Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment with 5% AHA

Dull skin, your days are over. Our leave-on exfoliant reveals healthy, new skin as it builds collagen and evens out skin tone.
Item #: 766
  • Anti-Aging, Wrinkles
  • Best for Dry Skin; Suitable for All Skin Types
  • Evens out skin tone

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment with 5% AHA

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

84 out of 100
(Based on 149 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 6 Next »
  1. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Big Surprise
    • My skin is not bad, but difficult to treat combo of dry and red areas, with oiler breakout prone patches. Other AHA/BHAs caused flake out/breakout flares. The daily 5%, is gentle enough for daily use to keep the dry dead skin shedding at slow, but steady rate. The redness is very reduced in days!. It's gentle but profound. I love the Weekly option too.. CS was so helpful, as I tested many products to find a mix that did not break me out of dry me out. I use some for 4 lines now.

  2. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Save your money
    • Save your money and Stick with the 10% weekly Resurfacing treatment. No noticeable difference. Very , very little product for the money.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, April 08, 2013
    Thank you for your review, and we're sorry this didn't work out for you. Just a quick note, you may certainly contact our Customer Care Department for assistance with a refund, credit or samples!
    —Admin
  3. JESSICA O.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Nice when my skin is dry
    • I have used a few sample packets of this product and love it when my skin feels too dry to use my usual 2% BHA gel. It moisturizes my skin right away and gives it a lovely, smooth look by morning without overdrying. I will most likely purchase the full size version of this one!

  4. CHRISTEL G.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not sure....
    • I'm pretty new to PC products and am loving the 10% weekly resurfacing (which I JUST began), but this 5% lotion I'm not sure about. I'm using the balancing cleanser (which is so nice), the balancing toner, then this 5% lotion before the resist moisturizer. I've broke out in two places on my chin but these are not normal breakouts. They are HUGE bumps that itch like crazy, stay around for more than a week then seem to want to finally start to disappear.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, March 15, 2013
    Thank you for your review! We're sorry this wasn't a fit for you! There are a few explanations for your experience, incompatibility with your skin type/concerns, or sensitivity to one or more of the ingredients. Either way we would recommend contacting our Customer Care team for help with a refund or exchange!
    —Admin
  5. Tessa
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not for me
    • I used this as part of the Resist system bundle as directed and found my skin react with an angry red rash of very dry skin that lasted nearly a week. It was a similar reaction when I over applied acne products, just on a much larger scale. I can't say it's a bad product, the first day results were amazing, but I guess my skin is more sensitive than I thought. I'm going to try a BHA product instead and hopefully the results will be better. Customer Service responded to my concerns very quickly.

  6. LYNETTE
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Used to love it
    • I used to love this product. I have been using it since it first came out. Now, I use it at night on occasion and the next day my face is beet red, itches and burns. Then 2 days later I break out in little bumps all over that itch and burn. Not sure if there has been a reformulation but it isn't working for me anymore.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, February 25, 2013
    Thank you for sharing your experience. The RESIST Daily Smoothing Treatment has not been reformulated, but there may be a variety of explanations for increased sensitivity (sometimes it is a seasonal thing, other times a combination of environmental factors). Please contact Customer Care for assistance regarding questions, a refund or exchange!
    —Admin
  7. Dawn R
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    For silky-smooth skin...
    • I've struggled with acne and uneven skin tone all my life... until I tried Paula's Choice. This is one of my all-time favorites. I use it every night and my skin has never been smoother. I'm constantly asking my husband to feel my face, LOL. Thanks, Paula!

  8. Krissy
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love This!
    • I love many of Paula's products, but this one may be my all-time favorite. It makes my skin look as close to perfect as it can. I still have minor break-outs so I use some of the Clear line, but this product just makes my skin (and me) happy! I use this every morning and every night. Please don't ever discontinue this!!!

  9. Laura
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Surprised how much I like it!
    • I had tried using the 8% AHA in the past to fade acne scars, but ran out. After liking a sample of this, I ordered a bottle & have been really pleased. I think of my skin as "combination", so thought BHA was the best for me. But I have noticed much smoother skin and fewer breakouts so far with the 5% AHA. Thinking of ordering the Weekly Resurfacing Treatment as well.

  10. rowr
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    AMAZING, CANT LIVE WITHOUT
    • My skin is not "addicted" to this, but really, I cant live without it. Why? Been wearing coverup since I was 16. My acne of decades has CLEARED up to such an extent using this product, that I even feel comfortable without much makeup at all, after decades of skin trouble. Why? The year before I used this, my skin was the worst it has EVER been. It was actually making me severely depressed. I got very self-conscious. I have my confidence back. Why? I couldnt go on a date without applying hours of makeup, and was self-conscious if the poor bloke got it in his head to kiss me. Not kidding - this whole year has been a relentless flow of interested men, waiting in line. I have a new problem - which one to choose, which ones to refuse, poor guys. What will I do if the world ends and I ahve no access to this product (along with the Clear line)? Must remember to stockpile.

  11. Ng77
    Reviewed on Monday, December 17, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not impressed
    • I bought this as a set with the weekly resurfacing treatment. This product made my face very dry, even with a moisturizer. And every time I used it I noticed little bumps the next day. The weekly treatment didn't do this. Honestly, I haven't noticed any improvements in my skin with this stuff, and its been a few weeks now, so I'll probably keep the weekly treatment and try the 2% bha instead. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Manager. They do take customer feedback seriously. In the meantime we encourage you to contact customer care to discuss your skin type and routine. We are happy to make other product suggestions and arrange for samples to be sent out!

  12. Sam W.
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 06, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not successful for me
    • Wanted this product to be the miracle it was for others but wasn't for me. I have used PC products for about 6 months and have made improvements but was disappointed in this purchase. I tried several regimens with the product hoping I could find one that was successful but always ended up regretting I tried it again. I haven't ever had issues with my skin until recently and I am mid 30s! I hate having oily aging skin because under eyes constantly appears dry while rest is oily. This product caused red bumps in a large quantity the morning after I tried it each time. I would wait few days until bumps almost gone and then try it a different way but always ended unsuccessfully for me:- /. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While this response is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. It would be helpful to know what else you were using in your routine to determine the best recommendations and possible reason as to why this product did not respond well for you. Please contact customer care via telephone, live chat, or email so that we may discuss your routine and offer you an in house credit for this product.

  13. Sam W.
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 06, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Unsuccessful for me
    • Wanted this product to be the miracle it was for others but wasn't for me. I have used PC products for about 6 months and have made improvements but was disappointed in this purchase. I use PC face wash, toner, BHA liquid, serum, and lotions. I tried several regimens with the product hoping I could find one that was successful but always ended up regretting I tried it again. I haven't ever had issues with my skin until recently and I am mid 30s! I hate having oily aging skin because under eyes constantly appears dry while rest is oily. This product caused red bumps in a large quantity the morning after I tried it each time. I would wait few days until bumps almost gone and then try it a different way but always ended unsuccessfully for me:- /. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While this response is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. It would be helpful to know what else you were using in your routine to determine the best recommendations and possible reason as to why this product did not respond well for you. Please contact customer care via telephone, live chat, or email so that we may discuss your routine and offer you an in house credit for this product.

  14. J
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 05, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent but have a question
    • Just started using the 5-step system (cleanser/toner/AHA smoothing/serum/retinol moisturizer) and it's great but was wondering if it matters how soon after I cleanse and tone that I apply the AHA, serum and moisturizer--I'm rubbing them all in, so can I do them all one right after another? Or do they need to absorb and dry before the next step is applied? Is there anything wrong with doing them all at the same time even? I could stretch the serum and lotion coverage if I mix a little of each on my finger and apply, not to mention save a couple minutes at night. thanks! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear the products are working well for you! There is no need in waiting a specific amount of time in between product applications. For more information on this topic please search for the article: "How long do I have to wait between applying skin care products?" in the search box on the web site. Feel free to contact customer care with any questions.

  15. Maria D.
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 01, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fast-absorbing
    • Have been using this product for 10 months. I have very sensitive fair skin, prone to breakouts and oily on the T-zone. Even though I am giving 5 stars to the product I don't think it is miraculous. But, again, I have to give 5 stars to a product that hasn't done me any harm and leaves my skin supple and well hydrated. I tend not to use it in the morning below the sunscreen because I think it weights down too much and my skin get too oily. But, at night, it works very well. But, I keep thinking, should I use it in the morning as well? Or should I opt for a lighter product in the morning? Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. An exfoliant may be used day and/or night. It is okay to just use it once per day in the evening. Please feel free contact customer care so that we may help you with your routine.

  16. Katey
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Don't buy it all, save me some!!!
    • I adore this product and have made a second purchase for fear I'll run out. I use it almost nightly and although the affects aren't glaring, over time they are noticable. The 5%AHA is like a chisel that keeps imporving my skin, from the first use to today. Pump dispenses nicely, product glides on smoothly, very mild chemical smell which I'd expect, no excess shininess when I wake in the morning, no bleaching my bedding. Improvement in texture, lines, breakouts and scarring. All good things! I can't recommend this enough!

  17. M
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Incredible
    • I recently purchased this item and will modify this review if anything changes, but, like many others have said, this product is a fast acting superstar in Paula's line. There aren't pump issues and the consistency of the product spreads easily on the face without drying (and I have dry skin). Try this product in samples if you're wary of buying the full size.

  18. Molly
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 07, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    completely changed my skin
    • I've been using Retin-A for a while with modestly good results, but was still suffering hormonal acne and fine lines. A couple of months before my wedding, I discovered this and the 10% AHA treatment. Using these two products transformed my skin! This 5% product is my favorite; the once-a-week 10% product can cause a little bit of flaking on my chin, but this lotion makes my complexion amazing. A tiny bit under my Retin-A at night is perfect.

  19. Pam
    Reviewed on Monday, October 29, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • Finally, I have found something that works on my milia! I have evn tried chemical peels but nothing has ever worked, until now. Love love love this product! My forehead is smooth and I'm happy to show it off.

  20. Amy
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 23, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!
    • I bought this, not expecting much. I'm using this along with pure radiance treatment and both have done wonders for my face.. I got a lot of sun damage and acne marks/bumps and both products are amazing. I love how this smells also, really your products are amazing Paula! This one is a keeper!

  21. Susan
    Reviewed on Friday, September 07, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Susan
    • I really wanted to make this work; have sensitive, rosacea-prone skin, and it does irritate and cause redness; but I persisted because the redness seemed temporary, and used it every couple of days; I did feel it helped pore size, but now the redness seems persistent and worsening and I am giving up on it. Both containers I had problems with the pump coming apart, with the 2nd it happened right off the bat but by storing it top down it works fine. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the product did not produce favorable results for you. The truth is that skin care is tricky. Each person will potentially respond different to products and ingredients. If you have rosacea a BHA exfoliant would be a much better option as it is aspirin derived making it naturally soothing and anti-inflammatory. We will leave the purchase price of this product on your account which may be used on a future phone order. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  22. Christina
    Reviewed on Friday, September 07, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Wonderful, but
    • I really like the Resist line. Unfortunately I noticed that using the Daily Smoothing Treatment at night caused me to wake up with very puffy eyes the next morning. It took me a while to make the connection as I thought it might be allergies or age. But I experimented a bit and consistently found the problem to occur when using this product. It really had a good effect on my skin so I used it to the end (but only in the morning). I'll be trying a different AHA product and hope for better results. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While the response you have indicated is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. For that reason, we have located your account information and applied an in house credit for the product since pay pal was used. This credit may be used for a phone order by calling: 1800-831-4088. You would want to try a BHA exfoliant instead as this is designed for extra sensitive skin. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  23. Brenda
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The New STAR of My Skin Care!!
    • I have been struggling with post-menopausal acne and had been using the 2% BHA liquid for years. I heard Paula suggest this on her radio show to someone with acne mentioning it had both AHA and BHA in it! For some reason it has been da BOMB for my fair combo sensitive sun-damaged aging acne-prone skin!! I grew up in So Cal so have years of sun damage but with the pesky acne I always concentrated on that with the BHA and BP products. I have no reaction to this other then smooth clear skin. I also think it had been the best product for fading my very persistent red spots from old acne. Sometimes they are worse than the original pimple! It was such an unexpected BONUS in addition to all the other wonderful results!I'd really like to thank Paula for her great tip about this product. Sometimes with so many wonderful skin care choices sometimes it can be hard to find the best ones for your skin! It really does help to hear her explain how they work and who might benefit most from them. I already had it but had been so focused on the BHA/Acne connection I rarely used it. I use 3 pumps twice daily all over my face and neck. If I do have a breakout I just dab it with a little extra 2% BHA on a cotton swab and followed by a dab of the Acne Treatment 2.5% BP. By only spot treating my face, I can keep it from over-reacting to the stronger products, and looking better overall! Thanks again Paula and team for not only providing such a wide variety of skin care options but also for all the education and explanations you provide about using them! Brenda Current Skin Care Favorites: Earth Sourced Cleanser, Daily Smoothing Treatment with 5% AHA, Earth Sourced Moisturizer, 2% BHA liquid, 2.5% BP Acne Fighting Treatment and Weekly Resurfacing Treatment

  24. Trish
    Reviewed on Monday, July 30, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    very effective staple cosmetic
    • Before I started using this product (alternating with the weekly 10% smoothing serum) twice daily, I had fairly deep frown lines above my nose on the forehead, and uneven tone/texture. Once in a while I would catch sight of my reflection in a window or monitor and be quite unhappy with what I saw. Now, a few months later, the forehead lines are completely absent in the morning (though I do tend to frown them back in the course of the day), and my skin tone is as even and healthy as I could want. I catch glimpses of myself and think, wow, I look like I'm having a good day! 2-3 pumps are all I need to achieve truly better skin every day.

  25. Gail
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 26, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Product
    • This is the best exfoliant I have used, and I have tried many. No harsh reactions, sun damaged spots significantly lightened and the surface of my skin smoother and brighter.

« Prev Page of 6 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Paula's Choice Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment with 5% Alpha Hydroxy Acid is a must-have exfoliant for those who want their skin to look and act younger. It features an effective concentration of glycolic acid with a boost of pore-penetrating salicylic acid. This anti-aging exfoliant reveals youthfully radiant skin and counteracts sun damage—without redness or irritation! The innovative daily-use formula continually renews your skin's texture, evens skin tone, smooths fine lines, and stimulates healthy collagen production via exfoliation and by delivering a potent blend of antioxidants that help fight free-radical damage.

Fragrance- and colorant-free, this silky treatment doubles as a lightweight moisturizer and is recommended as an integral part of the Paula's Choice Resist line This AHA exfoliant has a pH range of 3.5-3.8.

Who is this product for?
Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment with 5% Alpha Hydroxy Acid can be used by all skin types and is ideal for anyone concerned with preventing and reducing the signs of aging, including sun damage, fine lines, uneven skin tone, and wrinkles.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment with 5% AHA

The New Ideal in Skin Health: Separating Fact From Fiction, Allured Books, Thornfeldt Carl MD, 2010, pages 180–181; Dermatologic Surgery, July 2009, pages 1,109–1,118; Clinical Evidence Online, December 16, 2008; Seminars in Cutaneous Medicine and Surgery, September 2008, pages 170–176; Journal of Dermatological Science, December 2005, pages 195–204; Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, April 2005, pages 1156–1162; Cutis, August 2001, pages 135–142; Dermatologic Surgery, May 2001 pages 1–5; Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology, July 2000, pages 280–284; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, March-April 2000, pages 81–88; Dry Skin and Moisturizers: Chemistry and Function, edited by Marie Loden and Howard Maibach, 2000, page 237; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, May-June 1999, pages 111–119; Journal of Cell Physiology, October 1999, pages 14–23; and British Journal of Dermatology, December 1996, pages 867–875.

Key Ingredients: epigallocatechin gallate, cell-communicating ingredients, tetrahydrodemethoxydiferuloylmethane, Cucumis melo (melon) fruit extract, ceramide 2, antioxidant, palmitoyl oligopeptide, allantoin, tetrahydrobisdemethoxydiferuloylmethane, caffeic acid, AHA, bisabolol, salicylic acid, vitamin E, glycolic acid, tetrahydrodiferuloylmethane

Product Ingredients:

Water, Glycolic Acid (AHA exfoliant), Cetyl Alcohol (thickener), Butylene Glycol (slip agent and penetration enhancer), Palmitoyl Oligopeptide (cell-communicating ingredient), Ceramide 2 (skin-identical ingredient), Tetrahydrodiferuloylmethane, Tetrahydrodemethoxydiferuloylmethane, Tetrahydrobisdemethoxydiferuoylmethane (anti-irritants/antioxidants derived from curcumin), Epigallocatechin Gallate, Caffeic Acid (antioxidants), Salicylic Acid (BHA exfoliant/anti-irritant), Disodium Lauriminodipropionate Tocopheryl Phosphates (vitamin E-based antioxidant), PEG-10 Rapeseed Sterol (fatty acid thickener), Cucumis Melo (Melon) Fruit Extract (antioxidant), Bisabolol, Allantoin (anti-irritants), Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasiloxane, Dimethiconol (silicone slip agents/texture enhancers), Tribehenin (texture enhancer), Polysorbate 20 (emulsifier), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, PPG-14 Butyl Ether, PEG-40 Stearate, Sorbitan Stearate (thickeners), PVM/MA Decadiene Crosspolymer, Polyacrylamide (film-forming agents), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), C13-14 Isoparaffin (solvent), Laureth-7 (emulsifier), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Caprylyl Glycol (preservative), Ethylhexylglycerin (skin-conditioning agent), Hexylene Glycol (solvent), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply daily after cleansing and toning. Dispense 1–2 pumps and smooth over entire face. Follow with Paula's Choice Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum and/or Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer or Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator. First-time users should apply once daily, preferably at night. For maximum results, alternate with Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% AHA once per week. Avoid direct contact with eyes.

When using your product for the first time, you may need to “prime” the dispenser. To prime, simply pump the dispenser slowly about 10-15 times. If the dispenser stops working at any time, simply repeat the "priming" step. Do not attempt to dismantle the package.

Sun Protection Advice When Using Any AHA Exfoliant: This product contains 5% glycolic acid, an ingredient that may increase your skin's sensitivity to the sun and the possibility of sunburn. Always apply a broad-spectrum sunscreen rated SPF 15 or greater every day. When outdoors, wear protective clothing whenever possible, seek shade, and avoid prolonged sun exposure.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

How should I alternate using Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment with Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment?

Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment is recommended for use at night, at least once but up to 4 or 5 times per week depending on how your skin responds. Since we do not advise using other exfoliants at the same time as Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment, you can apply Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment as part of your morning skincare routine or on night(s) you do not apply the Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment. In the morning, if desired, you can apply Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment after cleansing and toning or you can limit use of the Daily Smoothing Treatment to nighttime (this is best for first-time users). For daytime, follow with a serum and/or moisturizer or foundation rated SPF 15 or greater.

How does the Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment differ from the Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel Exfoliant?

While both of these products are AHA exfoliants, the texture and overall formulas differ. The Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment is an advanced AHA lotion that contains 5% glycolic acid and numerous antiaging ingredients designed to improve wrinkles. The 8% AHA Gel contains 8% glycolic acid formulated in a silky gel base with soothing agents and antioxidants. Both are excellent products but Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment offers additional benefits that go beyond what our 8% AHA Gel does, especially if wrinkles are a chief concern.

Can I use Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment with one of the Resist skin lighteners?

Yes, but not at the same time unless they are applied to separate areas of your face. This is because both of our Resist skin lighteners contain an exfoliant (the Lotion has glycolic acid and the Gel has salicylic acid). If you're using one of our Resist skin lighteners, you may apply it in the morning or on the nights you do not apply the Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment or apply the skin lightener only to discolorations and apply Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment over the rest of your face.

Can I use Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment at the same time as one of Paula's Choice BHA products?

Yes, but ultimately it is not necessary to use an AHA and BHA exfoliant at the same time. Exfoliation is a balancing act that requires not tipping the scale so the potential for irritation outweighs the benefits. Using multiple exfoliants at the same time increases the likelihood of irritation and doesn't necessarily provide greater benefits. If you'd like to use a BHA product and Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment, we recommend applying one in the morning and the other in the evening. Which one you apply when is a matter of personal preference.

Is Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment recommended for use around the eyes?

Yes, but only up to the orbital bone area (the bony ridge that stops just before the immediate undereye area). Do not apply Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment to the eyelid or underbrow area.

At what point after my laser and/or peel procedure can I begin using my AHA exfoliant again?

First, we urge you to follow the post-procedure instructions your doctor or nurse provided. If nothing was mentioned about when to resume use of an AHA exfoliant, please contact the doctor's office where you had the procedure done. Otherwise, our general advice is to wait until skin has returned to its normal texture and color. This may mean waiting a few days or, depending on the depth of the peel or laser procedure, it may mean waiting several weeks. Both peels and laser procedures can temporarily leave skin extra-sensitive, so if in doubt it's best to wait rather than rush things. Once you begin using your AHA exfoliant again, pay attention to how your skin responds and adjust frequency of use accordingly. Discontinue use if you notice signs of irritation.

I keep depressing the pump, but no product is coming out.

This product is packaged in an airless pump dispenser which utilizes a vacuum system to dispense and keep the contents fresh. Airless packaging helps to keep air and contaminates out of the product, which enhances the formula's stability and effectiveness.

When using your product for the first time, you may need to “prime” the dispenser. To prime, simply pump the dispenser slowly about 10-15 times. If the dispenser stops working at any time, simply repeat the "priming" step. Do not attempt to dismantle the package.

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.335
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off Everything | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.