Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum

Buzz off, brown spots. Run along, wrinkles. Spread a few drops of this silky super antioxidant serum on your face for skin that looks younger than ever.
Item #: 764
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Extra Sensitive Skin, Wrinkles
  • Best for Dry Skin; Suitable for All Skin Types
  • Vitamin C firms, brightens, and stimulates collagen production

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

84 out of 100
(Based on 321 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 13 Next »
  1. JENNIFER T.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 14, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this!!
    • I use this on my eye area both day and night. It leaves the skin so soft and moisturized. I have been using this for years and will never be without it!! I highly recommend it!!

  2. Alicia M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I am in love!
    • I have used the Estée Lauder Perfectionist serum for years, it was the ONLY serum I had found that I felt really gave my skin great benefit and I absolutely loved it. However, it's super expensive so I decided to give this a try. Oh my gosh, why did I wait so long! Paula's serum is beyond remarkable, at half the price! My skin looks remarkable after just using it for a few days. I'm in love!

  3. Katrina G.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Glowing review even when sick
    • I just ordered the full size after using the sample for 2 days when suffering from the flu. After staying home for a day I came back to the office still not fully received, but my co-worker said I looked so much better- my skin was glowing… I'm still sick so the glowing is not from health but from this product. Can't wait to use it for longer than 2 days.

  4. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I use this all the time
    • This does not give dramatic visible results, but I still use it all the time to add that extra layer of moisture and anti-oxidants. This is oil free, silicone based, which happens to suit my dryish, but clogged skin very well. Feels rich, glides on and sinks in. There is a light one for those that don't like silicones or want a lighter texture. I have used this as a light moisturizer, eye cream, lip balm, to heal wounds and mixed it with body lotion. I use it as an all around balm.

  5. Tamie C.
    Reviewed on Monday, January 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A favorite
    • My combination skin (mostly normal but a little dry and oily in spots) loves this. It feels kind of thick and slick when applying it but give it a minute or so and it will sink in and leave your skin feeling wonderful and looking great as well. It does leave a bit of a dewey finish on me but not at all greasy looking or feeling. I can skip moisturizer and sometimes do, and I can attest that it works wonderfully as a primer. This is one of my favorite of all Paula's products.

  6. Jo D
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Beautiful for oily skin and large pores!
    • Fantastic product for me! I have oily skin, large pores, beginning wrinkles, blackheads, and melasma - quite a challenge! This serum soothes, softens, and is the perfect texture for smoothing lines. Sometimes it's all I need for a moisturizer. My skin never breaks out and pores never clogged with this serum. I find it works superbly under makeup! And it doesn't take much to see results. A wonderful product for me!

  7. dena m
    Reviewed on Friday, January 10, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful Primer
    • I have used this product for several years. I didn't see big improvement in my skin but kept using it thinking "things might get worse" without it. I recently started using it as a primer and wow, does my skin look great. I have a glow. I have to use powder over my makeup or I am too shiny. Once the powder is on, I'm great for all day.

  8. Christine
    Reviewed on Monday, January 06, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I ALWAYS come back to this serum
    • I have been an on again/off again PC customer for about 5 years and no matter where I venture off to try new things, I ALWAYS come back to this serum. It's kinda like one of those things you don't miss until you stop using it for a period of time. I believe this product works best (for me) when applied 10-30 minutes before your favorite moisturizer AND only at night. It is extremely THICK so I do not recommend wearing during the day (or at least under make-up.)

  9. Annie
    Reviewed on Monday, November 25, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for sensitive skin
    • I am prone to get dry patches around my eyes that flare up and become very irritated (it's eczema-like atopic dermatitis). This problem makes it impossible to find a moisturizer to use around my eyes. Customer service suggested this product to me; I could not be happier! It makes the skin around look fantastic, never causes irritation, and soothes any irritated areas. I have been looking for something this great for years. I'm so impressed with PC products. Thank you!

  10. Erin G.
    Reviewed on Sunday, November 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I never believed in serums before this!
    • I tried a Clinique serum a number of years ago and it did nothing. I believed serums were all hype and a huge waste of money for a small tube until I discovered this one. The difference it makes in skin texture and appearance is incredible! Some complain that it's oily...it's not, it's silicone which gives great slip and allows for great coverage with very little product. It also allows better application of the C-15 Boost which makes it even better. A must have!

  11. Paula K.
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 02, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Have to agree about acne breakout issue for oily t-zone types
    • I was prone to blackhead/ blemish breakouts until I started using a 10% AHA (Alpha Hydrox) per Paula B.'s suggestion. That product alone kept my skin clear/glowing for years. Entering into my mid-40s, I'm adding products from Paula B's line and tried this one. After a couple of weeks, I noticed blackheads and a few small pimples on my face, which I hadn't seen in years, so I may be one of those users in the minority who have oily skin that reacts to it. Not a complaint - just a report. Love PB!

  12. DEBRA K.
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    We've come to love this
    • My husband and I both use this--his skin is dry and it's really given it radiance. My skin tends to be oily and I alternate this with the light antioxidant serum. It softens and smooths my skin when it's a little dry or irritated. I tend to cocktail it into my moisturizer and apply in one step. I'll be using this more in the winter now at night. We love that we can tailor both our regimens to our different types of skin and the season we're in. My guy looks to me for his am and pm skin plan.

  13. jason
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    not a fan
    • ok product, but too thick, too slick, too much shine. this is really for only night OR for those with really, really dry skin. It just sits on the skin (UNLESS you go overboard with aha or bha) and feels like it just doesnt absorb. tester and wont be purchasing. maybe the lotion is better. this was just TOO thick and too moisturizing for my skin type,

  14. Kristen P.
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Sunscreen Booster
    • I think of this as my "sunscreen booster." Antioxidants can help combat the sun, and I've noticed that, when I don't use this under my sunscreen, my melasma pops up a little more. I don't ever want to be in the sun without this!

  15. NATALIE S.
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this!
    • I have very oily T-zone and I only use it at night. Still, even after a cpl of hours my skin isn't oilier than usual. I use an amount about the size of a small pea and dab on my forehead, cheeks, lids and under eyes, then gently smooth over my skin. I then use the same amount on my neck and decollete. My skin hasn't been this soft in years!

  16. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, September 27, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Good product, but a little false advertising
    • Good product, but not if you have oily skin. Other reviewers have noted this, and customer service reps have responded that this was not designed for oily skin; however, the website and the product label both specifically say it's for "all skin types". If you're going to SAY it works for all skin types when it doesn't, then you owe a refund to people with oily skin who ordered it and didn't like it.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, October 02, 2013

    Thanks for your review! This serum is indeed suitable for all skin types, though some with oily skin may find it feels to slick. This can also happen if you apply too much at once.

    —Admin
  17. Lauren B.
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Too greasy- prefer the lighter version
    • I much prefer the lighter version of this product. I got a zit almost immediately after using this! It's very heavy and greasy- feels like rubbing oil on your face. Perhaps it would be best for someone with very dry skin and no pimple problems. For reference, I have combination skin. Mostly dry with some t-zone zit problem areas.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, September 20, 2013

    We’re sorry your experience didn’t reflect those of other users, and while no formula works for everyone 100% of the time, there may be factors that contributed to your response (skin type mis-match, how it was used in a routine, how much was applied at once, and other products combined, etc.).

    —Admin
  18. Jay C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing Product
    • This is such a soothing and hydrating product! I use this nightly and it is so moisturizing and healing for skin. I use this sometimes when I'm healing from a breakout and it works wonders! Im constantly amazed how Paula's Choice is able to make products that hydrate and don't break me out. I reorder this product regularly.

  19. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, September 06, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    makes me break out
    • First, let me say, I don't normally break out. But when I woke up with a zit the first time I used this. Tried it again a week later and the same thing happened. I usually use PC products for combination skin, but since I really like the other Resist products and this one is marked for "All Skin Type" I thought I'd give it a try. It is NOT for ALL skin types and should NOT be marketed for ALL types. Based on my experience, it's for DRY to very dry skin.

  20. Gabrielle M.
    Reviewed on Friday, September 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this!
    • I find that this serum absorbs very well and does not leave any stickiness. At night, I dispense a small amount on the pad of my middle finger and rub with the other middle finger to warm slightly before dotting under eyes and cheeks. I gently smooth. I repeat with my neck and if I feel I need more around my face. During the day, I use the super light AOX along with the new C15, but tend to apply more product b/c it absorbs more quickly. I feel like I'm getting the AOX bases covered!

  21. Heather P.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love this product
    • Fantastic for aging skin that is still prone to blemishes. I mix with the moisturizer and it help to make my skin look luminous. It is also great for making makeup apply smoother and you seem to need less!!

  22. HOWARD D.
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great serum
    • This was my first foray into the world of "serums", and I really like it. A little strange to get used to at first, as I would tend to use too much of the product. I have bought perhaps 3 tubes. I really want to get the retinol serum and alternate them when I have some extra $$$. I highly recommend this for nighttime use all over the face and neck, and a light film under the SPF for daytime use.

  23. Anthony L
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love the formula, but...
    • In spite of the incredible formula with it's veritable "who's who" list of powerhouse antioxidants, I'm consistently challenged by both the application and finish. I know only a small amount is recommended, but it doesn't spread well and I need more product to achieve total coverage and consequently, I'm shiny afterward. Anhydrous serums are awesome, especially with ascorbic acid, and this formula in a base like Dr. Gross's Hydra-Pure Vitamin C Brightening Serum would be absolute perfection.

  24. Not a vampire
    Reviewed on Monday, August 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Will be reordering this for ever!
    • This stuff is the best!!! It has totally changed my skin. Even my makeup looks better. This serum is like the best underwear for my face; the clothing being sunscreen of course, LOL. I use it day and night. Addicted!! I really hope this is never discontinued. I don't care what the container looks like; the product inside is that good. I like that it is true to size though (not a fooler container). For reference, I am in my late fifties with dry skin (which used to be combination). Thanks, Paula!

  25. Katya
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it on the lips!
    • This serum was a bit too heavy for my skin (combination/acne-prone), but feels amazing on my lips. I don't like the feeling of product on my lips, and the texture of this serum seemed perfect (very slippy, silky, and thin). I've been using it at night under either Carmex Everyday Lip Conditioner (in the summer) or Aquaphor (in the winter). I just use a small dot and spread it on my lips, and it absorbs in less than a minute -- feels like my lips, but healthier! Just don't ingest it. :P

« Prev Page of 13 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum utilizes an innovative blend of ingredients that research has proven aging skin needs to look younger and feel its healthy best. Stabilized Vitamin C plus potent antioxidants in a silky base join ingredients that repair damaged cells and rebuild skin's protective barrier so it functions optimally. This state-of-the-art serum efficiently addresses multiple issues that cause skin to look wrinkled while reducing inflammation and the visible effects of sun damage.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum works great on all skin types concerned with reducing signs of aging. It is especially suitable for normal to dry or combination skin types.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum

Cell Biology and Toxicology, March 2009, Epublication; Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, September 2007, pages 183–188; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 314-321; Biomedicine and Pharmacotherapy, September 2006, pages 453–457; Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, March 2006, pages 30–38; Toxicology, January 2006, pages 213-220; Cutis, December 2005, Supplemental, pages 7–12; International Journal of Toxicology, volume 24, supplement 2, 2005, pages 51-111; Biofactors, November 2005, pages 179–185; International Journal of Immunopathology and Pharmacology, July-September 2005, pages 497-502; Experimental Dermatology, September 2005, pages 684-691; and June 2003, pages 237-244; Dermatologic Surgery, July 2005, pages 814-817; International Journal of Biological Macromolecules, July 2005, pages 116-119; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, June 2005, pages 215–223; Journal of Cosmetic Science, September–October 2004, pages 473–479; International Journal of Dermatology, August 2004, pages 604-607; Biofactors, 2003, pages 289–297; Archives of Facial Plastic Surgery, volume 5, issue 2m, March-April 2003, pages m145-m149; Cosmetics & Toiletries, June 2002, pages 45–50; Free Radical Research, March 2002, pages 329–340; Free Radical Biology and Medicine, February 2001, pages 393–402; International Journal of Pharmaceutics, April 10, 2000, pages 39–47; Anticancer Research, September–October 1999, pages 3769–3774; and Nutrition and Cancer, February 1998, pages 81–85; and Biochemical Pharmacology, August 1996, pages 627–633.

Key Ingredients: glutathione, epigallocatechin gallate, coenzyme Q10, turmeric, skin-repairing ingredients, thioctic acid, ceramide 3, soy extract, Arctostaphylos uva ursi leaf, ferulic acid, cell-communicating ingredients, tocotrienols, beta-glucan, glycerin, vitamin C, tocopherol, Curcuma longa root, ergothioneine, xanthophyll, vitamin E, palm oil, superoxide dismutase, ubiquinone, palmitoyl tripeptide-5, antioxidant, caffeic acid

Product Ingredients:

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone (silicone slip agents/suspending agents), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Palmitoyl Tripeptide-5 (cell-communicating ingredient), Ceramide 3 (skin-repairing ingredient), Tocotrienols, Tocopherols (vitamin E/antioxidants), Ubiquinone (coenzyme Q10/antioxidant), Thioctic Acid (alpha lipoic acid/antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Ferulic Acid, Caffeic Acid (antioxidants), Beta-Glucan (anti-irritant), Superoxide Dismutase (antioxidant), ), Epigallocatechin Gallate (green tea-derived antioxidant), Ergothioneine (mushroom-derived antioxidant), Glutathione (fruit-derived antioxidant), Xanthophyll (antioxidant pigment), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract (antioxidant), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Arctostaphylos Uva Ursi Leaf Extract (anti-inflammatory agent), Lupinus Albus Seed Extract, Curcuma Longa (Turmeric) Root Extract (antioxidants), Elaeis Guineensis (Palm) Oil (emollient), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: At night, smooth a few drops onto skin after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating. May be applied under or over moisturizer. May be worn under makeup and applied around the eyes. May be used twice per day if desired.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Which Paula's Choice serum should I use?

All skin types can use any of our serum and each provides multiple anti-aging benefits, but there are some formulary distinctions that make certain Paula's Choice serums preferred for specific skin types. Here's how they break down:
  • Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum and Resist Intensive Wrinkle Repair Retinol Serum can be used by all skin types, including sensitive skin. The Resist Intensive Wrinkle Repair Serum contains the highest amount of retinol.
  • Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is best for normal to very dry skin because it contains plant oils.
  • Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is best for normal to oily or combination or breakout-prone skin because it has the lightest texture and weightless finish.
  • Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is one of two Paula’s Choice serums that does not contain retinol. It's the natural choice for anyone whose skin cannot tolerate retinol.
  • Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum has the lightest texture of all the Resist serums and is our only water-based (rather than silicone-based) serum. It does not contain retinol, so is recommended for those whose skin cannot tolerate this ingredient (or it may be used with one of our retinol serums).

At what point after my laser and/or peel procedure can I begin using my serum again?

First, we urge you to follow the post-procedure instructions your doctor or nurse provided. If nothing was mentioned about when to resume use of a serum, please contact the doctor's office where you had the procedure done. Otherwise, our general advice is to begin using your serum again as soon as possible. All of our serums contain skin-repairing, anti-inflammatory, and replenishing ingredients that calm reddened skin and help enhance the healing process. Make sure you're also protecting your "new" skin every day with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.355 11/28/2014 8:34:55 PM
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off + FREE Shipping on Everything   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.