Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel

It’s only natural. Well, 99% natural. A cleanser gentle enough to use on babies also removes your makeup easily.
Item #: 850
  • Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin
  • For All Skin Types
  • Soothes sensitive skin
  • 99% natural ingredients

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

85 out of 100
(Based on 128 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 6 Next »
  1. Catherine
    Reviewed on Friday, January 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Soothing cleanser
    • I tried this cleanser last year and, although I liked it then, I decided to stick with the Resist cleanser and toner which I'd used for years. Forward to this winter, when my skin must have changed. My skin was dry and flaky after washing with the Resist cleanser. I switched to the Earth Sourced cleanser, and my skin feels soothed. I've also ordered the Earth Sourced toner and moisturizer too.

  2. Sandy M
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This is Now My Favorite Cleanser!
    • I've been wanting to try the Earth Sourced line since it came out. Then, near the end of December I got the sale email. The cleanser was 50% off plus free shipping! I jumped on that and ordered 2. This cleans my combo/oily sensitive skin and doesn't leave it dried out and irritated. I ordered another! I'm hoping to be able to try the other products in this line also. I would, however, prefer a flat cap since I always invert my bottles to get every bit of the product out.

  3. lisa d.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfection!
    • I am so happy with this cleanser. I have terribly sensitive skin and rosacea. Great consistency and it rinsed completely. No irritation, no redness, no dryness, no tightness, no flakiness, and it removed my sunscreen and mineral makeup. There is no way to improve on this - it's already perfect! There is no better cleanser out there! I also love how fast I received my order. I ordered on a Friday and it was here by Monday!

  4. VANESSA V.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Gentle, non-drying, non-irritating, non-oily
    • This is a perfect gentle cleanser for my acne-prone yet sensitive skin. Sometimes my usual oily skin gets dehydrated from acne treatments and this cleanser is good for either end of the spectrum! It's a gel and doesn't burn at all or make my skin feel tight or oily after rinsing. It removes my makeup as well. And the best part--it doesn't cause eczema flare ups on my hands (like most facial cleansers do).

  5. Kattya T.
    Reviewed on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Simple yet Effective.
    • This is exactly what I had been searching for; a natural based, gentle and effective cleanser. I have combo/oily, sensitive skin. It doesn't dry me out or break me out, has a low to mild lather and removes oil/dirt/some make up. My current favorite. Very happy with the outcome.

  6. Rebecca R
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Finally one that takes off makeup!
    • I have now tried 4 PC cleansers and this one does the job! It's gentle, lathers and takes makeup off. I almost didn't try this because I've been disappointed in PC cleansers (the rest of the line is wonderful), but decided to based on the customer reviews. I am early 40's with combination skin and moderately sensitive. Now I wish it came in a bigger bottle.

  7. Laurie R.
    Reviewed on Monday, November 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect
    • Before, the only cleanser I could use was cetaphil, even PC's regular cleanser dried my skin (it's weirdly sensitive). The Earth Sourced cleaner is a godsend! My skin loves it, I love it. It keeps my skin soft and smooth, no dry/tight feeling. There are no parabens or irritants. Never stop making this please!

  8. CARA D.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My Teenager Loves
    • My 15-yr-old has fair skin that tends to be sensitive, gets red easily and has an occasional acne breakout. Customer service recommended Earth Sourced and so we ordered my daughter a bottle to try. She just ran out this week and wants me to order, "soon, please, Mom. I had to go back to my leftover old cleanser and it makes my face feel tight and it's bad!" I've ordered a bottle and a back-up while on sale today, so hopefully we won't run out in the future and have another crisis!

  9. CAROL M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best PC cleanser
    • After using all the other PC cleansers as well as Cetaphil, I am glad that I ordered this as as sample. I really like it as it does have a nice lather and cleans off my makeup without stripping my skin and leaving the typical redness of other cleansers.

  10. Katie K.
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing cleanser!
    • This is an amazing gel cleanser, probably the best available. I use the Skin Balancing cleanser in hotter weather and this as my cooler weather cleanser. It is wonderful and removes makeup so well as well as being gentle. I am in love! Paula's Choice skincare is certainly the best out there! Such well formulated products!!!

  11. RICHARD F
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    BEST CLEANSER EVER!
    • I'VE BEEN USING THIS CLEANSER SINCE IT FIRST CAME OUT. IT IS SO GENTLE, SOOTHING, AND HAS NO ODOR. IT REMINDS ME OF ALOE VERA GEL. I'M THRILLED PAULA HAS A NATURAL CLEANSER THAT GIVES SO MUCH LATHER. I WILL USE THIS CLEANSER FOR LIFE! NOW IF PAULA WOULD ONLY GIVE US A NATURAL FACIAL MASK!

  12. Kelly
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent for makeup removal!
    • This is the most gentle cleanser I've ever had! I wear liquid cover-up every day and this cleanser is perfect for night time removal. With a dollar-size amount and a few gentle swirls it beautifully melts away makeup and leaves my skin very refreshed. Personally I found that it works best to use a wet washcloth to wipe off with. I've used this daily for a couple years, it's a skincare staple! Thanks Paula!

  13. FlyGirl85
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 15, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good Natural Cleanser
    • This is a good cleanser that does the job very well. I have sensitive combination skin. It does not irritate my skin and leaves my face feeling clean and smooth without being red and blotchy (normally what my skin looks like after washing it with other cleansers). I can also go a few minutes without putting moisturiser on (normally my skin feels dry right after washing it) which I appreciate. I would give this product 5 stars if it was in a larger size and didn't contain Carrageenan.

  14. Rija R.
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My New Favorite
    • I was initially disappointed at the small amount you get for the price, but you really do only need to use a little. It's very concentrated and spreads easily. I love the way it makes my decidedly oily face feel clean. After using for a few days, my blackheads disappeared. I also use PC beta hydroxy lotion, but this seemed to take my skin's appearance up a notch. My eyes are really sensitive to cleansers and this one seems to not irritate them.

  15. Aimee L.
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    love it
    • I think this is a great cleanser for my sensitive/oily, blemish-prone skin. It foams nicely and does a thorough job of cleansing my skin without causing it to feel dry or irritated. I prefer natural products and am so glad to have found this one.

  16. Paula S
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The BEST Paula's Choice Cleanser
    • I've tried them all. I've been pretty happy with the Skin Balancing cleanser until I tried this one. It does everything the Skin Balancing cleanser does (foams and cleans my mascara) but leaves my skin much softer and lighter feeling. Works well with my Hydralight toner. I don't care much for the Earths Sourced toner and moisturizer (my skin felt greasy after using them) but no breakouts or anything. Its nice that something all natural can work the best!!!

  17. Cheryl
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for sensitive cleanser
    • Absolutely love this cleanser! As someone with sensitive skin, I'm so happy I finally found this cleanser. I've been using it for the the past 6 months and my skin always looks fantastic, whether the air outside is wintry and dry, or hot and humid. Love it!

  18. Dawn
    Reviewed on Monday, June 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A good basic cleanser
    • I really like this product despite the fact that it makes my skin feel a little tight afterwards. It's definitely not for those with dry skin who need a moisturizing cleanser. However, it does cleanse well, it hasn't been irritating, a little goes a long way, and I like the design of the bottle... best of all, it's a more natural product. I would buy it again. The addition of a second cleanser in the Earth Sourced line that is more suitable for dry skin would be great... I'd try it for sure.

  19. Dana
    Reviewed on Friday, June 21, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Drying
    • I like the natural aspect but this foamy gel cleanser is too stripping for my normal/dry skin. Would prefer a light milk or gel/milk hybrid.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Sunday, June 23, 2013
    Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that this product didn't work out for you. We recommend trying the Moisture Boost Cleanser which is a light silky lotion formulated specifically for those with normal-dry skin.
    —Admin
  20. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, June 14, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Made my skin more oily
    • This product for some reason made my skin produce lots of oil :(

  21. P. TONI N.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    PERFECTLY NATURAL CLEANSING GEL
    • please bring back the 8oz size! I love this product and would still buy many but I agree with another reviewer about the size being too small. Please consider. Thanks.

  22. Michelle F
    Reviewed on Friday, May 10, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not Great
    • I have been a huge fan of PC for over 8 years but am disappointed with this cleanser. It has a funky smell and is somewhat drying to my moderately oily skin. Others seam to like it but it is not for me. Also, it is a little on the small side. However, I do like the toner. :)

  23. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, May 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing for sensative skin!
    • This is the best cleanser!!! This past year my skin has become extremely red and sensative. Nothing covered the redness and everything irritated it, even those all natural brands like origins. This cleanser calms my skin and it isn't really red at all any more. The first time I used it, it did irratate it, but I kept using it and it finally stopped. I am so happy I found this cleanser!

  24. Michelle K
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Nice cleanser
    • I ordered a sample of this cleanser after reading the reviews. At age 51 my skin is normal with a slightly oily t-zone and tends to be sensitive. I normally use the Moisture Boost Cleanser in the morning and the Skin Recovery Cleanser in the evening. This works perfectly for me. The Earth Sourced Cleansing Gel is a very nice cleanser, however, I found it to be a bit drying. I think it really is best suited for someone with a more oily/combination skin type. Try a sample first.

  25. Bazli
    Reviewed on Friday, April 19, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Nice
    • I like this cleanser. It FOAMS. Good choice for those who want the foam with out the sting....

« Prev Page of 6 Next »

What makes this product unique?
This exceptionally gentle gel cleanses your skin while preserving its natural protective barrier. Removes debris and makeup quickly and easily, leaving your skin perfectly clean and radiant-looking. Formulated with only natural ingredients that soothe and smooth your skin as you cleanse.

Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel contains only natural ingredients proven to be gentle, yet effective without causing redness, flaking, or other signs of irritation.

Contains no animal-derived ingredients of any kind. Packaging is 100% recyclable.

Who is this product for?
Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel from Paula's Choice is ideal for most skin types, especially normal, sensitive, combination, and oily skin. It is specially formulated for those who prefer skincare products made from natural ingredients that are proven safe and effective.

Sources to support the claims made for Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel

The New Ideal in Skin Health: Separating Fact From Fiction, Allured Books, 2010, pages 417–419; Toxicology In Vitro, December 2006, pages 1,387–1,394; Cutis, December 2005, pages 19-25; Skin Research and Technology, February 2005, pages 53–60; and Dermatologic Therapy, January 2004, pages 16–25.

Key Ingredients: lauryl glucoside, Aloe barbadensis, glycerin, decyl glucoside

Product Ingredients:

Water, Decyl Glucoside (coconut-derived cleansing agent), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Sodium Cocoamphoacetate (coconut-derived cleansing agent), Lauryl Glucoside, Coco-Glucoside (plant-derived cleansing agents), Glucose (sugar-based water-binding agent), Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Sodium Lauryl Glucose Carboxylate (plant-derived cleansing agents), Glyceryl Oleate (plant-derived emulsifier), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (water-binding/soothing agent), Xanthan Gum, Carrageenan (plant-derived thickeners), Sodium Phytate (synthetic chelating agent), Citric Acid (fruit-derived pH adjuster), Potassium Sorbate (plant-derived preservative), Ethylhexylglycerin (synthetic skin-conditioning agent), Phenoxyethanol (synthetic preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Splash the face and eye area generously with tepid to slightly warm water. Spread a small amount of cleanser over your fingers and apply to facial skin and the eye area with gentle circular motions. Rinse well and pat dry with a soft towel. For best results, follow with Earth Sourced Purely Natural Refreshing Toner.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

What makes this cleanser so great for baby's skin?

Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel contains pure, mild ingredients proven to be gentle for baby's delicate skin. The silky gel texture is soap-free and moves easily over baby's skin, rinsing without leaving a drying, itchy residue. This cleanser may be used to wash your baby from head to toe.

Do I still need to use an eye or face makeup remover?

It depends on how much eye or face makeup you are using or if you are wearing waterproof mascara, waterproof makeup, or other hard-to-remove makeup. If that is the case you can definitely use Paula's Choice Gentle Touch Makeup Remover to be sure all your face and eye makeup is removed. Otherwise, this cleanser effectively removes most types of makeup and is safe to be used over the eye area.

How does Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel differ from other Paula's Choice cleansers?

Every Paula's Choice cleanser is designed to be water-soluble and cleanse gently yet thoroughly. While most of our cleansers are balanced mix of beneficial natural and synthetic ingredients, Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel was created using 99% naturally-derived ingredients. It is formulated for all skin types and is ideal for those who prefer to use a cleanser with truly natural ingredients proven to help rather than irritate skin. Like all Paula's Choice cleansers, Earth Sourced Perfectly Natural Cleansing Gel is fragrance- and colorant-free.

Just how natural are the Earth Sourced products?

Earth Sourced products are formulated with 98–99% completely natural ingredients. The natural ingredients we use are guaranteed to be non-irritating, safe, and effective for many different skin types. The ingredients are derived in whole or in part from natural sources with no synthetic compounds. Paula's Choice uses a specialized, proprietary technology to ensure these natural products have elegant textures and function as intended—all without using ingredients known to cause irritation. That's a big difference from what Paula and her team have seen from countless other natural lines, as many of them contain natural ingredients research has shown irritate skin and damage healthy collagen production.

Why aren't all Paula's Choice products "Earth Sourced"?

For many skincare concerns, putting together a completely effective group of products that will give your skin truly remarkable results when it comes to treating most skincare concerns such as acne or sensitive skin simply can't be done with only natural ingredients. Paula's Choice Earth Sourced products work beautifully when combined with other Paula's Choice products designed for your skin type and concerns. It is the most balanced way for you to take exceptional care of your skin.

585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.330
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off Everything | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.