RESIST Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum

Laughing. Squinting. Living. It all leaves its mark. This retinol-rich serum increases collagen, smooths wrinkles, and softens fine lines.
Item #: 771
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Rosacea, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Supercharged blend of retinol and antioxidants repairs wrinkles and sun damage

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

RESIST Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

84 out of 100
(Based on 364 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 15 Next »
  1. theyhaveways
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great for Fine Lines
    • This product helped diminish my subtle smoker lines. I'd be better off to quit smoking but this products helps remove those mouth wrinkles sometimes called smoker lines. My wrinkles were very subtle, and I imagine that any retinol product, no matter the formula can only help so much with fine lines. Besides that, It's an oily texture that kinda smells like honey, and it depends on your skin regime/type on how fast it absorbs, the only negative. I usually wait a couple of minutes and it sets in.

  2. Green V.
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 06, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Give it time
    • With almost every PC's products I have used, they all kind of stung/burnt at the start. But Once my skin is used to the products, they feel great on my skin. This serum is stickier and heavier than other PC's serums I have tried. I mixed the serum with C15 booster which makes my skin feel really good after my skin has aborted it. (it was quite rich,oily when I first applied). I only used it at night , and use RESIST Ultra-Light Antioxidant Serum during the day since it is much lighter.

  3. Cindy
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 02, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Good skin day, everyday
    • I love the way this product makes my skin look (and feel!). I'd actually like to use it more often, what takes me to my only complaint and the reason why I give it so few stars: the packaging is lousy. Two times I bought it, it broke in my suitcase (I travel a lot, too often to buy little sample packs) and nowadays skincare must be checked in), good stuff all over my toiletry bag. Expensive accident :( Of course if it's gonna stay in your bathroom cabinet I can really recommend!

  4. Robin L.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 23, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Miracle-worker
    • I tried a sample of this serum, not expecting to see much of a difference in my dry, sensitive and rosacea-prone skin. I'm delighted to say that I couldn't have been more wrong! I noticed a change in the first week, and after just four months of use, the transformation has been dramatic. There's hardly any redness, marks from past flare-ups are diminished, and my skin's overall condition is 110% better. A friend recently commented that my skin looked young and "juicy." Pretty good for 51!

  5. Oksana
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    excellent
    • It is a pity that in Russia you can not buy your products. But I would gladly recommend it to my clients who are just like me, have only positive emotions. Thank you so much for such an amazing product! If you have an online store that will make delivery of your products in Russia, I would be very grateful to you for the link! I'd like to try other drugs.

  6. Colleen
    Reviewed on Monday, September 16, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    AMAZING!!!
    • I have been using this for over a year and my skin has never looked better!!! I get compliments all the time on how good my skin looks. No one ever believes my real age (47). I constantly have people tell me I look like I'm in my 30's. I have tried so many products in the past with just so so results. This stuff works!! And thank god it is affordable! Love it!

  7. Jay C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Very moisturizing
    • I've been using this product for about a year and I find it extremely effective. I'm in my early twenties so i use this more to prevent wrinkles and to help my skin tone. I don't use it every night because i have combination skin but it is very moisturizing and best of all, it does not cause me to break out at all. I love the fact that it is a powerful anti aging product without the side effect of breaking me out. I will definitely continue to use it!

  8. MARY K.
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Nice product
    • I am 49, with sensitive combo skin, prone to breakouts. I have reactions to lots of things, and have to worry about blemishes if not careful, too. So far, after two months, I have not had any problems using this serum. I can definitely see a difference in my skin and will re-order. I had been using the RESIST Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator Combination, Oily Skin, which I liked, but it seems a bit more tingly, and I don't want to use both together. I think this one gives better results.

  9. Bonnie S
    Reviewed on Friday, August 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Feels gorgeous on the skin
    • Really like this product. It does not irritate my skin, feels fabulous and leaves my skin silky and soft, no breakouts. I use it overnight all over my face and neck, am really pleased with this purchase.

  10. Sally-Ann E
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Works For Me
    • This product works for me to combat the harsh effects to the skin of the australian sun. I love the richness as I place it on my face and love that it disappears into the skin, enriching it. I am about to order my third one and I am going to get my daughter to try it too. Well done Paula's team.

  11. Monica S.
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 25, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A must have and yes, initially start slowly
    • I have read some of the comments and I had the same reaction initially - puffy eyes and then they shrank down. I was told to use it every other night; now I use all over my face. I have never had better results with any other retinol product - EVER. I tried ROC and La Roche Posay, but this actually WORKS. My skin glows and I use this nightly now. You only need a little to go a long way. So initially I had the same reactions but take it slowly at first and you will see dramatic improvements!!

  12. yvette
    Reviewed on Friday, August 23, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My sensitive/breakout prone skin is glowing!
    • I received this as a sample and only started using it after I ran out of the Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Serum and I am blown away! After the third night of using it I had to do a double take in the mirror. I thought my boyfriend had switched out the lightbulbs in the bathroom because my skin looked different but then I realized my skin was glowing! Sounds cheesy but it's true. I've never had that kind of result with any product ever. Can't wait to see the long term results.

  13. MELISSA J.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 22, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Goes on thick, don't be worried!
    • I use this at night (with the Skin Balancing system), alternating with the BHA9 product. I find that this goes on THICK, but after a few minutes my skin no longer is slick or tacky. Bonus is that in the morning my skin feels wonderfully hydrated! Its so smooth and soft, it makes me want to use it every night :D

  14. Sadee W.
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Patience
    • When I first started to use this, I loved it. This was my first experience with retinol and I used it nightly. Well, that was too much for my skin! I started to look worse then read about how to work into retinol. So I ordered the Skin Recovery Antioxidant Serum with Retinol and used that every other night then nightly. Now I alternate using it with the Retinol serum and my skin is really starting to glow. I know retinol is amazing, I have just had to be patient and am so glad I kept at it!

  15. Sarah L.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Need Resist Ultra-Light Retinol Formula!!
    • I used this for 2-3 weeks and during the first week, my skin did fine... but slowly my skin started breaking out- just a few blemishes here and there. I stopped using it and now my skin is back to "perfect". I think its the oils my skin just can't tolerate. I only use Paula's Choice products and my skin has never looked better. I just need a little extra boost in the fine lines and it would be amazing if there was a Resist Ultra-light retinol formula to do that!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, August 19, 2013
    Thanks for your review! We're sorry to hear this product didn't work out for you and while it doesn't contain any commonly problematic ingredients we understand everyone's skin responds differently. If you are seeking a retinol serum with a light texture & weightless finish try the Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Concentrate for normal to oily or combination skin. Please contact our Customer Care team and they would be happy to assist you with a return and/or exchange!
    —Admin
  16. Andy W.
    Reviewed on Monday, August 05, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Will see how the pump works toward the end
    • I like this gel texture serum. I apply it around my eyes and laugh lines as a preventative measure. It works well so far (it's been 8 months) at smoothing the areas and preventing wrinkles. However, I also bought "Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum with Retinol" recently, because it has a soft tube packaging which makes me feel like I can use every last drop.

  17. Susan L.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 01, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Changed my mind...
    • When I first used this, more than a year ago, I found it to be just so-so. I used it at night over my 8% AHA then my PC moisturizer. I eventually stopped using it because I didn't think it was doing anything. Fast forward to this summer! I began to notice my face just not looking the way it usually does. It was kind of lackluster even though I was still using 8% AHA. I added the retinol back and after a week, noticeable improvement! Ordering another bottle!

  18. s v.
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 28, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Sample first!
    • Definitely try a sample first. I used this on my face and around my eyes, and the next day the skin around my eyes were extremely puffy, and my fine lines look much worse. My eyes were really itchy and they burned. And it's not due to the Retinol because I've used the Skin Recovery Antioxidant Serum (which I love) without a problem. Maybe I'm allergic to something in it... Who knows. But sample it first.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Sunday, July 28, 2013
    Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear this product didn't work out for you. Retinol is an interesting ingredient because some people can't tolerate it at all and others can only tolerate it in certain amounts. Since the RESIST Retinol Serum contains the most retinol out of all of our products containing retinol, it does sounds like the amount of retinol in this particular product was too potent for your skin type. Please contact our Customer Care team and they would be happy to assist you with a refund or credit!
    —Admin
  19. Dawn H.
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic Product!
    • I'm 51 have tried so many products trying to find the right balance for treating of rosacea, acne, aging, sunspots and post acne brown/red spots. RetinA is too strong and drying, causing flaking. This is the first product thats helped treat all my skin issues without the side effects. I love how it goes on and how makes my skin feel and look. This combined with the BHA9 targeted treatment is changing how I feel about my skin. Thank you!

  20. Rosie G.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not great if your skin is prone to blackheads
    • I like the texture and potency of this retinol serum. Unfortunately, I applied it over acne-prone sections of my face, in addition to using it as an around-eye serum and on the nasolabial folds. The product built up in my pores and I got unbelievable blackheads. I thought I could just extract them and keep using my BHA and retinol, but unfortunately they got too gross and I had to stop using them. I think this serum would be perfect if you have mature, dry skin that is not prone to breakouts.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, July 25, 2013
    Thank you for your review! We are so sorry to hear this product didn't work out for you. This product does not contain any commonly problematic ingredients but we understand that everyone's skin responds differently. That being said, we want you to be 100% satisfied with your purchase so please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team for assistance with a return or exchange. They are always happy to help!
    —Admin
  21. Debk
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This the bomb!
    • I have used many retinol products but this my favorite. It doesn't irritate which is huge for a retinol and my sensitive skin. I rotate it into my regimen at night and put a pump of product into my moisturizer. My skin looks more even, more hydrated and smoother after my first bottle.The silicone doesn't break me out but seems to soften the retinol instead. I'm off to order another bottle now.

  22. red
    Reviewed on Friday, July 12, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    burns eye lids
    • As a 47 year old with aging skin, I wanted to ramp up my wrinkle prevention and thought this would fill the bill. It is okay around my cheeks, chin and mouth but I have to be really careful not to get any around my eye lids. Burns like crazy. I wanted to be sure it was the product and not something else so I tried it off and on for a few days. It is definitely this serum. Immediately after applying around my eyes I get a severe burning sensation. The only relief is to wash it off.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Sunday, July 14, 2013
    Thank you for your review, and we're sorry to learn of your experience! It's tricky with potent retinol products, as not everyone can tolerate their use, especially if they tend to be more sensitive around the eye area. It sounds as if this formulas was too strong for you to use around your eyes. We recommend checking out our antioxidant serums that do not contain retinol as they are perfect for those whose skin cannot tolerate this ingredient. Be sure to contact our Customer Care Department via phone or email with any questions.
    —Admin
  23. Susan A.
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 07, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Very Moisturizing, But Gave Me A Rash
    • I have very dry, sensitive skin with rosacea and occasional eczema. I tried the sample I received and used it for 4 nights. It's very moisturizing, which my skin liked, but on the morning after the 4th night, I woke up with a red rash on my face- eczema. I did see some improvement in a couple of bumps from oil glands, so I may risk using it as a spot treatment after the rash heals.I suspect the retinol content was too much for me although it doesn't bother me in the Skin Recovery serum.

  24. ROBERT F.
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 07, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Effective Product
    • Wanted something to help with the "11" between my eye brows and also a slight line on the right side of my mouth. I must say that although the "11" is still visible, there is a noticeable improvement in the "depth" of the lines. I didn't expect a complete erasure (I am afraid to try Botox due to the horror stories I have read), but this product definitely helped reduce the noticeability of the lines.

  25. PAMELA F.
    Reviewed on Saturday, July 06, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not for me
    • I was so excited to try this product. I've been using Paula's products for years to combat my rosacea with great results. Sadly, this is the first one I've had issues with. The formula feels wonderful on the skin but I guess my skin is just too sensitive. I've developed milia since starting this product and have had to stop using it. It's a shame, too because I really wanted to like this product.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Sunday, July 07, 2013
    Thank you for your review and we are sorry this product didn't work out for you. For many people with rosacea unfortunately retinol is not an option due to the natural increased sensitivity and reactivity of your skin. Please consider one of our serums that do not contain retinol such as the RESIST Super Antioxidant Concentrate or RESIST Ultra-Light Antioxidant Serum. If you contact a member of our Customer Care team they would be more than happy to assist you!
    —Admin
« Prev Page of 15 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Paula's Choice RESIST Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum is an exclusive formula that utilizes a proprietary blend of highly stabilized retinol, potent antioxidants, and skin-repairing ingredients. Its soothing, silky texture goes to work immediately to help skin of any age look and act younger. Anti-irritants reduce redness and soothe sensitive skin, and the serum helps fade red marks from past breakouts. With ongoing use, you will see fewer wrinkles, smoother skin, and improved skin tone.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Anyone concerned with improving the appearance of aging skin and helping sun-damaged skin repair itself so it functions in a younger, healthier manner. Ideal for use with Paula's Choice RESIST line of anti-aging products. May be alternated with our best-selling RESIST Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum.

Sources to support the claims made for RESIST Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum

Duodecim, Volume 128, Issue 22, 2012, pages 2,327–2,335; Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology, September 2011, ePublication; Experimental Dermatology, July 2011, pages 572–576; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, June 2011, pages 614–620; Fitoterapia, March 2011, pages 208–211; Lipids, September 2010, pages 833–841; Oxidative Medicine and Cellular Longevity, January-February 2010, pages 35–43; The Journal of Dermatological Treatment, May 2009, pages 276–281; Journal of the Indian Medical Association, April 2009, pages 219–222; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, June 2008, pages 369–381; International Journal of Cosmetic Science, June 2008, pages 175–182; Journal of Dermatological Science, May 2008, pages 99–107; Archives of Dermatology, May 2007, pages 606–612; and Clinical Interventions in Aging, April 2006, pages 327-348.

Key Ingredients: retinol, caprylic/capric triglyceride, squalane, licorice extract, cell-communicating ingredients, Avena sativa, Laminaria ochroleuca extract, bisabolol, lecithin, palm oil, vitamin C, anti-irritant, antioxidant, vitamin E, kelp extract

Product Ingredients:

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethiconol (silicone slip agents/suspending agents), Neopentyl Glycol Diheptanoate (skin-conditioning agent), Dicaprylyl Carbonate (emollient), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (skin-repairing ingredient), Phenyl Trimethicone (silicone slip agent), Squalane (emollient), Bisabolol (anti-irritant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Retinol (cell-communicating ingredient/antioxidant), Tocotrienols (vitamin E-based antioxidant), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Lecithin (cell-communicating ingredient), Laminaria Ochroleuca (Kelp) Extract (anti-irritant), Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Oil (anti-irritant), Elaeis Guineensis (Palm) Oil (skin-repairing ingredient), Stearyl Glycyrrhetinate (licorice-derived anti-irritant), Hexylene Glycol (slip agent), Caprylyl Glycol (emollient), Ethylhexylglycerin (skin-conditioning agent), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply in the evening after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating. Smooth a few drops onto skin before or after moisturizing. Perfect for use around the eyes. May be alternated with Paula’s Choice RESIST Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skin-Care Routine article.

How does RESIST Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum differ from the other Antioxidant Concentrates that Paula's Choice offers?

The most notable difference is that RESIST Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum contains a higher amount of retinol than our Skin Recovery and Skin Balancing serums with retinol. The RESIST Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum does not contain retinol and as such is an excellent serum to alternate with the Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum.  Both of the RESIST serums were designed for all skin types, whereas Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is best for normal to very dry skin and Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Mattifying Concentrate is best for normal to oily or combination skin.

Every Paula's Choice Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is silicone-based and contains an effective blend of antioxidants, skin-repairing ingredients, and cell-communicating ingredients to restore skin and significantly reduce wrinkles, increase collagen production, and improve skin color.

Which Paula's Choice serum should I use?

All skin types can use any of our serums, but there are some formulary distinctions that make certain Paula's Choice serums preferred for specific skin types. Here's how they break down:

  • RESIST Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum and RESIST Intensive Wrinkle Repair Retinol Serum can be used by all skin types, including sensitive skin.
  • Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is best for normal to very dry skin because it contains plant oils.
  • Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Concentrate is best for normal to oily or combination skin because it has the lightest texture and weightless finish.
  • RESIST Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is one of two Paula’s Choice serums that does not contain retinol. It’s the natural choice for anyone whose skin cannot tolerate retinol.
  • RESIST Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum has the lightest texture of all the RESIST serums and is our only water-based (rather than silicone-based) serum. It does not contain retinol, so is recommended for those whose skin cannot tolerate this ingredient (or it may be used with one of our retinol serums).

Is RESIST Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum better than the other Paula's Choice serums?

Not better, just different. Think of it like broccoli and carrots: both are good for you but provide different nutritional benefits your body needs to be healthy. RESIST Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum was formulated with a greater amount of retinol to provide a higher degree of wrinkle repair—but all Paula's Choice serums contain an array of ingredients proven to help repair wrinkles and other signs of aging.

Can I use two Paula's Choice products with retinol, such as RESIST Barrier Repair Moisturizer with RESIST Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum?

Yes, this is fine; however, if you noticed that applying such products at the same time causes signs of irritation (such as redness or flaking) it would be best to apply one in the morning and the other at night, or consider switching to RESIST Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum, which is retinol-free.

Can I use RESIST Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum with my prescription retinoid product (examples: Renova, Retin-A, generic tretinoin).

Yes, but generally speaking, you don't necessarily need to use retinol and a prescription retinoid. Many will do fine with one or the other, or you can apply the prescription retinoid at night and apply the retinol product during the day, always being sure to protect your skin with a product rated SPF 15 or greater. Keep in mind that using multiple retinoid products increases the risk of irritation, which is never the goal. With retinoids, more is not automatically better!

Can I apply RESIST Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum with a product medicated with benzoyl peroxide?

Yes. For best results, apply the benzoyl peroxide product to breakout-prone areas, allow to dry, then follow with RESIST Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum. Note that benzoyl peroxide should not be applied at the same time as the prescription retinoid tretinoin, as it renders this active ingredient ineffective. It does not appear to have this same effect on retinol.

What is the percentage of retinol in RESIST Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum?

Paula's Choice does not reveal the exact percentage of ingredients in any of our products except in the case of over-the-counter drug ingredients such as sunscreen actives and for our exfoliants. In these instances, knowing the exact percentage (or range) is critical as it impacts efficacy.

With retinol, amounts from 0.01–1% have proven to be effective, though higher amounts are known to increase the risk of side effects such as redness, sensitivity, and flaking. RESIST Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum contains an amount of retinol that's greater than our other serums with retinol. All Paula's Choice serums with retinol are formulated with stabilized retinol within the range of what research has shown to be effective for reducing wrinkles, improving skin tone, and building collagen.

Can I layer Paula's Choice serums? Do I need to do this?

Yes, you can and it does not matter which serum is applied first. Experiment to see which order of serum application works best for you. Although it's fine to layer our serums, ultimately you do not need to do this because every Paula's Choice serum treats skin to an array of brilliant ingredients. Because layering two serums plus your daytime moisturizer may feel too heavy under makeup, we recommend those who wish to layer our serums do so at night.

What makes RESIST Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum better than other retinol treatments?

RESIST Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum holds several advantages over other serums with retinol:

  • In addition to its targeted retinol formula, this serum also treats skin to a range of antioxidants, repairing ingredients, and anti-irritants. Each of these ingredients has published research showing how they improve aging skin.
  • The amount of retinol in this serum was expertly calibrated to ensure maximum efficacy without irritation. You're getting all of the benefits of retinol without bothersome side effects such as redness or flaking.
  • The chemist Paula chose to formulate this serum is a retinol expert who made sure every element of this targeted treatment was designed to improve wrinkles and signs of aging without tipping the scale toward irritation.
  • This retinol serum is packaged to ensure the efficacy and stability of the formula. The retinol itself is carefully handled and never exposed to degrading light or oxygen at any time during manufacturing.  The RESIST Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum requires specially designed packaging to keep this amount of retinol stable (droppers, pads or tubes would compromise the retinol's effectiveness). That means the serum you receive can deliver the full, pure potency of retinol.
  • You can rely on Paula and her Product Development team to provide the most advanced formulas at reasonable prices!

At what point after my laser and/or peel procedure can I begin using my serum again?

First, we urge you to follow the post-procedure instructions your doctor or nurse provided. If nothing was mentioned about when to resume use of a serum, please contact the doctor's office where you had the procedure done. Otherwise, our general advice is to begin using your serum again as soon as possible. All of our serums contain skin-repairing, anti-inflammatory, and replenishing ingredients that calm reddened skin and help enhance the healing process. Make sure you're also protecting your "new" skin every day with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

Is RESIST Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum suitable for those with rosacea?

Yes. Research has shown that retinol can reduce inflammation that leads to symptoms of rosacea. The other antioxidants and soothing agents in this serum will help calm redness and soothe skin as they deliver anti-aging benefits.

I keep depressing the pump, but no product is coming out.

This product is packaged in an airless pump dispenser which utilizes a vacuum system to dispense and keep the contents fresh. Airless packaging helps to keep air and contaminates out of the product, which enhances the formula's stability and effectiveness.

When using your product for the first time, you may need to “prime” the dispenser. To prime, simply pump the dispenser slowly about 10-15 times. If the dispenser stops working at any time, simply repeat the "priming" step. Do not attempt to dismantle the package.

PCWEB-WWW4 v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.