Resist Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder

Items you may also like

Resist Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder

Let’s soften things around the edges. Brush this silky powder on with its custom brush for a smooth, youthful glow. It’s you, refined.
Item #: 916
  • Anti-Aging, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Ultra-fine powder will not settle in fine lines

View more product details

Price: $15.00
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

73 out of 100
(Based on 56 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 3 Next »
  1. Janice
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Resist Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder
    • I was so disappointed with this product! My brush could hardly pick any product up. I tried a few times, with different brushes, but did not happen. I love some of Paula Choice products, so much so I would give it 10 stars if I could. To me, this was a big disappointment. I prefer her Healthy Finish powder over this. I sent this powder back.

  2. Sydney B.
    Reviewed on Monday, April 21, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    great product, unpleasant to use
    • The biggest pro is how beautiful it makes your skin look. I'm 62, wear it on top of moisturizer, not makeup, and I don't know how it does it, but it just makes your skin look great! The cons: be sure to have a box cutter on hand when you first get it, because that's the only way you'll ever get the clear plastic shield over the powder itself off so you can use it. To get any powder on their brush or yours, you have to scrub really hard, and even then, very little gets on the brush.

  3. Ellen F.
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Need more color choices
    • This is a very sheer powder with a slight glow that does not exacerbate fine lines, wrinkles or pores. I'd liken it to Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powders with less coverage. Unfortunately, the lightest shade left a slight yellow cast on my skin, and I'm afraid the next shade up will be too dark for winter. This would make a lovely finishing powder for those who want their makeup to have a slight glow, not a heavy matte look. I'd try it again if new colors are released.

  4. CAROL S.
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Disappointed...
    • I was excited to try this new powder... But, was sadly disappointed. I chose the darkest color available (medium/tan), and was shocked at how much lighter it was compared to my other (light) medium powders. No matter how many times I stroked it over the "cake"; so the coverage was almost non-existent. I tried it over foundation(s) and over moisturizing sunscreens. I was never happy with the end result. This one, is just not for me....

  5. KELLEY A.
    Reviewed on Friday, April 11, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    NOT FOR ME
    • This one just did not work for me. I love many of Paula's products but this powder just could not compare to Maybelline's Dream Matte powder or Nars Light Reflecting powder (Of course, I have to love one of the most expensive powders out there!!) I wanted to like this one but unfortunately it is not right for my skin type.

  6. Bobbie N
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Ever
    • This is the absolute best powder I have ever used! It takes away the shine but doesn't leave that crinkly, powdery look that I hate. I'll never use another powder.

  7. Britt H.
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 05, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Nice Powder
    • I'm fair- NC15 and the Porcelain/fair matched my skin tone nicely. For me this is an ok powder- I'm not in love, but I certainly don't hate it. I like the finish because it's not too drying/matte or dewy. It gives a nice natural finish. But it can look a little powdery and cakey if you use a heavy hand. I prefer to apply it with a beauty blender opposed to using the brush. I'll use it up, but not sure if I would buy again. I wish Paula would make a loose translucent powder!

  8. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 05, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    dull finish, emphasizes fine lines
    • Two stars: fragrance free. Rather than imparting "glow" as claimed, it emphasized fine lines & gave a dull finish. I'm 50 -my skin is normal- some slightly dry areas: eyes, mouth/some slightly oily areas: nose, chin. The shades "light/medium" & "fair/light" looked identical after applying right next to each other on my jawline. "porcelain/fair" too light, although I am very fair.

  9. JENNIFER L.
    Reviewed on Friday, April 04, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Better options elsewhere
    • As much as I love PC skincare (and their awesome new eye shadows!) I just can't love this product. It's got a hard texture and is difficult to get any on the brush. It's also very yellow instead of a more neutral shade range. Overall I'd skip it because there are a ton of great alternatives elsewhere.

  10. STEPHANY M.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Pretty good but not super in love
    • I really like the packaging and the brush. It does match my skin perfectly (light/medium) and controls shine. I am used to a little more coverage, but I am trying to learn how to like being a bit more natural. Does the job and I got it on sale so I'm ok with it. Not sure if I will re-purchase. The powder did get a little of my oil build up on it and I'm not sure why. Had to scrape it to get more product.

  11. Lucy
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Too powdery
    • This product is way too powdery for me. It is a very fine powder, and makes me look like I've been dusted with confectioner's sugar. I've tried applying it several ways, but I just am not able to make it look good. It's a shame - I love PC, but this was a miss for me.

  12. Jess W.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for extremely fair skin.
    • I am very fair-skinned and struggle to find the right match, but this definitely did it. My only complaint would be that I'm not a fan of the included brush. I used my own but the powder became packed down to the point of being unable to use it. I had to scrape the surface to be able to use it. I think I could probably do things differently... All in all, great.

  13. Sara O.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 28, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    It's okay.
    • I tried this over my regular foundation, in lieu of the Paula-recommended Maybelline powder I usually use. I just wasn't wow'd with it. The color match was excellent (Fair/Light, around an NC15/20 in MAC), but I felt like it wore off more quickly than I'm used to and got a bit shiny, even though it's still cold and dry outside. Perhaps it works better on it's own over regular or tinted moisturizer, but for me, I'm not sure it's a fit for my uses.

  14. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Didn't Work For Me
    • I so wanted to love this based on all the positive reviews...but I am pretty sure something in this powder is causing my skin to react. I get "little bumps" whenever I wear this powder two days in a row. I do think the color (I ordered FAIR) is a perfect match...a beautiful neutral. The texture of this powder is also very smooth. Unfortunately, this product is not for me.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, March 25, 2014

    Hi there! We're sorry the RESIST Powder didn't work out for you! We would encourage you to contact our Customer Care Team so that they may help with a refund or exchange.

    —Admin
  15. KANDA H.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I love thsi powder!
    • This is great powder. I use it over Paula's Choice Barely There Sheer Matte Tint. It looks beautiful all day long and keeps my skin looking flawless. It doesn't get cakey looking after a full day of wear. The Porcelain/Fair shade is perfect for my skin color. It's a keeper!

  16. Lynne M.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Goodbye to oily looking skin
    • I have used Bare Escentuals bare minerals for years and decided to give this a try as all Paulas other products are amazing. I applied it with one of my own makeup brushes vs the brush it comes with for more coverage. After wearing all day, it still looked as if I had just applied it. My face was usually greasy within 4 hours with the bare minerals, but with this powder, not greasy AT ALL! I absolutely love the feel of it. It's light and silky and provides enough coverage by itself.

  17. JAN H.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 21, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    This powder is a great finisher!
    • I rarely rate products but I have to add my two cents worth on this one. I have used this powder over the Resist moisturizer with color tint and like what it does for me. The powder stays matte all day and keeps my blush from fading. I don't look "powdered" but if I need a touch-up, the compact and brush are perfect in my purse. I've used many other powder finishes but this one is a keeper for me.

  18. Susan E
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    I guess this is not for me.
    • This glowing reviews on this product prompted me to purchase. I have used Paula's Choice products for years and am always interested when something new is offered. For me, this powder was just ok. Didn't see any "glow" particularly and I felt like my face was too shiny a few hours after I applied it. Granted my skin is on the oilier side, but I am 47 years old so I'm always on the lookout for anything that can help me look younger. Did not like the included brush either.

  19. Anne
    Reviewed on Friday, March 14, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best powder ever!
    • You have to try this. It's light, silky and feels fantastic. Doesn't sink into creases or highlight wrinkles the way other powders do. Leaves skin radiant and polished looking. I ordered light/medium, which turned out to be lighter and yellower than expected. My skin is fair to light in other brands and this seemed to be for someone much lighter. Was going to exchange it but tried it anyway. Once on it's imperceptible, except for the glow. It's a keeper.

  20. Caroline B
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Silky
    • Being a fan of PC I try lots of her products to see if they will help my skin--and they usually do--so I had to try this face powder. I already use and love Healthy Finish so I am comparing the two. The Resist powder seems to be a bit finer, lighter but I saw little difference between the two. Both great products, good coverage. I did not get the "radiant" look some other people commented on. Just the same smooth, clear-skinned, natural look. Love the brush. And Paula, please, some blush soon?

  21. LINDA H.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!
    • This powder really delivers! It seems like nothing is going on your skin when you brush it on, but your skin looks seamless, polished, smooth, creamy...and lasts pretty much all day! It does not look powdery at all. Thanks Paula!

  22. Ali
    Reviewed on Monday, March 03, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great product, much lighter than pictured
    • Paula's Choice rarely lets me down and the customer service is top notch! My mom gifted me this powder in the color light/medium, and online it seemed to match my skin perfectly. However, upon receiving it and trying for a whole week, I must conclude that the color is a lighter than what is presented online. I really like it so I'll need to send it back, and re-order it in Medium/Tan. I just hope it's not TOO dark :)

  23. Linda J
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    powder perfection
    • This is a winner! I ordered light/medium to go with my PC Resist foundation. I love the awesome brush that comes in convenient case but after applying to face I was truly amazed at the silky, lightness it was on my skin. It perfected my skin far better than any powder I've ever used. Really did make my skin look smoother. It's fabulous silky texture glides on and you don't feel it on your skin, nor does it look cakey. Waiting for Paula to reintroduce a good blush again! Thank you Paula

  24. DR
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    For a perfect powder, look no further.
    • This is a spectacular powder. The coverage is almost non-existent, as the pigment is ultra sheer. But it's also the most natural looking powder I've ever seen. I've used one by Shiseido that earned a "best" rating that I didn't think could be improved upon, but this one does -- and it's a fraction of the cost. In fact, this powder outdoes all of its rivals and then some. Truly, a flawless powder that any skin type will find useful. And it really does soften the look of wrinkles.

  25. Carol V.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it
    • I got this powder in fair/light and love, love, love it. I use concealer around my eyes nose and lips and then apply this powder with a kabuki brush. Some blush and a little illuminizer and I love the way my face looks. I would also like to see Paula come out with some color cosmetics, I.e., blush, eye shadows, lip and eye liners.

« Prev Page of 3 Next »

What makes this product unique?

Resist Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder instantly perfects and refines skin so it looks smoother, softer, and younger with a hint of natural color. This ultra-fine powder provides light, buildable coverage.

This powder’s enviably silky texture floats over wrinkles and fine lines without settling into them, creating a flawless, even appearance. A custom-designed brush with super-soft, synthetic bristles is included, making applying this powder a breeze, whether at home or on-the-go.

Resist Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder is available in four neutral shades for fair to medium-tan skin tones.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
Resist Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder is recommended for all skin types, to set makeup or to be worn alone for a flawless, satin-smooth finish. The fragrance-free formula is suitable for those with rosacea, breakouts, and sensitive skin.

Product Ingredients:

Talc (absorbent), Mica (mineral pigment), Nylon-12 (absorbent/texture enhancer), Lauroyl Lysine (skin-conditioning agent), Polymethylsilsesquioxane (silicone texture enhancer/skin-conditioning agent), Zinc Oxide (mineral opacifying agent/skin protectant), Zinc Stearate (slip agent/anti-caking agent), Silica (absorbent mineral), Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate (thickener), Diisostearyl Malate (emollient), Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides

DIRECTIONS: For brush application, pick up some powder on the full end of the brush, knock off the excess, and brush it on in a smooth, downward direction. May be applied with a makeup sponge for more coverage; wet application is not recommended. Excellent paired with Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation; may also be applied alone.

Can Resist Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder be used by all skin types?

Yes; however, its satin finish is best for combination, normal or dry skin. Those with very oily skin or very oily areas may prefer a more absorbent powder, such as our Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15.

What makes Resist Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder anti-aging?

Resist Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder’s anti-aging ability comes from its exclusive formula that smoothes and perfects skin texture without making lines or wrinkles more obvious. Unlike pressed or loose powders that emphasize lines, Resist Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder downplays them, so each time you apply this powder you’ll see a smoother, younger-looking complexion!

Is this pressed powder suitable for breakout-prone skin?

Those with breakout-prone skin should not experience clogged pores or further breakouts from Resist Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder. For best results on breakout-prone skin, make sure you’re using a BHA exfoliant and a lightweight foundation such as Paula’s Choice Best Face Forward Foundation SPF 25.

Is this pressed powder suitable for sensitive or rosacea-affected skin?

Yes. The fragrance-free formula is gentle and does not contain any ingredients known to be a problem for sensitive skin, even when applied around the eyes.

Is it OK to apply Resist Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powders with a sponge or powder puff?

Of course! Just be aware that using either method will result in a heavier application that may require extra blending to ensure a perfectly smooth, even finish. For best results, we recommend applying with the included brush or use a full-size powder brush.

What’s the difference between Resist Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder and Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15?

The biggest difference is that Healthy Finish provides sun protection. Resist Instant Smoothing Satin Finish Powder does not provide sun protection and has a lighter, sheerer texture than Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15. Resist Instant Smoothing powder also has a satin-matte rather than a true matte finish. Both powders come in a range of soft, neutral shades.

PCWEB-WWW5 v1.0.0.315
Skip to Top of Page
25% Off Cleansers & Toners | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.