Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30

Bye, bye dry. Hello cushiony layer of moisture that protects your skin from wrinkles and brown spots. Now that’s a welcome change.
Item #: 162
  • Brown Spots
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Shields skin from the #1 cause of signs of aging

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

83 out of 100
(Based on 124 Reviews)
Page of 5 Next »
  1. Jess w
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    For my combo skin
    • So far so good. I felt my skin becoming very dry lately which led me to try this. I have an oily t-zone and the rest is dry. I wanted to try something that gave me some extra moisture. I was surprised that this sunk into my skin and didn't leave my pores in the t-zone feeling gross and oily. I gave this four stars because I have only been using it for a few days. I would like to see what happens over time if it triggers acne or not. Great spf coverage as well.

  2. Therese H.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 13, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect for winter skin!
    • I love this moisturizer, it feels wonderful on, does not irritate my sensitive skin, no break-outs at all, it feels so silky and smooth, and it's perfect for my combo skin that is a bit parched in the winter. I normally wear the Skin-balancing Utrasheer moisturizer, and I like that one a lot for warm summer days, but this one is perfect for the other 9 months of the year. It wears well and just feels so nice. Well done. I will buy this again.

  3. Sharon K.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    BEST moisturizer
    • This reminds me of the old dove moisturizer, after that was discontinued I never found a substitute until I found this...Even though I have combo skin that is prone to acne, this significantly improved the appearance of my skin and did not break me out at ALL. Initially I had a slight irritation to it...therefore I stopped for a few days then restarted and the irritation did not return. My skin is VERY soft, has a beautiful glow, looks plumper, dark spots fading well, and I look younger. LOVE!

  4. Bek C
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    it's ok, won't repurchase
    • After loving the Resist daily moisturizer, I wanted something stronger for my dry winter skin so I went with this one. Unfortunately, it just didn't do that much for me. It felt thick going on, and didn't sink into my skin like I wanted...it felt more like applying sunblock. Did not break me out, but still somehow left me with dry patches. I still use this from time to time, but I don't reach for it often and didn't feel it was great for makeup application. But I will try another moisturizer

  5. Sarah I.
    Reviewed on Monday, January 19, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    On my 3rd tube
    • I love this moisturizer- it does the job well and doesn't leave an oily residue or white hue on the face. I have really dry skin in the winter time and it goes on smooth under my foundation/bb cream or powder. As a prior student of the sciences, I can understand and appreciate Paula's logical approach to skin care. She cuts out all the "crap" from her formulations so you don't have to pay through the roof for a face cream that contains "dead sea salts" which do NOTHING for the skin.

  6. Tara K.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 09, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great sunscreen!
    • I absolutely love this stuff! I get very dry skin in the winter, and I need a nice moisturizing SPF. This is it! It's not greasy at all. First comes out white, but as soon as you rub it in it absorbs.

  7. Miranda
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Just be patient!
    • I love this sunscreen. It's light enough that I can wear it in summer but also substantial enough that it works well in the winter here in California. I know a lot of reviewers have grumbled about how this stuff is so white that it looks like 1970s zinc sunscreen but if you just wait for about a minute then it rubs in perfectly and you know you've got sunscreen on. Doesn't leave your skin greasy the way other moisturizer/sunscreen combos can. Gentle enough to use around my eyes too!

  8. Alefiya
    Reviewed on Monday, December 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great for winter!
    • I got a sample of this product as well as the skin balancing sunscreen. I have combination skin and generally stick to the SB line, however in the winter I LOVE how this one feels on my skin! It is so silky smooth and mattifying, as well as moisturizing that I don't feel like using anything else but this! I have also skipped my SB toner on occasion and used this sunscreen all by itself when I've been in a rush to leave in the morning! I need to buy more!

  9. Nancy
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A new favourite
    • I had almost given up on finding a PC sunscreen I could love! Then this little gem came along. I don't do well with zinc so that ruled out some other PC sunscreens. But this one is almost perfect. I say 'almost' because I can't wear it near my super-sensitive eyes. (I use a titanium dioxide sunscreen around my eyes.) In all other respects I love this, especially for our winter. I hope Paula will offer this with a higher SPF -- something along the lines Of Estée Lauder's Day Wear SPF 50.

  10. Janie
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 01, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Chemical Sunscreen
    • I wanted to like this as I adore the Moisturr Boost Moisturizer. I can't use it because it contains chemical sunscreens as opposed to zinc or titanium dioxide. Chemical sunscreensake my skin sting & burn. It does have a nice texture though.

  11. Darrele D
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent product
    • I bought this moisturizer after reading the reviews and I am so thankful I did! For years, I struggled to find a moisturizer that would give me dewiness without shine. With other moisturizers- even ones recommended on Beautypedia- my foundation would be sliding off my T-zone while my undereye area looked dry and parched . With Moisture Boost, miraculously, my makeup stays put even late in the day and my eye area is soft and smooth. This moisturizer has changed everything! Get it!

  12. Christina E.
    Reviewed on Monday, August 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Ignore last review, please
    • I meant to review Skin Recovery's SPF moisturizer, and was a bit upset about the lack of a PC moisturizer with chemical sunscreen instead of physical. Then I realized I was reviewing this product by mistake and looked into it - and it's a chemical sunscreen! Yay! Sorry for my misunderstanding, I'll definitely be trying this one out!

  13. Kara S
    Reviewed on Friday, July 04, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Made me breakout
    • I so wanted to live this. I haven't found a moisturizer with SPF that dosent irritate my sensitive skin. For some reason it caused me to breakout. I like the way it looks, not a shiny finish. It also hydrated my combo skin. But didn't feel it soaked into my pores. Feels as if it sits on top of your skin. Still in search of a SPF my skin can tolerate. Ugh

  14. Jai P.
    Reviewed on Friday, May 23, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect Match.
    • This is without a doubt my perfect SPF moisturiser. The Skin Balancing really stung my skin and made my quite wary of "chemical" sunscreens, but physical barrier sun protection congests my skin. I eventually ordered the Moisture Boost SPF and have not looked back. No stinging (just be careful around the eyes), perfectly moisturising and have never had a burn (in fact my freckles are lightening). A QUICK TIP: powder before applying any makeup (liquid or otherwise) and it will not slip and slide

  15. Dorion H
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The one I have been looking for....
    • Ever since Clinique began testing on animals again, I have been on the hunt for a great daytime moisturizer with sunscreen. Almost impossible. Almost. This is it! A word to others, this is not for dry to very dry. My skin is combination/oily. The normal and oily sunscreen moisturizers were waaaaaaaaaay to dry for me. Don't be turned off if you don't have dry skin!

  16. LINDSAY B.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Stinging
    • I wanted to give this a try while traveling and see if it would be moisturing enough for summer. The good: once absorbed it left my skin smooth and matte. Not as good: I use a moisturizer with sunscreen recommended by PC with a 30 SPF and I love it. I use it under my eyes without a problem. Sadly I did the same with this one and after about 3 min my eyes began to sting and water.

  17. Shirley A.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 28, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    A bit chalky
    • I found this moisturizer to be a bit too chalky.

  18. Chris
    Reviewed on Friday, January 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I would die if this ever got discontinued!!!!!
    • The BEST moisturizer with sunscreen that I have ever used. It's so affordable too. Sunscreen is something that "a little does NOT go a long way!" It must be applied liberally and because it is so affordable, I feel like I can actually put the correct amount on face. Lets face it guys, a pea size amount of sunscreen is not enough so ditch your department store product, get a more affordable one like this one because you know that in the end, this is probably better for you and your wallet anyways

  19. Brenda W
    Reviewed on Friday, January 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Moisture Boost is Great
    • I used the moisture boost system this week and i love it. Every product works great. Brenda W.

  20. KS
    Reviewed on Friday, December 27, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great Daytime Moisturizer for Winter Skin
    • This is a great daytime moisturizer to wear underneath my (Paula's Choice) foundation. I do have to make sure that I rub it in quite well, otherwise I notice that it can glob up around my eyebrows, nose, and jaw area, but this is emollient enough to hydrate my dry, flaky skin during the day without feeling heavy or adding to my shiny T-zone after a full day of work.

  21. KATIE K.
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Figured out cold weather solution for skin!
    • I love this for fall winter, and it is a staple. I also switched to the Moisture Boost Cleanser but kept the Skin Balancing Toner. Wow is all I have to say. This combo works so darn well on my skin! During the day, I wear it over the C15 and Resist Ultra Light serum. It took some trial and error, but I found the perfect combination of products! Love Paula's Choice.

  22. Cristina C
    Reviewed on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best of the best, I have never found anything like it.
    • I'm writing this review in the hopes that Paula NEVER discontinues this. I have rosacea and this product is one of the holy grails that helped me forgo makeup for good. I always thought that I would never be able to use chemical sunscreens because they always seemed to flare my rosacea, but Paula's Skin Recovery daily SPF moisturizer was just too heavy and of course gives the inevitable slight white cast. This lotion does neither and looks wonderful on. I've NEVER found anything that comes close

  23. Jan
    Reviewed on Monday, October 07, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great product
    • After years, no, decades of searching for a product that will moisturize and not cause breakouts, I am now an avid fan of Paula's Choice. This is a wonderful product and I can finally stop searching for something that works for me.

  24. Cora S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A must for your dry skin!
    • I love this product! When I have a very dry skin, and live in Scandinavia, a thick moisturizing daycream are very necessary for my type of skin. The cream is thick in texture but easy to spread on the skin and withdraws quickly into the skin. My experience with thick creams is that they are often difficult to spread and become too thick, and shiny under makeup, but not this one. I have a light golden brown color, but the cream is not white on my skin. Thanks!

  25. aenlow
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Kind of burns
    • I gave this three stars because it really burns on my face, especially around my eye area, but I also think that's due to my particular reaction. I think I'm probably sensitive to one of the ingredients. I really like the moisturizer/sunscreen from the RESIST line, though.

Page of 5 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 is an amazingly light yet substantially moisturizing daytime product that provides broad-spectrum sun protection with stabilized avobenzone to shield skin from wrinkles. It glides on weightlessly, providing a cushiony layer of moisture that leaves your skin satin-smooth and perfectly prepped for makeup. A blend of potent antioxidants boosts your skin's defenses and helps protect it from collagen depletion.

This daytime moisturizer with sunscreen is safe for use around your eyes and is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Moisture Boost SPF 30 is formulated for anyone with normal to dry skin (even if it's prone to breaking out). Its lightweight, creamy texture also makes it a great option for those with combination skin with stubborn dry areas.

Expiration Date 8/2016

Sources to support the claims made for Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30

Archives of Dermatological Research, March 2010, pages 71–83; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, September 2009, pages 299–304; Skin Research and Technology, August 2009, pages 338–345; Dermatologic Surgery, July 2009, pages 1,057–1,065; Experimental Dermatology, June 2009, pages 522–526; Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Skin Therapy Letter, September 2008, pages 5–9; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, July 2008, pages S7–S12;Food and Chemical Toxicology, April 2008, pages 1,298–1,307; Journal of Toxicology and Environmental Health, Volume 72, pages 796–806; Future Oncology, December 2008, pages 841–856; Journal of Pathology, January 2007, 241–251; Journal of Radiation Research, December 2004, pages 491–495; British Journal of Dermatology, October 2003, page 681; and Journal of Dermatological Science, volume 31, 2003, pages 193–201; and Journal of Investigative Dermatology, November 2003, pages 1,163­1,167; and January 2002, pages 117–125.

Key Ingredients: vitamin C, vitamin E, aloe extract, avobenzone, tocopheryl acetate, tocopherol, retinyl palmitate, sodium ascorbyl phosphate, vitamin A

Product Ingredients:

Active Ingredients: Homosalate 4%; Octisalate 4%; Oxybenzone 3%; Avobenzone 3%; Octocrylene 2%. Other Ingredients: Water, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (emollient thickener), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), VP/Eicosene Copolymer (film-forming/suspending agent), Sodium Cetearyl Sulfate (emulsifier), Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Retinyl Palmitate (vitamin A/antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Picea Abies (Spruce) Wood Extract (antioxidant), Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice (water-binding agent), Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate (emollient), Glyceryl Stearate, Cetearyl Alcohol (emollient thickeners), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Titanium Dioxide (opacifying agent), Bentonite (absorbent thickener), Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer (film-forming agent), Ethylhexylglycerin (skin-conditioning agent), Sodium Polyacrylate (film-forming agent), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply liberally every morning after using Paula's Choice Moisture Boost One Step Face Cleanser and Moisture Boost Hydrating Toner. May also be applied over any Paula's Choice exfoliant or serum. Reapply as needed after swimming or excessive perspiration.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Should I reapply Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 during the day?

For casual wear, meaning less than four hours total time out in the sun, it is not necessary to reapply sunscreen as you will be protected all day. If you are perspiring or just spending a longer period of time outdoors, it should be reapplied.

How is Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 different from Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30?

Although both products provide reliable broad-spectrum sun protection and have the same SPF rating, they do so using completely different active ingredients. Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 contains mineral actives (titanium dioxide and zinc oxide) while Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 contains synthetic active ingredients such as avobenzone. Because of this, Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 is preferred for sensitive or rosacea-affected skin.

The other notable difference is that Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 is designed to be used as part of the comprehensive Skin Recovery routine. Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 is designed to be used with our Moisture Boost Kit for those seeking a simpler skincare routine.

The other notable difference is that Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 is designed to be used as part of the comprehensive Skin Recovery routine. Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 is designed to be used with our Moisture Boost System for those seeking a less complicated skincare routine.

585623-IIS1 v1.0.0.379 3/30/2015 5:38:40 AM
Skip to Top of Page

Free Email Sign-Up

- Expert Skin Care & Makeup News & Advice (twice a month)
- New product reviews on Beautypedia (twice a month)

Enter Your Contact Information

Birthday (Optional)

 
15% Off Resist Anti-Aging | FREE Shipping on $50+