Items you may also like

Resist C15 Super Booster

Brown spots don't stand a chance. Add a few drops of this booster to your serum or moisturizer daily, or use it alone. It's the new anti-aging superhero.
Item #: 777
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Firms, brightens, and smooths skin

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist C15 Super Booster

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

84 out of 100
(Based on 472 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 19 Next »
  1. MICHELLE S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    No results
    • I have been using PC products for years and like just about everything. This is the first time I have been disappointed. The Resist Booster is expensive, it can easily spill (which I have not done) and for me it did not do a thing. It was not money well spent.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, January 22, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who can assist you with a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  2. CHERYL S
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Is it the same thing???
    • I have been using Resist C Super booster but have also tried Skin Ceuticals CE Ferulic acid. They both have C,E and FE acid,so I am trying to see the difference in strengths and integrity of ingredients. SC is 3x more expensive than this Resist....am I missing 2x the benefits, or saving $100???

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, January 22, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for the question! The Resist C15 Super Booster contains the same amount of vitamin C and ferulic acid, but in addition also contains hyaluronic acid and peptides. We hope this information is helpful!

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  3. Lori F
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good Stuff
    • I really like this product, but like some other reviews have mentioned, I still have some product left after 3 months and it has turned an orange color. Is it still okay to use and will it still do what it is supposed to do even after the color changes? If not then I may have to start ordering the trial sizes.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, January 21, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for your comments! We do recommend using C15 within that three month time period. If the color is a light orange, then it should be fine - though if it has turned dark yellow/orange or brown, that means that the vitamin C has become less effective over time. We hope this information is helpful!

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  4. elita
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Glowing skin!
    • I've been using this for a year, and it is one of my favorite PC products. It makes my skin glow! It brightens and evens my whole complexion. I rarely wear makeup (with a special hatred for foundation) but with this, I don't need any! I also find it helps heal my occasional pimple scars. I was hesitant to order because of the price and because I don't have brown spots. BUT. It lasts forever and the results are totally worth it. I have fairly sensitive skin, and this have given me no problems.

  5. Rajinder k.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it !!
    • I def love this product. Was a little skepitical after so many good/bad reviews. I have only used this C15 superpowers for few days now and my skin looks very healthy, its got a natural shine and best of all my dark spots are slowing starting to fade away !! Cant wait to see how my face looks in a month or so. One question though, it says to use 2 to 3 drops. I just dont think thats enough so I def put 6-7 drops and use it twice a day. Is that okay to do or Am I overdoing it??

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, January 21, 2015

    As long as your skin doesn't seem to be having a reaction, that should be just fine!

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  6. vanessa
    Reviewed on Monday, January 19, 2015
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    not sure if I can use it
    • it seemed to leave my face around nose, mouth and chin -very rough, red and dry. I am not sure if the product is too old and went bad even though the color is still clear but I used it when I first got it some months ago and it left my skin dry so I stopped its use. Tried it again, now it looks like I have a dry red ring from my nose to my chin. Perhaps I can not handle vitamin. C products.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, January 19, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team for information on a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  7. Amy F.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this!
    • This has definitely brightened my complexion, especially the discoloration that occurred during my pregnancies. Definitely a must have for me.

  8. Leonie J.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Weird Reaction
    • It made my whole face slightly red and more visibly red in sort of a ring around where I applied it (ie: my neck and hairline), looking almost as if it stained my skin. It's not all that noticeable, and it doesn't itch or burn or feel irritated in any way. I've never had a reaction like this to a product before, so I'll maybe continue to use it to see if the situation will improve or worsen, so I can make an updated review later on.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, January 19, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who can assist you with a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  9. Loretta B.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    This gets rid of dark spots and brightens so quickly...
    • But it has broken me out so bad, and I've also got more than a few under-the-skin bumps after using this. So, for that, I can only give it two stars.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, January 19, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team for information on a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  10. Linda Q
    Reviewed on Friday, January 16, 2015
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not effective
    • I have been using this product along with Paula's other skin brightening creams and found that it has no affect on brown spots which is my main concern.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, January 16, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who can assist you with a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  11. Roxanne F.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Made me very itchy :o(
    • After applying to part of my face to test for compatibility, it made those areas extremely itchy. I won't be using the rest of the trial size because of this. The smell was very strong and remained on my fingertips even after washing several times. I know that it is a natural smell of the mixed ingredients... but it didn't smell like something i would want to leave on my face even if I did not have the itchy reaction :o( On a good note, I did love the RESIST MOISTURE RENEWAL OIL BOOSTER

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, January 16, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for your question - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who can assist you with a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  12. danielle
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    I like it but..
    • take on this product do i like it yes I mix this with the ultra light serum it goes on smooth. I can actually use it under makeup without it disturbing my foundation! I do think it brightens up my skin.Now whats the down side. the size of the bottle! Most times this is a plus for any product,however vitamin c tends to "go bad" fairly quickly regardless of how well the packaging is. So even using it religiously im left with half the bottle turning orange rendering i useless. $ down the drain

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, January 14, 2015

    Thanks for your review! When used properly, this treatment should last 3 months or a bit longer. Keep it stored away from light and be sure to recap tightly after each use. Seeing the product discolor to a rust or brown shade is not normal, but can occur if this isn't properly stored or used within the recommended timeframe.

    —Admin
  13. Clint P.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Can't go without
    • I love this serum! It may be my imagination but I seem to be more breakout-prone when I use it, but I continue because I know how good it is for me, and there is nothing in the ingredients that would suggest it to be likely to cause breakouts. It would have gotten five stars had it come in an airless metered dispenser (Like BHA9!)

  14. Alyssa G.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    No improvement
    • I read from Paula's Choice how beneficial vitamin c is in one's skincare routine so I bought two samples of this and after liking the texture but seeing no results I figured I hadn't given the product enough time to do it's work. I then purchased a full size and thought there was just no luck for me in improving some dark spots. After purchasing and using the Resist Skin Brightening Treatment and seeing wonderful results I am now frustrated on having spent so much money on the C15 Super Booster.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, January 14, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for your experience - we're sorry to hear this didn't work for you as expected. Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who can help you with a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  15. Becca K
    Reviewed on Monday, January 12, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    wonderful fragrance!
    • I have only just started using this product. So while I can't speak to the long-term effects, I want say that I think it smells delightful! Some commenters have expressed a dislike for this product's smell. But to me, the bright and citrus-y fragrance peps me up in the morning and somehow also smells soft and calming at night. I even went looking for a perfume or aromatherapy oil with a similar smell (to no avail, alas). Paula's Choice, if you ever make Eau de Parfum no. C15, sign me up!

  16. ATHENA M.
    Reviewed on Monday, January 12, 2015
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Disappointed, No improvement
    • For what this does (nothing for me), it is way too expensive. I used the entire bottle as directed and did not notice any difference in brightness or smoothness of my skin. I have very oily skin and if anything I started having small clogged pores and little hard 'balls" of sebum would come out. Besides Estee Lauder Perfectionist all I use is Paula's products. This is one that sadly did not work for me.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, January 13, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who can assist you with a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  17. Anne M
    Reviewed on Monday, January 12, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent product
    • Have been using this daily since it first came out on my oily, aging skin. Have much improvement in my skin texture; friends have even commented on it and asked me what I was doing differently.

  18. viv d.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Noticeable difference
    • This product feels great on your skin it absorbs quickly, and I noticed my skin was much brighter and the texture was smoother after using it. though I wish it came with a pump dispenser instead of the dropper, but I will definitely purchase it again

  19. nikyla s.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 09, 2015
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Not sure if it's doing much?
    • I've used 3/4 of my bottle & it's only been 2 months so I think I'm using too much, but I feel like it's not enough to cover my entire face with only a couple drops. It's easier if I mix into a serum but wondering if that decreases effectiveness? I'm not sure if this is doing much so I think I'll wait before repurchasing and see if it was doing anything since it's pretty pricey, not sure if I need it as I'm only 25?

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, January 09, 2015

    Hello, and thanks for taking the time to contact us! C15 was created to be mixed into other products, so you should be able to add it to your moisturizer just fine.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  20. NC
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 08, 2015
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Didn't work for me
    • I introduced this over the course of months and found that it made break out. Each time I stopped using it, the acne went away. I wanted to like it, but I just found that it made my oily skin even greasier. This is the first PC product that didn't work for me.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, January 09, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team for information on a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  21. Lindsay S
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 06, 2015
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Impressive but impractical
    • i find this product to be impressive in that it makes my skin very smooth, and even toned, especially when i pair with bha and the super antioxidant serum. I'm not sure I would buy this again, however, because of how it has to be applied. Both mixing it in to something else, or applying a runny liquid are not ideal in my opinion, and for that reason I don't use it consistently. I would love a similar vitimin c product that is an all over serum instead. Thanks, and keep making great stuff!! :)

  22. fenfang y.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 02, 2015
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    effectiveness
    • Let's say I just opened a brand new Resist C15 bottle, I applied 3 drops on my face, in this case, I am wondering how much percentage of the ascorbic acid (the active ingredient) can really penetrate into my skin and actually work? I think other buyers have this wonder too. I assume the PC research team has already tested it and have answers for me. I have been using this product for quite sometime but I can't judge it's effectiveness only because I can't see any significant.

  23. Ann B.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 02, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Brightens skin!
    • My daughter and her boyfriend are in their 20's, and they both LOVE this product! Whatever she uses on her skin, he always wants to try, and this is the one product that HE loves and uses daily! She loves it also, they both say that it brightens their skin in a very noticeable way. Both of my daughters and I (and boyfriend!) love Paula's Choice products! Thank you!

  24. Sarah
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Made me Breakout :(
    • I love vitamin C products but have a hard time finding ones that are formulated without oils because my skin usually breaks out with oil-based products. C15 melted right into my skin and left it feeling soft. The next morning my skin was noticeably brighter but a bit more oily than usual. By day 3, my skin was breaking out fairly significantly. I stopped using the C15 for a few weeks- my skin improved. Started using it again and broke out on day 3 again. I wanted to love it but its not for me.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, December 30, 2014

    Hello, and thanks for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who can assist you with a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  25. Miranda
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Kind of a miracle product....
    • So this serum worked adequately well on my face. I felt like I was getting my money's worth. Then, I accidentally burned my forearm (2nd degree burns) on a hot pan from the oven. After a few days I began putting a drop of this serum on the burn and letting it sit until it dried. The burn mark noticeably improved over a matter of minutes each time. I thought I was making it up until I made my husband watch and he agreed that it was strange how the skin seemed to heal and the burn mark lighten.

« Prev Page of 19 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist C15 Super Booster is a concentrated, light-as-water liquid treatment product designed to supercharge your Paula's Choice serum, or it may be used alone. A blend of 15% stabilized vitamin C (l-ascorbic acid) at a pH of 3.0, antioxidant vitamin E, ferulic acid, and peptides repairs visible signs of aging and stimulates collagen production for smoother, brighter, and firmer skin.

Vitamin C also helps protect skin from environmental damage as it evens your skin tone. You'll see dramatically younger, healthier, and more radiant skin in weeks!

Who is this product for?
Resist C15 Super Booster is for anyone who wants to boost the results from their Paula's Choice serum or who wants to experience the benefits of vitamin C when combined with other proven anti-aging ingredients. The formula is suitable for all skin types and also appropriate for breakout-prone skin.

SOURCES TO SUPPORT THE CLAIMS MADE FOR RESIST C15 SUPER BOOSTER

Biochemical and Biophysical Research Communications, January 2013, pages 579–584; Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, December 2012, pages 310–317; Journal of Dermatological Science, June 2012, pages 216–220; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, January 2012, pages 51–56; AAPS PharmSciTech, June 2011, pages 514–520; Expert Opinion on Drug Delivery, July 2011, pages 905–919; Archives of Pharmacal Research, May 2011, pages 811–820; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2011, pages 87–99; European Journal of Pharmaceutics and Biopharmaceutics, May 2009, pages 232–238; and Archives of Otolaryngology, October 1999, pages 1,091–1,098.

Key Ingredients: ferulic acid, acetyl octapeptide-3, glycerin, panthenol, tocopherol, sodium hyaluronate, ascorbic acid

Product Ingredients:

Water, Ascorbic Acid (vitamin C/antioxidant), Ethoxydiglycol (slip agent/penetration enhancer), PPG-26 Buteth-26 (emulsifier), PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil (thickener), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Ferulic Acid (antioxidant), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-repairing ingredient), Acetyl Octapeptide-3 (cell-communicating ingredient), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Panthenol (skin conditioning agent), Sodium Metabisulfite (stabilizer/antioxidant), Triethanolamine (pH adjuster), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply once or twice daily after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating. Dispense 2–3 drops and add to your favorite Paula's Choice serum, or use alone and follow with moisturizer where needed. For maximum potency, we advise using C15 Super Booster within three months of opening.

If desired, apply your serum first and follow with this treatment. If applied in the morning, it is essential that you protect your skin with a sunscreen rated SPF 25 or greater. May be applied around the undereye area and is fine to mix with other Paula's Choice products.

Store in a cool, dark place, below 25°C (75°F). Keep out of direct light.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

I received my C15 and the internal air restrictor isn’t in the bottle—it’s on the dropper. How do I insert it?

The internal air restrictor, as you noticed, is now packaged separately to reduce the likelihood of the bottle leaking during transit. There are two ways to insert it into your C15, and both are easy!

Option #1: Remove the seal from your C15, insert the dropper (do not remove the air restrictor from the glass stem) and screw the dropper cap closed. The cap will appear to tilt unevenly, but keep screwing it down and the internal air restrictor will snap into place. All done!

Option #2: Remove the seal from your C15, and then pull the air restrictor off of the glass stem of the dropper. Push the pointed end of the air restrictor into the open C15 bottle, applying pressure until it snaps into place.

We also have a handy “How-to” video here that provides visuals on both of the above options. Once the air restrictor is secure, it will not come loose or fall out—and now your C15 is ready for use!

Can you tell me more about the Resist C15 packaging, i.e. “packaged to minimize light and air exposure”?

Absolutely—a great deal of thought went into the packaging for this product! Because Resist C15 is a water-light liquid, a bottle and dropper-tip applicator were the only way to go for measuring the perfect amount per use while ensuring the product wasn’t messy to dispense. To protect the potency of the formula, tinted glass prevents UV exposure and an internal restrictor (when you pull the dropper out, airflow into the bottle is drastically reduced). In rigorous testing, these packaging safeguards were more than adequate to preserve the effectiveness of the Resist C15 Super Booster! For maximum potency, we advise using C15 Super Booster within three months of opening.

How long will the trial size last?

The C15 Trial Size is 3.5ml, and should last you 20-25 days of usage.

Can I use Resist C15 Super Booster with an AHA or BHA exfoliant?

This should be fine for those who are already using such products. If you’re new to using an AHA or BHA exfoliant, we suggest separating application of the exfoliant and C15 Super Booster; for example using one in the morning and the other at night.

How does Resist C15 Super Booster differ from your other antioxidant serums, including those that also contain vitamin C? Do I really need this product, too?

Resist C15 Super Booster is a specialized treatment product designed to supercharge the benefits all of our serums provide. It was created for those who want to boost the efficacy of their anti-aging skincare routine, as it works multiple ways to make skin look and act younger. If you're happy with the results from your serum alone, you probably don't need to add this; however, you may want to experiment with it, as you may be surprised by the additional improvements!

Resist C15 Super Booster contains more than double the amount of vitamin C as our other serums, though all of our serums treat skin to a proven combination of anti-aging ingredients. The 15% concentration of stabilized vitamin C in Resist C15 is an excellent amount to lighten stubborn brown spots, help fade red marks from acne, and significantly improve sun-damaged skin.

Is the effectiveness of Resist C15 Super Booster reduced if I mix it with other products?

No. The formula was designed to complement the ingredients in our serums and moisturizers.

Is it OK to mix Resist C15 Super Booster with my sunscreen?

No, you should never mix any skincare product with a sunscreen because it will dilute the sunscreen making it less effective. For best results, mix Resist C15 Super Booster with your serum each morning (or apply alone) and follow with your daytime moisturizer with sunscreen. In any daytime skincare routine, sunscreen should always be the last product applied.

Is Resist C15 Super Booster suitable for breakout-prone skin?

Yes! Not only is the texture water-light, the vitamin C plus other antioxidants and repairing ingredients work to reduce the inflammation and redness from acne, as well as encourage healing of red marks from past breakouts.

Is Resist C15 Super Booster suitable for rosacea-affected skin?

Maybe. The concern is the amount of vitamin C, which can be too potent for some cases of rosacea. We suggest sampling this product to see how your skin responds. Generally speaking, though, vitamin C's anti-inflammatory action on skin can be helpful for rosacea.

My skin tends to be sensitive to vitamin C but I still want to use this. Will applying it a few times per week still be beneficial?

Yes, of course. Although once or twice-daily application is recommended, you will absolutely still see benefits from Resist C15 Super Booster if it's applied less often. As with any skincare product, you need to pay attention to how your skin responds and adjust usage (or products) accordingly.

Can Resist C15 Super Booster be used as a skin-lightening product?

Research has shown that the amount of vitamin C the Resist C15 Super Booster contains can significantly improve brown spots and other sun-induced discolorations. Ideally, you'd want to combine Resist C15 Super Booster with one of our skin-lightening products with hydroquinone or niacinamide, but if your skin cannot tolerate those ingredients the vitamin C in Super Booster may be the solution!

You have several serums plus this booster product. Which one is best for me?

All of our serums contain a blend of anti-aging ingredients whose results are supported by published research, so which serum you choose comes down to skin type and personal preference, rather than one being better than the other.

It is also perfectly fine to use more than one serum; for example, you could apply Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate in the morning mixed with Resist C15 Super Booster, then at night apply Resist Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Serum. Resist C15 Super Booster works with any of our serums or, if preferred, you may apply this treatment as the serum step in your morning and evening skincare routine.

What color should Resist C15 be? My sample size has a pale yellow tint. Is that OK or should the product be clear?

C15 Super Booster should have a clear to a light yellowish tone. Although judging color can be somewhat subjective, the issue with destabilization of high amounts of vitamin C (ascorbic acid) comes into play once this vitamin begins to discolor significantly, i.e. turning a deep yellow/orange or deep brown shade. This is a sign the vitamin C has become less active which can occur over time, hence our recommendation to use this serum within three months of opening.

A minor color variation is normal for products that don't contain artificial colorants to maintain a consistent shade, so between batches there can be a subtle difference in shade due to the natural color of the raw materials used to make the product. This does not mean the product is ineffective or less effective than if it were colorless.

585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.379 3/30/2015 11:40:16 AM
Skip to Top of Page

Free Email Sign-Up

- Expert Skin Care & Makeup News & Advice (twice a month)
- New product reviews on Beautypedia (twice a month)

Enter Your Contact Information

Birthday (Optional)

 
15% Off Resist Anti-Aging | FREE Shipping on $50+