Items you may also like

Earth Sourced Kit

Soothe your sensitive skin and fight signs of aging with products made from 98% natural ingredients. Gentle enough for baby’s skin, too.
Item #: 490
  • Extra Sensitive Skin
  • For All Skin Types
  • 98% natural ingredients with proven benefits to hydrate skin and prevent the signs of aging
  • 3 products: Earth Sourced Cleanser, Earth Sourced Toner, Earth Sourced Moisturizer

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Earth Sourced Kit

Enter your email address below and we will notify you when this product is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

79 out of 100
(Based on 34 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 2
  1. Laverne
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 19, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Each line is improved!!
    • Just used my samples of these 3 products, FANTASTIC!!! Love the feel, have been and will continue to be a Paula's fan but with this line now rather than resist

  2. Lisa
    Reviewed on Friday, May 18, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good, but not great
    • I love that Paula is constantly developing and offering new products. I was excited to see the Earth Sourced line and was eager to give it a try.Up to this point, I have 100% loved all of Paula's products I've tried, but this one isn't quite right for me. I've been using it for nearly a month now, and although I've not had any skin irritation associated with it's use, it just doesn't seem to perform like the cream cleanser & the calming toner I usually use. Also, the moisturizer doesn't keep my skin feeling soft and moisturized throughout the day. High marks because it's not a terrible product at all, it just didn't win me over to switch me from my current PC products. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the Earth Sourced products did not work better for you. While the products do suit most skin types they typically do best for customers with combination to oily skin. We have gone ahead and credited you for the products since they did not work for you. If you need assistance or have any questions please contact our customer care team.

  3. tanya
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 17, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    not for dry skin
    • I love the way this product smells and spreads beautiful over my skin. Unfortunately it does not hydrate my dry skin at all, infact my skin feels tight after, even after applying a second layer. I think the Resist line is more for dry skin like mine (I tried the samples and will probably buy those next time.) Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear these products were not moisturizing enough for you. Earth Sourced suits a variety of skin types however does best for oily-combination skin types. RESIST would be a great option for normal to dry skin. We have issued you a credit for the products. If you need further assistance please contact customer care. We are always happy to help!

  4. Richard
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 09, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • I got the sample set for this system and I absolutely love it. Well, I love the moisturizer and the cleanser, but I still have no idea what a toner is meant to do. I've been using it anyway. I'll probably buy the cleanser and the moisturizer because they feel so gentle on my skin, which normally gets dried out and irritated by just about everything. It doesn't smell pretty exactly, but I've gotten used to the smell and I actually kind of like it now.

  5. Tara
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 08, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!!
    • I have sensitive, combination/dry, blemished skin. I have tried many of Paula's products but never found the right combination until now. I have been using the Earth Sourced cleanser, toner and moisturizer for 2 weeks. I can not believe what it has done for my skin. My active blemishes are almost gone. Please come out with more Earth Sourced products!! Well done Paula and Team!!

  6. DL A.
    Reviewed on Friday, May 04, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Love All Other Paula's Products, Not this One
    • I have used the Resist line for some time now but wanted to try an all natural system. I can see where this may be a good choice for some skin types but I am staying with Resist. The consistency was watery and it left my skin oily. I am still a Paula's Choice fan but this line did not work for me. Customer Care Response: Thank you for the review and for giving this new line a try. We are sorry to hear that is did not work for but understand that each person will respond differently to products and ingredients. Please contact our customer care team and advise what items you would like in place of these. We can help make arrangements to process a seamlesss exchange or refund. Whichever you prefer.

  7. Nathalie
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 19, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for sensitive skin!
    • I bought the Earth sourced moisturizer for my youngest daughter as she has has extremely sensitive skin and she absolutely loves it. She has dry skin but is also prone to breakouts. My 15 year old son has now been using it and now are fighting over it! Great product!

  8. Michele
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 15, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My skin is fabulous!
    • At 45, I finally LOVE my skin! I had to do the trial and error because my skin is not only combination with blemishes and wrinkles; but also VERY sensitive. My regiment is now: Earth Cleanser and Toner (no sensitivity and no oily residue). Then 2%BHA; then matte antioxidant; then Resist Barrier with Retinol. My skin has never looked and felt better. Pinky swear!

  9. Janet
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I Love These Products!
    • These products are wonderful for my delicate dry skin (with Rosacea). The cleanser takes off every bit of make up, and the toner is so soothing. And the moisturizer doesn't sting one bit or cause added redness. My skin looks dewy and smooth. I just received my first set this week, and I am already going to order another. I'm hooked!

« Prev Page of 2
Products in the Earth Sourced Kit Include:

Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel:
All Skin Types
This gentle gel cleanses your skin while preserving its natural protective barrier. Removes debris and makeup quickly and easily.

Earth Sourced Purely Natural Refreshing Toner:
All Skin Types
Bursting with skin-repairing antioxidants, this toner instantly replenishes, restore, and soothes your skin.

Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer:
All Skin Types
This lotion perfectly hydrates while treating skin to a potent combination of antioxidants and skin-repairing ingredients.

Sources to support the claims made for Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel

The New Ideal in Skin Health: Separating Fact From Fiction, Allured Books, 2010, pages 417–419; Toxicology In Vitro, December 2006, pages 1,387–1,394; Cutis, December 2005, pages 19-25; Skin Research and Technology, February 2005, pages 53–60; and Dermatologic Therapy, January 2004, pages 16–25.

Sources to support the claims made for Earth Sourced Purely Refreshing Natural Toner

Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, September 2011, pages 990–1000; International Journal of Cosmetic Science, April 2011, pages 157–163; Cosmetic Dermatology, October 2010, pages 446-449; Archives of Dermatological Research, March 2010, pages 71–83; British Journal of Dermatology, July 2008, pages 23-34; Journal of Molecular Medicine, February 2008, pages 221-231; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, January 2008, pages 39-45; Clinical Experiments in Dermatology, January 2007, pages 88-90; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2003, pages 771-788; and www.naturaldatabase.com.

Sources to support the claims made for Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer

Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, September 2011, pages 990–1000; International Journal of Cosmetic Science, April 2011, pages 157–163; Cosmetic Dermatology, October 2010, pages 446-449; Archives of Dermatological Research, March 2010, pages 71–83; British Journal of Dermatology, July 2008, pages 23-34; Journal of Molecular Medicine, February 2008, pages 221-231; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, January 2008, pages 39-45; Clinical Experiments in Dermatology, January 2007, pages 88-90; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2003, pages 771-788; and www.naturaldatabase.com.

Key Ingredients: Olea europaea fruit oil, Camellia sinensis, glycerin, shea butter, pomegranate extract, evening primrose oil, Chamomilla recutita flower extract, tocopherol, borage seed oil, hydrogenated lecithin, sodium hyaluronate, dill extract, Theobroma cacao seed butter, Aloe barbadensis, grape seed oil, sodium PCA, decyl glucoside, grape seed extract, acerola fruit extract

Product Ingredients:

Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel:
Water, Decyl Glucoside (coconut-derived cleansing agent), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Sodium Cocoamphoacetate (coconut-derived cleansing agent), Lauryl Glucoside, Coco-Glucoside (plant-derived cleansing agents), Glucose (sugar-based water-binding agent), Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Sodium Lauryl Glucose Carboxylate (plant-derived cleansing agents), Glyceryl Oleate (plant-derived emulsifier), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (water-binding/soothing agent), Xanthan Gum, Carrageenan (plant-derived thickeners), Sodium Phytate (synthetic chelating agent), Citric Acid (fruit-derived pH adjuster), Potassium Sorbate (plant-derived preservative), Ethylhexylglycerin (synthetic skin-conditioning agent), Phenoxyethanol (synthetic preservative).

Earth Sourced Purely Natural Refreshing Toner:
Water, Glycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate (natural skin-repairing ingredients), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (natural soothing agent), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract (natural antioxidants), Avena Sativa (Oat Bran) Extract (natural soothing agent), Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Extract, Sambucus Nigra (Black Elderberry) Fruit Extract, Peucedanum Graveolens (Dill) Extract, Lycium Barbarum Fruit Extract (natural antioxidants), Hydrogenated Lecithin (natural cell-communicating ingredient), Tocopherol (pure vitamin E/antioxidant), Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil (plant-based emollients), Vaccinium Macrocarpon (Cranberry) Seed Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Vaccinium Myrtillus (Bilberry) Seed Oil (natural antioxidants), Arginine, Glycine, Alanine, Serine, Valine, Proline, Threonine, Isoleucine, Histidine, Phenylalanine, Aspartic Acid (natural amino acids/water-binding agents), Sodium PCA (natural skin-repairing ingredient), Sodium Lactate (natural skin-conditioning agent), PCA (natural skin-repairing ingredient), Xanthan Gum (natural thickener), Leuconostoc/Radish Root Ferment Filtrate (natural preservative), Benzyl Alcohol (solvent), Phenoxyethanol (synthetic preservative).

Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer:
Water, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter (natural emollient), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Canola Oil (antioxidant plant oils), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter (natural emollient), Propanediol (synthetic penetration enhancer), Borago Officinalis (Borage) Seed Oil, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Seed Oil (antioxidant plant oils), Sodium Hyaluronate (natural skin-repairing ingredient), Rubus Idaeus (Raspberry) Seed Extract, Vaccinium Macrocarpon (Cranberry) Fruit Extract, Vaccinium Myrtillus (Bilberry) Leaf Extract, Malpighia Punicifolia (Acerola) Fruit Extract, Lycium Barbarum Fruit Extract (natural antioxidants), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract (water-binding/soothing agent), Tocopherol (pure vitamin E/antioxidant), Hydrogenated Lecithin (natural cell-communicating ingredient), Thermus Thermophillus Ferment (natural water-binding agent), Rosa Canina (Rose Hip) Seed Oil, Vaccinium Macrocarpon (Cranberry) Seed Oil, Linum Usitatissimum (Linseed) Oil (antioxidant plant oils), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (natural emollient), Arginine, Glycine, Alanine, Serine, Valine, Proline, Threonine, Isoleucine, Histidine, Phenylalanine, Aspartic Acid (natural amino acids/water-binding agents), Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Wax, Hydrolyzed Caesalpinia Spinosa Gum, Caesalpinia Spinosa Gum, Carrageenan (natural thickeners), Sodium Lactate (natural skin conditioning agent), Potassium Stearate (synthetic emulsifier), Sodium PCA (natural skin-repairing ingredient), Glyceryl Stearate (plant-derived thickener), PCA (natural skin-repairing ingredient), Silica (natural mineral thickener), Xanthan Gum (natural thickener), Leuconostoc/Radish Root Ferment Filtrate, Potassium Sorbate (natural preservatives), Sodium Benzoate (synthetic preservative), Benzyl Alcohol (synthetic solvent), Phenoxyethanol (synthetic preservative).

Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel:
Splash the face and eye area generously with tepid to slightly warm water. Spread a small amount of cleanser over your fingers and apply to facial skin and the eye area with gentle circular motions. Rinse well and pat dry with a soft towel. For best results, follow with Earth Sourced Purely Natural Refreshing Toner.

Earth Sourced Purely Natural Refreshing Toner:
After cleansing, pour a small amount onto a cotton pad and stroke over face and neck. Do not rinse off. For best results, follow with a Paula's Choice Skin Perfecting exfoliant.

Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer:
Apply a small amount after cleansing and toning. Ideal for treating your face, neck, and eye area. During the day, follow with a Paula's Choice sunscreen or foundation with sunscreen. If using a Paula's Choice Skin Perfecting exfoliant, apply Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel:

What makes this cleanser so great for baby's skin?

Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel contains pure, mild ingredients proven to be gentle for baby's delicate skin. The silky gel texture is soap-free and moves easily over baby's skin, rinsing without leaving a drying, itchy residue. This cleanser may be used to wash your baby from head to toe.

Do I still need to use an eye or face makeup remover?

It depends on how much eye or face makeup you are using or if you are wearing waterproof mascara, waterproof makeup, or other hard-to-remove makeup. If that is the case you can definitely use Paula's Choice Gentle Touch Makeup Remover to be sure all your face and eye makeup is removed. Otherwise, this cleanser effectively removes most types of makeup and is safe to be used over the eye area.

How does Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel differ from other Paula's Choice cleansers?

Every Paula's Choice cleanser is designed to be water-soluble and cleanse gently yet thoroughly. While most of our cleansers are balanced mix of beneficial natural and synthetic ingredients, Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel was created using 99% naturally-derived ingredients. It is formulated for all skin types and is ideal for those who prefer to use a cleanser with truly natural ingredients proven to help rather than irritate skin. Like all Paula's Choice cleansers, Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel is fragrance- and colorant-free.

Just how natural are the Earth Sourced products?

Earth Sourced products are formulated with 98–99% completely natural ingredients. The natural ingredients we use are guaranteed to be non-irritating, safe, and effective for many different skin types. The ingredients are derived in whole or in part from natural sources with no synthetic compounds. Paula's Choice uses a specialized, proprietary technology to ensure these natural products have elegant textures and function as intended—all without using ingredients known to cause irritation. That's a big difference from what Paula and her team have seen from countless other natural lines, as many of them contain natural ingredients research has shown irritate skin and damage healthy collagen production.

Why aren't all Paula's Choice products "Earth Sourced"?

For many skincare concerns, putting together a completely effective group of products that will give your skin truly remarkable results when it comes to treating most skincare concerns such as acne or sensitive skin simply can't be done with only natural ingredients. Paula's Choice Earth Sourced products work beautifully when combined with other Paula's Choice products designed for your skin type and concerns. It is the most balanced way for you to take exceptional care of your skin.

Earth Sourced Purely Natural Refreshing Toner:

How can a toner improve my baby's skin?

Earth Sourced Purely Natural Refreshing Toner is loaded with soothing agents, gentle hydrating ingredients, and antioxidants designed to smooth and reinforce healthy skin. It can be especially beneficial for babies with eczema or other signs of dryness, redness, or irritation. Ongoing use helps keep baby's skin baby smooth!

What do toners "tone"? I thought Paula didn't recommend toners!

Paula has always recommended toners that are well-formulated. Toners can be a great after-cleansing step to be sure you've removed all your makeup and to give skin essential skin repairing and healing ingredients in a light liquid base. When properly formulated, toners soothe skin and add hydrating ingredients to make skin softer, not to mention they're another leave-on source for antioxidants and other ingredients that help repair and restore skin.

How do I know which toner is right for me? Besides skin type, what are the main differences between Paula's Choice toners?

All of our toners restore skin, help emove last traces of makeup, are alcohol- and fragrance-free, and contain no plant-based or synthetic irritants. All our toners are great as an adjunct to any skincare routine. Even more significantly they go beyond the basics by offering skin benefits you can see and feel.

Earth Sourced Purely Natural Refreshing Toner is for all skin types. It has a distinctive, liquid-gel formula bursting with antioxidants proven to repair skin and stimulate collagen production. The formula uses proprietary technology that truly captures the best of nature and modern science.

Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner is an excellent choice for normal to oily/combination skin. It provides a weightless finish, and although it feels very light, it supplies skin with potent antioxidants and anti-irritants. Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner is a great option for those who want more protection and a soothing, soft, feeling on their skin, particularly those with sensitive skin. To get the benefits of both toners for normal to oily/combination skin, you may want use Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner in the morning and Skin Balancing Pore-Reducing Toner in the evening.

Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner contains ingredients that help soothe and restore normal to dry skin, plus it includes a greater amount of glycerin, a key ingredient to make dry skin look and feel better. It also contains a broad range of ingredients that aid the barrier repair process so those with dry skin (or normal skin with occasional dry patches) will receive even more benefit from their Paula's Choice moisturizer and/or specialty product. Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner feels lighter than our Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner, yet still provides an array of antioxidants, anti-irritants, and skin-protecting ingredients. To get the benefits of both toners for normal to dry skin, you can use Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner in the morning and Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner in the evening.

Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner for normal to very dry skin is an excellent choice for those who need more help protecting their skin from environmental damage or dryness. Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner has a richer texture than any of our other toners and contains more plant oils and other emollients than our Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner. This is a great option for dry to very dry skin, extremely sun damaged skin, or those dealing with eczema or rosacea accompanied by dry skin.

Skin Balancing Pore-Reducing Toner for normal to oily/combination skin is excellent for protecting skin from environmental damage or dryness. In addition, its cell-communicating ingredients can, in theory, help balance skin so its oily areas do not worsen or lead to reddened or blemished skin. Skin Balancing Pore-Reducing Toner uses a more complex formulation than our Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner, and helps restore normal cell function.

Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner is a specialized formula designed to supply aging skin with a broad range of ingredients it needs to produce healthy collagen while reducing wrinkles. It is a super-charged version of our popular Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner, with a specific emphasis on improving the signs of aging skin.

Just how natural are the Earth Sourced products?

Earth Sourced products are formulated with 98–99% completely natural ingredients. The natural ingredients we use are guaranteed to be non-irritating, safe, and effective for many different skin types. The ingredients are derived in whole or in part from natural sources with no synthetic compounds. Paula's Choice uses a specialized, proprietary technology to ensure these natural products have elegant textures and function as intended—all without using ingredients known to cause irritation. That's a big difference from what Paula and her team have seen from countless other natural lines, as many of them contain natural ingredients research has shown irritate skin and damage healthy collagen production.

Why aren't all Paula's Choice products "Earth Sourced"?

For many skincare concerns, putting together a completely effective group of products that will give your skin truly remarkable results when it comes to treating most skincare concerns such as acne or sensitive skin simply can't be done with only natural ingredients. Paula's Choice Earth Sourced products work beautifully when combined with other Paula's Choice products designed for your skin type and concerns. It is the most balanced way for you to take exceptional care of your skin.

Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer:

What makes Earth Sourced Moisturizer a good option for babies?

Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer's blend of mild, natural ingredients works to soothe young skin and helps prevent moisture loss. Its silky, lotion-like texture won't make baby's skin feel greasy while proven antioxidants help reduce inflammation that can make baby's skin uncomfortably dry or irritated.

I have dry skin. Which Paula's Choice moisturizer should I use?

All our moisturizers address the needs of dry skin and make it feel soft and smooth. Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer is our lightest cream, while Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream is richer since it contains more oil. Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer is our most "protective" moisturizer while Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer provides lasting moisture with a lighter feel. The best way to determine which one to use is to sample them and see which texture you prefer.

Does Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer provide anti-aging benefits?

Yes! The formula is loaded with antioxidants and repairing ingredients that help skin strengthen itself and begin to recover from past damage. When used as part of a skincare routine that includes daily sun protection, this moisturizer will leave your skin looking younger and healthier than almost any other natural moisturizer you may have tried! It's important to point out that all Paula's Choice moisturizers provide anti-aging benefits. That's because each is formulated with a range of ingredients research has proven skin needs to look and act younger, longer.

Just how natural are the Earth Sourced products?

Earth Sourced products are formulated with 98–99% completely natural ingredients. The natural ingredients we use are guaranteed to be non-irritating, safe, and effective for many different skin types. The ingredients are derived in whole or in part from natural sources with no synthetic compounds. Paula's Choice uses a specialized, proprietary technology to ensure these natural products have elegant textures and function as intended—all without using ingredients known to cause irritation. That's a big difference from what Paula and her team have seen from countless other natural lines, as many of them contain natural ingredients research has shown irritate skin and damage healthy collagen production.

Why aren't all Paula's Choice products "Earth Sourced"?

For many skincare concerns, putting together a completely effective group of products that will give your skin truly remarkable results when it comes to treating most skincare concerns such as acne or sensitive skin simply can't be done with only natural ingredients. Paula's Choice Earth Sourced products work beautifully when combined with other Paula's Choice products designed for your skin type and concerns. It is the most balanced way for you to take exceptional care of your skin.
585630-IIS2 v1.0.0.326
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off AHA & BHA Exfoliants | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.