RESIST Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA

White bumps. Little red bumps. Chicken skin. No more. This leave-on exfoliant fights keratosis pilaris on arms and legs and banishes the dreaded "backne."
Item #: 570
  • Acne Breakouts, Anti-Aging, Keratosis Pilaris
  • For All Skin Types
  • 2% salicylic acid reveals younger, hydrated skin

PLEASE NOTE: Do not use if you are allergic to aspirin or its derivatives.

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

RESIST Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

87 out of 100
(Based on 304 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 13 Next »
  1. Rey S
    Reviewed on Friday, November 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Works well for bumby rough skin
    • I was skeptical about this product but it really works. Especially for ingrown hairs on the legs. I would definitely recommend this product and repurchase it.

  2. bethany
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Straight-Up Miracle!
    • I recently began to develop 'chicken skin' (dreaded KP) on my neck and chest. Embarrassing and just horrible! Ordered this with the hope that with daily use after a couple of months it would somewhat help. Didn't have to wait even near that long! WIthin a week the chicken skin was almost gone!! Thank you Paula! Please Never, Ever stop making this miracle in a tube!

  3. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not convinced
    • I ordered this a few months ago with high hopes that it would help my KP on my arms. While it does indeed help with the rough/bumpy skin and keeps it smooth, it did absoultly nothing for the redness which is what I hate the most. In the past I've used Equate (walmart brand) Eucerin which is about 6 bucks and it works about the same as far as smoothing out rough skin. It does not help for the redness either, which is why I purchased Paula's Choice, but with no luck. Just more expensive.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, November 07, 2013

    We're sorry this didn't work well for you. Be sure you're not applying products that may get in the way of its effectiveness, such as bar soaps/bar cleansers or body creams, especially those with fragrance. Avoiding fragranced laundry detergent can help a lot, too! The fragrance residue in clothing can be a continual redness trigger on sensitive skin.

    —Admin
  4. Sharon L.
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I love this
    • I have tried other lotions but nothing has helped until I tried this. I actually ran out and I can really tell the difference. You are out of this right now, but hopefully it will be available soon. Hope free shipping is still available

  5. Lovemesomepaula
    Reviewed on Friday, October 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Buy it!
    • This lotion is amazing. It's the best BHA option I've found for my face, ever. This works better for me than the other BHA formulations by Paula (which were good, but this is GREAT). So even if you've tried the others and are discouraged, this is worth a try. Haven't used it on my body but I can tell you my zit count is down to pretty much zero for the first time in about 22 years. I swear to god I'd kiss Paula full on the mouth if I ever met her!

  6. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, October 18, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Nice lotion, not helpful for keratosis pilaris
    • This lotion made my skin feel smooth and hydrated, but it did not help with my keratosis pilaris much. I probably won't purchase it again.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, October 18, 2013

    Thanks for your review! We're sorry this didn't work well for you. Our RESIST Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% AHA may be a better choice, as some cases of KP respond better to glycolic acid. Also, make sure you gave Weightless Body Treatment enough time to work; some cases require several weeks to clear, and you want to be sure you aren't using bar soaps or occlusive body creams over those areas, as both worsen KP. Contact us if you'd like to be sent samples of the Skin Revealing body exfoliant.

    —Admin
  7. theyhaveways
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Helpful for Body Acne
    • I purchased this for body acne on my back and chest. It's really awesome in unclogging pores in those areas if you are religious about its use. I'm on my third tube, and it helps a lot. I'm even mixing it with C15 and it absorbs better. The smell of this product is odd, it's kinda like turpentine at first but then it just smells like watermelon jolly rancher candy, maybe attributing to the melon extract in it. The smell isn't noticeable though once it sets, and the benefits out weight the odour.

  8. JuliaD
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 12, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Cannot get past the smell
    • I have this product for the body as well as the 2 % and 1 % bha concentrations in the skin perfecting for my face. I really like those last 2 products, but this one for the body has an odor upon applying that is very off- putting to me. The odor remains even after it dries though it is a bit less noticeable then. I am not sure how well this works because I have used it only twice since I bought it and both times I had to shower it off because I could not live with the smell all day.

  9. Lisa D.
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Loves this!!
    • I'm 31 years old and the last few years I started getting acne really bad on my back, along with scars, so I decided to try this product. It worked amazingly! I've tried many products and this is the only product that has cleared my skin up and got rid of my scars. I ran out of it, just for a few days, and I started breaking out again. The second I starting using it again, it cleared up in a matter of a couple days! Love this product! Love Paula's Choice!

  10. Cara D
    Reviewed on Monday, September 16, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good Results so far
    • I've been using this lotion once a day for a few weeks now mostly on my upper arms and legs. I've noticed that the rough bumpy skin on my triceps area has smoothed down in this short time, which is why I bought it. This is my first experience with a BHA and I'm very pleased, I hope to see even more of an improvement.

  11. Linda H
    Reviewed on Friday, September 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Skin feels like new!
    • I bought this because I liked the effect of BHA on my face and wanted to see the effect on my body. What a pleasant surprise! The skin on my body has never felt so smooth and soft. I'm buying more as Christmas gifts for my friends and family members.

  12. JEANNIE N.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love your AHA and BHA products
    • I have had so many friends ask me what I use to attain my beautiful skin, and I always show them them the AHA and BHA Body Treatment and Skin Revealing Body Lotion I use. I'm sure you have a few more customers because of the recommendations from me over the past several years. I love your products and praise them to anyone who asks. And the best part? You do NOT price gouge. Love you!

  13. Meredith a
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best product for acne
    • I absolutely love this product and swear by it. Any time I have a pimple pop up on my chest or back I apply this and it's basically gone the next day!!! Best product ever for that!

  14. Genny, k
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great stuff as usual!
    • I love this stuff! Works great for my moderate KP...now I only feel smooth, clear skin. Has also improved my skin tone and back acne significantly. I would recommend

  15. Laura R.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great body treatment
    • This is a wonderful body treatment. I thought it would be more moisturizing but now I see that the description is "treatment" and not "moisturizer." I'm really happy to have found a product that will help with the bit of skin congestion I experience on my back and arms. My shoulders have never felt so smooth and soft!

  16. susan s.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Haven't seen much of a difference
    • I have suffered from severe keratosis pilaris from when I was young and have had to deal with bumpy red skin since forever. I thought this product would help because of the great reviews but to me it didn't show much of a difference. The formula is lightweight and isn't very sticky, but it doesn't help with my KP. Maybe the product is too weak and I should try something stronger.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, August 01, 2013
    Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear this wasn't the best fit for you. The RESIST BHA 9 is an ideal product to treat more stubborn forms of keratosis pilaris. If you find that your KP does not respond well to salicylic acid in general you might want to consider an AHA product that contains glycolic acid instead (such as the RESIST Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% AHA). Please contact our Customer Care team for assistance with a refund or exchange and they would be happy to help in any way they can!
    —Admin
  17. KAREN G.
    Reviewed on Monday, July 29, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Truly Weightless
    • I use this product both for body and face and am loving it! The consistency is lightweight, matte (important, as I have oily combo skin), and elegant enough to wear under makeup. So lightweight, in fact, it's like wearing nothing at all and glides on like silk. There is absolutely no irritation or flakiness. I follow with Hydralight mineral sunscreen, also matte and lightweight, and I have the perfect canvas for makeup.

  18. s v.
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for back acne
    • This product is amazing!!! It helped get rid of ALL of my back acne, which I now realize was brought on by my hair conditioner and shampoo. I started using Paula's hair and body shampoo and conditioner on my hair, and cleansing my back with Clean & Clear's Foaming Facial Cleanser for sensitive skin and a washcloth, and using this after my shower and NO MORE BACK ACNE! I will most definitely be repurchasing this. I originally bought it for my face, but the smell is too strong to use on it.Oh well

  19. AMY G.
    Reviewed on Friday, July 26, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Did nothing for my keratosis pilaris
    • This lotion was no different than any other body lotion that I've used. I saw zero difference on my skin after using the entire tube (applied daily). I used RESIST on one half of my body & lubriderm on the other half to have some comparison. I was really hoping to have found something for my keratosis pilaris, but no such luck.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, August 01, 2013
    Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear this product didn't work out for you. If you find that your keratosis pilaris does not respond well to BHA (salicylic acid), you can consider an AHA product that contains glycolic acid instead such as our RESIST Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% AHA. Please contact our Customer Care team at your convenience for assistance with a refund or exchange!
    —Admin
  20. Bethany K.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Helps KP!
    • This product has reduced the really bad KP on my arms. I wish this website offered before and after pictures! It was not an overnight process it was very gradual. (Almost finished my 1st bottle) However if you stick with it you will see results. It has not removed all of my KP as of right now but it seems to still be getting better the longer I use this. I took one star off cause this lotion is not moisturizing enough for me. So I put CeraVe moisturizing cream on in the morn and this on at night.

  21. Michelle
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for face
    • This is a great product that has multiple uses. I bought this specifically to use on my face. I have used other 2% salicylic acid treatments in the past but I wanted a cheaper alternative. First off, this treatment has the consistency of a light lotion. Surprisingly, it doesn't clog my pores or make my skin oily at all though. It also has anti irritants in it that help reduce redness on my cheeks from post-acne. So this triples as a moisturizer, exfoliant, and calming lotion!

  22. Amy H.
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good product!
    • This is a nice product. I like that it has a lightweight texture, sometimes body products get really heavy and greasy, but this absorbs quickly and well. I have redness on my arms, and using this lotion helps to reduce that for me.

  23. NW
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This is the product which sold me on Paula's Choice.
    • I use this on my face as I have acne-prone skin. This is a very affordable BHA and moisturizing enough for my oily skin (do not need separate moisturizer) without being heavy. Saves me a step. I tried the old formula of this years ago (the one in the white bottle) and hated it because it was waxy and did not layer well. I am glad the formula changed, and I gave this a second chance. Wears well under serum, BP, or makeup. Because of this, I tried other PC products. Skin is clear. My fave!

  24. M,C
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 09, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Failure to treat my Keratosis Pilaris (KP)
    • I've used this product on my arms due to a mild, yet very visible case of KP. I was hoping that this product would treat these annoying red bumps on my arms, but it has done nothing. I've used this product every night for the past month and a half to no avail. I bought this product due to the high ratings and customer satisfaction, but has failed to help me in anyway. I actually believe the KP has gotten even worse!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, July 09, 2013
    Thank you for your review! We are very sorry to hear that this product did not work out for you. Because it's an inflammatory disorder, KP can be tricky to treat no matter what. BHA can not make this condition worse but some may have more stubborn bumps than others. The RESIST BHA 9 is an excellent option for stubborn areas of KP and our Customer Care Team would be happy to assist you with a return or exchange for this product. Please feel free to contact them via telephone at your convenience and they would be happy to help!
    —Admin
  25. RACHELLE
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Are you kidding me!
    • Nothing has worked on my KP like this lotion. It is amazing!!! And with Paula's excellent return policy, why won't you try it??! I wish I found this years ago. Trust me, no amount of store bought lotions, perscriptions or exfoliating will make up for what this one product does. If feels great going on after a shower and isn't over drying. The smell of this lotion is VERY slight and disappears within seconds after application. I highly recommend this product.

« Prev Page of 13 Next »

What makes this product unique?
RESIST Weightless Body Treatment truly a one-of-a-kind product! This anti-aging body lotion contains an effective amount of salicylic acid (BHA) formulated at a pH range (3.2-3.6) that allows the BHA to have superior exfoliating properties. As a result, it works to soften rough, bumpy areas, ease dryness, help clear breakouts from the neck down, stimulate collagen production, and banish dullness for improved skin tone. This silky, lightweight moisturizer sets to a soft matte finish and is packed with proven antioxidants and potent anti-irritants to keep skin youthful and healthy. This specialized body product will reveal younger-looking skin with a renewed firmness, refined texture and fewer discolorations from sun damage.

Who is this product for?
RESIST Weightless Body Treatment is great for anyone who is prone to breakouts or struggling with signs of aging anywhere on their body. It is also extremely effective at relieving red bumps and rough areas on the body (keratosis pilaris). This silky body lotion also works to improve skin tone and texture, both of which contribute to a more youthful look.

NOTE: Those allergic to aspirin (acetylsalicylate) should not use products containing salicylic acid (beta hydroxy acid).

Sources to support the claims made for RESISTWeightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA

Biochemistry and Pharmacology, June 2007, pages 1,786-1,795; Archives of Internal Medicine, July 2002, pages 1531–1532; Annals of Dermatology and Venereology, January 2002, pages 137–142; Archives of Dermatology, November 2000, pages 1390–1395; Preservatives for Cosmetics, 1996, by David Steinberg, Allured Publishing, pages 39-40; Pain, January 1996, pages 71–82; and Seminars in Dermatology, December 1990, pages 305–308.

Key Ingredients: chamomile, green tea, vitamin E, Cucumis melo (melon) fruit extract, allantoin, BHA (beta hydroxy acid), bisabolol, salicylic acid

Product Ingredients:

Water, Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Cetyl Alcohol (thickener), PPG-14 Butyl Ether (thickener), Salicylic Acid (beta hydroxy acid/exfoliant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Epilobium Angustifolium (Willow Herb) Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract (anti-irritants), Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Cucumis Melo (Melon) Fruit Extract (antioxidants), Bisabolol, Allantoin (anti-irritants), Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasiloxane, Dimethiconol (silicone slip agents/texture enhancers), PEG-40 Stearate (thickener), Sorbitan Stearate (emulsifier), Polysorbate 20 (solubolizing agent), PVM/MA Decadiene Crosspolymer, Polyacrylamide (film-forming agents), C13-14 Isoparaffin (thickener), Laureth-7 (emulsifier), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Hexylene Glycol (solvent), Caprylyl Glycol (preservative), Ethyhexylglycerin (skin-conditioning agent), Phenoxyethanol, (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply to clean skin. May be used daily for all-over smoothing and exfoliation, or applied to blemished or rough, bumpy areas of the skin as needed.

For additional blemish control, follow with Paula's Choice CLEAR Acne Fighting Treatment. For daytime use, be sure to follow with a Paula's Choice sunscreen.

Avoid direct contact with eyes and mucous membranes.

What's the difference between AHA and BHA exfoliants? Do I need both?

When properly formulated, both AHAs and BHA are brilliant options for exfoliating the surface of skin. You do not need to use both, but some people like alternating. Both AHA and BHA work to reduce wrinkles, stimulate collagen, and firm skin but each has its special qualities you'll want to consider when deciding which one to use:

  • AHAs are preferred for sun-damaged and dry skin because they exfoliate on the surface of skin and have the added benefit of also improving moisture content. 
  •  BHA is preferred for oily, acne-prone skin and for treating blackheads and white bumps because BHA can get through the oil that's clogging your pores, normalizing the lining of the misshapen pore that contributes to acne.
  • BHA has anti-inflammatory and antibacterial action. Those are two more reasons to use a BHA exfoliant if you have acne or sensitive, reddened skin.
  • Both AHA and BHA work to fight keratosis pilaris ("chicken skin") but BHA has the advantage due to its ability to penetrate the pore lining where these raised, red bumps begin.

If your skin is sun-damaged and you're also struggling with acne or clogged pores, add a BHA product to your routine.

How does RESIST Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA differ from the Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Exfoliants?

The primary difference is with the base formula. The lotion base of Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA is silky and lightweight yet hydrating, and it contains several anti-aging ingredients to help skin from the neck down look and act younger. Paula’s Choice Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Liquid, Gel, and 2% Beta Hydroxy Acid Lotion contains the same percentage of salicylic acid, but in different bases designed to work with other facial-care products.

Can I use RESIST Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA on my face?

Yes. In fact, some skin types may prefer the texture of RESIST Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA for facial use.

I am using Renova/Retin-A on sun-damaged body skin. Is it OK to use this with RESIST Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA?

There is no reason not to try and see if this works for you and you can always ask the physician who gave you the prescription their opinion. Renova and Retin-A have a completely different benefit for skin than BHA does but both are excellent for anti-aging skin care. BHA exfoliates built up dead skin cells on the surface of skin and in the pore, while the active ingredient in Retin-A and Renova is a cell communicating ingredient that improves the way skin cells are made in the lower layers of skin.

PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.