Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner

Tune in to the right tone. This super-light formula helps normalize skin, gets oily and dry spots humming in harmony. Calms down redness, too. Sounds good.
Item #: 131
  • Extra Sensitive Skin, Redness, Rosacea
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Smooths and repairs skin
  • Antioxidants reduce environmental damage and stimulate collagen growth

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

84 out of 100
(Based on 81 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 4 Next »
  1. Jessica T.
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Glad I tried this.
    • I have always been skeptical about using toners even after discovering Paula's Choice about a year ago. I finally decided that I should add one to my regular routine and I'm glad I did. Over the past few weeks there has been a dramatic change in my skin tone.....it's actually even now! For the first week it made my face feel really tight but now it feels light and refreshing, will re-purchase!

  2. Natalie L.
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 21, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Time to try something else
    • I love Paula's Choice skin products, the dedicated skin care team and the amazing ingredients, what more can a girl ask for? I have to admit I am a bigger fan of the skin balancing system, however, it does not address my rosacea concerns as much as I would like. So I was super excited to try the Hydralight toner to manage my slight rosacea that I bought two bottles since they were on sale! Unfortunately, I have not seen any improved results since January (3 months). So the search continues.

  3. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Worth it
    • I thought that toners were just 'extra money' for not much benefit, but I really look forward to using this toner! I have acne-prone, oily, and sensitive skin with redness and it truly does make my skin feel hydrated and calm. It definitely picks up anything that my cleanser missed and leaves my skin feeling really clean without being tight. I think it helps control my oil, too!

  4. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    amazing
    • Love this stuff, best toner!

  5. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Refreshing
    • I've used many toners, many of which were too harsh ,too fragrant or too useless. I just began using Paula's Choice Hydralight and found it to be a keeper. It 's very effective, refreshing and cost effective. It's one of the many great steps to my skin care routine. Love it.

  6. Kate
    Reviewed on Friday, October 12, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Did not work for me
    • I got Hydralight Refreshing Toner as I have a combination skin which occasionally either breaks out or gets sensitive (on my cheeks).I have never used a toner before and was looking for something that would calm my skin and provide some moisture. I liked that this toner has neither fragrance nor color added (hence, I gave it at least 2). However, it irritated my skin; my cheeks would go red right after applying the toner and I would actually break out. I've given it several tries over the course of a month, hoping it would work, but always the same problems. On a side note, I also got a sample of the serum for the combination skin - this one seemed to work much better without any irritation - would recommend it over this toner. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While this response is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. We will send samples of our Earth Sourced Toner to try to see how your skin likes it and in the meantime have left an in house credit for this product on your account which may be used on a future phone order. Please contact customer car with any questions.

  7. Tania
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This surpasses my favourite toner
    • Paula isn't kidding when she said this is the best toner for your skin. I swore by Clinique toners for years and never really had a problem with them. But after trying this out it was far better. You don't feel any stinging as one might feel with a toner (lack of alcohol?), and it dries to a matte finish without tightness. My skin has improved as well by way of less blackheads and smaller pores. Yay!

  8. Anthony
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 23, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Drying
    • Hi! I've been using Paula's products for a while. The salicylic acid that is in this line is great and so is the SPF moisturizer. I wanted to try this toner out for size and see how it'd feel on my skin and after the first few times of using it, my skin started to feel really dry and tight even after moisturizing. Even sitting here right now, my skin feels really tight and I just moisturized. I was really hoping to give this product a good review but it's just too drying for my taste. Sorry Paula. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Manager. They do take customer feedback seriously. In the meantime we encourage you to contact customer care so we can discuss your skin type and arrange to send samples of other toners to try. If you have any questions please let us know, we are always happy to help!

  9. linda
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good toner
    • I used her resist toner, skin balancing toner, acne toner, and now this toner. Most of her toners works as described. They do not dry out your skin at all. I love the fact that they reshipped this out right away since they didn't include it in my original order. Compared to Sephora, Paulas Choice has the best customer service ever!!! Thank you!!

  10. Jen
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 08, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Lovely product!
    • This is a lovely product and I had to buy a full size after using some samples for several days. I never bothered with using toners for over 20 years. But about a year ago, I was feeling the need to use something after cleansing to make my skin feel cleaner or fresher. Initially I was making my own using green tea, but that became a bit of a hassle so I started to look around for a toner to purchase. After doing an online search for a green tea based toner, I came across Paula's site and this product and decided to give it a try. Well, using this after cleansing has made the appearance of my skin go from good to great. It feels soothing and refreshing and makes my skin look brighter and dewier. Thoroughly soaking a cotton pad allows me to swab this over my face, neck, chest area, and upper back. I am surprised that adding this one little step to my routine could make this much of a difference. I hope this is around forever.

  11. Katie
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great toner!
    • I really love this toner! I use in conjunction with the 2% liquid BHA exfoliant from Paula's Choice. The combo of the two has really diminished my blackheads. It did take my skin a few days to get used to this product; I had some slight redness and burning immediately after use. But after about 3 or 4 days my skin has become used to it. I'm really happy with my skin now :) Love Paula's Choice!

  12. Jaimey
    Reviewed on Monday, July 16, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    I wanted to love it. :(
    • I bought this because I wanted a lighter moisturizer. I have issues with blackheads and I figured with a liquid based moisturizer I could balance them out a little. Well, my blackheads didn't get any better and it irritated my skin to the point where I broke out in my problem area - my chin. I've had great success with my regimen, that being: skin balancing cleanser, 2 BHA liquid, and the skin balancing moisture gel. I love Paula's Choice because it actually works for me, the BHA is my godsend! I just hate these blackheads and I just can't seem to get rid of them. :( Two stars for the irritation and slight burning sensation. Needless to say I've discontinued the use of this product. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. It is hard to know exactly which ingredient, combination of ingredients, or outside factors contributed to your skin responding negatively to this product. It can be difficult to identify which ingredient in any formula, even a well-formulated one, which could be causing some irritation. Based on what you have described, it would be best to discontinue use. We will issue you an in house credit for the product. Please contact customer care with any questions or concerns. We are always happy to help!

  13. Maddy
    Reviewed on Monday, July 09, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great
    • With the summer/humid months starting, I decided to replace using the Skin Recovery toner with something lighter in the morning (and continue with the Skin Recovery at night before retin-A). My skin tends to be combination (oily t-zone/dry/sensitive) and acne-prone. I ordered samples of the hydralite and tested it for a couple of weeks. To be honest, with the availability and price of the samples, no one should complain about purchasing a whole product and it not working for them. Anyways, I digress, back to the toner. It's hard to describe the sensation of the toner because there's no menthol to make it tingle, it simply feels refreshing, just like the name states. It's lightweight and is great under other products and I notice that my make up looks really glowy when used over this product. I can't say that there has been a dramatic change in my skin or life since using this product, but certainly nothing negative! I feel confident that it's soothing my skin and providing important antioxidants. If you're looking for a simple, lightweight, feel good toner - this is the one for you! I bet it would feel great as a spritzer kept in the fridge on super hot days when your skin needs a refresher.

  14. Jen
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing......
    • I love love love love love this product. I have oily acne prone skin and this toner helped clear my face. After using it my face felt soft, looked brighter and smoother. wow....thank you Paula.

  15. Michelle
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love it!
    • I love this toner! I was never one to use toner before, to me they always felt as if I was spending money for nothing more than water. However, after trying a sample I was hooked. It has cleared up and has kept my skin clear. My skin feels clean and soft after I use it. The only problem I have had is with the stopper in the bottle. It had gotten stuck in the lid when I opened the bottle and before I noticed it, half the bottle was dumped all over the counter before I realized what was happening! Will need to reorder sooner than I would have :(. Otherwise, great product and I will pay attention before I tip the bottle over!!!!! Disappointed in the packaging is the reason for 4 stars instead of 5. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will certainly replace your toner for you. The orifice reducer in the toner bottles can sometimes pop off. We do track all problems with packaging and this has been looked into by our Product Development Manager. Once all the toners are re-packaged the bottles will not be so flexible in order to not allow squeezing so this should no longer be a problem. We also suggest using a cotton pad or ball and covering the toner opening with your fingers and then turning it upside down to dispense it directly onto the cotton pad. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  16. gin
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    hydralight healthy skin refreshing toner
    • I purchased a few moiusurizing products and found them to be great on my skin but after beginning to use this toner my skin has been extremely red and inflamed. I am not sure what ingredient, or if its a combination of what I am using, but I cannot use this any longer. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this toner. It is designed for those with extra sensitive skin. While the response you have indicated is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. We have located your account information and applied a credit for the product. We are also sending you our Earth Sourced Purely Natural Refreshing Toner, a light and gentle formula that may work well for you! Please contact customer care with any questions.

  17. Heather
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I like this.
    • Initially I had complained that it never dried. Well, that was during the humid season. Now it dries just fine. I am not sure what it is doing, just taking Paula's advice into consideration. Since I've used this in the drier months, however, what beautiful skin I am seeing in the mirror! I truly cannot believe it.Wow, this amazing woman is making fragrance-free products for those of us with sensitive skin, and these products are like a miracle! I still do not honestly know what to rate this product, but I know that the gestault is worth 5 stars.

  18. Sarah
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 10, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Refreshing!
    • I never used toners before because I thought they would dry out my skin. After reading about the good and bad of toners on Paula's Choice I gave this one a try. It's so refreshing and not drying at all. It really feels like it's waking up your skin. This toner has helped keep my skin clear and is great for getting rid of any makeup residue that your cleaner might have missed.

  19. Jeannette
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 29, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Surprisingly amazing!!
    • I never had much use for toners. I read somewhere that it was a useless step for facial cleansing. After reading Paula's websites and book, I decided to include a toner in my regime. Well... not only does it calm the redness on my face (especially around my nose where I've been constantly red for ages) but it has helped heal my acne scars and my face is now finally looking smooth and clear. I'm not sure if that's what the toner is supposed to do but that is what I've noticed since using it. This is my first time using Paula's Choice and I'm so glad I've finally found a skin care line that actually takes care of my face! Thank you Paula!

  20. armanda
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 22, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect
    • Love this toner so much. I have tried all PC toners and I feel this one is perfect in the morning. I have normal skin, not too oily or too dry, no break outs just normal. This toner feels so refreshing in the morning and doesnt make my face feel tight or doesnt leave any sort of residue but my skin still feels hydrated. Love all the antioxidants in this. My Toner Secret is I use this toner in the AM and S.R.toner at night with a cotton pad. THEN I take the Resist Toner w/ a spray top and spray my face and let the Resist Toner soak in before I move on to my exfoliate. My skin has never looked better. There is NOT a toner out there that even compares to PC toners. Good job!!!

  21. Heather
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 20, 2011
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Hydralight Toner
    • The verdict is still out on this one. I love the cleanser, but toner, though chock-full of good things, does not dry immediately and I end up having to rinse it off my face in the morning to proceed with sunscreen and makeup. Good for night, but necessary?

  22. Jessie
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 01, 2011
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Best toner on the market thats best for me :)
    • This is the best toner that I have used that doesn't sting. It does a great job at cleaning the leftover makeup and dirt. Also this doesn't leave my face feeling oily a few hours later. I tried some samples and loved them. Now if I could get my hand on a full size, I would be a happy girl. Shipping and taxes makes it expensive for us Canadians to perches the products. I'm going to have to take one star for shipping and taxes they are a BEEP! sorry lol. Paula really tries to gives the best deals and prices, so I'm going to have to treat myself for Christmas. I will continue following your latest info and using your great products. Thank you Paula and Team

  23. Kim
    Reviewed on Monday, August 29, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing toner
    • I never used toner before this. I purchased this because toner was the one step I didn't have in my Paula's Choice skin care regiment. I can't believe I haven't used this before. This step made all the difference. My skin looked a lot better before, but now it's perfect. I didn't think a toner would make a difference, but it hydrated my skin without clogging my pores. I use the Clear cleanser, this toner, BHA 2%, serum for oily skin, and the Pure Mineral sunscreen. My skin is PERFECT. I have never had perfect skin my entire life. It's usually a red, pimply, irritated mess. I hardly wear foundation any more. I just can't believe it. I knew about Paula's Choice for years but never ordered. I'm so glad I did. I will NEVER go back to anything else!

  24. Yuliett
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 18, 2011
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Did not work for me
    • My skin is sensitive, and red over chins, forehead and nose. I am very worry about applying new stuff to my face. I tried this toner for the first time hoping It would hurt, but I had to washed with water my face because I felt my skin was burning and became very red. Customer Care Response: We are sorry to hear about your experience with this product. We are also sending you our Earth Sourced Purely Natural Refreshing Toner, a gentle, and light formula that may work well for you! Please contact Customer Service with any questions.

  25. Linda S.
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 07, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I Love This Stuff!
    • This makes my face feel soo good. I feel clean and hydrated and ready for the next step in my beauty routine. Can't say enough about how good this product is! I have dry skin and was using the one for very dry skin, but this moisturizes too, and feels refreshing.

« Prev Page of 4 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner is the type of toner more cosmetic companies should offer, but don't. When used after cleansing it helps skin restore and repair itself. This unique formula works immediately to improve skin function and reduce cellular damage and inflammation thanks to its antioxidant-rich formula. It's 100% irritant-free formula leaves a nearly imperceptible finish that's especially beneficial for combination or oily skin. During summer months or in humid climates this may be the only moisturizer your skin needs. It is also helpful for removing the last traces of makeup.

This toner is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
This toner has been specially formulated for normal to oily/combination skin and is also a great option for those with sensitive skin.

Sources to support the claims made for Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner

Archives of Dermatological Research, March 2010, pages 71–83; Cancer Prevention Research, February 2010, pages 170–178; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, September 2009, pages 299–304; Phytotherapy Research, September 2009, pages 1,197–1,204; Skin Research and Technology, August 2009, pages 338–345; Dermatologic Surgery, July 2009, pages 1,057–1,065; Experimental Dermatology, June 2009, pages 522–526; Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, July 2008, pages S7–S12; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 322–329; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, May 2004, pages 327–337; Dermatologic Therapy, January 2004, pages 16–25; Exogenous Dermatology, June 2004, pages 154–160; and Journal of Agricultural Food Chemistry, October 1999, pages 3,954–3,962.

Key Ingredients: glycerin, sodium hyaluronate, panthenol, willow herb, bisabolol, green tea, grape seed extract, allantoin, sodium PCA

Product Ingredients:

Water, Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract (antioxidant), Epilobium Angustifolium (Willow Herb) Extract (anti-irritant), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract (antioxidant), Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycerin (skin-identical ingredients), Methyl Gluceth-20 (humectant), Sodium PCA (skin-identical ingredient), Allantoin (anti-irritant), Butylene Glycol (water-binding agent), Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol (preservatives), Bisabolol, Panthenol (anti-irritants), Polysorbate-20 (emulsifier), PEG-90M (stabilizer), Sodium Chloride, Sodium Citrate, Citric Acid, Potassium Phosphate (pH adjusters), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply in the morning and evening, after cleansing. Soak a large cotton ball or pad with Hydralight Toner and gently stroke over face. Do not rinse off. Follow with a Paula's Choice exfoliant and Hydraligiht Moisture-Infusing Lotion. During the day, be sure to protect your skin with a sunscreen rated SPF 15 or greater.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skin-Care Routine article.

What do toners "tone"? I thought Paula didn't recommend toners!

Paula has always recommended toners that are well-formulated. Toners can be a great after-cleansing step to be sure you've removed all your makeup. When properly formulated, they soothe skin and provide an extra dose of antioxidants and repairing ingredients to help your skin look and act younger.

What are the main differences between Paula's Choice toners?

Every Paula's Choice toner repairs skin, provides antioxidants, delivers anti-aging ingredients, and helps remove last traces of makeup. They do not contain alcohol, fragrance, or unnecessary irritants such as menthol, peppermint, and citrus oils. Below you'll find a brief description for each distinct toner.

RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner is a specialized formula designed to supply aging skin with a broad range of ingredients it needs to produce healthy collagen while reducing wrinkles. It is a super-charged version of our popular Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner, with a specific emphasis on improving the signs of aging skin.

Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner is an excellent choice for normal to oily/combination skin. It provides a weightless finish, and although it feels very light, it supplies skin with potent antioxidants and anti-irritants.

Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner contains a broad range of ingredients that aid skin's barrier repair process so those with normal to dry skin will receive even more benefit from their Paula's Choice moisturizer and/or treatment product. Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner feels lighter than our Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner.

Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner for normal to very dry skin is for those who need more help protecting their skin from environmental damage, redness, or dryness. Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner has a rich, milky liquid texture and contains more plant oils and other emollients for intense hydration. Excellent for rosacea!

Skin Balancing Pore-Reducing Toner for normal to oily/combination skin is excellent to help normalize skin and reduce signs of extreme combination skin (oily and dry areas). Its cell-communicating ingredients help balance skin and reduce enlarged pores.

Earth Sourced Purely Natural Refreshing Toner is for all skin types. It has a distinctive, liquid-gel formula bursting with antioxidants proven to repair skin and stimulate collagen production. The formula uses proprietary technology that truly captures the best of nature and modern science.

PCWEB-WWW3 v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.