Items you may also like

Resist Super-Light Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

Run along, wrinkles. Shield your skin from sun damage with a feather-light cream that leaves a shine-free finish. Slightly tinted, so you won’t see a white cast.
Item #: 776
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Enlarged Pores, Extra Sensitive Skin, Rosacea, Wrinkles
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Provides gentle, mineral-based broad-spectrum sun protection
  • Shields skin from wrinkles and brown spots

Expiration Date 3/2016

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Super-Light Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

87 out of 100
(Based on 489 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 20 Next »
  1. Rachael L.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 08, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Would be perfect...except for tint
    • Adding my thoughts that the only thing this product needs to make it absolutely perfect is a change in tint - from the current pink-based to something more yellow. Still love it though!

  2. DEANNA B.
    Reviewed on Monday, July 07, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    beutiful finish
    • I just found and used a sample of this last week. I love the finish and feel of my skin with it on! Best for my normal skin in the warmer months. I agree with the other reviewers who want a less "pinkish" tint. I have light/medium skin with yellow undertones. The tint is too light pink. Would love to see you add a more yellow tint choice. Everything else is great!

  3. Clare R.
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 06, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    not for me!
    • I wanted to like this product, I really did, but had to wash it off within five minutes. I could feel the irritation starting, and wasn't about to wait around to see what happened. A shame, really, because I've been very happy with ALL the other Paula's Choice products, but just couldn't tolerate this one.....

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, July 14, 2014

    How strange, as this is definitely a super-gentle sunscreen. In any event, seems you did the right thing by removing this, and we'd be happy to work with you find an alternative sunscreen as an exchange for this product.

    —Admin
  4. KatByteK
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 06, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Requesting Lighter Tinted Formula
    • Absolutely the best tinted moisturizer/sunscreen I've tried! Would give it 5 stars if it came in a lighter tint. PLEASE consider offering a lighter tint in this product.

  5. Laura V
    Reviewed on Friday, July 04, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    not for me
    • This sunscreen is super light, has wonderful coverage, and protects from the sun. It goes on smoothly, and sits well under make-up too! However! Unless you're super oily, it'll probably be too drying for you. My skin is normal to dry in the summer, due to Differin, and this left it as dry as a bone.

  6. Lavinia
    Reviewed on Friday, July 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Very nice luminous face!
    • I bought a few samples to test and I can tell it is wow from the first use. I usually use makeup but by the end of the work day I always see my face looking dull and pale and makeup gone forever. After aplying this and following it with my foundation (using less), at the end of the day I was amazed by how luminous my face was and makeup was still there. I got some compliments on my good looking skin. I have normal to combination skin and no skincare issues. Love and daily use PC!

  7. Lisa C.
    Reviewed on Friday, July 04, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Too much tint for my super-fair skin
    • Although I really love the finish and performance of this product, the tint is just too dark for my skin tone. However, if you're not the palest of the pale and find that most sunscreens turn your face into an oil slick, chances are you'll really enjoy this product. I was impressed by how long the matte finish lasted. Unfortunately it's just too dark for me and looks orangey against my neck. Perhaps Paula will consider making an untinted version in the future? A pasty girl can dream.

  8. Briana Y
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Almost perfect
    • The texture of this is truly beautiful. It doesn't feel greasy at all but dries to a natural slightly tacky finish. It really just looks like nice healthy skin. However I found this waaayyyy too drying and my skin is extremely extremely oily. I usually have to blot 6-8 times/day to give you some idea. It left my face feeling tight and uncomfortable, even when I put it on over a moisturizer. I have no clue how anyone could use this as a moisturizer on its own.

  9. S. Lana P.
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Oh my..
    • ...It IS super light. Hmmm... maybe I should start believing commercials. Used it today for the first time, can't tell you much. However, it has amazing light light creamy texture that moisturizes my skin leaving kind of very soft glowing look with just a hint of tint. And by that I don't mean shiny/greasy sunscreen deal. Nice. By the feel of it, I think it would go great under the foundation.

  10. Carlye
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Face Combo
    • I got a sample of the skin perfecting BHA liquid, loved it so much I looked up other Paula's Choice products, and I found this. I love products that do more than one thing. I have been using both these products for the last two weeks and I can't believe how much my skin has improved! Bumps gone, pores shrunk, and my skin tone is very even and my face doesn't get oily and shiny! I have also noticed the lines in my forehead are not as noticeable, I will be buying both these products again!

  11. Allen
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I'm in love with this product
    • This is the best sunscreen I've ever had! It's incredible how far sunscreens have come from leaving annoying white casts on the face to this sunscreen which does not have a white cast at all. At first I was disappointed that it only came in 2 ounces but I discovered that you only need very little of it on your face and I've been using one tube for over 2 months now every day and there is still a lot of it left. Thanks Paula from protecting us from skin cancer as well as premature aging.

  12. Cynthia T.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Tint doesn't work for darker skin tones!
    • I had bought the Jan Marini tinted mineral sunscreen based off the Beautypedia reviews and I aboslutely loved it because I wanted a mineral sunscreen that had a tint. The tint was the most important part because I am of Indian skintone. To give you an idea NC 42 in MAC terms. However, it was unnecessarily expensive so I bought some samples of this product instead. I'm sad to say I was disappointed. The tint did not do anything for my medium skin at all. My face was still white!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, July 02, 2014

    Thansk for your comments! With your skin tone, we can see how the shee tint of this product wouldn't be enough to completely avoid a white cast. You will likely have better luck applying a foundatoin with mineral actives, such as several from M.A.C. Or, you can try level 4 of our Barely There Sheer Matte Tint SPF 30, which also contains mineral actives. Please contact us if you'd like a sample of this shade.

    —Admin
  13. AW
    Reviewed on Monday, June 30, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    love almost everything about it
    • I love everything about this--improves skin, controls oil, keeps skin soft and protected--but it changes to an orange color on me throughout the day.

  14. TW
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Holy Grail!!!!!
    • I adore this sunscreen. It feels SO GOOD on. It looks great. I love the matte skin-like finish. My skin is normal to dry and this is perfect. On drier days, I just put a little CeraVe lotion underneath. Also it works, I have spent A LOT of time outside this summer already - pool, lake, yard-work, etc. My face is MUCH lighter than my body (which I'm not as good about keeping sunscreen on). I use some of PC bronzer to warm up my face to match my body. Safe tan and anti-aging basics!!!

  15. Marialana W.
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent!
    • I love this product! For the summer months I am wearing this along with Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum - NO foundation, just a bronzer and blush and my skin looks great! So pleased!! Just ordered my second tube. I also wash with Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser - also an excellent product!!! I am now buying the 16 oz size because my two teenagers love it too.

  16. Erika
    Reviewed on Friday, June 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best sunscreen ever!!!
    • I've been searching for a facial sunscreen that wears and feels like a regular moisturizer for 20 years. THIS IS IT! I am in LOVE. I have fair skin, and the tint is invisible, even when I have used self-tanner. If I applied it blindfolded, I would believe it is just lotion. It is unlike any sunscreen I've ever used, and I've tried a million. In 85 deg. weather, not a hint of shine. Makeup applies perfect over it. Can't wait to see it perform in harsh winter. I wish they'd make this for the body

  17. Anastacia R.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love at first Wear!
    • This has become my absolute favorite, cannot live without daily sunscreen. I use this as a tinted moisturizer, and with my fair skin it works beautifully. It has a natural finish that isn't greasy in the slightest. I can't even tell I have anything on my face except for how nicely it evens out my skin making it look healthy and glowing!

  18. Rhonda
    Reviewed on Monday, June 23, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for me
    • I began the Paulas Choice product line about 3 months ago starting with the skin recovery lotion SPF30. Overall it worked very well for my skin. I finished the tube and began looking for an spf product that would refine pores and even skin tone so I ordered the resist super light daily SPF30. After use, I noticed my face had a dull appearance. I do not recommend this product and have a full tube I will not use I do recommend the skin recovery lotion SPF30!

  19. Elizabeth
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fabulous!
    • The slight tint is perfect for my fair skin. I used it underneath another SPF foundation and SPF powder. The product combo keeps me fresh and matte for hours. Just re-apply powder once or twice a day and Voila! Constant Compliments. Thanks Paula...

  20. Marie F.
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Sun Screen
    • I LOVE this sunscreen. It doesn't cause me to break out like most others I've tried or sting my eyes. Goes on smooth with no white cast and feels absolutely weightless. Unlike other sunscreens when I'm wearing this I feel like my skin can actually breathe! Definitely going to be a staple in my skincare routine.

  21. KAREN N.
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 21, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Unexpected!
    • I bought some samples of this even though my skin is normal/dry. Since I needed a separate moisturizer, I layered this over the top of my PC moisturizer. I couldn't believe the results. First it really does blur any enlarged pores you have - no need for a separate primer! Secondly, it helps keep your makeup fresh most of the day. My T-Zone is really normal, but makeup does tend to break down over the course of the day. Don't be afraid of this if you are normal/dry. It is great!

  22. Linda
    Reviewed on Friday, June 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Best!
    • I've been looking for a moisturizer with a physical sunscreen and wasn't impressed with any that I tried. They either turned my skin white that couldn't be covered with makeup or they were very dry and not the least bit hydrating. This works! It's slightly tinted and very moisturizing. I find I don't need as much foundation with this on, but when I do use some this product makes the foundation look flawless. And it's spf 30, which is wonderful. Please don't ever discontinue this!

  23. Kevin
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great sunscreen for girls with non oily skin
    • I'm glad I sampled this product before purchasing, 1 - because the tint is too noticable for me as a guy (I have fair/light skin) 2 - the mattifying aspect is moderately good not great (by the end of the day I still have oily skin) I must admit this is a great product, simply it just doesnt suit me being an oily guy. If you aren't bothered about the tint or not too concerned about controlling oil, this would be a great daily moisturizer.

  24. Charlene L
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great product!
    • I love this sunscreen for every day wear. I am prone to cystic acne and have a hard time finding sunscreen that does not cause break-outs. My face has been totally fine with this product. I also love that it is zinc oxide and not a chemical sunscreen. I am very fair, and the tint is fine with my skin tone.

  25. Jessica B.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Great texture, but too dark for my fair skin
    • I love everything about this except the color, which is a smidge too dark for my face. But I'm very pale. I'm guessing most people won't have this problem. I'm very happy with Paula's Hydralight Shine-Free SPF 30, though, so I've returned to that.

« Prev Page of 20 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 is a daytime moisturizer with sunscreen designed for combination to oily skin with signs of aging. Its multi-purpose formula not only protects skin from sun damage, but also fortifies it with potent antioxidants to repair and stimulate collagen production for firmer skin. You will see a more even skin color, fewer visible lines and wrinkles, and the return of a younger healthy-looking glow.

This gentle, mineral-based formula has a sheer tint that works beautifully for all skin tones, whether worn alone or under foundation. An amazingly silky lotion texture leaves a soft matte finish that perfectly preps skin, allowing makeup to apply smoothly and evenly (no primer needed).

Pure, refined zinc oxide provides remarkable broad-spectrum protection without making skin more oily or triggering breakouts. It is perfect for sensitive skin or rosacea and great for use around the eye area. Daily sun protection is crucial for preventing wrinkles and brown spots, while still allowing skin to look fresh, even, and healthy.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 is best for combination to oily skin, and also suitable for sensitive, breakout-prone, or rosacea-affected skin. Ideal for those struggling with wrinkles, brown spo

Sources to Support the claims made for Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

European Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences, August 2012, pages 2,909–2,616; and May 2012, pages 857–864; Journal of Dermatological Science, March 2011, pages 162–168; Rheumatology, July 2010 Epublication; Journal of Pharmacology, October 2008, pages 463-474; Food and Chemical Toxicology, April 2008, pages 1,298-1,307; Medicinal Chemistry, November 2005, pages 629–633; Molecular Nutrition and Food Research, May 2005, pages 405–430; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 314–321; Anticancer Research, September–October 2004, pages 2783–2840; Journal of Postgraduate Medicine, July 2004, pages 131–139; International Journal of Dermatology, July 2003, page 505; and www.naturaldatabase.com

Key Ingredients: adenosine , tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, resveratrol, Salix alba extract, lauroyl lysine, trihydroxystearin, bisabolol, epigallocatechin gallate, quercetin, Haematococcus pluvialis extract, tocopheryl acetate, zinc oxide, pomegranate extract

Product Ingredients:

Active Ingredient: Zinc Oxide 13% (broad-spectrum sunscreen agent).

Other Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agent), PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone (silicone-based thickener), Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone suspending agent), PEG-12 Dimethicone (silicone-based thickener), Resveratrol, Quercetin, Epigallocatechin Gallate (antioxidants), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Adenosine (cell-communicating ingredient), Lauroyl Lysine (skin-conditioning agent), Bisabolol (anti-irritant), Trihydroxystearin (thickener), Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract (anti-irritant), Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Extract (antioxidant), Haemstococcus Pluvialis Extract (astaxanthin/antioxidant), Hydrolyzed Corn Starch (thickener/mattifying agent), Polysorbate 80 (emulsifier), Hydrated Silica (thickener/mattifying agent), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (silicone-based binding agent), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (emollient thickener), Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate (texture enhancer), Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol (preservatives), Sodium Chloride (stabilizer), Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives), Iron Oxides (natural pigment).

DIRECTIONS: Use as the last step in your morning skincare routine. Apply liberally to face, eye area, and neck 15 minutes before sun exposure. Use a water-Resistant sunscreen if swimming or sweating. Reapply at least every 2 hours if skin is exposed to sun.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Should I reapply Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 during the day?

For casual wear, meaning less than four hours total time out in the sun, it is not necessary to reapply sunscreen as you will be protected all day.

The FDA recommends you reapply sunscreen every two hours which is an option to consider. Alternately, you can touch up your sun protection by applying a pressed powder with sunscreen, such as Paula's Choice Healthy Finish with SPF 15. Those spending the majority of their day indoors do not need to reapply—you will be protected all day.

How is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 different from Skin Balancing Ultra-Sheer Daily Defense SPF 30?

Although both products provide excellent broad-spectrum sun protection, Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 does this via the mineral sunscreen zinc oxide while Skin Balancing Ultra-Sheer Daily Defense SPF 30 uses avobenzone and other sunscreen actives.

Both formulas offer anti-aging benefits: Each contains antioxidants to help defend skin against signs of aging as well as cell-communicating and skin-repairing ingredients to help skin look and act younger.

Texture-wise, the Skin Balancing formula is lighter and more fluid (it's a thin lotion) whereas Resist Super-Light has a incredibly sheer-cream texture. Either will feel wonderful on combination to oily skin, while the Resist Super-Light is the more mattifying of the two.

How is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 different from Hydralight Shine-Free Daily Mineral SPF 30?

Both use mineral actives for gentle broad-spectrum protection, and both are excellent for combination to oily skin. The Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 uses only zinc oxide while Hydralight Shine-Free Daily Mineral SPF 30 uses a blend of zinc oxide and titanium dioxide.

The Resist Super-Light contains a slight tint to counteract the white cast inherent in mineral sunscreens (it doesn’t provide coverage and nearly vanishes after a few minutes on skin). The tint is ultra-sheer, and is perfect for any skin tone.

Is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 the only Paula's Choice moisturizer with sunscreen that provides anti-aging benefits?

Definitely not! Every Paula's Choice daytime moisturizer with sunscreens as well as our "body" sunscreens (which can also be applied to the face) provide broad-spectrum sun protection and contain antioxidants for enhanced defense and antiaging benefits.

Is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 suitable for breakout-prone skin?

Yes. Despite containing 13% zinc oxide, this formula was designed so that the zinc oxide "floats" over skin rather than settling into pores. This is accomplished via silicone technology, which also enables the zinc oxide to be cosmetically elegant—a difference you will see and feel with each use!

Is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 suitable for rosacea?

Yes. Not only is the formula fragrance-free (like every other Paula's Choice product) it contains the gentle mineral active zinc oxide plus proven anti-irritants and antioxidants that work to reduce inflammation. When inflammation is reduced, skin appears less red and looks more even.

585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.318
Skip to Top of Page
25% Off Cleansers & Toners | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.