Items you may also like

Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% AHA

Good, good morning. This leave-on 10% AHA exfoliant reveals dramatically younger-looking skin. Overnight.
Item #: 765
  • Anti-Aging, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Brightens and evens out skin tone
  • Stimulates collagen production without irritation

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% AHA

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

91 out of 100
(Based on 232 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 10 Next »
  1. DEBBIE B.
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    my favorite PC product!
    • I've tried A LOT of PC products, and this one is my favorite! Helps dry patches go away and makes my skin look more even and radiant- LOVE!

  2. Genesis R.
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    No Regrets
    • I have been using this product for about 3 months, and I'm ready to state that this product really is good. I use it once a week and though the results were not instant, I can now detect that the need to physically exfoliate my skin is unnecessary and that the clogging of my pores has reduced significantly. Although the percentage of AHA is high, I did not find it to be harsh or irritating at all. Very good easy to use product, will always be in my skin care regime.

  3. Whitney F.
    Reviewed on Friday, April 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Changed my skin - helped to correct pimple problems!
    • This is seriously a miracle-worker product. A friend started using PC products and recommended I try them, as we both have oily break-out prone skin. I have tried so many acne-treatments and skin products, ranging from standard cheap drug-store brands to very very expensive luxury brands. This is by FAR the best I've used! I've struggled with cystic type pimples on my chin for years, and since beginning using this treatment 2x per week, I haven't had any problems! I also use the 2% liquid BHA.

  4. Lauren A.
    Reviewed on Friday, April 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wow! Glad I stuck with this trreatment.
    • I bought this product a few months ago. At first, I felt a significant tingling sensation so I washed it off after a few minutes. Next time I tried it, about 2 weeks later, the tingling sensation was diminished and I kept it on longer. I did get some peeling afterwards, but once that subsided I was pleased with the results. I tried it again a few weeks later. No tingling, no peeling. Now I can keep it on overnight. It leaves my skin looking brighter and feeling softer. No oil, no breakouts.

  5. Courtney Y.
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Lived up to the hype
    • I am new to Paula's Choice products. After the first two times I used this, I am simply blown away how well it works! I have oily/combination 41 yr old skin. I have never used AHA's or BHA's as a potent treatment before so this may be why my results were so dramatic. I experienced a faint tingling but barely noticeable. I have sensitive skin and this has not irritated it at all. My forehead looks botoxed! My skin is glowing and smooth. Holy Grail product for sure. 1-2 times a week is plenty.

  6. Irina M.
    Reviewed on Monday, April 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Favorite PC product
    • I love this stuff. I have overall oily skin, but it can get a little flaky in the winter. I pop this on overnight, rinse it off the next day while gently massaging my face with my fingertips, and look like I have baby soft skin! I have fairly sensitive skin, and this did not leave me red the next day. It also doesn't burn when I first apply it, but has a soft tingle that lasts just a few minutes. When I have a big event coming up, I always use this the night before to have radiant.

  7. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, April 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fabulous
    • Fabulous! I have been using it for years and it really made a huge difference for my skin. YOu just need to be patient. It might take a few weeks to see the real results but its so worth it. And remember to apply a good sunblock before heading outside especially if you use this product. It makes my skin super soft, it erased those tiny wrinkles and lighten the tone of my complexion quite a bit. Love, love, love. Please never take this product out of your line, Paula!

  8. marlene h.
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 04, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    I can do without
    • I normally use the 2% bha liquid and thought might as well give this a try once a week. Once a week I would replace the 2% bha liquid with this one. At first it gives my skin a tingling/stinging feeling but I thought that was normal. HOWEVER, it really dries my skin so I stopped using this product. Kind of a waste of money since I only used it 3 times, but oh wells. Maybe I'll start using it again when I'm able to figure out which PC moisturizer works better with all these drying exfoliants.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, April 08, 2013
    Thank you for your review, and we're sorry that this wasn't a fit for you! It sounds as if your skin may not tolerate the use of the RESIST Weekly Resurfacing 10% AHA, as drying is never an expected response. Contact our Customer Care and they will be happy to help with recommendations, samples or a credit/exchange.
    —Admin
  9. Joni
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Woke up amazed!
    • I put this on before bed and in the morning I was amazed by the difference. Been using the BHA 2%, and tried this to see how the AHA was different from the BHA. I confess I love them both, and will give up neither!!

  10. Jane S
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this product!
    • I love this product! I have dry/combo blemish prone skin. I'm in my early 30's and use the CLEAR line also. I have the beginnings of enlarged pores and I tend to get blackheads on my nose. I use the resurfacing treatment about twice a week and after using it for about 2 months, one day I touched my face and realized it was incredibly soft soft and smooth. In combination with the 9% BHA, my enlarged pores and blackheads are less noticeable and I barely have to wear foundation anymore.

  11. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Works!
    • This stuff is worth the money! I've spent lots more for not near the results. Your skin will feel super smooth and evens out skin tone.

  12. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Absolutely amazing
    • Wow! This product is awesome! I have oily, clog-prone skin and use 2% bha. I was hesitant to try this, because I thought maybe AHA wouldn't be good for my skin type. After much review reading, I gave in and ordered this. Weekly resurfacing treatment- this is true to its name. I only use it once a week, pat a small amount, and I wake up to beautiful, glowing, smooth skin! I don't know how it does it, but it works! It adds extra oomph to my skincare, and I really see the results overnight!

  13. Tara F.
    Reviewed on Monday, March 18, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Made me break out
    • I'm an avid BHA 2% gel user & long-time devotee of PC skincare. In this order, I decided to try a bunch of new stuff, including this resurfacing treatment. Unfortunately, it was a big miss. I have fair, 28-year old combination skin with dry flakes and blackheads. I used this product for the third time last week. The first 2 times using it I noticed no improvement in texture and tone; this last time, I had the additional pleasure of whiteheads and a massively painful red cyst on my chin. Oh well.

  14. Mary
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I Am Beautiful Now ;)
    • Is it the glycolic acid? My skin loves whatever is in this bottle. I have used it alone as well as with the Daily Smoothing Treatment. It's true the two work better together over time. But sometimes I get lazy and I don't use them for a couple of weeks. Then I feel my skin just doesn't look as good as it can. So for a quick fix, it's this Resurfacing Treatment I turn to at night. In the morning, my face is softer, moist, smooth. I look in the mirror and say, What happened overnight? Love this.

  15. CHRISTEL G.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    SO glad I researched and purchased
    • I'm the eternal critic and very skeptical about product claims, as I have tried everything under the sun and have spent a ton of $$ over the years. At 40+ I now have hyperpigmentation, sun damage, uneven skin tone and combo skin to boot. I've been using Paula's Choice for about 2 weeks, and have used the weekly resurfacing twice. Last night was the 2nd application, and when I woke up this morning, even I could see the change! Radiance, more even, and some clarity! I'm super jazzed! HOPE!

  16. Judy B.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Works Miracles on Heels
    • I have tried everything on my heels. I thought I would try this just because. I saw improvement over night ! This is my new heel treatment. awesome.

  17. Lyn
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Like magic
    • I have been using the CLEAR extra strength/2% BHA liquid for quite a while now, but when my face needs extra help, this works like magic. It goes on beautifully and makes my skin look so much better by morning. Clogged pores are greatly diminished, and beginning whiteheads go away. This has been my go-to for long enough that I just ordered a 2nd bottle.

  18. DSP
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome stuff!
    • Great exfoliant! I use it once or twice weekly, and it makes my skin texture very smooth, and is somewhat fading hyperpigmentation from the sun. I have combo/oily skin, and was using the BHA 1% lotion at night, but I think this is working even better, even at clearing up minor acne and red marks. I did make the mistake of using 2 consecutive nights when I first got it and got a rash, but am using it more sparingly overnight without irritation. Minor stinging at first, then it feels ok.

  19. Catherine B
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Overnight Face Lift
    • Works beautifully on my dry, sensitive skin - I use AHA every day and this product once a week leaves my skin smooth, firm and radiant!

  20. SUZANNE T.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Neck Changer!
    • Although I've used Retin A Micro for 10 years, my neck began to age faster than my face. I started getting a weird texture to it that wouldn't go away. I tried various creams formulated especially for the neck but nothing helped. That is until I started using this little gem! Ladies, it's a neck changer in a bottle! After using this just one time I saw a difference...imagine what beautiful changes I've seen over the past 2 months! It's truly incredible. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!

  21. NATASHA H.
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    IN LOOOOOOVEEEE!!!!
    • I started using this product last week and after 2 applications I have literally watched my skin transform- I have NEVER used a product that worked as quickly or as efficiently as this. I currently use the regular strength acne system by Paula's Choice as well as the retinol serum and skin balancing moisturizer. This product was the icing on the cake and has helped my skin get that SUPER smooth and radiant look. I have honestly not seen my skin look this good since I was about 12! A must buy!

  22. PAT P.
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Magic!
    • This treatment is magic, I swear. I noticed a difference in my skin after the first use and it just continued to get better. It really reduces pore size, brightens my skin and eliminates dead skin cells. My skin is softer and has better texture. And the bottle does go a long way due to the liquid consistency.

  23. Leah G.
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not so rosy
    • Looking for an exfoliant, I splurged on this product after reading all the rave reviews but haven't found it effective after about a month's use. I'm 28 years old with fair skin so perhaps I'm not the product's targeted demographic. I haven't left the product on for more than 10-30 minutes because I begin to get an uncomfortable stinging sensation, irritated and bumpy skin. I'm not sure if it was the product or coincidence.

  24. Win LY
    Reviewed on Monday, February 18, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Tingles but leaves skin glowing
    • I've been using the free samples weekly and my skin glows! It does sting when I first apply it, but it is tolerable. I leave it on during the day if I'm not wearing makeup, or leave it on overnight. When I rinse it off, my skin feels smooth and is glowing.

  25. Amanda
    Reviewed on Friday, February 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE THIS. Please DON'T ever change the formula!
    • I am in awe of this stuff. I have oily, acne prone skin. I have read numerous times that BHA works better for my skintype, but after trying BHA's multiple times, I've come to find that AHA works much better. I have used both Paula's 8% AHA Gel and this Weekly Exfoliating Treatment. I find that this works better for my skin for some reason. I use it 2x per week and my skin is glowing, smooth & soft. My hyperpigmentation marks from old breakouts are fading. I like that this formula is a liquid because nothing in this breaks me out. Paula puts that dreaded cyclopentasiloxane in so many of her products and that breaks me out terribly. My skin just does not like silicones. Keep this same formula and I will be purchasing for a very, very long time.

« Prev Page of 10 Next »

What makes this product unique?
This exclusive, extraordinary resurfacing treatment is an exfoliant formulated to reveal youthfully radiant skin overnight. It couples age-fighting antioxidants with 10% glycolic acid—ingredients proven to stimulate healthy collagen production and reduce wrinkles. A unique liquid delivery system, along with innovative soothing anti-inflammatory ingredients, guarantees impressive results that are visible from the first application. In less than two weeks your skin will experience improved texture, color, tone, and a noticeable reduction in the appearance of wrinkles. With ongoing use, skin becomes firmer and is better able to further Resist the signs of aging.

Fragrance- and colorant-free, this weekly treatment is recommended as an integral part of the Paula's Choice Resist line for younger-looking, firmer skin. This AHA exfoliant has a pH range of 3.5-3.8.

Who is this product for?
Anyone concerned with the signs of aging, sun damage, and desires to improve the texture, tone, and elasticity of their skin.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% AHA

Dermatologic Surgery, July 2009, pages 1,109–1,118; Clinical Evidence Online, December 16, 2008; Seminars in Cutaneous Medicine and Surgery, September 2008, pages 170–176; Journal of Dermatological Science, December 2005, pages 195–204; Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, April 2005, pages 1156–1162; Cutis, August 2001, pages 135–142; Dermatologic Surgery, May 2001 pages 1–5; Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology, July 2000, pages 280–284; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, March-April 2000, pages 81–88; Dry Skin and Moisturizers: Chemistry and Function, edited by Marie Loden and Howard Maibach, 2000, page 237; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, May-June 1999, pages 111–119; Journal of Cell Physiology, October 1999, pages 14–23; and British Journal of Dermatology, December 1996, pages 867–875.

Key Ingredients: Vitis vinifera, green tea, Ulmus fulva bark extract, slippery elm bark, glycerin, antioxidant, vitamin C, licorice extract, borage seed extract, chamomile, Boerhavia diffusa root extract, glycolic acid, sodium ascorbyl phosphate, Borago officinalis extract, Avena sativa, grape seed extract, Lamium album flower extract, anti-irritant, dipotassium glycyrrhizate, Chamomilla recutita flower extract, white nettle, AHA, allantoin, Camellia sinensis, Glycyrrhiza glabra, Salix nigra (willow) bark extract, burdock root, willow bark

Product Ingredients:

Water, Methylpropanediol (slip agent/penetration enhancer), Glycolic Acid (alpha hydroxy acid/exfoliant), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (water-binding agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract (antioxidant), Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract (anti-irritants), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract (antioxidant),Arctium Lappa (Burdock) Root Extract, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract (anti-irritants), Borago Officinalis (Borage) Extract, Boerhavia Diffusa Root Extract (antioxidants), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (anti-irritant), Lamium Album (White Nettle) Flower Extract (antioxidant), Salix Nigra (Willow) Bark Extract, Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract, Ulmus Fulva (Slippery Elm) Bark Extract (anti-irritants), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Allantoin (anti-irritant) Propylene Glycol (solvent), Tetrasodium EDTA (chelating agent), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply only at night after cleansing and toning. Using a cotton pad, gently stroke a dime-sized amount over the entire face. It can be left on or rinsed off after 10 minutes depending on your skin's sensitivity. Follow with a Paula's Choice Resist antioxidant serum and/or moisturizer. On the night(s) you use this Treatment do not use other exfoliants or scrubs at the same time. In the mornings you can use other exfoliants as per your normal routine. If you're using a prescription retinoid product (i.e. Renova) apply the exfoliant first and allow it to set, then apply the retinoid product. Follow with a serum and/or moisturizer.

Sun Protection Advice When Using Any AHA Exfoliant: This product contains 10% glycolic acid, an ingredient that may increase your skin's sensitivity to the sun and the possibility of sunburn. Always apply a broad-spectrum sunscreen rated SPF 15 or greater every day. When outdoors, wear protective clothing whenever possible, seek shade, and avoid prolonged sun exposure.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Is it OK to use Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment more than once per week?

Yes, but we do not recommend doing so until you've seen how your skin responds to this treatment. Overuse may not provide better results; most people will find using this at night either once a week or up to 2 or 3 times per week produces great results, and you can use another Paula's Choice exfoliant on other nights. If you have advanced sun damage 4 or 5 times week may be extremely beneficial.

How should I alternate using Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment?

Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment is recommended for use at night, at least once but up to 4 or 5 times per week. Since we do not advise using other exfoliants at the same time that you apply Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment, you can apply Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment as part of your morning skincare routine or on nights you do not apply the Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment. In the morning, Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment should be applied after cleansing and toning. Follow with a serum and/or moisturizer or foundation rated SPF 15 or greater.

How does the Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment differ from Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel?

The Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment is a specialized AHA product that not only contains a higher concentration of glycolic acid than our 8% AHA Gel, but also includes a penetration enhancer to help it work faster and deeper. Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment also features a unique delivery system and is formulated with several potent anti-irritants and antioxidants such as green tea, which is proven to stimulate collagen and elastin production.

Can I use Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with one of the Resist skin lighteners?

Yes, but not at the same time. This is because both of our Resist skin lighteners contain an exfoliant (the Lotion has glycolic acid and the Gel has salicylic acid). If you're using one of our Resist skin lighteners, you may apply it in the morning or on the nights you do not apply the Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment.

Can I use Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment at the same time as one of Paula's Choice BHA products?

We do not recommend the use of any other exfoliant, including Paula's Choice BHA products with salicylic acid, be applied at the same time as Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment. Doing so increases the risk of irritation that excessive exfoliation can cause and irritation is never the goal. It is fine to apply any of our BHA products in the morning or on the nights you are not applying Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment.

Is Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment recommended for use around the eyes?

Yes, but only up to the orbital bone area (the bony ridge that stops just before the immediate undereye area). Do not apply Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment to the eyelid or underbrow area

What if my skin experiences a stinging or tingling sensation from Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment?

Upon application to cleansed, toned skin, some people may experience a small amount of tingling or feel a stinging sensation. This is normal and it should dissipate quickly and stop with ongoing use. If the tingling or stinging sensation does not stop or worsens, or if your skin becomes red or feels like it's burning, immediately rinse Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with plain water and gently pat dry. Should this occur, ongoing use is not recommended. You may want to try another Paula's Choice exfoliant and our Customer Service team is happy to help you select an alternate option.

I am using a prescription retinoid product (i.e. Renova, Retin-A). Is it OK for me to use Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment?

Yes, but be aware that the prescription retinoid may increase your skin's sensitivity to this AHA treatment. We recommend proceeding with caution, and only applying Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment once per week. You would apply it before your prescription retinoid product and either rinse the Resurfacing Treatment after 10 minutes or wait until it has absorbed before applying your prescription retinoid.

At what point after my laser and/or peel procedure can I begin using my AHA exfoliant again?

First, we urge you to follow the post-procedure instructions your doctor or nurse provided. If nothing was mentioned about when to resume use of an AHA exfoliant, please contact the doctor's office where you had the procedure done. Otherwise, our general advice is to wait until skin has returned to its normal texture and color. This may mean waiting a few days or, depending on the depth of the peel or laser procedure, it may mean waiting several weeks. Both peels and laser procedures can temporarily leave skin extra-sensitive, so if in doubt it's best to wait rather than rush things. Once you begin using your AHA exfoliant again, pay attention to how your skin responds and adjust frequency of use accordingly. Discontinue use if you notice signs of irritation.

585630-IIS2 v1.0.0.326
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off AHA & BHA Exfoliants | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.