CLEAR Regular Strength Kit

Acne, you’re cleared for takeoff. Everything you need to treat acne plus send clogged pores, breakouts, and redness packing for good. Wave goodbye now.
Item #: 470
  • Acne Breakouts, Enlarged Pores
  • For All Skin Types
  • 3 products: CLEAR Cleanser, CLEAR Regular Strength Exfoliant, CLEAR Regular Strength Blemish Treatment

PLEASE NOTE: Do not use the Exfoliating Solution if you are allergic to aspirin or its derivatives.

Try the CLEAR Regular Strength Trial Kit

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

CLEAR Regular Strength Kit

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

87 out of 100
(Based on 136 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 6 Next »
  1. Lisa V.
    Reviewed on Monday, October 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    a difference right away
    • I have used many products that made promises that I could only hope they would deliver. In just 3 days, I can already see a huge improvement in my skin. I follow up the acne system with Skin Balance moisturizer and my skin feel soft, not tight. I am excited to see how my skin will continue to improve. Thank you for your honest approach to skin care.

  2. Barbara, P.
    Reviewed on Monday, October 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    FANTASTIC Skincare Line!
    • Thanks to Paula's books and all the advice on this website, I finally feel like I'm using the correct skin routine on my face. Before using the CLEAR skincare line I would get these embarrassing nasty zits that would force me to hide inside all day. I've used these products for two months now and no more crazy zits. Only a few minor blemishes here and there but those heal fast. Paula's skincare routines show you the correct way to wash your face-- so find the line that fits you and use it!!

  3. Kelly S
    Reviewed on Friday, October 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Incredible
    • I have literally tried everything to combat my acne, I am 21 years old and it has just now gotten bad. I tried this product and it worked wonders. I have been using it for less than a week and my face has improved tremendously. I do not want to jinx it since I've been using it for a few short days but I love this product! Also it leaves my skin feeling SO soft. Like it even feels weird to touch it it's THAT soft. I highly reccomend this product

  4. Rachel M.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Acne Treatment
    • I stumbled on Paula's Choice by reading her Beautypedia reviews. With nothing to lose, I logged onto the chat, described by skin issues and the fact that I've used every other acne 'solution' on the market. M suggested I try the Hydralight and the Clear system and offered to send samples. Yea samples! It took about 5 five weeks for the acne to cycle out and no irritation or flaking. I've added a toner and retinol treatment (I'm 34) and my skin hasn't looked this good in years! LOVE IT!

  5. Lauren M from Alberta
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    thank you
    • My 13 year old started dealing with break outs this summer. Purchased this system for him and his skin is looking wonderful and keeping the break outs at bay. He's feeling much better about his skin and that means so much. Thank you Paula and team.

  6. Eloise N.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Simply the best
    • For me, this is the most amazing acne system in the world! It's the only one that helped clear up my acne. I now have clear skin. Not perfect, but a vast improvement from when I was younger and used products that were actually making my acne worse! I still get some spots occasionally but the CLEAR system works fast. You will have to use a separate moisturizer as this system doesn't include one, but Paula has lots of excellent moisturizers.

  7. hollyc
    Reviewed on Friday, September 13, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    amazing! best product i've ever tried
    • This product is by far the best i've ever used. Ive tried proactiv but my skin never felt healthy when i used that. So, stumbling upon paula's choice, i took a chance (it certainly helped that they don't test on animals). Their products are amazing. My skin instantly felt healthy, looked better without makeup, and it did everything! It reduced my ance scars and cleared my skin (which was going through a crisis, randomly). Paula's choice literally changed everything. Love it. Just try it. :)

  8. jennifer c.
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great products
    • I was having really bad breakouts all over my chin, jawline and mouth. After using the Paula's Choice acne system, my face cleared up in 3 days. I have been using the products now for over a month and my face looks better than it has in years. Oh and the customer service is the best. They sent me free samples of the products so I could try them before I bought them.

  9. L
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Finally clear skin
    • I was suspicious of all the good reviews on the website, but decided to try it out. My face was breaking out still after a few weeks of using the products, so I messaged with a Paula's Choice representative and she explained I needed to try it for 6-8 weeks to see the best results. So I suffered through it and she was right. My face looks great now. If I do have a zit, it goes away quickly. I do use Resist BHA 9 once in awhile on trouble spots or past blemishes. I am impressed!

  10. Stella
    Reviewed on Friday, September 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Finally leaving a review for this.
    • There's really no need of explaining. This works. And my skin is CLEAR. I'd always imagined a day that I go outside without ANY makeup on. And I hardly find myself putting makeup on these days.

  11. Maylee W.
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    It Is AMAZING!
    • I have never experienced such a drastic change in my skin. I am a 32 year old female with oily/acne prone skin. I did have many milia and large black heads on my nose. My chest and back are also prone to clogged pores and some acne/sun spots. I used PC BHA 2% for one night and noticed a change. After a week, I could not believe my eyes. It doesn't even look like my skin! I use the BHA on my back and chest..It is incredible. I have made 6 orders as gifts since my first purchase. Buy it!! Amazing!

  12. Rebecca R.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Stop using what you're using and buy this now
    • If anyone is using Proactive 3-step or Clinique's 3-step, do your skin a HUGE favor and stop using them and just buy this line already!!! The skincare industry and world of beauty will never be the same..nothing even comes close to Paula's Clear results. Great skincare doesn't have to sting like crazy and make your skin look atrocious. Thank you Paula and team for putting this out there. Happy skin, happy times.

  13. SS
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Really worked for me
    • This seriously worked for me. I started getting acne when I was in college 8 years ago and have struggled with it since. I can honestly say my skin has never looked this good since high school using this system. The acne marks are fading, my skin is smoother, and my skin literally glows. Many people have told me how good my skin looks and that I have "beautiful skin." Never thought I would hear that! My fine lines in my forehead have faded too. Thank you PC! I will never use anything else!

  14. Dominique J.
    Reviewed on Monday, August 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I wish I could rate is product a 10
    • I wish I could rate is product a 10. I beleive that my acne was due to the use of irriating products. That was until now. I used the regular strenght trial size and noticed a difference right away. My face has cleared almost completely and combined with the PC 7% dark spot eraser, my tone has evened out significantly. I have found my "mir-a-cure" in a bottle. You know a company stand by their products when they offer trial sizes and refunds!

  15. Christina G.
    Reviewed on Monday, July 29, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great system for acne prone skin!
    • I gave PC's Clear line a try several months ago; I have suffered from acne for 21 years (yes, I'm being serious there!), and I have tried all sorts of systems, including Proactiv and Clinique's acne system. Shortly after using this system, my skin's texture improved as did my cystic acne. The only problem is that I still had some stubborn blackheads that, while they improved slightly, they didn't go away, so I decided to bump up to the Extra Strength formula. Definitely give it a try!

  16. Kay M.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it :)
    • This line is pretty amazing. I have suffered from acne for 10 years and Paula's Choice products seem to work the best! (And I have tried a ton of products) the cleanser does not dry me out, the toner goes on silky smooth and is refreshing, and the benzoyl treatment does not leave any white residue. LOVE THIS LINE. My acne, blackheads AND milia are practically gone! I still get one or two zits a month from hormones though. I am a completely satisfied customer :)

  17. Sarah P
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful products for my son's acne
    • I've been a PC fan for many years, and when my son's acne wasn't responding to several dermatologic attempts, I bought the the Clear system for him. The results after only two weeks were much better than what was achieved by months on prescription topical and oral meds. He was so convinced of the improvement that he always lets me know early that I need to reorder -- he never wants to run out! We have purchased several travel sets ...he doesn't go a day without his Clear system!

  18. Karin S.
    Reviewed on Monday, July 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    It's a Miracle!!!
    • I am a 55 year old female and in my menopause. From one week to another my face was full of blemishes, pimpels and redmess. My dermatalogist said it was Rosacea. She wrote a prescription for pills ($212) cream ($671). On line I found Paula's Choice. I ordered skincare products for Rosacea but found out that CLEAR was the product I needed. Over night I saw a different and after 5 days my skin was clear. This product is a MIRACLE!! I always used Lancome but now I use Paula's Choice for everything.

  19. Amber P.
    Reviewed on Saturday, July 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Finally something that works, with no gimicks
    • I first tried the free sample kit, and as soon as i started using it (about within a week) my face was less red, less bumpy and smoother. I struggle with cystic acne and this does NOT cure cystic acne, but it very much cures the scars, smaller acne, redness and makes my skin look and feel smoother and nicer without irritating my skin. If you look around at other kits and brands and products this is SUPER cheap for the size!! Overall amazing..try it, it wont hurt! They're my favorite products!

  20. Mary M
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    27 with Acne
    • After struggling with adult acne for over a year, and trying everything over the counter, I found this product. Thank god!! I haven't been able to leave house without makeup in years and now I forget to put it on! Horrible hormonal acne and cysts are GONE and my skin is so calm now. Even scars are fading. *results within 2 weeks and only been using for 4 now. Love this stuff!!!!!!!!!!!

  21. CHAEY
    Reviewed on Friday, June 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    FREAKING AMAZIIIIIIIIIIINGGGG!
    • I had a really clear face before, until I used a wrong product from The body shop and made my face really sensitive and I've got breakouts that wont go away! Then I FOUND THIS SITE AND THIS PRODUCT! At first, I was really worried if this will just make my face even worse.But when I got it, I used it straight away! and in just 1 day, the little pimples, enlarged pores on my face WAS GONE! I was really surprised! However, the acne scars are still there. I dunno if the BP can get them away:(I HOPE!

  22. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, June 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love your CLEAR system
    • I am loving your CLEAR acne system! I am a 51-year-old woman who has been using the wrong products for my skin. I finally went to a dermatologist who said I have adult acne. I had no idea, I just knew I was fighting a never ending battle as I slathered on very emollient products for my aging skin. Anyway, I have been using your CLEAR system and the results are noticeable already. It doesn't bother my sensitive skin and I am very happy with it's effectiveness!

  23. Heather
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Absolutely AMAZING
    • LOVE IT!! I have battled with unwanted acne for years and I have tried every product out there. Nothing I tried would ACTUALLY clear my skin until Paula's Choice CLEAR. This product has literally changed my life and I will never, ever use another product on my skin!!! If you want completely clear, beautiful skin you must try this. I can't even remember the last time I have had even a little blemish on my face! Thank you Paula, you're amazing!!!!

  24. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, June 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    TOTALLY CLEARED EVERYTHING
    • Before trying this I had tried everything.... including expensive prescription creams from the dermatologist, by the way. NOTHING worked! I had breakouts all over my t-zone, combination/ uneven oily-dry spots on my face, blackheads, acne under the skin, etc. I mail ordered it, used it the day it came, and the next morning my skin was so smooth and even! I couldn't believe something actually worked! I've been using it ever since, and RARELY if ever get acne.

  25. Ash
    Reviewed on Monday, June 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Thank you Paula!!
    • I've never given a product 5 stars before, let alone 3! After coming off BCP a month ago, my typically good skin (as expected) broke out like crazy. I decided to buy this trial sized version to tackle my hormonal outbreaks head on. I *cannot* believe how much these products have changed my skin. I usually only get these results (glowy, blemish free smooth skin) with a series of laser treatments, while on BCP! I wish I had these available to me 10yrs ago before i turned to BCP to help my skin!!

« Prev Page of 6 Next »

Products in the CLEAR Regular Strength Kit Include:
 

CLEAR Pore Normalizing Cleanser:
All Skin Types
This gentle, but thorough formula quickly dissolves oil, dead skin cells, and makeup that can clog pores.

CLEAR Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution:
All Skin Types
This completely unique solution feels water-light and soothing on skin. It exfoliates, kills bacteria, and reduces redness.

CLEAR Regular Strength Daily Skin Clearing Treatment:
All Skin Types
Consider this an essential, fast-acting treatment for anyone struggling with acne. 2.5% benzoyl peroxide goes to work immediately to reduce acne-causing bacteria

FREE Pack of Oil-Blotting Papers:
These handy and discrete Oil-Blotting Papers instantly absorb excess surface oil and leave your skin smooth and matte. These tissue-thin papers will not disturb your makeup nor will they add any powder to the skin.

Sources to support the claims made for CLEAR Pore Normalizing Cleanser

Biochemistry and Pharmacology, June 2007, pages 1,786-1,795; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2007, pages 124-135; Contact Dermatitis, June 2006, pages 303-312; British Journal of Dermatology, July 2005, pages 124-131; Skin Research and Technology, February 2005, pages 53–60; Dermatologic Therapy, January 2004, pages 16–25; European Journal of Pharmaceutics and Biopharmaceutics, November 2003, pages 407-412; Cutis, December 2001, Supplemental, pages 12–19; and Skin Research and Technology, July 2001, pages 49–55.

Sources to support the claims made for CLEAR Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution

Cutis, July 2009, pages 48–55; Biochemistry and Pharmacology, June 2007, pages 1,786-1,795; Contact Dermatitis, June 2006, pages 303-312; British Journal of Dermatology, July 2005, pages 124-131; Archives of Internal Medicine, July 2002, pages 1531–1532; Annals of Dermatology and Venereology, January 2002, pages 137–142; Archives of Dermatology, November 2000, pages 1390–1395; Dermatology, 1999, volume 199, number 1, pages 50–53; and Toxicology and Applied Pharmacology, volume 175, issue 1, pages 76–82.

Sources to support the claims made for CLEAR Regular Strength Daily Skin Clearing Treatment

Expert Opinion on Pharmacotherapy, October 2009, pages 2,555–2,562; Dermatologic Clinics, January 2009, pages 33–42; British Journal of Dermatology, August 2008, pages 480–481; and Dermatology Therapy, March-April 2008, pages 86–95; Dermatologic Surgery, July 2005, pages 873–880; Lancet, December 2004, pages 21882195; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, September-October 2000, pages 292–296; and www.naturaldatabase.com.

Key Ingredients: bisabolol, honeysuckle flower extract, benzoyl peroxide, panthenol, glycerin, allantoin, sodium lauroyl sarcosinate, sodium hyaluronate, triclosan, salicylic acid

Product Ingredients:

CLEAR Pore Normalizing Cleanser:
Water, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate (detergent cleansing agent), Acrylates/Steareth-20 Methacrylate Copolymer (polymer thickening agent), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient/slip agent), PEG-200 Hydrogenated Glyceryl Palmate (thickener), Sodium Laureth Sulfate (detergent cleansing agent), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), PEG-7 Glyceryl Cocoate (emulsifier), Panthenol (skin conditioning agent), Triclosan (antibacterial agent), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Citric Acid (pH adjuster), PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil (solubolizing agent), Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Chlorphenesin (preservatives).

CLEAR Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution:
Active: Salicylic Acid 2% Inactive: Water, Dipropylene Glycol (slip agent/penetration enhancer), Pentylene Glycol (slip agent), Polysorbate 20 (emulsifier), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Sodium Hyaluronate (water-binding agent), Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Allantoin (anti-irritants), Panthenol (skin-conditioning agent), PEG/PPG-17/6/Copolymer (solvent), Methyl Gluceth-20 (skin-conditioning agent), Glycereth-26 (thickener), Bis-PEG-18 Methyl Ether Dimethyl Silane (skin-conditioning agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Sodium Metabisulfite (stabilizer), Tetrasodium EDTA (chelating agent).

CLEAR Regular Strength Daily Skin Clearing Treatment:
Active: Benzoyl Peroxide 2.5% (anti-bacterial agent) Inactive: Water, Ethoxydiglycol (water-binding agent/solvent), Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate (thickeners), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Allantoin, Bisabolol, (soothing agents), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Ceteareth-20, Steareth-20 (thickeners), Laureth-7 (emulsifier), Isopropyl Myristate (thickener), Polyacrylamide (film-forming agent), C13-14 Isoparaffin, Xanthan Gum (thickeners/stabilizers).

CLEAR Pore Normalizing Cleanser:
DIRECTIONS: Splash the face and eyes generously with tepid to slightly warm water. Spread a nickel- to quarter-sized amount of cleanser over your fingers and apply to facial skin with gentle but vigorous circular motions. Rinse well. Repeat or use with a clean washcloth to remove heavy makeup.

CLEAR Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution:
DIRECTIONS: Use twice daily. After cleansing with Paula's Choice CLEAR Pore Normalizing Cleanser, soak a large cotton ball with Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution and gently stroke over face. Pay special attention to acne- and blackhead-prone areas. Do not rinse. Avoid contact with eyes, eyelids, and mucous membranes. If excessive dryness or peeling occurs, reduce application to once per day or once every other day.

CLEAR Regular Strength Daily Skin Clearing Treatment:
DIRECTIONS: After cleansing with Paula's Choice CLEAR Pore Normalizing Cleanser and exfoliating with Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution, cover the affected area with a thin layer of Regular Strength Daily Skin Clearing Treatment 1–3 times a day. Because some people may experience dryness when they first start using a product with benzoyl peroxide, it may be necessary to reduce application to once every other day or, if twice daily application proves to be too much, reduce application to once daily, morning or evening.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skin-Care Routine article.

CLEAR Pore Normalizing Cleanser:

I already use a Paula's Choice cleanser. Do I have to use the CLEAR cleanser?

You don't have to but it is recommended. The CLEAR Pore Normalizing Cleanser contains a unique antibacterial agent that's designed to begin the process of killing acne-causing bacteria. It is designed to work with the other products in the CLEAR range, but if you prefer your regular Paula's Choice cleanser, you may continue to use it with other CLEAR products.

The CLEAR Pore Normalizing Cleanser contains triclosan, an ingredient Paula has mentioned isn't a good option for acne. Why did she include it?

Paula and her team decided to include triclosan in our CLEAR Pore Normalizing Cleanser due to its potential to begin the process of killing acne-causing bacteria. Recent research indicates that triclosan may play a stronger role than originally thought when it comes to anti-acne skin care. We have used triclosan in an amount that is effective as a first line of defense against acne-causing bacteria; however, benzoyl peroxide (the active ingredient in our leave-on CLEAR Acne Fighting Treatments) is the antibacterial powerhouse when acne is the concern.

CLEAR Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution:

How does Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution differ from Paula's regular BHA products?

Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution contains salicylic acid just like all of her other BHA products. The difference is that this product is a nearly weightless liquid for those struggling with acne and blackheads. It also contains specialized anti-irritants and a blend of skin-conditioning agents designed to help calm skin that's inflamed and reddened from acne.

Why didn't Paula formulate a 1% salicylic acid exfoliant for the CLEAR line?

The CLEAR line was designed to be an over-the-counter routine that's as effective as possible for those struggling with acne. Rather than offer an exfoliant with 1% salicylic acid, Paula opted to use 2% but formulate the product so its pH is slightly higher but still within range for efficacy. The penetration enhancers chosen help control the release of salicylic acid into the skin; the result is an effective product that's surprisingly gentle.

CLEAR Regular Strength Daily Skin Clearing Treatment:

Why doesn't Paula's Choice offer a 10% strength benzoyl peroxide?

Paula feels that once you have tried a 2.5% and then a 5% benzoyl peroxide product and determined that these did not give you results, the next sensible step is to look into a prescription topical antibiotic for blemishes such as Benzamycin or Clindamycin. Trying a 10% benzoyl peroxide may prove effective for some, but the kickback from the irritation and excessive dryness that can occur at this level may not be worth it when there are prescription products that can be more effective without the strong side effects. In any event, truly stubborn blemishes almost always require the care and supervision of a competent dermatologist.

What happened to your Extra Strength Blemish Fighting Solution?

Nothing happened except a name change! The same formula that's worked so well for thousands of Paula's Choice customers struggling with acne has been renamed and added to our CLEAR line. Paula wanted to reposition this product as part of her streamlined, 3-step approach for achieving clear skin. Other than the name, CLEAR Extra Strength Acne Fighting Treatment is identical to our former Extra Strength Blemish Fighting Treatment.

PCWEB-WWW3 v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.