Items you may also like

Resist C15 Super Booster

Dull skin doesn’t stand a chance. Add a few drops of this brightening booster to your serum or moisturizer daily, or use it alone. It’s the new anti-aging superhero.
Item #: 777
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Firms, brightens, and smooths skin

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist C15 Super Booster

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

84 out of 100
(Based on 494 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 20 Next »
  1. Susan H.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 22, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My HUSBAND noticed!
    • I received a sample from Birchbox and have been using 3 drops mixed with my PC serum for just over 2 weeks. I've had no problems with sensitivity or breakouts. My skin is noticeably smoother and feels softer. When my husband of 32 years tells me my skin look so smooth (no makeup!) I'm sold!

  2. Holly F.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    bad reaction
    • I love PC products, but the C15 did not agree with my skin. I bought it a few weeks ago and just got around to using it last night. when I woke up this morning my whole face was bright red and felt like it was on fire. I have used vitamin c serums before and have never had a reaction to them. I look like I have a very bad sunburn. I will continue to use PC products, I love them. Unfortunately this one did not agree with my skin.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, March 19, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who can assist you with a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  3. Tina. A
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 17, 2015
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Color of the serum
    • I just received my trial size of C15. Is this liquid supposed to be golden/yellow or clear? Mine is the former color and i just want to be sure that it is fresh. Thank you.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, March 17, 2015

    Hello, and thanks for contacting us! C15 is fine if it has a clear to light of golden yellowish tone. Once it turns a deep yellow/orange or brown shade, it has become less active. We hope this helps!

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  4. JOVY C.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 12, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing
    • My type of skin is oily, and had problem of acne.. I start using Paula's Choice product last year and now my skin is clear! But this product vitamin C , wow my pores is getting smaller and my skin in brighten ! I am really satisfied the result... Amazing ....

  5. Nikki S
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 05, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Holy grail
    • I was introduced to this product through a sample size I received with one of my orders. I was hesitant because I had oily skin so my biggest hope was that it wouldn't make me breakout or congest my skin up more than it already is. In the end, I ended up purchasing the full-size. I use this at night after my exfoliator and before my moisturizer. It's improved discolouration on my skin and has helped with post-acne scarring as well. This is definitely my go-to serum now.

  6. Lisa
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 03, 2015
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    check out the trial size for a more affordable solution
    • I buy the trial size, which lasts awhile as a targeted treatment for stubborn acne and acne hyperpigmentsrion. I have sensitive skin and it works great when I dab on bit of this and then a bit of the BHA 9. I think it helps moisturize my skin and makes it less sensitive to the extra strength level of BHA 9. It is a fair price but still expensive, so I buy the trial size, which I can get to last - as an emergency spot treatment - for 3+ months.

  7. sandi b.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 01, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Solved everything
    • I have used the same skincare for years and felt it just wasn't doing the job. At 53 I know I am going through a lot of changes, however!!!! Decided to try PC a few months ago. I bought ALL of the serums, so I obviously made 2 mistakes, 1 ok and 1 great. Since I saw and felt results with PC very quickly I decided I would just use the mistakes at night. Worked out great. This C15 made them all better. The little too heavy mistake, this thins it downs and feels fantastic. Etc.Luv it&serums lol

  8. Ann K.
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    One of my Must-Haves
    • I ran out of this product for several weeks...now I have it again and the results are immediate. I love mixing this with a serum. My skin is more even toned, pores are smaller. From reading the other reviews, I'm surprised that some people aren't seeing any results. But then, while I love C15, I had no results with the 25% vitamin C spot treatment, and yet others have seen great results. The moral is---don't give up. There is a product for your skin.

  9. LORI P.
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good bye dark spot!
    • I was so happy to see that this C15 super booster has actually worked to dramatically fade a dime sized dark spot on my cheek that somehow showed up after my pregnancy. I suspect that it will continue to fade in time while using this product. I apply it directly to the spot and then add a few drops to Paula's moisture boost moisturizer daily for added brightness to my skin. I've been using Paula's products for 12 years and have been throughly pleased! ADDED BONUS-no animal testing! Thank you!!!!

  10. SHEREE M.
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 22, 2015
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    resist c 15
    • I have loved every Paula's Choice product that I have consistently purchased for the last four years. The Resist C15 has disappointed me greatly!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, February 23, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who can assist you with a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  11. Sophia H.
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    my skin loves it
    • I love this product so much that gives my skin brightening reflection after applied it. I just hope PsC could have large size such as 50ml /100ml, price might goes up, but I don't want to order every half month for this product. Yes, I use it up very quickly, and I love the result when I after put this on.

  12. Giselle S
    Reviewed on Friday, February 20, 2015
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Zero Results
    • I tried this product based on so many good reviews even though it was a bit pricey. I gave it time and used almost the entire bottle. I did not see any results whatsoever. I have been using Resist products now for quite some time and they have worked pretty well for my dry skin but there are times when my skin is dry in places and looks a bit dull. I thought this product might give my skin a little boost but am disappointed that it did nothing at all like the other reviewers raved about.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, February 23, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who can assist you with a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  13. Lixing Z.
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 14, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Result.... This Product Got Me Hooked
    • I was tired of niacinamide and decided to change my skincare routine based on vitamin C. I don't mix it with any product, because it can cause the other product to become very watery. I use about 4-5 drops at night, after my retinoid. The lightening and brightening results are AMAZING! A near-cystic PIH can fade almost completely after 6 weeks of use. During use I also noticed less breakouts. I am usually a product hopper, but just ordered a second bottle of this.... can't stop..

  14. DEBORAH R.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Resist C15
    • The product is fine but the dropper doesn't screw on straight

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, February 11, 2015

    Thanks for your comments! If the top continues to not sit properly when affixed, please contact us to discuss having a replacement product sent.

    —Admin
  15. MICHAEL E.
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 08, 2015
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    room for improvement
    • One approach to improving vitamin C stability and reducing the potential for skin irritation is to use anhydrous vehicle, i.e. a topical base cream containing no water. Since water acts as a catalyst of vitamin C oxidation, anhydrous environment reduces the rate of vitamin C degradation. Anhydrous vitamin C is more stable not only during storage but also on the skin after the application.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, February 09, 2015

    We took this into consideration and it's one of the reasons why we encourage using C15 within three months of opening (though our stability tests show the vitamin C retains potency beyond this point). We now also offer an anhydrous vitamin C treatment you may want to try; however, despite the concerns over vitamin C in water, we have taken formulary steps to ensure this isn't an issue when the product is used within 3 months of being opened.

    —Admin
  16. Mary K.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 31, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for moles on face
    • I had two moles removed on my face. One left a little divet on my cheek. even though it was great to have the moles removed the marks left on my face seemed pronounced. I have been putting this product directly on the mole areas and it is remarkable the healing and reduction in size of the marks. No more divet! Amazing stuff and will keep using.

  17. Katia M.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 30, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Win!
    • I bought a sample size of this gem and fell in love. I could tell the difference that it made on my face within one week, it made my face so much brighter! I used it prior to moisturizing my face. Sank right in and just felt nice all around. I have not purchased the full size for financial reasons but I am saving my dollars because I want this baby this year. This is absolutely a win of a product. No regrets!

  18. alyssa p.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 30, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great but beware for clothes
    • So this serum is amazing! Faded dark spots and the works. However I applied it on my neck one morning and realized it stained my white blouse. Nothing too crazy as it came out easy wth soap and water, but just thought I'd put a quick warning out there. Otherwise it's very nice to apply and helps create a more uniform skin tone. Will always have on me!

  19. Melanie J
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Could Not Tell a Differencd
    • I used an entire bottle of the product, and I couldn't tell that it made any difference at all the my skin. After stopping use, nothing changed. I love PC products. They have transformed my complexion, but this particular product did not do as promised, and for the money, it really should have, and I'm so disappointed. I feel terrible writing a bad review, but I just wanted to let someone know that this product, sadly, didn't work for me...

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, January 30, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who can assist you with a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  20. Erin R
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great at Fading Spots
    • I have some spots and scars left over from a bad bout with acne at the end of last year. I started using this product and in conjunction with the 1% clinical retinol product, my skin looks so much better! I use the serum on the nights I don't use the retinol treatment and just put a few drops in my moisturizer. It has done a wonderful job of fading marks from past blemishes. I found that I can't use this product on the same nights as the retinol as it is too many active ingredients for me.

  21. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Effective at reducing PIH
    • In my late 30's, I had experienced a resurgence of those monthly pimples every time my cycle neared. My chin blemishes were stubborn, taking up to a week-and-a-half to heal sometimes. It was a struggle to keep my chin clear of the pesky post inflammatory hyperpigmentation (PIH). This product has worked to lighten those marks tremendously. I just have two small spots that are easily camouflaged with a good concealer over foundation. In time these spots will fade to nothing, too.

  22. SELINA S.
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I am impressed~
    • Rating this 5 stars since I've started mixing my Resist Retinol Serum. This Vit C on its own was hard to apply, tacky and drying. Now add a dropper full with 3 pumps serum in my palm~ apply to face (w/eye area), neck, chest, and hands. Big Difference in 2 weeks! I am 50 with good skin, but sun damage. Brown spots at temples- gone! Eye area- better than my $60 cream, lines-softened. Jawline firmer. @Night- use Resist Toner, 8% AHA, Serum & C mixed, & Hyaluronic Acid Moisturizer (not PC). WOW!

  23. MICHELLE S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    No results
    • I have been using PC products for years and like just about everything. This is the first time I have been disappointed. The Resist Booster is expensive, it can easily spill (which I have not done) and for me it did not do a thing. It was not money well spent.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, January 22, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who can assist you with a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  24. CHERYL S
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Is it the same thing???
    • I have been using Resist C Super booster but have also tried Skin Ceuticals CE Ferulic acid. They both have C,E and FE acid,so I am trying to see the difference in strengths and integrity of ingredients. SC is 3x more expensive than this Resist....am I missing 2x the benefits, or saving $100???

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, January 22, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for the question! The Resist C15 Super Booster contains the same amount of vitamin C and ferulic acid, but in addition also contains hyaluronic acid and peptides. We hope this information is helpful!

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  25. Lori F
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good Stuff
    • I really like this product, but like some other reviews have mentioned, I still have some product left after 3 months and it has turned an orange color. Is it still okay to use and will it still do what it is supposed to do even after the color changes? If not then I may have to start ordering the trial sizes.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, January 21, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for your comments! We do recommend using C15 within that three month time period. If the color is a light orange, then it should be fine - though if it has turned dark yellow/orange or brown, that means that the vitamin C has become less effective over time. We hope this information is helpful!

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
« Prev Page of 20 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist C15 Super Booster is a concentrated, light-as-water liquid treatment product designed to supercharge your Paula's Choice serum, or it may be used alone. A blend of 15% stabilized vitamin C (l-ascorbic acid) at a pH of 3.0, antioxidant vitamin E, ferulic acid, and peptides repairs visible signs of aging and stimulates collagen production for smoother, brighter, and firmer skin.

Vitamin C also helps protect skin from environmental damage as it evens your skin tone. You'll see dramatically younger, healthier, and more radiant skin in weeks!

Who is this product for?
Resist C15 Super Booster is for anyone who wants to boost the results from their Paula's Choice serum or who wants to experience the benefits of vitamin C when combined with other proven anti-aging ingredients. The formula is suitable for all skin types and also appropriate for breakout-prone skin.

SOURCES TO SUPPORT THE CLAIMS MADE FOR RESIST C15 SUPER BOOSTER

Biochemical and Biophysical Research Communications, January 2013, pages 579–584; Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, December 2012, pages 310–317; Journal of Dermatological Science, June 2012, pages 216–220; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, January 2012, pages 51–56; AAPS PharmSciTech, June 2011, pages 514–520; Expert Opinion on Drug Delivery, July 2011, pages 905–919; Archives of Pharmacal Research, May 2011, pages 811–820; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2011, pages 87–99; European Journal of Pharmaceutics and Biopharmaceutics, May 2009, pages 232–238; and Archives of Otolaryngology, October 1999, pages 1,091–1,098.

Key Ingredients: ferulic acid, acetyl octapeptide-3, glycerin, panthenol, tocopherol, sodium hyaluronate, ascorbic acid

Product Ingredients:

Water, Ascorbic Acid (vitamin C/antioxidant), Ethoxydiglycol (slip agent/penetration enhancer), PPG-26 Buteth-26 (emulsifier), PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil (thickener), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Ferulic Acid (antioxidant), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-repairing ingredient), Acetyl Octapeptide-3 (cell-communicating ingredient), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Panthenol (skin conditioning agent), Sodium Metabisulfite (stabilizer/antioxidant), Triethanolamine (pH adjuster), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply once or twice daily after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating. Dispense 2–3 drops and add to your favorite Paula's Choice serum, or use alone and follow with moisturizer where needed. For maximum potency, we advise using C15 Super Booster within three months of opening.

If desired, apply your serum first and follow with this treatment. If applied in the morning, it is essential that you protect your skin with a sunscreen rated SPF 25 or greater. May be applied around the undereye area and is fine to mix with other Paula's Choice products.

Store in a cool, dark place, below 25°C (75°F). Keep out of direct light.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

I received my C15 and the internal air restrictor isn’t in the bottle—it’s on the dropper. How do I insert it?

The internal air restrictor, as you noticed, is now packaged separately to reduce the likelihood of the bottle leaking during transit. There are two ways to insert it into your C15, and both are easy!

Option #1: Remove the seal from your C15, insert the dropper (do not remove the air restrictor from the glass stem) and screw the dropper cap closed. The cap will appear to tilt unevenly, but keep screwing it down and the internal air restrictor will snap into place. All done!

Option #2: Remove the seal from your C15, and then pull the air restrictor off of the glass stem of the dropper. Push the pointed end of the air restrictor into the open C15 bottle, applying pressure until it snaps into place.

We also have a handy “How-to” video here that provides visuals on both of the above options. Once the air restrictor is secure, it will not come loose or fall out—and now your C15 is ready for use!

Can you tell me more about the Resist C15 packaging, i.e. “packaged to minimize light and air exposure”?

Absolutely—a great deal of thought went into the packaging for this product! Because Resist C15 is a water-light liquid, a bottle and dropper-tip applicator were the only way to go for measuring the perfect amount per use while ensuring the product wasn’t messy to dispense. To protect the potency of the formula, tinted glass prevents UV exposure and an internal restrictor (when you pull the dropper out, airflow into the bottle is drastically reduced). In rigorous testing, these packaging safeguards were more than adequate to preserve the effectiveness of the Resist C15 Super Booster! For maximum potency, we advise using C15 Super Booster within three months of opening.

How long will the trial size last?

The C15 Trial Size is 3.5ml, and should last you 20-25 days of usage.

Can I use Resist C15 Super Booster with an AHA or BHA exfoliant?

This should be fine for those who are already using such products. If you’re new to using an AHA or BHA exfoliant, we suggest separating application of the exfoliant and C15 Super Booster; for example using one in the morning and the other at night.

How does Resist C15 Super Booster differ from your other antioxidant serums, including those that also contain vitamin C? Do I really need this product, too?

Resist C15 Super Booster is a specialized treatment product designed to supercharge the benefits all of our serums provide. It was created for those who want to boost the efficacy of their anti-aging skincare routine, as it works multiple ways to make skin look and act younger. If you're happy with the results from your serum alone, you probably don't need to add this; however, you may want to experiment with it, as you may be surprised by the additional improvements!

Resist C15 Super Booster contains more than double the amount of vitamin C as our other serums, though all of our serums treat skin to a proven combination of anti-aging ingredients. The 15% concentration of stabilized vitamin C in Resist C15 is an excellent amount to lighten stubborn brown spots, help fade red marks from acne, and significantly improve sun-damaged skin.

Is the effectiveness of Resist C15 Super Booster reduced if I mix it with other products?

No. The formula was designed to complement the ingredients in our serums and moisturizers.

Is it OK to mix Resist C15 Super Booster with my sunscreen?

No, you should never mix any skincare product with a sunscreen because it will dilute the sunscreen making it less effective. For best results, mix Resist C15 Super Booster with your serum each morning (or apply alone) and follow with your daytime moisturizer with sunscreen. In any daytime skincare routine, sunscreen should always be the last product applied.

Is Resist C15 Super Booster suitable for breakout-prone skin?

Yes! Not only is the texture water-light, the vitamin C plus other antioxidants and repairing ingredients work to reduce the inflammation and redness from acne, as well as encourage healing of red marks from past breakouts.

Is Resist C15 Super Booster suitable for rosacea-affected skin?

Maybe. The concern is the amount of vitamin C, which can be too potent for some cases of rosacea. We suggest sampling this product to see how your skin responds. Generally speaking, though, vitamin C's anti-inflammatory action on skin can be helpful for rosacea.

My skin tends to be sensitive to vitamin C but I still want to use this. Will applying it a few times per week still be beneficial?

Yes, of course. Although once or twice-daily application is recommended, you will absolutely still see benefits from Resist C15 Super Booster if it's applied less often. As with any skincare product, you need to pay attention to how your skin responds and adjust usage (or products) accordingly.

Can Resist C15 Super Booster be used as a skin-lightening product?

Research has shown that the amount of vitamin C the Resist C15 Super Booster contains can significantly improve brown spots and other sun-induced discolorations. Ideally, you'd want to combine Resist C15 Super Booster with one of our skin-lightening products with hydroquinone or niacinamide, but if your skin cannot tolerate those ingredients the vitamin C in Super Booster may be the solution!

You have several serums plus this booster product. Which one is best for me?

All of our serums contain a blend of anti-aging ingredients whose results are supported by published research, so which serum you choose comes down to skin type and personal preference, rather than one being better than the other.

It is also perfectly fine to use more than one serum; for example, you could apply Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate in the morning mixed with Resist C15 Super Booster, then at night apply Resist Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Serum. Resist C15 Super Booster works with any of our serums or, if preferred, you may apply this treatment as the serum step in your morning and evening skincare routine.

What color should Resist C15 be? My sample size has a pale yellow tint. Is that OK or should the product be clear?

C15 Super Booster should have a clear to a light yellowish tone. Although judging color can be somewhat subjective, the issue with destabilization of high amounts of vitamin C (ascorbic acid) comes into play once this vitamin begins to discolor significantly, i.e. turning a deep yellow/orange or deep brown shade. This is a sign the vitamin C has become less active which can occur over time, hence our recommendation to use this serum within three months of opening.

A minor color variation is normal for products that don't contain artificial colorants to maintain a consistent shade, so between batches there can be a subtle difference in shade due to the natural color of the raw materials used to make the product. This does not mean the product is ineffective or less effective than if it were colorless.

Should I store C15 Super Booster in my refrigerator to keep it fresh and potent?

No. The work to stabilize a formula (along with extensive testing) is done during the development process. Once this stage is complete and the product passes all testing, there are no special precautions for storing your products, save for keeping them out of long-term storage in very hot* or very cold environments. Despite the fact that the consistent cool temps of your refrigerator keeps your lettuce crisp, it’s actually detrimental to the stability of your carefully calibrated C15 Super Booster. To get the most from this treatment, keep it at room temperature and secure the dropper cap tightly after each use.

*A steamy bathroom such as can occur during a shower does not get hot enough to affect this product’s stability.

1 https://autodelivery.services.paulaschoice.com/api/autodelivery/ True M/d/yyyy
585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.394 5/30/2015 1:51:58 AM
Skip to Top of Page

Free Email Sign-Up

- Expert Skin Care & Makeup News & Advice (twice a month)
- New product reviews on Beautypedia (twice a month)

Birthday (Optional)

 

NEVER RUN OUT AGAIN

Paula’s Choice Auto Delivery is a quick and convenient way to make sure you never run out of your favorite products again. Just select the products you can’t live without, choose how often you’d like them delivered and we’ll take care of the rest.

15% Off Everything | FREE Shipping on $50+