Items you may also like

Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum

Anti-aging without the shine. Use this serum to normalize oily skin and fight the signs of aging. Tones down redness, too.
Item #: 774
  • Acne Breakouts, Anti-Aging, Enlarged Pores, Wrinkles
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Weightless, silky serum spreads easily, dries shine-free

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

91 out of 100
(Based on 223 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 9 Next »
  1. MLW
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent!
    • I have now placed my third order for this product. I use this product twice a day and am so pleased! For daytime, I use under the Resist Super-Light Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 (which is also an excellent product!) and for nighttime I use under Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer with Retinol (also excellent). I have been using all three products for three months and my skin looks great and my break outs are pretty much non-existent other than my premenstrual flare ups.

  2. Jennifer C
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love, love, love it!
    • Beat serum and absorbs quickly! Reasonably priced. I've tried them all, even the Genefique; don't believe the hype. During the summer it works great as a primer alone. I'm curious to try the one with retinol...

  3. Benjamin D.
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Seriously light
    • This serum is absorbed without a trace, which is great especially during the day as I like to use as few products as I can. My oily combination skin just loves it.

  4. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Very Good For Combo/Sensitive Skin!
    • I'm 61 with an oily t-zone & dryness in the eye & outer cheek area. After 2 wks of applying this 1X daily at night, I see a definite improvement in my skin tone & texture. It's softer, smoother, the t-zone is less oily & the dry areas I had on my cheeks are just about gone. I can't use products with Retinol so it's great to have this as an option. This serum along with the Resist Super Light Daily Defense moisturizer/sunscreen are 2 of Paula's best products. I hope they never get discontinued.

  5. Jean
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    One of my favorites
    • A very light serum. The only other one I've tried from PC is the regular Resist serum and this is much lighter and easier to apply. It does not contain retinol, so it is also the one I reach for if I'm irritated for any reason. I was on a testing panel for one of the early iterations of this product and will continue to re-order this.

  6. Laura V
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    itchy!
    • Sadly, this is not for me. While it moisturized nicely, and went well under my sunscreen, after a few days of using it my face became super itchy. Everytime I used it, my face would get quite itchy after a while, particularly around the nose and mouth area. Not for me!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, June 02, 2014

    Hi Laura! We're sorry the RESIST Ultra-Light Serum didn't work out for you! Be sure to contact our Customer Care Team for assistance with a refund or exchange. Thank you!

    —Admin
  7. Calla T.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect!!
    • While I have only used this twice since receiving it 24 hours ago (evening and morning), I can say with 100% confidence that it is a GREAT product! I have sensitive (Eczema, redness, rash; not acne) skin but also combination in summer. I always thought Retinol would burn my skin but, thankfully I found this which did not burn even the slightest! Irritation sets in fast with my skin, and there has been none! HIGHLY recommend and can't wait to see the long term effects!

  8. AMANDA
    Reviewed on Monday, May 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    In love!
    • This serum is perfect for me. I have tried every serum paulas choice offers and finally I have found one that works for me. I have some very oily areas and some very dry areas and using this along with a light weight moisturizer has been working just great at keeping all areas of my face happy.

  9. Marilyn Y.
    Reviewed on Monday, April 28, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Broke me out on my chin
    • This product is overall good, but it did break me out on my chin area for some reason. My skin is not acne prone or sensitive. Oily t zone but normal skin everywhere else, so I was surprised to get any breakouts with this. The serum itself is great. Sinks into your skin. Not greasy and is very lightweight. Good for the summer or for those with oily skin. Just wish it would not have broken me out or I would have given this 5 stars.

  10. Ariana M
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 26, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Best of the Best
    • Absorbs right into my acne-prone skin without causing any breakouts or adding any shine. I've been using this product for over a year and it has worked wonders on my skin. By far my favorite skincare product!

  11. Yanti
    Reviewed on Friday, April 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    PC's serum is the best!
    • After using PC's products for the past 7 months, I can say, I am officially a PC's serums worshiper. My skin is constantly changing, depending on the weather, hormone and stress level. So, I have this Resist Ultra Light serum, Skin Balancing serum and Resist Retinol serum ALWAYS. My forehead and cheek bone skin tends to me more dry as compared to other part of face (oily). So I use this mostly for my forehead and cheek bone part. For other part I use SB and Resist Retinol alternately.

  12. ERIKA L.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Weightless feel, no shine
    • Have used this for a while now. Still on the first tube. Goes a LONG way. I have tried Super antioxidant and the mattifying one in the past. The super was too shiny and heavy for me (though it never broke me out) and the mattifying one was fine but balled slightly sometimes under makeup and felt a tad dry. This is invisible! I can detect no shine, no feel once on my face. Used it in summer and winter to same effect. Highly recommend for those who want a totally invisible and shine-free serum.

  13. Meri G.
    Reviewed on Monday, April 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Product for breakout prone skin
    • This product has been amazing. I have tried antioxidant serums in the past and they were just too heavy for my skin - I always broke out. I have been using the PC Super Light version for several months and it has been AMAZING. I use it alone or sometimes mix in the Resist C15 Super Booster with the serum and my skin glows the next morning. I have been very happy with this product!

  14. Laura R.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    love
    • I ended up with a couple of generous samples of this product which allowed me to use it for a solid month. When I ran out I stopped using it for a few weeks and realized what a difference it had really made in my difficult skin (congested, prone to break outs, aging). I'm on my third full-sized tube now. Using this product in addition to other Paula's Choice products has made such a huge difference in the appearance and behavior of my skin!

  15. Lola
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Resist ultra light antioxidant serum
    • I have dry skin and also tried the resist super antioxidant serum and like that as well but the ultra light formula i love the best for my dry skin. The super antioxandant serum was a lot thicker so I mix the ultra light and the super antioxadant serum together to thin it out and love the way it feels on my skin . I am loving this product so much!!! ?

  16. Cynthia M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This line changed my life! :)
    • The portion of specialized products from the RESIST line meant for oily skin, such as this serum, have made a huge difference for someone with acne-prone skin as me. The line in general has really helped me with both current acne & marks left by past breakouts. This serum in particular goes on really smooth & absorbs quickly with no greasy residue behind, which customers with oily skin can truly appreciate! It leaves skin feeling soft & rejuvenated. Try it, you won't regret it!

  17. Allison P.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    excellent product
    • I Love This Serum!!! Not only does it add important antioxidants to my skincare routine, I was pleasantly surprised to find out that it is an EXCELLENT PRIMER!!! My foundation goes on smoothly, and my skin has never felt so soft. I will continue to check reviews on Paula's list before I make beauty purchases. She is on the mark!!!!!!

  18. Virginia S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing for fading red marks
    • I bought this serum with the C15 Super Booster a couple months ago when it was on sale and I really love it. It's the first serum I've ever purchased and it's been amazing for my combination skin. I have fewer breakouts, and this serum, in combination with the C15, has also helped red marks from acne breakouts to fade more quickly. The red marks used to stick around for months before they faded, but now they're gone within a week.

  19. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, March 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The absolute best serum
    • I have used up 2 tubes of this and will repurchase again. My skin loves this serum, and drinks it up with no residue. I have an extremely pale complexion, and have never had any yellowing as described in other reviews. At night I combine this with a few drops of the C15 and I don't need moisturizer. I am so glad that it doesn't have retinol in it.

  20. A
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A must-have product
    • I'm still using my first tube of the RESIST Ultra-Light Antioxidant Serum, but I will definitely be re-purchasing. The serum applies easily and truly feels "weightless." Over the past several months, I have seen a marked improvement in redness and minor acne breakouts. My skin doesn't tolerate retinol, so I'm thrilled that this product includes hyaluronic acid.

  21. Shirley A.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful for combination skin
    • I love this product. The regular RESIST serum was too heavy for my combination skin, but this absorbs quickly and doesn't cause breakouts at all. I use it morning and night.

  22. Kim W
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Just wanted to add...
    • Just wanted to add that I have no idea what some early customers are saying about their face turning yellow??? My skin did not turn yellow in the slightest!!

  23. Kim W
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for acne rosacea!!!
    • I have been using this serum on my acne rosacea on my chin for a week. It has miraculously cleared up all of the acne rosacea. I am not sure what ingredient(s) is doing it. I am always trying new products and nothing ever clears it completely, except for this amazing serum. It's light and doesn't clog my pores like most products do, yet it makes my skin real soft and amazingly clear!!! I can't believe it!!! I hope this product is never discontinued!!!! Love, love, love it!!!

  24. Mrs. B
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for super oily skin!
    • I didn't have great expectations for this serum, given my very oily skin. All I can say is WOW! this serum normalized my skin which was getting dry patches from using Retin-A nightly. I use the serum after washing and toning, then layer the Retin-A and the results have been fantastic. I've also tried the serum for daytime use with and without sunscreen and with Paula's Shine Stopper and it didn't cause any extra oil on my face. This serum has secured a place in my skin care routine!

  25. Amber L.
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Truly ultra light!
    • One of the lightest serums that I've used. Very good for oily skin, as it sinks right in.

« Prev Page of 9 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is light as water, but is packed with high concentrations of powerful antioxidants including Vitamin C. These antioxidants are paired with skin-repairing ingredients such as hyaluronic acid to protect and nourish skin while fighting multiple signs of aging. This serum also contains soothing anti-irritants that can significantly reduce inflammation to help reduce and heal sun damage. You won’t feel this weightless serum, but you’ll love its skin smoothing, firming, and wrinkle-reducing benefits!

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is a light, water-based formula that’s perfect for anyone—but those with oily/combination skin will especially love this weightless serum’s invisible finish!

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Ultra-Light Antioxidant Serum

European Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences, March 2012, ePublication; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, September 2011, pages 990–1,000; Biofactors, September 2011, pages 381–385; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2011, pages 87–99; Experimental Dermatology, October 2010, pages 763–771; Archives of Dermatological Research, March 2010, pages 71–83; Indian Journal of Dermatology, Venereology, and Leprology, January-February 2010, pages 20–26; British Journal of Dermatology, December 2009, pages 1,357–1,364 and July 2008, pages 23–34; British Journal of Pharmacology, October 2008, pages 463-474; Journal of Molecular Medicine, February 2008, pages 221-231; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, January 2008, pages 39-45; Clinical Experiments in Dermatology, January 2007, pages 88-90; Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, March 2006, pages 30–38; Medicinal Chemistry, November 2005, pages 629–633; Molecular Nutrition and Food Research, May 2005, pages 405–430; Antioxidant Redox Signal, December 2001, pages 1041–1064; and Journal of Wound Care, July 2000, pages 319–324.

Key Ingredients: vitamin E, niacinamide, vitamin C, ubiquinone, bisabolol, phospholipid, glycerin, adenosine , beta-glucan, resveratrol, hyaluronic acid, sea whip extract, epigallocatechin gallate, quercetin

Product Ingredients:

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agent), Butylene Glycol (slip/water-binding agent), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Polysorbate 20 (emulsifier), Polysilicone-11 (film-forming agent), Lauryl PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone (silicone polymer), Hyaluronic Acid (skin-repairing ingredient), Resveratrol (antioxidant), Niacinamide (cell-communicating ingredient), Quercetin (antioxidant), Adenosine (cell-communicating ingredient), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Phospholipids (skin-repairing ingredient), Ubiquinone, Epigallocatechin Gallate (antioxidants), Sea Whip Extract, Bisabolol, Beta Glucan (anti-irritants), Phytic Acid (chelating agent), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer (film-forming agent), Sodium Hydroxide (stabilizer), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Phenoxyethanol (preservative), Ethylhexylglycerin (skin-conditioning agent).

DIRECTIONS: During your morning and evening skincare routine, smooth a few drops over face and neck after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating. Works beautifully under makeup and is suitable for use around the eyes.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

How does Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum differ from the other Antioxidant Concentrates that Paula's Choice offers?

Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is our only water-based serum (our other serums are silicone-based), and it is the lightest serum in the Resist line. Its blend of potent antioxidants, skin-repairing, and cell-communicating ingredients help fight multiple signs of aging without feeling slick, greasy, or heavy on combination to oily skin. Because oily skin tends to also have enlarged pores, this serum was formulated with ingredients that help normalize pore function. It also contains anti-irritants which reduce redness from acne and acne marks. This serum is one of two Paula offers that does not contain retinol. Some people with oily skin cannot tolerate retinol, making Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum a great alternative.

Every Paula's Choice serum contains an effective blend of antioxidants, skin-repairing ingredients, and cell-communicating ingredients to restore skin and significantly reduce wrinkles, increase collagen production, and improve skin color. You will be getting anti-aging benefits regardless of which one you choose! Select the best serum for you based on your skin type and chief concerns, plus texture preference.

How does Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Serum differ from Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum? Is one better for anti-aging?

The chief difference is that the Skin Balancing serum contains retinol and sets to a powder-like matte finish. Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is more hydrating yet incredibly light. As part of the Resist line, it also contains a greater array of repairing and cell-communicating ingredients designed to help oily skin fight multiple signs of aging. Both serums contain an array of proven anti-aging ingredients. If you have oily or combination skin you may wish to use both serums: one in the morning and the other at night. Or, you may simply prefer the texture and finish of one over the other. Either way, your skin will start looking and acting younger, and enlarged pores will be less evident.

Can Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum be used around the eyes?

Yes. All Paula’s Choice serums (and moisturizers) can and should be applied around the eyes, too. The same statement also applies to the neck and chest, two areas prone to showing signs of sun damage and aging.

How would I use Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum with Shine Stopper Instant Matte Finish?

After cleansing, toning, and exfoliating with the Paula's Choice products appropriate for your skin type, apply Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum to your entire face (including around the eyes) and neck. Follow with one of our lightweight moisturizers (if needed) and finish with Shine Stopper Instant Matte Finish, which can be dabbed all over or just where your skin is especially oily. If desired, proceed with makeup application. Shine Stopper may also be dabbed on over your foundation.

Can I use Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum with my Clear routine?

Yes! This serum's benefits are excellent for those with acne who are also struggling with signs of aging and sun damage. Apply the serum after your 3-step Clear routine, and follow with a product rated SPF 15 or greater (those with oily skin and acne still need sun protection).

Can I use Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum with Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator?

Yes. As with all of our daily skincare routines, we recommend applying the serum before your moisturizer. In this case, you'd apply Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum after the exfoliant step, and follow with Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator.

How would I use Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum with the Resist Retinol Serum? Is it OK to use both?

It is perfectly fine to use both serums. We recommend either alternating days (using one serum morning and evening one day, then switch) or using Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum as your daytime serum and Resist Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum as your nighttime serum, either alone or followed with the Paula's Choice moisturizer appropriate for your skin type and concerns.

Is Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Serum suitable for those with rosacea?

Yes, particularly if you have rosacea plus oily skin or oily areas. The antioxidants and anti-irritants in this serum are wonderfully soothing for rosacea-affected skin.

Why does this serum contain hyaluronic acid but your other products contain sodium hyaluronate? Is one better than the other?

First, both of these ingredients are skin-repairing ingredients that are part of skin’s intercellular matrix. These ingredients benefit all skin types and in fact have essentially identical functions. We used pure hyaluronic acid in this serum because of customer requests and the fact that more people are familiar with the term hyaluronic acid than sodium hyaluronate. Sodium hyaluronate is the salt form of hyaluronic acid. It is easier and less expensive to produce compared to hyaluronic acid. But regardless of cost, your skin will benefit greatly from either ingredient.

At what point after my laser and/or peel procedure can I begin using my serum again?

First, we urge you to follow the post-procedure instructions your doctor or nurse provided. If nothing was mentioned about when to resume use of a serum, please contact the doctor's office where you had the procedure done. Otherwise, our general advice is to begin using your serum again as soon as possible. All of our serums contain skin-repairing, anti-inflammatory, and replenishing ingredients that calm reddened skin and help enhance the healing process. Make sure you're also protecting your "new" skin every day with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

585632-IIS4 v1.0.0.335
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off Everything | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.