Earth Sourced Antioxidant Enriched Natural Moisturizer

I like to keep it natural. Rich yet light formula is gentle enough for sensitive skin, and contains not a trace of fragrance to cause flare-ups nature didn’t intend.
Item #: 852
  • Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin
  • For All Skin Types
  • Great for rosacea, mild eczema
  • Antioxidant-rich formula stimulates collagen production

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Earth Sourced Antioxidant Enriched Natural Moisturizer

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

77 out of 100
(Based on 123 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 5 Next »
  1. JENNIFER C.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Pros and Cons
    • Pros: This moisturizer is great for anyone in the middle of the spectrum - I was finding Hydralight a bit too light for me and Moisture Boost (pm) a bit too greasy sometimes. Earth Sourced Moisturizer falls right in between these two and is delightful. It has also visibly reduced the redness in my skin, and for the price (it's been on sale for a while) it's a great option! Con: This moisturizer does temporarily leave a weird feeling on your skin. Some people have said it leaves them feeling tight or like it's not sinking in. That's not my problem exactly, but it definitely has an "after-feel" when applying. Almost like the lotion is tugging on every little facial hair while it's still wet. You are aware you have something on your face. After about 30 minutes the feeling goes away, but it would be much nicer without this effect. Also, the smell is slightly off-putting; kind of like Play-Dough. Not a deal-breaker, but not a plus either. Overall: Pros outweigh the cons!

  2. Diana
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love Love Love
    • Despite some of negative reviews, I found this product suitable to my sensitive/oily skin type. I have redness with flareups. Its is not major but noticeable if I don't wear the foundation. I used so many moisturizer from other brands to treat my skin issues but none seems to be working. However, Paula's Choice ESAEN moisturizer(such a long name! lol) is very gentle and light yet moisturizing. I would recommend this product to my friends!

  3. joey
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    yet another PC love!
    • i bought this product on a whim in my last purchase. i was intrigued by the mixture of plant oils and plant extracts used in here but also concerned that the amount of plant oils with cocoa butter would be heavy for my skin. though my skin leans toward dry, some products feel heavy and i can't wait to get that sensation washed off my skin. NOT SO with this! this product goes on amazingly light, absorbs quickly, and leaves a soft natural glow to my skin. i find it gives me the perfect amount of moisturization, not heavy, not so light i feel i need something else over it. i generally use it in my p.m. regimen, after my RESIST toner, exfoliant of choice along with BHA9, then cocktailing RESIST pure radiance, with the RESIST retinol. despite that mix, my skin still feels a bit tight, this is the product that makes up for that last bit of needed moisturization! though i'm not a 'naturalist' or 'purist' with skincare i do find it delightful that this product uses some very nutritionally rich ingredients from nature (but scientifically backed skin care will always be my choice...but now i don't have to choose!). thank you PC team! another product my skin does not want to do without! :)

  4. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 01, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love love love!!
    • This moisturizer exceeded my expectations. I bought it because I like that it is natural, but I was concerned that it might not be moisturizing enough. Although it is not heavy at all, it is very hydrating! In fact, it is working better for my dry skin than the Skin Recovery nighttime moisturizer. My sensitive and rosacea-affected skin is noticeably less red since I have started using this moisturizer. I am very happy with it! Thanks, Paula!

  5. Adriana
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not moisturizing enough
    • I gave it a 3 star because of the list of the antioxidants ingredients, and for the fact that at least it did not make my skin worse or break out. But did not moisturize, and left my skin with a tight feeling.

  6. Katy
    Reviewed on Monday, November 19, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Did not work for me
    • I've been using the Earth Sourced line for about a month now and while I like the cleanser and toner, I am disappointed with this moisturizer. I had high hopes for this product after discovering Paula's products and beautypedia, and being continually disappointed with other natural skincare lines. I've only been using this at night because it doesn't have sunscreen, and it feels strange on my skin. It makes my face feel kind of tight and like the lotion is sitting on top and won't absorb. I also noticed that when I use it after applying Paula's 2% BHA gel, my skin shows some improvement in the morning, but the nights that I don't apply the gel I wake up with more pimples. I gave it three stars because it seems to have great ingredients and may work for some people, but I have combination skin and unfortunately this didn't work for me. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We do wish this product had worked better for you, however we understand that each product will produce different results for everyone. We encourage you to contact customer care to discuss your skin type and routine. We are happy to make product recommendations and arrange for samples to be sent. If you have questions or concerns please let us know. We are happy to help!

  7. Janet
    Reviewed on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not moisturizing
    • I was really hoping that this would be the replacement to the old moisturizer that I loved and had stocked up on. Having finished my supply, I ordered this. It is not moisturizing at all and leaves a tight, tacky feeling on my skin. So disappointed. I did like the All Bases Covered, but my shade is sold out. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Manager. They do take customer feedback seriously. In the meantime we have issued you an in-house credit for this product, you can use your credit towards your next Paula's Choice phone order. If you would like to contact customer care, we are happy to discuss your skin type and recommend other moisturizer options.

  8. Lisa
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 27, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Good, bit not as great as other PC moisturizers
    • My face has normal to dry areas that get drier in winter. Unfortunately , this product does not provide enough lasting moisture to the dry areas on my face. I have to reapply to maintain good moisture level. Also, being a little liquidy, it is hard to layer it thickly and more that the needed amt is usually dispenced . It is non irritating just like other PC products. As for being natually derived, I don't care if it is natural or not, but I do not find it as elegant as Paula's other great moisturizers. Also, the price seems too high for a small tube that needs to be reapplied frequently.Customer Care Response: Thank you for submitting your review. We wish that this product would have worked better for you but understand that not every customer will like every product. While this moisturizer is recommended for all skin types it is one of our lighter weight options (falling right between our Hydralight and Moisture Boost products). For customers with drier skin types, or for those that just prefer a more emollient texture in general, we understand this moisturizer may not be their first choice. While natural (or not) may not be a deal breaker for you personally, this product was formulated for customer looking specifically for natural products. With a more hydrating option, we suspect that you will not run into the issue of having to reapply as often. We encourage you to contact Customer Care to try samples of alternative options which may suit you better, based on your skin type and concerns. We have applied a credit to your account for this product, which is available to use on a future phone order. If you have any questions please contact us.

  9. William
    Reviewed on Monday, October 22, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent Facial Lotion
    • My skin has been going through many changes and I've had to overhaul my tried and true Paula's choice routine to meet my increased needs. My once mildly oily and only slightly prone to breakouts (thanks to Paula's BHA) has now turned into a more classic T-zone with serious oil and more acne prone in spots and more seriously dry and redness prone in others. This lotions meets my needs. I only apply it to the redness and dry prone areas as it would be too much for my oily spots (for those areas I love the Resist anti aging clear skin hydrator). I appreciate that this lotion absorbs easily. For those of of us who don't like the heavy feel of creams, this lotion is a winner. I could care less that it is natural (whatever that really means). I just like that it works. A natural product that doesn't leave my face red and stinging after use? Who would have thought it possible! Product suggestion: I'd definitely be first in line for a body lotion with this easily absorbed texture and wonderful list of ingredients!

  10. Kelly
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it
    • I've used Paula's Products for years with fantastic results. I had breast cancer last year and moved to all organic foods, beds, detergents, etc. I was delighted when these products came out and they did not disappoint. I love the lightweight texture of this moisturizer--it goes on super fast and absorbs quickly. I am prone to breakouts and have not had any with this product. I use the 2% BHA between the Earth Sourced toner and moisturizer. Customer Care Response: Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are thrilled the products are working so well for you! We will be sure to share your comments with Paula and our team!

  11. Cloudy
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Daily Moisturizer
    • I really like the Earth Sourced Line from Paula's Choice. It's very mild for my sensitive skin. I only apply this moisturizer at night (after toner and serum). And it hydrates my skin. I am highly recommend this moisturizer to someone who doesn't like greasy feel of the lotion.

  12. Justin
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Expensive but goes a long way
    • As a guy, I prefer not to spend a lot on my skin care products, but I also don't want an oily face. It's also nice when they have more natural ingredients than silicone-based. I used this product for about four months - careful, you only need a little. It spreads very easily and the small bottle goes a long way. However, at the end of the day I notice this looks shinier than other products I've tried. I suspect the oil-based ingredients contribute to that effect. However, no irritation, and it does not seem to flare up my acne. My skin is combination and can get moderate to severe acne if I don't keep it in check. I also use the Shine Stopper, which helps reduce the sheen of this product, but ideally I wouldn't want to have to counteract the effects of a moisturizer. Now, if this product came with a matte finish, I'd give it a solid 5 stars. Any chance we could see that product? Unfortunately, the healthy glow that most natural moisturizers claim is just the oils reflecting more ambient light than silicone-based moisturizers. Yes, they're ingredients are less processed, but they do not sink into the skin as well and you definitely can feel the oil on your face if you touch it. Matte finish, please.Also, I live in LA, so we have a warm, dry climate with high humidity near the coast. This does feel heavy it's more humid, but hydrates well. Perhaps better for even drier locations or those with dry winter climates. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review! This formula is technologically advanced which offers the skin with a variety of excellent antioxidants and cell communicating ingredients without any irritants. For other options please consider checking out Beautypedia for other options you may consider trying. Silicones help ensure an even application of other ingredients and leave behind a silky, almost imperceptible feel that noticeably enhances skin's texture and appearance. You can think of this as a breathable barrier that protects skin while barely being felt. If you do wish to reconsider silicones our Skin Balancing Invisible Finish Moisture Gel is a great option to try as it leaves the skin silky smooth without feeling heavy or greasy. We would suggest just applying the Earth Sourced Moisturizer in the evening rather than during the day. During the day a great matte option is our Skin Balancing Daily Mattifying Lotion with SPF 15 which is very fluid and light and sets to a matte finish. We may send you samples of this to try. We will certainly pass along your comments and feedback to Paula and please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

  13. J
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 06, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Lightweight, Very Hydrating Moisturizer
    • Although I generally have oily skin, I occasionally have dry areas about the mouth and chin area. The Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer performs phenomenally as it hydrates dry spots without feeling heavy on the skin or causing any breakouts. This moisturizer works incredibly well to restore moisture and soothe dry skin. It also does not reduce the effectiveness of any anti-acne products I happen to be using in conjunction, which is not the case for some thicker moisturizers. This will be a staple moisturizer for me during colder months when dry areas are more of an issue.

  14. Vivian
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 03, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    beware of breakouts
    • I tried this as a sample and had high hopes - this was natural and went on smoothly. However, it's been giving me major breakouts. Msged customer service and they weren't super helpful...told me to discontinue and see what happens. Thanks but I'll be finding something else. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While this response is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. It would be helpful to know what else you were using in your routine to determine the best recommendations and possible reason as to why this product did not respond well for you. Please contact customer care via telephone, live chat, or email so that we may discuss your routine and offer you an in house credit for this product.

  15. Willa
    Reviewed on Monday, September 10, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love the light feeling
    • I really like the Earth Sourced Moisturizer because it doesn't feel heavy or sticky. The moisturizer is perfect for my face as far as summer weather, here in Texas people sweat a lot! This moisturizer feels light on my face. I'm hoping it will be okay for this winter when my face tends to dry a bit. Keep up the good work Paula!!

  16. Melissa
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 08, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Outstanding Product
    • This is honestly one of the best natural moisturizers I have ever used. I have acne-prone, combination/oily skin, and after 3 weeks of using this product, my skin feels so much more balanced, healthy, radiant, and soft. This product does not make me break out, and in fact seems to calm my skin and reduce some redness. The formula IS a bit runny, but if you use a good amount and really massage it into your skin, it works very, very well! I am so glad that Paula added the Earth Sourced line to her products. I like being able to understand most of the ingredients on the label, and this product is full of great natural oils and antioxidants. I also like that it's NOT silicone based, as my skin does not respond well to those kinds of moisturizers/serums. I would love to see a more natural exfoliant product if that is possible, but for now I am quite pleased with this! Thanks Paula! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments! We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Manager. If you have any further questions or comments please let us know.

  17. Betsy
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 04, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great!
    • Nice, light moisturizer! Works really well on my sensitive skin.

  18. Jen
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 04, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Make me feel hydrated and smooth!
    • I really like this moisturizer quite a bit. The texture- to me- is just perfect. It's rather fluid (like a cross between Complex 15 and CeraVe lotion) and my skin seems to just drink it right up immediately. Though it's rather light, it does a very impressive job of making my skin feel hydrated and smooth. I have even used it on my arms and elbows and it made them feel like silk. Very impressed with this.

  19. K.
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 02, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    A Bit Problematic
    • I loved the rest of the Earth Sourced line but I have been having a few issues with this moisturizer. I have been using it mostly at night and when used around my eye area, my eyes are noticeably redder and puffier in the morning. When used on the rest of my face, it seems to work wonderfully and my skin looks better in the morning, but it leaves quite a sticky texture over night and takes a while to soak in. I still think this is a good product, but unfortunately probably just not for me. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. It is hard to know exactly which ingredient, combination of ingredients, or outside factors contributed to your skin responding negatively to this product. It can be difficult to identify which ingredient in any formula, even a well-formulated one, which could be causing a reaction. Based on what you have described, it would be best to discontinue use. We will issue you an in house credit for the product, if you would like to try samples of some other options please contact customer care and we are happy to help.

  20. Brenda
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Disappointed
    • I read the reviews saying this moisturizer is too light and doesn't provide enough moisture. I thought I would try it anyway as I use the cleanser in this line and it's fantastic. But this was very disappointing. It's very light and by the time I begin to apply foundation after applying this moisturizer, my skin actually feels sticky and dry. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the product did not produce favorable results for you. The truth is that skin care is tricky. Each person will potentially respond different to products and ingredients. If you have combination skin or normal to dry skin it would be best to try another moisturizer. You may consider our RESIST Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator or for combination skin or the Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream which will provide more moisture for normal to dry skin while still providing the skin with potent ingredients. We will leave an in house credit for the purchase price of this product on your account to be used on a future phone order. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  21. Rose-Ann
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Like
    • I really liked it. Worked well for my sensitive & dry skin.

  22. Barbara
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 26, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Disappointed
    • Despite how liquid this moisturizer is (too liquid for my taste), it keeps getting clogged up in the outlet and then gushes out in an uncontrollable spurt, resulting in a fair amount of product wastage every time. Given that I would prefer a richer product with at least some SPF (I thought that was standard these days), I would not re-order this item. Customer Care Response: We're sorry this wasn't a fit for you; we do have more hydrating options which you may consider. We will leave an in house credit for this product on your account which may be used on a future phone order by calling: 1-800-831-4088 and send samples of another moisturizer designed for dry skin to try. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  23. Krista
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Excellent
    • Very good for Rosacea. Soothing with just the right amount of moisture for my aging combination skin. Would be even better if it was organic...Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear the product has worked well for you! We did want to mention that we don't use the terms Organic as there are no standards or regulations to what would make a skin care product organic. It really just means whatever the skin care company selling the product wants it to mean and does not mean it is better or gentler than non-organic products. Please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help.

  24. linda
    Reviewed on Monday, July 23, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    OK for combo skin
    • I got a few samples of this and thought is it would work for a night cream. When I got the tube, it seemed like it was lighter in texture, or it may be my imagination, but I didn't find it moisturizing enough for my skin, even after BHA lotion and Resist serum. Found myself applying a couple of layers. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the Earth Sourced Moisturizer did not work better for you. While the products do suit most skin types they typically do best for customers with combination to oily skin. If you need assistance in choosing a different moisturizer we are happy to send out samples to you. Simply contact our customer care team and we would be happy to help!

  25. Farrah
    Reviewed on Friday, July 13, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Nice Product but not for dry skin
    • The texture of this product is great. However it just wasnt enough moisture for my dry skin and I felt like it didn't absorb (even thought i used very little) and that it sat on top of my skin. However I'm sure it would wonderful for combo or oily skin. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. This moisturizer is a lighter texture that works best for oily/combination skin types, the Skin Recovery Moisturizer would be a better option for you. We will leave the purchase price of this product on your account as an in house credit to be used on a future phone order. Please contact customer care with any questions.

« Prev Page of 5 Next »

What makes this product unique?
This innovative formula is a rich, yet surprisingly light lotion that perfectly hydrates your skin while treating it to a potent combination of antioxidants and skin-repairing ingredients proven to stimulate collagen production and renew skin cells. Your skin will look younger and feel silky-soft like it never has before.

This formula is based on a specialized, proprietary technology that truly captures the best of nature fused with science. Because of this technology, this moisturizer stands alone for repairing and rejuvenating skin. Using this moisturizer drenches your skin with antioxidants, preparing it for the next step in your skincare routine.

Contains no animal-derived ingredients of any kind. Packaging is 100% recyclable.

Who is this product for?
Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer from Paula's Choice is great for all skin types. It is specially formulated for those who prefer skincare products made from natural ingredients that are proven safe and effective.

Sources to support the claims made for Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer

Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, September 2011, pages 990–1000; International Journal of Cosmetic Science, April 2011, pages 157–163; Cosmetic Dermatology, October 2010, pages 446-449; Archives of Dermatological Research, March 2010, pages 71–83; British Journal of Dermatology, July 2008, pages 23-34; Journal of Molecular Medicine, February 2008, pages 221-231; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, January 2008, pages 39-45; Clinical Experiments in Dermatology, January 2007, pages 88-90; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2003, pages 771-788; and www.naturaldatabase.com.

Key Ingredients: olive oil/olive fruit oil, canola oil, sodium hyaluronate, Theobroma cacao seed butter, glycerin, grape seed oil, shea butter, borage seed oil, acerola fruit extract, Oenothera biennis oil, tocopherol, Aloe barbadensis, cranberry seed extract, hydrogenated lecithin, evening primrose oil, bilberry extract, sodium PCA, raspberry seed extract, Olea europaea fruit oil

Product Ingredients:

Water, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter (natural emollient), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Canola Oil (antioxidant plant oils), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter (natural emollient), Propanediol (synthetic penetration enhancer), Borago Officinalis (Borage) Seed Oil, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Seed Oil (antioxidant plant oils), Sodium Hyaluronate (natural skin-repairing ingredient), Rubus Idaeus (Raspberry) Seed Extract, Vaccinium Macrocarpon (Cranberry) Fruit Extract, Vaccinium Myrtillus (Bilberry) Leaf Extract, Malpighia Punicifolia (Acerola) Fruit Extract, Lycium Barbarum Fruit Extract (natural antioxidants), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract (water-binding/soothing agent), Tocopherol (pure vitamin E/antioxidant), Hydrogenated Lecithin (natural cell-communicating ingredient), Thermus Thermophillus Ferment (natural water-binding agent), Rosa Canina (Rose Hip) Seed Oil, Vaccinium Macrocarpon (Cranberry) Seed Oil, Linum Usitatissimum (Linseed) Oil (antioxidant plant oils), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (natural emollient), Arginine, Glycine, Alanine, Serine, Valine, Proline, Threonine, Isoleucine, Histidine, Phenylalanine, Aspartic Acid (natural amino acids/water-binding agents), Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Wax, Hydrolyzed Caesalpinia Spinosa Gum, Caesalpinia Spinosa Gum, Carrageenan (natural thickeners), Sodium Lactate (natural skin conditioning agent), Potassium Stearate (synthetic emulsifier), Sodium PCA (natural skin-repairing ingredient), Glyceryl Stearate (plant-derived thickener), PCA (natural skin-repairing ingredient), Silica (natural mineral thickener), Xanthan Gum (natural thickener), Leuconostoc/Radish Root Ferment Filtrate, Potassium Sorbate (natural preservatives), Sodium Benzoate (synthetic preservative), Benzyl Alcohol (synthetic solvent), Phenoxyethanol (synthetic preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply a small amount after cleansing and toning. Ideal for treating your face, neck, and eye area. During the day, follow with a Paula's Choice sunscreen or foundation with sunscreen. If using a Paula's Choice Skin Perfecting exfoliant, apply Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

What makes Earth Sourced Moisturizer a good option for babies?

Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer's blend of mild, natural ingredients works to soothe young skin and helps prevent moisture loss. Its silky, lotion-like texture won't make baby's skin feel greasy while proven antioxidants help reduce inflammation that can make baby's skin uncomfortably dry or irritated.

I have dry skin. Which Paula's Choice moisturizer should I use?

All our moisturizers address the needs of dry skin and make it feel soft and smooth. Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer is our lightest cream, while Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream is richer since it contains more oil. Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer is our most "protective" moisturizer while Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer provides lasting moisture with a lighter feel. The best way to determine which one to use is to sample them and see which texture you prefer.

Does Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer provide anti-aging benefits?

Yes! The formula is loaded with antioxidants and repairing ingredients that help skin strengthen itself and begin to recover from past damage. When used as part of a skincare routine that includes daily sun protection, this moisturizer will leave your skin looking younger and healthier than almost any other natural moisturizer you may have tried! It's important to point out that all Paula's Choice moisturizers provide anti-aging benefits. That's because each is formulated with a range of ingredients research has proven skin needs to look and act younger, longer.

Just how natural are the Earth Sourced products?

Earth Sourced products are formulated with 98–99% completely natural ingredients. The natural ingredients we use are guaranteed to be non-irritating, safe, and effective for many different skin types. The ingredients are derived in whole or in part from natural sources with no synthetic compounds. Paula's Choice uses a specialized, proprietary technology to ensure these natural products have elegant textures and function as intended—all without using ingredients known to cause irritation. That's a big difference from what Paula and her team have seen from countless other natural lines, as many of them contain natural ingredients research has shown irritate skin and damage healthy collagen production.

Why aren't all Paula's Choice products "Earth Sourced"?

For many skincare concerns, putting together a completely effective group of products that will give your skin truly remarkable results when it comes to treating most skincare concerns such as acne or sensitive skin simply can't be done with only natural ingredients. Paula's Choice Earth Sourced products work beautifully when combined with other Paula's Choice products designed for your skin type and concerns. It is the most balanced way for you to take exceptional care of your skin.

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.335
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off Everything | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.