Resist C15 Super Booster

Brown spots don't stand a chance. Add a few drops of this booster to your serum or moisturizer daily. It's the new anti-aging superhero.
Item #: 777
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Firms, brightens, and smooths skin

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist C15 Super Booster

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

86 out of 100
(Based on 381 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 16 Next »
  1. Lenore R.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Brighter, Firmer Skin
    • Since beginning use my skin has lost the early signs of crepey texture on my cheeks. Red marks from past breakouts are disappearing. Skin is noticeably brighter and firmer. Any brown splotches on my cheeks and nose are fading. This is an excellent product that is easy to use and effective. It is competitively priced for the market and thankfully PC has frequent sales. Thank you for great products that lead to great skin!

  2. Emily
    Reviewed on Friday, July 04, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    I like this serum, but it has changed
    • I bought this serum as a sample some time ago, and once I consistently used it, I think I really noticed a brighter complexion and my skin seemed more plump. As a teen I had perfect skin, but now it has lots of sun damage, hyper pigmentation and I get acne!! Ugh. Why now. I think that if I use this regularly I will see more improvement with these issues, only it seems to have changed! What was a thicker orangey serum is now thin and clear. Formula changes?

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, July 14, 2014

    Thanks for your feedback! Since its launch, the formula for RESIST C15 Super Booster hasn't changed. However, there can be slight differences between batches, particularly with this product's color, which can vary from being clear to being a pale straw-like color.

    —Admin
  3. Tania H
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Really does lighten!
    • I wasn't sure how much this was working for my skin since I started using it with one of the serums. Then I put some on a blemish area as a spot treatment and was trying to work out why that area was lighter than the rest of my face. Lol! I certainly don't recommend this as a spot treatment as you'll end up with a lighter patch like I did for a few days, but it really does lighten and brighten the skin. I'm now using it in my serum again all over my face and know it's doing its job.

  4. AMBER H.
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not repurchasing
    • I finished the whole bottle and didn't notice any changes in my skin. I've been using PC skincare products for years so my skin is already pretty good. I don't have any major brown spots just yet. Perhaps I'll try it again in 5 years or so, when I'll likely have more issues to correct. Also, the dropper is too short. When there is about 15% left the dropper can't reach the product so you have to start pouring it out into your hand.

  5. Delia R.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Change in color
    • I just opened up my second bottle of Resist C15 and notice that it is clear in color. The first bottle had an orange color liquid. Can you explain the change in color?

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, July 02, 2014

    Thanks for your review! C15 Super Booster should have a clear to a light yellowish tone. Although judging color can be somewhat subjective, the issue with destabilization of high amounts of vitamin C (ascorbic acid) comes into play once this vitamin begins to discolor significantly, i.e. turning a deep yellow/orange or deep brown shade. This is a sign the vitamin C has become less active which can occur over time, hence our recommendation to use this serum within three months of opening. A minor color variation is normal for products that don't contain artificial colorants to maintain a consistent shade, so between batches there can be a subtle difference in shade due to the natural color of the raw materials used to make the product. This does not mean the product is ineffective or less effective than if it were colorless.

    —Admin
  6. Laurie V.
    Reviewed on Monday, June 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing 1st time use!
    • I am blown away by the results from my first use! My skin looked immediately firmer, and tighter, but didn't feel that way. My face feels velvety smooth after adding the Resist Super Antioxidant Serum over it. I am looking forward to longer term benefits. I am a long time supporter of Paula's books. I have used money I saved to donate to reading programs in 3rd World Countries. Thank you Paula!

  7. Yvonne B.
    Reviewed on Monday, June 30, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    No difference
    • My skin is quite good, thanks to many years of using PC products. I have a few small discolouration and some fine lines, and was hoping this product would result in some improvement, but there is no difference whatsoever and I'm at the bottom of the bottle after using C15 daily for months. For me, this was a real waste of money and so disappointing. I only use PC and wear a 30+ sunscreen as well as avoiding sun exposure. The C15 was non-irritating however. I really wanted to like this, but no.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, July 01, 2014

    Hi Yvonne! We're sorry the C15 didn't work out for you! Please contact our Customer Care Team for assistance with a refund or exchange, and they would also be happy to discuss possible explanations for why the C15 didn't bring you the results you had hoped for.

    —Admin
  8. Lindsey
    Reviewed on Friday, June 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Very gentle & easy anti-aging
    • This has never caused any problems for my very sensitive skin. I consider myself to be a minimalist and I don't like trying out a lot of products. Once I find something that works, I keep using it. My anti-aging routine consists of adding two drops of this to my moisturizer, which takes two seconds. Great product!

  9. Meredith D.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 27, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Resist C15
    • I have been a loyal customer of Paula's Choice for YEARS and love all the products I have ever tried, except Resist C15. This is the only product that has EVER made my skin react poorly. I was not over using this product by any means, using it only 1xday and after 3 days my skin became extremely red and felt like it was burning - looked like I had a severe sunburn on my face. I gave the product a break, tried again after a month and the same reaction happened again.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, June 27, 2014

    Thanks for your review! C15 is definitely a stronger product, but the reactoin you had isn't expected. Please contact us to discuss the specifics (such as which products you applied beforehand) and also to be provided a refund.

    —Admin
  10. Annie H.
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love!
    • I've been using this for about a month now and my face is so much brighter and plumper. My freckles have lightened. Many people have mentioned that my skin looks amazing and I'm glowing. I have already purchased 2 extra bottles as backup since they are on sale, and I have gotten my mom on this bandwagon!

  11. Jalyn
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Love it... at first
    • So I love the vit c serum, it instantly gave me a radiant glow and I could almost feel a tightening of my skin. But half way through the bottle I noticed the color of the serum go from almost clear to a straw like yellow. I understand the vit c is notoriously unstable and despite Paula's efforts to keep this serum as air proof as possible, I don't believe the current packing is doing a very good job. A+ for the product itself, as for the packing I'd have to say it needs work to maintain efficacy.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, June 20, 2014

    Thanks for your review! Please refer to the FAQs tab for information on the color variation of this treatment as well as its packaging. If you have further concerns, we encourage you to contact us directly, as we're happy to help!

    —Admin
  12. Delia
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Dropper too small
    • I am almost finished with my first bottle of Vitamin c serum and find that the dropper is too small and will not take in any more of the product. I have to turn it over and try to dose a small amount on my hand. I have ordered my second one recently. Would it be possible to change the dropper some so that it will work longer?

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, June 18, 2014

    Thanks for your review! We will pass your feedback to the Packaging team. The good news is it's really easy to dispense the small amount of product that the dropper tip may not reach, and the rubber stopper at the opening of the bottle allows you to pour out just a tiny amount.

    —Admin
  13. Pamela J.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Much anticipated, but a no-go
    • After using this for a few months, I just don't see any difference. I was quite excited about the potential of this product, but honestly, I'm not impressed and won't be purchasing it again.

  14. Lois M.
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Like the product -- not so the dropper
    • So far I am pleased with the product. My complexion is brighter. However, as with most of the dispensers on your products this one doesn't work for me. I have about 3/4" of product left in the bottle and the dropper doesn't go to the bottom of the bottle -- hence, no product in the dropper. Why, oh why can't you folks give us decent dispensers/droppers/etc. I have been a customer since 1995 and have seen the dispensers become more and more complex. I'll continue to purchase and use PC.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, June 16, 2014

    Thanks for your review! The dropper on C15 reaches about as far as it can go and still be able to dispense product. Once there's only a small amount of this fluid left, you may need to simply turn the bottle on its end and dispense via the bottle opening, not the dropper. Otherwise, we continue to look for ways to improve all of our packaging, and thank you for your feedback.

    —Admin
  15. Jeanette H
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Expensive for no visible results
    • There are MANY of Paula's products that I love (several in the Resist Line and her face cleanser is the ONLY one I'll use), but this stuff just did nothing for my skin or dark spots. The skin lightener products in her line have worked better on my few remaining sun spots, so I had high hopes for this. But, after several months of using it 3-4 days a week, nothing. I'm both disappointed in the product and consider it $45 I threw away. I'll hesitate before I buy another PC NEW product.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, June 16, 2014

    Hello! Thanks for your review. We're sorry this product didn't meet your needs and encourage you to contact us for assistance with a refund or exchange. Also, we want to make sure you've been protecting your skin every day with a product rated SPF 25 or greater, as this is a key step in reducing sun damage and resulting skin discolorations.

    —Admin
  16. Jessica G.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 13, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Disappointed
    • I bought this back in January when I initially started out with all PC skin care. I love adding it to my serum every night. However, I only have a few dark spots on my face and I have watched them closely since using this, and I'm sad to say that I don't think I notice a difference. I love all of my PC products, and this was the one I was most excited about, but I just don't know if I can purchase it again when I don't feel like I saw any results. I had such high hopes.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, June 19, 2014

    Thanks for your review! We're sorry this didn't work for you. Please contact our Customer Care Team for assistance with a refund or exchange!

    —Admin
  17. Chris P.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I wish I could get a bottle for everyone.
    • This is my favorite product. I have multi ethnic skin, and am prone to dark spots and acne on my face. This helps keep my skin clearer and younger looking. I use this every day on my face, neck, and chest because it works. Great texture, no irritation, no breakouts, great price, and cruelty free. Fantastic.

  18. Christopher P.
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Phenomenal
    • I was not aware a serum could feel so much like water on the skin. Due to the nature of the ingredients in the product, the natural scent it gives off takes some getting used to, but for the quality, effectiveness, ease of use, and texture of this product, it's all worth it. I'm really glad that the bottle isn't a full 1 fluid ounce either because the serum would expire before the entire bottle could be used up. I'm definitely going to repurchase again!

  19. Robyn T.
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Such a wonderful product!
    • I love this serum. I have oily-combination, blackhead and acne-prone skin. I mix three drops of this with my daytime serum (Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Serum), and three drops with my night time serum (Resist Retinol Serum). It mixes into both serums well, and applies smoothly all over my face, including my eyelids and surrounding eye area. It does not make me break out, and helps my skin look amazing.

  20. J.C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 07, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love it!
    • I have been using a few drops of this to thin out the less-than-pea-sized drop of prescription retinoid I smooth over my face and neck before bed. my skin has never looked better!

  21. Jassica S.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 06, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Normal
    • I bought Clear Regular Strength Acne, Earth Sourced Toner, Resist C15, Redness Relief, Hydralight lotion, Hydralight Shine-Free SPF30, Shine Stopper together. My skin is brighter and smoother and spots/scars seemed to dull a little. Reading the reviews I expected the effects of C15 to be like WOW but it's normal so I'm not terribly impressed. Will continue using to see if there's any further changes.

  22. alex
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Only product that worked on my melasma
    • I LOVE this product!! I have tried several different C15 formulas (mural, dr. Gross) and they always worked as far as bringing radiance to my complexion and Paula's Choice did not disappoint! Have had Several sunspots since pregnancy (6yrs) and tried prescription Hydroquinone but only worked minimally. That is until I discovered this!! I swear after 1 week notice difference and after 4 weeks amazing difference- my spots are almost gone!! LOVE this! I use with Resist and 10% BHA on spots.

  23. giselle c.
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Can't wait to see the results!!
    • I've only had this serum for 3 days since it was so speedily shipped! I applied the super booster serum along with the skin recovery antioxidant serum.I noticed that my skin was smoother and seemed tighter the very next morning! I will continue to use it to see if the few sundamage spots I have will be reduced.. I just got an email today saying I can receive a 20%discount on this serum when I just ordered it like last week and have only used it for 3 days..GRRRRRR

  24. Gail B
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 01, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not sure...
    • After going thru 1 bottle (which gets used quickly at 2 drops/day) I see no effect on brown spots or any "brightening" effect. I do like adding 2 drops to anti-oxidant serum since I don't care for the silicone thickness. But probably not worth the $ for that reason if it's not improving my skin. The dropper is not long enough, so last week or two I had to pour out 2 drops - doable but not terribly convenient! Might get again if on a super sale.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, June 02, 2014

    Hi Gail! Thank you for sharing your experience with the RESIST C15, and we're sorry the results didn't match your expectation. We would recommend contacting our Customer Care Team, who would be happy to assist with a return or refund, especially as you didn't see the results you had hoped for with its use (they can also help with tips on why the C15 may not have been a fit for your needs).

    —Admin
  25. JOYCE N.
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great product
    • I've been using this 2x a day for about 3 weeks and there really is a noticeable difference to my skin. It looks much brighter and smoother. I'm 52 and have noticed my skin looking a bit duller the last few years but not anymore! I have rosacea so was concerned about side effects when I read some of the other reviews but I am happy to say that I haven't had any problems. I mix it with Paula's serum and it makes very nice moisture barrier in the morning under makeup.

« Prev Page of 16 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist C15 Super Booster is a concentrated, light-as-water liquid treatment product designed to supercharge your Paula's Choice serum, or it may be used alone. A blend of 15% stabilized vitamin C (l-ascorbic acid) at a pH of 3.0, antioxidant vitamin E, ferulic acid, and peptides repairs visible signs of aging and stimulates collagen production for smoother, brighter, and firmer skin.

Vitamin C also helps protect skin from environmental damage as it evens your skin tone. You'll see dramatically younger, healthier, and more radiant skin in weeks!

Who is this product for?
Resist C15 Super Booster is for anyone who wants to boost the results from their Paula's Choice serum or who wants to experience the benefits of vitamin C when combined with other proven anti-aging ingredients. The formula is suitable for all skin types and also appropriate for breakout-prone skin.

SOURCES TO SUPPORT THE CLAIMS MADE FOR RESIST C15 SUPER BOOSTER

Biochemical and Biophysical Research Communications, January 2013, pages 579–584; Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, December 2012, pages 310–317; Journal of Dermatological Science, June 2012, pages 216–220; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, January 2012, pages 51–56; AAPS PharmSciTech, June 2011, pages 514–520; Expert Opinion on Drug Delivery, July 2011, pages 905–919; Archives of Pharmacal Research, May 2011, pages 811–820; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2011, pages 87–99; European Journal of Pharmaceutics and Biopharmaceutics, May 2009, pages 232–238; and Archives of Otolaryngology, October 1999, pages 1,091–1,098.

Key Ingredients: ferulic acid, acetyl octapeptide-3, glycerin, panthenol, tocopherol, sodium hyaluronate, ascorbic acid

Product Ingredients:

Water, Ascorbic Acid (vitamin C/antioxidant), Ethoxydiglycol (slip agent/penetration enhancer), PPG-26 Buteth-26 (emulsifier), PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil (thickener), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Ferulic Acid (antioxidant), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-repairing ingredient), Acetyl Octapeptide-3 (cell-communicating ingredient), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Panthenol (skin conditioning agent), Sodium Metabisulfite (stabilizer/antioxidant), Triethanolamine (pH adjuster), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply once or twice daily after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating. Dispense 2–3 drops and add to your favorite Paula's Choice serum, or use alone and follow with moisturizer where needed. For maximum potency, we advise using C15 Super Booster within three months of opening.

If desired, apply your serum first and follow with this treatment. If applied in the morning, it is essential that you protect your skin with a sunscreen rated SPF 15 or greater. May be applied around the undereye area and is fine to mix with other Paula's Choice products.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Can you tell me more about the Resist C15 packaging, i.e. “packaged to minimize light and air exposure”?

Absolutely—a great deal of thought went into the packaging for this product! Because Resist C15 is a water-light liquid, a bottle and dropper-tip applicator were the only way to go for measuring the perfect amount per use while ensuring the product wasn’t messy to dispense. To protect the potency of the formula, tinted glass prevents UV exposure and an internal restrictor (when you pull the dropper out, airflow into the bottle is drastically reduced). In rigorous testing, these packaging safeguards were more than adequate to preserve the effectiveness of the Resist C15 Super Booster! For maximum potency, we advise using C15 Super Booster within three months of opening.

How long will the trial size last?

The C15 Trial Size is 3.5ml, and should last you 20-25 days of usage.

Can I use Resist C15 Super Booster with a retinol or prescription retinoid product?

Yes. Resist C15 Super Booster beautifully complements the benefits from retinol, and research has shown it is fine to use these two ingredients together. In fact, retinol has been proven to be more effective when combined with vitamin C. Applied together, they are a formidable defense against free-radical damage that ages skin.

Can I use Resist C15 Super Booster with an AHA or BHA exfoliant?

This should be fine for those who are already using such products. If you’re new to using an AHA or BHA exfoliant, we suggest separating application of the exfoliant and C15 Super Booster; for example using one in the morning and the other at night.

How does Resist C15 Super Booster differ from your other antioxidant serums, including those that also contain vitamin C? Do I really need this product, too?

Resist C15 Super Booster is a specialized treatment product designed to supercharge the benefits all of our serums provide. It was created for those who want to boost the efficacy of their anti-aging skincare routine, as it works multiple ways to make skin look and act younger. If you're happy with the results from your serum alone, you probably don't need to add this; however, you may want to experiment with it, as you may be surprised by the additional improvements!

Resist C15 Super Booster contains more than double the amount of vitamin C as our other serums, though all of our serums treat skin to a proven combination of anti-aging ingredients. The 15% concentration of stabilized vitamin C in Resist C15 is an excellent amount to lighten stubborn brown spots, help fade red marks from acne, and significantly improve sun-damaged skin.

Is the effectiveness of Resist C15 Super Booster reduced if I mix it with other products?

No. The formula was designed to complement the ingredients in our serums and moisturizers.

Is it OK to mix Resist C15 Super Booster with my sunscreen?

No, you should never mix any skincare product with a sunscreen because it will dilute the sunscreen making it less effective. For best results, mix Resist C15 Super Booster with your serum each morning (or apply alone) and follow with your daytime moisturizer with sunscreen. In any daytime skincare routine, sunscreen should always be the last product applied.

Is Resist C15 Super Booster suitable for breakout-prone skin?

Yes! Not only is the texture water-light, the vitamin C plus other antioxidants and repairing ingredients work to reduce the inflammation and redness from acne, as well as encourage healing of red marks from past breakouts.

Is Resist C15 Super Booster suitable for rosacea-affected skin?

Maybe. The concern is the amount of vitamin C, which can be too potent for some cases of rosacea. We suggest sampling this product to see how your skin responds. Generally speaking, though, vitamin C's anti-inflammatory action on skin can be helpful for rosacea.

My skin tends to be sensitive to vitamin C but I still want to use this. Will applying it a few times per week still be beneficial?

Yes, of course. Although once or twice-daily application is recommended, you will absolutely still see benefits from Resist C15 Super Booster if it's applied less often. As with any skincare product, you need to pay attention to how your skin responds and adjust usage (or products) accordingly.

Can Resist C15 Super Booster be used as a skin-lightening product?

Research has shown that the amount of vitamin C the Resist C15 Super Booster contains can significantly improve brown spots and other sun-induced discolorations. Ideally, you'd want to combine Resist C15 Super Booster with one of our skin-lightening products with hydroquinone or niacinamide, but if your skin cannot tolerate those ingredients the vitamin C in Super Booster may be the solution!

You have several serums plus this booster product. Which one is best for me?

All of our serums contain a blend of anti-aging ingredients whose results are supported by published research, so which serum you choose comes down to skin type and personal preference, rather than one being better than the other.

It is also perfectly fine to use more than one serum; for example, you could apply Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate in the morning mixed with Resist C15 Super Booster, then at night apply Resist Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum. Resist C15 Super Booster works with any of our serums or, if preferred, you may apply this treatment as the serum step in your morning and evening skincare routine.

What color should Resist C15 be? My sample size has a pale yellow tint. Is that OK or should the product be clear?

C15 Super Booster should have a clear to a light yellowish tone. Although judging color can be somewhat subjective, the issue with destabilization of high amounts of vitamin C (ascorbic acid) comes into play once this vitamin begins to discolor significantly, i.e. turning a deep yellow/orange or deep brown shade. This is a sign the vitamin C has become less active which can occur over time, hence our recommendation to use this serum within three months of opening.

A minor color variation is normal for products that don't contain artificial colorants to maintain a consistent shade, so between batches there can be a subtle difference in shade due to the natural color of the raw materials used to make the product. This does not mean the product is ineffective or less effective than if it were colorless.

585623-IIS1 v1.0.0.335
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off Everything | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.