Items you may also like

Resist Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA

White bumps. Little red bumps. Chicken skin. No more. This leave-on exfoliant is an excellent keratosis pilaris treatment on arms and legs, and banishes the dreaded "backne."
Item #: 570
  • Acne Breakouts, Anti-Aging, Keratosis Pilaris
  • For All Skin Types
  • 2% salicylic acid reveals younger, hydrated skin

Please Note: Do not use if you are allergic to aspirin or its derivatives.

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

86 out of 100
(Based on 344 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 14 Next »
  1. Emily L.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 14, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing product
    • I was a bit skeptical at first but i decided to give it a try. It really works. I've been having KP for the last 15 years and I only started using it for less than a week, I could already see and feel my skin smoother. Ingrown hair and chicken skin are gone. Please don't discontinue this product. They are my life saver. I can wear short and tank top in the summer now.

  2. Amanda M.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Holy Grail
    • I'm positive this lotion will remain a constant "must have" for me. I had tiny little bumps (keratosis pilaris) on my elbows, knees and on the back of my thighs and this lotion completely wiped them away within the first week of use. I also have little to no more ingrown hairs on my legs or underarms. As a huge plus, my body acne has vanished. This lotion is a truly effective exfoliating lotion without any of the stinging or irritation that other exfoliating lotions have given me.

  3. Shirley A.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for KP
    • Really helped the KP on my upper arms. I use it after washing with a sugar scrub, and the results are consistent and great.

  4. gmm
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Really helped my KP!
    • In the last few years I've developed KP on my the front of my upper arms. It's not severe, but it's stubborn and unsightly. I've tried other acid lotions and my biggest complaint about them is the sticky texture. I just finished my first tube of this and my KP is virtually gone. I still have some red marks, but those are also clearing up. It does have a chemical odor that isn't great, but it disappears as it dries. And I love that it is not sticky at all.

  5. Laura P.
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    We gave it a try
    • I didn't see any difference with my razor bumps. My daughter saw minor improvement with her back acne and KP. We're almost finished the tube.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, February 17, 2014

    Hi Laura! Thank you for sharing your experience with the RESIST 2% BHA Body Treatment. We're sorry you didn't experience the same results as others, but there are a variety of factors that may have influenced your lack of results.  Please contact our Customer Care Team, and they would be happy with a refund or exchange, as well as discuss what alternative options/approaches may be better suited to your needs.

    —Admin
  6. samantha
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    AMAZING
    • Absolutely INCREDIBLE. Unlike other exfoliation product such as AmLactin, this absorbs immediately (and actually works). This has eliminated or drastically reduced ingrown hairs from shaving and bumps/KP on my legs and upper arms. Perfect, silky smooth results. My only qualm is that I went through the entire bottle in about three week, and it's not cheap. My hands actually became dry and flaky from too many applications, so I cut down to one application/day and added a hand cream. Voila!

  7. Peggy R. H.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I'm sold!
    • I bought this to take on vacation to Antigua [anticipating sun drying/salt water drying etc.] I'm sold and will start using this daily instead of my usual moisturizer. My husband is now a fan as well, and I just ordered a tube for him. He is very sensitive to perfumes and has a problem with itchy skin. i pretty well forced him to try this product and he is now an addict. as well. Love the silky feel of my skin after using this product.

  8. KAREN C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best product ever!
    • My favorite Paula's choice product. Has totally cleared up my KP on my arms. I go through it so fast though! I'd like to be able to purchase a larger bottle or have it be less expensive.

  9. Judy
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this product!
    • This product does wonders for my skin throughout the year (especially summer). This clears up the 'chicken skin' bumps on my arms and upper thighs. It also exfoliates my dry patches and uneven skin tone. I use it on different body parts ever day as too much use on one area causes itching and drying. A must have for me in summer time with summer outfits!

  10. Kate J.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Worked for my bacne, but not for my sister's keratosis pilaris.
    • My sister has ketosis pilaris, and I have had bacne ever since a teenager. We both were struggling to get rid of our conditions. I originally bought this for my sister because I read that it worked for some people. She used it after shower but did not see any difference. I used the remainder instead, and, it got rid of my bacne! However, the original intent was to help my sister, not me. She's about to try the AHA body lotion. Fingers crossed, hopefully it works and both of us ends up happy!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, December 19, 2013

    Thanks for your review! From the content, it seems as though your sister only used this product once. Please let her know that KP can be stubborn, and ongoing use of a product like this is recommended. Results are often not seen until after a few weeks of daily use, especially on KP that's been present for a long time.

    —Admin
  11. Mollie B.
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Resist 2% BHA
    • This is the only product that I have found that moistens my dry skin and removes the white bumps (keratosis) that I get in the winter. My hands get so cracked and dry that they bleed. One or two applications of the Resist 2% weightless body treatment per day and the cracks are gone. This product is not greasy at all so I do not have to worry about getting it on my clothes. I am so glad that I bought the 7 oz. size last year and am ordering another tube today.

  12. Liz F.
    Reviewed on Friday, November 22, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Smooth Operator
    • Excellent for any type of bumpy skin. I use it on my back and chest to keep acne in check and on my elbows to keep them from getting that lovely, "chicken skin" appearance. I've also noticed that, if I apply it after shaving, it practically eliminates ingrown hairs. Marvelous!

  13. Kristina K.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for KP, but Drying
    • This is by far the best lotion I've ever gotten for keratosis pilaris. I've tried pretty much all of the big brands: Amlactin, KP Duty, Glytone, etc, and only this one manages to be soothing AND effective. My only qualm is, it's fairly drying (which makes sense, since this is also for acne), so I need to layer another moisturizer over it. I use the Clinical Body Butter that Paula also sells - it's a fantastic mix!

  14. Amanda D
    Reviewed on Monday, November 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Versatile
    • This product is so versatile and does what it claims! I have dry, oily acne prone skin on my face, neck, chest and back and I use it everywhere. Within 2 weeks of use the breakouts on my body were gone. I prefer this product over the other PC BHA formulations for my face- it's moisturizing without being greasy/shiny and I often don't need a separate moisturizer. The size and price also make it a very economical choice.Thanks!

  15. DAVID L.
    Reviewed on Monday, November 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful
    • Have to say, no wonder this is a best seller. Really work if you have bumpy skin, acne prone problems on your arms/legs. It is the only body lotion that I've tried that is not too greasy and it is very nice and smooth on the skin. The smell is not the best but for its natural non-irritant quality I can take it. Definitely would recommend this if you have the problem mentioned above.

  16. Rey S
    Reviewed on Friday, November 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Works well for bumby rough skin
    • I was skeptical about this product but it really works. Especially for ingrown hairs on the legs. I would definitely recommend this product and repurchase it.

  17. bethany
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Straight-Up Miracle!
    • I recently began to develop 'chicken skin' (dreaded KP) on my neck and chest. Embarrassing and just horrible! Ordered this with the hope that with daily use after a couple of months it would somewhat help. Didn't have to wait even near that long! WIthin a week the chicken skin was almost gone!! Thank you Paula! Please Never, Ever stop making this miracle in a tube!

  18. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not convinced
    • I ordered this a few months ago with high hopes that it would help my KP on my arms. While it does indeed help with the rough/bumpy skin and keeps it smooth, it did absoultly nothing for the redness which is what I hate the most. In the past I've used Equate (walmart brand) Eucerin which is about 6 bucks and it works about the same as far as smoothing out rough skin. It does not help for the redness either, which is why I purchased Paula's Choice, but with no luck. Just more expensive.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, November 07, 2013

    We're sorry this didn't work well for you. Be sure you're not applying products that may get in the way of its effectiveness, such as bar soaps/bar cleansers or body creams, especially those with fragrance. Avoiding fragranced laundry detergent can help a lot, too! The fragrance residue in clothing can be a continual redness trigger on sensitive skin.

    —Admin
  19. Sharon L.
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I love this
    • I have tried other lotions but nothing has helped until I tried this. I actually ran out and I can really tell the difference. You are out of this right now, but hopefully it will be available soon. Hope free shipping is still available

  20. Lovemesomepaula
    Reviewed on Friday, October 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Buy it!
    • This lotion is amazing. It's the best BHA option I've found for my face, ever. This works better for me than the other BHA formulations by Paula (which were good, but this is GREAT). So even if you've tried the others and are discouraged, this is worth a try. Haven't used it on my body but I can tell you my zit count is down to pretty much zero for the first time in about 22 years. I swear to god I'd kiss Paula full on the mouth if I ever met her!

  21. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, October 18, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Nice lotion, not helpful for keratosis pilaris
    • This lotion made my skin feel smooth and hydrated, but it did not help with my keratosis pilaris much. I probably won't purchase it again.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, October 18, 2013

    Thanks for your review! We're sorry this didn't work well for you. Our RESIST Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% AHA may be a better choice, as some cases of KP respond better to glycolic acid. Also, make sure you gave Weightless Body Treatment enough time to work; some cases require several weeks to clear, and you want to be sure you aren't using bar soaps or occlusive body creams over those areas, as both worsen KP. Contact us if you'd like to be sent samples of the Skin Revealing body exfoliant.

    —Admin
  22. theyhaveways
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Helpful for Body Acne
    • I purchased this for body acne on my back and chest. It's really awesome in unclogging pores in those areas if you are religious about its use. I'm on my third tube, and it helps a lot. I'm even mixing it with C15 and it absorbs better. The smell of this product is odd, it's kinda like turpentine at first but then it just smells like watermelon jolly rancher candy, maybe attributing to the melon extract in it. The smell isn't noticeable though once it sets, and the benefits out weight the odour.

  23. JuliaD
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 12, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Cannot get past the smell
    • I have this product for the body as well as the 2 % and 1 % bha concentrations in the skin perfecting for my face. I really like those last 2 products, but this one for the body has an odor upon applying that is very off- putting to me. The odor remains even after it dries though it is a bit less noticeable then. I am not sure how well this works because I have used it only twice since I bought it and both times I had to shower it off because I could not live with the smell all day.

  24. Lisa D.
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Loves this!!
    • I'm 31 years old and the last few years I started getting acne really bad on my back, along with scars, so I decided to try this product. It worked amazingly! I've tried many products and this is the only product that has cleared my skin up and got rid of my scars. I ran out of it, just for a few days, and I started breaking out again. The second I starting using it again, it cleared up in a matter of a couple days! Love this product! Love Paula's Choice!

  25. Cara D
    Reviewed on Monday, September 16, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good Results so far
    • I've been using this lotion once a day for a few weeks now mostly on my upper arms and legs. I've noticed that the rough bumpy skin on my triceps area has smoothed down in this short time, which is why I bought it. This is my first experience with a BHA and I'm very pleased, I hope to see even more of an improvement.

« Prev Page of 14 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist Weightless Body Treatment is truly a one-of-a-kind product! This anti-aging body lotion contains an effective amount of salicylic acid (BHA) formulated at a pH range (3.5-3.9) that allows the BHA to have superior exfoliating properties. As a result, it works to soften rough, bumpy areas, ease dryness, help clear breakouts from the neck down, stimulate collagen production and banish dullness for improved skin tone. This silky, lightweight moisturizer sets to a soft matte finish and is packed with proven antioxidants and potent anti-irritants to keep skin youthful and healthy. This specialized body product will reveal younger-looking skin with a renewed firmness, refined texture and fewer discolorations from sun damage.

Who is this product for?
Resist Weightless Body Treatment is great for anyone who is prone to breakouts or struggling with signs of aging anywhere on their body. It is also extremely effective at relieving red bumps and rough areas on the body (keratosis pilaris). This silky body lotion also works to improve skin tone and texture, both of which contribute to a more youthful look.

NOTE: Those allergic to aspirin (acetylsalicylate) should not use products containing salicylic acid (beta hydroxy acid).

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA

Biochemistry and Pharmacology, June 2007, pages 1,786-1,795; Archives of Internal Medicine, July 2002, pages 1531–1532; Annals of Dermatology and Venereology, January 2002, pages 137–142; Archives of Dermatology, November 2000, pages 1390–1395; Preservatives for Cosmetics, 1996, by David Steinberg, Allured Publishing, pages 39-40; Pain, January 1996, pages 71–82; and Seminars in Dermatology, December 1990, pages 305–308.

Key Ingredients: chamomile, green tea, vitamin E, Cucumis melo (melon) fruit extract, allantoin, BHA (beta hydroxy acid), bisabolol, salicylic acid

Product Ingredients:

Water, Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Cetyl Alcohol (thickener), PPG-14 Butyl Ether (thickener), Salicylic Acid (beta hydroxy acid/exfoliant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Epilobium Angustifolium (Willow Herb) Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract (anti-irritants), Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Cucumis Melo (Melon) Fruit Extract (antioxidants), Bisabolol, Allantoin (anti-irritants), Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasiloxane, Dimethiconol (silicone slip agents/texture enhancers), PEG-40 Stearate (thickener), Sorbitan Stearate (emulsifier), Polysorbate 20 (solubolizing agent), PVM/MA Decadiene Crosspolymer, Polyacrylamide (film-forming agents), C13-14 Isoparaffin (thickener), Laureth-7 (emulsifier), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Hexylene Glycol (solvent), Caprylyl Glycol (preservative), Ethyhexylglycerin (skin-conditioning agent), Phenoxyethanol, (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply to clean skin. May be used daily for all-over smoothing and exfoliation, or applied to blemished or rough, bumpy areas of the skin as needed.

For additional blemish control, follow with Paula's Choice Clear Daily Skin Clearing Treatment. For daytime use, be sure to follow with a Paula's Choice sunscreen.

Avoid direct contact with eyes and mucous membranes.

What's the difference between AHA and BHA exfoliants? Do I need both?

When properly formulated, both AHAs and BHA are brilliant options for exfoliating the surface of skin. You do not need to use both, but some people like alternating. Both AHA and BHA work to reduce wrinkles, stimulate collagen, and firm skin but each has its special qualities you'll want to consider when deciding which one to use:

  • AHAs are preferred for sun-damaged and dry skin because they exfoliate on the surface of skin and have the added benefit of also improving moisture content.
  • BHA is preferred for oily, acne-prone skin and for treating blackheads and white bumps because BHA can get through the oil that's clogging your pores, normalizing the lining of the misshapen pore that contributes to acne.
  • BHA has anti-inflammatory and antibacterial action. Those are two more reasons to use a BHA exfoliant if you have acne or sensitive, reddened skin.
  • Both AHA and BHA work to fight keratosis pilaris ("chicken skin") but BHA has the advantage due to its ability to penetrate the pore lining where these raised, red bumps begin.

If your skin is sun-damaged and you're also struggling with acne or clogged pores, add a BHA product to your routine.

How does Resist Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA differ from the Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Exfoliant?

The primary difference is with the base formula. The lotion base of Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA is silky and lightweight yet hydrating, and it contains several anti-aging ingredients to help skin from the neck down look and act younger. Paula’s Choice Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Liquid, Gel, and 2% Beta Hydroxy Acid Lotion contains the same percentage of salicylic acid, but in different bases designed to work with other facial-care products.

Can I use Resist Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA on my face?

Yes. In fact, some skin types may prefer the texture of Resist Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA for facial use.

I am using Renova/Retin-A on sun-damaged body skin. Is it OK to use this with Resist Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA?

There is no reason not to try and see if this works for you and you can always ask the physician who gave you the prescription their opinion. Renova and Retin-A have a completely different benefit for skin than BHA does but both are excellent for anti-aging skincare. BHA exfoliates built up dead skin cells on the surface of skin and in the pore, while the active ingredient in Retin-A and Renova is a cell communicating ingredient that improves the way skin cells are made in the lower layers of skin.

585632-IIS4 v1.0.0.358 12/21/2014 2:38:58 AM
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off Retinol Products | FREE Shipping on Everything | FREE Eyeshadow Palette on $65+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.