Hydralight Moisture-Infusing Lotion

Calm down. Sensitive skin and rosacea will breathe a sigh of relief at the first touch of this light-as-water lotion, that won’t shine or feel greasy.
Item #: 171
  • Acne Breakouts, Extra Sensitive Skin, Redness, Rosacea
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Reduces wrinkles and stimulates collagen growth
  • Great to use around your eyes

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Hydralight Moisture-Infusing Lotion

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

86 out of 100
(Based on 171 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 7 Next »
  1. Marissa E.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 01, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Fabulous!
    • I never realized how dry my skin was before I began using this product! It is incredibly light, but penetrates deeply into my skin and makes it feel so soft all day long! My skin doesn't flake anymore, and it's nowhere near as oily as it used to be! I wish it came in a bigger bottle, but I would definitely buy it again!

  2. Juliaileen
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Light, effective, soothing, little goes a long way
    • My skin is naturally well-moisturized (oily), so I looked for something light and ended up with this product. Its really fantastic. A little goes a long way, but there are no adverse effects if I use a lot. The ointment smells lightly of cucumber. It sinks into my skin quickly. Immediately soothes it. Doesn't cause breakouts. Helps my skin heal from whatever damage I've done to it! I have a terrible track record of my skin rejecting moisturizers. I'm so glad I found one that works!

  3. Rachel G.
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Bummed this didn't work
    • This is only Paula's choice product that I have purchased that didn't work. I was so bummed! I know Paula's choice products don't add scents, but this one is awful. I couldn't wear it blah. I'll keep purchasing pc products because I love all my other products.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, February 18, 2013
    Thank you for your review, and we're sorry this wasn't a fit for you! As you mentioned, Paula's Choice does not add perfumes to our products due to their irritant potential for skin--any scent is a natural characteristic of the ingredients used (antioxidants like cucumber, etc.). If you have any questions, please contact Customer Care we'll be happy to help you find an alternative that may work better for you!
    —Admin
  4. Allie A.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great mosturizer
    • The cream is not too thick but not too runny either. Non scented but at the same time doesn't smell like plastic or play-doh like. It absorbs very fast and I don't need to wait a long time before applying my makeup on top and was not greasy what so ever. I would definitely recommend this product.

  5. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Kathy
    • I'm 56 and have adult acne. Recently I was diagnosed with rosacea. I came across Paula's Choice by accident and thought I give it a try. I've been using this product for about a month. It's not to heavy and smells good. I have noticed that my pores are smaller and have had very few breakouts. It helps with my rosacea flare ups also. I would recommend this product.

  6. Alicia
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 09, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Didn't Work for Me
    • Ultimately I had to return this product. After a few days I began breaking out along my jaw line which is the usual response I get when a moisturizer is not compatible with my skin. My search for a good night time moisturizer that doesn't break me out and contains beneficial ingredients continues. I've been sampling other Paula's Choice options, so hopefully I'll find a good match. As far as the lotion goes, it was just okay. I liked that it had a matte finish. But I will also mention as others have that there is a smell. It smells faintly of cucumbers, but then it goes sour after using it for a few seconds. There are others that this has worked great for and that's wonderful, but it's just not for me.

  7. Kim
    Reviewed on Monday, January 07, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Great, but ...
    • I have combination skin and have been fighting acne for years (cystic acne). I started using the Hydralight moisturizer this summer and loved it. My face looked great and the moisturizer did not alter the effectiveness of my acne medicine. This winter, however, my face has started peeling and is irritated. The Hydralight is just not moisturizing enough for the dry air- even if I put on gobs of it and cut back on the acne meds. Too bad, back to the drawing board (at least until the warm months return).

  8. Kate
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 23, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it
    • I really like this lotion. It moisturizers so well but somehow seems to completely disappear into your skin. Absolutely no greasiness, which allows my powder foundation to glide on. Hydralight seems to be the system for me. I also love the cleanser. Now I'm going to try out the toner.

  9. April
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 06, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Super love!!
    • I adore this moisturizer! Its not greasy and soaks right into the skin. It leaves a beautiful finish and believe it or not, it works great as a foundation primer!

  10. Cathy
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Can't live without! :)
    • This has been my daily moisturizer for a few years and I can't live without it! In winter I usually need something a little heavier, for really dry spots, but I use this everyday, morning and night. Soothing, moisturizing, no icky scent. Great for my combo, eczema and acne-prone skin. Doesn't cause breakouts, never feels greasy, absorbs well. I just wish it wasn't so expensive (the price keeps increasing) and I wish I could buy huge tubes of this. I go through it so quickly! One issue- I'm unhappy w/the new packaging. The opening is 3 or 4 times bigger than the original- why?? Way too much lotion pours out, also pools into the cap- such a waste! Please return to the original packaging. Why change a perfectly good thing? But I love the product itself- highly recommended! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We will be sure to pass your concerns regarding the packaging and pricing along to Paula and our Product Development Team. If you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to contact customer care. We are happy to help.

  11. Jessica
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Soothing
    • This is the best moisturizer I have ever used. Its so soothing and refreshing for my sensitive skin and provides just enough moisture. I cant wait to buy more:)

  12. Debbie
    Reviewed on Friday, September 14, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Different formula?
    • I loved this lotion when it was in the little white bottle with the pump. I normally have dryer skin, but I used it sometimes when I didn't want a heavy moisturizer. The product has changed though. I got a sample to try in the newer packaging and it smells strongly of cucumber and it made my face sting. :( Did the ingredients change? The older version didn't stink and it didn't make my face sting. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear this product no longer works for you. The formula has not changed recently and is still designed to be soothing and gentle. We would like to know more information regarding your skin type and routine to determine what would be best for you to try. Please contact customer care so that we may discuss this further.

  13. Nathalie
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 09, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love the smell!!!!!
    • Because I have eczema and rosecea, i have to be very careful with product having a sent. Seriously, the Hydraligh Moisture-infusing lotion is, in my whole routine (face and body), the only product that has a smell and i just Love it. To me it is not repulsive at all, at the contrary, I would qualify that like fresh cucumber sent... something like that!

  14. Lindsey
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Bad bottle design
    • I ordered this moisturizer to help my dry and sometimes oily skin. I loved the actual moisturizer as it made my skin softer, less oily. But the packaging (the older design, with green lettering and white bottle) was awful. For some odd reason I could not get the lid on properly and when I did secure it, the lid would squeeze out the moisturizer into the lid! I loved the product but it was a very wasteful package design. I am not sure if it was just the bottle I received or all of the older bottles. Unfortunately I probably won't take the risk to buy it again. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. This product is no longer in a pump style bottle. It is now in an easy squeeze tube which is very easy to use and we suggest taking a look at. Please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

  15. Liz
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    A keeper!
    • LOVE this lotion! Okay, I hope I don't jinx myself by reviewing it after only two uses, but what the heck! I received my samples and honestly, after not a very good experience with the Resist products, I was a bit leery. However, after a new organic lotion made my face break out, I thought oh, what the heck. Instantly, my skin was soothed, the redness went away and my eyes felt refreshed! No stinging, burning, NOTHING except GOOD feelings! This will serve as my night cream, my day cream under my SPF lotion AND my eye cream. How awesome is that? A little about my skin: adult acne, using Retin A, combo, sensitive skin with bad allergies. Speaking of allergies, I did knock off once star for the scent which is a bit overpowering, but I can deal with it. Better than a synthetic, floral scent!

  16. Krista
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My Favorite
    • Love this stuff. Great for my rosacea; very soothing. I find the cucumber smell quite nice. It would be fantastic if you guys could make a version of this with an SPF. Mineral based, please (my rosacea goes nuts if I use chemical sunscreens). A 30 SPF or more would be ideal...Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments! We will certainly pass along your comments and feedback to Paula! Please contact customer care with any questions.

  17. Aisha
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 08, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful!
    • I have oily/combination skin and other facial lotions have either had little effect or resulted in a slimy oily feeling. This lotion is wonderful. It feels light, my skin feels soft and it moisturizes the dry patches on my skin without exacerbating the oily issues in my T-zone. Love it!

  18. Michelle
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good, but not the for me....
    • When I first received the Hydralight line samples, I found that this moisturizer worked well. After a few days, it didn't work as well for me and was a little greasy. The first few times I used the entire line of products together, this worked well. Lately when I use this line, my skin has been left feeling a little dry. I wanted to like this product, but I think that the Skin Balancing Gel works a little better for my skin type. It is a great moisturizer, but just not for my skin type. Customer Care Response: We're sorry this wasn't a fit for you, but are happy to hear the Skin Balancing products do work better for you! We may leave the purchase price of this product on your account which you may use on a future phone order but cannot locate your account. Please contact customer care so that we may locate your account.

  19. Jordan
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Light Moisturizer
    • While this moisturizer wasn't a good fit for me because of the dry patches on my skin, I imagine this would work very well for people with normal-oily skin, as it is very light and absorbs extremely easily and quickly. Despite the name being misleading moisture infusing implies it is very moisturizing, it smells decent and is worth considering for purchase. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. This Moisturizer is for Combination-Oily skin types, it is a light weight hydrating lotion for oily skin. If you would like to discuss your skin type and some other options please contact customer care and we are more than happy to assist you!

  20. m.c.
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 08, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • I love this moisturizer so much! It's fresh and light, doesn't make my face oily but hydrates perfectly. I have a oily T-zone but with tiny undeep dry lines (moisture deprived, I think). It looks much better already, it makes my skin feel soft and comfortable. The smell is subtle but fresh. Too bad there's such a difference in price of the Paula's Choice products if you live in Europe... :(

  21. PCuser
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 08, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    luxuriously cushiony, yet lightweight
    • It feels bit more moisturizing than SB invisible finish moisture gel. The ultra-soft, slightly cushiony texture is very pleasant to wear on my oily skin and I like the refreshing cucumber scent. Also, the price is so reasonable despite of the state-of-the-art ingredients!

  22. Haley
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 04, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not the best for oily skin
    • This moisturizer claims to be for normal to oily skin types, but it suspect it works best for normal or drier skin types. I have oily/acne-prone skin and while I don't think this product caused me to break out at all, it just kind of sat on top of my skin and felt greasy and made it hard to apply make-up. So, not for me, but I'm sure it works great for other skin types. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Manager. They do take customer feedback seriously. We were unable to locate a customer file for you in our system. If you would like to contact our customer care team we would be happy to discuss your skin type and send you samples of other moisturizers to try, as well as issue you a credit for the product. We look forward to speaking with you and assisting you further!

  23. Nadia D.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Just gorgeous!
    • This product surprised me for some reason. It's now one of my faves (probably tied with the Redness Relief treatment), because when I go a bit overboard with my other products that have ingredients like BHA, niacinamide, or retinol, I use this and the Redness treatment for a few days and it really soothes and hydrates my skin. It's a really lovely product, and my skin feels so happy when I apply it. Oh, and personally, I LOVE the smell! Fabulous moisturizer!

  24. Erica
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    SAVED MY SKIN
    • A few months ago I tried a new chemical sunscreen and a retinol product, within a few weeks my skin was a disaster! I had terrible acne, red bumps and a rough texture on my face. I stopped everything and went to a very basic cleanser and moisturizer (Cetaphil and CeraVe) but it wasn't until I started using the Hydralight that my skin started to return to normal. My skin is sensitive and a little dry so this will be perfect for the upcoming humid summer.

  25. A
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 09, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Like the texture, but not the smell
    • I really like the texture of this lotion - it adds the right amount of moisture to my combination skin and makes it feel silky but not greasy. Unfortunately it smells a bit like vinegar during application and for a minute or 2 afterward. I got a sample of the Earth Sourced Moisturizer and it seems similar in texture but without the unpleasant smell, so I may switch to that.

« Prev Page of 7 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Hydralight Moisture-Infusing Lotion is an innovative formula that supplies key ingredients all skin types need, but is specially formulated to be light enough for those with normal to oily or combination skin. Antioxidants, anti-irritants and cell-communicating ingredients work to help skin behave more normally (more like young skin!) while skin-identical ingredients prevent moisture loss and keep skin exceptionally healthy. Nervous about breaking out? This moisturizer's water-light texture poses minimal to no risk of clogging pores and leaves a silky matte finish. Excellent under makeup or for use around the eyes.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Hydralight Lotion is recommended for normal to oily/combination skin. It can be used by those struggling with acne and stubborn dry, flaky patches.

Sources to support the claims made for Hydralight Moisture-Infusing Lotion

British Journal of Dermatology, August 2007, pages 295–300; Journal of Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Analysis, February 2005, pages 287–295; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, September–October 2004, pages 207–213; International Journal of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, July 2004, pages 1141–1146; Nature Medicine, February 2003, pages 225–229; Microscopy Research and Technique, January 2003, pages 107–114; Journal of Lipid Research, May 2002, pages 794–804; Free Radical Research, April 2002, pages 471–477; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, March 2002, pages 402–408; Cosmetic Dermatology, December 2001, pages 37–40; and British Journal of Dermatology, November 1995, pages 679–685.

Key Ingredients: superoxide dismutase, vitamin E, caprylic/capric triglyceride, sodium PCA, sodium hyaluronate, tocopheryl acetate, cranberry seed extract, squalane, cholesterol, vitamin C, glycerin, pomegranate extract, phytosphingosine, green tea, tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, Avena sativa, cucumber extract

Product Ingredients:

Water, Neopentyl Glycol Diheptanoate (skin-conditioning agent), Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone/skin-conditioning agent), Butylene Glycol (water-binding agent), Dimethicone (silicone/skin-conditioning agent), Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2 (gel-based thickener), Propylene Glycol Isoceteth-3 Acetate (water-binding agent), Squalane (emollient), Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate (thickeners), Potassium Cetyl Phosphate (emulsifier), Cetyl Alcohol (thickener), Magnesium Aluminum Silicate (thickener/absorbent), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Cholesterol (skin-identical ingredient), Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract (anti-irritant), Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Extract, Vaccinium Macrocarpon (Cranberry) Fruit Extract (antioxidants),Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycerin (skin-identical ingredients), Superoxide Dismutase (antioxidant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Sodium PCA, Phytosphingosine (skin-identical ingredients), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient), Dimethicone Crosspolymer (suspending agent), Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract (antioxidant), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Laureth-4 (emulsifier), Laureth-23 (solubolizing agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Benzoic Acid, Sorbic Acid (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply after cleansing, toning and exfoliating with products from the Hydralight collection or others from Paula's Choice. Works beautifully around the eyes. For daytime use, wear under Paula's Choice Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 or one of Paula's Choice foundations with SPF 15 or greater.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skin-Care Routine article.

I have normal to oily skin with dry patches. Should I use Hydralight Moisture-Infusing Lotion or Skin Balancing Moisture Gel?

Hydralight Lotion leaves a finish that leaves skin feeling more moisturized than Skin Balancing Moisture Gel. Skin Balancing Moisture Gel leaves a silky matte finish on the skin, and is a better choice for oily to very oily skin with surface dryness or those who need light moisturizing but don't want any after-feel. Both moisturizers work well under makeup.

432586-PCWEB-WW v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.