Items you may also like

Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation

Let’s build on a firm foundation. Enjoy light to medium coverage that smooths wrinkles and leaves a soft, luminous finish. Now that’s a great start for your day.
Item #: 915

NEW Darker Shades

  • Anti-Aging, Rosacea, Wrinkles
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Perfects and repairs skin

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

74 out of 100
(Based on 224 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 9 Next »
  1. BRENDA A.
    Reviewed on Friday, November 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Gorgeous, simple
    • I was hesitant to try this after reading some of the reviews, but for me this is a gorgeous foundation. I love Paula's Barely There for my everyday, but for more formal makeup, this is wonderful. I always prepare my face for makeup with a PC serum and moisturizer and allow those to set a minute before applying makeup. Then a few dots of the Resist foundation, blend easily with a Jane Iredale flocked sponge and my skin looks natural and glowing. I use level 2 in this, level 1 in Barely There.

  2. Alexandra M.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    I really wanted to like this foundation, but...
    • I am glad I tried the sample because I disliked this foundation intensely. It is way too thick and drags during application, causing streaking and does not cover the redness on my face. Layering did not improve things. To add insult to injury, it settles in pores and accentuates lines making my face look older. I am a long time fan of PC products and reviews and this is the first time I've downgraded a PC product. Really Paula, what were you thinking?

  3. Marlene B
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    RESIST Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation
    • I tried this formula because of the anti-aging properties. I found this to be very drying and not suitable for my dry skin. It reads that it's for all skin types but honestly, *nothing* is for all skin types. I've used All Bases Covered for many years and will continue to use it. Its formula is perfect for (my) dry skin, and the shade I use (Sand) blends perfectly to my skin tone. A long-time customer.

  4. Aubrey S.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Wasn't for me
    • I ordered a sample of this foundation along with the All bases covered foundation. In comparison of the two this particular foundation has a great creamy texture I applied with a foundation brush. The make up went on well but I found that after a few hours of wear it settles into my pores. The foundation also rubs off very easily.

  5. A M.
    Reviewed on Friday, October 18, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Kind to Sensitive Skin, Poor Color & Wear, No Coverage
    • Fairest shades are ultra-neutral -- pasty/grey on warm skin tones. Coverage NOT buildable -- layering product = caking -- and does NOT cover or even "blur" minor redness. Beautiful finish transfers easily simply from touch, sunglasses, phone use. This is "perfect skin makeup." If you've got perfect skin, this product will enhance it. If you've got large pores, redness, blemishes, or other imperfections, this product showcases them.

  6. Mary R
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for oily skin
    • I really wanted to like this foundation.. The sheer coverage was not great for larger pores, but the color was nice. My skin is clear and smooth, but still oily. I found this foundation was very very oily after wearing it for 2 or 3 hours. It does not have sunscreen. I used a mattifying sunscreen by Paula's choice to help smooth this on, but have gone back to another foundation with sunscreen that just wears much better and stays matte for much of the day.

  7. CLK
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Hard to use
    • I needed a foundation that would work with my dry, sensitive, aging skin and, on paper (or on screen), this seemed to fit the bill. I've tried many application methods but can't seem to make it work. It highlights my pores and wrinkles and is very hard to blend. I wore it over my sunscreen but it seemed to ball up in certain areas of my face. I've been mixing it with another foundation to make it work but even then, I find it is difficult to use. Service was great. Foundation, not so much.

  8. ANONYMOUS
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    BEAUTIFUL, NATURAL, SMOOTH COVERAGE
    • Beautiful, natural, smooth coverage is what I get from this liquid foundation. Another heaven sent product, I should have ordered two of these as well as the Best Face Forward. I used this with a damp sponge and would like to ask if that's O.K as I applied it with a dry sponge and it seemed a bit cakey. Over a silicone primer like Smashbox PhotoFinish this blends beautifully. Or alone over my Skin Balancing SPF 30 this applied well, even with fingers. Bravo guys!!!! Another wonderful foundation.

  9. MS
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Be careful how much you use
    • Use this makeup is very thick and heavy. You must be careful how much you use or you will end up looking like you have on stage makeup. I will finish using it up but will return to using Best Face Forward which is much lighter and more natural.

  10. ANGIE R.
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    What I've been looking for!
    • I bought a sample jar and just had to order the full size! It's the only foundation I've ever found that looks natural, acts as a moisturizer, doesn't settle in the cracks, and doesn't cause me to break out if I go to sleep with it on my face. I apply it lightly, and yes, you do have to apply it quickly, but it's well worth it. I live in a fairly dry climate and have oily/combination skin with pimples AND wrinkles, and this foundation is absolutely perfect.

  11. Laura H.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Beautiful Finish
    • This foundation has so many great qualities: nice, sheer coverage, great shades that are not too yellow or pink, and a beautiful, natural finish. This would be my all-time favorite foundation if it were not for one thing: it pretty much disappears from my skin by 3 PM every day. It doesn't get greasy and "slide" off like some foundations, it just kind of...disappears! So, while I can't give it 5 stars because of the lack of staying power, I would recommend it.

  12. JANNA S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Can't make it work
    • I've had this for months and tried to make it work over and over to no avail. I had similar experiences to those who found it enlarged the appearance of pores and made skin look older. Wish I could return it but it might be too late.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, August 26, 2013
    Thank you for sharing your review, and we're sorry the RESIST Foundation wasn't a fit for you. We never want you to be stuck with a product that didn't work for you so please contact our Customer Care Team and they will be happy to help arrange a credit or exchange.
    —Admin
  13. sue m.
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Search is Over
    • I ordered the foundation samples in all the shades just to see if I needed to mix things up to get a match. I wore each shade on different days and decided shade 2 was the best for me. I noticed that when I was NOT wearing this foundation but another one I had been using that I did not look so good. My skin did not seem to look as smooth and have a "fresh" natural look. I think this treatment foundation is incredible. The more I wear it the more I like it! A little goes a long way.

  14. Hugo.
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfection in a bottle.
    • I'm 25 years old man. I want a sheer coverage foundation that evens out my skintone and this is just perfect...I use half pump of this mixed with MAC skin base primer and apply after my moisturiser with sunscreen.. It looks perfect, lasts all day, and ANYONE could notice i'm wearing anything...Is just my skin, but perfected... PS: I'm MAC NC25, and the light/medium is my best match, is neutral, not too pink nor yellow or orange... I'm waiting anxiously for your RESIST tinted moisturiser!

  15. ELLA E.
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Beautifully NATURAL and healthier!
    • I tried this when it first came out a good while ago. Level 2 is best for me. VERY natural finish! I look amazing. A bit too moisturizing during the summer here in FL but, perfect during the cooler months. I have to say it really seems like a light/healthier (for my skin) version of the MUFE #117 foundation I also use. So this is perfect for me as a light/natural finish....which I seem to move toward these days and less of the full make-up look. Either way it is a keeper,

  16. Marianne M.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Feels Wonderful on My Skin
    • I'm in my mid-50's with dry skin with freckles and dark spots. This foundation over the Cellular Defense Moisturizer with sunscreen, goes on beautifully. I don't like heavy foundations but need lots of moisture. This glides on easily and gives natural coverage and a glow to my skin. Best foundation I've ever used. The Light/Medium color is a perfect match to my skin and blends in the dark spots and freckles without using heavy color to cover them up.

  17. Kris M.
    Reviewed on Friday, July 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    UNBELIEVABLE FINISH!
    • I am a makeup junky! I've tried foundations, concealers, powders, etc. through the years. I was constantly seeking the fight texture, correct color, proper feel & balance with my skin, and even got the latest and greatest from top of the line cosmetic companies...but when I got this sample, I truly fell in love. It has a great lightweight consistency that blends smoothly, has a nice glowing finishing without feeling greasy, has some great covering potential. It's amazing! Love!

  18. Lorene W.
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this product
    • I have been using vary of different "well known" brands foundation; such as, Bobbie Brow, Dior, Chanel, Lancôme, Clinique and Clarins -plus, some other Japanese brands. It drives me crazy that I can't find "the right" products for me and not mention I waste a lot of money to "test" my face/skin. I was a bit worry first time when I purchase items from Paula's Choice but the positive results got me to buy even more products. I hope my feedback will help some people. =)

  19. Y.K.
    Reviewed on Saturday, July 20, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    No sunscreen?
    • This foundation gives me medium coverage and a beautiful luminous finish. Since I have very oily skin, this does not last long. It is very suitable for drier area on the face or in Winter. The addition of skin-benefiting ingredients is lovely. However, it is rather disappointing that this product does not contain sunscreen, otherwise this will be my favorite.

  20. Christine L
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 18, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not what I expected
    • The color choices for fair skin are beautiful but this makeup did not work for me. I wanted to try RESIST Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation because it does not contain sunscreen. I found that I looked more shiny than usual & had to apply powder often & it melted on my skin in the GA heat/humidity. I've tried other PC foundations before but even the fairest shade was too dark for me. I'm sad this one did not work out since it matched my skin perfectly.

  21. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, July 05, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    easy to blend but SHINY
    • Strangely my experience differs from many of the reviews. I found it easy to blend. However, instead of the nice matte finish that others mentioned I thought I looked shiny after I put it on. It also has a smell that I don't care for. Too bad because the color matched for me. I prefer Best Face Forward which, sadly, doesn't have a good color for me.

  22. Christy
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Porcelain Is The Best Match For My Skin
    • The Resist Anti-Aging Foundation in Level 0-Porcelain is the best match to my skin tone. It is so hard to find a good foundation that matches my natural skin tone. they are either too pink or too white but this foundation strikes just the right balance.

  23. Laney
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 29, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Hard to blend
    • I was so eager to like this after reading all the positive reviews but alas, it was too difficult to blend. My skin's on the dry side and the thick texture might be OK for the wintertime. The Light color was way too light for my skin and made my skin more cakey than glow. Wish this came with sunscreen since after trying hard to blend it, the sunscreen I did apply with moisturizer is probably diminished.

  24. Sharon m
    Reviewed on Friday, June 28, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Very happy!
    • Mostly happy. Will change from 3 to 4 for summer. Hopefully the color will work! I find this applies smoothly. Doesn't clog my large pores. I don't like heavy makeup, so this is great for me.

  25. REBECCA W.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 28, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    RESIST Anti-Aging Foundation
    • Thank you Paula for offering this foundation in truly pale colors! Now, I would love it if you would offer matching colors in your healthy finish powder! I've read the reviews about the blending issues, and I haven't had that problem. I start with the skin balancing sunscreen, then the ultra light antioxidant serum, and use just a little of the foundation. All you need is a little. My only compliant is that it isn't suitable for very oily skin, so I can't wear in the hot humid summer.

« Prev Page of 9 Next »

What makes this product unique?
This dual-action liquid foundation brings proven anti-aging benefits to your makeup. It instantly smooths fine lines and imparts a luminous, natural-looking radiance, for a noticeably younger, more even complexion. Specialized ingredients boost skin's ability to fight environmental damage, so you will see skin that not only looks younger but acts younger as well. Experience a healthy, flawless, complexion that glows—and becomes healthier with each use.

Who is this product for?
Formulated best for those with normal to oily/combination skin, Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation is for those seeking an elegant liquid foundation that provides light to medium coverage as well as proven anti-aging benefits. With shades that complement any skin tone from light to tan, its finish enlivens skin with a natural-looking radiance that feels matte yet looks fresh and youthful, never flat or mask-like.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation

Cosmetic Dermatology, October 2010, pages 446-449; Archives of Dermatological Research, March 2010, pages 71–83; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, September 2009, pages 299–304; Skin Research and Technology, August 2009, pages 338–345; Dermatologic Surgery, July 2009, pages 1,057–1,065; Experimental Dermatology, June 2009, pages 522–526; British Journal of Pharmacology, October 2008, pages 463-474; Food and Chemical Toxicology, April 2008, pages 1,298–1,307; Journal of Dermatological Science, September 2006, pages 159–169; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, June 2005, pages 215–223; Cutis, December 2005, Supplemental, pages 7–12; Medicinal Chemistry, November 2005, pages 629–633; Molecular Nutrition and Food Research, May 2005, pages 405–430; American Journal of Clinical Nutrition, April 2003, pages 899-906; Dermatologic Surgery, March 2002, pages 231-236; Antioxidant Redox Signal, December 2001, pages 1041–1064; and Planta Medica, August 1996, pages 326–328

Key Ingredients: resveratrol, ceramide 3, caprylic/capric triglyceride, retinyl palmitate, phospholipid, Glycyrrhiza glabra, ascorbyl palmitate, lecithin, Camellia sinensis, tocopheryl acetate, adenosine , tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, palmitoyl oligopeptide, safflower seed oil

Product Ingredients:

Water, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (skin-repairing ingredient/emollient), Titanium Dioxide (opacifying and brightening agent), Cetearyl Alcohol (thickener), Dicetyl Phosphate, Ceteth-10 Phosphate (emulsifiers), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Talc (texture enhancer), PPG-3 Benzyl Ether Myristate (emollient), Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agent), Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone suspending agent), Oleth-10 (emulsifier), Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone thickener), Dimethiconol (silicone slip agent), Steareth-2 (thickener), Resveratrol (grape-derived antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Ascorbyl Palmitate (fatty acid-based vitamin C/antioxidant), Ceramide 3 (skin-repairing ingredient),Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract (antioxidant), Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract (anti-irritant), Lecithin, Adenosine, Phospholipids, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide (cell-communicating ingredients), Retinyl Palmitate (vitamin A/antioxidant),Glyceryl Polymethacrylate (film-forming agent), Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Cellulose Gum (thickeners),Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Ethylhexylglycerin (skin-conditioning agent), Safflower Oil (non-fragrant antioxidant plant oil), Polysorbate 80 (emulsifier), Propylene Glycol (slip agent), Citric Acid (stabilizer), Iron Oxides (cosmetic pigments), Mica (brightening pigment), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: During the day, apply a small amount after moisturizing with a Paula's Choice sunscreen rated SPF 15 or higher. Using a makeup sponge, clean fingertips, or foundation brush, blend foundation with short, downward, strokes. Layer as needed to increase amount of coverage. If desired, set and enhance your daily sun protection with Paula's Choice Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15.

Can Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation be used with my regular daytime moisturizer with sunscreen?

Absolutely! In fact, we recommend doing so because this foundation doesn't contain sunscreen! This foundation works beautifully over any Paula's Choice daytime moisturizer with sunscreen, including Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer with SPF 25.

Why doesn't Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation contain sunscreen?

Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation is designed to complement, not replace, your daytime moisturizer with sunscreen. The formula contains a substantial amount of proven antioxidants, repairing agents, and cell-communicating ingredients that work together with your SPF-rated moisturizer to provide optimum anti-aging benefits throughout the day.

What's the difference between Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation and All Bases Covered Foundation SPF 25?

The two biggest differences are that All Bases Covered foundation provides sun protection and Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation contains a range of ingredients designed to complement your SPF-rated product for skin that looks and acts younger. Also, the two foundations have different finishes, with All Bases Covered offering a soft, satin-matte finish and Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation offering a soft glow finish that feels matte and is ideal for those who want a more radiant complexion.

Is Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation suitable for acne-prone skin?

It should work fine for almost any skin type. However, if avoiding breakouts is your chief concern or if you have seriously oily skin, consider Paula's Choice Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25 instead. For anti-aging benefits beyond sun protection, apply Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum with Retinol prior to Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25 instead.

Is Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation suitable for rosacea-affected skin?

Yes. This foundation, like all from Paula's Choice is fragrance-free. Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation also contains a range of repairing and soothing ingredients to help strengthen skin's barrier and reduce redness.

PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.326
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off AHA & BHA Exfoliants | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.