RESIST Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum

Buzz off, brown spots. Run along, wrinkles. Spread a few drops of this silky serum on your face for skin that looks younger than ever.
Item #: 764
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Extra Sensitive Skin, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Vitamin C firms, brightens, and stimulates collagen production

View more product details

Sample size is Out of Stock! – Email me when available
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

RESIST Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

84 out of 100
(Based on 280 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 12 Next »
  1. Lauren B.
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Too greasy- prefer the lighter version
    • I much prefer the lighter version of this product. I got a zit almost immediately after using this! It's very heavy and greasy- feels like rubbing oil on your face. Perhaps it would be best for someone with very dry skin and no pimple problems. For reference, I have combination skin. Mostly dry with some t-zone zit problem areas.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, September 20, 2013

    We’re sorry your experience didn’t reflect those of other users, and while no formula works for everyone 100% of the time, there may be factors that contributed to your response (skin type mis-match, how it was used in a routine, how much was applied at once, and other products combined, etc.).

    —Admin
  2. Jay C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing Product
    • This is such a soothing and hydrating product! I use this nightly and it is so moisturizing and healing for skin. I use this sometimes when I'm healing from a breakout and it works wonders! Im constantly amazed how Paula's Choice is able to make products that hydrate and don't break me out. I reorder this product regularly.

  3. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, September 06, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    makes me break out
    • First, let me say, I don't normally break out. But when I woke up with a zit the first time I used this. Tried it again a week later and the same thing happened. I usually use PC products for combination skin, but since I really like the other Resist products and this one is marked for "All Skin Type" I thought I'd give it a try. It is NOT for ALL skin types and should NOT be marketed for ALL types. Based on my experience, it's for DRY to very dry skin.

  4. Gabrielle M.
    Reviewed on Friday, September 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this!
    • I find that this serum absorbs very well and does not leave any stickiness. At night, I dispense a small amount on the pad of my middle finger and rub with the other middle finger to warm slightly before dotting under eyes and cheeks. I gently smooth. I repeat with my neck and if I feel I need more around my face. During the day, I use the super light AOX along with the new C15, but tend to apply more product b/c it absorbs more quickly. I feel like I'm getting the AOX bases covered!

  5. Heather P.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love this product
    • Fantastic for aging skin that is still prone to blemishes. I mix with the moisturizer and it help to make my skin look luminous. It is also great for making makeup apply smoother and you seem to need less!!

  6. HOWARD D.
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great serum
    • This was my first foray into the world of "serums", and I really like it. A little strange to get used to at first, as I would tend to use too much of the product. I have bought perhaps 3 tubes. I really want to get the retinol serum and alternate them when I have some extra $$$. I highly recommend this for nighttime use all over the face and neck, and a light film under the SPF for daytime use.

  7. Anthony L
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love the formula, but...
    • In spite of the incredible formula with it's veritable "who's who" list of powerhouse antioxidants, I'm consistently challenged by both the application and finish. I know only a small amount is recommended, but it doesn't spread well and I need more product to achieve total coverage and consequently, I'm shiny afterward. Anhydrous serums are awesome, especially with ascorbic acid, and this formula in a base like Dr. Gross's Hydra-Pure Vitamin C Brightening Serum would be absolute perfection.

  8. Not a vampire
    Reviewed on Monday, August 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Will be reordering this for ever!
    • This stuff is the best!!! It has totally changed my skin. Even my makeup looks better. This serum is like the best underwear for my face; the clothing being sunscreen of course, LOL. I use it day and night. Addicted!! I really hope this is never discontinued. I don't care what the container looks like; the product inside is that good. I like that it is true to size though (not a fooler container). For reference, I am in my late fifties with dry skin (which used to be combination). Thanks, Paula!

  9. Katya
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it on the lips!
    • This serum was a bit too heavy for my skin (combination/acne-prone), but feels amazing on my lips. I don't like the feeling of product on my lips, and the texture of this serum seemed perfect (very slippy, silky, and thin). I've been using it at night under either Carmex Everyday Lip Conditioner (in the summer) or Aquaphor (in the winter). I just use a small dot and spread it on my lips, and it absorbs in less than a minute -- feels like my lips, but healthier! Just don't ingest it. :P

  10. SF Gal
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Miracle in a tube!
    • I'm 52 with combo, acne-prone, sun damaged skin. After reading Paula's book (Beauty Bible-highly recommend!) began using serum 2x a day 3 mo. ago along with other PC products. Also started Retin-A 30 days ago - I had tried it before but wasn't able to handle it due to side effects. I'm convinced that the PC products have allowed me to tolerate Retin-A. My acne has cleared, my skin tone has evened out, and the crepy skin under my eyes now smooth! Love it!

  11. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    In love with this product!!!!!
    • My skin is in love with this product . I was hesitant at first thinking , Im only 29 ....I dont need a serum but completely the opposite . My skin has been thanking me ever since I started using this product! My skin is glowing and looks so clean and soft ......my make up application is flawless after using this product. Try it and you will not be disappointed

  12. A
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 14, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    not for dry skin :(
    • I`ve been using this for about a week now and am disappointed in its ability to moisturize or hydrate skin. :( I remember using this in the past and loving it but this time it was just not cutting it for my dry skin. I use the skin recovery toner under this and my skin is tight/dry feeling even with this on top. If it was moisturizing it would be perfect for me because it is silky on your skin loaded with good skin ingredients. This was recommended to me as a non -retinol containing moisturizer.

  13. ROBIN H.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Helpful for sensitive skin Retin-A users
    • This product allows me to tolerate Retin-A again. At night I mix a small amount of Retin-A (half pea size) with a little moisturizer, and apply this AFTER the serum. This way the Retin-A is very slowly absorbed over the course of the night. I've been getting visible benefits from the Retin-A with no irritation. For my sensitive, rosacea prone skin this is unbelievable! This method also allows me to apply Retin-A right after washing my face, which is otherwise known to be very irritating.

  14. Liz D
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 30, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great product
    • I have used Paula's Choice products for a couple of years and love the results, I would give this product rating a 5 but it is a bit heavy for my oily skin-a little goes a long way. I am 46 with oily, sensitive, sun-damaged skin. I use the Antioxidant Concentrate with the Resist Retinol Serum every other night and my skin just loves it. This serum combined with the retinol has cleared and brightened my skin-the tone is clearer and brighter.

  15. MONICA J.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for all kinds of skin problems
    • This anti-oxidant serum is wonderful. I use it on small burns, bug bites, kitten scratches, chapped lips, husband's shaving bumps, sunburns... Speeds healing for so many problems. A great product! I have oily facial skin and this serum absorbs completely after 5 minutes. LOVE!

  16. The Other Paula
    Reviewed on Monday, June 17, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Nothing special
    • I tried a sample of this and it seems to work the same as the other serums out there. This one may be slightly cheaper, though, so I may buy it once I've used up another brand I already have.

  17. catherine t.
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great for normal-dry skin
    • this is a great product however if you have oily to combination it may be too greasy for you for day wear. the same product but for combination is more watery and more suited for daytime use. I love the feel of this for night time and the resist line has done wonders for my skin. LOVE LOVE LOVE

  18. PHK
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great product
    • i have been using this when it first came out. the new formula is even better the original one. i always come back to it. the only slight drawback is it's a little sticky & takes a while to absorb. but after it's absorbed, it's not heavy at all. (FYI: my skin is a little on the dry side & i prefer no retinol on my face).

  19. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Good but not for Oily Skin
    • Im sure this is great like all the other Paula products that Im using (I can't brag enough about how they've amazingly changed my skin & life) but unfortunately I wouldn't recommend this for people with Oily Skin. It leaves an oily film on my skin & after a couple of hours my face starts to produce excess oil, so its preventing the other Paula, oil preventative products I use from working. I do highly recommend the Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum which I'll go back to using!!!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    Thank you for your review and we are sorry that this product wasn't the best fit for you. This formula was not designed for oily skin and we agree that because of this it is not the best option for oily skin types. The RESIST Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum was designed for normal to dry skin. If you are seeking a RESIST serum for oily skin we highly recommend the RESIST Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum (designed specifically with combination/oily skin types in mind). Another option would be to experiment with the Skin Balancing Antioxidant Serum, also an ideal pick for combination/oily skin!
    —Admin
  20. E.D.
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great
    • Good on many fronts, but surprisingly, is EXCELLENT as a makeup primer (true to claim). This is how I use it daily.

  21. Nikolai K.
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    healthy skin goodness in every drop!
    • An amazing serum that delivers an instant and lasting difference to my skin! Doesn't over burden my oily t zone ! Even though I'm not crazy about the texture wish it had a bit more slip to it, just doesn't spread easily so I need to use a bit more then advised. I use it religiously because I know I'm getting the very best in skin care! Would love it in a bigger size then I wouldn't have to be so frugal with it!

  22. Asha E.
    Reviewed on Friday, May 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Now I can use this!
    • In the past, whenever I purchased this, I ended up using this on my arms or mixing it in Paula's moisturizers for use on my legs, as the texture was too thick for my very oily skin. But this month I got on retinoids (Obagi one with 0.025 strength, which received a 'Best' rating from Paula) and it makes my skin crave moisture. Now I can finally use this rich, emollient, foundational product from Paula. I love this! It makes me feel like I'm giving my skin almost all it needs to thrive! Thank you!

  23. Kim M
    Reviewed on Friday, May 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Miracle!
    • I use many of Paula's products and most are all great, but this one made a very noticeable difference in my skin's appearance. I am 50 and still occasionally have blemishes and redness but using this every day my skin is smooth, clear and not blotchy. I love it and it feels soothing when applied. Best product yet, can not recommend enough.

  24. LAURA R.
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing Product
    • One of the wonderful uses for this product is for sunburn. I live in Florida and even though I wear Paula's 50 SPF sunblock (very diligent use) sometimes I still managed to get burned. I've applied the serum instead of anything else, such as aloe, to the sunburned and it has done an excellent job reducing the swelling, redness, pain and it just heals the skin wonderfully, typically after one application. A little goes a long way. I love what it does for my face, too. Can't recommend it enough!

  25. Jennie F.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 06, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Superior anti-oxidant ingredients, BUT...
    • This is definitely one of the best, most powerful anti-oxidant products out there and my skin looks so healthy and radiant when i use it, but I barely use it because I HATE how all the silicones feel on my skin. Paula seems to put a lot of silicones in all her products. I wish these ingredients were in a cream moisturizer formula. For that I'm only giving it three stars.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, May 07, 2013
    Thank you for your review! Texture is such a subjective preference, but we certainly understand your desire for a different consistency. Creams would be tough for formulary reasons, but a water/silicone blend is a great alternative. Consider our RESIST Ultra Light Super-Antioxidant (water-like), or our RESIST Pure Radiance, which is more of a cream consistency yet just as "super-charged" with antioxidants!
    —Admin
« Prev Page of 12 Next »

What makes this product unique?
RESIST Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum utilizes an innovative blend of ingredients that research has proven aging skin needs to look younger and feel its healthy best. Stabilized Vitamin C plus potent antioxidants in a silky base join ingredients that repair damaged cells and rebuild skin's protective barrier so it functions optimally. This state-of-the-art serum efficiently addresses multiple issues that cause skin to look wrinkled while reducing inflammation and the visible effects of sun damage.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
RESIST Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum works great on all skin types concerned with reducing signs of aging. It is especially suitable for normal to dry or combination skin types.

Sources to support the claims made for RESIST Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum

Cell Biology and Toxicology, March 2009, Epublication; Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, September 2007, pages 183–188; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 314-321; Biomedicine and Pharmacotherapy, September 2006, pages 453–457; Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, March 2006, pages 30–38; Toxicology, January 2006, pages 213-220; Cutis, December 2005, Supplemental, pages 7–12; International Journal of Toxicology, volume 24, supplement 2, 2005, pages 51-111; Biofactors, November 2005, pages 179–185; International Journal of Immunopathology and Pharmacology, July-September 2005, pages 497-502; Experimental Dermatology, September 2005, pages 684-691; and June 2003, pages 237-244; Dermatologic Surgery, July 2005, pages 814-817; International Journal of Biological Macromolecules, July 2005, pages 116-119; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, June 2005, pages 215–223; Journal of Cosmetic Science, September–October 2004, pages 473–479; International Journal of Dermatology, August 2004, pages 604-607; Biofactors, 2003, pages 289–297; Archives of Facial Plastic Surgery, volume 5, issue 2m, March-April 2003, pages m145-m149; Cosmetics & Toiletries, June 2002, pages 45–50; Free Radical Research, March 2002, pages 329–340; Free Radical Biology and Medicine, February 2001, pages 393–402; International Journal of Pharmaceutics, April 10, 2000, pages 39–47; Anticancer Research, September–October 1999, pages 3769–3774; and Nutrition and Cancer, February 1998, pages 81–85; and Biochemical Pharmacology, August 1996, pages 627–633.

Key Ingredients: glutathione, epigallocatechin gallate, coenzyme Q10, turmeric, skin-repairing ingredients, thioctic acid, ceramide 3, soy extract, Arctostaphylos uva ursi leaf, ferulic acid, cell-communicating ingredients, tocotrienols, beta-glucan, glycerin, vitamin C, tocopherol, Curcuma longa root, ergothioneine, xanthophyll, vitamin E, palm oil, superoxide dismutase, ubiquinone, palmitoyl tripeptide-5, antioxidant, caffeic acid

Product Ingredients:

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone (silicone slip agents/suspending agents), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Palmitoyl Tripeptide-5 (cell-communicating ingredient), Ceramide 3 (skin-repairing ingredient), Tocotrienols, Tocopherols (vitamin E/antioxidants), Ubiquinone (coenzyme Q10/antioxidant), Thioctic Acid (alpha lipoic acid/antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Ferulic Acid, Caffeic Acid (antioxidants), Beta-Glucan (anti-irritant), Superoxide Dismutase (antioxidant), ), Epigallocatechin Gallate (green tea-derived antioxidant), Ergothioneine (mushroom-derived antioxidant), Glutathione (fruit-derived antioxidant), Xanthophyll (antioxidant pigment), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract (antioxidant), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Arctostaphylos Uva Ursi Leaf Extract (anti-inflammatory agent), Lupinus Albus Seed Extract, Curcuma Longa (Turmeric) Root Extract (antioxidants), Elaeis Guineensis (Palm) Oil (emollient), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: At night, smooth a few drops onto skin after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating. May be applied under or over moisturizer. May be worn under makeup and applied around the eyes. May be used twice per day if desired.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skin-Care Routine article.

Which Paula's Choice serum should I use?

All skin types can use any of our serum and each provides multiple anti-aging benefits, but there are some formulary distinctions that make certain Paula's Choice serums preferred for specific skin types. Here's how they break down:

  • RESIST Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum and RESIST Intensive Wrinkle Repair Retinol Serum can be used by all skin types, including sensitive skin. The RESIST Intensive Wrinkle Repair Serum contains the highest amount of retinol.
  • Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is best for normal to very dry skin because it contains plant oils.
  • Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is best for normal to oily or combination or breakout-prone skin because it has the lightest texture and weightless finish.
  • RESIST Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is one of two Paula’s Choice serums that does not contain retinol. It's the natural choice for anyone whose skin cannot tolerate retinol.
  • RESIST Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum has the lightest texture of all the RESIST serums and is our only water-based (rather than silicone-based) serum. It does not contain retinol, so is recommended for those whose skin cannot tolerate this ingredient (or it may be used with one of our retinol serums).

At what point after my laser and/or peel procedure can I begin using my serum again?

First, we urge you to follow the post-procedure instructions your doctor or nurse provided. If nothing was mentioned about when to resume use of a serum, please contact the doctor's office where you had the procedure done. Otherwise, our general advice is to begin using your serum again as soon as possible. All of our serums contain skin-repairing, anti-inflammatory, and replenishing ingredients that calm reddened skin and help enhance the healing process. Make sure you're also protecting your "new" skin every day with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.