Clear Regular Strength Kit

Acne, you’re cleared for takeoff. Everything you need to treat acne plus send clogged pores, breakouts, and redness packing for good. Wave goodbye now.
Item #: 470
  • Acne Breakouts, Enlarged Pores
  • For All Skin Types
  • 3 products: Clear Cleanser, Clear Regular Strength Exfoliant, Clear Regular Strength Blemish Treatment

Please Note: Do not use the Exfoliating Solution if you are allergic to aspirin or its derivatives.

Try the Clear Regular Strength Trial Kit

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Clear Regular Strength Kit

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

87 out of 100
(Based on 165 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 7 Next »
  1. Kelly F.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Skin saver!
    • At 44, I suddenly found myself breaking out almost daily. I tried several acne products from my local drugstore and not only did the breakouts keep coming they made my skin dry and flaky. I tried the CLEAR regular strength trial kit and in 4 uses my skin is vastly improved: no new breakouts and the old ones are nearly gone! Great products -- buying the full sizes today!!

  2. Shirley A.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Works well with other PC products
    • I have combination skin (oily T-zone and dry cheeks), and I struggled to find the right combination of products. I finally settled on the CLEAR line in combination with the RESIST light serum, clear skin hydrator, and daily moisturizer. This has really helped clear up my skin. The benzoyl peroxide treatment can be very drying, so I am careful to apply this only in affected areas. It's great for spot treatment too.

  3. Samantha P.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    So glad I found this product!
    • I'm am so happy I found this system! ! I've tried everything for my oily/ combo acne prone skin and this is the only thing that seems to be working. My skin texture is so smooth. My acne has started to go away and haven't gotten any new breakouts. Do have some dryness from the BP treatment but a little lotion helps with that. Love the cleanser the most because it doesn't dry my skin and removes ALL my makeup!

  4. CL
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    3 Weeks in the Regimen
    • I'm 24 & have mild acne combo skin. 3 weeks in, I use the cleanser 2X a day & the exfol solution & benz peroxide in the evening. 1st impressions: The cleanser is good. It does not sting & does not dry my face out. I like the exfoliating solution. It's the best one I've used so far (no stinging). It's not an overnight miracle worker. It shrinks the breakouts & eventually clears them. Does reduce redness. The bp is mediocre. It's too "liquidy" compared to others. I will keep at it. Will update.

  5. Sarah B
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing
    • Paula's choice products have changed my life. I use both the Clear acne system and some select Resist products and the appearance of my skin has never looked better. I had horrible adult acne and I'm almost clear now. It took me a bit of playing around with different PC products and product strengths to find what worked and to commit to using them everyday and I'm so glad I did. Thanks you!!

  6. Emily H.
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Finally!
    • I ordered this for my 14yr old daughter who has been suffering from moderate acne for the past couple of years. We have tried so many products and have struggled to find the right balance between effective and irritating. After about 1 month of using the products her skin in almost completely clear (still has minor blemishes around her cycle and near her hairline) and the red marks from previous blemishes have faded significantly. Her pores look smaller and she is so happy. Thank You!

  7. MT
    Reviewed on Monday, February 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for acne
    • My first review. I was pleasantly surprised on how well this stuff works on my skin. I was using the 5% BP spot treatment before but it was too harsh for my combo skin(oily/sensitive). After i started to break out consistently i decided to try this line. I only use this at night and the results are good. I still have blackheads and large pores but my acne is more controlled and the redness has reduced. My dark scars are slowly fading. After trying many products, i am glad i found this.

  8. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 02, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Dissapointed
    • Have been using these products, along with the RESIST Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator as my night time moisturizer, and with the Skin Balancing Invisible Finish Moisture Gel and have been greatly disappointed with my first experience using Paula's Choice products. I was very excited to try these products and have seen no improvements with breakouts, my skin is the worst is has ever been and I am very disappointed with this purchase.

  9. Kari w
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best product out there! Blackheads are gone!
    • I've been fighting with blackheads on my T-zone for about 10-12 years. I've tried everything you can imagine. I've been using Paula's choice clear system for only about a week, and I cannot believe the difference. My blackheads are almost completely non-existent. And the rest of my skin looks fabulous!! I don't think I can promote this product enough! A must try for everyone. If you're doubtful to try it, don't be! You won't be disappointed!!!

  10. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Product of the Year
    • I've been using the Clear Regular Strength System along with the BHA 9 Serum for five months now and cannot get over how much this product WORKS. I've struggled with breakouts throughout my life...did Acutane when I was 20 and used ProActive through my 20s and STILL had uneven skin tone, breakouts on my chin and stubborn whiteheads on my cheeks. Using this product has cleared up ALL of these issues and my skin looks the BEST it ever has. Thank you, Paula's Choice!!

  11. Jill T.
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best acne product I've found!
    • I have tried EVERYTHING for my acne and this is the best system I've found! I am 25 and have had issues with acne for the last 5 years. This kit is so gentle compared to other products I have used and my face improved dramatically within 2 weeks. I started out with the extra strength kit and it was a little too strong so I switched to the regular strength and it's much more gentle.

  12. Brittany R
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    I really wanted to like this system
    • I had high hopes for this system. I started using it in the morning and night, but it proved to be too harsh on my skin as my skin started to flake off badly. My foundation looked horrible when applied. Began using cleanser 2 times daily and the exfoliating and treatment at night. My acne just never improved. I used it for over a month and just got tired of my skin being so dry and flaky it actually hurt. Some type of moisturizer should be incorporated into the system.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, March 28, 2014

    Thank you for sharing your experience, and we're sorry the CLEAR System didn't work out for you. Unfortunately, no matter how well formulated, no product works for everyone. However, you certainly may contact our Customer Care for assistance with an exchange or refund.

    —Admin
  13. Olivia J.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Worth Buying
    • I've been suffering from acne for years now and tried many types of acne treatments but they never worked for me. After finding out about Paula's Choice I decided to give it a try and in less than a month I started to see an improvement on my skin! My blackheads are nearly gone and so are the bumps that won't go away. Thank you Paula's Choice for bringing my confidence back! Totally worth the money.

  14. Richard T
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Give it some time, maybe change your moisturiser
    • I'm a 31 year old male with combination/sensitive/acne prone skin. At first I was disappointed as I didn't get the results some people were talking about. However, once I changed my moisturizer to PC skin balancing gel the results were phenomenal. I'm not totally clear yet (6 weeks in) but it's in the post. My skin looks better than it has ever been and I'm no longer getting new breakouts at all, which I had come to accept has part of having my skin type.

  15. Betty V.
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This Acne System Changed My Life
    • Dearest Paula, Thank you so much for making this system for us severe acne sufferers. It is God sent! It has literally cleared up all of my acne (with the exception of a zit here and there). I have tried everything! Before Paula's Choice, my dermatologist had me on Retinol (Vitamin A) 1% and it did well for me, but it made me massively sensitive to every product. Wearing makeup was painful. Not anymore, now I can chose to wear makeup, if I want to. Thank you for giving me back my confidence!

  16. Sarah H
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    optimistic so far
    • I'm optimistic about these products, albeit a little cautious, like most with sensitive, acne prone skin. I have mild to moderate acne on my cheeks and chin and have also been diagnosed by a dermatologist with rosacea on my forehead. These products are already making my skin look clearer, brighter and less red; I am very impressed after just a few days of use. I will certainly update this review in a few weeks on long-term use.

  17. Maria
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    My skin has never been so dry
    • I have tried many products to try to get rid of my acne, but none really worked. I decided to give this product a try since the reviews were mostly positive and I have purchased some Paulaschoice products before which I really liked. However, this product was not for me. I know that in order so see the results of some products you have to use them for at least one month, yet I couldn't continue the treatment. Although I have oily skin, after using this product my skin became really dry.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, January 02, 2014

    Thanks for your review! We're sorry this system didn't work for you. It's possible other products in your routine may have made matters worse, or it may have been one of the active ingredients in CLEAR. Please contact us for alternative product suggestions to get your acne under control.

    —Admin
  18. Trevor
    Reviewed on Monday, December 16, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Using for a month - Dissapointed
    • I ordered the trial kit of this product, then switched to the full product when the trial ran out. I was looking for an effective acne solution and tried paula's choice since the stuff at the local pharmacy wasn't making a difference. I'm a 20 year old male with mild-moderate acne (rosacea, mostly papules and the occasional pustule. No cystic acne). I've been using the product for about a month and haven't seen any improvement. I've been keeping track with a picture every few days to make sure

  19. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Buy it
    • This stuff works. Seriously. I had an immense amount of bumpy whiteheads on my forehead, nose and cheeks. Occasional breakouts on my chin. The situation was rough. I tried stuff that my dermatologist gave me but nothing worked until I got this. It WILL take a little while to completely clear your skin but it's worth it. If you use it everyday without fail you will see results. I am very pleased with the way my skin looks now.

  20. Ahmad
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Best for dry and sensitive Skin !!
    • This Acne system it's AMAZING ! I've used a lot of anti acne products ! All of them dried and irritated my skin. I blamed my skin instead of blaming the products and gave up. All of this changed when I've found Paula choice CLEAR Acne System. I have an advice for those who have a dry, sensitive skin like me for the first week start to apply the benzyl porxide once at night every two days, and increase it and apply it once at night every day to prevent dryness and use one of Paula's moisturizers

  21. Lianne k
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Have never had skin like this before
    • After using this set for 6 weeks now, i am no longer wearing makeup when i go out! I feel more confident. I get daily compliments from coworkers and family and friends about how Great my skin looks

  22. Kristen A.
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love it so far!!
    • As a Spa Esthetician I felt as though my acneic skin was killing my professional credibilty. Who takes skin care advice from someone who's face is a mess? Within a week of using the CLEAR system my skin had fewer breakouts and what popped up was smaller and didn't take as long to heal. For the first time in my career, a client said to me, "What do you use, your skin is gorgeous". Feels good to be taken seriously! Thank you Paula's Choice, my confidence is back and my career is back on track!

  23. Kaniesha T.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    In Love
    • For about a month or so I was breaking out on my chin area. When one pimple was gone another one was forming. The things I was using before simply was not effective to kill those pimples. Then I ordered this acne system and over night I began to see changes in my skin. My acne did not clear overnight but there was an improvement and each day my skin got better and better. I have oily skin and this system works well for me, just give a chance.

  24. TANYA S
    Reviewed on Friday, November 08, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Have Not Seen Any Positive Difference
    • I have blackheads and milia over my entire face resulting from going off the 'pill' 6 months ago. I have been using this system for 1 month now, I started using the Extra Strength for 1 week, it completely dried out my skin so for the last 3 weeks I have been using this Regular Strength system, only PC products & nothing else. I have very oily skin & after using this my skin is still very oily but is dry & flaking like crazy at the same time.

  25. Annie
    Reviewed on Monday, November 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Never used anything this effective!
    • For years, I have had acne and very sensitive eczema-prone skin. It has been impossible to find anything for sensitive skin that treats acne too (trust me--I've tried everything). After about a month using PC CLEAR system, I'm truly happy with my skin for the first time ever. My breakouts seemed worse during the first week, but after that everything has been totally clear. No stinging around my eyes, no sensitivity reactions. Simply the best product I have ever purchased. I'm a fan for life.

« Prev Page of 7 Next »

Products in the Clear Regular Strength Kit Include:

Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser:
All Skin Types
This gentle, but thorough formula quickly dissolves oil, dead skin cells, and makeup that can clog pores.

Clear Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution:
All Skin Types
This completely unique solution feels water-light and soothing on skin. It exfoliates, kills bacteria, and reduces redness.

Clear Regular Strength Daily Skin Clearing Treatment:
All Skin Types
Consider this an essential, fast-acting treatment for anyone struggling with acne. 2.5% benzoyl peroxide goes to work immediately to reduce acne-causing bacteria

FREE Pack of Oil-Blotting Papers:
These handy and discrete Oil-Blotting Papers instantly absorb excess surface oil and leave your skin smooth and matte. These tissue-thin papers will not disturb your makeup nor will they add any powder to the skin.

Sources to support the claims made for Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser

Biochemistry and Pharmacology, June 2007, pages 1,786-1,795; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2007, pages 124-135; Contact Dermatitis, June 2006, pages 303-312; British Journal of Dermatology, July 2005, pages 124-131; Skin Research and Technology, February 2005, pages 53–60; Dermatologic Therapy, January 2004, pages 16–25; European Journal of Pharmaceutics and Biopharmaceutics, November 2003, pages 407-412; Cutis, December 2001, Supplemental, pages 12–19; and Skin Research and Technology, July 2001, pages 49–55.

Sources to support the claims made for Clear Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution

Cutis, July 2009, pages 48–55; Biochemistry and Pharmacology, June 2007, pages 1,786-1,795; Contact Dermatitis, June 2006, pages 303-312; British Journal of Dermatology, July 2005, pages 124-131; Archives of Internal Medicine, July 2002, pages 1531–1532; Annals of Dermatology and Venereology, January 2002, pages 137–142; Archives of Dermatology, November 2000, pages 1390–1395; Dermatology, 1999, volume 199, number 1, pages 50–53; and Toxicology and Applied Pharmacology, volume 175, issue 1, pages 76–82.

Sources to support the claims made for Clear Regular Strength Daily Skin Clearing Treatment

Expert Opinion on Pharmacotherapy, October 2009, pages 2,555–2,562; Dermatologic Clinics, January 2009, pages 33–42; British Journal of Dermatology, August 2008, pages 480–481; and Dermatology Therapy, March-April 2008, pages 86–95; Dermatologic Surgery, July 2005, pages 873–880; Lancet, December 2004, pages 21882195; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, September-October 2000, pages 292–296; and www.naturaldatabase.com.

Key Ingredients: bisabolol, honeysuckle flower extract, benzoyl peroxide, panthenol, glycerin, allantoin, sodium lauroyl sarcosinate, sodium hyaluronate, triclosan, salicylic acid

Product Ingredients:

Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser:
Water, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate (detergent cleansing agent), Acrylates/Steareth-20 Methacrylate Copolymer (polymer thickening agent), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient/slip agent), PEG-200 Hydrogenated Glyceryl Palmate (thickener), Sodium Laureth Sulfate (detergent cleansing agent), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), PEG-7 Glyceryl Cocoate (emulsifier), Panthenol (skin conditioning agent), Triclosan (antibacterial agent), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Citric Acid (pH adjuster), PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil (solubolizing agent), Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Chlorphenesin (preservatives).

Clear Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution:
Active: Salicylic Acid 2% Inactive: Water, Dipropylene Glycol (slip agent/penetration enhancer), Pentylene Glycol (slip agent), Polysorbate 20 (emulsifier), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Sodium Hyaluronate (water-binding agent), Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Allantoin (anti-irritants), Panthenol (skin-conditioning agent), PEG/PPG-17/6/Copolymer (solvent), Methyl Gluceth-20 (skin-conditioning agent), Glycereth-26 (thickener), Bis-PEG-18 Methyl Ether Dimethyl Silane (skin-conditioning agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Sodium Metabisulfite (stabilizer), Tetrasodium EDTA (chelating agent).

Clear Regular Strength Daily Skin Clearing Treatment:
Active: Benzoyl Peroxide 2.5% (anti-bacterial agent) Inactive: Water, Ethoxydiglycol (water-binding agent/solvent), Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate (thickeners), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Allantoin, Bisabolol, (soothing agents), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Ceteareth-20, Steareth-20 (thickeners), Laureth-7 (emulsifier), Isopropyl Myristate (thickener), Polyacrylamide (film-forming agent), C13-14 Isoparaffin, Xanthan Gum (thickeners/stabilizers).

Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser:
DIRECTIONS: Splash the face and eyes generously with tepid to slightly warm water. Spread a nickel- to quarter-sized amount of cleanser over your fingers and apply to facial skin with gentle but vigorous circular motions. Rinse well. Repeat or use with a clean washcloth to remove heavy makeup.

Clear Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution:
DIRECTIONS: Use twice daily. After cleansing with Paula's Choice Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser, soak a large cotton ball with Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution and gently stroke over face. Pay special attention to acne- and blackhead-prone areas. Do not rinse. Avoid contact with eyes, eyelids, and mucous membranes. If excessive dryness or peeling occurs, reduce application to once per day or once every other day.

Clear Regular Strength Daily Skin Clearing Treatment:
DIRECTIONS: After cleansing with Paula's Choice Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser and exfoliating with Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution, cover the affected area with a thin layer of Regular Strength Daily Skin Clearing Treatment 1–3 times a day. Because some people may experience dryness when they first start using a product with benzoyl peroxide, it may be necessary to reduce application to once every other day or, if twice daily application proves to be too much, reduce application to once daily, morning or evening.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser:

I already use a Paula's Choice cleanser. Do I have to use the Clear cleanser?

You don't have to but it is recommended. The Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser contains a unique antibacterial agent that's designed to begin the process of killing acne-causing bacteria. It is designed to work with the other products in the Clear range, but if you prefer your regular Paula's Choice cleanser, you may continue to use it with other Clear products.

The Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser contains triclosan, an ingredient Paula has mentioned isn't a good option for acne. Why did she include it?

Paula and her team decided to include triclosan in our Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser due to its potential to begin the process of killing acne-causing bacteria. Recent research indicates that triclosan may play a stronger role than originally thought when it comes to anti-acne skincare. We have used triclosan in an amount that is effective as a first line of defense against acne-causing bacteria; however, benzoyl peroxide (the active ingredient in our leave-on Clear Acne Fighting Treatments) is the antibacterial powerhouse when acne is the concern.

Clear Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution:

How does Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution differ from Paula's regular BHA products?

Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution contains salicylic acid just like all of her other BHA products. The difference is that this product is a nearly weightless liquid for those struggling with acne and blackheads. It also contains specialized anti-irritants and a blend of skin-conditioning agents designed to help calm skin that's inflamed and reddened from acne.

Why didn't Paula formulate a 1% salicylic acid exfoliant for the Clear line?

The Clear line was designed to be an over-the-counter routine that's as effective as possible for those struggling with acne. Rather than offer an exfoliant with 1% salicylic acid, Paula opted to use 2% but formulate the product so its pH is slightly higher but still within range for efficacy. The penetration enhancers chosen help control the release of salicylic acid into the skin; the result is an effective product that's surprisingly gentle.

Clear Regular Strength Daily Skin Clearing Treatment:

Why doesn't Paula's Choice offer a 10% strength benzoyl peroxide?

Paula feels that once you have tried a 2.5% and then a 5% benzoyl peroxide product and determined that these did not give you results, the next sensible step is to look into a prescription topical antibiotic for blemishes such as Benzamycin or Clindamycin. Trying a 10% benzoyl peroxide may prove effective for some, but the kickback from the irritation and excessive dryness that can occur at this level may not be worth it when there are prescription products that can be more effective without the strong side effects. In any event, truly stubborn blemishes almost always require the care and supervision of a competent dermatologist.

What happened to your Extra Strength Blemish Fighting Solution?

Nothing happened except a name change! The same formula that's worked so well for thousands of Paula's Choice customers struggling with acne has been renamed and added to our Clear line. Paula wanted to reposition this product as part of her streamlined, 3-step approach for achieving Clear skin. Other than the name, Clear Extra Strength Acne Fighting Treatment is identical to our former Extra Strength Blemish Fighting Treatment.

585632-IIS4 v1.0.0.330
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off AHA & BHA Exfoliants | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.