Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser

No more letting oily and dry areas duke it out. This foaming cleanser removes dirt and oil without stripping skin or leaving a hint of residue. And it's a perfect cleanser for combination skin.
Item #: 115
  • Anti-Aging, Blackheads, Enlarged Pores, Wrinkles
  • Combination , Oily Skin
  • Calms and soothes sensitive skin

View more product details

Sample size is Out of Stock! – Email me when available
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

88 out of 100
(Based on 328 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 14 Next »
  1. Vanessa
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 10, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Cleanser I've ever used
    • I've been using this cleanser for a few weeks now. I had very oily skin, pimples and rosacea but not anymore. My skin just gets better everyday using the skin balancing system . No more redness, pimples all gone, and my skin tone is lovely. I've just bought more PC products today because I'm so happy with the results of the essential products. Thank you Paula!!! My husband thanks you too, he can't get over how great my skin looks.

  2. Jeanette B.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 06, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Effective and gentle
    • I have been using PC products a little over a month. I initially tried several samples for my combination skin. A great way to try the products by the way. My favorite cleanser was this one. It lathers really well with just a small amount and doesn't dry my skin out. I have had excellent results with this as well as the skin balancing toner, resist light serum, anti aging clear skin hydrator and 2 per cent BHA liquid. My skin thanks you!!!!!

  3. Sharon B.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 05, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome !!!
    • This should be sold by the gallon...Luv, Luv, Luv this stuff !!!!!

  4. Stephanie H
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful!
    • This is a great cleanser is not drying like a lot of cleansers are for oily skin I love the feel of my skin after I wash. Tried the sample and knew I would have to buy it. I love that you can try samples before you buy full size so you know what works for your skin type.It is also great removing makeup!

  5. Hena A
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Pretty decent
    • This is a pretty good cleanser that cleans makeup and traces of waterproof mascara better than any other cleaner I've ever tried. Very little product is required (pea size) so this bottle will last a long time. I do find that the cleanser strips away all the moisture in the skin but that's not a problem if I use a good moisturizer (PC moisturizing gel was not enough for me). I will be buying this product again.

  6. Jessica W.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent cleanser
    • I have combination skin. This is one of the best cleansers I have ever used. It does not irritate my skin or eyes in any way and it rinses off cleanly. I have seen an improvement in my skin since using this product, less breakouts, less dryness. I only wish the packaging was better.

  7. Max B.
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Everyone needs this
    • This and the SB toner are my favorite products. It is creamy, gentle, and a little foamy. However, this cleanses like no other. It took off waterproof liquid eyeliner that I set with black eyeshadow IN ONE CLEANSE!! It is honestly the best cleanser I have ever used. Perfect if you have normal, acneic, oily, combo, aging, teenage, ANY skin. Love it so much and it never dries me out. It cleanses so beautifully and all my other impeccable Paula's Choice products work so much better. Get it!

  8. Louise C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent!
    • I normally don't take the time with reviews, but I am floored by the great results I'm getting with many of Paula's products. This is the first cleanser I've used that both completely cleans all of my makeup (including mascara and eyeliner) AND leaves my skin soft. It's a terrific product, and I appreciate the value of the large size that I purchased. This will always be my cleanser!

  9. Leah S.
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Pleasantly surprised!
    • I'm in my late 20's with oily skin. I have tried many other cleansers which were either too strong, or not strong enough to keep breakouts under control without overly drying my skin. I was hesitant at first because this cleanser seems almost too gentle... but I was pleasantly surprised. I've been using this cleanser daily, morning and evening, for the past two months. I've had minimal blemishes, my skin is soft and smooth, and it is not irritated or dry. I absolutely love this product!

  10. Brittany B.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect for me
    • This cleanser is perfect for me. I have extremely sensitive acne-prone skin with a very oily t-zone. I only need a pea sized amount and it creates such a rich lather. Every bit of oil and makeup rinses off quickly without leaving residue, irritating or drying out my skin. The large bottle is a great value. I will definitely repurchase again and again!

  11. Hannah
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Too much for my skin
    • Unfortunately, this didn't work as well for my sensitive combination skin as it seems to have done for others. I could tell immediately after first use that my skin was redder and irritated, but I assumed it would adjust over time. A ~week later and my skin is still red, worse than before I started using this cleanser... so I think I'm giving up. On the plus side, it didn't make me break out.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, April 10, 2014

    Hi Hannah! We're sorry the Skin Balancing Cleanser didn't work out for you.  Sensitive skin can be a tricky thing! We would recommend contacting our Customer Care Team at custserv@paulaschoice.com for assistance with a refund or exchange.

    —Admin
  12. crystal s.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Meh
    • Unfortunately doesn't hit the mark for me. Very sensitive, acne prone, combination oily skin. I had bought this after trying the 'Clear' acne cleanser which wasn't removing makeup well enough for how dry my skin was feeling after.This cleanser was a little better (not much) at removing makeup but my face didn't feel clean enough! I've been using both together to get the balance I want. A lot of work for daily cleansing & nothing spectacular was happening.

  13. Alotta Pitts
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 05, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Soft and almost touchable
    • I love this cleanser. Granted, I went whole hog and bought a lot of Paula's products so it could be hard to pinpoint which product is excelling however, I had this and the Resist BHA 9 as sample products a couple of months ago so I am reasonably sure on this product. It's smooth, soothing, actually lathers (hate it when a cleanser doesn't get sudsy) and rinses off cleanly, with no sticky/tacky residue. **FYI, a little bitty dab of the stuff is all you need to get a good lather going.**

  14. Deanna M.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    So great!
    • Best cleanser ever! It's almost perfect, I have no complaints about this product. My skin feels so soft and clean afterwards.

  15. nikita a.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Greta value
    • This cleanser is great, makes my skin feel soft and smooth after use. And such a big bottle- I will definitely be re-purchasing. I also recommend the resist toner with this, they work really well together for my oily skin.

  16. Christy V.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My Savior! Flakes are gone!
    • I have weird skin. Its oily, super dry,flaky, red, not too much acne mostly hormonal. This stuff really balanced out my skin. No more flakes, no more patchy spots, no more weird Tzone mess. I've tried everything under the sun, and I am so blessed that I found Paulas choice. I use this product as well as the skin balancing toner, with the skin recovery serum and redness relief ...stuff and the change is amazing. Still working on finding the perfect moisturizer.

  17. Kathy H.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Cleanser Ever!
    • Such an amazing cleanser! It lathers softly, feels luxurious, and makes my skin feel so soft. I have an oily T-Zone, rosacea, and very sensitive skin. It makes my skin feel soft, clean, but not dry. I highly recommend this or anything from Paula's Choice. In fact, I received my order the day after I had ordered, which was amazing! Thank you so much Paula's Choice!

  18. JN
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Cleanser!
    • This is an excellent cleanser! The lather is a creamy and foamy and it feels very soothing on the skin. Also, it does an excellent job of cleansing the face without being over-drying. I have combination skin that can be sensitive and this facial cleanser does not cause any irritation. I recently purchased a PC toner and moisturizer (from the Hydralight line) and love both products as well and the PC products work great with other skincare products I use from other companies!

  19. Farhan Wahab
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Magic cleanser!
    • I have an extremely oily T Zone, and dry on the temple area. I used to apply cleansers that claims to strips out the oil content on your skin, but ended up with drier, tighter skin sensation. A friend recommended Paula's Choice to me, and after submitting a short 'skin test', Paula's Choice sent few samples based on my skin problem. I swear by the Skin Balancing range: the Cleanser is remarkably luxurious!

  20. jyang
    Reviewed on Friday, March 14, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    exceed my expectation
    • This cleanser is so luxurious, its way better than anything I've ever tried.

  21. YN
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic Cleanser!
    • I absolutely love this cleanser! I had (past tense now) all of the above; prone to acne, combination/oily skin, mid 40's with large pores and blackheads but thanks to this cleanser and other PC products, I don't have these issues anymore. I haven't had any acne breakouts, my pores are smaller and blackheads are gone! I love my skin! It feels incredible using products on my face that is not gimmicky or highly fragranced. I love knowing that what I am putting on my skin is good for my skin!

  22. Jennifer, M
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fabulous!
    • A cleanser that actually does what it says. I have used many cleansers & this is by far the best. Your skin does not feel tight or dry at all, but it removes makeup and your skin feels soft. Great!!

  23. ct
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great cleanser!
    • I have tried so many cleansers over the years. This cleanser is Amazing! it leaves your skin feeling great. I could tell immediately my skin loved this cleanser as it did not strip it of anything, it just made it feel dewy and clean. thank you Paula for your great products!

  24. Cynthia S.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Cleanser
    • I actually was suprised by how much makeup this cleanser could remove without making my skin feel dry after! :) I put on foundation, blush, and mascara everyday (sometimes eyeshadow and waterproof eyeliner) and this cleanser does such a great job that I don't need a makeup remover and my skin feels soft right after!

  25. Chassidy
    Reviewed on Friday, February 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Dream come true!!
    • I have tried so many cleansers throughout my life searching for something to help my super sensitive acne prone skin...I was watching a YouTube tutorial and Paula's choice was suggested so I decided on trying the sample size and now I'm a life long customer for sure!!! Where has this been all my life?! Thank you so much, Paula's choice team!!! Everything about my experience has been wonderful from customer service to the prompt delivery!!! Very pleased!!!

« Prev Page of 14 Next »

What makes this product unique?
If you love a creamy yet non-greasy cleanser that produces soft lather, Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser is the perfect solution. This cleanser is formulated for oily/combination skin and works perfectly to remove excess oil and all makeup without stripping skin. Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser has a pearlescent texture and cushiony foam that treats your skin gently while offering thorough cleansing.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser is formulated for normal to oily/combination skin and those prone to blemishes.

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Balancing OIL-REDUCING Cleanser

Biochemistry and Pharmacology, June 2007, pages 1,786-1,795; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2007, pages 124-135; Contact Dermatitis, June 2006, pages 303-312; Skin Research and Technology, February 2005, pages 53–60; Dermatologic Therapy, January 2004, pages 16–25; Cutis, December 2001, Supplemental, pages 12–19; Skin Research and Technology, July 2001, pages 49–55; and Contact Dermatitis, June 1999, pages 310–315.

Key Ingredients: sunflower seed oil, Aloe barbadensis, sodium cocoyl isethionate

Product Ingredients:

Water, Sodium Lauroamphoacetate, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate (gentle cleansing agents), Stearic Acid (fatty acid thickener), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Glycol Distearate (skin-conditioning/opacifying agent), Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil (non-fragrant plant oil), Acrylates Copolymer (film-forming agent), Cetearyl Alcohol (thickener), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract (water-binding agent), Sodium Chloride, Sodium Hydroxide (stabilizer and pH-adjusting agents), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol (preservatives), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Wet face and apply a small amount of cleanser to your face and eye area with vigorous, yet gentle, circular motions. Rinse well. To remove heavy makeup, repeat or use with a clean, wet washcloth.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

How is Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser different from the One Step Face Cleansers?

Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser cleanses skin every bit as well as both Hydralight and Moisture Boost One Step Face Cleansers, but uses a different ingredient composition to do so. The One Step cleansers do not foam or lather, but Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser does, albeit mildly. Many customers prefer this type of lathering cleanser, even though the lather itself has no effect on cleansing ability.

I have oily skin. Which cleanser should I use?

Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser would be great, or, if you prefer a gel texture, Hydralight One Step Face Cleanser is the way to go. If you have oily skin and breakouts, go for Clear Pore Normalzing Cleanser.

Will Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser leave my skin feeling dry & taut?

No. Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser was carefully formulated to cleanse the skin thoroughly and remove makeup plus excess oil without stripping or drying the skin.

Do I still need to use an eye makeup remover?

Only if you are wearing waterproof mascara, waterproof makeup, or long-wearing lip color or stains. Otherwise, this cleanser is effective at gently removing all other types of face and eye makeup.

585630-IIS2 v1.0.0.367 1/26/2015 2:30:46 PM
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off AHA & BHA Exfoliants | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.