a trace. Use it day and night to curb breakouts without dryness.
Item #: 600
  • Acne Breakouts, Blackheads, Enlarged Pores
  • For All Skin Types
  • Reduces red marks & prevents redness

For best results use with the complete Clear Anti-Acne Kit

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

88 out of 100
(Based on 193 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 8 Next »
  1. Saman G.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Neutral
    • I'm a huge Paula's Choice supporter, so know that I really wanted this product to work. Like claimed, this product was non-irritating to my sensitive skin - for that I'm extremely grateful. Unfortunately, it had no affect on my acne at all. All in all, this product didn't really have a negative affect on my skin, but it didn't contribute to a positive improvement either. Hopefully, I'll be able to find something in Paula's line that will work.

  2. Jess
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Cleanser
    • This is a great cleanser. I have very sensitive skin and am prone to acne break outs around my cheeks, but this cleanser did not irritate my skin and removed my makeup easily.

  3. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!
    • I absolutely love this cleanser, it feels like heaven on the skin because of the water-like consistency. It also doesn't irritate my skin at all.

  4. Kay M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    GREAT Cleanser
    • This is an awesome cleanser for acne-prone and oily skin!! It does not dry me out and removes ALL my makeup! I love that it works well with my Clarasonic brush too! It also has no smell and lathers nicely. TRY IT! You will not be disappointed.

  5. Sarah L.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Deep clean without drying
    • I use the skin balancing cleanser daily but on a whim ordered this one. This is a bit more drying than the balancing cleanser but does provide a deeper clean. Its a nice light clear gel formula. I think it would be best for those struggling with oily skin and/or acne. For my combo skin, this is a bit too drying to be my daily cleanser but this is a great one to use with my clarisonic when I need a good deep cleansing like after a day at the beach with heavy sunblock or heavy date-night make-up.

  6. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I am very hopeful
    • I am an SE Asian, early thirties female. After a recent sever breakout from using Body Shop's tea tree cleanser, I was starting to loose all hope in finding the right skin routine for me. Then I came across this cleanser, and after two days it cleared 90% of the flare up. The castor oil brings out the oil and dirt to surface of pore, which I squeeze out with a tool. Now I'm looking for a product that will lighten my acne scars and I feel confident again!

  7. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic
    • Love this product ! I was using a face wash before that had 10% glycolic ....t cleaned my skin but was too drying for me . I thought I'd give this face wash a try and I fell in love! It removes all traces of my MAC Makeup and leaves my skin feeling clean and looking fresh and glowing!

  8. Jeannine P.
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Oily Skin Cleanser on the Market
    • The only cleanser I've used for years on my oily skin and only one I can find with Triclosan. I try other brands or formulas, they just don't compare. This cleanser does not irritate my sensitive, oily skin that is prone to rosasea, large pores, acne, and other problems. Cleans very effectively and gently, leaves my skin feeling normal. Without it, my day just doesn't start right. I follow up with CLEAR Regular Strength Toner, RESIST Retinol Serum, and SKIN BALANCING Moisturizer with SPF 30.

  9. Olga C.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great
    • This cleanser is great. I use it in combination with other anti-acne products and my skin is more beautiful than ever!

  10. Greg
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Best
    • I have been using this cleanser for nearly 12 weeks and it is the best! I have very, very oily skin that is prone to mild outbreaks and this cleanser does an excellent job of removing the dirt and oil from my face at the end of the day and when I wake up in the morning without drying me out or leaving any residue behind. Personally, I find it superior to the Skin Balancing cleanser. I use this in conjunction with the Clear BHAs and the tandem has done a great job at eliminating my acne!

  11. Lila J.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Products This Oily Faced Woman has EVER used!
    • I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this cleanser! My face has improved sooooo...much; I hardly ever see ANY acne on my face anymore (after more than 40 years of suffering from acne)! And I don't have to re-order EVERY month like some products I've used. This product has lasted for over 3 months and I wash my face 3X/day!!! Paula's Choice has a very satisfied life-long member. I can highly recommend this product; it is a guarantee that you will LOVE it too!

  12. DIANA V.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not impressive, hard to manage package
    • The pore reducing and oil cleansers are far superior to this product. The consistency of this is so light that you have to be careful because a huge amount will come out very easy. Has spilled all over twice when I have traveled in my make up kit creating a mess. Works OK as a cleanser but the rest of it makes it undesirable.

  13. Kathi B
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Absolutely the best cleanser even for mature skin
    • I have used this for years and keep coming back for more; I will be 61 years old next month and do not have acne but this washes my face thoroughly and never leaves it feeling tight or dry. I tried a Paula's product more suited to "mature skin" and returned for this; a little goes a long way, you won't be sorry.

  14. Cassie A
    Reviewed on Monday, May 13, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Best skin cleanser for me
    • I have used Paula's Choice Clear cleanser for over 3 years after searching desperately for something to sooth my red irritated and acne prone skin and this was it for me.

  15. Carol D.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Works Great!
    • I have dry skin with an oily T-zone and am prone to blemishes. This cleanser doesn't aggravate the dry spots and doesn't clog the pores in my T-zone - perfect!

  16. Saerona S.
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best cleanser ever!
    • I really love this product. It has been only 3 weeks since I started using this product, and I can see the result already. I'm currently using paula's choice products (BHA, toner, serum, and moisturizing gel), and everything is perfect for my acne-prone combination skin. The blackheads and white bumps on my forehead are almost gone, and the blackheads on my cheeks are completely gone. Even though the blackheads on my nose are still visible, all of my products are so far so good.

  17. Kiah K.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 01, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Most non-drying acne cleanser
    • My sensitive combo skin is extremely dryness prone from high elevation climate and harsh weather. At 27 I get breakouts mainly on the lower half of my face. A lot of cleansers out there for breakouts have good ingredients that get washed down the drain and drying ingredients that do more damage than good. I know when my skin is dehydrated I usually break out more. This is a great gentle cleanser, though I still need a lot of moisture. I don't use the CLEAR exfoliant but toner and 1% BHA daily

  18. Jessica L.
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    So sad
    • I am desperately trying to find a product that will suit my skin. I've been battling acne for years and I trust that Paula's products are probably best formulated, considering her in-depth analysis of so many other companies' lines. This cleanser was fine for about 3 weeks and then my acne exploded. It started drying out and each time I would use this cleanser, my face would burn intensely. I had to stop. It's a shame. The hunt continues. Going to try one of Paula's more gentle cleaners next.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, May 16, 2013
    Thank you for your review, and we're sorry this cleanser wasn't a good fit for you. There are several factors that create the perfect environment for acne so it's tricky to know what the cause may have been, as it may have been a combination of factors (such as how you are using the product, other products combined) and so on. It also may have been a coincidence! Please contact our Customer Care Department and they will be happy to help answer your questions, as well as assist with a refund or credit.
    —Admin
  19. Marina
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 13, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Good cleanser, not for dry skin
    • I bought the full size after getting the sample, but after a couple of weeks it started to leave my skin tight and dry - i need to run for a deep moisturizer after each use. I does feel good, but my skin is just too dry for it. I'll try again in the summer, when my skin is not this dry.

  20. Kat
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 16, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    a good basic cleanser
    • I'm pretty satisfied with this cleanser and use it 2x a day. My skin is a little bit dry after cleansing with it, so I have to be sure to apply moisturizer afterward, but my skin otherwise feels clean and certainly not irritated. Great that it is free of fragrance. I'm still getting some blemishes, so it is not a miracle product for me, but I will keep using it as I think it is a good basic cleanser.

  21. Joanne B
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Very Satisifed
    • I'm 58 years old. I used the Resist cleanser several times and liked it. However, my skin isn't all that dry, and I still have occasional breakouts (usually whiteheads) on my nose and chin. I decided to try to Clear cleanser. I like it a lot. After cleansing, my skin does not feel dry at all, and actually looks brighter and fresher. If you have "older" skin that's still a bit oily and/or breaks out, you might want to give the Clear cleanser a try. I'm very satisfied.

  22. KARINE L.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The bottle isn't big enough
    • Love love love this cleanser! I have been using it for 6 months now and it has done miracles for my sensitive/dry/oily combination and very acne prone skin! My only problem with it is that the bottle isn't big enough! some of the other cleansers are available in 16oz, I wish this one was too (thank you for the 1oz bottle for travelling tho).

  23. Katherine
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful!
    • This cleanser is absolutely WONDERFUL! My skin finally feels balanced and is no longer dry and peeling. It is completely non-irritating and my skin could not be happier. THANK YOU!!!

  24. Leanne A.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Does what it says it'll do :)
    • This is an all-around great cleanser. I love that after using it my skin doesn't feel tight or dry.

  25. JZ
    Reviewed on Friday, January 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good staple cleanser
    • Good staple cleanser. I use it with my Mia brush and does a thorough job of cleaning out my pores. Does not remove make up though. I'm on my 2nd bottle and would recommend it to anyone with sensitive, dry skin.

« Prev Page of 8 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Get ready to take your first step toward Clear skin! Unlike other anti-acne cleansers on the market, Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser is completely free of drying, irritating ingredients that make acne worse. This silky, refreshing cleansing gel is tough on blemishes yet gentle on your skin, working quickly to remove makeup. It contains an antibacterial agent to begin the fight against acne plus soothing agents to help reduce redness.

This cleanser is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser is recommended for all skin types suffering with acne.

Sources to support the claims made for Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser

Biochemistry and Pharmacology, June 2007, pages 1,786-1,795; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2007, pages 124-135; Contact Dermatitis, June 2006, pages 303-312; British Journal of Dermatology, July 2005, pages 124-131; Skin Research and Technology, February 2005, pages 53–60; Dermatologic Therapy, January 2004, pages 16–25; European Journal of Pharmaceutics and Biopharmaceutics, November 2003, pages 407-412; Cutis, December 2001, Supplemental, pages 12–19; and Skin Research and Technology, July 2001, pages 49–55.

Key Ingredients: sodium lauroyl sarcosinate, glycerin, triclosan, panthenol

Product Ingredients:

Water, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate (detergent cleansing agent), Acrylates/Steareth-20 Methacrylate Copolymer (polymer thickening agent), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient/slip agent), PEG-200 Hydrogenated Glyceryl Palmate (thickener), Sodium Laureth Sulfate (detergent cleansing agent), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), PEG-7 Glyceryl Cocoate (emulsifier), Panthenol (skin conditioning agent), Triclosan (antibacterial agent), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Citric Acid (pH adjuster), PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil (solubolizing agent), Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Chlorphenesin (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Splash the face and eyes generously with tepid to slightly warm water. Spread a nickel- to quarter-sized amount of cleanser over your fingers and apply to facial skin with gentle but vigorous circular motions. Rinse well. Repeat or use with a clean washcloth to remove heavy makeup.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

I already use a Paula's Choice cleanser. Do I have to use the Clear cleanser?

You don't have to but it is recommended. The Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser contains a unique antibacterial agent that's designed to begin the process of killing acne-causing bacteria. It is designed to work with the other products in the Clear range, but if you prefer your regular Paula's Choice cleanser, you may continue to use it with other Clear products.

The Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser contains triclosan, an ingredient Paula has mentioned isn't a good option for acne. Why did she include it?

Paula and her team decided to include triclosan in our Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser due to its potential to begin the process of killing acne-causing bacteria. Recent research indicates that triclosan may play a stronger role than originally thought when it comes to anti-acne skincare. We have used triclosan in an amount that is effective as a first line of defense against acne-causing bacteria; however, benzoyl peroxide (the active ingredient in our leave-on Clear Acne Fighting Treatments) is the antibacterial powerhouse when acne is the concern.

PCWEB-WWW4 v1.0.0.315
Skip to Top of Page
25% Off Cleansers & Toners | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.