Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel

It’s only natural. Well, 99% natural. A cleanser gentle enough to use on babies also removes your makeup easily.
Item #: 850
  • Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin
  • For All Skin Types
  • Soothes sensitive skin
  • 99% natural ingredients

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

85 out of 100
(Based on 129 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 6 Next »
  1. Bazli
    Reviewed on Friday, April 19, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Nice
    • I like this cleanser. It FOAMS. Good choice for those who want the foam with out the sting....

  2. Rebecca
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Surprised me!
    • I ordered this on a whim, and was pleasantly surprised. This cleans really well, but with NO irritation at all. I usually use the Skin Balancing, but I think I like this better. It's so gentle but thorough it could really work for anybody's skin type. My only complaint is that I wish it was available in a bigger bottle, and for some reason it's more expensive than the other cleansers. But, it's worth it for me. Luckily a little goes a long way.

  3. JEAN C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 06, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great Cleanser! Inconvenient Bottle!
    • This is the best cleanser I've ever used - leaves my skin clean and soft. I especially appreciate the natural ingredients. The shape of the bottle needs to be changed, though. It's too easy to squirt out far more than is needed - very wasteful. With a more convenient bottle shape, I'd definitely give 5 stars.

  4. SAMANTHA S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great product, ridiculous size.
    • This cleanser is far less drying than the Moisture Boost, which I had previously been using. However, why in the world is it only offered in a 6.7oz size? I'm going through far too many bottles of it, and am not pleased with the plastic waste. Please offer a 16oz size, as you do with the other cleansers.

  5. TRACY C.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The only gel cleanser for me
    • After using Paula's Choice products for a year now, I decided it's time to write my first review. I'm starting with the Earth Sourced Cleansing Gel, because it's the one and only gel cleanser that cleans my skin well, leaves it feeling soft and smooth instead of irritated, dry and red. It rinses so easily. I used to be a sworn cream-cleanser girl, but after using this product morning and night during cold Canadian winters and warm summers, I`m completely satisfied. Highly recommended.

  6. Rita F.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    GREAT cleanser, mediocre bottle
    • I love the cleanser - great texture, makes my face feel very clean but not dry or tight. However, it is nearly impossible to dispense a small amount from the bottle. Every time I get a glob big enough to wash my entire body. This is disappointing from a company that usually pays close attention to the functionality of packaging. I would prefer a pump style - but a smaller opening in the cap would work fine too. A five-star cleanser, but one star off for packaging.

  7. JZG
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for Infants, Except for the Bottle
    • I am currently using this product on my 8 month old & am extremely happy with the result. It is gentle & lathers & cleans well. It has been especially good for keeping irritated areas (due to teething drool) clean & clear. My only complaint is the packaging. The flip top, upright bottle is too small and managing the bottle while trying to bathe a wiggling infant is problematic. The 16 oz, pump compatible bottle that Paula's Choice offers for some of its other products would be ideal.

  8. Julia
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    It's great!
    • I'm loving this Earth Sourced cleanser. I have very sensitive skin,with mild rosacea that breaks out when irritated--and my skin is irritated by many cleansers and products. This cleanser not only doesn't irritate my sin, but leaves it smooth, clean and actually soothed. Must be the great natural ingredients. I also like the toner too, and I don't usually dare to use toners at all. I've just started to use that, so we'll see how that goes. Re: packaging, wish the bottle was a bit larger, as obviously, you have to send away to get it. It's true that you only need a very small amount (dime-nickel size) for your whole face an neck, tends to dispense more than necessary. Other than that (small issue), I'm very pleased.

  9. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic cleanser product
    • Earth Sourced cleanser is gently clears away dirt, excess oil, makeup and it gently rinse away as it say. Best cleanser i ever use. I hope this cleanser have larger zise in future with body care Products especially body soaps.

  10. Shelle
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Ouch!
    • I tried this cleansing gel for the first time during the holidays. I thought it would be perfect for my combination skin. Not so. Although it did clean my skin adequately, there were still traces of mascara around my eyes that just would not come off with this gel. And, the worst part for me, my skin felt so dry, tight, and almost painful after using it. I'm a big fan of Paula and her wonderful products, so this cleanser was a disappointing purchase. I won't buy again, and I'd say this is more for oily skin than any other type. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Manager. They do take customer feedback seriously. While the Earth Sourced products are for all skin types, meaning they can work for "a range of different skin types", these products typically work best for oily or combination-oily skin. We encourage you to contact customer care to discuss your skin type and routine. We are happy to make other product suggestions and arrange for samples to be sent out!

  11. sally
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    loving the Earth Sourced cleansing gel
    • I discovered Paula through her "Don't Go to the Cosmetic Counter Without Me" book in 2005. Since then I have been using her cleansers for my ultra sensitive skin with good results. My 83+ skin is very smooth and I give Paula all the credit for that! Six months ago, I switched to the Earth Sourced cleansing gel and love it! As Paula suggests, I use gentle circular motions to cleanse. Paula's advice about not disturbing the natural barrier of the skin is something we should all pay attention to. Too often I think we tend to go after our facial skin with a vengeance, thinking that the more vigorous we cleanse, treat, etc, the better the results will be. For those of you who are having a problem dispensing a small amount of product, perhaps I can offer a suggestion. Before I squeeze the bottle, I tip it on its side so that the product comes to the top of the bottle. Then, I squeeze the bottle ever so gently until a small amount is dispensed. Occasionally, I squeeze a little too hard and get too much product, but most of the time it works for me. When the products is getting low, as mine is right now, it takes a little more maneuvering to get the product to the top of the bottle before dispensing, but to me it's worth the trouble to have a product that works so beautifully.

  12. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, December 21, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    soft, pillows of silk over my face . . . ahhhh!
    • The feel of this natural cleanser is luxurious. So smooth and rich lathering, it's like massaging silky pillows over my face. Seriously. I don't understand how anyone could give it an average review, much less negative. Hard water might make it more difficult to rinse, and/or using the ES toner and moisturizer afterwards might not be a perfect fit for more oily skin, but for the simple act of cleansing naturally, this is just outstanding. I will use this exclusively during pregnancy and on my babies. Thank you, PC!!!!

  13. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, December 21, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    soft, pillows of silk over my face . . . ahhhh!
    • The feel of this natural cleanser is luxurious. So smooth and rich lathering, it's like massaging silky pillows over my face. Seriously. I don't understand how anyone could give it an average review, much less negative. Hard water might make it more difficult to rinse, and/or using the ES toner and moisturizer afterwards might not be a perfect fit for more oily skin, but for the simple act of cleansing naturally, this is just outstanding. I will use this exclusively during pregnancy and on my babies. Thank you, PC!!!!

  14. Lori R.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Honestly...best cleanser I have ever tried!
    • I received samples of this and will definitely be ordering more! What I love is that it glides across skin but rinses clean. I have mild rosacea and oily skin so it's often hard to find products that calm and soothe my skin without adding any grease/shine. It is very hard to find stuff that doesn't have added fruit/essential oils for scent like so many of the more "green" products do. Thank you Paula for creating this line of products, now I can use more natural ingredients without added irritation to my skin!

  15. JENNIE B.
    Reviewed on Friday, December 07, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    All I can say is WOW!
    • I am a long-time user of Paula's products, but I have to admit I strayed with beauty store brands. Then I went on vacation and decided to take the samples I had been hanging onto of the Earth Sourced Naturals line. It only took one day for me to notice what a difference these products make. I had been unnecessarily taking the harsher approach to treating/preventing breakouts. After using the Earth Sourced Naturals, my skin felt soft, natural and comfortable. It continued getting better and better on my trip. I actually ordered the full sizes while I was still out of town, so they would be there when I returned home. My 14 year old daughter is now using the line too and it has worked wonders for her as well. We both learned two lessons - natural skincare can be effective and NEVER leave Paula again!

  16. OW
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 06, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great!
    • Gentle and leaves your skin soft. Cleanse well with nice smell!

  17. Briana
    Reviewed on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Finally! Natural skincare that works!!!!!
    • I'm so thankful that there is finally a natural, plant based skincare that works! I have been using Paula's Choice products for a few years now and was excited to try the Earth Sourced line. It does not disappoint. I still use the 2% BHA gel to exfoliate. And it works well with the cleanser, toner and moisturizer. Thank you for creating this line! I'm a huge fan!

  18. Elena
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE the Earth Sourced Cleansing Gel!
    • Recently discovered Paula's Choice and am loving the results. While I am mostly sticking to the Skin Recovery/Resist product combo recommended for extra-sensitive skin, I have always preferred a gel cleanser, so I tried this cleanser knowing that in the past low-foaming decyl glucoside gel cleansers haven't irritated my skin. Also, this particular product doesn't have a lot of natural plant extracts, which is good as I'm allergic to a large number of them (starting with chamomile, etc). Please don't ever change this formula!

  19. Brenda
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 28, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • This takes off makeup and mascara better than any other cleanser I've tried, and I've tried most. It will lather up a little and doesn't require a lot of work, splashes off easily. My skin feels clean and fresh. Great product... thanks!

  20. Theresa
    Reviewed on Monday, October 22, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Removes makeup but...
    • dries my skin too much. I was amazed how well it removed my full-coverage foundation and eye makeup but it is too drying for my aging combo skin. Love several other products but have not found a cleanser that works for me. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While this response is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. A more hydrating option is the Moisture Boost One Step Face Cleanser, we will send you samples of it to try and please contact customer care so that we may evaluate your routine to determine the best suggestions based on your skin type products you are using, we are happy to help!

  21. Tiffany
    Reviewed on Monday, October 22, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    favorite cleanser!
    • This cleanser feels nice on my skin, is gentle and cleans well. Much better than the scented drugstore cleansers out there. I love it!

  22. Kristina
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great Cleanser, Okay Packaging
    • I would give this cleanser a 5/5 rating, but the bottle design lowers the score. Something about the softness of the bottle's plastic, or maybe just the odd shape of the bottle causes me to dispense too much product each time I use my cleanser. About double the amount I need to wash my face is dispensed, and I can't put it back into the bottle, so I have to just use it. This causes me to go through the cleanser way too quickly. I wish that Paula's Choice would have chosen pump top bottles for all of the cleanser's new packaging. I know that pump tops can cause a problem when traveling, but a cap to fit over the pump top like with the exfoliant products' packaging would fix that problem. The bottles could even have a travel cap, for example: the bottle's pump top is removed and a regular screw on cap replaces it to avoid spills when the cleanser is packed away in a bag. Other than the cons from the bottle design, this is the best Paula's Choice cleanser I have used yet! It is the best for my 'normal,' yet very sensitive skin. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will certainly pass your feedback along to Paula and our Product Development Manager. In the meantime we are happy to send you a complimentary bottle of the Earth Sourced Cleanser. If you have any questions or concerns please contact customer care, we are always happy to help!

  23. Kari
    Reviewed on Monday, October 15, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Cleanser
    • This lovely cleanser worked great on my normal/dry skin. My go-to cleanser is Paula's Skin Recovery Softening Skin Cleanser but I had to try this new PC product. The Earth Sourced ranks right up there with it(and I don't know that I'll switch to the ES Cleanser since I've been using Skin Recovery for years with great results). I found that I only had to use a tiny amount of the gel and it has a nice, subtle smell like rain or ozone. It feels very refreshing. Definitely recommended!

  24. Maria
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 06, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for the whole family
    • I got my husband the Clear Normalizing Cleanser and sometimes I use it too. We both agree that the Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel outperforms in this class of cleansers. My makeup dissolves with a quickness and my husband, who has that phobia men have applying toner and moisturizer, says it makes his skin feel moisturized and happy. We love this product and now my husband even applies the toner and moisturizer! Mission accomplished.

  25. Jacqueline C.
    Reviewed on Friday, October 05, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Nice idea, but
    • I thought I'd try the Natural type cleanser, but it is more difficult to wash off my skin than the Hair & Body shampoo. It's possible my breakout was connected to this cleanser, because it was the only new product I was using and voila! a clogged pore developed near my eye/upper cheek area (a fairly unusual place for this development). Even though it's a pretty full container, I feel like recycling it and using the H & B shampoo instead. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. We do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. For that reason, we have located your account information and applied an in house credit for the product which may be used on a future phone order. Please contact customer care with any questions.

« Prev Page of 6 Next »

What makes this product unique?
This exceptionally gentle gel cleanses your skin while preserving its natural protective barrier. Removes debris and makeup quickly and easily, leaving your skin perfectly clean and radiant-looking. Formulated with only natural ingredients that soothe and smooth your skin as you cleanse.

Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel contains only natural ingredients proven to be gentle, yet effective without causing redness, flaking, or other signs of irritation.

Contains no animal-derived ingredients of any kind. Packaging is 100% recyclable.

Who is this product for?
Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel from Paula's Choice is ideal for most skin types, especially normal, sensitive, combination, and oily skin. It is specially formulated for those who prefer skincare products made from natural ingredients that are proven safe and effective.

Sources to support the claims made for Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel

The New Ideal in Skin Health: Separating Fact From Fiction, Allured Books, 2010, pages 417–419; Toxicology In Vitro, December 2006, pages 1,387–1,394; Cutis, December 2005, pages 19-25; Skin Research and Technology, February 2005, pages 53–60; and Dermatologic Therapy, January 2004, pages 16–25.

Key Ingredients: lauryl glucoside, Aloe barbadensis, glycerin, decyl glucoside

Product Ingredients:

Water, Decyl Glucoside (coconut-derived cleansing agent), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Sodium Cocoamphoacetate (coconut-derived cleansing agent), Lauryl Glucoside, Coco-Glucoside (plant-derived cleansing agents), Glucose (sugar-based water-binding agent), Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Sodium Lauryl Glucose Carboxylate (plant-derived cleansing agents), Glyceryl Oleate (plant-derived emulsifier), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (water-binding/soothing agent), Xanthan Gum, Carrageenan (plant-derived thickeners), Sodium Phytate (synthetic chelating agent), Citric Acid (fruit-derived pH adjuster), Potassium Sorbate (plant-derived preservative), Ethylhexylglycerin (synthetic skin-conditioning agent), Phenoxyethanol (synthetic preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Splash the face and eye area generously with tepid to slightly warm water. Spread a small amount of cleanser over your fingers and apply to facial skin and the eye area with gentle circular motions. Rinse well and pat dry with a soft towel. For best results, follow with Earth Sourced Purely Natural Refreshing Toner.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

What makes this cleanser so great for baby's skin?

Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel contains pure, mild ingredients proven to be gentle for baby's delicate skin. The silky gel texture is soap-free and moves easily over baby's skin, rinsing without leaving a drying, itchy residue. This cleanser may be used to wash your baby from head to toe.

Do I still need to use an eye or face makeup remover?

It depends on how much eye or face makeup you are using or if you are wearing waterproof mascara, waterproof makeup, or other hard-to-remove makeup. If that is the case you can definitely use Paula's Choice Gentle Touch Makeup Remover to be sure all your face and eye makeup is removed. Otherwise, this cleanser effectively removes most types of makeup and is safe to be used over the eye area.

How does Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel differ from other Paula's Choice cleansers?

Every Paula's Choice cleanser is designed to be water-soluble and cleanse gently yet thoroughly. While most of our cleansers are balanced mix of beneficial natural and synthetic ingredients, Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel was created using 99% naturally-derived ingredients. It is formulated for all skin types and is ideal for those who prefer to use a cleanser with truly natural ingredients proven to help rather than irritate skin. Like all Paula's Choice cleansers, Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel is fragrance- and colorant-free.

Just how natural are the Earth Sourced products?

Earth Sourced products are formulated with 98–99% completely natural ingredients. The natural ingredients we use are guaranteed to be non-irritating, safe, and effective for many different skin types. The ingredients are derived in whole or in part from natural sources with no synthetic compounds. Paula's Choice uses a specialized, proprietary technology to ensure these natural products have elegant textures and function as intended—all without using ingredients known to cause irritation. That's a big difference from what Paula and her team have seen from countless other natural lines, as many of them contain natural ingredients research has shown irritate skin and damage healthy collagen production.

Why aren't all Paula's Choice products "Earth Sourced"?

For many skincare concerns, putting together a completely effective group of products that will give your skin truly remarkable results when it comes to treating most skincare concerns such as acne or sensitive skin simply can't be done with only natural ingredients. Paula's Choice Earth Sourced products work beautifully when combined with other Paula's Choice products designed for your skin type and concerns. It is the most balanced way for you to take exceptional care of your skin.

PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.335
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off Everything | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.