Skin Balancing Invisible Finish Moisture Gel

Zen, skin. This silky gel moisturizer hydrates without feeling slick or greasy. Dries to a matte finish. You get that healthy glow. Without the shine.
Item #: 340
  • Acne Breakouts, Anti-Aging, Blackheads, Enlarged Pores, Wrinkles
  • Combination , Oily Skin
  • Smooths skin, over time helps skin look and act younger

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Skin Balancing Invisible Finish Moisture Gel

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

87 out of 100
(Based on 252 Reviews)
Page of 11 Next »
  1. Siouxi V.
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 22, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Calming, Silky Moisturizer
    • Of all the skin care I own, this moisturizer is the nicest to actually apply and feels fantastic on my skin. The texture is gloriously smooth and hydrating without being heavy. Somehow, no matter how hot it gets in my room, it always stays cool which makes it more refreshing to put on after a long day. Just like it says, its best for normal/combo skin but I think it would be fantastic for oily skin as well. If you have dry skin, however, its not enough and you'd end up using it all in one go.

  2. Amber H
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Holy Grail Status
    • This moisturizer is awesome. I think people of all skin types will like it. I love the gel consistency and I look forward to putting it on my skin at night. It is also perfect for under makeup. My husband likes it too because it goes on light and doesn't leave him feeling greasy. I hope this never gets discontinued!

  3. Rebecca S
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 26, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Double Duty, Great Primer
    • I am in LOVE with this product. It keeps my dry areas from getting flakey, and keeps the oil in my T zone in check all day. It works fantastically as a primer, as it keeps makeup from settling in pores and gives my skin just enough slip so foundation glides on. Two ounces has lasted me almost five months, you only need a small amount.

  4. Lelah W.
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    2 More Converts
    • I'm in my 50s and this is the first moisturizer I've every been able to use that doesn't break out my skin. I tried this moisturizer and I love it - no breakouts and the drier parts of my face are soothed. It's also works for my mother who at 84 still has breakouts. I gave her my tube after she burnt up her face with the PC 1% Retinol (she didn't follow the directions). She used to use Revlon Eterna and Estee Lauder but asked me to reorder this product for her because she also loves it!

  5. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, October 20, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Nice texture but disappointing oil control
    • This feels great going on and dries quickly to feel very matte. I was thrilled when I first tried it because my oily skin doesn't like the feel of most moisturizers. I started using the Skin Balancing line, and it doesn't cause breakouts or sensitivities, but my skin is still greasy and shiny 30 min later. I was hopeful, but very disappointed in the oil control here. Glad to hear it works for others though.

  6. Naela A.
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 19, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love it
    • I have tried many gel moistures and this one is the best so far! Great product, light and feels great on my face. I gave it 4 starts because I think it would be perfect if it moisturize my skin more. I think it would work perfectly for oily skin but I have a combination skin and every time I apply it on my face I feel like I need more. I like paula's in general. all her work and products are based on studies and advance. Keep the hard work.

  7. MH
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 18, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Nice results, but Parabens?
    • Bought a sample of this based on great reviews. I tried this last night, and was happy with the results. My skin was a bit oily but had very little redness, which was an improvement. However, when I looked at the ingredients, I saw that this has parabens in the list. Propylparaben is listed as a 10 in EWG. I thought PC brand was supposed to have the best ingredients! Sadly, I have to keep searching. Hoping PC will reformulate to include safer forms of preservatives b/c it does work quite well.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, October 21, 2014

    Hello, and thanks for your review. The fears surrounding the use of parabens are largely the result of hype, not proven research or hard science. We have written an article detailing more about why parabens are safe to use, which we invite you to read here: http://www.paulaschoice.com/expert-advice/myths/_/parabens-are-they-really-a-problem

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  8. Angie L.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 20, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    nice but contains too much sillicone
    • I brought almost everything of the skin balancing line as it's specially make for my skin type which is combinational oily and prone to breakout with enlarged pores. The thing I like the best is the toner, but I feel like the serum and this moisture gel have a same big problem: it seems like they contains too much silicone which makes my face feels powdery and finding them not moisture enough for me (I have oily skin) as well. Nice but not for me, sorry..

  9. Tessa S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Game Changing Moisturizer
    • This was a game changing moisturizer for my combination/oily skin. I take comfort in the fact that it is not causing me to break out like other oil free moisturizers I've tried! It doesn't irritate my eyes even when I sweat and has helped smooth out that area.

  10. Isabel A.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 09, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Lifesaver
    • After a long, difficult, expensive search, I've found the one. This moisturizer feels so light, silky smooth, (space lotion, as I described to my fiancé), my face feels fantastic. I've struggled with moisturizers being too light or too heavy, both which have me oily and gross by the end of the day. My skin is in perfect condition all day, and after only a week of use, my skin is so much softer and smoother. My acne is turning around, and my confidence has soared. I can't sing enough praises.

  11. Cherl M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 06, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Better than most but not great
    • I have very oily skin and hope this would be outstanding. It is better than most I have tried but my face was very oily again within 30 minutes. I cleaned, toned, exfoliated and used serum which are all great but after using this moisturizing by skin was oily. I like the fact it has no scent.

  12. Kristen H.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Feels great on the skin, but I wish the bottle was bigger
    • LOVE the finish - very light, absorbs quickly. Might not be moisturizing enough for dry skin, but it's absolutely perfect for normal/oily skin. Like others, I feel you don't get enough for what you pay. I am also concerned about the "Triticum Vulgare Germ Oil " .. this ingredient is rated 5/5 on cosDNA.com for likelihood to cause acne. It's also cited as comedogenic on other sources. I wonder why PC would include this ingredient in something intended for acne-prone skin?

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, August 27, 2014

    Thanks for your comments! The comedogenicity rating scales are something we avoid due to their inaccuracy and sheer improbability due to these scales always looking at 100% concentrations of the allegedly bad ingredients. In the case of wheat germ in this moisturizer, it's present at less than 1%, which is far too low to pose any risk of clogging pores or worsening breakouts. The fatty acids in wheat germ oil can work to reduce inflammation in acne-prone skin, which is why it's there. Regardless of whether you continue to use this or not, please ignore those comedogenicity scales. They're actually not the least bit helpful, especially not when you consider that many people don't breakout from one product or one ingredient but rather a combination of them.

    —Admin
  13. Katy C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 23, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Okay for oily skin
    • I have extremely oily skin, clogged pores, and am acne-prone. This didn't break me out, thank goodness. I tried putting it on in the morning under my makeup, but in the summer that's just too much product on my face. I use this at night instead. For the price, I expected overall improvement in the texture of my skin, and have been using this for about 2 months, but I haven't seen it yet.

  14. Ralph
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    invisible moisture
    • I really like this moisture for my oily skin, the only down is the low amount... only 60ml, you need to do a bigger one please. Thanks

  15. Jake Z.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 06, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!
    • When I started with Paula's Choice, I tried the Hydralight line. It was great, but I'm finding the Skin Balancing Line to be even better for me. This is a great moisturizer I use at night, around the eyes and all over my face. It's very light so it absorbs easily and doesn't feel greasy. Love it!

  16. Elizabeth J.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 05, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Finally!!!
    • Finally I've found a moisturizer that doesn't leave me shiny. I'm 62 with rosacea and very sensitive skin. This gel feels wonderful and my skin drinks it up. I especially appreciate being able to use it in eye area. Most eye creams leave me puffy and red, this does not. I also use the Resist retinol serum after using prescription strength retinol for many years. This is so much kinder to my skin. Over the years, there's not much I haven't tried in skin care $$$! Paulas Choice rules!!!

  17. Samantha P.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    AMAZING!
    • This moisturizer is my holy grail. It finally got rid of the dry patches on my face! It feels super light on your skin. Additionally, this is the only moisturizer my husband and I can both use (we have very different skin types). It works on both my dry/normal skin and his super combination skin. I would definitely recommend this moisturizer for anybody to try.

  18. Christy M.
    Reviewed on Monday, July 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic!!
    • I'm new to Paula's products, 3wks now. I have to say, this moisturizer is fantastic! I have oily, acne prone skin, as an adult, very frustrating! I'm using this at night after exfoliating. It's a gel that is silky soft, and best part, No Shine!! I have forever tried to find a moisturizer for my oily skin that didn't add to the problem, and this is it! I'm still testing out the different day spf moisturizers, but this one without spf really is the best!

  19. DAN B.
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    VERY NICE!!! But.....
    • Love this moisturizer. It's thick gel constancy glides over skin filling in lines and softens without being oily and sticky. Only down side is its getting expensive for the amount of product you get. Does not last long. It should be 60ml like most moisturizers.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, July 18, 2014

    Hello! Thanks for your review. We're a bit confused, though, as this product's current size is 2 ounces, which amounts to 60mL.

    —Admin
  20. JC
    Reviewed on Friday, July 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent product
    • This stuff is great, and a tiny bit goes a long way. I have normal-combination skin (dry, acne-prone T-zone, oily cheeks, nose and chin, normal everywhere else) so finding a moisturizer can be a pain. I was iffy about it being a gel, worried that it would be too sticky/drying but I was wrong. Once it absorbs, this leaves my skin feeling soft and hydrated without ANY greasiness or dry patches. This quickly became my favorite Skin Balancing product.

  21. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Cooling and Soothing
    • This nighttime moisturizer is one of my favorite parts of the Skin Balancing Kit. I wasn't sure how I'd feel about a gel moisturizer, but I love this stuff! It's cooling and soothing, and it moisturizes my skin enough but not too much. No more waking up with oily skin!

  22. Robin T.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    So Soft
    • I never dreamed a product like this existed, a wonderful NOT oily moistuizer for oily combination skin. It is so smooth and soft yet no filmy anything. It just disappears. My eyelids love it which says a lot because they get red and swollen with nearly everything.

  23. Devon R.
    Reviewed on Monday, June 09, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great, even for younger people!
    • I have been using this moisturizer for almost a year now, in conjunction with the ultra light antioxidant serum. It's hard to say which one is responsible for the effects, but I now no longer have smile lines, and the thick creases in my forehead have diminished significantly. My complexion is also just better in general. I love the non-greasy and fresh/smooth feeling that this product leaves your skin with. Also appreciated is how little you have to use and how long the small bottle lasts.

  24. Robyn T.
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful product
    • I used to use this product years ago as my night time moisturizer. I later switched to the Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator. However, this gel formula was a dream to use. I adored it. One my my favorite uses for it, also, was to use it at my hair line, on my ears, and on the back of my neck when I would dye my hair at home. It was much better to use on my acne-prone skin than petroleum jelly for keeping the hair dye from dying my skin. I still keep sample sizes around for use, too.

  25. Lyn M.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    My favorite moisturizer
    • I love this product, and I've been using it for years as my everyday moisturizer. It feels refreshing and never greasy. It leaves my combination skin feeling moisturized and smooth. I don't think there's anything else out there quite like it. I agree with reviewers below who said it burns around the eyes, though. I completely avoid the eye area with this and use a different moisturizer there, because this one burns/stings no matter what. Just a small downside that makes it less than perfect.

Page of 11 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Skin Balancing Invisible Finish Moisture Gel feels weightless yet leaves skin hydrated and smooth. Our lightest moisturizer, the gel-like formula is infused with plentiful antioxidants, the cell-communicating ingredient niacinamide, anti-irritants and critical skin-identical ingredients. Many people with oily skin who shy away from moisturizer have found that Skin Balancing Invisible Finish Moisture Gel solves this dilemma by supplying key ingredients all skin types need to look and feel healthy and younger. This silky moisturizer absorbs quickly and has a soft matte finish. It's so light and refreshing, you may think you're not wearing moisturizer at all—until you see the benefits in the mirror!

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Skin Balancing Invisible Finish Moisture Gel can be used by all skin types, but is specially formulated for those with normal to oily/oily skin with minor dry patches and for acne-prone skin.

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Balancing INVISIBLE FINISH Moisture Gel

Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; British Journal of Dermatology, July 2008, pages 23-34; Journal of Radiation; Journal of Molecular Medicine, February 2008, pages 221-231; British Journal of Dermatology, August 2007, pages 295–300; Experimental Dermatology, July 2005, pages 498–508; International Journal of Dermatology, March 2005, pages 197–202; Journal of Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Analysis, February 2005, pages 287–295; Journal of Dermatological Science, volume 31, 2003, pages 193–201; and Cosmetic Dermatology, December 2001, pages 37–40.

Key Ingredients: vitamin C, licorice extract, superoxide dismutase, panthenol, Laminaria saccharine, glycerin, niacinamide, phospholipid, vitamin E, grape seed extract, green tea

Product Ingredients:

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agent), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Glycerin, (skin-identical ingredient) Laminaria Saccharina (Seaweed) Extract (water-binding agent), Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract (antioxidants), Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil (emollient plant oil/lubricant), Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E/antioxidant), Niacinamide (Vitamin B3/cell-communicating ingredient), Phenyl Trimethicone, Dimethicone, Bis-Phenylpropyl Dimethicone (silicones/slip agents), Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate (licorice/anti-irritant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (Vitamin C/antioxidant), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-identical ingredient), Phospholipids (cell-communicating ingredient), Superoxide Dismutase (antioxidant), Isohexadecane (emulsifier), Panthenol (Vitamin B5/water-binding agent), Propylene Glycol (slip agent), Sodium Carbomer (gel-based thickener), Sodium Acrylate/Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer (film-forming/water-binding agent), Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone film-forming agent), Polysorbate 80 (thickener), Hydroxyethylcellulose (gel-based thickener), Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben (all preservatives)

DIRECTIONS: Apply morning and/or evening after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating. Ideal for treating face, neck, and eye area. For daytime, follow with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Should I consider this product if I currently use Paula's Choice Hydralight Moisture-Infusing Lotion?

This is a matter of preference. If you prefer your moisturizer to feel weightless while keeping skin smooth and soft, then Skin Balancing Invisible Finish Moisture Gel is for you. Either formula will take care of dry (but not very dry) skin without feeling heavy or occlusive, and both leave skin matte.

Should I consider this moisturizer or Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator if my concerns are wrinkles and breakouts?

Either moisturizer contains anti-aging ingredients that help your skin look and act younger. Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator was specially formulated for those struggling with wrinkles and breakouts, particularly if your breakouts leave red marks that you'd like to fade. If that describes your skin, go for the Resist option. If not, enjoy the weightless smoothing and anti-aging benefits provided by Skin Balancing Invisible Finish Moisture Gel. Or, you can alternate between the two, applying one in the morning (under your SPF-rated product) and the other at night.

My skin is normal, without any really oily or dry areas. Do I need a moisturizer?

Your skin needs the beneficial ingredients found in our formulations. Our state-of-the-art toners can suffice if you don't want to use moisturizer every day. Our Skin Balancing Moisture Gel and Hydralight Moisture-Infusing Lotion are weightless moisturizers that can make you feel like you aren't wearing anything on your face at all, but your skin is improving from the state-of-the-art ingredients these products supply.

585623-IIS1 v1.0.0.355 11/26/2014 5:24:01 AM
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off + FREE Shipping on Everything   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.