RESIST Super-Light Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

Run along, wrinkles. Shield your skin from sun damage with a feather-light cream that leaves a shine-free finish. Slightly tinted, so you won’t see a white cast.
Item #: 776
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Enlarged Pores, Extra Sensitive Skin, Rosacea, Wrinkles
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Provides gentle, mineral-based broad-spectrum sun protection
  • Shields skin from wrinkles and brown spots

Expiration Date 1/2016

View more product details

Sample size is Out of Stock! – Email me when available
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

RESIST Super-Light Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

89 out of 100
(Based on 396 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 16 Next »
  1. Erin S.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A Wow Product
    • This is a top product in my book. I have never found an SPF product, other than mineral powder, that worked on my face; they ALL broke me out. (I will only use a physical sunblock, not a chemical sunscreen.) This has replaced my powder foundation. It wears well, evens out my skin tone, and feels like wearing nothing! I also wanted to mention that I am fair-skinned, and this tint absolutely disappears on me. I'm guessing the reviewers that have an issue with the tint are more porcelain-toned.

  2. Jessica C.
    Reviewed on Monday, January 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!!!
    • I love this product! It is a must have for all skin toned women! I love the texture and easy application! My esthetician told me zinc greater than 6% is the bet coverage that lasts all day! Please do not change this formula!

  3. Kristy R.
    Reviewed on Monday, January 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good stuff
    • Reminds me of Clinique's city block SPF....great texture, Great under makeup....will definitely repurchase this one! Price is not too bad either when on sale! Thanks!

  4. Jenn
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Adore this sunscreen
    • I used to use Paula's mattifying sunscreen, but sometimes it felt drying during the winter. This feels velvety going on, then once it sets you can't feel it at all. The tint may be a problem for some people, but I love how it subtly evens out my skin. Still, I can see people with darker or yellow tones wishing for an untinted version. I've worn this sunscreen in single-digit winter temperatures of NYC and outside all day during the sweltering humidty of the Japanese summer. It held up for both!

  5. Jasmine
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    no tint on me at all
    • I have reviewed this moisturizer before as the absolute greatest I have ever used. I want to add that I have very fair, light skin, and that I have not even remotely noticed the tint at all. I know some reviewers said they noticed the color, including streaks, so I just want to say that it does NOT happen to everyone who is fair. Don't let it scare you. Try a sample. If I had not read it here I would have no idea there even was a tint. I have breakout prone, combination, sensitive skin, mid-40s.

  6. Jasmine
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    no tint on me at all
    • I have reviewed this moisturizer before as the absolute greatest I have ever used. I want to add that I have very fair, light skin, and that I have not even remotely noticed the tint at all. I know some reviewers said they noticed the color, including streaks, so I just want to say that it does NOT happen to everyone who is fair. Don't let it scare you. Try a sample. If I had not read it here I would have no idea there even was a tint. I have breakout prone, combination, sensitive skin, mid-40s.

  7. C.R.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Finally!
    • I really love this moisturizer but use it as a primer under my foundation. Although the consistency is on the thicker side, it smooths out my skin and evens out my skin tone. It makes my foundation go on smoothly and last through the day. Like others have noted, it does not sink into your skin which is why I like it as a primer. I haven't been happy with any primers I've tried until this one. The bonus is it has SPF 30! I have oily skin and this product works for me!

  8. LauraL
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Wanted to like it, but ...
    • I really, really wanted to like this. In fact, I wanted to LOVE it because I've been on the hunt for a moisturizer and Paula's products have always been top-notch for me. Unfortunately... As soon as I put it on, my face felt chalky and not moisturized. I waited a few minutes to let it sink in, but it never really did. Also, it felt heavy on me - took two washings to get it all off. So, so bummed. Will return.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, January 23, 2014

    Hi there! Thank you for sharing your experience and we're sorry this wasn't a fit for you! It is important to know that as a product for oily skin, there is little to no moisture (as oily skin doesn't typically need more), but rather the focus is on an ultra-matte finish + beneficial ingredients. You may want to try a sample of our formulas for combination skin, such as our Hydralight SPF 30 or normal to dry, which is our Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30. Please contact our Customer Care, they would be happy to help!

    —Admin
  9. Virginia S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Amazing for combination skin
    • This is the third PC moisturizer with SPF that I've tried and it's my favourite so far. While I found the Hydralight SPF to be a little too much moisturizer for my combination skin (my skin took forever to absorb it and sometimes I had to wait 25-30 minutes before I could put makeup over top) and the Skin Balancing one, while providing excellent moisture and coverage, stung a little around the eyes, this one is perfect and makes my skin feel amazingly soft with a nice matte finish.

  10. E.D.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Very, Very Nice
    • It's excellent (just wear moisturizer underneath if you have dry skin), but it does still impart a slightly whitish/ bluish cast, not immediately noticeable but if you stand back and look at the overall effect. I guess it's unavoidable with zinc oxide. Just something worth noting.

  11. Delia
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Mrs.
    • I would like it much better without the tint. It has a smooth, silky feel but just do not care for the color you added. Will try another without the tint

  12. Gen
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Very light hydration
    • Really nice product that makes my skin feel soft and I love the slight tinting, but it's not moisturising enough for my combo skin. Unfortunately I won't be able to order it again for that reason, but I do think it's a great product, just not quite right for me. I'll miss the tinting, it really evened out skin tone beautifully!

  13. RV
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My search is over
    • Let me just start by saying that my skin never EVER needs exta moisture, but it gets super oily if I apply anything that tries to moisturize/mattify. This made it incredibly difficult to find the perfect sunscreen, most leave a terrible white cast or irritate my eyes. I am convinced that this product was designed just for ME :))). It has a very sheer tint, high SPF, antioxidants, and my skin is not oily after an hour or so. And most importantly, it hasn't been tested on animals. Perfection.

  14. Bonnie P
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great product
    • a really great product for my aging oily skin; provides good lightweight coverage and spf!!

  15. Jason, H
    Reviewed on Monday, January 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best and I mean BEST mineral-based sunscreen I've found
    • As a male with sensitive skin and rosacea I have spent years, many many years, looking for a product that will provide me mineral-based protection from the sun without irritating my skin or without causing me to break out. Because so many mineral sunscreens have had to be mixed with oil I think to keep the ingredients properly suspended in the mix it has been difficult to find one that would work for me. I cannot thank Paula enough for this one. And finally - NO WHITISH CAST on my skin.

  16. WENDY
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    AWESOME!
    • Absolutely love this! Haven't worn makeup in weeks. I am not a reviewer, but have been using Paula's for several years and am a junkie. I have dry, combo skin and use a lot of products, so would love Paula to come out with this same exact product for dry skin. Please please!!!

  17. MH
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Holy Grail Moisturizer, FINALLY!!!
    • Finally! The search is over. I have found the perfect moisturizer for my super oily skin. This moisturizer is light, great matte finish, & provides sunscreen. It's not a miracle worker because I still get oily within a couple of hours but it feels super light hence the name and lovely on my skin. I used to cringe at the thought of applying moisturizer because they all felt heavy and nasty on my skin. But applying this moisturizer is heaven on earth for its matte finish! Please never discontinue!

  18. Brooke K.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Good makeup primer, bad moisturizer
    • If this were being sold as a makeup primer w/ sunscreen I would give it 5 stars. As a moisturizer it falls short. The first time I used it my skin was really flakey. Now I put a moisturizer on before I use this and I'm good to go. I'll finished the tube but definitely won't buy it again.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, January 15, 2014

    Hi there! Thank you for sharing your experience with the RESIST Super-Light SPF 30.  We should note that as this product is designed for oily skin, it does not add additional moisture (which would be unneeded by this skin type).  Rather, this formulas focuses on adding benefical anti-aging ingredients, along with providing broad-spectrum UV protection for skin. With dry spots, it would be best to use a moisturizer appropriate for your skin type underneath the RESIST SPF 30. 

    —Admin
  19. kelley A
    Reviewed on Monday, January 13, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My Favorite Product
    • I absolutely love this product. It is my favorite sunscreen and I was actually scraping out the tube (after I cut it open with scizzors!) so I could stretch it out as long as possible when it was out of stock. Thankfully I had enough to last until I got my new tube! the thought of using another sunscreen on my face was not too appealing after getting hooked on this stuff! It goes on like a dream and makes my face glow, without being oily at all, in fact it is actually matte.RESULT: PERFECT!

  20. Mary G.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    #1 FAVE PC product
    • Holy moly. I had samples of this & had to wait until they re-stocked the full size. And then I bought two. It has a tint and looks like makeup out of the bottle, but the tint is VERY subtle on (I actually can't see it at all) - and it spreads like a lotion, not thick and sticky like makeup. Funnily enough, when I put makeup on OVER it, it stays so well I don't have to touch up all day. I have no idea what magical fairies came up with this blend but I'll buy it in bulk for the forseeable future.

  21. Marielle
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wow!!!! Simply fabulous!
    • I was sceptical at first, as it came out of the tube kind of thick and opaque, like a foundation. However, once I put it on my face it spreads really easily and it's very light.I am not sure how it's possible, but the tint is very subtle yet still offers some coverage. It is similar to Clinique's City Block, only it's better!! It works great as a primer. It doesn't have enough moisture for my eye area, so I use a little bit of Clinique's new eye cream with sunscreen over it. My new must have!!!!

  22. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    In Love
    • This stuff is awesome for my normal skin. I just put my PC lotion under it and I'm good to go. I don't wear foundation unless there's a special occasion but with this I would not even do that. It is light and you can't feel it. Not yellow or pink on my fair skin and you can't even see a line where it ends. It is easy to blend, does not dry to fast, and dries to a beautiful finish. When I put it on, I was expecting it to be too dark.

  23. DAWN H.
    Reviewed on Monday, January 06, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful for Oily Skin
    • This product is my moisturizer, sun screen, and foundation rolled in one! I have VERY oily skin, especially in the summer, so my moisturizer and make-up have to be very light...and this is it!! The tint is sheer so it won't hide blemishes, but it does even out my skin tone. I have an even more polished look if I finish with a dusting of loose powder.

  24. Linda
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A must have!
    • In January of 2013 I had extensive skin cancer surgery on my face and I lost a small part of my nose. I use foundations with sunscreen, (Paula approved) but decided to amp up my protection. This product does that for me. It gives me an SPF 30 without being thick and greasy. It is light and creamy and I use it when I put my makeup on in the morning. It is never too late to start taking serious care of your skin, and this product helps to make that easier.

  25. Suzanne W
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Really like but you must work fast
    • I really like this sunscreen, it does give you a very nice finish and I have no problem with the tint, it blends into my (fair) skin and then seems to almost disappear. The only con, if you could call it that, is that you have to work REALLY fast and get your foundation on quickly after you apply this sunscreen -- precisely because of the fact that it does "set" to a nice smooth finish so quickly... but then it can make my foundation very hard to spread out.

« Prev Page of 16 Next »

What makes this product unique?
RESIST Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 is a daytime moisturizer with sunscreen designed for combination to oily skin with signs of aging. Its multi-purpose formula not only protects skin from sun damage, but also fortifies it with potent antioxidants to repair and stimulate collagen production for firmer skin. You will see a more even skin color, fewer visible lines and wrinkles, and the return of a younger healthy-looking glow.

This gentle, mineral-based formula has a sheer tint that works beautifully for all skin tones, whether worn alone or under foundation. An amazingly silky lotion texture leaves a soft matte finish that perfectly preps skin, allowing makeup to apply smoothly and evenly (no primer needed).

Pure, refined zinc oxide provides remarkable broad-spectrum protection without making skin more oily or triggering breakouts. It is perfect for sensitive skin or rosacea and great for use around the eye area. Daily sun protection is crucial for preventing wrinkles and brown spots, while still allowing skin to look fresh, even, and healthy.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
RESIST Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 is best for combination to oily skin, and also suitable for sensitive, breakout-prone, or rosacea-affected skin. Ideal for those struggling with wrinkles, brown spots, and oily skin plus breakouts.

Sources to Support the claims made for RESIST Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

European Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences, August 2012, pages 2,909–2,616; and May 2012, pages 857–864; Journal of Dermatological Science, March 2011, pages 162–168; Rheumatology, July 2010 Epublication; Journal of Pharmacology, October 2008, pages 463-474; Food and Chemical Toxicology, April 2008, pages 1,298-1,307; Medicinal Chemistry, November 2005, pages 629–633; Molecular Nutrition and Food Research, May 2005, pages 405–430; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 314–321; Anticancer Research, September–October 2004, pages 2783–2840; Journal of Postgraduate Medicine, July 2004, pages 131–139; International Journal of Dermatology, July 2003, page 505; and www.naturaldatabase.com

Key Ingredients: adenosine , tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, resveratrol, Salix alba extract, lauroyl lysine, trihydroxystearin, bisabolol, epigallocatechin gallate, quercetin, Haematococcus pluvialis extract, tocopheryl acetate, zinc oxide, pomegranate extract

Product Ingredients:

Active Ingredient: Zinc Oxide 13% (broad-spectrum sunscreen agent).

Other Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agent), PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone (silicone-based thickener), Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone suspending agent), PEG-12 Dimethicone (silicone-based thickener), Resveratrol, Quercetin, Epigallocatechin Gallate (antioxidants), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Adenosine (cell-communicating ingredient), Lauroyl Lysine (skin-conditioning agent), Bisabolol (anti-irritant), Trihydroxystearin (thickener), Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract (anti-irritant), Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Extract (antioxidant), Haemstococcus Pluvialis Extract (astaxanthin/antioxidant), Hydrolyzed Corn Starch (thickener/mattifying agent), Polysorbate 80 (emulsifier), Hydrolyzed Silica (thickener/mattifying agent), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (silicone-based binding agent), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (emollient thickener), Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate (texture enhancer), Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol (preservatives), Sodium Chloride (stabilizer), Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives), Iron Oxides (natural pigment).

DIRECTIONS: Use as the last step in your morning skin-care routine. Apply liberally to face, eye area, and neck 15 minutes before sun exposure. Use a water-resistant sunscreen if swimming or sweating. Reapply at least every 2 hours if skin is exposed to sun.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skin-Care Routine article.

Should I reapply RESIST Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 during the day?

For casual wear, meaning less than four hours total time out in the sun, it is not necessary to reapply sunscreen as you will be protected all day.

The FDA recommends you reapply sunscreen every two hours which is an option to consider. Alternately, you can touch up your sun protection by applying a pressed powder with sunscreen, such as Paula's Choice Healthy Finish with SPF 15. Those spending the majority of their day indoors do not need to reapply—you will be protected all day.

How is RESIST Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 different from Skin Balancing Ultra-Sheer Daily Defense SPF 30?

Although both products provide excellent broad-spectrum sun protection, RESIST Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 does this via the mineral sunscreen zinc oxide while Skin Balancing Ultra-Sheer Daily Defense SPF 30 uses avobenzone and other sunscreen actives.

Both formulas offer anti-aging benefits: Each contains antioxidants to help defend skin against signs of aging as well as cell-communicating and skin-repairing ingredients to help skin look and act younger.

Texture-wise, the Skin Balancing formula is lighter and more fluid (it's a thin lotion) whereas RESIST Super-Light has a incredibly sheer-cream texture. Either will feel wonderful on combination to oily skin, while the RESIST Super-Light is the more mattifying of the two.

How is RESIST Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 different from Hydralight Shine-Free Daily Mineral SPF 30?

Both use mineral actives for gentle broad-spectrum protection, and both are excellent for combination to oily skin. The RESIST Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 uses only zinc oxide while Hydralight Shine-Free Daily Mineral SPF 30 uses a blend of zinc oxide and titanium dioxide.

The RESIST Super-Light contains a slight tint to counteract the white cast inherent in mineral sunscreens (it doesn’t provide coverage and nearly vanishes after a few minutes on skin). The tint is ultra-sheer, and is perfect for any skin tone.

Is RESIST Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 the only Paula's Choice moisturizer with sunscreen that provides anti-aging benefits?

Definitely not! Every Paula's Choice daytime moisturizer with sunscreens as well as our "body" sunscreens (which can also be applied to the face) provide broad-spectrum sun protection and contain antioxidants for enhanced defense and antiaging benefits.

Is RESIST Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 suitable for breakout-prone skin?

Yes. Despite containing 13% zinc oxide, this formula was designed so that the zinc oxide "floats" over skin rather than settling into pores. This is accomplished via silicone technology, which also enables the zinc oxide to be cosmetically elegant—a difference you will see and feel with each use!

Is RESIST Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 suitable for rosacea?

Yes. Not only is the formula fragrance-free (like every other Paula's Choice product) it contains the gentle mineral active zinc oxide plus proven anti-irritants and antioxidants that work to reduce inflammation. When inflammation is reduced, skin appears less red and looks more even.

PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.