RESIST Skin Resurfacing & Smoothing Kit

Wrinkles and uneven skin tone, you won’t get me down. This two-part, leave-on exfoliating duo is my secret weapon. One for daily use; one to use weekly.
Item #: 485

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

RESIST Skin Resurfacing & Smoothing Kit

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

89 out of 100
(Based on 100 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 4 Next »
  1. Terri
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 20, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome
    • I love these 2 products. I think that my skin looks much clearer and brighter.

  2. Carol
    Reviewed on Monday, April 11, 2011
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Resurfacing & Smoothing System
    • I've used Paula's products for many years but this one is not a good fit for me. I should have read the reviews before I purchased it. I've had more breakouts than ever before since I used this product. I even stopped using it for a while, but when I started up again so did the breakouts. Customer Care Response: We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact Customer Service for assistance finding a product that will work for your and note that we have a 60-day 100% satisfaction guaranteed return policy.

  3. Dena
    Reviewed on Friday, April 01, 2011
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not for Me
    • I have mixed feelings about these products. The weekly treatment I like. After using it, I notice improved skin clarity. I do not like the daily treatment. It clogs my pores and I am left with red marks. I stopped using the daily treatment and the cloged pores eventually went away. I tried it again and again ended up the breakouts and red marks. Customer Care Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the Daily Smoothing Treatment with 5% Alpha Hydroxy Acid did not work out as well for you. Feel free to contact Customer Service if you have any questions about how to return it.

  4. Kathryn
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 29, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Best!
    • I've been using the whole line( incl. cleanser, toner , and the other Resist moisturizer) for two mons. Friends I haven't seen since X-mas all asked if I've had work done. This is the first AHA product I've ever been able to use w/o major irritation. I started out slowly and now am actually using the weekly(10% AHA) twice a week. This whole line exceeds all my expectations. Also, my skin looks so good that I don't need foundation-- just some tinted moisturizer and a bit of powder in the t-zone. Many thanks for all the great products and all the $$$ I've saved by not buying all those ridiculous product marketed to women over the age of 35!

  5. Kimberly
    Reviewed on Friday, March 25, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Long time buyer but first time reviewer
    • I have been buying Paula's products since the late 1990's and have never strayed from the cleansers, BHAs and toners. However, as my skin has changed (ahem, I'm getting older!) I was thinking I should be shifting my focus to a better anti-aging product but I don't trust anything in department stores or drug stores. I tried this system and there was no way I could be silent about it! After using it for the very first time, there was a noticeable change in the texture of my skin. Almost like it stripped away the dullness from my face. If it seems too strong, skip a day... you know your own skin. The Weekly Resurfacing Treatment lasts a long time and I use the Barrier Repair Moisturizer every day under my foundation. I highly recommend it even if you don't have 40+ skin. I wish this product was available 20 years ago.Thank you Paula!

  6. caroline
    Reviewed on Friday, March 18, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wow!
    • Wow! I am a 21 year old female and suffer from mild acne. This product did wonders for my skin! My acne is 100% gone and I also feel as though I am preventing my skin from aging. I have some tiny wrinkles that are gone now. Thank you paula and team!!

  7. Judy H.
    Reviewed on Monday, March 07, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    RESIST skin resurfacing &smoothing system
    • 30year-old skin, 40year-old skin...child's play. My 60year-old skin loves this product combo! I was reluctant to try something new because Paula's 2%BHA and antioxident serums had worked their magic on my oily T-zone. Have been using the RESIST Skin Resufacing&Smoothing System for a couple of months but noticed a remarkable difference after only a week. My skin is smooth and glowing with a noticable gentling of fine wrinkles. The System at night and a BHA product every second morning works for me. Thank you, Paula, for a fantastic product.

  8. Ann
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 03, 2011
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Resist Cleanser-Nice, but Not for very dry skin
    • Paula's choice was very helpful to send me samples of this product. I must say it would work best for other skin types rather than for very dry skin. I would recommend the Moisture recovery cleanser as a better option for very dry skin. Thanks to Paila's Choice for the sample though!! That is what is so nice about this company!!

  9. Cara
    Reviewed on Monday, February 28, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Try it! Try it! Try it!
    • My skin has typically been sensitive to the other AHA's, so I gave this 5% a try. I have combination skin and it has worked remarkably well using a BHA in the morning and then the RESIST daily smoothing treatment at night. I don't wake up in the morning with that sunburned look...only soft, healthy skin. Every Sunday night I replace it by using the weekly resurfacing treatment. This program of BHA in the a.m. and AHA in the p.m. seems to be just the right balance that gives the benefits of both without sensitivity. The main benefit: I've been able to wear less foundation since my skin tone is more even.

  10. Mary
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 26, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Impressed
    • Age 53: Stumbled upon products after reaching end of my search for aging drying skin..received some samples of the Resist line of cleanser, moisturizer, TONER (yes love this) antioxidant and resufacers. Within days my skin was back to normal and pores appear much smaller and skin glowing.

  11. Deborah
    Reviewed on Friday, February 18, 2011
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not for me
    • I bought this system and have used the Weekly Resurfacing Treatment but have been unable to use the Daily Smoothing Treatment. I am super sensitive to smells and the Daily Smoothing Treatment has a smell I can't handle. All other products I have ordered I have loved. Customer Care Response: We are sorry to hear that you are unsatisfied. Feel free to contact Customer Service for further assistance with a refund or exchange, and please continue to provide us with your valuable feedback.

  12. Jessica
    Reviewed on Monday, February 14, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    In Love!
    • This duo has been amazing! I've been getting compliments from so many people on how smooth my skin looks and noone believes that I'm 30 (they all think 22 - 25). I have dry, sensitive skin, so I need exfolation but it also has the potential to cause problems for me. This duo has solved that. My skin is SO soft & smooth after the 10% treatment and the 5% keeps that going throughout the week. I'm not getting rough patches, bumps, or blemishes. They both sting somewhat initially, but that has decreased over time with consistent use. I'm only using the 5% at night. Thank you so much Paula and the whole Paula's Choice team! These are two wonderful products and I'm in love!

  13. Amber
    Reviewed on Friday, February 11, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Instant results on my sensitive skin!
    • The 5% AHA is mild enough for my sensitive, rocacea prone skin. I was hesitant to try the 10% so I just bought a sample. It did strongly tingle for about 15 minutes but then it was fine. (I know from past experience my skin will get used it it and it will stop tingling after a few uses.) I woke up the next morning with a noticable difference in my skin. It looked younger and fresher. I love love love this stuff! This is a must buy!

  14. Janette
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 05, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Resist skin resurfacing and smoothing system
    • 1week into using this and i am totally convinced it does what it says it does. My skin is smoother and looks firmer, i am a 44 year old who has quite possibly tried most things out there to combat wrinkles. My only complaint is that these products are not available in New Zealand so i have to buy from either Australia or United States and the shipping is quite expensive. Great products, great price.

  15. Esther
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 02, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great For Skin
    • I have been using both of these products for about a month and am happy with the results. I have hormonal skin so each day can be different. The ingredients in these products are definetly helping my skin. I haven't seen any reduction in wrinkles like some have. I am also using the Resist Cleanser and love how it cleans my face. Waiting to recieve the toner. I would love to see Paula come out with a non-chemical sunscreen-moisturizer in the Resist line.

  16. Leslie
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 26, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wow
    • Within two weeks, the little lines around my eyes and mouth started disappearing and my skin is brighter and smoother. I absolutely love this stuff.

  17. Lexa
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 25, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazingly Effective
    • I have very sensitive skin that typically does not do well with AHA products. But, after reading some of the reviews here, I decided to order several samples of this system and try it out. I was astounded. Even my 8-year-old son noticed how much smoother and younger my skin looked. And I had virtually no irritation, something unheard of with my ultra sensitive complexion. I am placing an order for the full-sized products and can hardly wait to see the long term results.

  18. Gay
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    TOOK MY SKIN TO A WHOLE NEW LEVEL!!!
    • I have been using paula for awhile, so it was not much of a stretch for me to try something of hers. Boy am I glad I did.This took my skin to a whole new level.My face is baby smooth. the sblotches are fading on my red head skin. My mother told me my face was glowing. I love you Paula.

  19. Anita
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 06, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Outstanding
    • I have been using products from Paula's Choice line for a while and they are great but this Resist line is outstanding! My skin feels like silk. I'm in my late 30 and my skin has never felt and looked better. Thank you and do not discountinue this product ever! I'm hooked for life.

  20. Joseph
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 04, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    ten star brilliant system!
    • This has made a huge difference in the tone and texture of my skin, as well as some pigmentation areas I've been battling for months.

  21. Jaime
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 02, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • This stuff is the best! I have seen way better results using this for less than a month than I did with prescription RetinA. My makeup goes on so smoothly now and when I am not wearing makeup I have a beautiful glow!! Try this, you will not be disappointed!

  22. Amy
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 01, 2011
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Sorry but did not like
    • This is the only product I've tried from Paula I did not like. My skin is dry and this didn't moisturize at all, plus fine lines are still visible on me and my mom (she didn't like it either) Sorry, I really wanted to like this product. Customer Care Response: We are sorry to hear you are unsatisfied with this product. Please contact Customer Service for assistance selecting an alternate item or processing a refund.

  23. Cheryl
    Reviewed on Monday, December 27, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great product
    • definitely smooths skin, makes it soft and younger looking. have used for about a month now, and acne has cleared very well and tone is evened out. having menopausal problems with skin, this has improved it greatly. hubby agrees

  24. Linda
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 25, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Omy Goodness!!
    • I've been having too much fun in the sun since I moved to FL and my skin went completely crazy! I've been buying all kinds of skin products to help with the acne and sun damage and either I end up with more acne or super dry flaky skin. After only two sample tries (spaced out by 3days since my skin is very difficult to treat because of it's thickness) along with the new acne toners in your line,the Hyrdalite moisture and the matte antioxidant w/retinol my skin is absolutely GORGEOUS!. I've always wanted for my skin to look this way and now it does!!..I'm going to buy the 5%next to add to my regime!.:)THANK YOU for making such pure, clean products that don't irritate my skin!

  25. Amanda
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 23, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Exceeded Expectations!
    • I've been using this system for just over two weeks and already my skin has improved!

« Prev Page of 4 Next »

What makes this kit unique?
The RESIST Skin Resurfacing & Smoothing Kit is an effective, yet gentle, 2-part resurfacing system formulated to reveal younger-looking skin. The unique combination of 5% daily and 10% weekly alpha hydroxy acid treatments actively exfoliates skin while delivering a potent blend of restorative ingredients, plus essential antioxidants to stimulate healthy collagen production. Within a few days your skin will experience renewed texture, color, and tone, as well as a reduction in the appearance of sun damage and fine lines. Over time skin will feel more toned and better able to resist the signs of aging!

Fragrance- and colorant-free, this kit is recommended as an integral part of the Paula's Choice RESIST line. Each of these exfoliants have a pH range of 3.2-3.8. May be used with any other Paula's Choice cleansers, toners, serums, and moisturizers.

Who is this product for?
RESIST Skin Resurfacing & Smoothing Kit is ideal for anyone concerned with preventing and reducing the signs of aging, including sun damage, fine lines, loss of firmness, and uneven or dull skin tone. This high performance, concentrated kit is great for all skin types.

Sources to support the claims made for RESIST Daily Smoothing Treatment with 5% AHA

The New Ideal in Skin Health: Separating Fact From Fiction, Allured Books, Thornfeldt Carl MD, 2010, pages 180–181; Dermatologic Surgery, July 2009, pages 1,109–1,118; Clinical Evidence Online, December 16, 2008; Seminars in Cutaneous Medicine and Surgery, September 2008, pages 170–176; Journal of Dermatological Science, December 2005, pages 195–204; Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, April 2005, pages 1156–1162; Cutis, August 2001, pages 135–142; Dermatologic Surgery, May 2001 pages 1–5; Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology, July 2000, pages 280–284; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, March-April 2000, pages 81–88; Dry Skin and Moisturizers: Chemistry and Function, edited by Marie Loden and Howard Maibach, 2000, page 237; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, May-June 1999, pages 111–119; Journal of Cell Physiology, October 1999, pages 14–23; and British Journal of Dermatology, December 1996, pages 867–875.

Sources to support the claims made for RESIST Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% AHA

Dermatologic Surgery, July 2009, pages 1,109–1,118; Clinical Evidence Online, December 16, 2008; Seminars in Cutaneous Medicine and Surgery, September 2008, pages 170–176; Journal of Dermatological Science, December 2005, pages 195–204; Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, April 2005, pages 1156–1162; Cutis, August 2001, pages 135–142; Dermatologic Surgery, May 2001 pages 1–5; Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology, July 2000, pages 280–284; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, March-April 2000, pages 81–88; Dry Skin and Moisturizers: Chemistry and Function, edited by Marie Loden and Howard Maibach, 2000, page 237; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, May-June 1999, pages 111–119; Journal of Cell Physiology, October 1999, pages 14–23; and British Journal of Dermatology, December 1996, pages 867–875.

Key Ingredients: ceramide 2, burdock root, anti-irritant, vitamin C, white nettle, Glycyrrhiza glabra, epigallocatechin gallate, slippery elm bark, grape seed extract, palmitoyl oligopeptide, Avena sativa, green tea, Vitis vinifera, Lamium album flower extract, Borago officinalis extract, salicylic acid, Ulmus fulva bark extract, bisabolol, Chamomilla recutita flower extract, tetrahydrobisdemethoxydiferuloylmethane, sodium ascorbyl phosphate, Camellia sinensis, Salix nigra (willow) bark extract, borage seed extract, Boerhavia diffusa root extract, tetrahydrodemethoxydiferuloylmethane, antioxidant, dipotassium glycyrrhizate, chamomile, willow bark, glycerin, allantoin, glycolic acid, licorice extract, AHA, caffeic acid, Cucumis melo (melon) fruit extract, vitamin E, tetrahydrodiferuloylmethane

Product Ingredients:

RESIST Daily Smoothing Treatment with 5% Alpha Hydroxy Acid:
Water, Glycolic Acid (AHA exfoliant), Cetyl Alcohol (thickener), Butylene Glycol (slip agent and penetration enhancer), Palmitoyl Oligopeptide (cell-communicating ingredient), Ceramide 2 (skin-identical ingredient), Tetrahydrodiferuloylmethane, Tetrahydrodemethoxydiferuloylmethane, Tetrahydrobisdemethoxydiferuoylmethane (anti-irritants/antioxidants derived from curcumin), Epigallocatechin Gallate, Caffeic Acid (antioxidants), Salicylic Acid (BHA exfoliant/anti-irritant), Disodium Lauriminodipropionate Tocopheryl Phosphates (vitamin E-based antioxidant), PEG-10 Rapeseed Sterol (fatty acid thickener), Cucumis Melo (Melon) Fruit Extract (antioxidant), Bisabolol, Allantoin (anti-irritants), Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasiloxane, Dimethiconol (silicone slip agents/texture enhancers), Tribehenin (texture enhancer), Polysorbate 20 (emulsifier), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, PPG-14 Butyl Ether, PEG-40 Stearate, Sorbitan Stearate (thickeners), PVM/MA Decadiene Crosspolymer, Polyacrylamide (film-forming agents), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), C13-14 Isoparaffin (solvent), Laureth-7 (emulsifier), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Caprylyl Glycol (preservative), Ethylhexylglycerin (skin-conditioning agent), Hexylene Glycol (solvent), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

RESIST Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% Alpha Hydroxy Acid:
Water, Methylpropanediol (slip agent/penetration enhancer), Glycolic Acid (alpha hydroxy acid/exfoliant), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (water-binding agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract (antioxidant), Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract (anti-irritants), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract (antioxidant),Arctium Lappa (Burdock) Root Extract, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract (anti-irritants), Borago Officinalis (Borage) Extract, Boerhavia Diffusa Root Extract (antioxidants), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (anti-irritant), Lamium Album (White Nettle) Flower Extract (antioxidant), Salix Nigra (Willow) Bark Extract, Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract, Ulmus Fulva (Slippery Elm) Bark Extract (anti-irritants), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Allantoin (anti-irritant) Propylene Glycol (solvent), Tetrasodium EDTA (chelating agent), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

RESIST Daily Smoothing Treatment with 5% Alpha Hydroxy Acid:
DIRECTIONS:
Apply daily after cleansing and using a non-BHA Paula's Choice toner. Dispense 1–2 pumps and smooth over entire face. Follow with a Paula's Choice RESIST Antioxidant Concentrate Serum and/or RESIST Barrier Repair Moisturizer. First-time users should apply once daily, preferably at night. For maximum results, alternate with RESIST Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% AHA once per week. Avoid direct contact with eyes. May be alternated with a Paula's Choice BHA exfoliant, if desired.

RESIST Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% Alpha Hydroxy Acid:
DIRECTIONS: Apply with a cotton pad or clean fingers only at night after cleansing and toning. Use a dime-sized amount over the entire face. It can be left on or rinsed off after 10 minutes depending on your skin's sensitivity. Follow with a Paula's Choice RESIST antioxidant serum and/or moisturizer. On the night(s) you use this treatment do not use other exfoliants or scrubs at the same time. In the mornings you can use other exfoliants as per your normal routine.

Sun Protection Advice When Using Any AHA Exfoliant: These products contains 5% and 10% concentrations of glycolic acid, an ingredient that may increase your skin's sensitivity to the sun and the possibility of sunburn. Always apply a broad-spectrum sunscreen rated SPF 15 or greater every day. When outdoors, wear protective clothing whenever possible, seek shade, and avoid prolonged sun exposure.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skin-Care Routine article.

How does RESIST Daily Smoothing Treatment with 5% Alpha Hydroxy Acid differ from the Paula's Choice Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel?

While both of these products are excellent AHA exfoliants, the texture and formulas differ. RESIST Daily Smoothing Treatment with 5% Alpha Hydroxy Acid is a creamy, lightweight lotion meant to be used every day in combination with the RESIST Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% Alpha Hydroxy Acid. The 8% AHA Gel is the preferred option for someone with normal to oily skin.

How does RESIST Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% Alpha Hydroxy Acid differ from the Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel?

RESIST Weekly Resurfacing Treatment is a specialized AHA product that contains a higher concentration of glycolic acid and a delivery system that enhances penetration.

Can I use RESIST Daily Smoothing Treatment or RESIST Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with either of the RESIST skin lighteners?

Yes, but not at the same time unless they are applied to separate areas of your face. This is because both of the RESIST skin lighteners contain an exfoliant. You can apply your RESIST skin lightener in the morning or at nightwhen you aren't applying the RESIST Daily Smoothing Treatment. You would not use it on the days you use RESIST Weekly Smoothing Treatment.

Can I use RESIST Daily Smoothing Treatment or RESIST Weekly Resurfacing Treatment at the same time as one of Paula's Choice BHA products?

Your skin really only needs one exfoliant at a time, whether it is an AHA or BHA. However, some women tell us they see great results from using both an AHA and a BHA so you may want to experiment to see what works best for you. If you'd like to use a BHA product and RESIST Daily Smoothing Treatment, we recommend applying one in the morning and the other in the evening. Do not use either on the nights you use the RESIST Weekly Resurfacing Treatment.

Is RESIST Daily Smoothing Treatment or RESIST Weekly Resurfacing Treatment recommended for use around the eyes?

Yes, but only up to the orbital bone area (the bony ridge that stops just before the immediate undereye area). Do not apply either product to the eyelid or underbrow area.

What if the RESIST Daily Smoothing Treatment or the RESIST Weekly Resurfacing Treatment is too strong for daily use on my skin?

Because skin can respond differently to alpha hydroxy acid (AHA) treatments, first time users should start by applying the RESIST Daily Smoothing Treatment once per week (morning or evening) and then gradually work up to daily use. Next, try adding RESIST Weekly Resurfacing Treatment and use once per week in the evening, as your sole exfoliant. Do not use any other exfoliant (including a scrub) at the same time you apply the RESIST Weekly Resurfacing Treatment. Of course, you should stop using any exfoliant if signs of irritation or redness occur.

Is it OK to use RESIST Weekly Resurfacing Treatment more than once per week?

Yes, but you need to judge frequency of use based on how your skin responds. Some people find that using this at night either once a week or up to 4 times per week produces great results. Those with advanced sun damage may need to use this Treatment 4 or 5 nights per week for best results.

How should I alternate using RESIST Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with RESIST Daily Smoothing Treatment?

RESIST Weekly Resurfacing Treatment is recommended for use at night, at least once or up to 4 times per week. You can apply RESIST Daily Smoothing Treatment as part of your morning skin-care routine or on nights when you do NOT apply RESIST Weekly Resurfacing Treatment.

What if my skin experiences a stinging or tingling sensation from RESIST Weekly Resurfacing Treatment?

It is normal to experience a small amount of tingling. It should dissipate quickly and stop altogether with ongoing use. If the tingling or stinging sensation lasts for more than a few minutes, rinse the product from your face, discontinue use, and return the product for a full refund. Keep in mind that sensitivity can occur if you are also using products from other cosmetic companies that contain irritants, are highly fragranced, or are too drying for your skin type.

I am using a prescription retinoid product (i.e. Renova, Retin-A). Is it OK for me to use RESIST Weekly Resurfacing Treatment?

Yes, but be aware that the prescription retinoid may increase your skin's sensitivity to any AHA treatment. We recommend testing RESIST Weekly Resurfacing Treatment on a small part of your face at first to see how your skin reacts. If your skin responds positively, you can apply it before your prescription retinoid product and then rinse the Resurfacing Treatment after 10 minutes. Finish by applying your prescription retinoid product. If desired, follow with a Paula's Choice serum and/or moisturizer. Because exfoliants make your skin act and look younger, they can increase your skin's sensitivity to the sun. It is always essential to use a sunscreen and limit sun exposure, regardless of your skin type or the skin-care products you use, but even more so when using an exfoliating treatment.

At what point after my laser and/or peel procedure can I begin using my AHA exfoliant again?

First, we urge you to follow the post-procedure instructions your doctor or nurse provided. If nothing was mentioned about when to resume use of an AHA exfoliant, please contact the doctor's office where you had the procedure done. Otherwise, our general advice is to wait until skin has returned to its normal texture and color. This may mean waiting a few days or, depending on the depth of the peel or laser procedure, it may mean waiting several weeks. Both peels and laser procedures can temporarily leave skin extra-sensitive, so if in doubt it's best to wait rather than rush things. Once you begin using your AHA exfoliant again, pay attention to how your skin responds and adjust frequency of use accordingly. Discontinue use if you notice signs of irritation.

I keep depressing the pump, but no product is coming out.

This product is packaged in an airless pump dispenser which utilizes a vacuum system to dispense and keep the contents fresh. Airless packaging helps to keep air and contaminates out of the product, which enhances the formula's stability and effectiveness.

When using your product for the first time, you may need to “prime” the dispenser. To prime, simply pump the dispenser slowly about 10-15 times. If the dispenser stops working at any time, simply repeat the "priming" step. Do not attempt to dismantle the package.

PCWEB-WWW4 v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.