Items you may also like

Resist Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser

Clean. Not dry. That's how your face will feel when you use this non-lathering, anti-aging cleansing lotion to remove dirt and makeup.
Item #: 760
  • Anti-Aging, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Boosts the power of other Resist products

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

82 out of 100
(Based on 138 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 6 Next »
  1. Nesh
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 07, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not my favourite
    • Just started using the RESIST range after months of great results using the Clear and Skin balancing range. Am in the unfortunate situation of having acne and wrinkles in my 30's! Upon finishing my Clear cleanser thought I would give the RESIST hydrating cleanser a chance. Unfortunately has left my skin slightly oily with lots of blackheads and open pores on my nose. Skin feels bumpy and rough after months of fabulous smooth skin. Have bought another Skin Balancing cleanser to use instead. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We do wish this product could have worked better for you. The RESIST Cleanser is for all skin types, however typically works best for normal to dry skin and likely was not the right fit for you personally. If you have any questions or concerns please contact customer care and we are happy to help.

  2. Barbara
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best cleanser - EVER!!
    • This is the first cleanser I've found that cleans effectively, but doesn't leave my skin dry or irritated.

  3. Tabitha
    Reviewed on Monday, October 15, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for oily skin
    • I decided to try this cleanser since I am now in my late 30's and dealing with more wrinkles. But my skin is still oily and this felt like I was slathering lotion on, and my face never felt quite clean. I'm going back to the basic Hydralight cleanser.

  4. Eva
    Reviewed on Monday, October 08, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic cleaner!
    • This is the first time I ever had a cleanser that doesnt make my skin dry! I wear a lot of make-up and I only need a few drops to cleanse my face. It lasts forever and my skin feels cleaner than with any other product! Its so worth the money :)

  5. Quynh
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 09, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love!
    • Love this cleanser! I've tried many expensive and inexpensive cleansers and they all left my skin dry and tight feeling. This cleanser doesn't do that! It feels great on and it leaves my skin feeling clean. I use this with my clarisonic everyday. Thanks Paula!

  6. Sara
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent
    • I have dry acne-prone skin that is sensitive to many of the products typically used to clear acne. I ordered a bunch of sample packets and finally found a regimen that works for me. (Note: I did not find this cleanser effective in removing makeup so I always use a separate makeup remover first). I start by cleansing with the RESIST Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser and toning with the RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner Skin Remodeling Complex. Once the toner dries, I apply 1-2 pumps of the PC Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Lotion Exfoliant. During the day I use the RESIST Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer with SPF 25 & Antioxidants and at night I use CeraVe PM Moisturizer. My skin has not been this clear or looked this good in years. Thank you Paula and your excellent customer service team!

  7. Cristina
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Cleansers DO Make a Difference
    • I never thought I would be writing a review about a cleanser. I thought a cleanser is a cleanser so long as I stay away from those with sulfate or fragrance. No matter what, my skin either felt tight with some or felt like there was a film left with others. So, on went serums and moisturisers and more mositurisers etc... I decided to try some PC products (for other reasons) and added the cleansers to round off a regimen. Well... just the cleansers alone made a HUGE difference. I need very little product now - only the essentials. I also gave it the clairsonic test - cleansed without the clairisonic first and then again with and there the brush was clean. NONE of the other products I used left a clean brush even after a second cleansing. Wow!

  8. linda
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Ok
    • This cleanser is very mild. I use it along with my clarisonic, and it does not get soapy or lathery. SO it does make me wonder if it is actually taking off all my residue. However, it does leave my face soft afterwards, but it could be due to my clarisonic too. Not sure if this is my favorite cleanser, but I am happy with her other products. Customer Care Response: We're sorry this wasn't a fit for you; we do have other cleanser options which you may consider. We will leave an in house credit for this product on your account which may be used on a future phone order by calling: 1-800-831-4088. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  9. Mary
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    heavy lotion feeling
    • Feels like a heavy lotion on my skin, even after rinsing. Didn't remove makeup very well either. I love every other Paula's Choice product that I have purchased, it is the only product line I will use. Care Response: Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that this product did not work for you. The truth is that skin care is tricky. Each person will potentially respond different to products and ingredients. We will send samples of other cleansers for you to try to see how you like them. We have left the purchase price of this product on your account as an in house credit which may be used on a future phone purchase. Please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

  10. Carrie
    Reviewed on Monday, July 23, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Melts waterproof mascara!
    • This cleanser feels wonderful and is absolutely the first cleanser I've found that easily removes waterproof mascara! I need to wear waterproof mascara, but I figured my eyes would look a lot older than the rest of my face because of it. RESIST cleanser allows me to remove it without scrubbing the delicate skin around my eyes. I also do no need makeup remover, a real plus.The only negative about the cleanser is the amount of cleanser still in the bottle when it seems empty. I expect the applicator wand to have cleanser on the outside. I don't expect there to be a good amount still in the bottle. I have become quite creative to get every drop out of the bottle I can. I would like to suggest perhaps a different way of dispensing the RESIST cleanser so that it doesn't require something located in the cleanser itself.

  11. Joanne
    Reviewed on Monday, July 23, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Application Not Smooth
    • I found that this cleanser was okay, but because it is so rich it didn't seem to move easily across my face. I prefer the Moisture Boost One Step Cleanser. Although it doesn't exactly lather, I do find it easier to apply and rub into my face long enough to clean off my make-up. I am finding that with this Resist product, I either have to use way too much product or I stop washing before I have effectively cleansed my face. Oh well! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear this cleanser did not work for you and will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Manager. They do take customer feedback seriously. In the meantime we will send you a bottle of the 16oz. Moisture Boost Cleanser that you love! Please contact customer care with any questions or concerns. We are always happy to help!

  12. Julie
    Reviewed on Saturday, July 21, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Does not fully clean
    • I like the way that the creamy cleanser feels on my face. When I go to apply the toner, I see what was left behind by the cleanser. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Manager. They do take customer feedback seriously. In the meantime we will credit you for this product. If you would like to try samples of other Cleansers that may suit you better please contact customer care and we would be happy to discuss your skin type as well as some other options for you. If you have any questions please feel free to contact us anytime.

  13. Kim
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 05, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Resist Products
    • I'm trying to use all of the Resist Aging products, but would sure like to have larger size bottles so it would last longer before re-ordering. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback. Your concerns will definitely be passed along to Paula and her Product Development Manager. Please contact customer care with any further questions or concerns, we are always happy to help!

  14. Cheryl
    Reviewed on Friday, June 15, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful cleanser
    • I've never used a cleanser like this before. It's silky; it does not irritate or dry my skin; it leaves my face feeling clean and refreshed, never tight. I like the fact that I can use it right on my eyelids and get all the makeup off with it--no separate makeup remover necessary. Excellent product.

  15. Gabrielle
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Can't live without this
    • I was never too impressed with any of the other facial cleansers from Paula's Choice....until now. I use this with a Clarisonic and the combination leaves my skin feeling clean and unharmed. I often use hard-core retinol treatments, so my skin tends to feel tender a lot. This works very well to wash away makeup and oil without any irritation. Even though this does not contain fragrance, I like the way it smells. Both this and the Resist Toner just have the smell, texture, and result of doing amazing things for the face. I order this 4 or 5 bottles at a time just to make sure I don't run out. Thank you for making this available at a reasonable price as well.

  16. JJ
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing
    • I just ordered two of these... so that I have one on hand when I run out. This cleanser is incredible. I just ran out of one, and have to use the old cleanser I've been using for years and already notice a different. Definitely a holy grail! Buy it.

  17. LInda
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 19, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Average
    • I bought this as part of the kit, but am not too fond of it. It is a cream cleanser that doesn't seem to wash off everything.. Too gentle for me. Will try the skin balancing cleanser next when I see a sale. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review Linda! We're sorry that the RESIST Cleanser wasn't a fit for you, but it may be that it wasn't the right formula for your skin type. Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser is wonderful for oily | combination skin, and we'd love to send you one to try. Just contact us at custserv@paulaschoice.com and we will arrange the exchange!

  18. Yung
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 06, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE IT
    • I love this cleaner! it's even better than the Recovery one i've order (for me)I'll def. buy again. waiting for discount since i still have my recovery cleaner

  19. Jessica
    Reviewed on Friday, May 04, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome for sensitive skin!
    • I had several sample packets of this cleanser and the gentle touch makeup remover to take on a trip. I absolutely loved both! My skin felt clean and soothed after using this cleanser. I normally use the CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser, and this one is like it but better. Once I run out of CeraVe, I will definitely purchase the full sized Optimal Results cleanser.

  20. Jimmy
    Reviewed on Monday, April 30, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My Favorite (Fancy) Cleanser
    • My skin loved this cleanser. It was creamier than my regular Moisture Boost One Step Cleanser, but instead of feeling icky (I love the IDEA of a gel cleanser, the squeakier the better...despite all my knowledge and experience to the contrary!) it felt luxurious and left my skin feeling perfectly cleansed but also wonderfully moisturized. I thought the pump bottle might be annoying but it seemed to dispense the perfect amount and traveled really well (unlike my Moisture Boost, which would always leak inflight). The only reason I switched back to the Moisture Boost was it was quite a bit cheaper in price at the time- but now since they're just about the same, I may have to treat myself to this gem once again! Customer Care Response: Thank you for such a glowing review! Regarding the Moisture Boost Cleanser leaking during travel, while this can happen from time to time please know this is not typical. We are happy to announce that we are re-packaging this line along with all of the Paula's Choice products! If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact our customer care team. We are always happy to assist you!

  21. Heather
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 28, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Soothing Morning Cleanser
    • Thoughjg this does remove my (light) makeup completely, I prefer to use it as a morning cleanser. I find it very soothing and provides just the right amount of moisture to start my day.

  22. Alexandra
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Doesn't remove makeup
    • 1. I had a problem getting the pump to work for the first time. I twisted it every which way forever until it finally started pumping. I am not looking forward to openning the second bottle when I finish the first!2. Does not remove makeup, even though my makeup is not waterproof, and even though the other Paula's cleaner that I used to buy always removed it.But it feels nice against the skin. I would have liked it well enough if not for the makeup removal problem. Customer Care Response: Thank you for taking the time to review this product. We are sorry to hear the product did not produce more favorable results for you personally. We will send samples of our Gentle Touch Makeup Remover to try along with this cleanser. Please contact customer care with any questions, or if you have a problem with the pump for the cleanser so that we may send you a replacement.

  23. Rachel
    Reviewed on Monday, April 23, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    No bubbles - bad smell
    • I love nearly all Paula's Choice products, but this one is a no-go for me. The product feels like I'm spreading lotion on my face not a cleanser. There is no lather, no bubbles. Plus the smell is bitter. I've broken out several times on my chin since using it - not sure this is the cause. I won't be buying again. I like Paula's One Step Cleanser! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. We do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. We are happy to hear the HydraLight One Step Face Cleanser works better for you! Please contact customer care with any questions.

  24. Fernanda
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 17, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Broke me out
    • I love Paula's Choice products but this cleanser made me break out like crazy. I have combination skin with the occasional acne, mostly hormone related. Since I started using this cleanser though, I have acne all over my face... I really wanted to use the Resist line because I am 39 and would like to take care of the wrinkles... Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While the response you have indicated is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. We will credit you for the product but do want to mention that all the Paula's Choice products contain anti-aging ingredients so no matter which you use, you are certainly receiving these benefits. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  25. Melissa
    Reviewed on Monday, April 09, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Paula's other cleansers better
    • I have tried/used all of Paula's other cleansers for combination/normal/dry skin. They are better than any other cleanser I have found anywhere else. However, the Resist cleanser does not remove makeup or mascara. When using the toner after cleansing, the pad is full of makeup, and I have to use the eye-makeup remover, too. This is something I don't have to do with Paula's other cleansers. I really wanted to like this cleanser, but I will not reorder it and will switch to one of the others. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments, we will be sure to share your experience with the product to Paula and her Product Development Manager. We will credit you for this product but are having trouble locating your account. Please contact customer care so that we may locate your account.

« Prev Page of 6 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser is our silkiest, most luxurious cleanser. Its smooth lotion texture softens and replenishes skin yet rinses without a residue. This exceptionally gentle cleanser quickly removes makeup and helps fights the signs of aging by soothing, preserving, and reinforcing skin's natural barrier during the cleansing process. It is specifically formulated for use with Paula's Choice Resist anti-aging line and is the first Paula's Choice cleanser to have a built-in, lockable pump.

This product is safe for use around the eyes and is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Resist Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser is formulated for anyone with normal to very dry skin concerned with reducing the signs of aging.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser

The Ceylon Medical Journal, December 2007, pages 125–129; Cutis, March 2005, pages 17-21; March 2004, pages 183–187; and December 2001, Supplemental, pages 12–19; Skin Research and Technology, February 2005, pages 53–60; Dermatologic Therapy, 2004; 17 Supplemental 1, pages 26-34; Dermatologic Therapy, January 2004, pages 16–25; Skin Research and Technology, July 2001, pages 49–55; International Journal of Cosmetic Science, October 2000, pages 371–383; and Contact Dermatitis, June 1999, pages 310–315.

Key Ingredients: green tea, Chamomilla recutita flower extract, Camellia oleifera, chamomile, caprylic/capric triglyceride, glycerin, skin-repairing ingredients, antioxidant

Product Ingredients:

Water, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient thickener), Decyl Glucoside (cleansing agent), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), PEG-20 Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate (cleansing agent/emulsifier), PPG-20 Methyl Glucose Ether, Methyl Gluceth-20 (skin-conditioning agents),Glyceryl Stearate, Stearyl Alcohol (thickeners), Polyacrylamide (binding agent), Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract (antioxidant), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (soothing agent), Sapindus Mukurossi (Soapberry) Peel Extract (foaming agent), Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate (cleansing agent), C13-14 Isoparaffin (thickener), Laureth-7 (emulsifier), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Citric Acid (pH adjuster), Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Splash the face and eye area generously with tepid to slightly warm water. Spread a small amount of cleanser (1-2 pumps) over your fingers and apply to facial skin and the eye area with gentle circular motions. Rinse well and pat dry with a soft towel. For best results, follow with Paula's Choice Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

How does Resist Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser differ from Skin Recovery Cleanser?

Resist Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser features a completely different texture than Skin Recovery Cleanser. Although both are water soluble cleansing lotions, Resist Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser has a lighter, silkier feel designed to work better for dry, sun damaged skin. What's more, it also serves as the perfect first step in your Resist skincare routine, setting you up for younger-looking, healthier skin.

How is Resist Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser "antiaging"?

The gentle formula cleanses skin by not disrupting its barrier. As a result, with each use you're not rinsing key elements skin needs to look younger and healthier down the drain. By keeping your skin's barrier more intact during the cleansing process, your skin is able to hold on to the naturally-occurring elements it needs to strengthen and repair itself. When your skincare routine respects skin's barrier integrity and replenishes it with the ingredients it needs to look and act younger, you will see more youthful skin!

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.318
Skip to Top of Page
25% Off Cleansers & Toners | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.