Items you may also like

Earth Sourced Antioxidant Enriched Natural Moisturizer

I like to keep it natural. Rich yet light formula is gentle enough for sensitive skin, and contains not a trace of fragrance to cause flare-ups nature didn’t intend.
Item #: 852
  • Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin
  • For All Skin Types
  • Great for rosacea, mild eczema
  • Antioxidant-rich formula stimulates collagen production

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Earth Sourced Antioxidant Enriched Natural Moisturizer

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

77 out of 100
(Based on 127 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 6 Next »
  1. Laurie R.
    Reviewed on Monday, November 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I LOVE IT
    • I have 50yo sensitive skin and have always hated using moisturizer. This stuff is the BEST. Hydrating with out being heavy, keeps my skin soft, no breakouts or reactions and I can use it as often as I like because it has no sunscreen! I use it as a hand and body lotion too. Did I mention that I love it? :-)

  2. Rebecca B.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Needs SPF
    • I really liked this moisturizer, I tried a sample of it. It wasn't too thick and heavy, but it left my skin feeling perfectly moisturized. And the natural ingredients are just what I want! I really wish it had a mineral SPF though. If it did, I would definitely purchase the full size, and give it the highest possible rating.

  3. Heather, F
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best yet for my extra-sensitive skin
    • While I've been able to use other moisturizing lotions of Paula's this one has been the best for me because I have extra-sensitive combination skin and all the other's would either leave me too dry on the cheeks or too oily in the T-Zone. But not this one! It leaves my skin perfectly moist--not to oily or dry anywhere. Plus it is fragrance free and I don't have to worry about putting lots of different unnatural chemicals on my face. What more could you ask for?

  4. Meghan P.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not so great...
    • I have been using Paula's Choices products for almost two years now, and I love all the products I have used except this one. This did moisturize, but after I applied an exfoliant on my skin this would leave a tingling, almost burning, sensation on my skin. Also, since I layer products (exfoliant, serum, and a moisturizer) this would start to flake. The product would not blend evenly into the skin but ball up and leave tiny white flakes. The Skin Balancing Moisture Gel is so much better!

  5. Dana
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 22, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great but not for drier skin
    • I am so happy that paula is offering a natural line. This is a good product with stellar ingredients, but it is just not moisturising enough for my normal to dry skin. If it would be a tad richer, then I'd be a convert for life. (Nb. The packaging could be maybe a bit prettier too).

  6. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, September 13, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Smell Bad
    • Strong and disgusting smell.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Sunday, September 29, 2013
    Thank you for your review and we're sorry this product wasn't a fit for you. Paula's Choice does not add perfumes to our products due to their irritant potential for skin--any scent is a natural characteristic of the ingredients used (antioxidants like cucumber, etc.). Please feel free to contact our Customer Care team and they would be happy to help you find an alternative product that will work better for you!
    —Admin
  7. KELLY T.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Ever!
    • I LOVE this moisturizer. I thought it had the potential to be problematic for my breakout prone skin and it has done nothing of the sort. It has really helped cut down on my peeling from Atralin and if it burns its just a few seconds. My skin looks amazing in the morning. My skin tone is more even. I do not wear it, however, during the day due to oily skin issues. My routine is Hydralight Cleanser at night,1% BHA gel, Atralin then this. I use just Resist Sunscreen for day under my foundation.

  8. Jessica W.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic Lotion!
    • My skin absolutely LOVES this product! I have sensitive skin that is dry in winter and normal in the summer. I find that this lotion works great for dry areas, but doesn't cause greasyness in the warmer months. I am a skin care fanatic and I love using different serums and exfoliants, but for some reason, nothing leaves my skin as smooth as this lotion! I highly recommend it!

  9. Bethany K
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 17, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Very Soothing but...
    • My skin is extremely sensitive and turns red with most products however I tried several sample packets of this moisturizer and it did not turn my face red and actually help keep the redness at bay during the day. Unfortunately my skin is very dry and this moisturizer just isn't emollient enough for me. I absolutely love the earth sourced toner though and if Paula comes out with a more emollient version of this moisturizer I will certainly try it!

  10. LINDSAY B.
    Reviewed on Monday, July 29, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Disappointing!
    • I'm an eco gal but can't use most organic cosmetics because of all the fragrant essential oils, which badly irritate my skin and scalp. I thought this would be the perfect moisturizer. But like other reviewers have noted, when it dried it had a tacky texture and left my face feeling extremely tight and dry (in the summer, nonetheless). My skin also felt bizarrely oily and suffocated underneath too, and I broke out a little while using this. As a plus, it didn't sting my eyes.

  11. Sarah
    Reviewed on Monday, July 01, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Love it but....
    • I love the feel of this. I was surprised by how light it feels -- I really like the texture. I tried two samples and my skin looked great the next day both times. However, looking at the ingredient list (cocoa butter and several oils) I am afraid that with regular use it would break me out? I have oily, acne prone skin but also need a moisturizer to counteract the peeling caused by Tazorac. I see that Paula recommends this for combo/oily skin but looking at the ingredients that surprises me

  12. dani r.
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This one surprised me, worth trying.
    • I almost didn't try this, but I'm so glad I did as it is now one of my fav PC products. It provides the perfect amount of moisture to my combo oil/dry skin. I am acne prone, so if I get too heavy with the application of this, it can cause some small pimples on my oily areas. A little goes a long way! if I'm careful to use only a thin layer, I don't breakout, and thankfully so, because I truly love this stuff. My skin is so much happier since using it and definitely appears more healthy overall.

  13. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, June 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Nice moisturizer
    • For anyone looking for a lightweight but still substantial all-purpose moisturizer, this is a great product. I recommend it.

  14. Dana
    Reviewed on Friday, June 21, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Wish this would be more mousturising
    • I love that this is so natural (apart from phenoxyethanol and propanediol) and contains so many goodies, such as hylauronate, amino acids, seed oils. However, this is not moisturising enough for my normal to dry skin, not even in hot, humid climates. Shame really. I only use naturals and this was my first foray into pc products. Back to my usual organic products.

  15. TANYA Z.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    awesome for dry skin too
    • I keep coming back to this moisturizer. It soaks in my extremely dry skin and doesn't look greasy. I also put it on my baby's sensitive skin and it works great on her as well!

  16. Eszter B
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    excellent summertime moisturizer for nighttime
    • I used it during summer as my nighttime moisturizer and my skin was soooo moisturized and hydrated. I normally use thicker creams as my skin is dry, but this one was perfect and my skin was not dry at all.I loved it! Thank you!

  17. Loretta C
    Reviewed on Friday, April 26, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    So Silky
    • I have combination skin, but the oily parts are VERY oily. At the age of 60 I have finally found a night moisturizer that works for both my dry and oily areas. This moisturizer absorbs quickly and is silky smooth. My skin feels hydrated, but not heavy. I have bought several ahead so that I don't run out. Please don't discontinue this product. Together with the cleanser (which is also amazing), Earth Sourced is an important part of my skin care routine.

  18. Bazli
    Reviewed on Friday, April 19, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Suprise
    • I was surprised. You were not kidding about the texture. I read the ingredients first, and was concerned one of its main ingredients in cocoa butter and an image of oily butter face pops in my head. However, the texture is very light and it absorbs quickly.

  19. G
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    good one , fragrance free
    • It is a nice moisturizer...has no fragrance....does take couple of moments to absorb which I don't like. But it does the job. I think I'm gonna go back to the hydralight one that smells like cucumbers.

  20. Julie R.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for pre teens too!
    • I love this moisturizer for night time use! My combination skin makes me have to balance my use of products. This works great after my retinal or AHA treatment. I HATE a greasy feeling face, even in winter when my skin is dryer. So this is perfect finishing touch; leaves my skin soft w/o the over product feeling. My daughter is a pre-teen and doesn't wear any makeup yet. She uses the perfectly natural cleansing gel and this moisturizer. It keeps her face clean, natural and break out free!

  21. Kat
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 16, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    a nice light moisturizer
    • I quite like this moisturizer. During the wintertime my skin gets a bit dry, and Earth Sourced moisturizer does the job - no more flaky dry patches on my face. It is pretty light and does not leave me feeling greasy at all. Love that it is fragrance-free. If you have very dry skin though I would not recommend it, you'll need a different product.

  22. Pat S
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Gotta Luv It
    • Absolutely the best. I use it 2x's a day. It really does the job and has no residue, which is great. My skin has been really taken care of since using the Earth Sourced items. There is no need for anything else. I bouth the trial kit of all three products by Earth Sourced and find it easy to use with no unpleasant smells. In fact, I hardly notice that I am using the products - they just work and I am 70 years old.

  23. Lorraine D
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    First time disappointment in PC product
    • I have been using Paula's products for at least 15 years now without problems. I normally use the skin recovery lotion with spf 15. Its very rich and luxurious and my makeup just slides on even when its dried. However, I wanted to try a more "green" moisturizer and this one just doesn't feel like its moisturizing my skin. In fact, when it dries, I have to use a makeup primer to put on my coverup as the skin is so dry. I won't buy it again. Disappointed for the first time with a Paula product.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    Thank you for your review! The Earth Sourced Moisturizer isn't ideal for dry skin (whereas our Skin Recovery Collection is specifically for Dry to Very Dry skin types). We're sorry this didn't work out for you and would love for you to contact our Customer Care Team; they will be happy to help with an exchange or credit.
    —Admin
  24. JZG
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for Infants, Except for the Package
    • This is a wonderful baby lotion for my 8 month old. I like the texture, the feel, and the fact that it doesn't stay greasy on his skin. I wish Paula's Choice would consider selling a larger sized pump bottle of this product, as it is difficult to manage getting the product out of the tiny tube and onto a wiggling infant.

  25. ROLDANA H.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 15, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    warm sensation, will return
    • This creates a weird warm sensation on my skin especially close to my eyes. Will have to return.

« Prev Page of 6 Next »

What makes this product unique?
This innovative formula is a rich, yet surprisingly light lotion that perfectly hydrates your skin while treating it to a potent combination of antioxidants and skin-repairing ingredients proven to stimulate collagen production and renew skin cells. Your skin will look younger and feel silky-soft like it never has before.

This formula is based on a specialized, proprietary technology that truly captures the best of nature fused with science. Because of this technology, this moisturizer stands alone for repairing and rejuvenating skin. Using this moisturizer drenches your skin with antioxidants, preparing it for the next step in your skincare routine.

Contains no animal-derived ingredients of any kind. Packaging is 100% recyclable.

Who is this product for?
Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer from Paula's Choice is great for all skin types. It is specially formulated for those who prefer skincare products made from natural ingredients that are proven safe and effective.

Sources to support the claims made for Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer

Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, September 2011, pages 990–1000; International Journal of Cosmetic Science, April 2011, pages 157–163; Cosmetic Dermatology, October 2010, pages 446-449; Archives of Dermatological Research, March 2010, pages 71–83; British Journal of Dermatology, July 2008, pages 23-34; Journal of Molecular Medicine, February 2008, pages 221-231; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, January 2008, pages 39-45; Clinical Experiments in Dermatology, January 2007, pages 88-90; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2003, pages 771-788; and www.naturaldatabase.com.

Key Ingredients: olive oil/olive fruit oil, canola oil, sodium hyaluronate, Theobroma cacao seed butter, glycerin, grape seed oil, shea butter, borage seed oil, acerola fruit extract, Oenothera biennis oil, tocopherol, Aloe barbadensis, cranberry seed extract, hydrogenated lecithin, evening primrose oil, bilberry extract, sodium PCA, raspberry seed extract, Olea europaea fruit oil

Product Ingredients:

Water, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter (natural emollient), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Canola Oil (antioxidant plant oils), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter (natural emollient), Propanediol (synthetic penetration enhancer), Borago Officinalis (Borage) Seed Oil, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Seed Oil (antioxidant plant oils), Sodium Hyaluronate (natural skin-repairing ingredient), Rubus Idaeus (Raspberry) Seed Extract, Vaccinium Macrocarpon (Cranberry) Fruit Extract, Vaccinium Myrtillus (Bilberry) Leaf Extract, Malpighia Punicifolia (Acerola) Fruit Extract, Lycium Barbarum Fruit Extract (natural antioxidants), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract (water-binding/soothing agent), Tocopherol (pure vitamin E/antioxidant), Hydrogenated Lecithin (natural cell-communicating ingredient), Thermus Thermophillus Ferment (natural water-binding agent), Rosa Canina (Rose Hip) Seed Oil, Vaccinium Macrocarpon (Cranberry) Seed Oil, Linum Usitatissimum (Linseed) Oil (antioxidant plant oils), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (natural emollient), Arginine, Glycine, Alanine, Serine, Valine, Proline, Threonine, Isoleucine, Histidine, Phenylalanine, Aspartic Acid (natural amino acids/water-binding agents), Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Wax, Hydrolyzed Caesalpinia Spinosa Gum, Caesalpinia Spinosa Gum, Carrageenan (natural thickeners), Sodium Lactate (natural skin conditioning agent), Potassium Stearate (synthetic emulsifier), Sodium PCA (natural skin-repairing ingredient), Glyceryl Stearate (plant-derived thickener), PCA (natural skin-repairing ingredient), Silica (natural mineral thickener), Xanthan Gum (natural thickener), Leuconostoc/Radish Root Ferment Filtrate, Potassium Sorbate (natural preservatives), Sodium Benzoate (synthetic preservative), Benzyl Alcohol (synthetic solvent), Phenoxyethanol (synthetic preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply a small amount after cleansing and toning. Ideal for treating your face, neck, and eye area. During the day, follow with a Paula's Choice sunscreen or foundation with sunscreen. If using a Paula's Choice Skin Perfecting exfoliant, apply Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

What makes Earth Sourced Moisturizer a good option for babies?

Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer's blend of mild, natural ingredients works to soothe young skin and helps prevent moisture loss. Its silky, lotion-like texture won't make baby's skin feel greasy while proven antioxidants help reduce inflammation that can make baby's skin uncomfortably dry or irritated.

I have dry skin. Which Paula's Choice moisturizer should I use?

All our moisturizers address the needs of dry skin and make it feel soft and smooth. Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer is our lightest cream, while Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream is richer since it contains more oil. Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer is our most "protective" moisturizer while Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer provides lasting moisture with a lighter feel. The best way to determine which one to use is to sample them and see which texture you prefer.

Does Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer provide anti-aging benefits?

Yes! The formula is loaded with antioxidants and repairing ingredients that help skin strengthen itself and begin to recover from past damage. When used as part of a skincare routine that includes daily sun protection, this moisturizer will leave your skin looking younger and healthier than almost any other natural moisturizer you may have tried! It's important to point out that all Paula's Choice moisturizers provide anti-aging benefits. That's because each is formulated with a range of ingredients research has proven skin needs to look and act younger, longer.

Just how natural are the Earth Sourced products?

Earth Sourced products are formulated with 98–99% completely natural ingredients. The natural ingredients we use are guaranteed to be non-irritating, safe, and effective for many different skin types. The ingredients are derived in whole or in part from natural sources with no synthetic compounds. Paula's Choice uses a specialized, proprietary technology to ensure these natural products have elegant textures and function as intended—all without using ingredients known to cause irritation. That's a big difference from what Paula and her team have seen from countless other natural lines, as many of them contain natural ingredients research has shown irritate skin and damage healthy collagen production.

Why aren't all Paula's Choice products "Earth Sourced"?

For many skincare concerns, putting together a completely effective group of products that will give your skin truly remarkable results when it comes to treating most skincare concerns such as acne or sensitive skin simply can't be done with only natural ingredients. Paula's Choice Earth Sourced products work beautifully when combined with other Paula's Choice products designed for your skin type and concerns. It is the most balanced way for you to take exceptional care of your skin.

585632-IIS4 v1.0.0.344 10/22/2014 7:17:30 PM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.