Items you may also like

Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% AHA

Good, good morning. This leave-on 10% AHA exfoliant reveals dramatically younger-looking skin. Overnight.
Item #: 765
  • Anti-Aging, Wrinkles
  • Best for Dry Skin; Suitable for All Skin Types
  • Brightens & evens skin tone on face, neck, and chest
  • Stimulates collagen production without irritation

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% AHA

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

91 out of 100
(Based on 245 Reviews)
Page of 10 Next »
  1. Ryan H.
    Reviewed on Monday, December 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Staple in my Paula's Choice routine
    • Using this product has provided immediate results. My skin is noticeably brighter, smoother, and more refined - it surprised me how well it worked after one use. Even my co-workers noticed that I am "glowing." The bottle is small but you really only need a couple drops on a cotton ball, so it will last a very long time. The only downside is the smell but it goes away quickly. This will definitely be a staple in my routine - I love it so much I will use it 2-3x per week.

  2. Stephanie C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 29, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Works for sensitive skin!
    • I have dry and sensitive skin and AHA is a must to avoid flaky and dull skin. In conjunction with sunscreen (every single day regardless of season) my freckles have reduced to almost invisible, over the course of 6 months. The initial feeling had quite a burn to it, but that subsided immediately. If you've never used glycolic acid before you should know it does NOT leave your skin red, peeling or irritated. You will wake up with brighter skin and sebaceous filaments (blackheads) invisible.

  3. SELINA S.
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Makes skin so soft
    • I have used this 1x week for several weeks and absolutely see a difference in my skin. Upon morning cleansing after leaving on overnight, my skin is baby smooth and feels plumper. I rated this 4 stars because I am slightly bothered at bedtime as my face does stick to my satin pillowcase, and I am not crazy about the initial smell. The bottle is very small, but then a little goes a long way so it's a good value. But these are minor annoyances when compared to the results. Well done! Thx!

  4. Makenna M.
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 26, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Weekly Treatment!
    • I use this once a week religiously. I was a little scared of doing a "peel" like this as I thought it would feel irritating or have some unwanted side effects (sensitivity, etc.). Nothing could've prepared me for how amazing this stuff is. There is no irritation or anything of the sort, and when I wake up the morning after, I can see a visible difference in my skin. Reduced pores, reduced fine lines, and if I have any active acne, it always makes it smaller. I am in love! Will repurchase.

  5. Nancy P
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Once a week makes a big difference!
    • I started using this regularly a few months ago. I use Retin A Micro and get the flakiness that often results from prescription retinoids. I find that this product, used once a week (on the night I DON'T use Retin A) helps nicely to get rid of the flaking. I top it off with CeraVe Moisturizing Cream. Once a week has made a great difference!

  6. Gabrielle G.
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Can cause breakouts
    • This product caused no initial irritation to my skin, and left it feeling nice and smooth. However, prolonged usage caused terrible acne breakouts on my combination skin. I've experimented with this several ways: applying it only to my extremely dry areas, not using other products with it, using it with a BHA, monitoring its effectiveness during "non-hormonal" times. It just didn't work. My skin reacted with terrible acne breakouts - the small painful kind - in the areas where this was applied

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, September 26, 2014

    Thanks for your review! We're sorry this product didn't work well for you. We suspect the reactoin was an irritant response rather than true acne; this uncommon reaction can resemble acne breakouts but typically goes away on its own without intervening treatment. Please contact us so that we may provide a refund.

    —Admin
  7. nennycakes
    Reviewed on Friday, September 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE IT
    • Love this and will not be without it. I also love to use it on my feet. About once a week, before bed, I smooth about a quarter-sized amount over each foot. I then follow with a foot lotion and a sock. Try it. You will wake up to the smoothest tootsies imaginable. I do this every week or so and I have sandal-ready feet all year round.

  8. sweet pea
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    After 1 year...
    • This is my absolute favorite PC product... i am 45yo with olive tone, hormonal acne prone skin that tans easily... I have used it 2 nites/week faithfully... overnight i see the stubborn, recurring, tiny bumps at my temples disappear... the overall rough texture of my skin becomes smooth... the peeling skin on my nose falls away... I apply it on my keratosis problem areas as well... no more chicken skin...

  9. Mallory E.
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Woke up with a new face
    • This is my first review(of anything) I recently bought this as part of the Resist line and tried it for the first time last night. My skin was so smooth this morning. (Before this I tried the DR Gross AHA pads which left my skin dry) I am loving these products!!!!!

  10. Tb
    Reviewed on Friday, September 05, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Switched from retin A
    • I stopped retin A because I'm planning to have another baby and my dermatologist suggested an AHA. I was using glytone 11% and that stings every time and makes my face itch. PC AHA 10% doesn't sting or burn my skin and I wake up with soft glowing skin. I love this product because it has a lot of soothing ingredients. I pair it with PC vitamin C treatment.

  11. Daniel B.
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic
    • This offers immediate and improving results. I have dry, sensitive skin, and this is the only exfoliant I use or need. I use it once a week. I put 5-7 drops into my hand and spread it gently with my ring finger. One bottle has lasted me over a year so this is definitely worth the money. It tingled a bit the very first couple of times I used it but my skin has adjusted. This product has transformed my skin.

  12. MB
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Life-saver for inflammatory acne
    • While Paula doesn't really promote AHA's for inflammatory acne, I have found them to be a godsend. I had been using only BHAs (plus benzoyl peroxide), and while that helped at first, after a period of time I was still having regular breakouts. I added AHA into my regimen, primarily via this product, and it made all the difference. I've been 95% clear since I started using this 2-3 times per week. A word of caution: this is a STRONG product. Take the warnings seriously and start slow.

  13. Annabelle
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good with Prescription retinoid - for me.
    • So I've worked up to using this every am and then the Vitamin C super booster every night, then my .025 strength Retin-A every night as well. My skin is getting clearer and more even-toned. Very pleased.

  14. Christina E.
    Reviewed on Monday, August 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful!
    • Probably the biggest result you can get in one night from any OTC product! It does sting a bit, especially if you have any areas of broken or inflamed skin (like a pimple), but that quickly goes away, and isn't intolerable. When you wake up, WOW! Glowing, soft, smooth, and more even-toned skin! Of course, to get the greatest benefit, it does take use over time. I use the Resist 5% on a daily basis and use this weekly. I also use the BHA 2% liquid as needed (usually a few times a month).

  15. OIivia H.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Game Changer
    • I have never experienced such immediate results from any other product I've used in my life. For years I've relied solely on physical exfoliants which damaged my skin and made my problem areas worse. Paula's Choice chemical exfoliants have truly changed my skin for the better. This 10% AHA shows the most dramatic results, it does make my sensitive skin tingle for a few minutes but I wake up the next morning with beautiful new skin and zero irritation. I am addicted to this product.

  16. Marielle
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Stock up!
    • Another awesome "stock up" sale!!! I just got several exfoliants that I love - Paula makes the best ones. This one is just a miracle worker!!!

  17. theyhaveways
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This Stuff is Insane!
    • This is all what it is cracked up to be. The coming morning after you use this, you're skin will look very fresh! I purchased this even though I normally use BHA products. I thought it'd be nice to add on something different to use weekly that was an AHA. It sure does deliver on the claims! Be warned, that it is strong! It actually broke me out a little on the chin, but it cleared up very quickly. I still use it despite of that minuscule flareup. I recommend only using it exactly as directed.

  18. Oulza
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 06, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    I am breaking out on my chin
    • I gave it a try unfortunately it didn't work out for me. My chin which was nice and clean is now with hard pimples. May be it is not agreeing with some of the ingredients? I give up.

  19. Tina Y.
    Reviewed on Friday, August 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Paula's Choice is superior to other brands!
    • I LOVE this. I don't use scrubs anymore on my sensitive roseaca prone skin. I now use this once a week and rinse it off after 10 mins. It stings a lil at first but I can use it this way. I tried Olay night elixir which I read has 8% AHA. However, my skin did NOT like it! After 2 uses my skin was red and upset! Yet I can use this PC Resist 10% AHA. I don't know how Paula's Choice does it. Strong potent products that are gentle at the same time. This is now my Holy Grail go-to exfoliant product.

  20. Evie
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Effective exfoliation without irritation but only once a week
    • I am very careful to use this product only once a week. I am a bit sensitive to AHAs but this one does a very good job making my skin look smoother and feel softer. It does reduce brown spots and imperfections -- over time. You have to be patient and use this exactly as the directions tell you -- once a week. Diligently.

  21. Sara S
    Reviewed on Friday, July 18, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Made me breakout :(
    • I'm really sad about this product. I liked it SO MUCH when I first started using it...I noticed my breakouts looked better, skin brighter, blackheads/sebaceous filaments on my nose and chin were nearly GONE. But I started breaking out, first with a few white heads, then cysts...now my forehead is COVERED in clogged pores, and I NEVER get breakouts there. I'm just overall so upset that this didn't work for me, since a chemical exfoliator is the one thing my routine is missing. :( Sorry, Paula...

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, July 18, 2014

    Don't give up on this just yet! The exfoliating action is likely bringing more breakouts to the surface all at once, and these are breakouts that likely would've occurred over time but what can happen with more intense exfoliation is that the plugs of dead skin cells, oil, and cellular debris loosen and make thier way through the pore lining much faster than they would on their own, causing inflammation and pimple-like bumps for some people. Once those bumps subside (and they will with ongoing use of a BHA exfoliant), you'll be in clear and love your skin!

    —Admin
  22. Alicia
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A Miracle Worker
    • I have formerly suffered from acne-prone dry skin. I used this tentatively, afraid that I'd experience the redness, flaking, and irritation that occurred with BHA and BP. Nope! This AHA improved the texture of my skin in just one use, has helped so much with my PIH, and defeated some stubborn closed comedones. A great product for people with dry skin, definitely worth the price.

  23. Dustine D.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    WOWZZAAAA
    • Holy sh*t. Never wrote a review of anything I've ever tried, but this product i thought people should know that it is AMAZING. Thank youuuuuu!

  24. Robyn T.
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Powerful product
    • This is an amazing, powerful product. I have oily-combination, blackhead and acne-prone skin, and it works well for me. I don't always use it as often as I should, but I am working on getting better about that. When I do use it, I wash my face, apply this product, wait ten minutes, and then apply my Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator. I awake in the morning with soft, glowing skin. I look forward to seeing further results (light spot removal on cheeks) as I continue to use it.

  25. Isak
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Work of wonder
    • This is clearly what the fairy godmother had up her sleeve to make Cinderella the most beautiful girl at the ball so long ago. Ever so gently it works while I sleep and in the morning, all the old skin obstructing my smooth porcelain complexin is washed away. No more pink hues at the cheeks and it makes make-up go on smoth as satin. You know what a foundation primer does by adding a layer to the skin, this exfoliant does the same thing by removeing the dead exess! Paula, please never stop!

Page of 10 Next »

What makes this product unique?
This exclusive, extraordinary resurfacing treatment is an exfoliant formulated to reveal youthfully radiant skin overnight. It couples age-fighting antioxidants with 10% glycolic acid—ingredients proven to stimulate healthy collagen production and reduce wrinkles. A unique liquid delivery system, along with innovative soothing anti-inflammatory ingredients, guarantees impressive results that are visible from the first application. In less than two weeks your skin will experience improved texture, color, tone, and a noticeable reduction in the appearance of wrinkles. With ongoing use, skin becomes firmer and is better able to further resist the signs of aging.

Fragrance- and colorant-free, this weekly treatment is recommended as an integral part of the Paula's Choice Resist line for younger-looking, firmer skin. This AHA exfoliant has a pH range of 3.5-3.9.

Who is this product for?
Anyone concerned with the signs of aging, sun damage, and desires to improve the texture, tone, and elasticity of skin on the face, neck, and chest.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% AHA

Dermatologic Surgery, July 2009, pages 1,109–1,118; Clinical Evidence Online, December 16, 2008; Seminars in Cutaneous Medicine and Surgery, September 2008, pages 170–176; Journal of Dermatological Science, December 2005, pages 195–204; Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, April 2005, pages 1156–1162; Cutis, August 2001, pages 135–142; Dermatologic Surgery, May 2001 pages 1–5; Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology, July 2000, pages 280–284; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, March-April 2000, pages 81–88; Dry Skin and Moisturizers: Chemistry and Function, edited by Marie Loden and Howard Maibach, 2000, page 237; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, May-June 1999, pages 111–119; Journal of Cell Physiology, October 1999, pages 14–23; and British Journal of Dermatology, December 1996, pages 867–875.

Key Ingredients: Vitis vinifera, green tea, Ulmus fulva bark extract, slippery elm bark, glycerin, antioxidant, vitamin C, licorice extract, borage seed extract, chamomile, Boerhavia diffusa root extract, glycolic acid, sodium ascorbyl phosphate, Borago officinalis extract, Avena sativa, grape seed extract, Lamium album flower extract, anti-irritant, dipotassium glycyrrhizate, Chamomilla recutita flower extract, white nettle, AHA, allantoin, Camellia sinensis, Glycyrrhiza glabra, Salix nigra (willow) bark extract, burdock root, willow bark

Product Ingredients:

Water, Methylpropanediol (slip agent/penetration enhancer), Glycolic Acid (alpha hydroxy acid/exfoliant), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (water-binding agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract (antioxidant), Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract (anti-irritants), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract (antioxidant),Arctium Lappa (Burdock) Root Extract, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract (anti-irritants), Borago Officinalis (Borage) Extract, Boerhavia Diffusa Root Extract (antioxidants), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (anti-irritant), Lamium Album (White Nettle) Flower Extract (antioxidant), Salix Nigra (Willow) Bark Extract, Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract, Ulmus Fulva (Slippery Elm) Bark Extract (anti-irritants), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Allantoin (anti-irritant) Propylene Glycol (solvent), Tetrasodium EDTA (chelating agent), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply only at night after cleansing and toning. Using a cotton pad, gently stroke a dime-sized amount over the entire face. It can be left on or rinsed off after 10 minutes depending on your skin's sensitivity. Follow with a Paula's Choice Resist antioxidant serum and/or moisturizer. On the night(s) you use this Treatment do not use other exfoliants or scrubs at the same time. In the mornings you can use other exfoliants as per your normal routine. If you're using a prescription retinoid product (i.e. Renova) apply the exfoliant first and allow it to set, then apply the retinoid product. Follow with a serum and/or moisturizer.

Sun Protection Advice When Using Any AHA Exfoliant: This product contains 10% glycolic acid, an ingredient that may increase your skin's sensitivity to the sun and the possibility of sunburn. Always apply a broad-spectrum sunscreen rated SPF 25 or greater every day. When outdoors, wear protective clothing whenever possible, seek shade, and avoid prolonged sun exposure.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Is it OK to use Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment more than once per week?

Yes, but we do not recommend doing so until you've seen how your skin responds to this treatment. Overuse may not provide better results; most people will find using this at night either once a week or up to 2 or 3 times per week produces great results, and you can use another Paula's Choice exfoliant on other nights. If you have advanced sun damage 4 or 5 times week may be extremely beneficial.

How should I alternate using Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment?

Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment is recommended for use at night, at least once but up to 4 or 5 times per week. Since we do not advise using other exfoliants at the same time that you apply Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment, you can apply Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment as part of your morning skincare routine or on nights you do not apply the Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment. In the morning, Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment should be applied after cleansing and toning. Follow with a serum and/or moisturizer or foundation rated SPF 25 or greater.

How does the Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment differ from Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel?

The Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment is a specialized AHA product that not only contains a higher concentration of glycolic acid than our 8% AHA Gel, but also includes a penetration enhancer to help it work faster and deeper. Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment also features a unique delivery system and is formulated with several potent anti-irritants and antioxidants such as green tea, which is proven to stimulate collagen and elastin production.

Can I use Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with one of the Resist skin lighteners?

Yes, but not at the same time. This is because both of our Resist skin lighteners contain an exfoliant (the Lotion has glycolic acid and the Gel has salicylic acid). If you're using one of our Resist skin lighteners, you may apply it in the morning or on the nights you do not apply the Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment.

Can I use Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment at the same time as one of Paula's Choice BHA products?

We do not recommend the use of any other exfoliant, including Paula's Choice BHA products with salicylic acid, be applied at the same time as Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment. Doing so increases the risk of irritation that excessive exfoliation can cause and irritation is never the goal. It is fine to apply any of our BHA products in the morning or on the nights you are not applying Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment.

Is Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment recommended for use around the eyes?

Yes, but only up to the orbital bone area (the bony ridge that stops just before the immediate undereye area). Do not apply Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment to the eyelid or underbrow area

What if my skin experiences a stinging or tingling sensation from Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment?

Upon application to cleansed, toned skin, some people may experience a small amount of tingling or feel a stinging sensation. This is normal and it should dissipate quickly and stop with ongoing use. If the tingling or stinging sensation does not stop or worsens, or if your skin becomes red or feels like it's burning, immediately rinse Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with plain water and gently pat dry. Should this occur, ongoing use is not recommended. You may want to try another Paula's Choice exfoliant and our Customer Service team is happy to help you select an alternate option.

I am using a prescription retinoid product (i.e. Renova, Retin-A). Is it OK for me to use Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment?

Yes, but be aware that the prescription retinoid may increase your skin's sensitivity to this AHA treatment. We recommend proceeding with caution, and only applying Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment once per week. You would apply it before your prescription retinoid product and either rinse the Resurfacing Treatment after 10 minutes or wait until it has absorbed before applying your prescription retinoid.

At what point after my laser and/or peel procedure can I begin using my AHA exfoliant again?

First, we urge you to follow the post-procedure instructions your doctor or nurse provided. If nothing was mentioned about when to resume use of an AHA exfoliant, please contact the doctor's office where you had the procedure done. Otherwise, our general advice is to wait until skin has returned to its normal texture and color. This may mean waiting a few days or, depending on the depth of the peel or laser procedure, it may mean waiting several weeks. Both peels and laser procedures can temporarily leave skin extra-sensitive, so if in doubt it's best to wait rather than rush things. Once you begin using your AHA exfoliant again, pay attention to how your skin responds and adjust frequency of use accordingly. Discontinue use if you notice signs of irritation.

585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.358 12/18/2014 1:35:17 PM
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off Retinol Products | FREE Shipping on Everything | FREE Eyeshadow Palette on $65+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.