Skin Balancing Invisible Finish Moisture Gel

Zen, skin. This silky gel moisturizer hydrates without feeling slick or greasy. Dries to a matte finish. You get that healthy glow. Without the shine.
Item #: 340
  • Acne Breakouts, Anti-Aging, Blackheads, Enlarged Pores, Wrinkles
  • Combination , Oily Skin
  • Smooths skin, over time helps skin look and act younger

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Skin Balancing Invisible Finish Moisture Gel

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

87 out of 100
(Based on 253 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 11 Next »
  1. Lyn M.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    My favorite moisturizer
    • I love this product, and I've been using it for years as my everyday moisturizer. It feels refreshing and never greasy. It leaves my combination skin feeling moisturized and smooth. I don't think there's anything else out there quite like it. I agree with reviewers below who said it burns around the eyes, though. I completely avoid the eye area with this and use a different moisturizer there, because this one burns/stings no matter what. Just a small downside that makes it less than perfect.

  2. Sarah L.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Obsessed
    • This is by far my favorite PC moisturizer! When i first saw that it was gel i was hesitant but it goes on so smooth and is super light! I've never tried anything like it. Oh and it doubles as a makeup primer!! My makeup always looks flawless and it stays put. The only downside of this is it doesn't have sunscreen :(.

  3. Becky
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for Oily T-Zone
    • Love the silky feel when I first apply it. Since I have combination skin, my drier areas need more moisture than this provides. However, it leaves my T-zone with a matte finish and has smoothed out the crow's feet and fine lines around my eyes, which I love. Don't be fooled by the small size. When used properly it lasts. I don't use much on my oily areas and find if I do need more, say in my dry areas, I need something designed for that. Great product for oily skin/T-zone though.

  4. Jay
    Reviewed on Friday, April 25, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for "combination skin"
    • I was debating between this product and moisture boost line product. I chose this skin balancing one because the moisture boost was for "dry and very dry". I'm more of combination/dry (Oily T-zone, and a bit dry in other areas). No matter how much I put on, something is always peeling. On the other hand, moisturizer+spf lotion worked better than this gel. I'd have to say this line of product is for oily skins

  5. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful product
    • This is the best moisturizer I have found for my combination- to more oily, aging skin. It spreads easily, feels great and doesn't make my skin more oily. I can put Paula's sunscreen product on top, then foundation, or just powder if I want. Best!

  6. Juliana L.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Wish there was more product for you money
    • This feels very nice on my skin. I love the gel consistency and how light it is, perfect for warm weather. I go through it very fast since I also use it for my neck and at $24, it gets expensive having to order it so often (almost every month). I wish the container for this was bigger and there was more product for your money.

  7. ERIKA L.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    An essential I've used for years
    • Have used this for years and years! Perfect for the summer. Absolutely NO sheen or greasy feel. I use Earth Sourced toner followed by super light antiox. serum, then tanner, then sunscreen, and only need a small dab. Has never broke me out. Wonderful for the eyes and creates a smooth base for makeup, esp. under the eye. I can even use it in the winter, but I use a larger amount. I will reorder this for life. I highly recommed for those who want a silky, lightweight feel with no shine!

  8. Farhan Wahab
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love it!
    • LOVE IT! But can you please have it in a bigger tube? 60ml is not enough especially when used in Singapore's hot and humid climate :)

  9. Janie D
    Reviewed on Friday, March 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this
    • I really love this moisturizer. I use it whenever my skin is dry, tight or irritated. It removes the tightness and doesn't sting. It is light, not greasy, absorbs easily, and makes my skin feel like it has nothing on it at all. And it only takes a dime size portion to do its magic. Wonderful product!

  10. Patsy W.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 10, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Pat W.
    • I absolutely love this product!!! My skin is so smooth and silky. I won't use any moisturizer for night. This is the BEST product for my skin at night.

  11. Marina, D
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Just perfect!
    • At first, I was a little bit wary of the slight sheen that this product leaves after application. However, once it dries, it sets to a matte finish that stays matte after 8 hours of sleep. I primarily use it as a nighttime moisturizer, but it also doubles as a make-up primer as well. It smoothed my fine lines really well and gives skin a healthy glow after repeated use. I have combination, blemish prone skin and haven't had a problem with this product at all. I'll definitely repurchase.

  12. Shawna K.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    In love
    • I just love this moisturizer! It's the best for my combo/acne prone skin. I am obsessed and won't be without it.

  13. Lynn F.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 31, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    took a while BUT WORKS
    • Hi, I am just adding another review, its been about a month that I've used this product, If you have pours this stuff is great, It took a bit to work but I stayed with it, and yes I look better when I wake up and pours are so much smaller just amazing to me, AND 2oz is very little but it goes a long way if you use it right, I will order this again or try something different.

  14. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, January 31, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Really impressed
    • I have combination skin, leaning more to the oily side and this really is an amazing moisturizer for my skin type. It moisturizes thoroughly while also bringing a nice matte AND dewy finish to the face. Kudos Paula's choice! I really recommend it for just about anybody, especially those needing some shine control. And.. Like many others have mentioned, this really needs to be sold in a bigger size! Please :)

  15. Atn
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    One of the best moisturizers for acne prone skin.
    • I love this moisturizer so much! I have extremely acne prone skin, but this has help soothe and calm my skin like no other. In my opinion, this is the best moisturizer on the planet. Only one complaint... Tube sizes are way too small. There needs to be a 16 oz. tube or at least an 8 oz. tube. I go through a 2 oz. tube in about 2 weeks. I go to the gym everyday, so I need to wash my face more often. Please make bigger sizes!!!!!!! I don't mind the cost.

  16. Lynn F.
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    preety good so far
    • so far this product is doing its job,,I don't look younger nor has this product brighten my look at all..But I have very smooth skin now and my blemishes are just about gone, my pores are smaller ( I think)..But over all yes I would recommend this product..Its expensive but it works preety good.

  17. Casey
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great
    • I've been using this for several months now. It's the first moisturizer out of the many that I've tried that does not make me break out. I think it is because it's not lotion-based. I really like the gel. It's only a light moisturizer, but for me it works great!

  18. Lynn F.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 04, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Fast Delvery
    • I just received my skin balancing finish yesterday, So I cant really comment yet if it works, it seems ok so far, it feels good on me, but I have to give it a week to see if I see any difference. I am 50 years old and my skin is looking darker and dryer than normal, I've had skin issues my whole life, I am needing a pore reduction and healthier looking skin in general. Over all I like this product, Except for the price and the very little you get. I doubt it will last two weeks,

  19. Mary M.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Don't find this effective
    • Didn't really care for this product. It was way to light, almost left your skin still feeling a little too dry. Still wanting more nighttime moisture as this is titled a nighttime moisturizer. I much preferred my samples of the RESIST clear skin moisturizer. I felt the resist helped with blemishes and fading red marks for me.

  20. Nata G
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    good for face, but not good around eyes
    • I liked the effect of the moisturizer on my face, but it was burning my eyes as I was applying it around my eyes. May be there's some chemicals that causes that effect. Overall, I like it, but I stopped using it around my eyes

  21. Naomi P.R.
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    A nice, middle of the road hydrator for combo skin
    • It took me some time to warm up to this moisturizer. In some places, it felt like too much moisture, and in others, it didn't feel like enough. That's when I kept reading the Expert Advice pages. Now I'm layering Resist toner and this on my dry areas, then wearing Hydralight sunscreen on top. I wear Resist hydrator on my eyes, too. So yeah, not a perfect moisturizer, but pretty darn close. No irritation so far!

  22. LeeAnne N
    Reviewed on Friday, December 06, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Burns under my eyes
    • I hate writing a bad review, because I swear by PC products, but this moisturizer for some reason burned the area below my eyes and made it real red consistently.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, December 06, 2013

    Thanks for your review! We're sorry you experienced this issue. Please contact us for assistance and alternate product recommendations. We can also chat about what else you've been using around your eyes, as it may not be this product alone but the combination that provoked this response.

    —Admin
  23. Vanessa L.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I can't get enough of this!
    • It's so lightweight and feels so hydrating! I love this moisturizer!!! I can't use any other after this one.

  24. H. R.
    Reviewed on Friday, November 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing texture!
    • After trying samples of nearly every PC moisturizer, I landed on this one as my day cream - it stole the show! The gel texture is phenomenal, it really works with my skin that gets VERY oily and sweaty in the slightest heat, yet still craves moisture. It smoothes right on and sinks in immediately as if you don't have anything on! I prefer a heavier cream for night, but this one was a really great find for under my makeup every day. It has encouraged me to actually keep to my skin care routine!

  25. STEFANA C.
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best for oily skin
    • This is a very good product for oily (adult) skin. It's gentle, very light and yet very moisturizing. I sometimes feel a small sting in my eyes when I apply it in the area, but that's quite rare and if I close my eyes, it goes away very fast, I have never had any unpleasant experience. It does not have magical mattifying powers, but for me there's a huge improvement from leaving home like a lightbulb to having a few hours of decent looking skin without any makeup.

« Prev Page of 11 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Skin Balancing Invisible Finish Moisture Gel feels weightless yet leaves skin hydrated and smooth. Our lightest moisturizer, the gel-like formula is infused with plentiful antioxidants, the cell-communicating ingredient niacinamide, anti-irritants and critical skin-identical ingredients. Many people with oily skin who shy away from moisturizer have found that Skin Balancing Invisible Finish Moisture Gel solves this dilemma by supplying key ingredients all skin types need to look and feel healthy and younger. This silky moisturizer absorbs quickly and has a soft matte finish. It's so light and refreshing, you may think you're not wearing moisturizer at all—until you see the benefits in the mirror!

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Skin Balancing Invisible Finish Moisture Gel can be used by all skin types, but is specially formulated for those with normal to oily/oily skin with minor dry patches and for acne-prone skin.

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Balancing INVISIBLE FINISH Moisture Gel

Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; British Journal of Dermatology, July 2008, pages 23-34; Journal of Radiation; Journal of Molecular Medicine, February 2008, pages 221-231; British Journal of Dermatology, August 2007, pages 295–300; Experimental Dermatology, July 2005, pages 498–508; International Journal of Dermatology, March 2005, pages 197–202; Journal of Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Analysis, February 2005, pages 287–295; Journal of Dermatological Science, volume 31, 2003, pages 193–201; and Cosmetic Dermatology, December 2001, pages 37–40.

Key Ingredients: vitamin C, licorice extract, superoxide dismutase, panthenol, Laminaria saccharine, glycerin, niacinamide, phospholipid, vitamin E, grape seed extract, green tea

Product Ingredients:

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agent), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Glycerin, (skin-identical ingredient) Laminaria Saccharina (Seaweed) Extract (water-binding agent), Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract (antioxidants), Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil (emollient plant oil/lubricant), Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E/antioxidant), Niacinamide (Vitamin B3/cell-communicating ingredient), Phenyl Trimethicone, Dimethicone, Bis-Phenylpropyl Dimethicone (silicones/slip agents), Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate (licorice/anti-irritant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (Vitamin C/antioxidant), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-identical ingredient), Phospholipids (cell-communicating ingredient), Superoxide Dismutase (antioxidant), Isohexadecane (emulsifier), Panthenol (Vitamin B5/water-binding agent), Propylene Glycol (slip agent), Sodium Carbomer (gel-based thickener), Sodium Acrylate/Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer (film-forming/water-binding agent), Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone film-forming agent), Polysorbate 80 (thickener), Hydroxyethylcellulose (gel-based thickener), Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben (all preservatives)

DIRECTIONS: Apply morning and/or evening after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating. Ideal for treating face, neck, and eye area. For daytime, follow with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Should I consider this product if I currently use Paula's Choice Hydralight Moisture-Infusing Lotion?

This is a matter of preference. If you prefer your moisturizer to feel weightless while keeping skin smooth and soft, then Skin Balancing Invisible Finish Moisture Gel is for you. Either formula will take care of dry (but not very dry) skin without feeling heavy or occlusive, and both leave skin matte.

Should I consider this moisturizer or Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator if my concerns are wrinkles and breakouts?

Either moisturizer contains anti-aging ingredients that help your skin look and act younger. Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator was specially formulated for those struggling with wrinkles and breakouts, particularly if your breakouts leave red marks that you'd like to fade. If that describes your skin, go for the Resist option. If not, enjoy the weightless smoothing and anti-aging benefits provided by Skin Balancing Invisible Finish Moisture Gel. Or, you can alternate between the two, applying one in the morning (under your SPF-rated product) and the other at night.

My skin is normal, without any really oily or dry areas. Do I need a moisturizer?

Your skin needs the beneficial ingredients found in our formulations. Our state-of-the-art toners can suffice if you don't want to use moisturizer every day. Our Skin Balancing Moisture Gel and Hydralight Moisture-Infusing Lotion are weightless moisturizers that can make you feel like you aren't wearing anything on your face at all, but your skin is improving from the state-of-the-art ingredients these products supply.

585632-IIS4 v1.0.0.355 11/26/2014 8:00:34 PM
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off + FREE Shipping on Everything   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.