Items you may also like

Resist Super-Light Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

Run along, wrinkles. Shield your skin from sun damage with a feather-light cream that leaves a shine-free finish. Slightly tinted, so you won’t see a white cast.
Item #: 776
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Enlarged Pores, Extra Sensitive Skin, Rosacea, Wrinkles
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Provides gentle, mineral-based broad-spectrum sun protection
  • Shields skin from wrinkles and brown spots

Expiration Date 3/2016

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Super-Light Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

88 out of 100
(Based on 488 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 20 Next »
  1. Jennifer G.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for young or old oily/acne prone skin
    • I absolutely love this product. I got a few free samples of this and now I must have this as part of my skin care routine. I'm pretty fair and was worried about the tint but it blends in perfectly. My skin feels perfectly moisturized and I don't get oily all day - miracle. I'm 24 with oily skin and acne. I just started using Paula's products (SB Cleanser, Toner, Moisturizer, 2% BHA Liquid & this RESIST SPF moisturizer). I can see my skin transforming before my eyes. Thank you, Paula!

  2. Sheryl C.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Wonderful formula...
    • ...but I wish it wasn't tinted. I wanted a mineral-based formula that was gentle enough for my oily, sensitive skin. This sunscreen fit the bill, and I found it to be light, non-greasy, and non-irritating. Like other PC products, it's got beneficial ingredients and no fragrance. The only thing I didn't like is the color. While it disappeared into my skin without a trace, I prefer not to use tinted products. If you don't mind the tint, though, this is a must-try!

  3. Amanda
    Reviewed on Monday, June 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The perfect facial sunscreen for sensitive skin!
    • This is a fantastic product, similar to Clinique City Block Sheer but even better. I have dry, sensitive, eczema skin that becomes oily in the T-zone, yet still dry. I put this suncreen over my regular moisturizer (I can do without a moisturizer when my skin is more on the oily side) and it blends in to a perfect matte finish without a hint of irritation. There is no white cast due to the tint, and no detectable feel of the suncreen. I'm in love!

  4. Dorothy
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfection!
    • Absolutely love this sunscreen/moisturizer. Blends beautifully with no ghostly aftermath, matte finish. Did not aggravate my rosacea at all. Higher SPF than many of the higher priced tinted moisturizers out there.

  5. PATRICIA H.
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    daily use life-saver
    • I have very fair skin and absolutely must wear sunscreen every day, indoors and out. This product is a perfect base whether I am planning for a makeup look or a no-makeup look. I've blended it with Shine Stopper for additional shine control around my T-zone, and all day I look shine-free naturally. Dispenses easily in an amount sufficient to do the job you need it to do -- allow for a minute or two of blending and setting. Truly remarkable multi-purpose product for all ages!

  6. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great product!
    • Thank you so much for making a sunscreen that is solely zinc oxide-based. I have rosacea and must avoid chemical sunscreens, but also am sensitive to titanium dioxide - which limits my choices quite a bit. I am so glad I found this product!!!

  7. Laura H
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great For Summer
    • I have super-sensitive, dry skin and mild rosacea. During the winter, my skin is unbearably dry and I use PC Skin Recovery lotion, which works wonders for me. In the warmer weather, I switch to this product because it gets very hot and humid where I live. The Super-Light Wrinkle Defense is a perfect sunscreen/makeup primer in this climate. I put it on at 6:00 AM and my face is still almost completely shine-free at dinner time. I still use the Skin Recovery moisturizer at night.

  8. amy g.
    Reviewed on Monday, June 09, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for me
    • I have combination skin so I figured that this might work well for me, unfortunately it didn't. I did like the subtle tint that actually is a light beige but blends in to a nice finish on my medium toned skin. I did notice that it is not moisturizing at all. My T-zone seems a tad moisturized but the rest of my face is very dry and in fact, I have peeling dry patches on the sides of my mouth. Needless to say I am disappointed with this product. Thank goodness it was a free sample!

  9. Gina P.
    Reviewed on Monday, June 09, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Ok
    • For me, this product does not replace a regular moisturizer like I was hoping. When I do wear this, I layer over Paula's RESIST wrinkle & blemish moisturizer. The color is a little funny if you have any bit of a tan but can be worked around by adding a bit of foundation. It is great at controlling oil!

  10. Jessica S
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Who needs foundation?
    • I can't believe how wonderful this product is! NO foundation required for me. LOVE IT!!!

  11. Iris
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    All-Time Favourite Sunscreen
    • This is the only sunscreen that I actually dare to put on my face (aside from foundation with SPF) because it does not break me out. For years I never wore sunscreen because of the sticky feeling, and especially recently, because they broke me out like crazy! Thank goodness for this sunscreen, that is, as advertised, super-light, non-sticky, and most importantly, does not break me out.

  12. Hynoki
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Love it ,but its still not THE one
    • Have tried dozens on sunscreens on my combi acne- and sunspot-prone 46 yr old type 3 skin. Love the silky, lightweight texture and healthy tint, but it causes breakouts on my chin. It's the first suncreen that actually feels GOOD, so I've compromised by using it on the top two thirds of my face (better than using nothing at all).

  13. Erin A.
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Drying, flaky, even for oily skin!
    • I THOUGHT I had normal to oily skin. I got this as a free sample with a purchase I made from the RESIST line and OMG it is horrible! It made the skin around my mouth and nose dry, flaky, rough and scaly. The "tint" made the flaking more prominent. So embarrassing. It kind of made my whole face itch, too. It also made me look orange. I had this weird, thick ring around my entire face, which I tried hard to blend, but to no avail.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, June 06, 2014

    Hi Erin! The RESIST Super-Light SPF 30 is certainly matte, and we're sorry it wasn't a fit for you! Be sure to contact our Customer Care Team, as they would be happy to assist with a refund or exchange.

    —Admin
  14. Jean
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My go-to facial sunscreen
    • Great texture, applies easily and doesn't leave whitish cast. The chemical sunscreens are irritating so I prefer the physical sunscreens but they often don't blend well. When I used Cerave, I would add a drop or two of a foundation to deal with the WHITE. This is a phenomenal product and I only wish it came in a larger size as I would use on body, too. It is also lighter in texture to the regular Resist Suncreen which was too heavy for my combination skin and warm climate location.

  15. j.c.
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best facial sunscreen
    • this is the best sunscreen I have ever used on my combination skin. It sinks right in and no white cast! I am using up my supply of drugstore sunscreens on the rest of my body and will buy this exclusively in the future.

  16. C. Y.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great formula and texture, but changes color
    • Really love the consistency and texture of this product, and I love the fact it's tinted, I can use this without anything else and my skin looks great, because the tint helps to blur out imperfections. But, as other reviewers said, it does change color!! For me it happens rather quickly also, within 20 mins or less. I have been wondering why my face look tanner than usual... I read that you can mix this with other SPF moisturizers, I will give that a try. Otherwise it's perfect, well almost.

  17. TH
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    An oily skin BFF
    • This sunscreen has a matte finish and it is very ideal for comb to oily skin. In addition, it doesn't dry out my skin. The tube last me forever so the product is very reasonable price. The tint is very light so even my medium/tan skin can handle the tint and it shouldn't be a problem to everyone. If you have a huge white cast that might mean you apply a lot of the product. Overall, I will continue to purchase this.

  18. Jean L.
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    no eye irritation!
    • I am so glad I tried this sunscreen. it is one of the few that does not irritate my eyes and cause them to either sting or to tear up. although it has zinc oxide it blends away beautifully into my skin. it doesn't seem to cause any breakouts either. this is a staple in my beauty routine now.

  19. Catherine
    Reviewed on Friday, May 23, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A must for oily skin
    • I have oily skin and this keeps my t-zone matte and even out my skin tone. I wear it every day and I feel comfortable with it. I especially like the tint and I wish it could be more tint color to hide my acne marks. I like this more than the barely there foundation. The barely there is less matte. It will be perfect if this sunscreen has more color in it to make it like a light foundation.. Overall, I love this product.

  20. Kimberly T.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Benefits even drier skin
    • I combine Argan Oil to this when I'm not my usual super dry face self as I wanted a moisturizer with tint. It is matte but I love it on no makeup days as the tint is just lovely!

  21. Bonnie S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The very best
    • This is my go-to sunscreen. With its nice light tint on my fair skin I can even wear it alone, without foundation. I love that this product is not tested on animals, first of all. LOVE THAT! And I trust Paula's Choice to get the SPF right so I am confident I am getting broad spectrum protection that won't irritate my skin. I can't stop buying tubes of this product because I never want to be without. I wear it every day, come sun, come rain: it's a habit I don't want to break.

  22. Lenore R.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Holy Grail Sunscreen
    • This is an excellent product. Applies smoothly and dries quickly to a velvet finish that is very natural. Its a sunscreen, moisturizer, primer, mattifier and tint all in one. I have "light" skin (the second fairest usually in most lines) and I have no problem with the color. It blurs out my pores and provides a tiny bit of coverage to even my skin tone. Unlike many other sunscreens - no breakouts or burning from this product.

  23. Karen L.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Mix If Too Dark!
    • This product is too dark and leaves an orange-yellow cast on my fair skin. Another reviewer on this site suggested mixing it with the Hydralight Shine-Free Mineral Complex. I tried it & it works like a charm! I mix equal parts of both in the palm of my hand and apply. Many thanks to the reviewer who suggested this.

  24. Brenda
    Reviewed on Friday, May 16, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Awesome but too dark
    • I love the texture and finish of this product but when I go out in the light of day, I can see that it is way too dark for my skin. I have to use the self tanning product to make this match my skin. No other complaints about it. It just needs to be offered in a much lighter shade. I have normal skin and I put hydralight lotion on under this tinted one.

  25. Lena
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Incredible(!), but mine changes color
    • I have dry-combinational skin so I needed the lighter product for the summer. I am absolutely in love with this product. It saves me a lot of time each morning, just to apply this miracle cream after my toner and I am ready to go! Love it. The only thing that needs improvement is the color. It blends nicely into skin at application, but within an hour mine would change color to yellowish tan.

« Prev Page of 20 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 is a daytime moisturizer with sunscreen designed for combination to oily skin with signs of aging. Its multi-purpose formula not only protects skin from sun damage, but also fortifies it with potent antioxidants to repair and stimulate collagen production for firmer skin. You will see a more even skin color, fewer visible lines and wrinkles, and the return of a younger healthy-looking glow.

This gentle, mineral-based formula has a sheer tint that works beautifully for all skin tones, whether worn alone or under foundation. An amazingly silky lotion texture leaves a soft matte finish that perfectly preps skin, allowing makeup to apply smoothly and evenly (no primer needed).

Pure, refined zinc oxide provides remarkable broad-spectrum protection without making skin more oily or triggering breakouts. It is perfect for sensitive skin or rosacea and great for use around the eye area. Daily sun protection is crucial for preventing wrinkles and brown spots, while still allowing skin to look fresh, even, and healthy.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 is best for combination to oily skin, and also suitable for sensitive, breakout-prone, or rosacea-affected skin. Ideal for those struggling with wrinkles, brown spo

Sources to Support the claims made for Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

European Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences, August 2012, pages 2,909–2,616; and May 2012, pages 857–864; Journal of Dermatological Science, March 2011, pages 162–168; Rheumatology, July 2010 Epublication; Journal of Pharmacology, October 2008, pages 463-474; Food and Chemical Toxicology, April 2008, pages 1,298-1,307; Medicinal Chemistry, November 2005, pages 629–633; Molecular Nutrition and Food Research, May 2005, pages 405–430; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 314–321; Anticancer Research, September–October 2004, pages 2783–2840; Journal of Postgraduate Medicine, July 2004, pages 131–139; International Journal of Dermatology, July 2003, page 505; and www.naturaldatabase.com

Key Ingredients: adenosine , tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, resveratrol, Salix alba extract, lauroyl lysine, trihydroxystearin, bisabolol, epigallocatechin gallate, quercetin, Haematococcus pluvialis extract, tocopheryl acetate, zinc oxide, pomegranate extract

Product Ingredients:

Active Ingredient: Zinc Oxide 13% (broad-spectrum sunscreen agent).

Other Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agent), PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone (silicone-based thickener), Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone suspending agent), PEG-12 Dimethicone (silicone-based thickener), Resveratrol, Quercetin, Epigallocatechin Gallate (antioxidants), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Adenosine (cell-communicating ingredient), Lauroyl Lysine (skin-conditioning agent), Bisabolol (anti-irritant), Trihydroxystearin (thickener), Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract (anti-irritant), Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Extract (antioxidant), Haemstococcus Pluvialis Extract (astaxanthin/antioxidant), Hydrolyzed Corn Starch (thickener/mattifying agent), Polysorbate 80 (emulsifier), Hydrated Silica (thickener/mattifying agent), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (silicone-based binding agent), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (emollient thickener), Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate (texture enhancer), Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol (preservatives), Sodium Chloride (stabilizer), Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives), Iron Oxides (natural pigment).

DIRECTIONS: Use as the last step in your morning skincare routine. Apply liberally to face, eye area, and neck 15 minutes before sun exposure. Use a water-Resistant sunscreen if swimming or sweating. Reapply at least every 2 hours if skin is exposed to sun.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Should I reapply Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 during the day?

For casual wear, meaning less than four hours total time out in the sun, it is not necessary to reapply sunscreen as you will be protected all day.

The FDA recommends you reapply sunscreen every two hours which is an option to consider. Alternately, you can touch up your sun protection by applying a pressed powder with sunscreen, such as Paula's Choice Healthy Finish with SPF 15. Those spending the majority of their day indoors do not need to reapply—you will be protected all day.

How is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 different from Skin Balancing Ultra-Sheer Daily Defense SPF 30?

Although both products provide excellent broad-spectrum sun protection, Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 does this via the mineral sunscreen zinc oxide while Skin Balancing Ultra-Sheer Daily Defense SPF 30 uses avobenzone and other sunscreen actives.

Both formulas offer anti-aging benefits: Each contains antioxidants to help defend skin against signs of aging as well as cell-communicating and skin-repairing ingredients to help skin look and act younger.

Texture-wise, the Skin Balancing formula is lighter and more fluid (it's a thin lotion) whereas Resist Super-Light has a incredibly sheer-cream texture. Either will feel wonderful on combination to oily skin, while the Resist Super-Light is the more mattifying of the two.

How is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 different from Hydralight Shine-Free Daily Mineral SPF 30?

Both use mineral actives for gentle broad-spectrum protection, and both are excellent for combination to oily skin. The Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 uses only zinc oxide while Hydralight Shine-Free Daily Mineral SPF 30 uses a blend of zinc oxide and titanium dioxide.

The Resist Super-Light contains a slight tint to counteract the white cast inherent in mineral sunscreens (it doesn’t provide coverage and nearly vanishes after a few minutes on skin). The tint is ultra-sheer, and is perfect for any skin tone.

Is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 the only Paula's Choice moisturizer with sunscreen that provides anti-aging benefits?

Definitely not! Every Paula's Choice daytime moisturizer with sunscreens as well as our "body" sunscreens (which can also be applied to the face) provide broad-spectrum sun protection and contain antioxidants for enhanced defense and antiaging benefits.

Is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 suitable for breakout-prone skin?

Yes. Despite containing 13% zinc oxide, this formula was designed so that the zinc oxide "floats" over skin rather than settling into pores. This is accomplished via silicone technology, which also enables the zinc oxide to be cosmetically elegant—a difference you will see and feel with each use!

Is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 suitable for rosacea?

Yes. Not only is the formula fragrance-free (like every other Paula's Choice product) it contains the gentle mineral active zinc oxide plus proven anti-irritants and antioxidants that work to reduce inflammation. When inflammation is reduced, skin appears less red and looks more even.

PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.318
Skip to Top of Page
25% Off Cleansers & Toners | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.