Items you may also like

Resist Super-Light Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

Run along, wrinkles. Shield your skin from sun damage with a feather-light cream that leaves a shine-free finish. Slightly tinted, so you won’t see a white cast.
Item #: 776
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Enlarged Pores, Extra Sensitive Skin, Rosacea, Wrinkles
  • Combination , Oily Skin
  • Provides gentle, mineral-based broad-spectrum sun protection
  • Shields skin from wrinkles and brown spots

Expiration Date 3/2016

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Super-Light Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

87 out of 100
(Based on 573 Reviews)
Page of 23 Next »
  1. ERIK D.
    Reviewed on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Life changer!
    • Finally a daily SPF that doesn't irritate or leave a white aftermath.This takes care of the redness and oily skin I battle with daily and have had so many comments on my skin when I have it on,plus again keeps me matte,hate being shiny during the day or out at night.Only problem is can't apply over bearded area if not freshly shaved,but for the other parts of the face it really impresses.Thank you PC for this!

  2. Janna K.
    Reviewed on Friday, November 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best sunscreen for my skin.
    • I am in my late thirties and have had cystic acne since I was 15. So many products, especially sunscreens, make me breakout. I am also allergic to a common chemical sunscreen (Avobenzone). This is the first physical/mineral sunscreen that doesn''t break me out and leaves no greasy/sticky feeling. I used it everyday of the summer including everyday of a trip to California. My face never tanned, burned, or freckled. I have a pale complexion and have no problems with the tint... I acutally like it!

  3. AMBER H.
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for no makeup days
    • I really like this product. I love that it's mineral sunscreen and it's tinted enough to even out my light skintone a little bit. Often times I don't even put my usual tinted moisturizer over it. It goes on very matte which is both a pro and con for me. Sometimes I like a bit more of a slip to my product so that it makes my foundation easier to apply. If I'm going to wear foundation I'll sometimes add a touch of the Skin Balancing Gel Moisturizer to this product. This is a staple for me.

  4. K Charalambous
    Reviewed on Friday, November 14, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Lovely sunscreen but bad tint
    • I love the very light and matte texture of this sunscreen, and the fact it's zinc oxide-based which is unusual. However the tint is far too pink-gray. Even though it is sheer, on my light yellow-toned skin it still looks a bit off and does nothing to mitigate the difference between my face (pink) and neck (yellow). Please could you introduce a pale yellow tinted version!

  5. Jackie C
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A great primer
    • I am African American and am medium toned, I use think product and it works great for my skin. Granted if you apply too much it will look caked up. I apply a small amount then add my concealer over it and then a little pressed powder for a fuller coverage since I am ridding my face from hyper pigmentation and it works great. I have oily skin and this tone down the oil. I'm very pleased once I learned how to make it work for me.

  6. Melissa P.
    Reviewed on Monday, November 10, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not for darker skin tones
    • I bought a few samples of this sunscreen and it unfortunately did not work for me. I am African American (similar to Sanaa Lathan’s skintone) and this sunscreen looked like I caked on foundation that is way too light for me. I know this sunscreen advertises that it is for all skin tones, but I feel that darker ethnic skin tones (e.g. Latina/o, Indian, African American, etc) will probably not be a good match for Paula’s mineral sunscreens.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, November 10, 2014

    Thanks for your feedback! A tip to try in in the future, either with one of our mineral sunscreens or one from another brand, is to add a tiny amount of bronzing gel to the sunscreen, mix in the palm of your hands, then apply. The tiny bit of bronzer won't throw off the SPF rating, and you'll avoid any trace of a white cast!

    —Admin
  7. LAURAN M.
    Reviewed on Sunday, November 09, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Uncomfortable for me
    • I was very glad to get this product, but I found that it made my face feel too tight and uncomfortable to wear. I even tried setting it aside for a while and then returning to it in a different season, but I got the same result: a product that I just had to wash off after an hour or so. I wish that I could wear it comfortably.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, November 10, 2014

    Hi, and thanks for sharing your experience - we're sorry to hear this didn't work for you! We suggest contacting a member of our Customer Care team, who might be able to assist you with an exchange or refund.
     

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  8. Sarah G
    Reviewed on Sunday, November 09, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing product
    • I am truly amazed at how well this sunscreen works. It soaks in quickly and I had no problem with the slight tint, it seemed colorless once rubbed into my very fair skin. What is amazing is how matte and shine free this keeps my face. I never go without foundation, but I have with this! There is a "texture" to this on the skin, I'm not sure how to explain it, but the product feels very light. My skin is combination, but where it's oily its oily and this completely mattified my skin all day.

  9. john d.
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 08, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Tint.
    • The peach tint did not agree with my skin color. It made me look like I was wearing makeup. The color was also blotchy and made my face a different color than the rest of my skin. What I DID like about this sunscreen is that it is extremely matte and controlled my oil for the entire day which is what I was AMAZED at. If the tint was better I would buy the full size.

  10. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent!
    • I've been using this product since early spring of this year and it is perfect for my skin. As I approach 30, I've begun to take better care of my skin and wearing a daily sunscreen is at the top of priorities. My skin does not tolerate fatty alcohols, so this product already has one huge factor in favor. I consider this more than a sunscreen - it has replaced my foundation! The light coverage blends beautifully into my skin (light with yellow undertones), evening out any redness or blotchiness.

  11. Sue
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 06, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best!
    • I use this product as a combination moisturizer/foundation. Along with a bit of concealer under my eyes, powder blush and a light dusting of powder and I'm done! A separate moisturizer and foundation always felt "heavy" so I'm very pleased with this sheer, lightweight product. The faint tint is just enough to even out my skin tone and it absorbs quickly. I had a problem with the cap not snapping shut and contacted customer service. The response very prompt and the problem resolved : )

  12. Kate L.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 05, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Excellent!
    • Using the extra strength CLEAR line in the morning has made me try to seek out a thicker but not-too-thick SPF moisturizer that will keep my skin moist without being oily. This is perfect! The SPF "fluids" that PC has released simply do not have enough moisturizing power to keep my dehydrated skin happy! The one drawback is a very slight tingling/warming sensation, but my skin has not shown any stress since using it. This one is a winner!

  13. Cathy F
    Reviewed on Monday, November 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Really good but try a sample first...
    • This is a really good sunscreen. I was trying to choose one based on my skin type. I read the great reviews about this one and got a sample. It's like a light foundation and it did not suit my skintone. But the finish after it sets was beautiful and matte. I liked the finish so much I was willing to put up with the color difference on my skin. Want to try the hydralight. I might come back to this one. just try a sample first to test it on your skintone.

  14. Donna E.
    Reviewed on Sunday, November 02, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it! Use it every day!
    • I absolutely love this! I use it every day under my foundation. It moisturizes and gives my skin the antioxidants it needs without causing breakouts. It is not greasy and has no scent.

  15. Kim T.
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    No oily t-zone
    • This is the only sunscreen that hasn't left my t-zone oily and shiny! I'm 54 and have combination/dry skin. I apply moisturizer everywhere except my nose and chin and then apply this sunscreen over my entire face and dust with powder and my skin stays lovely and matte all day. Finally!! Thank you, PC!

  16. Mary C.
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 26, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Nice sunscreen, even for dry skin
    • I'm in my early 50s and have dry, fair skin w/yellow undertone. I've been looking for a mineral sunscreen b/c of concerns about the long-term safety of using chemical sunscreens. PC's Resist Daily Moisturizer stayed sticky-feeling; PC's Skin Recovery Lotion SPF 30 is better but leaves a slight white cast & my skin feels a bit dry. Even tho Resist Super-Light isn't meant for dry skin, it feels more moisturizing & leaves a soft, matte finish when dried. When I'm rushed, it is my foundation!

  17. Ruth Ann
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Never A Compliment until now!
    • I have pimples, cystic acne, oily skin, horrible acne scarring, giant pores, hardened white heads that don't come out, and broken capillaries, the worst right on the tip of my nose. I found out early on that any makeup makes everything looks worse. Until this magical stuff. It is light so it makes things better, not worse. evens out the red, skims over pores hiding them to a degree, esp. with primer under it. wrinkles are hidden. Scars look 50% better. Capillaries hidden with concealer under.

  18. Emi M
    Reviewed on Friday, October 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Sunscreen Ever!
    • This is the best sunscreen ever! I am combination skin and this sunscreen is very light, non oily and does not clog pores. I like that it's tinted which provides a little coverage. I do not need to wear foundation at all. The only complaint that I have is that the color is a bit too pinkish for my skin. I have tried many different sunscreens in the past and this one is truely the best so far.

  19. Stacy K
    Reviewed on Friday, October 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Stacy
    • This is an amazing product. It provided much needed sun protection since I live at 10,000 feet and the slight tint evens out some of the redness in my skin. It absorbs quickly and leaves no greasy feel. My skin feels perfect all day long. Please continue making this product as it has been a skin saver for me.

  20. Abbey A.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    PERFECTION
    • this is the stuff of dreams! it works so brilliantly and does it exactly what promises and more to the point where it's magic. tip for my fellow make up wearing oily skin fellows: my holy grail combo for days when i need my makeup to last ALL day without needing to blot is this accompanied with hourglass immaculate foundation. never lets me down! bonus tip: on no makeup make up days you can get away with only using this and skipping using a base! it evens out the skin even though it's very sheer

  21. Sue.m
    Reviewed on Monday, October 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Stuff
    • I can't get over how good this makes my skin look. I have a light/med. skin tone that easily burns in the sun. I smooth on a pretty thick layer and just let it sit for a few minutes. It seems to bond with my skin giving it a smooth but un-madeup look. I just feather the edges with my fingers and apply my blush, etc. It really protects my skin and lessens the look of flaws and pores. And it does not irritate my eyes either. Amazing!

  22. Kara F.
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Dream Product
    • This product is a dream. The sunscreen is mineral (which I always look for) and -- I know it wasn't designed for coverage -- but the formula somehow provides silky, light coverage without EVER looking like you have a foundation on. There's a natural-looking evenness and subtle glow to your face after applying. Also love that it's designed to nourish/repair skin. The light formula could be a touch drying for someone with very dry skin, but this is easily remedied by a using a moisturizer first.

  23. Donna E.
    Reviewed on Friday, October 17, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This is perfect!
    • This is the perfect moisturizer to wear under my foundation. It has antioxidants and a 30 SPF to protect against the sun. It doesn't clog my pores or make my skin look shiny. It goes on smoothly and looks so good that sometimes I go without foundation!

  24. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, October 17, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Awesome at first
    • When I first put this on, my skin looked absolutely amazing -- perfect hint of color correction (I'm super pale, combo-oily, and do not like foundation), not too dark, not too yellow, not too shiny. But I found it dried down to a texture I can best describe as "grippy" - my finger did not slide over my skin, and when I tried to apply makeup, the brush would stick. After about 5 minutes, my face started feeling tight and I washed it off, despite the beautiful look.

  25. Chris F
    Reviewed on Friday, October 17, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    the best moisturizer with sunscreen in the whole wide world!!!
    • It contains physical block so I can safely use it on my face and around my eyes. I found the rest of the sunscreen always burned my eyes. The texture is great, non greasy, absorbs quickly and makes my skin feel very comfortable. This has a very light tint but not white or tan. The tint is perfect for me even if I have very fair skin. The slightly matte finish is the best part. It evens out my skin tone and with this, no foundation or powder are even necessary. Saves time and money.

Page of 23 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 is a daytime moisturizer with sunscreen designed for combination to oily skin with signs of aging. Its multi-purpose formula not only protects skin from sun damage, but also fortifies it with potent antioxidants to repair and stimulate collagen production for firmer skin. You will see a more even skin color, fewer visible lines and wrinkles, and the return of a younger healthy-looking glow.

This gentle, mineral-based formula has a sheer tint that works beautifully for all skin tones, whether worn alone or under foundation. An amazingly silky lotion texture leaves a soft matte finish that perfectly preps skin, allowing makeup to apply smoothly and evenly (no primer needed).

Pure, refined zinc oxide provides remarkable broad-spectrum protection without making skin more oily or triggering breakouts. It is perfect for sensitive skin or rosacea and great for use around the eye area. Daily sun protection is crucial for preventing wrinkles and brown spots, while still allowing skin to look fresh, even, and healthy.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 is best for combination to oily skin, and also suitable for sensitive, breakout-prone, or rosacea-affected skin. Ideal for those struggling with wrinkles, brown spots, and oily skin plus breakouts.

Sources to Support the claims made for Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

European Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences, August 2012, pages 2,909–2,616; and May 2012, pages 857–864; Journal of Dermatological Science, March 2011, pages 162–168; Rheumatology, July 2010 Epublication; Journal of Pharmacology, October 2008, pages 463-474; Food and Chemical Toxicology, April 2008, pages 1,298-1,307; Medicinal Chemistry, November 2005, pages 629–633; Molecular Nutrition and Food Research, May 2005, pages 405–430; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 314–321; Anticancer Research, September–October 2004, pages 2783–2840; Journal of Postgraduate Medicine, July 2004, pages 131–139; International Journal of Dermatology, July 2003, page 505; and www.naturaldatabase.com

Key Ingredients: adenosine , tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, resveratrol, Salix alba extract, lauroyl lysine, trihydroxystearin, bisabolol, epigallocatechin gallate, quercetin, Haematococcus pluvialis extract, tocopheryl acetate, zinc oxide, pomegranate extract

Product Ingredients:

Active Ingredient: Zinc Oxide 13% (broad-spectrum sunscreen agent).

Other Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agent), PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone (silicone-based thickener), Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone suspending agent), PEG-12 Dimethicone (silicone-based thickener), Resveratrol, Quercetin, Epigallocatechin Gallate (antioxidants), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Adenosine (cell-communicating ingredient), Lauroyl Lysine (skin-conditioning agent), Bisabolol (anti-irritant), Trihydroxystearin (thickener), Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract (anti-irritant), Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Extract (antioxidant), Haemstococcus Pluvialis Extract (astaxanthin/antioxidant), Hydrolyzed Corn Starch (thickener/mattifying agent), Polysorbate 80 (emulsifier), Hydrated Silica (thickener/mattifying agent), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (silicone-based binding agent), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (emollient thickener), Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate (texture enhancer), Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol (preservatives), Sodium Chloride (stabilizer), Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives), Iron Oxides (natural pigment).

DIRECTIONS: Use as the last step in your morning skincare routine. Apply liberally to face, eye area, and neck 15 minutes before sun exposure. Use a water-Resistant sunscreen if swimming or sweating. Reapply at least every 2 hours if skin is exposed to sun.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Should I reapply Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 during the day?

For casual wear, meaning less than four hours total time out in the sun, it is not necessary to reapply sunscreen as you will be protected all day.

The FDA recommends you reapply sunscreen every two hours which is an option to consider. Alternately, you can touch up your sun protection by applying a pressed powder with sunscreen, such as Paula's Choice Healthy Finish with SPF 15. Those spending the majority of their day indoors do not need to reapply—you will be protected all day.

How is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 different from Skin Balancing Ultra-Sheer Daily Defense SPF 30?

Although both products provide excellent broad-spectrum sun protection, Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 does this via the mineral sunscreen zinc oxide while Skin Balancing Ultra-Sheer Daily Defense SPF 30 uses avobenzone and other sunscreen actives.

Both formulas offer anti-aging benefits: Each contains antioxidants to help defend skin against signs of aging as well as cell-communicating and skin-repairing ingredients to help skin look and act younger.

Texture-wise, the Skin Balancing formula is lighter and more fluid (it's a thin lotion) whereas Resist Super-Light has a incredibly sheer-cream texture. Either will feel wonderful on combination to oily skin, while the Resist Super-Light is the more mattifying of the two.

How is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 different from Hydralight Shine-Free Daily Mineral SPF 30?

Both use mineral actives for gentle broad-spectrum protection, and both are excellent for combination to oily skin. The Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 uses only zinc oxide while Hydralight Shine-Free Daily Mineral SPF 30 uses a blend of zinc oxide and titanium dioxide.

The Resist Super-Light contains a slight tint to counteract the white cast inherent in mineral sunscreens (it doesn’t provide coverage and nearly vanishes after a few minutes on skin). The tint is ultra-sheer, and is perfect for any skin tone.

Is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 the only Paula's Choice moisturizer with sunscreen that provides anti-aging benefits?

Definitely not! Every Paula's Choice daytime moisturizer with sunscreens as well as our "body" sunscreens (which can also be applied to the face) provide broad-spectrum sun protection and contain antioxidants for enhanced defense and antiaging benefits.

Is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 suitable for breakout-prone skin?

Yes. Despite containing 13% zinc oxide, this formula was designed so that the zinc oxide "floats" over skin rather than settling into pores. This is accomplished via silicone technology, which also enables the zinc oxide to be cosmetically elegant—a difference you will see and feel with each use!

Is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 suitable for rosacea?

Yes. Not only is the formula fragrance-free (like every other Paula's Choice product) it contains the gentle mineral active zinc oxide plus proven anti-irritants and antioxidants that work to reduce inflammation. When inflammation is reduced, skin appears less red and looks more even.

585632-IIS4 v1.0.0.355 11/27/2014 8:18:23 AM
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off + FREE Shipping on Everything   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.