Items you may also like

Resist C15 Super Booster

Brown spots don't stand a chance. Add a few drops of this booster to your serum or moisturizer daily. It's the new anti-aging superhero.
Item #: 777
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Firms, brightens, and smooths skin

View more product details

Sample size is Out of Stock! – Email me when available
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist C15 Super Booster

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

86 out of 100
(Based on 347 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 14 Next »
  1. Lynn
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My mature rosacea skin looks amazing
    • It took years to find products my rosacea skin would not only tolerate but love. I've been using Paula's products for years and no one would guess I have rosacea. I am very thin, with not alot of "fat" in my face so, being more mature and losing collagen, I was looking older than I wanted. Voila! This booster is puffing out my cheeks around my nose and making the few brown spots that I do have even lighter! Finding something I don't like about my skin is, frankly, nitpicking. Thanks!

  2. Mae
    Reviewed on Friday, May 09, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Wish it would have worked
    • I started using this and thought it was working at first. I noticed some old acne spots fading. However after a couple of weeks of daily use, I started breaking out, especially around my chin and mouth where I was applying the vitamin C serum. I stopped using it for awhile and my skin cleared up. Then I tried it again and immediately I broke out in painful whiteheads and red bumps. It also gave me a rash. I have very sensitive skin so I will have to figure something else out!

  3. Erica B
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it
    • I believe this is helping with my acne scars and making my skin brighter and healthier. This bottle will last me probably 9 months. I only use 2 drops and mix it in my lotion. It's well worth the price because you only need a tiny bit. I did buy the sample first to know if I liked it and I'm glad I did. Plus now I have a travel size when I go away on trips! Very happy and will reorder...when I finally run out! Thanks

  4. Janice
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 06, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best C Serum I've Tried
    • For me, this C serum works so well on my skin, just as it says, it firms, brightens & smooths my skin. I use it at night under my night cream. I also use it on my décolleté, in the evening. I rotate this with Paula's other serums for dry skin, & my skin never looked better! I tried many C serums, & they irritated my skin. But, this one is a winner. Thank you.

  5. Carla R.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 05, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    It really works!
    • I have been using this product for a few weeks now. I didn't want to review it until I actually used it for a while. I am very happy with it and will buy it again. It was my first Paula's Choice products. I have since purchased the entire Resist line. I am seeing fewer fine lines and my skin looks more youthful and rejuvinated. I first tried Paula's choice becuase I learned that the products are not tested on animals. I was using Elizabeth Arden. Paula's choice is at least as good!

  6. valerie t.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 05, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    love it
    • i love this, nice texture, slightly thicker than Perricone's ester C, but the price difference is huge. i have notice the slightly faded brown spots on top of my lips and was really happy !

  7. Liliana H.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Recommended
    • I agree with some of the comments that this serum has a bad smell. It smells rusty. The first day I tried it, it gave me a headache. I wanted to send it back for a refund but I gave it a second chance and this time I avoid put it near my nose. Well, it worked and the best of all, this serum is great. It gives my skin a new glow. Before using this product, I had to blot my face twice a day to erase the shine. But not anymore. I really recommended. I have forgotten about the smell....I love it.

  8. Tiffany
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Brightening and non-comedogenic
    • I LOVE that this serum contains no silicone--which is so comedogenic and in nearly everything--or oil and blends so well with anything. If I feel a breakout coming on, I can mix it with my antibiotic gel Rx or just wear it under foundation for an extra boost.

  9. Sunny A.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent
    • I love this stuff! I'm on my 2nd bottle. It really brightens and fades spots. Also, it's a strong bottle! Today I was putting it on before work, and accidentally dropped the closed bottle on my tiled floor. Tears were coming before it hit! But miraculously it didn't break. Great product, and tough bottle. Thanks!

  10. Pam
    Reviewed on Monday, April 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    An unexpected benefit...
    • I mix 3 drops of the C15 with my Paula's Choice serum on the back of my hand before applying to my face, and after a few months I discovered that my hand was softer, smoother, and looked better than my other hand. Now every night I apply 2 drops to the back of each hand, let it sink in, then apply Paula's Beauty Butter. I love this product!

  11. DAWN E.
    Reviewed on Monday, April 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE IT!
    • I love this product so much I wish I could bathe in it! My only regret is that I didn't take before, during and after photos to show how much this (and other PC products) has drastically improved my skin. The dark spots along my cheek bone have diminished and this has effectively and noticeably brightened and tightened my face and neck. I am a long time PC customer and understand the value of great skin care, just sad to see the price increases but thankful for the sale opportunities offered.

  12. Laura
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful smooth skin
    • I've been using this for a month in addition to my Resist regime, and my skin is definitely smoother and the pores on my nose tighter. I haven't seen any reduction in dark spots yet, but it's worth the price just for the way my skin looks and feels. There is no perceptible scent, pleasant or otherwise. I've paid five times as much for a brand-name serum that didn't do a tenth of what this stuff does.

  13. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    did not see results
    • Kept hoping/expecting results to appear aaaannnnyy day now, but did not see any difference after using the entire bottle over the past several months. I already use PC products including retinol serums and moisturizer, AHA daily and weekly, plus other daytime moisturizer products so perhaps there is a limit to what I should expect from a bottle. Of course, your mileage may vary.

  14. Amber M.
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Good for lines but not dark circles
    • I had originally ordered a sample because I had heard it helped dark circles. I have severe, raccoon style dark circles around my eyes that are probably five shades darker than the rest of my face. After about 10 days, I can say that my dark circles are a little better but not a significant amount. However, my forehead lines have seen a huge improvement. I'm going to reorder a full size bottle just for the forehead lines.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, April 28, 2014

    Hi there! Thank you for sharing your experience with the RESIST C15. It's important to note that the causes of dark circles are genetic in nature, and cannot be treated from the outside with topical application of skin-care products. 

    —Admin
  15. M.S
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great!!!
    • Really does brighten skin instantly. I purchased the sample size, and it lasts for three wks ( once a day use). Also, I have acne-prone skin, and this didn't break me out. That is a huge plus. I was concerned about the 'castor oil' listed in the ingredient section, so I tried a little on a small part of my face before putting it all over. I recommend buying the sample first, then buy the full-size product. The customer service is really fantastic, so it is worth it

  16. Ariana M
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 26, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!
    • This stuff makes my skin look radiant and really helps even out my skin tone. I have mild adult acne and rosacea and my skin tolerates it very well. Price is very reasonable for such a quality product!

  17. Melanie
    Reviewed on Friday, April 25, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Still trying
    • I was using this product every night all over my face (avoiding eye area), however, after a couple of weeks use I noticed rough patches of skin just under my eyebrows, above my eyelids. I stopped using the vitamin C and this went away. Just started using again last week, every second night paying very careful attention to stay completely away from the eye area and the same thing happened. I love the way this made the rest of my skin looks, but sadly I think this is too strong for me.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, April 28, 2014

    Hi Melanie! We're sorry to learn your experience with the RESIST C15 didn't work out better. It is true that with potent formulas like the C15, not everyone will be able to tolerate its use. Please contact our Customer Care Team for assistance with a refund or exchange.

    —Admin
  18. Elaine
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Wonderful Product, and a Suggestion
    • Thank you, Paula for making an EXCELLENT and affordable Vitamin C boosting product. So many comparable products are MUCH more expensive. This product does not bother my sensitive skin at all. I do have one suggestion - I wish Paula could put this product into smaller vials as a kit to allow the product to have a little longer shelf life. I understand C breaks down easily, but I feel like this product will go bad on me before I use it all up! It is the only reason I could not give it 5 stars.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, April 25, 2014

    Wonderful suggestion, thank you for making it, Elaine!

    —Admin
  19. Stacy
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Won't buy again
    • I've been using C15 faithfully for 2 months on my face and back of hands and honestly haven't noticed one bit of difference in my 50-year-old moderately wrinkled and sun-damaged skin. I already use PC cleanser, toner, serum and SPF moisturizer, so maybe this is as good as it gets. Anyway, I gave it 2 stars because I'm a fan of PC products in general and assume there's good stuff in it.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, April 25, 2014

    Thanks for your review! Although it's unusual to not see any positive change from the use of a product like this, never say never! Feel free to contact us for a refund or exchange; we're happy to recommend a product that may be better suited for your needs.
     

    —Admin
  20. Angela A.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Works...but I can't get past the smell
    • I am normally a HUGE fan of Paula's Choice. It works as well, if not better, than the expensive alternative. I can say I saw a large improvement in my skin. I am still young (33), but I am not ready for botox yet, so I do my best to take care of my skin. It worked wonders, I could see that my skin was brighter and firmer...however, the smell is horrible. Since I have a nose like an elephant, I had to stop using it.

  21. DIANE
    Reviewed on Monday, April 21, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Just OK
    • First of all my skin is very used to vitamin c . I was hoping this would give me an extra boost but it really did nothing for my skin.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, April 21, 2014


     

    —Admin
  22. Margaret C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Game Changer
    • This is an amazing product - a real Game Changer. It makes a difference in just one application. Paula's Choice has hit a home run with this one. Don't hesitate to buy. When I first tried it - the next day I thought my tinted moisturizer looks really good today. It was actually my skin that looked really good. Just wonderful. Please Paula, don't stop making this one.

  23. MARY K.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Smooth Glowing Skin
    • I use this every day in the morning. I mix this with the PC Retinol. My skin was very, very, very oily, with large clogged/congested pores. I use one pump my face. My skin is at its best; better than I have had it in years. My acne is diminished and I have smooth, ultra smooth skin. It is price but you only need two drops. TWO drops! I have no adverse reactions. This product gives a me a smooth, glowing complexion. I love this product and would highly recommend this to anyone.

  24. JENNIFER M.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Pleasant but didn't work for me.
    • I bought this as soon as I read about it. I couldn't wait to try it. I have sun spots on my cheeks/face from laying out in my teens/20's. I'm in my mid 30's now and trying to reverse damage caused by the sun. I really, really wanted this to work. I am down to an 8th of the bottle and have used it religiously. It feels fantastic, glides really well, however, it has done nothing for the sun spots on my face. I wouldn't discourage others from trying it out, but it didn't work for me.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, April 16, 2014

    We're sorry this product didn't work for your brown spots; that's not the typical response, but at least you're getting a wonderfol dose of antioxidants to stimulate collagen production and fight free-radical damage. You did not mention if you've been good about protecting your skin every day, rain or shine, with a product rated SPF 25 or greater. Daily sun protection is vitally important to the success of any skin-lightening product. Feel free to contact us to discuss which SPF product is best for you, plus explore our other skin-lightening products!

    —Admin
  25. goku eneregi
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Give it some time...and bayum!
    • Hehe, the color of bottle reminds me of Dragonball clothes. Like retinol, I could not tolerate the high strength vitamin c at first. Although I had mild drying and tiny breakouts, I did see that my skin had really brightened up. What do you do if benefits outweigh the side effects? Yeah, titrate up! I applied 2 drops of serum 1-2x/wk AM and PM, then gradually increased (over 1 month) to AM and PM daily. Now I don't have drying or breakouts. I'll be purchasing another bottle ;)

« Prev Page of 14 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist C15 Super Booster is a concentrated, light-as-water liquid treatment product designed to supercharge your Paula's Choice serum, or it may be used alone. A blend of 15% stabilized vitamin C (l-ascorbic acid) at a pH of 3.0, antioxidant vitamin E, ferulic acid, and peptides repairs visible signs of aging and stimulates collagen production for smoother, brighter, and firmer skin.

Vitamin C also helps protect skin from environmental damage as it evens your skin tone. You'll see dramatically younger, healthier, and more radiant skin in weeks!

Who is this product for?
Resist C15 Super Booster is for anyone who wants to boost the results from their Paula's Choice serum or who wants to experience the benefits of vitamin C when combined with other proven anti-aging ingredients. The formula is suitable for all skin types and also appropriate for breakout-prone skin.

SOURCES TO SUPPORT THE CLAIMS MADE FOR RESIST C15 SUPER BOOSTER

Biochemical and Biophysical Research Communications, January 2013, pages 579–584; Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, December 2012, pages 310–317; Journal of Dermatological Science, June 2012, pages 216–220; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, January 2012, pages 51–56; AAPS PharmSciTech, June 2011, pages 514–520; Expert Opinion on Drug Delivery, July 2011, pages 905–919; Archives of Pharmacal Research, May 2011, pages 811–820; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2011, pages 87–99; European Journal of Pharmaceutics and Biopharmaceutics, May 2009, pages 232–238; and Archives of Otolaryngology, October 1999, pages 1,091–1,098.

Key Ingredients: ferulic acid, acetyl octapeptide-3, glycerin, panthenol, tocopherol, sodium hyaluronate, ascorbic acid

Product Ingredients:

Water, Ascorbic Acid (vitamin C/antioxidant), Ethoxydiglycol (slip agent/penetration enhancer), PPG-26 Buteth-26 (emulsifier), PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil (thickener), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Ferulic Acid (antioxidant), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-repairing ingredient), Acetyl Octapeptide-3 (cell-communicating ingredient), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Panthenol (skin conditioning agent), Sodium Metabisulfite (stabilizer/antioxidant), Triethanolamine (pH adjuster), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply once or twice daily after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating. Dispense 2–3 drops and add to your favorite Paula's Choice serum, or use alone and follow with moisturizer where needed. For maximum potency, we advise using C15 Super Booster within three months of opening.

If desired, apply your serum first and follow with this treatment. If applied in the morning, it is essential that you protect your skin with a sunscreen rated SPF 15 or greater. May be applied around the undereye area and is fine to mix with other Paula's Choice products.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Can you tell me more about the Resist C15 packaging, i.e. “packaged to minimize light and air exposure”?

Absolutely—a great deal of thought went into the packaging for this product! Because Resist C15 is a water-light liquid, a bottle and dropper-tip applicator were the only way to go for measuring the perfect amount per use while ensuring the product wasn’t messy to dispense. To protect the potency of the formula, tinted glass prevents UV exposure and an internal restrictor (when you pull the dropper out, airflow into the bottle is drastically reduced). In rigorous testing, these packaging safeguards were more than adequate to preserve the effectiveness of the Resist C15 Super Booster! For maximum potency, we advise using C15 Super Booster within three months of opening.

How long will the trial size last?

The C15 Trial Size is 3.5ml, and should last you 20-25 days of usage.

Can I use Resist C15 Super Booster with a retinol or prescription retinoid product?

Yes. Resist C15 Super Booster beautifully complements the benefits from retinol, and research has shown it is fine to use these two ingredients together. In fact, retinol has been proven to be more effective when combined with vitamin C. Applied together, they are a formidable defense against free-radical damage that ages skin.

Can I use Resist C15 Super Booster with an AHA or BHA exfoliant?

This should be fine for those who are already using such products. If you’re new to using an AHA or BHA exfoliant, we suggest separating application of the exfoliant and C15 Super Booster; for example using one in the morning and the other at night.

How does Resist C15 Super Booster differ from your other antioxidant serums, including those that also contain vitamin C? Do I really need this product, too?

Resist C15 Super Booster is a specialized treatment product designed to supercharge the benefits all of our serums provide. It was created for those who want to boost the efficacy of their anti-aging skincare routine, as it works multiple ways to make skin look and act younger. If you're happy with the results from your serum alone, you probably don't need to add this; however, you may want to experiment with it, as you may be surprised by the additional improvements!

Resist C15 Super Booster contains more than double the amount of vitamin C as our other serums, though all of our serums treat skin to a proven combination of anti-aging ingredients. The 15% concentration of stabilized vitamin C in Resist C15 is an excellent amount to lighten stubborn brown spots, help fade red marks from acne, and significantly improve sun-damaged skin.

Is the effectiveness of Resist C15 Super Booster reduced if I mix it with other products?

No. The formula was designed to complement the ingredients in our serums and moisturizers.

Is it OK to mix Resist C15 Super Booster with my sunscreen?

No, you should never mix any skincare product with a sunscreen because it will dilute the sunscreen making it less effective. For best results, mix Resist C15 Super Booster with your serum each morning (or apply alone) and follow with your daytime moisturizer with sunscreen. In any daytime skincare routine, sunscreen should always be the last product applied.

Is Resist C15 Super Booster suitable for breakout-prone skin?

Yes! Not only is the texture water-light, the vitamin C plus other antioxidants and repairing ingredients work to reduce the inflammation and redness from acne, as well as encourage healing of red marks from past breakouts.

Is Resist C15 Super Booster suitable for rosacea-affected skin?

Maybe. The concern is the amount of vitamin C, which can be too potent for some cases of rosacea. We suggest sampling this product to see how your skin responds. Generally speaking, though, vitamin C's anti-inflammatory action on skin can be helpful for rosacea.

My skin tends to be sensitive to vitamin C but I still want to use this. Will applying it a few times per week still be beneficial?

Yes, of course. Although once or twice-daily application is recommended, you will absolutely still see benefits from Resist C15 Super Booster if it's applied less often. As with any skincare product, you need to pay attention to how your skin responds and adjust usage (or products) accordingly.

Can Resist C15 Super Booster be used as a skin-lightening product?

Research has shown that the amount of vitamin C the Resist C15 Super Booster contains can significantly improve brown spots and other sun-induced discolorations. Ideally, you'd want to combine Resist C15 Super Booster with one of our skin-lightening products with hydroquinone or niacinamide, but if your skin cannot tolerate those ingredients the vitamin C in Super Booster may be the solution!

You have several serums plus this booster product. Which one is best for me?

All of our serums contain a blend of anti-aging ingredients whose results are supported by published research, so which serum you choose comes down to skin type and personal preference, rather than one being better than the other.

It is also perfectly fine to use more than one serum; for example, you could apply Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate in the morning mixed with Resist C15 Super Booster, then at night apply Resist Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum. Resist C15 Super Booster works with any of our serums or, if preferred, you may apply this treatment as the serum step in your morning and evening skincare routine.

What color should Resist C15 be? My sample size has a pale yellow tint. Is that OK or should the product be clear?

C15 Super Booster should have a clear to a light yellowish tone. Although judging color can be somewhat subjective, the issue with destabilization of high amounts of vitamin C (ascorbic acid) comes into play once this vitamin begins to discolor significantly, i.e. turning a deep yellow/orange or deep brown shade. This is a sign the vitamin C has become less active which can occur over time, hence our recommendation to use this serum within three months of opening.

A minor color variation is normal for products that don't contain artificial colorants to maintain a consistent shade, so between batches there can be a subtle difference in shade due to the natural color of the raw materials used to make the product. This does not mean the product is ineffective or less effective than if it were colorless.

585632-IIS4 v1.0.0.318
Skip to Top of Page
25% Off Cleansers & Toners | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.