Items you may also like

Resist C15 Super Booster

Brown spots don't stand a chance. Add a few drops of this booster to your serum or moisturizer daily, or use it alone. It's the new anti-aging superhero.
Item #: 777
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Firms, brightens, and smooths skin

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist C15 Super Booster

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

84 out of 100
(Based on 482 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 20 Next »
  1. ATHENA M.
    Reviewed on Monday, January 12, 2015
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Disappointed, No improvement
    • For what this does (nothing for me), it is way too expensive. I used the entire bottle as directed and did not notice any difference in brightness or smoothness of my skin. I have very oily skin and if anything I started having small clogged pores and little hard 'balls" of sebum would come out. Besides Estee Lauder Perfectionist all I use is Paula's products. This is one that sadly did not work for me.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, January 13, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who can assist you with a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  2. Anne M
    Reviewed on Monday, January 12, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent product
    • Have been using this daily since it first came out on my oily, aging skin. Have much improvement in my skin texture; friends have even commented on it and asked me what I was doing differently.

  3. viv d.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Noticeable difference
    • This product feels great on your skin it absorbs quickly, and I noticed my skin was much brighter and the texture was smoother after using it. though I wish it came with a pump dispenser instead of the dropper, but I will definitely purchase it again

  4. nikyla s.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 09, 2015
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Not sure if it's doing much?
    • I've used 3/4 of my bottle & it's only been 2 months so I think I'm using too much, but I feel like it's not enough to cover my entire face with only a couple drops. It's easier if I mix into a serum but wondering if that decreases effectiveness? I'm not sure if this is doing much so I think I'll wait before repurchasing and see if it was doing anything since it's pretty pricey, not sure if I need it as I'm only 25?

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, January 09, 2015

    Hello, and thanks for taking the time to contact us! C15 was created to be mixed into other products, so you should be able to add it to your moisturizer just fine.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  5. NC
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 08, 2015
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Didn't work for me
    • I introduced this over the course of months and found that it made break out. Each time I stopped using it, the acne went away. I wanted to like it, but I just found that it made my oily skin even greasier. This is the first PC product that didn't work for me.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, January 09, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team for information on a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  6. Lindsay S
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 06, 2015
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Impressive but impractical
    • i find this product to be impressive in that it makes my skin very smooth, and even toned, especially when i pair with bha and the super antioxidant serum. I'm not sure I would buy this again, however, because of how it has to be applied. Both mixing it in to something else, or applying a runny liquid are not ideal in my opinion, and for that reason I don't use it consistently. I would love a similar vitimin c product that is an all over serum instead. Thanks, and keep making great stuff!! :)

  7. fenfang y.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 02, 2015
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    effectiveness
    • Let's say I just opened a brand new Resist C15 bottle, I applied 3 drops on my face, in this case, I am wondering how much percentage of the ascorbic acid (the active ingredient) can really penetrate into my skin and actually work? I think other buyers have this wonder too. I assume the PC research team has already tested it and have answers for me. I have been using this product for quite sometime but I can't judge it's effectiveness only because I can't see any significant.

  8. Ann B.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 02, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Brightens skin!
    • My daughter and her boyfriend are in their 20's, and they both LOVE this product! Whatever she uses on her skin, he always wants to try, and this is the one product that HE loves and uses daily! She loves it also, they both say that it brightens their skin in a very noticeable way. Both of my daughters and I (and boyfriend!) love Paula's Choice products! Thank you!

  9. Sarah
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Made me Breakout :(
    • I love vitamin C products but have a hard time finding ones that are formulated without oils because my skin usually breaks out with oil-based products. C15 melted right into my skin and left it feeling soft. The next morning my skin was noticeably brighter but a bit more oily than usual. By day 3, my skin was breaking out fairly significantly. I stopped using the C15 for a few weeks- my skin improved. Started using it again and broke out on day 3 again. I wanted to love it but its not for me.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, December 30, 2014

    Hello, and thanks for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who can assist you with a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  10. Miranda
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Kind of a miracle product....
    • So this serum worked adequately well on my face. I felt like I was getting my money's worth. Then, I accidentally burned my forearm (2nd degree burns) on a hot pan from the oven. After a few days I began putting a drop of this serum on the burn and letting it sit until it dried. The burn mark noticeably improved over a matter of minutes each time. I thought I was making it up until I made my husband watch and he agreed that it was strange how the skin seemed to heal and the burn mark lighten.

  11. Paul
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 25, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    not for me
    • It didn't lighten my skin as much as I would have liked. It didn't irritate my skin or make it breakout so thats a plus. The smell reminded me of jojoba oil, though. I wanted to use the C15 in addition to my BHA to fade my red marks, but it did not do much in that respect. Going to use AHA as I find it's more effective to diminish past acne red marks. I returned it as the price did not live up to it's mission.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, December 29, 2014

    Hello, and thank you for contacting us to share your experience. We're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you, but are glad you did take advantage of our return program.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  12. Stephanie K.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Yellow!
    • I use a couple of drops of this on my face. After a couple of minutes my skin turns highlighter yellow! I have never had this strange reaction with any other PC product before. Thankfully the yellow comes off easily, and this product does not break me out.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, December 23, 2014

    Thanks for your review! Unlike what can happen with the quercetin in the Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum, the effect you mentioned for C15 is definitely unusual! This product may not be for you; please feel free to contact us to discuss alternatives.

    —Admin
  13. Pam A.
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Resist c15 Booster - Amazing
    • After seeing the results from the sample I received, I had to order the full bottle. My skin is prone to cystic acne breakouts. This didn't feel oily or flare up my acne. My dark spots are diminishing & my skin looks more even. I use this at night before applying moisturizer. The product is a very thin liquid which at first I had trouble figuring out how to apply. Now I just drop a few drops on the outside of my hand & rub it on my dark spots. My skin looks great.

  14. Hayley N.
    Reviewed on Friday, December 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome, but a little smelly...
    • I love how well this product works. It's application takes some getting used to given how thin it is. It really makes your other products (ie Brightening serum) work that much better and faster. Only thing is that it stinks... like, it smells really weird and borderline gross. But I don't care, it works so well!

  15. UK
    Reviewed on Friday, December 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!
    • I will be on my third bottle in a week or two. I've been using the C15 booster since August and I've noticed a positive difference in my skin. My skin glows, acne scars have faded a lot, and sun tanned areas are reduced. I use about four to six drops of the C15 booster every night. I store my booster in the fridge to reduce oxidation. I will use the C15 booster for as long as I can. Problems? The liquid texture was hard to get used to in the beginning but now I find it easy to spread. :)

  16. Trang N.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 09, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!
    • I absolutely LOVE this little booster. I got a trial size and have been using it for a week or so now religiously before bed and my skin has never felt smoother and better. I can't imagine not using this anymore cause of how amazing it makes my skin feel. Bravo Paula and Team.

  17. Hannah L.
    Reviewed on Monday, December 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    C15 = Super powers
    • I got the trial size. And I have been using it every single day (am and pm) together with my argan oil. It totally made my skin glow and lighten (now fading) brown/red, pesky, post acne spots. This is the product I couldn't live without to achieving healthy looking skin! Thank you Paula!

  18. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, December 05, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Resist C15 super booster
    • Can I mix this with olay serum? Thanks!

  19. Va. Beach
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent Product
    • Do not pass up this product. I have acne & this product does not irritate my face. I blend the product into Paula's antioxidant serum. First Retin A (for this 57 year olds acne), once that is absorbed I use the serum and vitamin c. After washing my face in the morning, I use the serum and vitamin c again. No moisturizer needed. I can see the difference every morning!

  20. Deanne L.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 03, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    not for young adults
    • I bought this seeing all the good reviews. The first time I tried it I HATED it. I'm 21 and I thought it would help my under eyes be less puffy and dark. I put it on and its SOOO sticky!! I have used it a few times since to see if it'll help my under eyes but I haven't seen results and I hate applying it. I even tried mixing it with my moisterizer and STILL sticky. I regret buying this, especially on my student budget :(. If only I loved it like the 2% bha acne toner...

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, December 04, 2014

    Hello, and thanks for sharing your experience - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who can help you with a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  21. Katherine R.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 02, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Stop Looking and Buy it ;)
    • I love this product! I sold many different skin care products for years, and tried them all. I am 35, born and raised beach girl with some sun spots to prove it. This used in combination with the 8% aha, resist retinol, and an spf moisturizer has truly turned my skin around, I have found; that with this regimen of 3 months my skin is brighter, more even and even glowing! I tell all my clients to check this site. If you are looking for a C serum, this is an outstanding product.

  22. SUSAN S.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 02, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Same Issue with Trial Bottle as Another Reviewer
    • I was looking forward to trying the sample I ordered. Unfortunately, to my horror, I too knocked the bottle over and half of the contents spilled onto my counter - probably $5 worth! I was being so careful since I remembered another reviewer's experience with the bottle. I usually don't spill my toiletries so I'm wondering if the bottle really is the issue. The tiny sample is pricey, so my advice is to be very careful with this bottle!

  23. AireApparent
    Reviewed on Friday, November 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Pure Magic!
    • This is my fountain of youth! I never thought great skin was possible at my age -- but I was wrong! I have tried other formulas (with heftier price tags) but none gave me the results like this. And cruelty free, too! I find myself asking, What took you so long to try Paula's Choice?? Great Job!

  24. Ricki S
    Reviewed on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great customer service
    • I received this last week but the product was half spilled out. I wrote to PC and told them what happened and they immediately shipped me out a new one with no questions asked. I can't wait to see how this works. Thank you!

  25. Melissa F
    Reviewed on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Didn't do a thing for me
    • Second bottle of this I am on now. Have not notice any difference in my skin whatsoever. Still the same sun spots, nothing new, nothing different. When you get to the bottom of the bottle, this serum is extremely hard to get out, due to the eyedropper. Will not purchase again.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, November 25, 2014

    Thanks for your feedback! We're sorry this product didn't work for you. Unfortunately, some dark spots are very stubborn. We trusy you were applying a broad spectrum sunscreen every day, as this is a key element in the battle against brown spots, both for lightening current ones and prevention of new ones. Please contact us if you need asisstance with a return or exchange.

    —Admin
« Prev Page of 20 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist C15 Super Booster is a concentrated, light-as-water liquid treatment product designed to supercharge your Paula's Choice serum, or it may be used alone. A blend of 15% stabilized vitamin C (l-ascorbic acid) at a pH of 3.0, antioxidant vitamin E, ferulic acid, and peptides repairs visible signs of aging and stimulates collagen production for smoother, brighter, and firmer skin.

Vitamin C also helps protect skin from environmental damage as it evens your skin tone. You'll see dramatically younger, healthier, and more radiant skin in weeks!

Who is this product for?
Resist C15 Super Booster is for anyone who wants to boost the results from their Paula's Choice serum or who wants to experience the benefits of vitamin C when combined with other proven anti-aging ingredients. The formula is suitable for all skin types and also appropriate for breakout-prone skin.

SOURCES TO SUPPORT THE CLAIMS MADE FOR RESIST C15 SUPER BOOSTER

Biochemical and Biophysical Research Communications, January 2013, pages 579–584; Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, December 2012, pages 310–317; Journal of Dermatological Science, June 2012, pages 216–220; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, January 2012, pages 51–56; AAPS PharmSciTech, June 2011, pages 514–520; Expert Opinion on Drug Delivery, July 2011, pages 905–919; Archives of Pharmacal Research, May 2011, pages 811–820; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2011, pages 87–99; European Journal of Pharmaceutics and Biopharmaceutics, May 2009, pages 232–238; and Archives of Otolaryngology, October 1999, pages 1,091–1,098.

Key Ingredients: ferulic acid, acetyl octapeptide-3, glycerin, panthenol, tocopherol, sodium hyaluronate, ascorbic acid

Product Ingredients:

Water, Ascorbic Acid (vitamin C/antioxidant), Ethoxydiglycol (slip agent/penetration enhancer), PPG-26 Buteth-26 (emulsifier), PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil (thickener), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Ferulic Acid (antioxidant), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-repairing ingredient), Acetyl Octapeptide-3 (cell-communicating ingredient), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Panthenol (skin conditioning agent), Sodium Metabisulfite (stabilizer/antioxidant), Triethanolamine (pH adjuster), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply once or twice daily after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating. Dispense 2–3 drops and add to your favorite Paula's Choice serum, or use alone and follow with moisturizer where needed. For maximum potency, we advise using C15 Super Booster within three months of opening.

If desired, apply your serum first and follow with this treatment. If applied in the morning, it is essential that you protect your skin with a sunscreen rated SPF 25 or greater. May be applied around the undereye area and is fine to mix with other Paula's Choice products.

Store in a cool, dark place, below 25°C (75°F). Keep out of direct light.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

I received my C15 and the internal air restrictor isn’t in the bottle—it’s on the dropper. How do I insert it?

The internal air restrictor, as you noticed, is now packaged separately to reduce the likelihood of the bottle leaking during transit. There are two ways to insert it into your C15, and both are easy!

Option #1: Remove the seal from your C15, insert the dropper (do not remove the air restrictor from the glass stem) and screw the dropper cap closed. The cap will appear to tilt unevenly, but keep screwing it down and the internal air restrictor will snap into place. All done!

Option #2: Remove the seal from your C15, and then pull the air restrictor off of the glass stem of the dropper. Push the pointed end of the air restrictor into the open C15 bottle, applying pressure until it snaps into place.

We also have a handy “How-to” video here that provides visuals on both of the above options. Once the air restrictor is secure, it will not come loose or fall out—and now your C15 is ready for use!

Can you tell me more about the Resist C15 packaging, i.e. “packaged to minimize light and air exposure”?

Absolutely—a great deal of thought went into the packaging for this product! Because Resist C15 is a water-light liquid, a bottle and dropper-tip applicator were the only way to go for measuring the perfect amount per use while ensuring the product wasn’t messy to dispense. To protect the potency of the formula, tinted glass prevents UV exposure and an internal restrictor (when you pull the dropper out, airflow into the bottle is drastically reduced). In rigorous testing, these packaging safeguards were more than adequate to preserve the effectiveness of the Resist C15 Super Booster! For maximum potency, we advise using C15 Super Booster within three months of opening.

How long will the trial size last?

The C15 Trial Size is 3.5ml, and should last you 20-25 days of usage.

Can I use Resist C15 Super Booster with an AHA or BHA exfoliant?

This should be fine for those who are already using such products. If you’re new to using an AHA or BHA exfoliant, we suggest separating application of the exfoliant and C15 Super Booster; for example using one in the morning and the other at night.

How does Resist C15 Super Booster differ from your other antioxidant serums, including those that also contain vitamin C? Do I really need this product, too?

Resist C15 Super Booster is a specialized treatment product designed to supercharge the benefits all of our serums provide. It was created for those who want to boost the efficacy of their anti-aging skincare routine, as it works multiple ways to make skin look and act younger. If you're happy with the results from your serum alone, you probably don't need to add this; however, you may want to experiment with it, as you may be surprised by the additional improvements!

Resist C15 Super Booster contains more than double the amount of vitamin C as our other serums, though all of our serums treat skin to a proven combination of anti-aging ingredients. The 15% concentration of stabilized vitamin C in Resist C15 is an excellent amount to lighten stubborn brown spots, help fade red marks from acne, and significantly improve sun-damaged skin.

Is the effectiveness of Resist C15 Super Booster reduced if I mix it with other products?

No. The formula was designed to complement the ingredients in our serums and moisturizers.

Is it OK to mix Resist C15 Super Booster with my sunscreen?

No, you should never mix any skincare product with a sunscreen because it will dilute the sunscreen making it less effective. For best results, mix Resist C15 Super Booster with your serum each morning (or apply alone) and follow with your daytime moisturizer with sunscreen. In any daytime skincare routine, sunscreen should always be the last product applied.

Is Resist C15 Super Booster suitable for breakout-prone skin?

Yes! Not only is the texture water-light, the vitamin C plus other antioxidants and repairing ingredients work to reduce the inflammation and redness from acne, as well as encourage healing of red marks from past breakouts.

Is Resist C15 Super Booster suitable for rosacea-affected skin?

Maybe. The concern is the amount of vitamin C, which can be too potent for some cases of rosacea. We suggest sampling this product to see how your skin responds. Generally speaking, though, vitamin C's anti-inflammatory action on skin can be helpful for rosacea.

My skin tends to be sensitive to vitamin C but I still want to use this. Will applying it a few times per week still be beneficial?

Yes, of course. Although once or twice-daily application is recommended, you will absolutely still see benefits from Resist C15 Super Booster if it's applied less often. As with any skincare product, you need to pay attention to how your skin responds and adjust usage (or products) accordingly.

Can Resist C15 Super Booster be used as a skin-lightening product?

Research has shown that the amount of vitamin C the Resist C15 Super Booster contains can significantly improve brown spots and other sun-induced discolorations. Ideally, you'd want to combine Resist C15 Super Booster with one of our skin-lightening products with hydroquinone or niacinamide, but if your skin cannot tolerate those ingredients the vitamin C in Super Booster may be the solution!

You have several serums plus this booster product. Which one is best for me?

All of our serums contain a blend of anti-aging ingredients whose results are supported by published research, so which serum you choose comes down to skin type and personal preference, rather than one being better than the other.

It is also perfectly fine to use more than one serum; for example, you could apply Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate in the morning mixed with Resist C15 Super Booster, then at night apply Resist Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Serum. Resist C15 Super Booster works with any of our serums or, if preferred, you may apply this treatment as the serum step in your morning and evening skincare routine.

What color should Resist C15 be? My sample size has a pale yellow tint. Is that OK or should the product be clear?

C15 Super Booster should have a clear to a light yellowish tone. Although judging color can be somewhat subjective, the issue with destabilization of high amounts of vitamin C (ascorbic acid) comes into play once this vitamin begins to discolor significantly, i.e. turning a deep yellow/orange or deep brown shade. This is a sign the vitamin C has become less active which can occur over time, hence our recommendation to use this serum within three months of opening.

A minor color variation is normal for products that don't contain artificial colorants to maintain a consistent shade, so between batches there can be a subtle difference in shade due to the natural color of the raw materials used to make the product. This does not mean the product is ineffective or less effective than if it were colorless.

Should I store C15 Super Booster in my refrigerator to keep it fresh and potent?

No. The work to stabilize a formula (along with extensive testing) is done during the development process. Once this stage is complete and the product passes all testing, there are no special precautions for storing your products, save for keeping them out of long-term storage in very hot* or very cold environments. Despite the fact that the consistent cool temps of your refrigerator keeps your lettuce crisp, it’s actually detrimental to the stability of your carefully calibrated C15 Super Booster. To get the most from this treatment, keep it at room temperature and secure the dropper cap tightly after each use.

*A steamy bathroom such as can occur during a shower does not get hot enough to affect this product’s stability.

1 https://autodelivery.services.paulaschoice.com/api/autodelivery/ False M/d/yyyy
585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.389 4/19/2015 4:38:03 AM
Skip to Top of Page

Free Email Sign-Up

- Expert Skin Care & Makeup News & Advice (twice a month)
- New product reviews on Beautypedia (twice a month)

Birthday (Optional)

 
[AutoDeliveryDescription goes here]
FREE Shipping on Everything | FREE Resist 25% Vitamin C Spot Treatment Trial Size on $50+