Items you may also like

Resist C15 Super Booster

Dull skin doesn’t stand a chance. Add a few drops of this brightening booster to your serum or moisturizer daily, or use it alone. It’s the new anti-aging superhero.
Item #: 777
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Firms, brightens, and smooths skin

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist C15 Super Booster

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

84 out of 100
(Based on 493 Reviews)
Page of 20 Next »
  1. MiRan C.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 26, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    It Does Work
    • I have used this Super C Booster since in middle of March this year and it's almost out,second bottle to order. It stinks to your skin when applied for the first time;however,it does change my skin texture smoother,healthier and my skin pores are almost invisible.I used this twice a day. I am 44 years old and I did use very expensive products ie,La prairie, Lancome. These products does work but for the price you pay they are not as worth as Paula's Choice.I am happy that I found Paula's Choice

  2. Gretchen G.
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 24, 2015
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    An expensive mistake.
    • This was an expensive mistake for me. I use retin-A with good results. Since topical vitamin C is highly recommended by dermatologists, I decided to add it. I saw no improvements at all. In addition, it was extremely hard and wasteful to get some serum. The stopper is useless.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, May 26, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team for information on a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  3. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, May 22, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great, lightweight morning serum
    • I've seen some lightening of sunspots on my face, but mostly it gives a lit from within look to my skin. The liquid soaks up in the skin very quickly, does not interfere with sunscreen/lotion texture. The serum in my first bottle started turning orange after about three months of use. Since I don't use up the serum within the first three months, I keep my second bottle in the fridge and fill up the a sample c15 bottle carefully about once a month. The serum is still clear colored after 8 months.

  4. Angie C.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 21, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing
    • I started using Paula's Choice products about a month ago and only kick myself for not starting earlier! The C15 has been fantastic for me, no irritation and definite brightening of my skin. It does have a strong smell- I would say camp fire. Kind of smokey, but it certainly doesn't bother me. I also feel like it's running out quickly! I've had this bottle for three weeks exactly and am 2/3 of the way through... should I be using less?

  5. Penny D.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    NOT FOR ME
    • I had really high hope for this product and always has been huge fan of PC 's skincare . This C15 is not for me , I have almost finished half of it , not only I didn't see any result but also sometimes it hurts when I apply it . Not sure if I need keep using it up and wait for result or just stop . Very sad , I thought it would be a great alternative of skinceuticals' C E Ferulic .:( , just want to share my experience .

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, May 20, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team for information on a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  6. Payton S.
    Reviewed on Friday, May 15, 2015
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Great for most skin types just not mine
    • I had my mother and I both use the product for a while. It's a great skin brightener and over all it's a great product. The downside I experienced is that my sensitive skin broke into a rashy red patch under my eyes that stung with any product application. My mother however experienced no negative side effects and continues to benefit so I can't claim the product isn't a good one. Just not suitable for sensitive skin types.

  7. Sharon M.
    Reviewed on Friday, May 15, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I "C" a difference!
    • Along with BHA and retinol products, this vitamin C booster is on my Desert Island list! It perks up my complexion and gives a glow of health to my combination skin. But I am a bit sensitive to strong vitamin C products, and that is the genius of a BOOSTER. I can mix it with other products as needed, and create a weak or strong solution, depending on my skin's needs and tolerance at the time. This really is the closest thing to individually-personalized 21st century skincare you can get!

  8. LC
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 09, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent
    • I'm on the second bottle of this now, three drops a day. . It's excellent. Brightens and speeds up healing of post-acne scars (mine are not brown, they're reddish/brownish/purpleish). It makes my skin look rested and radiant in the morning. I use it right after Retin A Micro and no irritation. It does oxidize on skin and leaves pillows discolored, but it's easily washed. It leaves a strange scent on your hands in the morning, if you don't wash them right after use. Worth its price.

  9. LA
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The BEST!
    • I LOVE this product. I put it on in the morning and follow with the Resist Daily Fluid SPF 50 and my skin looks radiant. This product makes my skin feel plump and soft. It wakes up my skin and gives it a healthy glow. It does not clog my pores or break me out either. I am soooo happy I found this product!

  10. TANIA B.
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 26, 2015
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    not for my skin type :(
    • I bought this to add to my Resist regime, hoping to help brighten up the skin and possibly fade some discoloration from past breakouts. Unfortunately I couldn't get through the bottle as it started to dry out my skin and cause itchy rashes on my cheeks and at my temples which I found odd. I think this product is just too strong for me and was forced to discontinue. I was so hoping for a good experience as some others have claimed they've had. A miss for me, in my otherwise stellar PC experience.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, April 27, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who can assist you with a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  11. Tina
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for face
    • I cannot use this product for my face because the amount of vitamin C is too irritating for me unfortunately. Bummer. However I use it on other parts of my body for ant aging. But because of the price I won't buy again.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, April 22, 2015

    Hello, and thanks for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who can assist you with a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  12. Lisa
    Reviewed on Friday, April 17, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    brightens my skin!
    • I first used this as a spot treatment, but then I started using it all over (mixed in with a serum) daily. My skin is noticeably brighter & looks healthier. I wasn't specifically looking for a brightening effect, & I don't have an issue with dull/sallow skin. It was a surprise because I didn't know my skin could look better - healthier - in this way until I saw it. I noticed the difference after about a week. It helps the overall functioning of my acne prone skin which is why I began using it.

  13. SEDA U.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Uh what?! Holy Moly!
    • I had high hopes for this product and it exceeded my expectations. I already have great skin thanks to PC (I love you Paula!) and at 31, was starting to see fine eye area lines. This has diminished them in a week! A friggin week! Of use only once a day! So I started applying it twice a day and am excited to see the results. I do also use the Brightening serum and the retinol serum so not sure how much to attribute to them, but I feel like this one I can wear all over without worrying about acne!

  14. Janna K.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Irritating
    • The ingredients look great for this product, yet for some reason my skin cannot tolerate it. I bought bottles of it on two separate occasions, hoping my second experiment with it would go better. Yet, even when mixed with a bland moisurizer, my skin became bright red and itchy. I am using the 25% PC vitamin C now (granted, as a spot treatment), and it doesn't irritate my skin like this stuff does. Another drawback is that it seemed to "liquify" any serum/lotion I mixed it with.

  15. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This works so well!
    • I'm young but my skin was looking rough from years of gratuitous unprotected sun and living with a smoking roommate. I thought I'd give this a try even though I wasn't expecting much. Within the first week I saw an improvement to over all evenness and healthy glowyness. It also improved things I wasn't expecting such as minor acne and even my dark circles from heredity by about 50% (although this seems temporary, if I stop using it for a few days the dark circles come back).

  16. Katie, W
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 14, 2015
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love it so far
    • This really makes my skin more even and helps fade my freckles, overall making a more even skin tone. Is this safe to use in pregnancy??

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, April 14, 2015

    Hello, and thanks for the question! This is safe to use during pregnancy. :)

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  17. Ashley V
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 07, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for freckles
    • I have freckles mostly light to medium and because my skin is so fair I just look like I have blotchy skin. I use this about 3 times a week and have noticed significant fading in freckles. I am usually too embarrassed to be seen with no makeup but since using this serum I actually can feel comfortable in my own skin. I need to start using this religiously because my freckles would probably be close to non existent. Love this stuff and it doesn't seem to dry out my very dry skin.

  18. Sarah M.
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 05, 2015
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Works for me!
    • I have the trial size of this product and have been applying a small amount of the vit c booster to my dark spots daily for a week. I use this in combination with the skin recovery kit. Between these two products, I have noticed a drastic difference in how dark those spots are. A few are almost all gone. The only complaint I have is that the trial size bottle was only half full when I received it. But if it keeps working this well, I plan to purchase the full size.

  19. Katherine R
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 01, 2015
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Castor Oil???
    • Was very excited to find a dupe for the Skinceuticals CE Feurlic product. But castor oil used as a thickener? Not only does this seem like a really cheap move to pull considering the price of the product, but castor oil is known to promote hair growth. Anyone who struggles with facial hair or who doesn't want to promote facial hair growth should STAY AWAY. I am highly disappointed and disturbed that the use of this product may have already set back my laser hair removal investment.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, April 02, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for contacting us! While castor oil can certainly add to hair's luster and overall appearance, there is no research indicating it has an impact on hair growth; therefore it is not a concern when it comes to the development of unwanted facial hair. It's actually a very beneficial emollient oil that is rich in fatty acids, which help contribute to preserving skin's barrier.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  20. I.G
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 29, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    love
    • I finally got to try this product in a sample size I was avoiding it before thinking is a little pricy for me and I don't think it would make that much difference, was I wrong. Smoothes wrinkles like nothing else and I have tried about all creams for very dry skin from PC's. I wear it under makeup it is so good, in fact I won't wear concealer unless I have booster C on. Only thing tiny sample bottle, I spilled half of it already. Now i have to try 25% C treatment.

  21. Kat L.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 29, 2015
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Decent
    • This has worked pretty well for my dark under-eye circles. However, it causes me to break out when applied to the rest of my face. My skin is pretty sensitive and breaks out quite easily so I'm not particularly surprised, but still a bit sad.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, March 30, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team for information on a possible exchange or refund.
     

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  22. J.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I like it!!
    • I’m 36 with fair skin and large pores. I purchased the sample size after reading the reviews to give it a try. I like it! I’ve used it under my make-up during the day and noticed it seemed to have reduced the fine lines on my cheeks when I smile and it helped the damage on my chin I obtained from a diamond head microdermabrasion treatment. Also I noticed it made my skin very soft. The liquid dries quick, so I apply it one section of my face at time. I will add this to my skin care routine!

  23. Lauren
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Overnight Results
    • I'm almost scared to review this because it seems too good to be true--I've used this only twice, and my skin is already noticeably softer. Even more, my pores look smaller, and my skin just feels smoother overall. This is my first Paula's Choice product and it's wowed me. I'll continue to try more products and keep suggesting this one!

  24. Lydia C.
    Reviewed on Monday, March 23, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best ever!
    • This serum has changed my skin more than anything. After about 7 weeks of consistent use in my routine, I haven't gotten anything more than the occasional tiny whitehead. My skin is softer, brighter and definitely less prone to breakouts and cysts because of this serum. My only advice is to introduce this into your routine gradually: start out once or twice a week and work your way up from there. And always patch test before applying it to your whole face!

  25. Susan H.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 22, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My HUSBAND noticed!
    • I received a sample from Birchbox and have been using 3 drops mixed with my PC serum for just over 2 weeks. I've had no problems with sensitivity or breakouts. My skin is noticeably smoother and feels softer. When my husband of 32 years tells me my skin look so smooth (no makeup!) I'm sold!

Page of 20 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist C15 Super Booster is a concentrated, light-as-water liquid treatment product designed to supercharge your Paula's Choice serum, or it may be used alone. A blend of 15% stabilized vitamin C (l-ascorbic acid) at a pH of 3.0, antioxidant vitamin E, ferulic acid, and peptides repairs visible signs of aging and stimulates collagen production for smoother, brighter, and firmer skin.

Vitamin C also helps protect skin from environmental damage as it evens your skin tone. You'll see dramatically younger, healthier, and more radiant skin in weeks!

Who is this product for?
Resist C15 Super Booster is for anyone who wants to boost the results from their Paula's Choice serum or who wants to experience the benefits of vitamin C when combined with other proven anti-aging ingredients. The formula is suitable for all skin types and also appropriate for breakout-prone skin.

SOURCES TO SUPPORT THE CLAIMS MADE FOR RESIST C15 SUPER BOOSTER

Biochemical and Biophysical Research Communications, January 2013, pages 579–584; Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, December 2012, pages 310–317; Journal of Dermatological Science, June 2012, pages 216–220; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, January 2012, pages 51–56; AAPS PharmSciTech, June 2011, pages 514–520; Expert Opinion on Drug Delivery, July 2011, pages 905–919; Archives of Pharmacal Research, May 2011, pages 811–820; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2011, pages 87–99; European Journal of Pharmaceutics and Biopharmaceutics, May 2009, pages 232–238; and Archives of Otolaryngology, October 1999, pages 1,091–1,098.

Key Ingredients: ferulic acid, acetyl octapeptide-3, glycerin, panthenol, tocopherol, sodium hyaluronate, ascorbic acid

Product Ingredients:

Water, Ascorbic Acid (vitamin C/antioxidant), Ethoxydiglycol (slip agent/penetration enhancer), PPG-26 Buteth-26 (emulsifier), PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil (thickener), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Ferulic Acid (antioxidant), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-repairing ingredient), Acetyl Octapeptide-3 (cell-communicating ingredient), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Panthenol (skin conditioning agent), Sodium Metabisulfite (stabilizer/antioxidant), Triethanolamine (pH adjuster), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply once or twice daily after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating. Dispense 2–3 drops and add to your favorite Paula's Choice serum, or use alone and follow with moisturizer where needed. For maximum potency, we advise using C15 Super Booster within three months of opening.

If desired, apply your serum first and follow with this treatment. If applied in the morning, it is essential that you protect your skin with a sunscreen rated SPF 25 or greater. May be applied around the undereye area and is fine to mix with other Paula's Choice products.

Store in a cool, dark place, below 25°C (75°F). Keep out of direct light.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

I received my C15 and the internal air restrictor isn’t in the bottle—it’s on the dropper. How do I insert it?

The internal air restrictor, as you noticed, is now packaged separately to reduce the likelihood of the bottle leaking during transit. There are two ways to insert it into your C15, and both are easy!

Option #1: Remove the seal from your C15, insert the dropper (do not remove the air restrictor from the glass stem) and screw the dropper cap closed. The cap will appear to tilt unevenly, but keep screwing it down and the internal air restrictor will snap into place. All done!

Option #2: Remove the seal from your C15, and then pull the air restrictor off of the glass stem of the dropper. Push the pointed end of the air restrictor into the open C15 bottle, applying pressure until it snaps into place.

We also have a handy “How-to” video here that provides visuals on both of the above options. Once the air restrictor is secure, it will not come loose or fall out—and now your C15 is ready for use!

Can you tell me more about the Resist C15 packaging, i.e. “packaged to minimize light and air exposure”?

Absolutely—a great deal of thought went into the packaging for this product! Because Resist C15 is a water-light liquid, a bottle and dropper-tip applicator were the only way to go for measuring the perfect amount per use while ensuring the product wasn’t messy to dispense. To protect the potency of the formula, tinted glass prevents UV exposure and an internal restrictor (when you pull the dropper out, airflow into the bottle is drastically reduced). In rigorous testing, these packaging safeguards were more than adequate to preserve the effectiveness of the Resist C15 Super Booster! For maximum potency, we advise using C15 Super Booster within three months of opening.

How long will the trial size last?

The C15 Trial Size is 3.5ml, and should last you 20-25 days of usage.

Can I use Resist C15 Super Booster with an AHA or BHA exfoliant?

This should be fine for those who are already using such products. If you’re new to using an AHA or BHA exfoliant, we suggest separating application of the exfoliant and C15 Super Booster; for example using one in the morning and the other at night.

How does Resist C15 Super Booster differ from your other antioxidant serums, including those that also contain vitamin C? Do I really need this product, too?

Resist C15 Super Booster is a specialized treatment product designed to supercharge the benefits all of our serums provide. It was created for those who want to boost the efficacy of their anti-aging skincare routine, as it works multiple ways to make skin look and act younger. If you're happy with the results from your serum alone, you probably don't need to add this; however, you may want to experiment with it, as you may be surprised by the additional improvements!

Resist C15 Super Booster contains more than double the amount of vitamin C as our other serums, though all of our serums treat skin to a proven combination of anti-aging ingredients. The 15% concentration of stabilized vitamin C in Resist C15 is an excellent amount to lighten stubborn brown spots, help fade red marks from acne, and significantly improve sun-damaged skin.

Is the effectiveness of Resist C15 Super Booster reduced if I mix it with other products?

No. The formula was designed to complement the ingredients in our serums and moisturizers.

Is it OK to mix Resist C15 Super Booster with my sunscreen?

No, you should never mix any skincare product with a sunscreen because it will dilute the sunscreen making it less effective. For best results, mix Resist C15 Super Booster with your serum each morning (or apply alone) and follow with your daytime moisturizer with sunscreen. In any daytime skincare routine, sunscreen should always be the last product applied.

Is Resist C15 Super Booster suitable for breakout-prone skin?

Yes! Not only is the texture water-light, the vitamin C plus other antioxidants and repairing ingredients work to reduce the inflammation and redness from acne, as well as encourage healing of red marks from past breakouts.

Is Resist C15 Super Booster suitable for rosacea-affected skin?

Maybe. The concern is the amount of vitamin C, which can be too potent for some cases of rosacea. We suggest sampling this product to see how your skin responds. Generally speaking, though, vitamin C's anti-inflammatory action on skin can be helpful for rosacea.

My skin tends to be sensitive to vitamin C but I still want to use this. Will applying it a few times per week still be beneficial?

Yes, of course. Although once or twice-daily application is recommended, you will absolutely still see benefits from Resist C15 Super Booster if it's applied less often. As with any skincare product, you need to pay attention to how your skin responds and adjust usage (or products) accordingly.

Can Resist C15 Super Booster be used as a skin-lightening product?

Research has shown that the amount of vitamin C the Resist C15 Super Booster contains can significantly improve brown spots and other sun-induced discolorations. Ideally, you'd want to combine Resist C15 Super Booster with one of our skin-lightening products with hydroquinone or niacinamide, but if your skin cannot tolerate those ingredients the vitamin C in Super Booster may be the solution!

You have several serums plus this booster product. Which one is best for me?

All of our serums contain a blend of anti-aging ingredients whose results are supported by published research, so which serum you choose comes down to skin type and personal preference, rather than one being better than the other.

It is also perfectly fine to use more than one serum; for example, you could apply Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate in the morning mixed with Resist C15 Super Booster, then at night apply Resist Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Serum. Resist C15 Super Booster works with any of our serums or, if preferred, you may apply this treatment as the serum step in your morning and evening skincare routine.

What color should Resist C15 be? My sample size has a pale yellow tint. Is that OK or should the product be clear?

C15 Super Booster should have a clear to a light yellowish tone. Although judging color can be somewhat subjective, the issue with destabilization of high amounts of vitamin C (ascorbic acid) comes into play once this vitamin begins to discolor significantly, i.e. turning a deep yellow/orange or deep brown shade. This is a sign the vitamin C has become less active which can occur over time, hence our recommendation to use this serum within three months of opening.

A minor color variation is normal for products that don't contain artificial colorants to maintain a consistent shade, so between batches there can be a subtle difference in shade due to the natural color of the raw materials used to make the product. This does not mean the product is ineffective or less effective than if it were colorless.

Should I store C15 Super Booster in my refrigerator to keep it fresh and potent?

No. The work to stabilize a formula (along with extensive testing) is done during the development process. Once this stage is complete and the product passes all testing, there are no special precautions for storing your products, save for keeping them out of long-term storage in very hot* or very cold environments. Despite the fact that the consistent cool temps of your refrigerator keeps your lettuce crisp, it’s actually detrimental to the stability of your carefully calibrated C15 Super Booster. To get the most from this treatment, keep it at room temperature and secure the dropper cap tightly after each use.

*A steamy bathroom such as can occur during a shower does not get hot enough to affect this product’s stability.

1 https://autodelivery.services.paulaschoice.com/api/autodelivery/ True M/d/yyyy
585630-IIS2 v1.0.0.394 5/28/2015 3:44:20 PM
Skip to Top of Page

Free Email Sign-Up

- Expert Skin Care & Makeup News & Advice (twice a month)
- New product reviews on Beautypedia (twice a month)

Birthday (Optional)

 

NEVER RUN OUT AGAIN

Paula’s Choice Auto Delivery is a quick and convenient way to make sure you never run out of your favorite products again. Just select the products you can’t live without, choose how often you’d like them delivered and we’ll take care of the rest.

15% Off Everything | FREE Shipping on $50+