Clear Regular Strength Kit

Acne, you’re cleared for takeoff. Everything you need to treat acne plus send clogged pores, breakouts, and redness packing for good. Wave goodbye now.
Item #: 470
  • Acne Breakouts, Enlarged Pores
  • For All Skin Types
  • 3 products: Clear Cleanser, Clear Regular Strength Exfoliant, Clear Regular Strength Blemish Treatment

Please Note: Do not use the Exfoliating Solution if you are allergic to aspirin or its derivatives.

Try the Clear Regular Strength Trial Kit

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Clear Regular Strength Kit

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

86 out of 100
(Based on 172 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 7 Next »
  1. jessica p
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    burn...
    • This cleanser is very good , really gentle. When I used the Exfoliant and Blemish Treatment it really made my face red. so I just continued to use the cleanser alone but then I started to breakout more, so I started to use the Exfoliant and Blemish Treatment again but it burned my face , now I have red spots on my face. the Exfoliant and Blemish Treatment was to hard on my extra sensitive skin . Three stars for cleanser, none for Treatments.

  2. Christine K.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My only regret is not discovering this sooner.
    • I have lived with breakouts since I was in my teens (I'm now 29). I would get large cystic acne on my forehead and chin, especially my chin. I tried many products but nothing ever fully cleared my skin. I have been using it now for a year and, I kid you not, have not broken out since. My skin tone has never been this even and healthy. I love that this product has nothing except what your skin needs. Thank you for this brilliant product!

  3. JK
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Tried the sample kit
    • I have combo/oily sensitive acne prone skin with some dark pigmentation and white heads(hormonal/stress). I tried this sample for 2 weeks and it has helped my skin maybe 15% total. I've noticed a little less in acne/bumps but that's about it. It's not enough to say that it works or that its a miracle line. I still suffer with acne, dark spots, and oily tzone. With that said, I feel a bit disappointed yet I am not ready to give up on Paula's Choice. Maybe I'll try something different.

  4. Joann
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Thank you Paula.
    • I received a trial of this product through Bzzagent, an amazing product testing site, and was skeptical, but was proven wrong. There is no smell, no greasiness, no stickiness, just great results. My skin looks great and it minimized my pores. Such excellent results from such a mild product!

  5. Lauren S.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Magic
    • These products are seriously magical. Started using the extra strength a few weeks ago and my breakouts were gone so fast. Switched to the regular strength because it just felt gentler on my sensitive skin. Products arrived within 4 days of ordering, so makes it easy. Both work great and can't wait to try more Paula's Choice products. THANK YOU FOR MAKING SOMETHING THAT WORKS!!

  6. Sally J
    Reviewed on Monday, May 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Finally!
    • I am 21 and tried everything from over the counter ointments and acne systems to prescribed oral and topical medications to treat my acne. Accutane was the only cure, (or so I thought), until I skeptically read through these reviews and decided to order yet another acne kit. At 2 months of usage my skin cleared. No more acne! I have currently had to decrease application of the benzoyl peroxide treatment to once a day because my skin has started to dry up and flake. Will definitely repurchase.

  7. Esther
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfection
    • I have reordered all three products several times in the past year, because this line of products has completely cleared up my skin and kept it beautiful. I used to get huge, inflamed blemishes. As soon as one cleared up, another would appear. When I started using CLEAR, I had some blemishes that still had to clear up. But after about 8 weeks or so, all the blemishes stopped. I think I've had 3 total in the past 9-10 months. I tell people about Paula's Choice all the time. Love it.

  8. Vanessa S.
    Reviewed on Friday, May 02, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    FINALLY! An acne treatment that works!
    • I received my Clear Regular Strength kit 2 days ago.The very evening that I got the package,I immediately tried it on my face.It hasn't even been 5 days,but I can already see the results. I am a 22-year old woman who has been suffering from acne ever since I was in high school. I have very oily and sensitive skin, reason why most treatments don't work.I've tried medications, and even went to a dermatologist, but none of them worked. I was about to lose hope when I found out about Paula's Choice.

  9. Ali A.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    No more prescriptions!
    • A friend got me a small trial size of this. I've been using it for about a month and it has begun to clear my skin up! I was losing hope of finding something that works after three different prescriptions that didn't help at all.

  10. Lauren N.
    Reviewed on Monday, April 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    10 Years of Acne
    • In 5th grade when other girls where starting to get boobs and finding boys not to be so ecky, I instead was cursed with acne. I have had acne since I was 10 years old. I am now about to turn 20 and still battle acne on a daily basis. Finally with this routine I have control over my face. I have tried everything. Every drugstore brand known to man. I have seen Dermatologists, but out of everything, this is what worked. Why? Formula. Finally something with a perfect PH and half the price of most

  11. Mia K.
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    so far so good
    • I've been using PC regular strength acne kit for few days now and I'm quite impressed! I've tried many different acne products to treat moderate acne but none of them really helped me well. I have a really sensitive & combination skin and therefore I always be really cautious what I'm putting on my face. Regular stregnth acne kit is really effective yet gentle on my sensitive skin and the most exciting thing is NO NEW BREAKOUTS since the day I started using them! Thanks Paula and her team!

  12. melisa y.
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Product Ever- I no longer have to wear make up
    • This is the best acne product I've ever used! I have tried almost every drug store product and Clinique (which sucks). My acne only flares up when I am PMSing or if I am stressed. This product does a great job and keeping my skin clear. First, my skin was too try with the extra strength. So I switched to the regular strength, which didn't give me the results I wanted. Now I use the regular CLEAR Cleanser, extra strength CLEAR exfoliant, and the skin balancing moisturizer. I highly recommend this

  13. Juliana L.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful product
    • The kit is amazing. It works as well as the Extra Strength kit but is so much gentler. I switched from the Extra strength to this one and I am very happy with both kits but especially this one since it doesn't make my skin dry and irritated.

  14. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Emily
    • Another update, its been 2 weeks now. I feel that my acne is still persistent even after using this religiously. It just doesn't seem to really be for me. Got back on my presc meds just because it wasnt helping. I still like the cleanser and exfoliation. It reduces my pores and helped with my blackheads. I was really hoping this would help me get off my meds, the search continues!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, April 21, 2014

    Hi there! Thank you for sharing your experience, and we're sorry the CLEAR Regular Strength Kit didn't meet your needs. We would recommend contacting our Customer Care Team for assistance with a refund or exchange, as well as consider the CLEAR Extra Strength Kit, which is an ideal choice for those who find the Regular Strength not "enough" to tackle their stubborn breakouts.

    —Admin
  15. Deirdre J.
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wow
    • I have been struggling with moderate and persistent acne for the past 20 years. This is the only porduct line that has worked. My skin is clear and smooth for the first time in 20 YEARS. I have been using the product line for about a month now and will continue to use it as long as it is available. Best.Solution.for.acne.Ever.

  16. Kirsten H.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    ABSOLUTLEY AMAZING
    • I started to break out when I turned 20, never having had acne in my teenage years. It caused me to be very self conscious. It truly affected me everyday. I had previously tried a couple different high end acne washes but was having no luck. When I sent an inquiry about what products to order first they were SO helpful. After2 months of using the products my face is COMPLETELY clear. It is also helping to get rid of old red marks from healed acne. Thank you so much. You've really changed my life

  17. Mindy P.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Works!!
    • When I turned 30 my face turned ugly. Adult acne. Ugh! I've tried many products since then including perscription antibiotics, creams and cleansers. Nothing has worked as successfully for me as the Clear product line. I've been using them for over a year now and would highly recommend them to anyone with troubled skin. One word of caution - don't store the exfoliant on its side. I lost a brand new bottle of product due to a leaky seal. My own fault - learn from my mistake.

  18. Ina
    Reviewed on Monday, April 14, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Best exfoliant I´ve ever had!
    • Got the exfoliant first (because you cantbuy BP product in Europe) and been using it for almost a month now! Seriously impressed! got rid of the small bumps, but still have the bigger pimples. What really surprised me is that my forehead lines got really less noticable!Wow! Got the full kit ,had to order it on ebay, as it is not available in Europe..:( 1stimpressions-cleanser is fine and BP not really doing anything ye

  19. Cameron, D
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Disappointing
    • I really really wanted to like this product after seeing all the good reviews, but unfortunatly it just didn't work. It dried out my skin but the acne didn't go away. I didn't even have that severe of a problem, but it somehow made it worse. Oh well. I guess I will keep looking.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, April 14, 2014

    Hi Cameron! We're sorry the CLEAR system didn't work for you, but we would encourage you to contact our Customer Care Team at 1-800-831-4088, or custserv@paulaschoice.com as they can assist with a refund or exchange. They can also discuss the possible reasons why your experience with CLEAR didn't work out

    —Admin
  20. Cori B.
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 12, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Wished it would work
    • Really had high hopes for this but it did nothing at all for me.... I have been using it religiously for about 6 weeks and have noticed no difference I feel like it has done nothing for me... I guess I'll continue my search but was pretty disappointed because there were so many good reviews

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, April 14, 2014

    Hi Cori! We would recommend contacting our Customer Care, who can help deteremine why you didn't experience results from the CLEAR Regular Strength system (it sounds as if the Extra-Strength option may be the best way to go for you!). Customer Care can also help with a refund/exchange.

    —Admin
  21. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Emily
    • Okay so I posted about a week ago and wanted to give an update. I;ve been using the product for about a week, it has taken away my previous blemishes however I do have some new ones now. It isn't cystic acne or real severe but there are multiple ones and her products have reduced the redness and they usually clear within a day or two. I still give this four just b/c it has improved my skin greatly and my previous breakouts regardless of the new acne it may need more time. ill keep you posted!

  22. Paula S.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great for acne prone areas - like your back
    • I don't have facial acne, but I break out on my back because of my long hair. I bought the trial size of this set to use sporadically when I break out. It's been working well for me. I also use the benzoyl peroxide on facial blemishes, if I ever get them, and it works well. I still have some it left, even though I ordered it months ago. It's great to try out.

  23. brookelyn
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    love this!!!
    • I have been on this system for about 8 months now and love it!!!I had been using Proactiv which kind've helped ,but not much...my cousin recommended this ,and I am so glad she did!It works great for me!My acne is better than it has been for a long time!I still have to be careful sometimes supplementing a bit of sensitive skin proactiv lotion so that my face doesn't dry out but it still works great!Would recommend it for anyone!!

  24. Emily
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 06, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    WOW!!!!
    • I am very much initially impressed which is the only reason I am giving it a 4 because I want to see if it will last! I've tried so many things in the book and been to multiple dermatologists and nothing has improved my acne and even spots from previous breakouts as this stuff. I highly recommend it and looking at her goodies in the beautypedia to really see what products you might enjoy. I was used to taking benperox treatment, tends to dry out skin, use a moisturizer and try the bp once a day

  25. Natasha
    Reviewed on Friday, April 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing
    • I am an African American female and have suffered with acne for over 15 years. This product is amazing, my face is almost Completely Clear. I used this in combination with the Pore Balancing Toner and Hydralight Lotion. It got rid of the dry patches and controls oil production of my skin. I used this for 30 days and I can CLEARLY SEE A DIFFERENCE. It is an amazing product for my acne prone/oily/combination skin. Use only 1x day to start, then 2x day to prevent overdrying when you start.

« Prev Page of 7 Next »

Products in the Clear Regular Strength Kit Include:

Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser:
All Skin Types
This gentle, but thorough formula quickly dissolves oil, dead skin cells, and makeup that can clog pores.

Clear Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution:
All Skin Types
This completely unique solution feels water-light and soothing on skin. It exfoliates, kills bacteria, and reduces redness.

Clear Regular Strength Daily Skin Clearing Treatment:
All Skin Types
Consider this an essential, fast-acting treatment for anyone struggling with acne. 2.5% benzoyl peroxide goes to work immediately to reduce acne-causing bacteria

FREE Pack of Oil-Blotting Papers:
These handy and discrete Oil-Blotting Papers instantly absorb excess surface oil and leave your skin smooth and matte. These tissue-thin papers will not disturb your makeup nor will they add any powder to the skin.

Sources to support the claims made for Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser

Biochemistry and Pharmacology, June 2007, pages 1,786-1,795; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2007, pages 124-135; Contact Dermatitis, June 2006, pages 303-312; British Journal of Dermatology, July 2005, pages 124-131; Skin Research and Technology, February 2005, pages 53–60; Dermatologic Therapy, January 2004, pages 16–25; European Journal of Pharmaceutics and Biopharmaceutics, November 2003, pages 407-412; Cutis, December 2001, Supplemental, pages 12–19; and Skin Research and Technology, July 2001, pages 49–55.

Sources to support the claims made for Clear Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution

Cutis, July 2009, pages 48–55; Biochemistry and Pharmacology, June 2007, pages 1,786-1,795; Contact Dermatitis, June 2006, pages 303-312; British Journal of Dermatology, July 2005, pages 124-131; Archives of Internal Medicine, July 2002, pages 1531–1532; Annals of Dermatology and Venereology, January 2002, pages 137–142; Archives of Dermatology, November 2000, pages 1390–1395; Dermatology, 1999, volume 199, number 1, pages 50–53; and Toxicology and Applied Pharmacology, volume 175, issue 1, pages 76–82.

Sources to support the claims made for Clear Regular Strength Daily Skin Clearing Treatment

Expert Opinion on Pharmacotherapy, October 2009, pages 2,555–2,562; Dermatologic Clinics, January 2009, pages 33–42; British Journal of Dermatology, August 2008, pages 480–481; and Dermatology Therapy, March-April 2008, pages 86–95; Dermatologic Surgery, July 2005, pages 873–880; Lancet, December 2004, pages 21882195; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, September-October 2000, pages 292–296; and www.naturaldatabase.com.

Key Ingredients: bisabolol, honeysuckle flower extract, benzoyl peroxide, panthenol, glycerin, allantoin, sodium lauroyl sarcosinate, sodium hyaluronate, triclosan, salicylic acid

Product Ingredients:

Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser:
Water, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate (detergent cleansing agent), Acrylates/Steareth-20 Methacrylate Copolymer (polymer thickening agent), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient/slip agent), PEG-200 Hydrogenated Glyceryl Palmate (thickener), Sodium Laureth Sulfate (detergent cleansing agent), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), PEG-7 Glyceryl Cocoate (emulsifier), Panthenol (skin conditioning agent), Triclosan (antibacterial agent), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Citric Acid (pH adjuster), PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil (solubolizing agent), Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Chlorphenesin (preservatives).

Clear Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution:
Active: Salicylic Acid 2% Inactive: Water, Dipropylene Glycol (slip agent/penetration enhancer), Pentylene Glycol (slip agent), Polysorbate 20 (emulsifier), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Sodium Hyaluronate (water-binding agent), Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Allantoin (anti-irritants), Panthenol (skin-conditioning agent), PEG/PPG-17/6/Copolymer (solvent), Methyl Gluceth-20 (skin-conditioning agent), Glycereth-26 (thickener), Bis-PEG-18 Methyl Ether Dimethyl Silane (skin-conditioning agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Sodium Metabisulfite (stabilizer), Tetrasodium EDTA (chelating agent).

Clear Regular Strength Daily Skin Clearing Treatment:
Active: Benzoyl Peroxide 2.5% (anti-bacterial agent) Inactive: Water, Ethoxydiglycol (water-binding agent/solvent), Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate (thickeners), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Allantoin, Bisabolol, (soothing agents), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Ceteareth-20, Steareth-20 (thickeners), Laureth-7 (emulsifier), Isopropyl Myristate (thickener), Polyacrylamide (film-forming agent), C13-14 Isoparaffin, Xanthan Gum (thickeners/stabilizers).

Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser:
DIRECTIONS: Splash the face and eyes generously with tepid to slightly warm water. Spread a nickel- to quarter-sized amount of cleanser over your fingers and apply to facial skin with gentle but vigorous circular motions. Rinse well. Repeat or use with a clean washcloth to remove heavy makeup.

Clear Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution:
DIRECTIONS: Use twice daily. After cleansing with Paula's Choice Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser, soak a large cotton ball with Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution and gently stroke over face. Pay special attention to acne- and blackhead-prone areas. Do not rinse. Avoid contact with eyes, eyelids, and mucous membranes. If excessive dryness or peeling occurs, reduce application to once per day or once every other day.

Clear Regular Strength Daily Skin Clearing Treatment:
DIRECTIONS: After cleansing with Paula's Choice Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser and exfoliating with Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution, cover the affected area with a thin layer of Regular Strength Daily Skin Clearing Treatment 1–3 times a day. Because some people may experience dryness when they first start using a product with benzoyl peroxide, it may be necessary to reduce application to once every other day or, if twice daily application proves to be too much, reduce application to once daily, morning or evening.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser:

I already use a Paula's Choice cleanser. Do I have to use the Clear cleanser?

You don't have to but it is recommended. The Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser contains a unique antibacterial agent that's designed to begin the process of killing acne-causing bacteria. It is designed to work with the other products in the Clear range, but if you prefer your regular Paula's Choice cleanser, you may continue to use it with other Clear products.

The Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser contains triclosan, an ingredient Paula has mentioned isn't a good option for acne. Why did she include it?

Paula and her team decided to include triclosan in our Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser due to its potential to begin the process of killing acne-causing bacteria. Recent research indicates that triclosan may play a stronger role than originally thought when it comes to anti-acne skincare. We have used triclosan in an amount that is effective as a first line of defense against acne-causing bacteria; however, benzoyl peroxide (the active ingredient in our leave-on Clear Acne Fighting Treatments) is the antibacterial powerhouse when acne is the concern.

Clear Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution:

How does Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution differ from Paula's regular BHA products?

Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution contains salicylic acid just like all of her other BHA products. The difference is that this product is a nearly weightless liquid for those struggling with acne and blackheads. It also contains specialized anti-irritants and a blend of skin-conditioning agents designed to help calm skin that's inflamed and reddened from acne.

Why didn't Paula formulate a 1% salicylic acid exfoliant for the Clear line?

The Clear line was designed to be an over-the-counter routine that's as effective as possible for those struggling with acne. Rather than offer an exfoliant with 1% salicylic acid, Paula opted to use 2% but formulate the product so its pH is slightly higher but still within range for efficacy. The penetration enhancers chosen help control the release of salicylic acid into the skin; the result is an effective product that's surprisingly gentle.

Clear Regular Strength Daily Skin Clearing Treatment:

Why doesn't Paula's Choice offer a 10% strength benzoyl peroxide?

Paula feels that once you have tried a 2.5% and then a 5% benzoyl peroxide product and determined that these did not give you results, the next sensible step is to look into a prescription topical antibiotic for blemishes such as Benzamycin or Clindamycin. Trying a 10% benzoyl peroxide may prove effective for some, but the kickback from the irritation and excessive dryness that can occur at this level may not be worth it when there are prescription products that can be more effective without the strong side effects. In any event, truly stubborn blemishes almost always require the care and supervision of a competent dermatologist.

What happened to your Extra Strength Blemish Fighting Solution?

Nothing happened except a name change! The same formula that's worked so well for thousands of Paula's Choice customers struggling with acne has been renamed and added to our Clear line. Paula wanted to reposition this product as part of her streamlined, 3-step approach for achieving Clear skin. Other than the name, Clear Extra Strength Acne Fighting Treatment is identical to our former Extra Strength Blemish Fighting Treatment.

585630-IIS2 v1.0.0.344 10/24/2014 7:52:42 PM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.