Items you may also like

Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream

It’s you I thirst for. Send little dry lines and wrinkles packing with this rich moisturizing cream. Your skin will drink it in.
Item #: 350
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Excellent to use around your eyes

View more product details

2 oz size is Out of Stock – Email me when available
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Consider one of these alternatives to the out of stock product:

Customer Ratings:

90 out of 100
(Based on 144 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 6 Next »
  1. TANYA Z.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 27, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Doesn't help my skin
    • This product goes on smooth, but doesn't soak into my skin like the Earth Source Naturals Moisturizer. I have extremely dry skin and it feels like this moisturizer is just sitting on top of my skin.

  2. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love It !
    • I use this product only at night. I use it mostly on the skin under my eyes. In the morning my the eye area is so happy! Super moisturized and wrinkles seem to have disappeared. I don't even really need to use a moisturizer during the day, even when using makeup, if I use this at night. I don't ever want to be without this stuff. THANK YOU PAULA !!!

  3. cara
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great eye cream, for winters
    • I mainly used this as an eye cream & around my mouth, laugh lines, and wintertime moisturizer (i'm in CA, and this might've been too heavy for summertime season). It's rich & silky, but I didn't find it greasy. and because it's so thick (but again, not greasy or sticky), you don't really need a lot. My tube lasted well over a year.

  4. Irina M.
    Reviewed on Monday, April 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    wonderful moisturizer
    • I really like this moisturizer. I have slightly oily skin, but if I don't moisturize it with a thick enough cream after washing, it feels very tight and dry. This cream is enough to quench my skin's thirst but absorbs quickly and doesnt leave my face feeling greasy. I use it AM and PM and love it.

  5. JAR
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 06, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    not the most moisturizing for me
    • i got this moisturizer after going between this one and the skin recovery one. i wish i had gotten the skin recovery one. this one is ok and does the job, but it is not moisturizing enough for around my eye area and sometimes it burns.

  6. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good moisturizer
    • I have oily/sensitive skin, my face is oily outside but it is dehydrated inside. I received a sample of this and tried at nighttime for three days. When I first applied this moisturizer it felt greasy on my skin. My face looked very oily first I had applied. However it absorbs into face in 1-2 hours. You have to be patient with this. It felt very hydrating in the beginning but after having it on for 3-4 hours, my face became little dry. Maybe it is because I live in very dry climate. Overall, I still think it is a good moisturizer because: I have very sensitive skin but this did not irritate my skin at all, and it reduced the redness on my chin area.

  7. ndubld
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Winter Moisturizer
    • I generally use Resist moisturizer, but it isn't rich enough for dry winter weather. Moisture Boost fits the bill quite nicely! It keeps my skin well-hydrated and silky smooth. Great product.

  8. Kris
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it for winter
    • I love it for winter but feel I will probably switch to something lighter for the summer. I use the Moisture Boost Moisturizer at night and then the Moisture Boost SPF 30 for Day. Both initially seemed a bit heavy but it soaked in nicely and left my normal skin feel wonderful. I was surprised though at the small tube for the price. I initially thought it was a travel size. I'd rate it a "5" star for the winter but probably less for the cost. I'll probably switch to Resist or Earth Sourced for the summer based on the product description for normal skin but I hate to pay for the full size just to try it. However, the sample sizes are so small that you really can't judge the product after just one use. I'll keep an eye out for the sales.

  9. LauBau
    Reviewed on Monday, January 21, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Perfect for Northern Ohio Winters
    • I have normal skin that increases in dryness in the winter especially under my eyes. This cream does the trick for me! I use it all over at night and it gives the perfect amount of moisture for my face. I use it under and around my eyes in the am too prior to applying my normal daytime lotion. The skin under my eyes always increases in dryness during the winter and is prone to actually cracking. Since using this cream I have had no problems. It does slightly increase the oilyness around my eyes which was causing eye-makeup slipage. I counter this now with an eye primer and no longer have this problem. During the summer I switch to the Hydralight as I did find this was too heavy in the warmer months for me.

  10. MARGARET K.
    Reviewed on Monday, December 17, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Close but not moisturizing enough
    • I live in Winnipeg, which suffers from extremely cold and dry winters (-30deg Celsius temps before the windchill has been factored in, sadly, is not uncommon or infrequent). I have come off a plane returning from the tropics and literally felt the moisture get pulled from my skin. My skin can get so dry that when I curl my back it feels like my skin is cracking so I was really excited about a product that might truly moisturize and be beneficial. This product has a great texture and I'm sure it will do the job in the summer but for winter it doesn't quite moisturize enough. I have to apply the product at least twice. Please Paula make a product for those of us who live in extreme dry climates and are prone to dry skin. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Manager. They do take customer feedback seriously. In the meantime we encourage you to contact customer care to discuss your skin type and routine. We do have other options that will likely be a better fit for you. We are happy to arrange for samples to be sent out!

  11. GRETCHEN Y.
    Reviewed on Monday, December 10, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Did not work well for me
    • I have dry skin, but this cream seems to be too rich for me. After just a few days of use my skin broke out. I also developed some blackheads while using. Stopped using until the breakouts cleared and tried again for a few more days with the same result. Went back to Resist Barrier Repair which has worked very well. No further breakouts, still a few blackhead to clear up.

  12. Shana B.
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 09, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    not for me
    • I wanted to love this product, especially after reading the good reviews. The first time I tried it, my face totally broke out the next day. Normally my skin is pretty much clear, besides the occasional spot. A few months later I tried it again, same result, bad break out lasted a few days. That's it for me, I'll use the remainder on my legs and won't be buying more. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While this response is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. Please contact customer care so that we may offer you an in house credit for the product and make suggestions on another option to try.

  13. MONIKA S.
    Reviewed on Monday, December 03, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best moisturizer ever
    • This is by far my favourite Paula’s product. I use it in the mornings under my makeup and sometimes on my hands when they get really dry. It’s smooth, silky, absorbs well and moisturizes better many of the expansive creams on the market. I introduced my family to this product and now we all use it: my mom, grandma, sister and even my dad. We all love it.

  14. Krista
    Reviewed on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Oh, Man!
    • Can you sell this stuff in a vat so I can dip my whole body in it? Seriously, even just a 5 or 6 ounce tube would thrill me. The reviewers are correct when they say this moisturizer leaves a bit of a film. However, in some cases this is beneficial, if not neccesary. It's worth stating that I don't use this for my face on a regular basis, but if I've been out hiking in the cold or I have those awful red cracks around my nose from colds or allergies this stuff is the first thing I reach for. Love winter sports? Bet you'll love this cream. I also use it as a hand cream. I often get contact dermatitis from cleaners and this really helps with the bumps and itching. Bottom line is if you have chapped, cracked, dry, itchy, or irritated skin anywhere, you need this cream.

  15. Jennifer
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My staple product!
    • I've been using this moisturizer for several years now but never thought to write a review about it. Quite simply, this is the staple product in my entire skin care routine. I would be embarassed to leave the house without it. I have (what I thought) was extremely dry skin. Very flaky, tight, and red from mild rosacea. I originally started out with the skin recovery line but (surprisingly)found it too emolient for every day use (though I do still use some SR products during the dead of winter). For the bulk of the year, I've found the moisture boost line to be the best fit for me. My entire skin care routine is Paula's Choice, and I love all of my products - but if I could only pick one, it would have to be this moisturizer. I use it day and night!

  16. Cintia
    Reviewed on Monday, October 22, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for Spring and Summer
    • My tube is just about to end after almost a year of use. I used mostly at night. For me, it worked better during Spring and Summer, but during the coldest months I would just apply a lit bit more as my normal to dry skin tends to get a little drier. It's creamy, soothing, easy to apply and it makes my skin feels soft and hydrated. A great moisturizer! I'm trying the Skin Recovery this winter for extra moisture. It's working great as well!

  17. Jamie
    Reviewed on Monday, October 08, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Does not work under makeup
    • I have very dry skin and wanted a moisturizer for continuous hydration. I tried a sample of this and thought it would meet my needs. I also bought the Skin Recovery replenishing moisturizer to supplement at night. Neither of these moisturizers seem to absorb into my skin and they certainly do not make a good base for makeup as they seem to cake up. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback of this product. We wish it could have produced better results for you. The Moisture Boost line is great for normal to dry skin, and Skin Recovery typically works better for dryer skin types. We encourage you to contact us so we can discuss your skin type and send out samples of some other options! If you have any questions please let us know, we are always happy to help.

  18. cori
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 02, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    feels silky & soft
    • I have been using this moisturizer for quite a few years and I'm very happy with it. I like the texture and feel on my skin. It is moisturizing without feeling heavy. It is easy to spread either thinly or thickly depending on how much your skin needs. I also feel confident that it is delivering benefits beyond just moisturization because of all the research Paula does on antioxidants, cell-communicating ingredients, etc. The formula feels very gentle and has never been irritating to my skin.

  19. E.H.
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 05, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Just okay
    • I tried this in an effort to get a little more moisture for summertime. I had been using the Skin Balancing moisturizers for the warmer weather, but my skin was just a touh dry. I found that this moisturizer is one of the few PC products I don't love. It hydrates fairly well, but, like other reviewers, I don't like the texture. It's a bit heavy and greasy, and it does seem to sit on skin. I found that I ended up liking the Skin Balancing gel under the SPF 15 lotion from the same line for day suited my preferences better. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the product did not produce favorable results for you. The truth is that skin care is tricky. Each person will potentially respond different to products and ingredients. We have left an in house credit for this sample on your account which may be used on a future phone order and are happy to hear the Skin Balancing works better for you! Please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help.

  20. Elizabeth
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 05, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for me - texture was odd.
    • I have very dry skin with rosacea, and the PC site recommended this moisturizer. But the texture was very odd - it just sat on top of my skin, and never absorbed. Maybe too many silicone-type ingredients? I exchanged it for the new Earth Sourced moisturizer, which I much prefer. Customer Care Response: Thank you for sharing your experience! It sounds like the Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream was too rich for you, as it should not sit on skin (the Earth Sourced Moisturizer is lighter than this formula.) Glad that you found the right fit for your skin type! Contact us at custserv@paulaschoice.com if you have any questions.

  21. Kaylee
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Helps with seborrheic dermatitis
    • A Paula's Choice customer service rep recommended this product to me to help with my fiance's seborrheic dermatitis on his jaw/ears and scalp. He has tried all kinds of other products--cleansers, lotions, shampoos, everything!--with little to no improvement. A combination of this and the Moisture Boost cleanser have helped his skin tremendously where all other products have failed. Thank you Paula!

  22. Jackie
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 26, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Nice
    • I think this is a nice light weight silky lotion. Takes away any tightness and smooths out any flakes. It is a little shiny when first applied, but i find it absorbs fairly fast and I am able to put makeup right on top without any issues.

  23. Shannon
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 17, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good - but needed more moisture
    • This worked great on my acne prone skin but I found that I needed more moisture around my nose and mouth. Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer worked better for me around my dry areas.

  24. E.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome stuff for dry skin
    • I've been using this moisturizer for about 1.5 months now and am really loving it. I have dry skin that is sensitive to fragrance and other irritants, and this cream feels so wonderful on my skin. No tingling, no tightness, no itchiness. It feels very soothing, actually, and it's the perfect amount of moisture.

  25. Lindsay
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 21, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this moisturizer!
    • This is good stuff! It is so light-weight that I even use it during the daytime (under a foundation with SPF). I like this moisturizer more than my PC daytime moisturizer with SPF because I find that the one containing SPF has a strong scent. The moisture boost hydrating treatment cream has no noticeable scent at all. I love it!

« Prev Page of 6 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream is a rich oasis of hydration for dry skin. It provides a protective barrier against the harsh effects of the environment with its unique combination of plant oils, antioxidants, emollients, cell-communicating ingredients and skin-identical ingredients. The lush, creamy texture glides on and leaves a moist, radiant finish without feeling greasy. Skin is smoothed, luxuriously soft, and fortified with what it needs to repair itself and become healthier. The result is smooth, comfortable, younger-looking skin!

This moisturizer is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Moisture Boost Cream is recommended for normal to dry skin or dry areas. Excellent for use around the eye area (it's Paula's favorite eye cream!).

Sources to support the claims made for Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream

Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 322–329; British Journal of Dermatology, August 2007, pages 295–300; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, December 2006, pages 2697–2706; Dermatologic Surgery, "The Antioxidant Network of the Stratum Corneum," July 2005, pages 814–817; Journal of Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Analysis, February 2005, pages 287–295; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, September–October 2004, pages 207–213; Nature Medicine, February 2003, pages 225–229; Microscopy Research and Technique, January 2003, pages 107–114; Progressive Lipid Research, January 2003, pages 1–36; Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology, November 2002, pages 587–594; Journal of Lipid Research, May 2002, pages 794–804; Free Radical Research, April 2002, pages 471–477; and Clinical Geriatric Medicine, February 2002, pages 103–120.

Key Ingredients: vitamin E, magnesium ascorbyl phosphate, petrolatum, linoleic acid, ceramide 3, cholesterol, tocopherol, squalane, vitamin C, gamma linolenic acid (GLA), jojoba oil, niacinamide, hydrolyzed wheat protein, sodium hyaluronate, glycerin

Product Ingredients:

Water, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil (emollient plant oil), Ethylhexyl Stearate (thickener), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Petrolatum (emollient), Cetearyl Alcohol, Dipentaerythrityl Hexacaprylate/ Hexacaprate, Tridecyl Trimellitate (all thickeners), Sodium Hyaluronate, Ceramide 3, Cholesterol (skin-identical ingredients),Tocopherol (Vitamin E/antioxidant) Squalane (emollient), Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate (stabilized Vitamin C/antioxidant), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Niacinamide (Vitamin B3/cell-communicating ingredient) Polysorbate 60 (thickener), Hydrolyzed Jojoba Protein, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Aminomethyl Propanol, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Whey Protein (all water-binding agents), Tridecyl Stearate, Neopentyl Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate (thickeners), Phenyl Trimethicone (silicone slip agent), Myristyl Myristate (thickener), Linoleic Acid, Linolenic Acid, Decarboxy Carnosine HCI (cell-communicating ingredients), Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodum Acryloyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer (film-forming/water-binding agents),Cetearyl Glucoside, Cetyl Alcohol, Polyglyceryl-3 Beeswax (all thickeners/emollients), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Benzoic Acid, Chlorphensin, Sorbic Acid, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply Moisture Boost Cream after cleansing, toning and exfoliating. It works beautifully around the eyes. For daytime use, wear under Paula's Choice Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 or one of Paula's Choice foundations with SPF 15 or greater.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skin-Care Routine article.

I have dry skin. Which Paula's Choice moisturizer should I use?

All our moisturizers address the needs of dry skin and make it feel soft and smooth. Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer is our lightest cream, while Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream is richer because it contains more oil. Skin Recovery Moisturizer is our most "protective" moisturizer. The best way to determine which one to use is to sample them and see which texture you prefer.

585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.326
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off AHA & BHA Exfoliants | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.