Items you may also like

Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment

Treat all of me. Smooth and firm your skin all over. This non-greasy formula gives you moisture that lasts. Even helps sun-damaged skin look and act healthier.
Item #: 580
  • Anti-Aging, Eczema, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Ideal for signs of aging on neck and chest
  • Retinol stimulates collagen production

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

90 out of 100
(Based on 70 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 3 Next »
  1. Ellen R.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    No more dry patches on legs!
    • I've had dry patches of skin on my shins for a couple of years now and this is the only thing that has come close to clearing it up (I had tried a few things, including creams prescribed by a dermatologist). In fact, the raw/red skin on my shins looked tons better after just one use of this amazing product, with improvement after repeated applications. Also, as a few others have mentioned, I have tried this on my winter-dry face, and it soaks it right up and plumps up my skin beautifully!

  2. Melissa L.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome for hands
    • I use one pump of this product on my dry hands at night followed by PC's Body Butter. Within one bottle's worth of use, about 2 months, I noticed the brown spots on my hands had faded significantly and my hands looked about 10years younger (I'm 40 and have lived in Southern AZ my whole life). Count me impressed Paula. This will continue to be a staple in my nightly routine.

  3. S M.
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    I like it
    • I just started using this but I like it. I will rip through the small amount pretty quickly I suspect.

  4. Brooke K.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Good for moisture, not for redness
    • I've been using this on my chest day and night for about a month now. I bought it because I stupidly spent my twenties not putting sunscreen on my chest and now have the sun damage to show for it. It has made my chest really soft but has not reduced the redness at all. I've been putting sunscreen on daily to prevent any further damage but this hasn't erased any past damage yet. I will continue to use it since it might just need more time.

  5. KT
    Reviewed on Friday, January 10, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best facial moisturizer!
    • Right now being in my mid-forties, my skin is D-R-Y and I have gone through ALL of her "facial"moisturizers but NOTHING seemed to help, until now. After reading reviews and actually trying the Resist skin smoothing body treatment for my face, I have finally found THE ONE! Compared to the other Resist moisturizers, my skin actually drinks this up and I am left with no irritation on my sensitive, dry, aging skin! Plus being in a larger bottle, you get more of your money's worth of product.

  6. KS
    Reviewed on Friday, December 27, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    A beauty must have
    • This is a beauty must-have product for me. I use it to help treat the sun damage on my chest, shoulders, and neck. This elegant formula works beautifully on my dry, sensitive skin. I don't have any noticeable signs of again or sun damage yet, and I'm hoping that dedicated use of this product will keep that going well into my 40s, 50s and beyond!

  7. Scott B.
    Reviewed on Monday, November 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great product, but the smell!
    • I have met a Paula's Choice product that I didn't like, and this Is no exception. Works woderfully on my chest as well as a retinoid treatment for my feet. However, this is the one product whose natural odor tends to make me breath via my mouth only. Fortunately it soon vanishes as the product sets, so it's really no big whoop.

  8. Andrea M.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!!
    • I use this after shower on my neck, shoulders and chest and it's a great moisturizer that also offers all kind of goodies to my skin. I will reorder ..

  9. A M.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Rich, Effective, Skin-Friendly and VERY KIND to Sensitive Skin
    • I REALLY like this product. The price is reasonable for the amount of use most consumers would get. I apply to my neck/throat and chest area. Also on the backs of my hands and forearms. I've seen definite improvement in some sun discoloration on my arms. Nice texture and weight, absorbs quickly, no residue or bad odor. I don't use this on my face -- it's a bit rich for that IMHO and PC has such great retinol serums for the face. I'm 1,000% satisfied.

  10. PATRICIA R.
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    So moisturizing!
    • This is my favorite moisturizer from Paula. I use in on my hands, face and elbows/knees. It just feels so good on your skin, silky, plumpish and not greasy. I have a lot of trouble needing to apply moisturizers often on my dry skin but this one really lasts. I especially like it on my hands since I do a lot of gardening and crafts. A very excellent formula.

  11. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    so effective
    • ALL PROS: No fragrance. Lovely and creamy texture, but not super heavy. Contains retinol for wrinkles and firming and lots of antioxidants. My skin is truly changing. My very sensitive skin can handle this just fine.

  12. JUDY M.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Absolutely the best!
    • Love the lightness of this lotion and the fact it is not greasy at all. It absorbs quickly making your skin soft and hydrated. Plus the fact it contains ingredients that are good for your skin! Unlike any other lotion I have ever used!!. I have to admit, I got carried away and use it on my arms and legs too. Please make this is a bigger and more economical size for those of us who want to use more of it!

  13. LISA B.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Face Saver!
    • I use this on my face because although I love all my PC products, my skin was too dry for all the moisturizers. I'd put them on in the morning and by noon my skin was flaking and asking, "what's for lunch?" I've been using this for about 2 months and I don't have any more flaking at all anymore. I always felt that I needed a much more emollient moisturizer than this but it works. I think it is helping my skin to retain its moisture rather than trying to seal it in with something thick and goopy.

  14. Claire S
    Reviewed on Monday, September 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    RESIST Retinol Body Treatment
    • I just received this product and so far is great and good value for money.

  15. Laney
    Reviewed on Friday, August 23, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Silky smooth
    • Love this new moisturizer! Pumps out effortlessly in a controllable amount & makes my dry skin comfortable and smoother. Not greasy and nicer scent unlike the other PC lotions. Price is quite high for the amount you get considering this is for the body and you will go through it quickly.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, September 26, 2013
    Thank you for your review! We just wanted to note that the RESIST Retinol Body Treatment is designed as a targeted formula, applied to those areas showing stubborn signs of aging or damage. It isn't a replacement for your all-over body lotion (we would recommend pairing it with our RESIST Skin Revealing Body Lotion).
    —Admin
  16. JENNIFER W.
    Reviewed on Monday, August 19, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    I can see a change
    • I am almost done with my first bottle and I have noticed that the skin on my legs has improved. They are no longer plagued with clogged poors from grown-in hairs. They are noticibly smoother and the skin tone is more even. I wish it had more of an effect on a scar I have on my knee, but it has been there since I was ten - short of a plastic surgeon, I doubt that will go away. But at least the rest of my legs look good! I will buy another bottle soon!

  17. KATIE B.
    Reviewed on Friday, August 16, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    HOLY SMOKES!!!!
    • I love PC products, the customer service is top drawer. I thought with the Resist foundation and the Wrinkle Repair Retinol Serum PS couldn't top those wonder products. I wrong I was!!!! This Body Treatment is AMAZING! I have used the Resist Weightless 2% for my KP and thought yup, I've done it, those pesky red bumps are flat, still there but not raised. Add the new RBT, and now I don't even have the red spots where the bumps use to be. I'm KP free, You guys, and the products are amazing!

  18. ELLA E.
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    KEEPER!
    • Bought it when it first came out and use it all over my neck, chest, arms and thinking of using it on my legs, etc. It is tank top weather all year round here in Florida and want the rest of my body to match my face! This one is a KEEEPER!

  19. CATHERINE C.
    Reviewed on Monday, August 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    use on face!
    • Great! I used as an affordable nighttime retinol for face. Smoother brighter skin, pumped up collagen, all the things retinol is supposed to do.

  20. TARA L.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Body Moisturizer
    • This moisturizer comes in a gorgeous bottle with a convenient pump making it tidy and super easy to use. The cream sinks in beautifully and doesn't leave a greasy feeling behind, just a feeling of moisturized skin. It's not too heavy as to make your skin feel suffocated. I haven't used it for an extended period of time yet, so I can't attest to it's long-term effects from the retinol and antioxidants.

  21. GAYLE T.
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love This!
    • I was using the Resist Barrier Repair with Retinol for my neck, chest, and hands but that was expensive as it got used up quickly for those areas. I love this new product as it's more affordable to use on those areas plus I also now use it on my arms. And has just the right amount of moisturizing. I've noticed an improvement in those areas. Thanks for this great product! Now if this could also come in a travel size....

  22. Dawn H.
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Product!
    • Have very bad keratosis pilaris on the backs of my arms and it always seems worse in the summer. I didn't purchase this lotion with any expectation that it would help this condition but bought it in the hope it would prove to be an effective all-day moisturizer for my dry skin. I've noticed a significant reduction of the red bumps on the backs of my arms. What a nice surprise! I've tried a number of products over the years and had given up finding anything that made a significant difference

  23. Verda, A
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 09, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Awful Smell
    • Product is super silky to go on the skin and smelled nice right out of the bottle. But once I went outside, it smelled bad, like garlic or something. I can't put my finger on the smell. My husband even noticed. I tried it a second time and the smell was still an issue. It also isn't very moisturizing. I found that I still had to use another lotion to actually moisturize my skin.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, July 09, 2013
    Thank you for your review, and we're sorry this wasn't a fit for you! Paula's Choice does not add perfumes to our products due to their irritant potential for skin--any scent is a natural characteristic of the ingredients used (antioxidants like cucumber, etc.). While you may certainly use the RESIST Retinol Body Treatment all over, it wasn't designed to replace your traditional body lotion. This product is an incredibly potent targeted retinol treatment developed to primarily target those areas of greatest concern, i.e. the chest, neck, arms, hands, etc. Please contact our Customer Care Team for assistance with selecting a more emollient body moisturizer. Hint: Body Butter is excellent for treating very dry skin!
    —Admin
  24. Victoria v.
    Reviewed on Monday, July 08, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Disappointed!
    • Great texture, feels nice, but awful smell after application! I cant get past the smell so im returning this product! Ive used pc for a long long time now and have had this issue with other PC moisturizers, but 90 % of the time im happy with the products! Im sorry i wont get the benefits of using retinol for the body.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, July 09, 2013
    Thank you for your review, and we're sorry this wasn't a fit for you! Paula's Choice does not add perfumes to our products due to their irritant potential for skin--any scent is a natural characteristic of the ingredients used (antioxidants like cucumber, etc.). If you have any questions, please contact Customer Care we'll be happy to help you find an alternative that may work better for you!
    —Admin
  25. SABINE K.
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Finally ...
    • Despite being "sun smart" & a regular exerciser, I was frustrated that - at age 47 - my leg skin was becoming thin & crepey. I dreaded summer, and had come to rely on self-tanners to deal with wearing shorts. Like "DIANA V" above, I am shocked that, after a month's (nightly) use, my skin has become baby smooth and somewhat thicker, to the point where self-tanners now seem unnecessary. For the first time in years, I actually don't mind my pale legs. This product works miracles!

« Prev Page of 3 Next »

What Makes This Product Unique?
Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment with Antioxidants utilizes a specialized retinol complex, potent antioxidants, and skin-repairing ingredients to intensively smooth and firm skin all over the body. This silky, concentrated lotion has a rich texture that goes to work immediately to repair dry skin as well as give it the essential ingredients it needs to be silky soft. Soothing emollients and plant oils provide lasting, non-greasy moisture and an instant, healthy glow you'll absolutely love.

Who is this product for?
Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment with Antioxidants is for anyone concerned with improving the appearance of dry and or aging skin all over the body. This moisturizing treatment helps skin repair itself so it functions in a younger, healthier manner. Ideal for addressing the delicate skin on the décolleté (chest and neck area).

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment

Cancer Prevention Research, February 2010, pages 170–178; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, October 2009, pages 932–936; Phytotherapy Research, September 2009, pages 1,197–1,204; Carcinogenesis, June 2009, pages 1,008–1,015; Molecular Nutrition and Food Research, June 2008, pages S71–S76; Life Sciences, April 2006, pages 2,434–2,457; Surgeon, February 2005, pages 7–10; Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry, October 2003, pages 6268–6273; The Chemistry and Manufacture of Cosmetics, Volume 3, Book 2, Allured Publishing Corporation, 2002, pages 833-839; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, January–February 2002, pages 20–25; and Journal of Agricultural Food Chemistry, September 2001, pages 4502–4507

Key Ingredients: caprylic/capric triglyceride, grape seed oil, dimethicone, cyclopentasiloxane, panthenol, vitamin E, shea butter, vitamin C, retinol, glycerin, evening primrose oil, carnosine

Product Ingredients:

Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate (emollient thickeners), Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone (silicone slip/water-binding agents), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Butylene Glycol (water-binding agent), Cetyl Palmitate (skin conditioning agent), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) (emollient antioxidant), Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate (thickeners), Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape Seed) Oil (antioxidant plant oils), Cetyl Alcohol (emollient thickener), Retinol (vitamin A/cell-communicating ingredient), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient/skin-repairing ingredient), Panthenol (water-binding agent), Carnosine (anti-inflammatory agent/antioxidant), Dimethiconol (silicone emollient), Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone slip/film-forming agent), Beeswax (Cera Alba) (thickener),Magnesium Aluminum Silicate (opacifying agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Decylene Glycol (skin-conditioning agents), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply a thin layer all over the body as often as needed. Massage into skin using gentle circular motions. May be used over an AHA or BHA product; may be used with a skin-lightening product. For daytime, protect exposed body skin by pairing with a sunscreen rated SPF 15 or greater.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

How does Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment differ from Paula's Choice Resist Barrier Repair moisturizer?

We combined the skin-beneficial elements of Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer to create a multi-purpose, all-over body lotion that keeps all skin types looking healthy and radiant and feeling soft and remarkably smooth. Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment with Antioxidants also has a more emollient, creamy texture than Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer.

Each Paula's Choice facial moisturizer has its own distinctive texture and there are multiple options so customers can choose the moisturizer that best suits their personal texture preference, fits their facial skin type/condition, and works well with their makeup.

Can I use Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment with one of your Super Antioxidant serums?

Yes. In fact, this would be an excellent nighttime combination to use over dry, sun-damaged body skin such as the décolleté area, hands, or arms. Apply Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment and finish with a few drops of the antioxidant serum that is best for your skin type. We suggest Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum for its boost of stabilized vitamin C, peptides, and anti-irritants.

Can I apply Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment with the Resist Skin Revealing Body Lotion 10% AHA?

Absolutely! In fact, pairing the Resist Retinol Body Treatment with an AHA or BHA exfoliant like the Resist Skin Revealing Body Lotion 10% AHA will speed your results on concerns like sun damage or loss of firmness, just like the combination of retinol + AHA/BHA would for signs of aging on the face. Apply the Resist Skin Revealing Body Lotion 10% AHA first, then follow with the Resist Retinol Body Treatment.

Can I apply Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment over Resist Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum?

Yes. If you’re using Resist Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum on sun-damaged areas of your body, it’s fine to apply Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment on top of it.

Can I apply Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment to my face?

Although the formula is designed for use on the body, it is OK to apply this to your face, too. It can be the moisturizer step in your nightly skincare routine—and it can be applied around the eyes, too.

Why do you have only a few body moisturizing options and not a range like you do for your facial moisturizers?

We have a small selection for the neck down because skin type is far less complicated and women have fewer preferences for how lotions feel on their body than they do on their face. Therefore, there is less demand for a variety of textures from the neck down than there is from the neck up.

585623-IIS1 v1.0.0.326
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off AHA & BHA Exfoliants | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.