Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30

Bye, bye dry. Hello cushiony layer of moisture that protects your skin from wrinkles and brown spots. Now that’s a welcome change.
Item #: 162
  • Brown Spots
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Shields skin from the #1 cause of signs of aging

Expiration Date 6/2015

View more product details

2 oz size is Out of Stock – Email me when available
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Consider one of these alternatives to the out of stock product:

Customer Ratings:

83 out of 100
(Based on 112 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 5 Next »
  1. ELIZABETH F.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    It works on my very sensitive skin!
    • I am really surprised that I like this so much since normally chemical sunscreens give me a rash and make my eyes burn. However, after using samples for a whole week, this product gives me almost no irritation, which is a god send since my former favorite was discontinued, and my skin peels from zinc and breaks out from high titanium dioxide. This moisturizer also works wonderfully like a primer under both my Bobbi Brown Mineral makeup and Oil Free Tinted moisturizer. Definitely a win for me!

  2. JAR
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 06, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    good spf but irritates my skin a little
    • i decided on this moisturizer instead of the skin recovery moisturizer due to the SPF level. i definitely cannot use it around my eyes. other than that, it has good coverage, but i will probably get the skin recovery moisturizer next go around so that i don't have that irritation on my skin.

  3. Lewis
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this sunscreen! :D
    • I love this sunscreen very much! Although I have slightly oily skin, it doesn't make me break out nor worsen my Seborrheic Dermatitis. Also its antioxidant-rich formula makes my skin better. :D I wonder it is suitable for someone with silghtly oily skin in summer.

  4. Pam D
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this
    • I love this moisturizer. It feels great going on and is not sticky or greasy.

  5. kathy k
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    finally found my miracle spf moisturizer!
    • I was using a spf 30 moisturizer from a high end brand that was $75 for 1 oz. It provided great sun protection however was not moisturizing my dry skin enough. After much experimenting with other PC samples Im beyond thrilled with this moisture boost spf moisturizer! It provides excellent sun protection, no white cast and is giving me relief to my dry skin condition plus its a fraction of the cost! Finally found an amazing daytime moisturizer, all thanks to PC phenomenal customer service!

  6. MM
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great!
    • This product is great! I have had no problems with it be greasy or too heavy on my skin(skin is on the dry side). It absorbs fairly quickly compared with the resist SPF 25 (which I also loved, but found it to be to heavy for my skin, and takes longer to obsorb it seemed). I will continue to purchase this product. I am glad I gave it a shot. I usually stick with the resist line, and never thought to mix it up, but I 'm glad I did. The moisture boost cream is great too!

  7. Pauline S.
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 09, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Lovely moisturizer, lovely sunscreen
    • This product seems very "sunscreeny" at first, very thick and white, but then it quickly sinks into the skin and turns beautiful! Definitely the nicest sunscreen I've ever used, and also one of the nicest moisturizers. I used to think all sunscreens were greasy and unappealling... This one has changed my mind! My only complaint is that I have to rinse out the plastic cap occasionally, it gets kind of gummed up with dried product. Why not use the same tubes as the PM moisturizers?

  8. JEAN o.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best ever!
    • I have been using this as my daily moisturiser with spf for years. Every now and then I will try something new but always seem to go back to this. It moisturises without feeling greasy; just sinks into the skin. I wait a few minutes after applying then add foundation with sunscreen or a powder with spf. My foundation applies smoothly over this. On weekends I apply this and then a little blusher and I am set for the day. Love this moisturiser; don't ever discontinue!!!

  9. Catherine B
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect Daily Moisturizer
    • I have used this moisturizer every day for 10 years and it has really paid off - my skin looks great! For anyone concerned with the "white effect" of the spf ingredient (zinc oxide?), a little patience while blending takes care of that issue. I use Resist serum underneath and my makeup (Resist anti-aging Smoothing foundation) on top and it all blends beautifully.

  10. Vitmain E
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best hand lotion!!!
    • I use this as my daily hand lotion! Just LOVE it. I keep one in my purse and one at my desk at work.

  11. Natalie D.
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for winter
    • I usually use the Resist line as I am coming into my 40s and noticing the fine lines and sun spots now appearing. But, now for the winter, the Resist moisturizer and line wasn't enough. I had gotten a sample of the moisture boost daily restoring complex in my last order and love it. It has saved my face from the dry, flakiness it was experiencing during these winter months. Great product, light weight, good moisture. Also, great online support. Extremely pleased with product quality.

  12. shirin n
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    love her products but not this one
    • I love her products and completely support her views on cruelty free makeup. I received this as a gift from my mother inlaw who also loves Paulas products. I also received the skin recovery antioxidant serum which I love, and the resist brightening cream both those products are amazing. But this felt so thick and greasy and well cheap. I always use products with spf, but this felt like just sunscreen with a little moisturizer. I never break out ever and started to get small pimples on my chin.

  13. Elisabeth D.
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    No-Go
    • I am sorry, but as I sit here, I am nursing a horrible, sore rash and zits on my face after using this stuff for over a week straight. The only other PC product I ever had difficulty with was the Retinol Serum, with similar results, so it must be some ingredient they have in common? I don't know, but I was very careful to totally eliminate the Retinol, and use nothing new or different, before retrying this sunscreen - again. I just can't tolerate it. Sorry. My search goes on.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, February 18, 2013
    Thank you for your review and we're sorry to learn the Moisture Boost SPF 30 didn't work out for you! Unfortunately, it's not possible to know which ingredient may have been the culprit, as other variables such as products combined with, environmental and lifestyle factors all play a role in how we respond to skin care. We would recommend you contact our Customer Care team for help in processing a return, finding alternatives and/or samples of which you may experiment with.
    —Admin
  14. Shana B.
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 09, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    nope
    • I wanted to love this product, especially after reading the good reviews. I tried this and the moisture boost hydrating treatment cream. I gave them each multiple tries, but whatever is in this formula caused my skin to really break-out. It lasted a week each time. No thank-you, I'll use the remainder on my legs and won't be buying more. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While this response is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. Please contact customer care so that we may offer you an in house credit for the product and make suggestions on another option to try.

  15. JENNIFER C.
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 09, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Awesome but wish it was a mineral sunscreen
    • I truly loved the samples I tried of this daytime moisturizer. It has a beautiful texture, great hydration, perfect amount of sheen on skin (not flat looking or greasy). It's really perfect. My only wish is that the sunscreen be mineral so that it doesn't irritate my rosacea. I did try the other sunscreens in Paula's line but this was my favourite. I completely understand that you need to create options for various skin types however. This sunscreen did not appear to irritate my skin (at least not with the few samples I tried) so I'm going to give it a go and hope for the best! Just ordered the full size! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review, we will certainly pass along your comments and feedback to Paula. We do hope this works well for you and please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

  16. HL
    Reviewed on Friday, December 07, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Really happy with this
    • I have to thank Customer Service for helping me find the right SPF product. It took some experimenting, but I could not be happier with the Moisture Boost SPF cream. I first fell in love with the Skin Recovery SPF cream, but I got breakouts after a week. I was also using other SR products and not sure what caused the problem. I never had break outs before. I contacted Customer Service and they asked me many questions. They suggested I try the MB line and sent samples. I did not expect to tolerate all the chemical sunscreen ingredients in this cream, but it felt lovely and was NOT irritating at all. I did get another breakout after 3 days, but wasn't if this was to blame. So I took a break from all PC products and I tried many other SPF moisturizers (Olay, Clinique, Cerave). They went on heavy and did not moisturize. The chemical SPFs were irritating and the mineral SPFs clogging. My skin was a mess. I hated using them. One day a tube of Moisture Boost SPF cream came in the mail free from Customer Service. How fantastic is that? I tried it again and it's been 2 weeks and I have had no breakouts and my skin is so soft and the irritation is gone. I am back to using the SR cleanser, toner and night cream. My skin is greatly improved! If you have problems with any PC products, work with Customer Service, as they really know their stuff. It took some experimenting to find the right products, but it's been a wonderful experience. This goes on so smooth under make up and feels wonderfully hydrating and is not irritating at all. I never thought I would tolerate chemical SPFs on a daily basis on my face.

  17. CAROL D.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 04, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Greasiest non-greasy.
    • I already fell in love with the Earth Sourced System's moisturizer, but it doesn't offer sun protection. So I got this for the SPF value, and I was pretty disappointed. It felt alright at first, but my face looked and felt so oily afterward. It was probably my own fault for getting something meant for normal to dry skin, when I have combination skin. If there was an Earth Sourced Moisturizer with SPF 30+ I'd buy it in a heartbeat. For now I have settled on Extra Care Non-Greasy sunscreen SPF 45. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear this was too moisturizing for you. The SPF 45 or the Skin Balancing Daily Mattifying Lotion SPF 15 would be the best options to try as they are designed for your skin type and are lighter-weight. Please contact customer care so that we may help with your routine and offer you an in house credit for this product.

  18. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, December 03, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    I am really liking this!
    • I have been trying to find a sunscreen moisturizer for my mildly sensitive dry skin. I tried Resist SPF, but wasn't sure it was moisturizing enough. So I got the Skin Recovery SP. At first, I loved it, for the texture and hydration and way it felt on my irritated face. But I broke out and I am in my 50's and never broke out before. Customer service suggested Moisture Boost and sent me samples. I was nervous about tolerating a chemical sunscreen, but didn't not get red and was very moisturizing. After 3 days broke out. I wrote back, that I was taking a break to get my skin to calm down and would then try it again. Meanwhile, I tried Cerave AM, but it was irritating, and Olay Complete SPF for sensitive skin, just felt weird on my skin and thick and was not very hydrating. The worst was the new not improved Clinique Repairwear with SPF (I tolerated that before), as they added retinol. It is too drying for me every day, even though the extra dry formula is super thick. Yuck! I was really at my wits end, only tolerating Supernatural Primer with SPF by Philosophy (but it's orange). Then customer service sent me a full tube of moisture boost for free! So nice! I felt I was ready to try it again, as it has felt so nice. Well, it's been a week and no breakouts and no redness. I think this might be love. I really think it will be great for summer, as it has 30 SPF. Feels moisturizing and smells a bit like coco butter. It has no fragrance but has ingredients that have smells. I like the smell. I love that it has 30 SPF. It's SPF, so I can't say it's as nice as just putting on a moisturizer under your make up. It sits on the skin a bit, which they all do, but less than other products I have tried. It is very moisturizing, but not so much that it causes breakouts or clogs. It is not irritating, though you do feel the anti oxidents some days. I think the texture is satiny. I am still interested in trying the Resist SPF,which I have a tube of. I am hoping it will not break me out. It's shinier and leaves a slight white cast, but not like most titanium based SPFs. I don't mind that, as I am very pale and red. I like the way titanium feels when my skin is irritated. I like this for the hydration. I feel it would last on a hot summer day. Both are great and different. All of the PC products do a bit more than other products, so I found it helpful to ease into using them. I slathered on the whole Skin Recovery products at once, which was over kill and confusing. The exfoliants are strong and can dry you out at first and then you may get flushed from the anti-oxidents, which does not mean you are getting irritated. Retinols can be drying. They work, so go slow. There are many products and many versions of each. It can be confusing, but write or talk to customer service and get the samples first. They really want to help you find the right products. How many companies send you first free samples and then a free tube of a product. I had spent quite a bit and was having problems and they helped me work it out.

  19. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 01, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Too thick
    • I've used Paula's products for many years and especially like the the Earth Source ones. Thought I'd try the moisture boost SPF30 instead of another brand I'd been using. I ordered sample packets and was disappointed in the consistency of the product, was thick and reminded me of white paste. I added a small amount of the product I'd been using ( Neutrogena ) along with the moisture boost so as to be thinner, that is the only way I could use it. I like the non shine effect of moisture boost but trying to spread it on the face is difficult. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. Consider trying a lighter daytime moisturizer such as the Skin Balancing Daily Mattifying Lotion SPF 15 which feels very light on the skin and provides just a hint of moisture. Please contact customer care for help with sampling this product or any questions.

  20. jk1006
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    non greasy moisturizer
    • Does what it says. Instantly gives moisture to skin and doesnt feel greasy. Skin feels comfortable yet little powdery as ready for makeup too. I have combination skin with oily patches on T zone but since it is dry winter I gave it a go and I am pleased.

  21. Pascale
    Reviewed on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great!
    • This protects and nourishes my skin without leaving it greasy, plus has convenient packaging!

  22. Krista
    Reviewed on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent!
    • I got this as part of the kit and wasn't sure I was going to use it as it is a chemical sunscreen and those types tend to make Rosacea flare. But, as fate would have it, I was out of my RESIST Cellular Defense and forgot to add it to my order! Being a bit of a cheapskate and having had positive results with the Extra Care Non Greasy Sunscreen, I decided to give it a shot. I was shocked to find that beyond the normal short tingling/burning you get when you initially apply ANY chemical sunscreen, I had zero redness and zero irritation. It's also worth mentioning the lovely mousse-like texture of the cream itself. Of course, one will be able to detect that chemical sunscreen smell, but I'd rather have that as opposed to fragrance! It also soaks into my combo skin nicely. Will it replace my RESIST? Probably not, but I will have no problems finishing the tube!

  23. Tea
    Reviewed on Monday, November 05, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great moisturizer!
    • I have been using this moisturizer over a year and have been really happy about how well it moisturizes and at the same time protects my skin. Recently I switched to Mac product but I feel like I'mm missing this product, since it offers greater sun protection and my skin feel better after applying it. Pretty happy about the product!

  24. Cintia
    Reviewed on Monday, October 22, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Delicious
    • I love this moisturizer for daytime. It is very hydrating for my skin and it works great under make up. It's a make-you-feel-good creamy spf cream that's easy to rub in and soothing to skin. Which reminds me I'm almost running out :/

  25. Lisa
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 09, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    No longer working...
    • Love everything I've ever tried from Paula and was also loving this but it has started to burn, especially around my eyes. Not sure why this is, but was loving it until that :( Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. It is hard to know exactly which ingredient, combination of ingredients, or outside factors contributed to your skin responding negatively to this product. It can be difficult to identify which ingredient in any formula, even a well-formulated one, which could be causing irritation. This moisturizer contains a high amount of Antioxidants which for some, when used initially can cause slight tingling which is only temporary. We will issue you an in-house credit for the product and are happy to send you samples of other moisturizers to try. Please contact customer care to discuss your skin type and arrange for samples to be sent.

« Prev Page of 5 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 is an amazingly light yet substantially moisturizing daytime product that provides broad-spectrum sun protection with stabilized avobenzone to shield skin from wrinkles. It glides on weightlessly, providing a cushiony layer of moisture that leaves your skin satin-smooth and perfectly prepped for makeup. A blend of potent antioxidants boosts your skin's defenses and helps protect it from collagen depletion.

This daytime moisturizer with sunscreen is safe for use around your eyes and is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Moisture Boost SPF 30 is formulated for anyone with normal to dry skin (even if it's prone to breaking out). Its lightweight, creamy texture also makes it a great option for those with combination skin with stubborn dry areas.

Sources to support the claims made for Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30

Archives of Dermatological Research, March 2010, pages 71–83; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, September 2009, pages 299–304; Skin Research and Technology, August 2009, pages 338–345; Dermatologic Surgery, July 2009, pages 1,057–1,065; Experimental Dermatology, June 2009, pages 522–526; Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Skin Therapy Letter, September 2008, pages 5–9; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, July 2008, pages S7–S12;Food and Chemical Toxicology, April 2008, pages 1,298–1,307; Journal of Toxicology and Environmental Health, Volume 72, pages 796–806; Future Oncology, December 2008, pages 841–856; Journal of Pathology, January 2007, 241–251; Journal of Radiation Research, December 2004, pages 491–495; British Journal of Dermatology, October 2003, page 681; and Journal of Dermatological Science, volume 31, 2003, pages 193–201; and Journal of Investigative Dermatology, November 2003, pages 1,163­1,167; and January 2002, pages 117–125.

Key Ingredients: vitamin C, vitamin E, aloe extract, avobenzone, tocopheryl acetate, tocopherol, retinyl palmitate, sodium ascorbyl phosphate, vitamin A

Product Ingredients:

Active Ingredients: Homosalate 4%; Octisalate 4%; Oxybenzone 3%; Avobenzone 3%; Octocrylene 2%. Other Ingredients: Water, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (emollient thickener), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), VP/Eicosene Copolymer (film-forming/suspending agent), Sodium Cetearyl Sulfate (emulsifier), Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Retinyl Palmitate (vitamin A/antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Picea Abies (Spruce) Wood Extract (antioxidant), Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice (water-binding agent), Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate (emollient), Glyceryl Stearate, Cetearyl Alcohol (emollient thickeners), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Titanium Dioxide (opacifying agent), Bentonite (absorbent thickener), Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer (film-forming agent), Ethylhexylglycerin (skin-conditioning agent), Sodium Polyacrylate (film-forming agent), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply liberally every morning after using Paula's Choice Moisture Boost One Step Face Cleanser and Moisture Boost Hydrating Toner. May also be applied over any Paula's Choice exfoliant or serum. Reapply as needed after swimming or excessive perspiration.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skin-Care Routine article.

Should I reapply Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 during the day?

For casual wear, meaning less than four hours total time out in the sun, it is not necessary to reapply sunscreen as you will be protected all day. If you are perspiring or just spending a longer period of time outdoors, it should be reapplied.

How is Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 different from Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30?

Although both products provide reliable broad-spectrum sun protection and have the same SPF rating, they do so using completely different active ingredients. Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 contains mineral actives (titanium dioxide and zinc oxide) while Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 contains synthetic active ingredients such as avobenzone. Because of this, Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 is preferred for sensitive or rosacea-affected skin.

The other notable difference is that Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion is designed to be used as part of the comprehensive Skin Recovery routine. Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 is designed to be used with our Moisture Boost Kit for those seeking a simpler skin-care routine.

The other notable difference is that Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion with SPF 15 is designed to be used as part of the comprehensive Skin Recovery routine. Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 is designed to be used with our Moisture Boost System for those seeking a less complicated skin-care routine.

585632-IIS4 v1.0.0.315
Skip to Top of Page
25% Off Cleansers & Toners | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.