Items you may also like

Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation

Let’s build on a firm foundation. Enjoy light to medium coverage that smooths wrinkles and leaves a soft, luminous finish. Now that’s a great start for your day.
Item #: 915

NEW Darker Shades

  • Anti-Aging, Rosacea, Wrinkles
  • Combination , Oily Skin
  • Light to medium coverage
  • Perfects and repairs skin

Not sure of your shade? Purchase a sample pack here.

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

74 out of 100
(Based on 243 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 10 Next »
  1. Nicole K
    Reviewed on Friday, January 31, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect for me!
    • THANK YOU for making a very light shade. The other PC foundations are too dark for me. For anyone worried about the reviews saying it is hard to spread, I've been using a large foundation brush for years. Not a flat brush, but something like the Sephora Pro Airbrush #55. Squirt a little on something (I have a tiny bowl just for this) and lightly dip the brush, buffing your whole face. You use less product with this method and get remarkable coverage. I personally love the consistency of this.

  2. Jessica
    Reviewed on Friday, January 24, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Probably best for oily skin, not combination
    • I have combination skin - I see shine by the afternoon on my cheeks, but certain areas of my face are chronically dry. I use a "Best" recommended moisturizer & one of Paula's serums. I got a sample of this foundation in Level 1 because my shade wasn't available in other foundations. I've used it 3 times and all 3 times it became a gross, flaky mess on the drier areas of my face. I think I need to stick with a tinted moisturizer! This will definitely flake over any dry patches.

  3. Nancy H.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Best Stuff Ever, need to use alongside other products
    • I'm 50, and this is BY FAR the best foundation I've used on my skin at any age. Smooth, silky, perfect amount of coverage, doesn't sit in wrinkles or look cakey or chalky! Bonus, you only need a small amount! I do use PC 'all bases covered' when I need substantial coverage -- so try that if you want a foundation that acts as a concealer as well, but you won't look as natural. This looks natural AND fabulous! But I agree with Adah B., use PC's products to get great skin, then try this!

  4. Beth C
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent foundation
    • This foundation blends better than any other I have tried. It makes my skin look and feel very smooth. I hope this one is never discontinued.

  5. Tammy Z.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing Foundation
    • I am very happy that this foundation does not contain an added SPF. I am very allergic to most SPF's added to skin care. When I started using PC, I was worried because I had one choice for foundation. That worked out ok, since the RESIST Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation works great for me. As the condition of my skin improved, I'm even able to use the RESIST Super-Light Daily Defense SPF 30! An SPF I can use! I am so glad that I have the choice to personalize the product to my needs

  6. Tammy Z.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Surprisingly Great Foundation
    • I love this foundation! It covers, and it never feels like a mask. Plus, it blends perfectly with my skin in level 3. I'm surprised with the mixed reviews, but I think using good exfoliants makes all the difference in how this foundation applies. I have been using the BHA 2% liquid at night with great results, and now in addition, I am able to use the RESIST Daily Smoothing Treatment 5% in the daytime under my foundation. I feel very lucky that I am able to use a foundation of this caliber!

  7. Cris M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Finally. No sunscreen and not matte.
    • I was using All Bases Covered for dry/very dry skin. I mixed moisturizer or serum with it to get it to slide on my face and fix the chalky, matte look. Effective but not fun. The Resist Foundation is everything I've wanted. It smooths on rather than dragging my skin. I can put it around my eye area (can't do that with SPF). It's light, it stays put, and it looks naturally luminous. Thanks! CS was a great help in choosing the proper color. Paula's CS is reliably excellent.

  8. Lindy
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • I really like this make-up. I wasn't sure because I am picky about my foundation. Many foundations I have tried over the years including really high end brands just don't work for me. This is surprisingly good. Paula's products are great. I use them almost exclusively. Trust me this is saying a lot.

  9. Lindy
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • I really like this make-up. I wasn't sure because I am picky about my foundation. Many foundations I have tried over the years including really high end brands just don't work for me. This is surprisingly good. Paula's products are great. I use them almost exclusively. Trust me this is saying a lot.

  10. KERRY B.
    Reviewed on Friday, December 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    On second thought...
    • Not a paste foundation that will coverup "breaking bad" skin. I bought it, used it once and nearly chucked it. But, I found the right combo of PB products and gave them time to work . My skin is (after 45 yrs) finally healthy, smooth, and blemish free. Now on a new "foundation", this makeup Is icing on the cake. Perfect color, texture and moisture. If you have problem skin, IMO, spend your $$ on Retinol, BHA 9, C15, Benzoyl Peroxide,and moisturizer. THEN try this to show off your investment

  11. Gabrielle
    Reviewed on Monday, December 16, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this foundation!
    • Best foundation I have found on the market. I have always loved Paula's foundations, but I used to wear All Bases Covered in Porcelain, a color which was later discontinued. Level 0 in the RESIST formulation is the exact right shade for my very pale skin. I find the texture of the Instant-Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation lighter than All Bases Covered, but I prefer that as it is easier for me to blend quickly. This product blends exceptionally well and the finished texture is divine. LOVE!!!

  12. Chloe E.
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 07, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great
    • I love this foundation. For reference, I previously used NARS Sheer Glow in Siberia and the Resist foundation in 0 is a perfect match. The Resist foundation really does soften the fine lines around my eyes and provide light to medium moisturizing coverage. If you have very oily skin, you might find this foundation to be too moisturizing. But it's wonderful for other skin types.

  13. Danielle C.
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 01, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great Winter Foundation
    • As we all know our skin changes during the seasons. I tried this in the summer and it melted right off my face. I took it back out as soon as the temp dropped and wow! Its really amazing foundation. It hides my wrinkles and covers blemishes. It also photographs great. I am hoping that Paula will make something like this but a bit lighter to wear in the warm summer months. This formula is perfect for 30 something skin. I have tried the other foundations and found them lacking in coverage.

  14. CHRISTY M.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Loved it at first, but...
    • I decided on level 2 of this makeup from samples, bought a full size, and used it through the spring and summer. I was working outside a lot and my very fair skin was darker than usual, and it seemed to work beautifully. Since my 'tan' has started to fade, however, I noticed that the color seems tinged with yellow, and I noticed it settling in my pores one day when I did my makeup in full daylight (should have tested :( ). Now I'm stuck with two full bottles I bought on sale that I can't use.

  15. JOANNA R.
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Need a level -1 for my fair skin
    • Love this except for the fact that it is still too dark. I cannot find a product light enough unless I go for the goth white and it clogs my pores!

  16. Cathy
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love that is has NO SPF!
    • I've been looking for a foundation that has no spf because I find the flashback looks awful in photos for weddings, nights out or really any time photos are being taken. I prefer to apply sunscreen, allow it to try and then apply this on top. When a foundation has spf, it feels chalkier and looks less skin-like to me. It's great that Paula's Choice now has an spf-free option! Besides - it's always best not to rely 100% on the spf in a foundation for full protection. Thank you this, it's lovely!

  17. KEVIN S.
    Reviewed on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I am a makeup artist and I love this foundation!
    • I am used to wearing a tinted moisturizer that is sheer and lightweight. I hate looking like I'm wearing a ton of makeup when i am working on clients. I love this foundation because there is no fragrance, and you can use it sheer or build it in areas where you need more coverage. Also it gives a fresh, luminous look without pearl, mica, or any shimmer. Love the pump bottle as well. No breakouts or reactions. PAULA PLEASE COME OUT WITH DARKER COLORS. I WOULD LOVE TO BUY A SHADE OR TWO DARKER

  18. Jodi C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I Love This!!
    • I am 44 and I have a lot of demands for my makeup! I have acne scars from my past, and wrinkles in my present. I also have pinkish skin which I wish to tone down. The #3 blended perfectly. I work out and I don't usually reapply my makeup. This makeup withstood the workout! It feels nice, and it does not feel thick like others have stated. All the punch at 1/2 the price. I get my SPF from my moisturizer, so I don't miss it. Wrinkles are camouflaged!

  19. Elaine C
    Reviewed on Friday, November 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great concealing effect
    • After using Paula's products for year, I don't need foundation anymnore-sometimes I just forget and only use sunscreen. Recently I had juvederm which left a few bruises on my face. I tried 5 different concealers and nothing worked or looked natural. I pulled out this Anti-aging foundation and found it did the trick of hiding the bruises, blending into the surrounding skin, and-even though it may be my imagination, I could swear the bruises healed faster with this product covering them.

  20. BRENDA A.
    Reviewed on Friday, November 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Gorgeous, simple
    • I was hesitant to try this after reading some of the reviews, but for me this is a gorgeous foundation. I love Paula's Barely There for my everyday, but for more formal makeup, this is wonderful. I always prepare my face for makeup with a PC serum and moisturizer and allow those to set a minute before applying makeup. Then a few dots of the Resist foundation, blend easily with a Jane Iredale flocked sponge and my skin looks natural and glowing. I use level 2 in this, level 1 in Barely There.

  21. Alexandra M.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    I really wanted to like this foundation, but...
    • I am glad I tried the sample because I disliked this foundation intensely. It is way too thick and drags during application, causing streaking and does not cover the redness on my face. Layering did not improve things. To add insult to injury, it settles in pores and accentuates lines making my face look older. I am a long time fan of PC products and reviews and this is the first time I've downgraded a PC product. Really Paula, what were you thinking?

  22. Marlene B
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    RESIST Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation
    • I tried this formula because of the anti-aging properties. I found this to be very drying and not suitable for my dry skin. It reads that it's for all skin types but honestly, *nothing* is for all skin types. I've used All Bases Covered for many years and will continue to use it. Its formula is perfect for (my) dry skin, and the shade I use (Sand) blends perfectly to my skin tone. A long-time customer.

  23. Aubrey S.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Wasn't for me
    • I ordered a sample of this foundation along with the All bases covered foundation. In comparison of the two this particular foundation has a great creamy texture I applied with a foundation brush. The make up went on well but I found that after a few hours of wear it settles into my pores. The foundation also rubs off very easily.

  24. A M.
    Reviewed on Friday, October 18, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Kind to Sensitive Skin, Poor Color & Wear, No Coverage
    • Fairest shades are ultra-neutral -- pasty/grey on warm skin tones. Coverage NOT buildable -- layering product = caking -- and does NOT cover or even "blur" minor redness. Beautiful finish transfers easily simply from touch, sunglasses, phone use. This is "perfect skin makeup." If you've got perfect skin, this product will enhance it. If you've got large pores, redness, blemishes, or other imperfections, this product showcases them.

  25. Mary R
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for oily skin
    • I really wanted to like this foundation.. The sheer coverage was not great for larger pores, but the color was nice. My skin is clear and smooth, but still oily. I found this foundation was very very oily after wearing it for 2 or 3 hours. It does not have sunscreen. I used a mattifying sunscreen by Paula's choice to help smooth this on, but have gone back to another foundation with sunscreen that just wears much better and stays matte for much of the day.

« Prev Page of 10 Next »

What makes this product unique?
This dual-action liquid foundation brings proven anti-aging benefits to your makeup. It instantly smooths fine lines and imparts a luminous, natural-looking radiance, for a noticeably younger, more even complexion. Specialized ingredients boost skin's ability to fight environmental damage, so you will see skin that not only looks younger but acts younger as well. Experience a healthy, flawless, complexion that glows—and becomes healthier with each use.

Who is this product for?
Formulated best for those with normal to oily/combination skin, Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation is for those seeking an elegant liquid foundation that provides light to medium coverage as well as proven anti-aging benefits. With shades that complement any skin tone from light to tan, its finish enlivens skin with a natural-looking radiance that feels matte yet looks fresh and youthful, never flat or mask-like.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation

Cosmetic Dermatology, October 2010, pages 446-449; Archives of Dermatological Research, March 2010, pages 71–83; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, September 2009, pages 299–304; Skin Research and Technology, August 2009, pages 338–345; Dermatologic Surgery, July 2009, pages 1,057–1,065; Experimental Dermatology, June 2009, pages 522–526; British Journal of Pharmacology, October 2008, pages 463-474; Food and Chemical Toxicology, April 2008, pages 1,298–1,307; Journal of Dermatological Science, September 2006, pages 159–169; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, June 2005, pages 215–223; Cutis, December 2005, Supplemental, pages 7–12; Medicinal Chemistry, November 2005, pages 629–633; Molecular Nutrition and Food Research, May 2005, pages 405–430; American Journal of Clinical Nutrition, April 2003, pages 899-906; Dermatologic Surgery, March 2002, pages 231-236; Antioxidant Redox Signal, December 2001, pages 1041–1064; and Planta Medica, August 1996, pages 326–328

Key Ingredients: resveratrol, ceramide 3, caprylic/capric triglyceride, retinyl palmitate, phospholipid, Glycyrrhiza glabra, ascorbyl palmitate, lecithin, Camellia sinensis, tocopheryl acetate, adenosine , tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, palmitoyl oligopeptide, safflower seed oil

Product Ingredients:

Water, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (skin-repairing ingredient/emollient), Titanium Dioxide (opacifying and brightening agent), Cetearyl Alcohol (thickener), Dicetyl Phosphate, Ceteth-10 Phosphate (emulsifiers), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Talc (texture enhancer), PPG-3 Benzyl Ether Myristate (emollient), Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agent), Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone suspending agent), Oleth-10 (emulsifier), Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone thickener), Dimethiconol (silicone slip agent), Steareth-2 (thickener), Resveratrol (grape-derived antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Ascorbyl Palmitate (fatty acid-based vitamin C/antioxidant), Ceramide 3 (skin-repairing ingredient),Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract (antioxidant), Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract (anti-irritant), Lecithin, Adenosine, Phospholipids, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide (cell-communicating ingredients), Retinyl Palmitate (vitamin A/antioxidant),Glyceryl Polymethacrylate (film-forming agent), Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Cellulose Gum (thickeners),Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Ethylhexylglycerin (skin-conditioning agent), Safflower Oil (non-fragrant antioxidant plant oil), Polysorbate 80 (emulsifier), Propylene Glycol (slip agent), Citric Acid (stabilizer), Iron Oxides (cosmetic pigments), Mica (brightening pigment), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: During the day, apply a small amount after moisturizing with a Paula's Choice sunscreen rated SPF 15 or higher. Using a makeup sponge, clean fingertips, or foundation brush, blend foundation with short, downward, strokes. Layer as needed to increase amount of coverage. If desired, set and enhance your daily sun protection with Paula's Choice Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15.

Can Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation be used with my regular daytime moisturizer with sunscreen?

Absolutely! In fact, we recommend doing so because this foundation doesn't contain sunscreen! This foundation works beautifully over any Paula's Choice daytime moisturizer with sunscreen, including Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer with SPF 25.

Why doesn't Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation contain sunscreen?

Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation is designed to complement, not replace, your daytime moisturizer with sunscreen. The formula contains a substantial amount of proven antioxidants, repairing agents, and cell-communicating ingredients that work together with your SPF-rated moisturizer to provide optimum anti-aging benefits throughout the day.

What's the difference between Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation and All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25?

The two biggest differences are that All Bases Covered foundation provides sun protection and Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation contains a range of ingredients designed to complement your SPF-rated product for skin that looks and acts younger. Also, the two foundations have different finishes, with All Bases Covered offering a soft, satin-matte finish and Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation offering a soft glow finish that feels matte and is ideal for those who want a more radiant complexion.

Is Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation suitable for acne-prone skin?

It should work fine for almost any skin type. However, if avoiding breakouts is your chief concern or if you have seriously oily skin, consider Paula's Choice Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25 instead. For anti-aging benefits beyond sun protection, apply Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum with Retinol prior to Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25 instead.

Is Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation suitable for rosacea-affected skin?

Yes. This foundation, like all from Paula's Choice is fragrance-free. Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation also contains a range of repairing and soothing ingredients to help strengthen skin's barrier and reduce redness.

585623-IIS1 v1.0.0.358 12/19/2014 9:55:32 PM
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off Retinol Products | FREE Shipping on Everything | FREE Eyeshadow Palette on $65+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.