Items you may also like

Resist Super-Light Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

Run along, wrinkles. Shield your skin from sun damage with a feather-light cream that leaves a shine-free finish. Slightly tinted, so you won’t see a white cast.
Item #: 776
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Enlarged Pores, Extra Sensitive Skin, Rosacea, Wrinkles
  • Combination , Oily Skin
  • Provides gentle, mineral-based broad-spectrum sun protection
  • Shields skin from wrinkles and brown spots

Expiration Date 3/2016

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Super-Light Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

87 out of 100
(Based on 573 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 23 Next »
  1. Olivia
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 15, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOOOOVE IT!
    • I am SO happy I stumbled across this. It is PERFECT. I can use it after my regular moisturizer and not wind up over-moisturizing (I have combination skin). The product is thick and tinted enough that it provides a lovely, even finish that reduces or hides my pores completely and, honestly, makes it pointless for me to use powder or other foundations. BUT the product vanishes. It just makes me look like I have naturally almost-pore-less glowing skin.

  2. KAT
    Reviewed on Monday, October 13, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great!
    • Love this sunscreen. The tint works well with my skin and it provides a beautiful matte, smooth finish to my oily skin. It stays matte all day provided I don't sweat it off. I don't like to wear make-up/foundation and this sunscreen's light tint makes my skin look almost like I put make-up on--glowing! Does not break me out, either, and I have acne-prone skin. It can be a little *too* mattifying under the eyes, so I find a touch of moisturizer before and after it sets is helpful.

  3. Y. L.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Like it
    • I really like this moisturizer. I don't agree that it too dark or orange. I like that it tinted. Perfect for oily skin. After applying the face is not greasy or shiny. 5 stars.

  4. Ramona D.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Nice!
    • Great moistuizer for summer here in the South where the heat and humidity can wreck havoc with makeup (and hair!) year round. I like the tint which is almost an exact match and when blended out evens out my complexion just enough so all I really need is a bit of concealer for some old acne discolorations. I like the physical sunscreen it provides as well. I don't get the greasy sunscreen feel at all and it dries down without being tacky or sticky like many sunscreen/moistuizers.

  5. Sophia
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best facial sunscreen I have found. How about a little tint?
    • Considering the amount of zinc oxide (the best non-irritating sunscreen for my sensitive skin) this is absolutely the best facial sunscreen I have found. I mix it with the almost there make-up for more tint (it has just enough to avoid the white cast of zinc oxide. How about an option that has a little more tint?

  6. Leslee C
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 02, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    New Favorite!
    • Only con is the tint is a bit light depending on skin tone. Love how silky this feels without feeling wet/sticky. Evens out my skin tone and helps makeup go on SO MUCH BETTER. Been using for a few months tried makeup without this 1x and it was a waste of makeup. When skin lightens in the winter time I may not need makeup, this moisturizer does such a great job! I have normal skin that tends to get oily in Tzone throughout the day. Sometimes acne prone.

  7. Angela M.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 29, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Tint observations: Sample vs. Bottle
    • I really like this product. It controls my oil fairly well and it's nice to find a moisturizer for oily skin that has a physical sunblock vs. chemical. I know there are issues about the tint of the product. I first tried it with a couple of samples. The sample packets are slightly darker and a uniformly liquid consistency vs. the full-sized tube. The full-sized product has a lumpy consistency and its color blends in with my pale skin better than the samples. Just FYI for those on the fence.

  8. Reba g
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 28, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    too matte for me
    • Good lotion but I felt it was too matte for me. My foundation didn't go on very smoothly, especially near my eyes, so the lines were more noticeable in that area. I ended up reapplying with an eye cream instead so my foundation would glide on better in that area. Might be good on its own though for a non makeup day

  9. kjh
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Again, how about 10 stars?
    • Beyond fabulous. Good skin care properties. Good sunscreen. Every other TM or BB checked out was far too yellow. The color, which basically just blurs a bit, is far more neutral than anything i've seen. Foundations have always broken me out or clogged the pores. Knowing that this is PC, gave it a try. Basically never used foundation, but now i never leave home without this + a concealer. People think I have good skin, after 40 years of ugh! With this, I'm fooling them + getting there!

  10. Jill K.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great daytime moisturizer and sunscreen
    • I use this as my last step before makeup and I love the matte finish it leaves on my skin. My skin is fairly oily so this is perfect as a daytime moisturizer with the added bonus of a sunscreen. It does have a slight tint, but it is not noticeable at all once applied.

  11. Jennifer
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good Sunscreen
    • I requested samples after reading some of the reviews that the product turned orange on your skin. It didn't do that for me. In fact, the tint was barely noticable. I felt it was really nice and controlled the shine on my combo/oily skin all day.

  12. KRISTINE K.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    10 Stars
    • I agree with Debbie S. about the tint. I was at first worried about it but it is invisible once you put it on. There is no greasy after feel and leaves a satin matte finish. I like it even better than the Resist daily mattifying moisturizer with sunscreen, because it stays matte much longer, which is great for the summer.

  13. HILARY F.
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 21, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    More Color Options!!
    • This is my first or second review ever. I have cycled through many foundation/sunscreens high end and otherwise and realize that this is literally the best one I have ever tried. However, I have extremely fair skin that also needs a more yellowy foundation. This doesn't look terrible on, it just would be so fantastic to have the perfect color to go with the perfect formulation. I hope Paula's Choice considers expanding the range at least to three colors, perhaps with the existing shade the middle.

  14. sandy s.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    perfect sonscreen!
    • LOVE this product! I received samples of this and I will be ordering a full sized bottle. I have tried many sunscreens, both drugstore and department store and I have never gotten so exited over any of them as I have this! NO irritation on my rosacea skin, not greasy, and the slight tint is great!

  15. Carol M.
    Reviewed on Friday, September 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amending my comment
    • I knew when I wrote my comment that it was not a foundation but a sunscreen. Yes, I CAN read! However, I had despaired of ever finding a PC foundation that does not have those awful yellow undertones that look very unnatural on my porcelain/fair skin (and other commenters with fair skin agreed about the great color). Yes, I have tried every PC foundation and ALL have a yellow undertone which is turns orange after few hours on my combo yet fair skin. This is a GREAT product!

  16. Leanne
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Didn't work for my skin
    • I am so surprised by the excellent ratings for this product. When I used it I found that it made my skin feel like fly paper - so sticky! I also did not like the tint perhaps because my skin is fair. Unfortunately, I do not like it and have chosen a different product instead.

  17. Alison F.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best sunscreen yet!
    • This sunscreen feels very lightweight and doesn't leave any white cast (doesn't require extra-careful blending) or shine behind. I have light yellow-toned skin (MAC NC 25 for those that are familiar) and the tint blends in really well for me. Even though the product looks rather salmon-colored, it doesn't look odd once applied and seems to be imperceptible. No breakouts or itchy skin (can happen with mineral sunscreens for me), either! Well done, PC!

  18. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for all skin tones
    • I love the way it feels on my skin, it's just as light as I wanted and pretty mattifying as well. My only problem is that my skin tone is darker (same color as the actress Kerry Washington for reference) and this gives my skin a white-ish gray cast. It's definitely not for all skin tones. I wish there was an option for a darker tint then I would give it 5 stars.

  19. MICHELE M.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A yellow tint would make this product perfect
    • This is a nearly-perfect sunscreen for my sensitive, combination skin. My only criticism is the pink tint intended to disguise the white cast. Seeing as how so many of us go to great lengths to avoid foundation that emphasizes any red tones in our skin, why not make the tint a yellow-based one instead? Rosacea sufferers will rejoice!

  20. Northstar5
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Don't be scared off by the tint
    • I have reviewed this before. I'm on my second year of using it every single day. It is superb. I just want to add that I have very fair skin, and the tint is not even the slightest bit of a problem; it vanishes on the skin and doesn't leave any actual tint behind at all. If I put it on half my face, it looks just like the other half that does not have the product on it. Please don't stop making this. It is HG for my aging, sensitive, breakout prone skin that looks fantastic these days. 10 stars.

  21. Debbie S.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Ok....not for me
    • I have been using Resist Kit for the last 2 months all products seem to work fine. except this one. I am not impressed with the super light wrinkle defense..feels very sticky and makes my foundation look caked . I have combination skin .

  22. Jessie S.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 15, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Please, never stop making this product!
    • I love the SPF 30 protection and the fact that it is tinted is icing on the cake! I do not find the tint to be too dark or orange - it actually has more of a pale pink tint that gives a radiant glow. I am a woman in her sixties (early 60s!), with few wrinkles and dark spots (thanks to Paula!), and I find that even the lightest-weight foundations aren't that flattering on me. This product really is "feather-light," and all the coverage I need. Love, love, love it!

  23. CYNTHIA K.
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 14, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    please make a tint-free or lighter tint for fair skinned folks.
    • I have very fair skin. I really prefer physical sunscreens in general, and zinc oxide in particular. This is the best sunscreen I have ever used. This sunscreen has a satin finish. I live in high-humidity Georgia and can use this alone in the summer. I can wear it over moisturizer the rest of the year. The finish is a perfect alone and as a primer. I must add my voice to other commenters, please make one with no tint or a lighter tint for fair skinned folks like me. The tint is too dark.

  24. Lisa F.
    Reviewed on Friday, September 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My one true must-have!
    • If I could only have one item on a deserted island, this would be it, without question. It is that good! I am 46, I take very good care of myself, and I would not even think about going one day without this superior product. Like Paula, I don't buy into hype and have always been a stickler really good ingredients. For daytime, it does not get any better than this....excellent skincare, broad spectrum spf30, and a slight tint that melts into any skin tone. Plus, it's very reasonably priced!

  25. Michael O
    Reviewed on Friday, September 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing
    • Best mineral spf on the market . Holds back oil all day long . Thank you PC team!!

« Prev Page of 23 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 is a daytime moisturizer with sunscreen designed for combination to oily skin with signs of aging. Its multi-purpose formula not only protects skin from sun damage, but also fortifies it with potent antioxidants to repair and stimulate collagen production for firmer skin. You will see a more even skin color, fewer visible lines and wrinkles, and the return of a younger healthy-looking glow.

This gentle, mineral-based formula has a sheer tint that works beautifully for all skin tones, whether worn alone or under foundation. An amazingly silky lotion texture leaves a soft matte finish that perfectly preps skin, allowing makeup to apply smoothly and evenly (no primer needed).

Pure, refined zinc oxide provides remarkable broad-spectrum protection without making skin more oily or triggering breakouts. It is perfect for sensitive skin or rosacea and great for use around the eye area. Daily sun protection is crucial for preventing wrinkles and brown spots, while still allowing skin to look fresh, even, and healthy.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 is best for combination to oily skin, and also suitable for sensitive, breakout-prone, or rosacea-affected skin. Ideal for those struggling with wrinkles, brown spots, and oily skin plus breakouts.

Sources to Support the claims made for Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

European Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences, August 2012, pages 2,909–2,616; and May 2012, pages 857–864; Journal of Dermatological Science, March 2011, pages 162–168; Rheumatology, July 2010 Epublication; Journal of Pharmacology, October 2008, pages 463-474; Food and Chemical Toxicology, April 2008, pages 1,298-1,307; Medicinal Chemistry, November 2005, pages 629–633; Molecular Nutrition and Food Research, May 2005, pages 405–430; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 314–321; Anticancer Research, September–October 2004, pages 2783–2840; Journal of Postgraduate Medicine, July 2004, pages 131–139; International Journal of Dermatology, July 2003, page 505; and www.naturaldatabase.com

Key Ingredients: adenosine , tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, resveratrol, Salix alba extract, lauroyl lysine, trihydroxystearin, bisabolol, epigallocatechin gallate, quercetin, Haematococcus pluvialis extract, tocopheryl acetate, zinc oxide, pomegranate extract

Product Ingredients:

Active Ingredient: Zinc Oxide 13% (broad-spectrum sunscreen agent).

Other Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agent), PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone (silicone-based thickener), Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone suspending agent), PEG-12 Dimethicone (silicone-based thickener), Resveratrol, Quercetin, Epigallocatechin Gallate (antioxidants), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Adenosine (cell-communicating ingredient), Lauroyl Lysine (skin-conditioning agent), Bisabolol (anti-irritant), Trihydroxystearin (thickener), Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract (anti-irritant), Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Extract (antioxidant), Haemstococcus Pluvialis Extract (astaxanthin/antioxidant), Hydrolyzed Corn Starch (thickener/mattifying agent), Polysorbate 80 (emulsifier), Hydrated Silica (thickener/mattifying agent), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (silicone-based binding agent), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (emollient thickener), Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate (texture enhancer), Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol (preservatives), Sodium Chloride (stabilizer), Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives), Iron Oxides (natural pigment).

DIRECTIONS: Use as the last step in your morning skincare routine. Apply liberally to face, eye area, and neck 15 minutes before sun exposure. Use a water-Resistant sunscreen if swimming or sweating. Reapply at least every 2 hours if skin is exposed to sun.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Should I reapply Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 during the day?

For casual wear, meaning less than four hours total time out in the sun, it is not necessary to reapply sunscreen as you will be protected all day.

The FDA recommends you reapply sunscreen every two hours which is an option to consider. Alternately, you can touch up your sun protection by applying a pressed powder with sunscreen, such as Paula's Choice Healthy Finish with SPF 15. Those spending the majority of their day indoors do not need to reapply—you will be protected all day.

How is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 different from Skin Balancing Ultra-Sheer Daily Defense SPF 30?

Although both products provide excellent broad-spectrum sun protection, Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 does this via the mineral sunscreen zinc oxide while Skin Balancing Ultra-Sheer Daily Defense SPF 30 uses avobenzone and other sunscreen actives.

Both formulas offer anti-aging benefits: Each contains antioxidants to help defend skin against signs of aging as well as cell-communicating and skin-repairing ingredients to help skin look and act younger.

Texture-wise, the Skin Balancing formula is lighter and more fluid (it's a thin lotion) whereas Resist Super-Light has a incredibly sheer-cream texture. Either will feel wonderful on combination to oily skin, while the Resist Super-Light is the more mattifying of the two.

How is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 different from Hydralight Shine-Free Daily Mineral SPF 30?

Both use mineral actives for gentle broad-spectrum protection, and both are excellent for combination to oily skin. The Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 uses only zinc oxide while Hydralight Shine-Free Daily Mineral SPF 30 uses a blend of zinc oxide and titanium dioxide.

The Resist Super-Light contains a slight tint to counteract the white cast inherent in mineral sunscreens (it doesn’t provide coverage and nearly vanishes after a few minutes on skin). The tint is ultra-sheer, and is perfect for any skin tone.

Is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 the only Paula's Choice moisturizer with sunscreen that provides anti-aging benefits?

Definitely not! Every Paula's Choice daytime moisturizer with sunscreens as well as our "body" sunscreens (which can also be applied to the face) provide broad-spectrum sun protection and contain antioxidants for enhanced defense and antiaging benefits.

Is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 suitable for breakout-prone skin?

Yes. Despite containing 13% zinc oxide, this formula was designed so that the zinc oxide "floats" over skin rather than settling into pores. This is accomplished via silicone technology, which also enables the zinc oxide to be cosmetically elegant—a difference you will see and feel with each use!

Is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 suitable for rosacea?

Yes. Not only is the formula fragrance-free (like every other Paula's Choice product) it contains the gentle mineral active zinc oxide plus proven anti-irritants and antioxidants that work to reduce inflammation. When inflammation is reduced, skin appears less red and looks more even.

PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.355 11/26/2014 8:55:41 PM
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off + FREE Shipping on Everything   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.