Items you may also like

Resist Super-Light Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

Run along, wrinkles. Shield your skin from sun damage with a feather-light cream that leaves a shine-free finish. Slightly tinted, so you won’t see a white cast.
Item #: 776
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Enlarged Pores, Extra Sensitive Skin, Rosacea, Wrinkles
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Provides gentle, mineral-based broad-spectrum sun protection
  • Shields skin from wrinkles and brown spots

Expiration Date 3/2016

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Super-Light Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

88 out of 100
(Based on 479 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 20 Next »
  1. Jessica S
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Who needs foundation?
    • I can't believe how wonderful this product is! NO foundation required for me. LOVE IT!!!

  2. Iris
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    All-Time Favourite Sunscreen
    • This is the only sunscreen that I actually dare to put on my face (aside from foundation with SPF) because it does not break me out. For years I never wore sunscreen because of the sticky feeling, and especially recently, because they broke me out like crazy! Thank goodness for this sunscreen, that is, as advertised, super-light, non-sticky, and most importantly, does not break me out.

  3. Hynoki
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Love it ,but its still not THE one
    • Have tried dozens on sunscreens on my combi acne- and sunspot-prone 46 yr old type 3 skin. Love the silky, lightweight texture and healthy tint, but it causes breakouts on my chin. It's the first suncreen that actually feels GOOD, so I've compromised by using it on the top two thirds of my face (better than using nothing at all).

  4. Erin A.
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Drying, flaky, even for oily skin!
    • I THOUGHT I had normal to oily skin. I got this as a free sample with a purchase I made from the RESIST line and OMG it is horrible! It made the skin around my mouth and nose dry, flaky, rough and scaly. The "tint" made the flaking more prominent. So embarrassing. It kind of made my whole face itch, too. It also made me look orange. I had this weird, thick ring around my entire face, which I tried hard to blend, but to no avail.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, June 06, 2014

    Hi Erin! The RESIST Super-Light SPF 30 is certainly matte, and we're sorry it wasn't a fit for you! Be sure to contact our Customer Care Team, as they would be happy to assist with a refund or exchange.

    —Admin
  5. Jean
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My go-to facial sunscreen
    • Great texture, applies easily and doesn't leave whitish cast. The chemical sunscreens are irritating so I prefer the physical sunscreens but they often don't blend well. When I used Cerave, I would add a drop or two of a foundation to deal with the WHITE. This is a phenomenal product and I only wish it came in a larger size as I would use on body, too. It is also lighter in texture to the regular Resist Suncreen which was too heavy for my combination skin and warm climate location.

  6. j.c.
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best facial sunscreen
    • this is the best sunscreen I have ever used on my combination skin. It sinks right in and no white cast! I am using up my supply of drugstore sunscreens on the rest of my body and will buy this exclusively in the future.

  7. C. Y.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great formula and texture, but changes color
    • Really love the consistency and texture of this product, and I love the fact it's tinted, I can use this without anything else and my skin looks great, because the tint helps to blur out imperfections. But, as other reviewers said, it does change color!! For me it happens rather quickly also, within 20 mins or less. I have been wondering why my face look tanner than usual... I read that you can mix this with other SPF moisturizers, I will give that a try. Otherwise it's perfect, well almost.

  8. TH
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    An oily skin BFF
    • This sunscreen has a matte finish and it is very ideal for comb to oily skin. In addition, it doesn't dry out my skin. The tube last me forever so the product is very reasonable price. The tint is very light so even my medium/tan skin can handle the tint and it shouldn't be a problem to everyone. If you have a huge white cast that might mean you apply a lot of the product. Overall, I will continue to purchase this.

  9. Jean L.
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    no eye irritation!
    • I am so glad I tried this sunscreen. it is one of the few that does not irritate my eyes and cause them to either sting or to tear up. although it has zinc oxide it blends away beautifully into my skin. it doesn't seem to cause any breakouts either. this is a staple in my beauty routine now.

  10. Catherine
    Reviewed on Friday, May 23, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A must for oily skin
    • I have oily skin and this keeps my t-zone matte and even out my skin tone. I wear it every day and I feel comfortable with it. I especially like the tint and I wish it could be more tint color to hide my acne marks. I like this more than the barely there foundation. The barely there is less matte. It will be perfect if this sunscreen has more color in it to make it like a light foundation.. Overall, I love this product.

  11. Kimberly T.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Benefits even drier skin
    • I combine Argan Oil to this when I'm not my usual super dry face self as I wanted a moisturizer with tint. It is matte but I love it on no makeup days as the tint is just lovely!

  12. Bonnie S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The very best
    • This is my go-to sunscreen. With its nice light tint on my fair skin I can even wear it alone, without foundation. I love that this product is not tested on animals, first of all. LOVE THAT! And I trust Paula's Choice to get the SPF right so I am confident I am getting broad spectrum protection that won't irritate my skin. I can't stop buying tubes of this product because I never want to be without. I wear it every day, come sun, come rain: it's a habit I don't want to break.

  13. Lenore R.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Holy Grail Sunscreen
    • This is an excellent product. Applies smoothly and dries quickly to a velvet finish that is very natural. Its a sunscreen, moisturizer, primer, mattifier and tint all in one. I have "light" skin (the second fairest usually in most lines) and I have no problem with the color. It blurs out my pores and provides a tiny bit of coverage to even my skin tone. Unlike many other sunscreens - no breakouts or burning from this product.

  14. Karen L.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Mix If Too Dark!
    • This product is too dark and leaves an orange-yellow cast on my fair skin. Another reviewer on this site suggested mixing it with the Hydralight Shine-Free Mineral Complex. I tried it & it works like a charm! I mix equal parts of both in the palm of my hand and apply. Many thanks to the reviewer who suggested this.

  15. Brenda
    Reviewed on Friday, May 16, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Awesome but too dark
    • I love the texture and finish of this product but when I go out in the light of day, I can see that it is way too dark for my skin. I have to use the self tanning product to make this match my skin. No other complaints about it. It just needs to be offered in a much lighter shade. I have normal skin and I put hydralight lotion on under this tinted one.

  16. Lena
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Incredible(!), but mine changes color
    • I have dry-combinational skin so I needed the lighter product for the summer. I am absolutely in love with this product. It saves me a lot of time each morning, just to apply this miracle cream after my toner and I am ready to go! Love it. The only thing that needs improvement is the color. It blends nicely into skin at application, but within an hour mine would change color to yellowish tan.

  17. Anne B.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This sunscreen is a keeper!
    • I am utterly thrilled with this sunscreen! (If I could give it 10 stars, I would.) Since I live in Hawaii and have an oily T-zone, I am a tough critic as I have to contend with heat, blazing sun, and humidity year-round. I was recently at an outdoor track meet for two days and this sunscreen performed beautifully. No burn at all. I also love the tint; it blends well into my skin, giving it a "finished" look throughout the day. No greasy sheen, smooth finish. Paula: Make this forever, please!

  18. CAREY m.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome!
    • This stuff is the best! It really provides enough matte moisture and sun protection and no shine. I do think it it somewhat expensive though. I will have to purchase on sale. ;)

  19. AMANDA
    Reviewed on Monday, May 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome!
    • I will be wearing this everyday! I love that it has some tint. Makes my skin look naturally even toned. All I have to do is lightly go over it with a powder and that is it. This makes my skin look great without foundation and looks very natural. I am so happy with this product! My skin is quite oily in areas and very dry in others. I use this after toning and using my ultra light serum and a light moisturizer and works perfectly.

  20. WANDA y.
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 11, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Gave my face an orange cast
    • I was excited to try this new sunscreen because it was not avobenzone based. I have been a faithful user of the Hydralight Shine Free Daily Mineral Complex (and the same formula when it was previously marketed for hands) and had used a competitors micronized zinc based sunscreen before with good results. So, I thought this new Resist Super Light would be a great alternative to use. I noticed with the first use that the light tint was turning orange on me. It must be my skin chemistry. Ugh!

  21. Vanessa
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 10, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic
    • I like the fact that this SPF moisturiser is zinc based and contains no chemical sunscreens. I have found that chemical sunscreens give me breakouts. I just ran out of the Barely There Sheer Matte Tint and am trying this one to see which one I like best. They are both great but this one is more mattifying so I think its better for the humid summer and Barely There is probably better for me in winter. I will continue to buy both and alternate depending on the weather.

  22. Shal C.
    Reviewed on Friday, May 09, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not right for me....
    • The tint made this SPF moisturizer a bit too dark for my particular skintone. Fortunately, I took advantage of the sample size to test it first, before buying a full size bottle of this product....I highly recommend trying PC's samples, as it allows you to figure out what works best for YOUR skin. :) One thing I noticed: this SPF moisturizer migrated a bit into my eyebrow area and (because of the tint) looked as though I had used foundation around my eyebrows. Not real attractive!

  23. Melissa S.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 05, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    ANOTHER MUST HAVE=)
    • This is truly the most amazing sunscreen & best all around BB cream. I have sensitive (eczema) combo/oily skin and this product feels amazing. The color is perfect & the right balance of moisturizing and mattifying (would be nice to have color free option for some) make up goes on well over it & I didn't get shiny all day =) I may even try w/ NO foundation & light dusting of powder! The best quality stuff out there- THANKS PAULA for saving my skin=)

  24. Rachel
    Reviewed on Monday, May 05, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not what I expected
    • First off, I was not expecting the tint. Second, and more importantly, know your skin. I THOUGHT I had combination skin, but this felt extremely drying and left my skin looking flaky and mask-like. It goes on smooth by then dries to a very matte finish, which would be better for people with very oily skin.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, May 06, 2014

    Hi Rachel! We're sorry that the RESIST Super Light SPF 30 didn't work out for you! While we do discuss the tint with emphasis on the product page, we understand if you're looking for a formula without this feature. Consider our Hydralght Shine-Free SPF 30, which doesn't have a tint and is a better fit for those with combination skin (whereas the RESIST SPF 30 is ideal for oily skin types). Please contact our Customer Care Team for assistance with a refund or exchange (as well as samples to experiment with!). 

    —Admin
  25. CORINA T.
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 04, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Amazing
    • By far the best moisturizer with sunscreen I have ever used....it does everything it claims...way better than any of the expensive BB and CC creams that ere collecting dust in my bathroom cabinet...my skin looks flawless now...

« Prev Page of 20 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 is a daytime moisturizer with sunscreen designed for combination to oily skin with signs of aging. Its multi-purpose formula not only protects skin from sun damage, but also fortifies it with potent antioxidants to repair and stimulate collagen production for firmer skin. You will see a more even skin color, fewer visible lines and wrinkles, and the return of a younger healthy-looking glow.

This gentle, mineral-based formula has a sheer tint that works beautifully for all skin tones, whether worn alone or under foundation. An amazingly silky lotion texture leaves a soft matte finish that perfectly preps skin, allowing makeup to apply smoothly and evenly (no primer needed).

Pure, refined zinc oxide provides remarkable broad-spectrum protection without making skin more oily or triggering breakouts. It is perfect for sensitive skin or rosacea and great for use around the eye area. Daily sun protection is crucial for preventing wrinkles and brown spots, while still allowing skin to look fresh, even, and healthy.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 is best for combination to oily skin, and also suitable for sensitive, breakout-prone, or rosacea-affected skin. Ideal for those struggling with wrinkles, brown spo

Sources to Support the claims made for Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

European Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences, August 2012, pages 2,909–2,616; and May 2012, pages 857–864; Journal of Dermatological Science, March 2011, pages 162–168; Rheumatology, July 2010 Epublication; Journal of Pharmacology, October 2008, pages 463-474; Food and Chemical Toxicology, April 2008, pages 1,298-1,307; Medicinal Chemistry, November 2005, pages 629–633; Molecular Nutrition and Food Research, May 2005, pages 405–430; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 314–321; Anticancer Research, September–October 2004, pages 2783–2840; Journal of Postgraduate Medicine, July 2004, pages 131–139; International Journal of Dermatology, July 2003, page 505; and www.naturaldatabase.com

Key Ingredients: adenosine , tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, resveratrol, Salix alba extract, lauroyl lysine, trihydroxystearin, bisabolol, epigallocatechin gallate, quercetin, Haematococcus pluvialis extract, tocopheryl acetate, zinc oxide, pomegranate extract

Product Ingredients:

Active Ingredient: Zinc Oxide 13% (broad-spectrum sunscreen agent).

Other Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agent), PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone (silicone-based thickener), Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone suspending agent), PEG-12 Dimethicone (silicone-based thickener), Resveratrol, Quercetin, Epigallocatechin Gallate (antioxidants), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Adenosine (cell-communicating ingredient), Lauroyl Lysine (skin-conditioning agent), Bisabolol (anti-irritant), Trihydroxystearin (thickener), Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract (anti-irritant), Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Extract (antioxidant), Haemstococcus Pluvialis Extract (astaxanthin/antioxidant), Hydrolyzed Corn Starch (thickener/mattifying agent), Polysorbate 80 (emulsifier), Hydrated Silica (thickener/mattifying agent), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (silicone-based binding agent), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (emollient thickener), Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate (texture enhancer), Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol (preservatives), Sodium Chloride (stabilizer), Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives), Iron Oxides (natural pigment).

DIRECTIONS: Use as the last step in your morning skincare routine. Apply liberally to face, eye area, and neck 15 minutes before sun exposure. Use a water-Resistant sunscreen if swimming or sweating. Reapply at least every 2 hours if skin is exposed to sun.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Should I reapply Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 during the day?

For casual wear, meaning less than four hours total time out in the sun, it is not necessary to reapply sunscreen as you will be protected all day.

The FDA recommends you reapply sunscreen every two hours which is an option to consider. Alternately, you can touch up your sun protection by applying a pressed powder with sunscreen, such as Paula's Choice Healthy Finish with SPF 15. Those spending the majority of their day indoors do not need to reapply—you will be protected all day.

How is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 different from Skin Balancing Ultra-Sheer Daily Defense SPF 30?

Although both products provide excellent broad-spectrum sun protection, Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 does this via the mineral sunscreen zinc oxide while Skin Balancing Ultra-Sheer Daily Defense SPF 30 uses avobenzone and other sunscreen actives.

Both formulas offer anti-aging benefits: Each contains antioxidants to help defend skin against signs of aging as well as cell-communicating and skin-repairing ingredients to help skin look and act younger.

Texture-wise, the Skin Balancing formula is lighter and more fluid (it's a thin lotion) whereas Resist Super-Light has a incredibly sheer-cream texture. Either will feel wonderful on combination to oily skin, while the Resist Super-Light is the more mattifying of the two.

How is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 different from Hydralight Shine-Free Daily Mineral SPF 30?

Both use mineral actives for gentle broad-spectrum protection, and both are excellent for combination to oily skin. The Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 uses only zinc oxide while Hydralight Shine-Free Daily Mineral SPF 30 uses a blend of zinc oxide and titanium dioxide.

The Resist Super-Light contains a slight tint to counteract the white cast inherent in mineral sunscreens (it doesn’t provide coverage and nearly vanishes after a few minutes on skin). The tint is ultra-sheer, and is perfect for any skin tone.

Is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 the only Paula's Choice moisturizer with sunscreen that provides anti-aging benefits?

Definitely not! Every Paula's Choice daytime moisturizer with sunscreens as well as our "body" sunscreens (which can also be applied to the face) provide broad-spectrum sun protection and contain antioxidants for enhanced defense and antiaging benefits.

Is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 suitable for breakout-prone skin?

Yes. Despite containing 13% zinc oxide, this formula was designed so that the zinc oxide "floats" over skin rather than settling into pores. This is accomplished via silicone technology, which also enables the zinc oxide to be cosmetically elegant—a difference you will see and feel with each use!

Is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 suitable for rosacea?

Yes. Not only is the formula fragrance-free (like every other Paula's Choice product) it contains the gentle mineral active zinc oxide plus proven anti-irritants and antioxidants that work to reduce inflammation. When inflammation is reduced, skin appears less red and looks more even.

585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.315
Skip to Top of Page
25% Off Cleansers & Toners | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.