RESIST C15 Super Booster

Brown spots don't stand a chance. Add a few drops of this booster to your serum or moisturizer daily. It's the new anti-aging superhero.
Item #: 777
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Firms, brightens, and smooths skin

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

RESIST C15 Super Booster

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

88 out of 100
(Based on 273 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 11 Next »
  1. Linda W.
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    How Old Are You ????
    • Recently I had lunch with someone who I hadn't seen in a very long time. While I was in mid sentence, she stopped me and said "I'm sorry, you have to start again, I'm not paying attention to what you're saying because I'm looking at how great your skin looks." "How old are you again?" I'm 55 years old. I use this both morning and evening along with Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum and Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer mixed in the palm of my hand and pressed on my face.

  2. Anne S.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing on face, even more on healing small scratches!
    • There wasn't enough room in my last review to include another amazing benefit I've found while using C15. I have 2 small kittens with claws so I get the inevitable scratches on my hands and arms. When I use C15, I put my serum in my palm and then add 3 drops. I apply as usual and the rest to the backs of my hands. I have pale skin and am slow to heal. I am AMAZED that these scratches are healing with no trace in 1-2 weeks. No red marks like usual, nothing! Better than the scar serum!

  3. ANNE S.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazingly minimizes acne indented acne scars
    • I tried samples first, and I thought my skin was looking a little better. When I purchased the full size and saw it was a clear liquid, I thought something was wrong because the samples were a yellow liquid. Turns out there was something wrong with the samples. After a couple of days I noticed a HUGE difference in the way my acne scars appeared on my face. They seemed to "plump" out and were less noticeable. Not sure if it's just cosmetic because it doesn't last if I don't use it every day.

  4. Sami S.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Miraculous
    • I have repurchased this product several times and plan to continue doing so as long as Paula makes it. I have very sensitive clogged combination/dry skin that has caused me stress for many years and this serum along with my other Paula's choice products have drastically changed the quality of my skin. It is worth every penny!!

  5. Susan
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    RESIST C15
    • I have used one bottle of the Vitamin C product along with Resist Triple-Action Dark Spot Eraser 7% AHA Lotion (I mix 3 drops with the "Eraser" in my palm). I follow with one of my serums and moisturizer (Resist). I wondered why my sister, visiting after an absence of 3 months, was staring at me. Finally she asked if I'd "done something" to my face. I told her it's all Paula's Choice lotions. I started using heavy foundations 20 years ago, and now at 66, use much lighter ones.

  6. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    RESIST C15
    • I have used one bottle of the Vitamin C product along with Resist Triple-Action Dark Spot Eraser 7% AHA Lotion (I mix 3 drops with the "Eraser" in my palm). I follow with one of my serums and moisturizer (Resist). I wondered why my sister, visiting after an absence of 3 months, was staring at me. Finally she asked if I'd "done something" to my face. I told her it's all Paula's Choice lotions. I started using heavy foundations 20 years ago, and now at 66, use much lighter ones.

  7. Katie N.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    WOW!
    • I was stunned. I've never used a vitamin C type serum so my expectations were inconclusive, but after using this for a couple of weeks I couldn't believe how much nicer my skin looked! It faded my discoloration and added brightness to my face! I tend to mix mine in with my moisturizer just so that I have the chance to distribute it everywhere before it absorbs into my skin. I will never be without this serum! Great product!

  8. ERICA
    Reviewed on Monday, February 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    RADIANT SKIN
    • I suffer from extreme blackheads. I have been using 2% BHA liquid, and C15 combined with resist ultra-light serum at night, (clear regular strength 2% BHA in morning) and my skin has never been so even toned and radiant. I don't even need foundation anymore! Any marks I had on my face are faded and blackheads extremely diminished.

  9. Alicia M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 01, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Absorbs Quickly
    • I have tried VitC boosters over the past few years. I honestly not noticed a big difference, regardless if I am in an on again or off again phase with them. I decided to give Paula's a try about a month ago, and it has the best absorbsion and best packaging of any of the varieties I have ever used. As is typical for me, I can't tell it's made a big difference in my routine, but it certainly doesn't hurt! This is the VitC booster I will keep coming back to though for formula alone

  10. Kim M
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Hopeful
    • I've been using this with the Antioxidant Recovery serum. Love the way the combo feels. I like that this is not greasy and absorbs quick -so I can use around my eyes and not wake up with puffy eyes. I'm not sure it's really doing anything to make my skin look good but doens't hurt it either. I believe in vitamin c so will continue to use. May just take longer for me to see results! Dark spots still there.

  11. TANYA
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    TRULY PERFORMS
    • My skin has taken to your products like a duck to water. They have been simply amazing for me!!! I made the transition from very expensive department store brands to your extremely well formulated products w/out one regret. I am 54 years old and my skin has never looked better. Thank you for providng only the best (and necessary) product ingredients at such affordable prices. If you are on the fence about C15 Super Booster, don't be, it truly performs up to all of its claims!!

  12. Mary Lynn
    Reviewed on Monday, January 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Stif
    • I got this a couple of weeks ago and it just supercharged my Resist Retinol and Resist Super Serum. This is the best Vitamin C I've ever tried to use. I used to mix my own Vitamin C with products but this so much simpler. I use it with the Resist Retinol at night and mix it with the Resist Super Antioxidant product in the morning. This is making my old skin --NEW.

  13. Isa
    Reviewed on Monday, January 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A game-changer!
    • This product is truly wonderful. I have very sensitive skin and I struggle with redness and dehydration. Before, I had adverse reactions to vit C products so I was a little hesitant to try this, but I trust Paula's Choice so much that I gave it a go and WOW! You really see a change in your skin overnight - my skin feels smoother, softer and overall more hydrated. Also, it's never been so even in tone and the redness has decreased a lot. I absolutely adore this serum!

  14. Francie
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    ok, I'm impressed
    • I am addicted to how my skin looks using this. I received a free bottle of it as part of a contest, thinking I would try it out but probably not purchase because it's expensive. But I can't go back now! My skin is fresher, brighter, and 100% breakout-free. At first I mixed it with the Pure Radiance Brightening Treatment, and was pleased with the results, but it wasn't till I started mixing it with the Skin Balancing retinol serum that I got a true WOW BAM OMG effect that I am obsessed with.

  15. MARGARET C.
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    SIMPLY UNBELIEVABLE BUT BELIEVE IT
    • I have raved about C15 before but now I am a total believer. I saw a friend who hadn't seen me for seven months. She kept looking at my face and finally asked me if I had "work" done because I looked so much younger! I was shocked and pleased and told her I didn't have anything done to my face. She said that whatever I was doing to keep it up because - get this - I looked 15 years younger!! The ONLY thing I changed was adding C15 to my Paula's Choice daily facial regimen. IT WORKS!!

  16. Virginia S.
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Not just for anti-aging
    • I put off ordering this despite all the rave reviews I was hearing because I thought it was primarily for anti-aging concerns and wouldn't benefit me as much (I'm in my mid-twenties). However, it's done wonders for my enlarged pores. The appearance of my pores is visibly diminished after using this with the Resist Ultra Light serum, and it's already lightened the dark circles under my eyes. It's completely supercharged my skin routine!

  17. Andie
    Reviewed on Friday, January 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    After two weeks
    • I've been using this for a little over two weeks now and I see a big difference in the radiance of my skin! Can't wait to see hoe my skin looks after 3 months!

  18. Jasmine
    Reviewed on Friday, January 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    still brilliant
    • I wrote a review about this a few weeks ago and just wanted to update. After twice-daily use for three weeks, this product has absolutely taken my skin care to another level. I cannot believe how smooth and soft my skin is. It is incredible. I put 3 drops of this in the SB antioxidant serum w retinol in the mornings and 3 drops in the ultra-light antioxidant serum at night (before the intensive retinol repair serum). I cannot stop touching my skin. An extraordinary product that makes me silky!

  19. C.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    C15
    • Long time user of PC products---- along w/ some very expensive Skinceuticals line. For those who think this is overpriced, I merely refer them to the Skinceuticals Ferulic C-at 3x more; it is to be noted Skinceuticals originally started this Ferulic C biz;; Its bottle is not as effective against oxidation as Paula's--- I also think Paula's chemical comp. is a bit better. This stuff works---- either brand---- may as well get the less expensive one, I say. 5 stars

  20. CLARA M.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Luuuuurve it
    • Oh, feels so silky and luxe going on. Works great, brown spots are faded and skin is lots brighter after a few weeks. Doesn't irritate my moderately sensitive skin. Gets my white pillowcase a little yellow, but washes right out. I'm going to keep buying this. Lurve u Paula & team!

  21. Brielle N.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Works. Is very sensitizing.
    • After 2 months I found C15 to be very effective in fading my acne scarring, and if your skin is not sensitive then this should be a godsend for you. Only thing is, this stuff is super strong. For me, its usefulness in lightening dark spots was negated by the fact that consistent use once daily over the course of 3 days or more would result in the areas I applied it to breaking out in a bumpy rash. So while certainly effective, it's not really worth it to me if using it results in inflammation.

  22. Laura k.
    Reviewed on Monday, January 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Customer Service!
    • I ordered the C-15 and had to quite using it because I had a reaction to something in the product. I wrote a review about what happened and before I even inquired about how to return it, Paula's Choice had contacted me and already refunded my purchase. I was astounded by the quick and personal response! I will definitely keep using other Paula's Choice products because of this experience (and because I love the Triple Action 2% BHA gel). Thank you Paula's Choice!

  23. Tamie C.
    Reviewed on Monday, January 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it
    • Each and every morning and evening for about a month I have been using about half a dropper of the C15 on cleaned and toned skin followed by serum (all from the RESIST line). My skin looks really, really good - I am really struck by how good it looks every morning when I look in the mirror. For years I've been using Estee Lauder products and never have gotten the results that I've gotten with Paula's products with this one being one of the standouts in Paula's line.

  24. Jo
    Reviewed on Monday, January 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing Product
    • I got the sample, I mix with RESIST Barrier Repair Moisturizer. Perfect combo. Love this serum. Will be buying the full size asap

  25. Sara M.
    Reviewed on Monday, January 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Will never be without C15
    • I've been using C15 morning and night for a month now, and my skin has never looked better. Plumped skin, faded hyperpigmentation spots, and dewy/rosy cheeks like I'm 25 again (I'm 35). I've stopped wearing heavy foundation and just wear spf and my eye make-up and my skin looks BETTER than if I covered it up with foundation! Why would I want to hide my beautiful skin? C15 is a staple in my skincare routine. I hope it's around forever!

« Prev Page of 11 Next »

What makes this product unique?
RESIST C15 Super Booster is a concentrated, light-as-water liquid treatment product designed to supercharge your Paula's Choice serum, or it may be used alone. A blend of 15% stabilized vitamin C (l-ascorbic acid) at a pH of 3.0, antioxidant vitamin E, ferulic acid, and peptides repairs visible signs of aging and stimulates collagen production for smoother, brighter, and firmer skin.

Vitamin C also helps protect skin from environmental damage as it evens your skin tone. You'll see dramatically younger, healthier, and more radiant skin in weeks!

Who is this product for?
RESIST C15 Super Booster is for anyone who wants to boost the results from their Paula's Choice serum or who wants to experience the benefits of vitamin C when combined with other proven anti-aging ingredients. The formula is suitable for all skin types and also appropriate for breakout-prone skin.

SOURCES TO SUPPORT THE CLAIMS MADE FOR RESIST C15 SUPER BOOSTER

Biochemical and Biophysical Research Communications, January 2013, pages 579–584; Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, December 2012, pages 310–317; Journal of Dermatological Science, June 2012, pages 216–220; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, January 2012, pages 51–56; AAPS PharmSciTech, June 2011, pages 514–520; Expert Opinion on Drug Delivery, July 2011, pages 905–919; Archives of Pharmacal Research, May 2011, pages 811–820; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2011, pages 87–99; European Journal of Pharmaceutics and Biopharmaceutics, May 2009, pages 232–238; and Archives of Otolaryngology, October 1999, pages 1,091–1,098.

Key Ingredients: ferulic acid, acetyl octapeptide-3, glycerin, panthenol, tocopherol, sodium hyaluronate, ascorbic acid

Product Ingredients:

Water, Ascorbic Acid (vitamin C/antioxidant), Ethoxydiglycol (slip agent/penetration enhancer), PPG-26 Buteth-26 (emulsifier), PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil (thickener), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Ferulic Acid (antioxidant), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-repairing ingredient), Acetyl Octapeptide-3 (cell-communicating ingredient), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Panthenol (skin conditioning agent), Sodium Metabisulfite (stabilizer/antioxidant), Triethanolamine (pH adjuster), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply once or twice daily after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating. Dispense 2–3 drops and add to your favorite Paula's Choice serum, or use alone and follow with moisturizer where needed.

If desired, apply your serum first and follow with this treatment. If applied in the morning, it is essential that you protect your skin with a sunscreen rated SPF 15 or greater. May be applied around the undereye area and is fine to mix with other Paula's Choice products.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skin-Care Routine article.

Can you tell me more about the RESIST C15 packaging, i.e. “packaged to minimize light and air exposure”?

Absolutely—a great deal of thought went into the packaging for this product! Because RESIST C15 is a water-light liquid, a bottle and dropper-tip applicator were the only way to go for measuring the perfect amount per use while ensuring the product wasn’t messy to dispense. To protect the potency of the formula, tinted glass prevents UV exposure and an internal restrictor (when you pull the dropper out, airflow into the bottle is drastically reduced). In rigorous testing, these packaging safeguards were more than adequate to preserve the effectiveness of the RESIST C15 Super Booster! For maximum potency, we advise using C15 Super Booster within three months of opening.

How long will the trial size last?

The C15 Trial Size is 3.5ml, and should last you 20-25 days of usage.

Can I use RESIST C15 Super Booster with a retinol or prescription retinoid product?

Yes. RESIST C15 Super Booster beautifully complements the benefits from retinol, and research has shown it is fine to use these two ingredients together. In fact, retinol has been proven to be more effective when combined with vitamin C. Applied together, they are a formidable defense against free-radical damage that ages skin.

Can I use RESIST C15 Super Booster with an AHA or BHA exfoliant?

This should be fine for those who are already using such products. If you’re new to using an AHA or BHA exfoliant, we suggest separating application of the exfoliant and C15 Super Booster; for example using one in the morning and the other at night.

How does RESIST C15 Super Booster differ from your other antioxidant serums, including those that also contain vitamin C? Do I really need this product, too?

RESIST C15 Super Booster is a specialized treatment product designed to supercharge the benefits all of our serums provide. It was created for those who want to boost the efficacy of their anti-aging skin-care routine, as it works multiple ways to make skin look and act younger. If you're happy with the results from your serum alone, you probably don't need to add this; however, you may want to experiment with it, as you may be surprised by the additional improvements!

RESIST C15 Super Booster contains more than double the amount of vitamin C as our other serums, though all of our serums treat skin to a proven combination of anti-aging ingredients. The 15% concentration of stabilized vitamin C in RESIST C15 is an excellent amount to lighten stubborn brown spots, help fade red marks from acne, and significantly improve sun-damaged skin.

Is the effectiveness of RESIST C15 Super Booster reduced if I mix it with other products?

No. The formula was designed to complement the ingredients in our serums and moisturizers.

Is it OK to mix RESIST C15 Super Booster with my sunscreen?

No, you should never mix any skin care product with a sunscreen because it will dilute the sunscreen making it less effective. For best results, mix RESIST C15 Super Booster with your serum each morning (or apply alone) and follow with your daytime moisturizer with sunscreen. In any daytime skin-care routine, sunscreen should always be the last product applied.

Is RESIST C15 Super Booster suitable for breakout-prone skin?

Yes! Not only is the texture water-light, the vitamin C plus other antioxidants and repairing ingredients work to reduce the inflammation and redness from acne, as well as encourage healing of red marks from past breakouts.

Is RESIST C15 Super Booster suitable for rosacea-affected skin?

Maybe. The concern is the amount of vitamin C, which can be too potent for some cases of rosacea. We suggest sampling this product to see how your skin responds. Generally speaking, though, vitamin C's anti-inflammatory action on skin can be helpful for rosacea.

My skin tends to be sensitive to vitamin C but I still want to use this. Will applying it a few times per week still be beneficial?

Yes, of course. Although once or twice-daily application is recommended, you will absolutely still see benefits from RESIST C15 Super Booster if it's applied less often. As with any skin-care product, you need to pay attention to how your skin responds and adjust usage (or products) accordingly.

Can RESIST C15 Super Booster be used as a skin-lightening product?

Research has shown that the amount of vitamin C the RESIST C15 Super Booster contains can significantly improve brown spots and other sun-induced discolorations. Ideally, you'd want to combine RESIST C15 Super Booster with one of our skin-lightening products with hydroquinone or niacinamide, but if your skin cannot tolerate those ingredients the vitamin C in Super Booster may be the solution!

You have several serums plus this booster product. Which one is best for me?

All of our serums contain a blend of anti-aging ingredients whose results are supported by published research, so which serum you choose comes down to skin type and personal preference, rather than one being better than the other.

It is also perfectly fine to use more than one serum; for example, you could apply RESIST Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate in the morning mixed with RESIST C15 Super Booster, then at night apply RESIST Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum. RESIST C15 Super Booster works with any of our serums or, if preferred, you may apply this treatment as the serum step in your morning and evening skin-care routine.

What color should RESIST C15 be? My sample size has a pale yellow tint. Is that OK or should the product be clear?

C15 Super Booster should have a clear to a light yellowish tone. Although judging color can be somewhat subjective, the issue with destabilization of high amounts of vitamin C (ascorbic acid) comes into play once this vitamin begins to discolor significantly, i.e. turning a deep yellow/orange or deep brown shade. This is a sign the vitamin C has become less active which can occur over time, hence our recommendation to use this serum within three months of opening.

A minor color variation is normal for products that don't contain artificial colorants to maintain a consistent shade, so between batches there can be a subtle difference in shade due to the natural color of the raw materials used to make the product. This does not mean the product is ineffective or less effective than if it were colorless.

PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.