Clear Regular Strength Two Week Trial Kit

Acne, we’re through. Time to zap the zits, take a pass on pimples, and calm redness with proven ingredients. Take up with spotless skin.
Item #: 074
  • 2-week supply of 3 products: Clear Cleanser, Clear Regular Strength Exfoliant*, Clear Regular Strength Blemish Treatment

Please Note: Do not use the Exfoliating Solution if you are allergic to aspirin or its derivatives.

Try the Clear Regular Strength Kit

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Clear Regular Strength Two Week Trial Kit

Enter your email address below and we will notify you when this product is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

80 out of 100
(Based on 36 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 2
  1. Kathryn H.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 22, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Dried out my skin. Very disappointed.
    • I had such high hopes for this whole line of products but after only three days of using it, it's completely dried out and irritated my sensitive skin. I've had friends and family who have used the line and have had great results but, unfortunately, I wasn't met with the same positive results that they found. I am very disappointed.

  2. Maureen W.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!!!
    • I was paying a fortune for acne products and nothing has ever worked. I am in my 30's and just started to get acne. I have had amazing results with Paula's choice!!! I can now go into public without makeup. I am more confident now than I have ever been. The products are so affordable and worth every penny. Every order I get something new to try and have been extremely pleased with all of them. Thank you soooo much!!!!

  3. Amy
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Loved the product, disliked the containers
    • I already use the full-sized BHA and Benzoyl Peroxide and love them, I purchased the kit to score free shipping and with the hope to use the mini bottles for travel. However, by the third trip I lost over half the BHA which now coats the other products. (Bag appears to be pretty good quality, it held the liquid BHA) I was hoping to be able to refill the mini containers and whisk through security with these 1 oz bottles. I recommend you purchase this trial kit and leave sedentary in your bathroom

  4. Joni
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    It works!
    • Bought for my 11yo daughter who was already having issues with acne. I could see her self esteem starting to suffer, but she is all smiles now. I don't even have to remind her to use it. She loves it so much, she uses it all on her own. Now, if Paula could just get her to be as dedicated to her homework... :)

  5. LAURAN M.
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 28, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not Great for Travel
    • I travel for a living, so I put the cleanser in my bag since the size was just right. I quickly found, however, that it leaked badly when in a pressurized aircraft. I had been using a Bliss cleanser bottle for years without issue, but the CLEAR cleanser bottle leaked so much I was hardly able to use any. I have used the salicylic acid and benzoyl peroxide without notable improvement. I'm glad that I got the trial kit because it hasn't proved effective for me.

  6. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, February 22, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic
    • This system is amazing. I have mild (but persistent) acne, that isn't noticeable with makeup on but it prevents me from going foundation free when I leave me house. Within 3 days of using this system my acne has almost completely cleared up. The best thing about this system is that none of the three products leave a residue on my face when they dry so I can put my foundation on top and it will go on evenly. Great job paula!

  7. Skye
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 02, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Wished it worked for me
    • I purchased this a couple of months ago to help with my active acne and prevent new acne from forming. A few years ago I purchased the Clear products, some in extra strength, but it didn't work for me then either. I followed each step as planned and used in conjunction with my Cerave PM moisturizer, which never breaks me out. Ironically, I actually broke out more when I used this kit. Perhaps my skin was too dry. I read an article on here that when our barrier is damaged products like these cannot do their job. I stopped the set after a week of no luck and more breakouts. Determined to make it work, I tried it again a couple of weeks ago after no acne products, and I experienced similar, disappointing results. Acne is so frustrating and individual, so kits like these may work wonders for some. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this kit. While this response is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. There are factors that can keep BHA from improving skin, such as using products not appropriate for your skin type (heavy moisturizers,) or those containing irritating ingredients (bar soaps, fragrances,) or not following a consistent skin care routine. Please contact customer care so that we may help with your routine and offer the best options to try.

  8. Charlene
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome stuff
    • I have had cystic acne since 2005 and this system rocks! I used to be on birth control pills to control my acne, so when I came off them in July, my face started breaking out with at least 1 or 2 new cystic pimples on my chin each week. They take a long time to go away and are very painful. I'm so glad I decided to try Paula's 2 week kit - I've used ProActiv before, and I think this kit is better! The cleanser removes makeup and dirt/oil without drying me out, the toner doesn't burn, sting, smell or irritate, and the 2.5% BP gel isn't drying either, and is really effective at busting pimples without making things worse. After a week of consistent, twice-daily usage, my skin was clear, calm, and I didn't need to use makeup to cover up redness and uneven skin tone around my nose, as it had evened out. I've now bought 2x full size kits just so that I won't be without it. Love!

  9. Abby
    Reviewed on Friday, March 09, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent
    • You must be really committed to this product. I use it every morning and every night, like, religiously! Every skin type is unique. For myself, I have dry, flaky skin that is really oily in the morning. However, after using this product it looks and feels refreshed. When I use it at the end of the day I feel like I am washing away the day. I am proud of this product and all it has done for me. After a few uses, I find that my skin is not as oily in the morning! Furthermore, you know what they say; do not touch your skin. Touching it transfers oil and other things from your hands onto your face which could interfere with this product. So once again, you must be very committed to this product.

  10. Jenna
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 03, 2010
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Bought full size!
    • This is an excellent, one-of-a-kind product. You will not find any other system that is like this. It works wonders! I have not had a new pimple in 3 days thanks to this system. About the sample size: You get 3 packets of regular strength and 3 packets of extra-strength. If you want to give it a week's worth of trying it out, I'd recommend getting at least 2 sample sets. Actually, they have a good return policy, so go ahead and get the full-size bottles! You will want to! Each product is gentle but effective and also has a pleasant scent. I have struggles with acne my entire adult life, and this is a miracle for me!

  11. Linda
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 30, 2010
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love this product!!
    • I got a couple of these sets to try out before buying the full size. Extra strength is too harsh and drying on my skin, but the regular ones are glorious!

« Prev Page of 2

Products in the Clear Regular Strength Two Week Trial Kit Include:

Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser (1 fl. oz. trial size):
All Skin Types
This gentle, but thorough formula quickly dissolves oil, dead skin cells, and makeup that can clog pores.

Clear Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution (1 fl. oz. trial size):
All Skin Types
This completely unique solution feels water-light and soothing on skin. It exfoliates, kills bacteria, and reduces redness.

Clear Regular Strength Daily Skin Clearing Treatment (.5 fl. oz. trial size):
All Skin Types
Consider this an essential, fast-acting treatment for anyone struggling with acne. 2.5% benzoyl peroxide goes to work immediately to reduce acne-causing bacteria

Sources to support the claims made for Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser

Biochemistry and Pharmacology, June 2007, pages 1,786-1,795; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2007, pages 124-135; Contact Dermatitis, June 2006, pages 303-312; British Journal of Dermatology, July 2005, pages 124-131; Skin Research and Technology, February 2005, pages 53–60; Dermatologic Therapy, January 2004, pages 16–25; European Journal of Pharmaceutics and Biopharmaceutics, November 2003, pages 407-412; Cutis, December 2001, Supplemental, pages 12–19; and Skin Research and Technology, July 2001, pages 49–55.

Sources to support the claims made for Clear Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution

Cutis, July 2009, pages 48–55; Biochemistry and Pharmacology, June 2007, pages 1,786-1,795; Contact Dermatitis, June 2006, pages 303-312; British Journal of Dermatology, July 2005, pages 124-131; Archives of Internal Medicine, July 2002, pages 1531–1532; Annals of Dermatology and Venereology, January 2002, pages 137–142; Archives of Dermatology, November 2000, pages 1390–1395; Dermatology, 1999, volume 199, number 1, pages 50–53; and Toxicology and Applied Pharmacology, volume 175, issue 1, pages 76–82.

Sources to support the claims made for Clear Regular Strength Daily Skin Clearing Treatment

Expert Opinion on Pharmacotherapy, October 2009, pages 2,555–2,562; Dermatologic Clinics, January 2009, pages 33–42; British Journal of Dermatology, August 2008, pages 480–481; and Dermatology Therapy, March-April 2008, pages 86–95; Dermatologic Surgery, July 2005, pages 873–880; Lancet, December 2004, pages 21882195; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, September-October 2000, pages 292–296; and www.naturaldatabase.com.

Key Ingredients: panthenol, bisabolol, allantoin, honeysuckle flower extract, sodium lauroyl sarcosinate, salicylic acid, dipotassium glycyrrhizate, glycerin, sodium hyaluronate, triclosan

Product Ingredients:

Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser:
Water, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate (detergent cleansing agent), Acrylates/Steareth-20 Methacrylate Copolymer (polymer thickening agent), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient/slip agent), PEG-200 Hydrogenated Glyceryl Palmate (thickener), Sodium Laureth Sulfate (detergent cleansing agent), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), PEG-7 Glyceryl Cocoate (emulsifier), Panthenol (skin conditioning agent), Triclosan (antibacterial agent), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Citric Acid (pH adjuster), PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil (solubolizing agent), Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Chlorphenesin (preservatives).

Clear Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution:
Active: Salicylic Acid 2% Inactive: Water, Dipropylene Glycol (slip agent/penetration enhancer), Pentylene Glycol (slip agent), Polysorbate 20 (emulsifier), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Sodium Hyaluronate (water-binding agent), Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Allantoin (anti-irritants), Panthenol (skin-conditioning agent), PEG/PPG-17/6/Copolymer (solvent), Methyl Gluceth-20 (skin-conditioning agent), Glycereth-26 (thickener), Bis-PEG-18 Methyl Ether Dimethyl Silane (skin-conditioning agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Sodium Metabisulfite (stabilizer), Tetrasodium EDTA (chelating agent).

Clear Regular Strength Daily Skin Clearing Treatment:
Active: Benzoyl Peroxide 2.5% (anti-bacterial agent) Inactive: Water, Ethoxydiglycol (water-binding agent/solvent), Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate (thickeners), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Allantoin, Bisabolol, (soothing agents), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Ceteareth-20, Steareth-20 (thickeners), Laureth-7 (emulsifier), Isopropyl Myristate (thickener), Polyacrylamide (film-forming agent), C13-14 Isoparaffin, Xanthan Gum (thickeners/stabilizers).

Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser:
DIRECTIONS: Splash the face and eyes generously with tepid to slightly warm water. Spread a nickel- to quarter-sized amount of cleanser over your fingers and apply to facial skin with gentle but vigorous circular motions. Rinse well. Repeat or use with a clean washcloth to remove heavy makeup.

Clear Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution:
DIRECTIONS: Use twice daily. After cleansing with Paula's Choice Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser, soak a large cotton ball with Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution and gently stroke over face. Pay special attention to acne- and blackhead-prone areas. Do not rinse. Avoid contact with eyes, eyelids, and mucous membranes. If excessive dryness or peeling occurs, reduce application to once per day or once every other day.

Clear Regular Strength Daily Skin Clearing Treatment:
DIRECTIONS: After cleansing with Paula's Choice Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser and exfoliating with Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution, cover the affected area with a thin layer of Regular Strength Daily Skin Clearing Treatment 1–3 times a day. Because some people may experience dryness when they first start using a product with benzoyl peroxide, it may be necessary to reduce application to once every other day or, if twice daily application proves to be too much, reduce application to once daily, morning or evening.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser:

I already use a Paula's Choice cleanser. Do I have to use the Clear cleanser?

You don't have to but it is recommended. The Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser contains a unique antibacterial agent that's designed to begin the process of killing acne-causing bacteria. It is designed to work with the other products in the Clear range, but if you prefer your regular Paula's Choice cleanser, you may continue to use it with other Clear products.

The Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser contains triclosan, an ingredient Paula has mentioned isn't a good option for acne. Why did she include it?

Paula and her team decided to include triclosan in our Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser due to its potential to begin the process of killing acne-causing bacteria. Recent research indicates that triclosan may play a stronger role than originally thought when it comes to anti-acne skincare. We have used triclosan in an amount that is effective as a first line of defense against acne-causing bacteria; however, benzoyl peroxide (the active ingredient in our leave-on Clear Acne Fighting Treatments) is the antibacterial powerhouse when acne is the concern.

Clear Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution:

How does Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution differ from Paula's regular BHA products?

Regular Strength Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution contains salicylic acid just like all of her other BHA products. The difference is that this product is a nearly weightless liquid for those struggling with acne and blackheads. It also contains specialized anti-irritants and a blend of skin-conditioning agents designed to help calm skin that's inflamed and reddened from acne.

Why didn't Paula formulate a 1% salicylic acid exfoliant for the Clear line?

The Clear line was designed to be an over-the-counter routine that's as effective as possible for those struggling with acne. Rather than offer an exfoliant with 1% salicylic acid, Paula opted to use 2% but formulate so its pH is slightly higher but still within range for efficacy. The penetration enhancers chosen for this exfoliant help control the release of salicylic acid into the skin; the result is an effective product that's surprisingly gentle.

Clear Regular Strength Daily Skin Clearing Treatment:

Why doesn't Paula's Choice offer a 10% strength benzoyl peroxide?

Paula feels that once you have tried a 2.5% and then a 5% benzoyl peroxide product and determined that these did not give you results, the next sensible step is to look into a prescription topical antibiotic for blemishes such as Benzamycin or Clindamycin. Trying a 10% benzoyl peroxide may prove effective for some, but the kickback from the irritation and excessive dryness that can occur at this level may not be worth it when there are prescription products that can be more effective without the strong side effects. In any event, truly stubborn blemishes almost always require the care and supervision of a competent dermatologist.

What happened to your Extra Strength Blemish Fighting Solution?

Nothing happened except a name change! The same formula that's worked so well for thousands of Paula's Choice customers struggling with acne has been renamed and added to our Clear line. Paula wanted to reposition this product as part of her streamlined, 3-step approach for achieving Clear skin. Other than the name, Clear Extra Strength Acne Fighting Treatment is identical to our former Extra Strength Blemish Fighting Treatment.

585623-IIS1 v1.0.0.344 10/24/2014 3:32:24 PM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.