Items you may also like

Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% AHA

Good, good morning. This leave-on 10% AHA exfoliant reveals dramatically younger-looking skin. Overnight.
Item #: 765
  • Anti-Aging, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Brightens and evens out skin tone
  • Stimulates collagen production without irritation

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% AHA

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

91 out of 100
(Based on 232 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 10 Next »
  1. mary l.
    Reviewed on Monday, March 17, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Resist Weekly 10% Treatment
    • Just finished bottle. Did not see or feel difference. Could very well be that my skin just can't be any better. It is very, very beautiful. Receive many compliments. I have for many years used only Paula's products. Did just order the new Resist Weekly Retexturizing Foam 4% bha. Am looking forward to use it, as I have a bha vs. aha preference.

  2. nikita a.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Lovely product
    • I just used this product for the first time last night. I have oily/combo skin but also sometimes sensitive. I left it on overnight and when I woke up my pores were noticeably smaller, skin was smoother and old acne scarring and marks are now less noticeable. This will definitely be a product I use regularly, and definitely for special occasions. I ordered another bottle today- and some samples for my mum :) This is my first PC review and I would recommend this product for sure.

  3. nikita a.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Lovely product
    • I just used this product for the first time last night. I have oily/combo skin but also sometimes sensitive. I left it on overnight and when I woke up my pores were noticeably smaller, skin was smoother and old acne scarring and marks are now less noticeable. This will definitely be a product I use regularly, and definitely for special occasions. I ordered another bottle today- and some samples for my mum :) This is my first PC review and I would recommend this product for sure.

  4. Lori M.
    Reviewed on Monday, March 10, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    AMAZING
    • I have had great success with the PC exfoliants! This one is no exception. Has transformed my skin. I will purchase forever, love love love!

  5. silvia g.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 09, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    DO YOU WANT BABY SOFT SKIN? GET THIS
    • I adore this treatment, I use it once a week and leaves my skin so soft and bright. the other days I use AHA resist 5% but this 10% really goes above and beyond exfoliation. I can handle 7 min of treatment because I can get a little itchy, but thats OK with this kind of concentration. I follow with Resist concentrate serum and moisturizer.

  6. George T
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent product!!
    • I been using this product for one year & i love it!! I Use it every night & it helped my skin stay smooth & acne free. Great antiirratant ingredients in this product

  7. ELIZABETH J.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Combats dry flaky skin better than moisturizer alone
    • This is one of my staples in Paula's skin care line up that I really love. Sometimes I go through periods where forget to add a daily exfoliant and my skin will get pretty dry and flaky. After using the once a week treatment , I can have smoother, softer skin overnight ! Once a week. I can do that.

  8. ELIZABETH J.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Combats dry flaky skin better than moisturizer alone
    • This is one of my staples in Paula's skin care line up that I really love. Sometimes I go through periods where forget to add a daily exfoliant and my skin will get pretty dry and flaky. After using the once a week treatment , I can have smoother, softer skin overnight ! Once a week. I can do that.

  9. PATRICIA J.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Baby Soft Skin!
    • OMG! I forgot how great this product makes my skin feel. I was out of it for a while and just didn't reorder. I just bought it again last month and wow what a difference in the look and feel of my skin! Definitely a keeper! I'm 47 and have been using Paula's Choice for about 5 years now. I am not one of those failthful customers. Traditionally I will try what ever comes out on the market. However, I have become a faithful Paula's Choice customer!

  10. ts
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great
    • I actually use this product 4-5 times per week. It is great. I have no sensitivities, redness or irritations. I apply my vitamin C right after and perfect. It does what it's supposed to do!

  11. Kate
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this stuff!
    • I love, love, love this stuff! I have dark post-acne spots on my cheeks and since I've been using this I can tell a HUGE difference. I put it on at night with a cotton ball; it stings a little at first but it's bearable. I leave it on overnight and rinse off in the AM, usually 2-3 times per week. Will definitely repurchase, this is one of the best products I've ever used.

  12. D T.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Potent exfoliator!
    • LOVE this AHA and would apply it in the PM followed by PC'S Retinol serum and aloe gel mixed with some moisturiser. I use it weekly and sometimes even twice alternating with AHA 8% Gel. Its sort of helped with the annoying white comedones that my morning BHA 2% gel haven't seemed to be able to get rid of. I was wondering though if BHA9 could be applied over it as a spot treatment over the large pore areas? And if this AHA could be used with tretinoin and AHA 8% Gel on alternate days?

  13. Anna F.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wow!
    • If you want soft, smooth skin literally overnight, this is your product!

  14. Debbie N.
    Reviewed on Monday, January 06, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Sensitive Skin No Problem
    • Received a sample. My skin is very sensitive. I suffer from roscea, stress-aged skin, dry skin (with large pores to amplify wrinkles). Used Overnight First treatment, a bit of a tinge, (don't use over cuts), not uncomfortable. In fact I used it all over. Clarity of skin better in one treatment. Dark spots and swelling under each eye located on beginning of cheek bone (in conjunction with other PC products) almost gone! Paula, no reason this product cannot be used as a face and body treatmeat

  15. Amber M.
    Reviewed on Friday, December 20, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Works!
    • This product does cause a tingling sensation when applied but it's worth it. I use it once a week as directed and it's like a mini facial. Smooth, taut skin.

  16. Jean O
    Reviewed on Monday, December 16, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Resist Resurfacing Treatment
    • While this did not irritate my sensitive skin, I did not notice the positive changes that other users experienced. I do still use the 2% bha exfoliant and love it.

  17. Joanna
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!!!!
    • This is the best skincare product I have ever used. I used to use only the BHA lotion since I thought my problem was with oily skin. I wish I had tried this sooner. I've used it twice (5 days apart) and my skin is transformed! Most of the little whitehead bumps are gone, and it even seems like my old acne scars are fading! It is a little drying, but I just put the light resist serum on top of it and some extra moisturizer on the parts of my face that tend to get dry. Thank you for this!

  18. Just me
    Reviewed on Monday, November 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This really is an amazing product
    • This is an amazing product. My skin looks and acts healthy. I feel like it renews my skin.. Thank you for another great product.

  19. ERIN F.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Lovely product
    • The only product I hsbe found to make a truly noticeable difference in my skin. I have fewer small bumps, less blemishes. This took two weeks to notice. But the immediate affect was a lovely glowing complexion. Seems to reduce both dry spots and acne!

  20. jason
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    not a fan
    • typically I'd say that this was a quality product, and say my skin type didnt like it. but this dried me out. I ended up using quite a lot of RESIST C15 Super Booster and RESIST Super Antioxidant Serum to even get remotely balanced. Thankfully only a tester. Wont purchase. too strong. plus i really need the BHA anyhow.

  21. Cynthia
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    best acne treatment for women over 50
    • I've struggled with moderate acne since adolescence and since I hit 40, enlarged and clogged pores. It took the information provided by Paula and her team, and this amazing product to put me face forward, with soft, glowing and finally clear skin. Join me. My skin isn't getting older, it's getting better!

  22. Jen
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Giving me my confidence back!!
    • I have fair skin with acne and old acne red marks all over my cheeks and chin, I am also a picker :( . After reading the reviews i bought this and have been using it twice a week at night (Mondays and Thursdays) for about a month now. This stuff is amazing!! It has cleared up my face so much!! Every time I use it my face gets better and better, my confidence no longer drops when I look in a mirror. I love, love this stuff and highly recommend it! If you have problem skin this is a must buy!!

  23. PAMELA F.
    Reviewed on Friday, October 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    What a difference
    • I have rosacea and very sensitive skin. I had been noticing an increase in dullness and pore size lately and was not happy about it. I tried this product and am extremely pleased with the results. After the third use, my skin was transformed. It's clear, soft and my pores are much less noticeable. All without any irritation whatsoever! Thank you!

  24. SkinLA
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The only product that has ever worked
    • As a 40 year old woman, I developed tiny acne almost all over my face. in desperation I tried products at Sephora. I went to an expensive and well-regarded Beverly Hills dermatologist (Ava MD), where I got anti-biotics and anti biotic lotion. I went to another derm and tried retin-a. Literally nothing got rid of the tiny bump acne. Finally i stumbled upon Paula's products. They made a huge difference...and when i tried this weekly resurfacing, it changed my face completely- my acne is GONE!

  25. ZAW
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfection for oily skin and blackheads!
    • This is a product I hope never to be without. I can't recommend it highly enough for those with oily skin, pore and blackhead issues and occasional breakouts. I have been using a mix of a BHA toner, a balancing toner as well as the 5% Resist, and I was pleased overall. When I tried my 10% sample, the next morning my skin looked immediately different - remaining blackheads gone, no sign of a blemish, just lovely. I cannot recommend this strongly enough & no sensitivity issue at all from the 10%.

« Prev Page of 10 Next »

What makes this product unique?
This exclusive, extraordinary resurfacing treatment is an exfoliant formulated to reveal youthfully radiant skin overnight. It couples age-fighting antioxidants with 10% glycolic acid—ingredients proven to stimulate healthy collagen production and reduce wrinkles. A unique liquid delivery system, along with innovative soothing anti-inflammatory ingredients, guarantees impressive results that are visible from the first application. In less than two weeks your skin will experience improved texture, color, tone, and a noticeable reduction in the appearance of wrinkles. With ongoing use, skin becomes firmer and is better able to further Resist the signs of aging.

Fragrance- and colorant-free, this weekly treatment is recommended as an integral part of the Paula's Choice Resist line for younger-looking, firmer skin. This AHA exfoliant has a pH range of 3.5-3.8.

Who is this product for?
Anyone concerned with the signs of aging, sun damage, and desires to improve the texture, tone, and elasticity of their skin.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% AHA

Dermatologic Surgery, July 2009, pages 1,109–1,118; Clinical Evidence Online, December 16, 2008; Seminars in Cutaneous Medicine and Surgery, September 2008, pages 170–176; Journal of Dermatological Science, December 2005, pages 195–204; Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, April 2005, pages 1156–1162; Cutis, August 2001, pages 135–142; Dermatologic Surgery, May 2001 pages 1–5; Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology, July 2000, pages 280–284; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, March-April 2000, pages 81–88; Dry Skin and Moisturizers: Chemistry and Function, edited by Marie Loden and Howard Maibach, 2000, page 237; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, May-June 1999, pages 111–119; Journal of Cell Physiology, October 1999, pages 14–23; and British Journal of Dermatology, December 1996, pages 867–875.

Key Ingredients: Vitis vinifera, green tea, Ulmus fulva bark extract, slippery elm bark, glycerin, antioxidant, vitamin C, licorice extract, borage seed extract, chamomile, Boerhavia diffusa root extract, glycolic acid, sodium ascorbyl phosphate, Borago officinalis extract, Avena sativa, grape seed extract, Lamium album flower extract, anti-irritant, dipotassium glycyrrhizate, Chamomilla recutita flower extract, white nettle, AHA, allantoin, Camellia sinensis, Glycyrrhiza glabra, Salix nigra (willow) bark extract, burdock root, willow bark

Product Ingredients:

Water, Methylpropanediol (slip agent/penetration enhancer), Glycolic Acid (alpha hydroxy acid/exfoliant), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (water-binding agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract (antioxidant), Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract (anti-irritants), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract (antioxidant),Arctium Lappa (Burdock) Root Extract, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract (anti-irritants), Borago Officinalis (Borage) Extract, Boerhavia Diffusa Root Extract (antioxidants), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (anti-irritant), Lamium Album (White Nettle) Flower Extract (antioxidant), Salix Nigra (Willow) Bark Extract, Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract, Ulmus Fulva (Slippery Elm) Bark Extract (anti-irritants), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Allantoin (anti-irritant) Propylene Glycol (solvent), Tetrasodium EDTA (chelating agent), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply only at night after cleansing and toning. Using a cotton pad, gently stroke a dime-sized amount over the entire face. It can be left on or rinsed off after 10 minutes depending on your skin's sensitivity. Follow with a Paula's Choice Resist antioxidant serum and/or moisturizer. On the night(s) you use this Treatment do not use other exfoliants or scrubs at the same time. In the mornings you can use other exfoliants as per your normal routine. If you're using a prescription retinoid product (i.e. Renova) apply the exfoliant first and allow it to set, then apply the retinoid product. Follow with a serum and/or moisturizer.

Sun Protection Advice When Using Any AHA Exfoliant: This product contains 10% glycolic acid, an ingredient that may increase your skin's sensitivity to the sun and the possibility of sunburn. Always apply a broad-spectrum sunscreen rated SPF 15 or greater every day. When outdoors, wear protective clothing whenever possible, seek shade, and avoid prolonged sun exposure.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Is it OK to use Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment more than once per week?

Yes, but we do not recommend doing so until you've seen how your skin responds to this treatment. Overuse may not provide better results; most people will find using this at night either once a week or up to 2 or 3 times per week produces great results, and you can use another Paula's Choice exfoliant on other nights. If you have advanced sun damage 4 or 5 times week may be extremely beneficial.

How should I alternate using Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment?

Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment is recommended for use at night, at least once but up to 4 or 5 times per week. Since we do not advise using other exfoliants at the same time that you apply Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment, you can apply Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment as part of your morning skincare routine or on nights you do not apply the Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment. In the morning, Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment should be applied after cleansing and toning. Follow with a serum and/or moisturizer or foundation rated SPF 15 or greater.

How does the Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment differ from Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel?

The Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment is a specialized AHA product that not only contains a higher concentration of glycolic acid than our 8% AHA Gel, but also includes a penetration enhancer to help it work faster and deeper. Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment also features a unique delivery system and is formulated with several potent anti-irritants and antioxidants such as green tea, which is proven to stimulate collagen and elastin production.

Can I use Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with one of the Resist skin lighteners?

Yes, but not at the same time. This is because both of our Resist skin lighteners contain an exfoliant (the Lotion has glycolic acid and the Gel has salicylic acid). If you're using one of our Resist skin lighteners, you may apply it in the morning or on the nights you do not apply the Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment.

Can I use Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment at the same time as one of Paula's Choice BHA products?

We do not recommend the use of any other exfoliant, including Paula's Choice BHA products with salicylic acid, be applied at the same time as Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment. Doing so increases the risk of irritation that excessive exfoliation can cause and irritation is never the goal. It is fine to apply any of our BHA products in the morning or on the nights you are not applying Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment.

Is Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment recommended for use around the eyes?

Yes, but only up to the orbital bone area (the bony ridge that stops just before the immediate undereye area). Do not apply Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment to the eyelid or underbrow area

What if my skin experiences a stinging or tingling sensation from Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment?

Upon application to cleansed, toned skin, some people may experience a small amount of tingling or feel a stinging sensation. This is normal and it should dissipate quickly and stop with ongoing use. If the tingling or stinging sensation does not stop or worsens, or if your skin becomes red or feels like it's burning, immediately rinse Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with plain water and gently pat dry. Should this occur, ongoing use is not recommended. You may want to try another Paula's Choice exfoliant and our Customer Service team is happy to help you select an alternate option.

I am using a prescription retinoid product (i.e. Renova, Retin-A). Is it OK for me to use Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment?

Yes, but be aware that the prescription retinoid may increase your skin's sensitivity to this AHA treatment. We recommend proceeding with caution, and only applying Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment once per week. You would apply it before your prescription retinoid product and either rinse the Resurfacing Treatment after 10 minutes or wait until it has absorbed before applying your prescription retinoid.

At what point after my laser and/or peel procedure can I begin using my AHA exfoliant again?

First, we urge you to follow the post-procedure instructions your doctor or nurse provided. If nothing was mentioned about when to resume use of an AHA exfoliant, please contact the doctor's office where you had the procedure done. Otherwise, our general advice is to wait until skin has returned to its normal texture and color. This may mean waiting a few days or, depending on the depth of the peel or laser procedure, it may mean waiting several weeks. Both peels and laser procedures can temporarily leave skin extra-sensitive, so if in doubt it's best to wait rather than rush things. Once you begin using your AHA exfoliant again, pay attention to how your skin responds and adjust frequency of use accordingly. Discontinue use if you notice signs of irritation.

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.326
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off AHA & BHA Exfoliants | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.