Items you may also like

Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30

This silky lotion keeps right on smoothing and calming sensitive skin. It shields your skin from wrinkles and brown spots as it coaxes youth-reviving repair.
Item #: 146
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin, Redness, Rosacea, Wrinkles
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Antioxidants stimulate collagen growth
  • Gentle, mineral-based UVA/UVB protection from the #1 cause of signs of aging

Expiration Date 6/2016

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

84 out of 100
(Based on 175 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 7 Next »
  1. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 05, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    too drying
    • Very disappointed that this was way too dry for my skin! I also tried with using an oil or moisturizer underneath, but still this product just seemed to soak up any moisture and I certainly could not put makeup on top. It looked and felt awful. Unfortunately, still searching for a good face spf for dry skin, that works well under makeup!! This search is getting kinda old tho!! Glad it is working for many of you.

  2. Jennifer K.
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 05, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    gentle
    • Very gentle and moisturizing. I have sensitive, acne-prone skin but have not had any irritation or breakouts from this sunscreen. It does leave a slight white-ish cast, which might be a problem depending on your skintone, so try a sample first. (I'm very fair-skinned so it's not a problem for me.)

  3. Julia
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    excellent
    • This product is a lifesaver for sensitive skin that cannot take chemical sunscreen and needs some moisture. I've been using it for years and am very happy that it's actually a 30 - just what my dermatologist recommended. Please never change or discontinue!

  4. Christina F.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Too greasy
    • I am working on finding a suitable sunscreen and was very disappointed when I tried this product. I'm perplexed as to how a product can make your face look like an oil slick but still leave it dry and yet this product succeeded in doing just that. I only used a tiny amount of the product, so I know that wasn't the issue but It was so bad that colleagues actually commented my greasy appearance, asking me if I was unwell. I love Paula's Choice products, but this just didn't make the cut for me.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, March 26, 2014

    Hi Christina! We're sorry the Skin Recovery SPF 30 wasn't a fit for you! We would recommend contacting our Customer Care Team, who would be happy to help with a refund or exchange, and send you samples of our other sunscreens that may be a better match for your skin type.

    —Admin
  5. CARLA T.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 14, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not very moisturizing
    • Really disappointed, this did not moisturize my skin at all. It left my skin feeling dry.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, March 17, 2014

    Hi Carla! Thank you for sharing your experience, but we are sorry to learn the Skin Recovery SPF 30 wasn't a fit for you. We would encourage you to contact our Customer Care Team so that they may help with recommendations, as well as samples to consider.  Some have found that if they can't find a daytime moisturizer that is rich enough, a good alternative is to layer their non-SPF moisturizer underneath to give their skin the "boost" it needs!  A few drops of non-fragrant plant oils may also help, underneath your SPF (olive, jojoba, coconut or almond are all examples of great options to consider).

    —Admin
  6. CHERYL T.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    GREAT STUFF!!!
    • I replaced an Argan Cream Oil SPF25 with this PC Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF30. At first I wasn't thrilled, not moisturizing enough for me. Once I incorporated a few drops of PC Resist C15 Super Booster in my daytime routine, it worked like a charm!! I found my skin to have less redness on my nose and cheeks, and my face actually feels very smooth all day long. I now use the Skin Recovery product line exclusively, and I am very happy with the results! I am 65 and live at the Jersey Shore.

  7. KATHERINE W.
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Didn't work for me
    • Unfortunately, it was still too drying for my skin, even with the SR moisturizer layered underneath it. I don't fault PC, though, as it's taken years to find a sunscreen that works for my dry, sensitive skin. I think this is a quality product that would work for most people, though as with most mineral sunscreens, one has to watch for the white sheen!

  8. mary l.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 17, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    skin recovery lotion spf 30
    • Am 70 years old. Always took.very good care of my skin. I credit my great skin to daily sunscreen use since my 40s. Been searching for a mineral sunscreen moisturizer. I do use only and several of Paula's skin care products. Wear very little make-up. Skin recovery lotion SPF 30 is fabulous. Goes on smoothly, feels very light with great protection. I apply just a small amount of face powder after lotion. Give it a try

  9. Allison
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Really like this daily moisturizer with sunscreen
    • I've had a hard time finding a moisturizer with sunscreen that I can wear under makeup. Even though this one is for dry skin it works better for me than those made for oily skin and my skin tends to get oily. It's not heavy and it doesn't leave my skin looking like I have a white paste on it - a problem I've had with other mineral-based sunscreens. I was hesitant to try it but I just ordered two more tubes. It doesn't break my skin out either. Overall very pleased with the product

  10. BungalowChic
    Reviewed on Friday, February 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great moisture
    • This product goes on smooth, is absorbed rapidly and liquid foundation glides on right over it. It doesn't feel greasy and does NOT sting. I have the most reactive angry skin and it welcomes this SPF moisture. Thank heaven a friend told me about Paula's Choice.

  11. Melia K
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great sunscreen daily lotion - love it !!
    • My skin is normal to dry, so the customer service first recommended RESIST product line. It was not moisturizing enough for me. CS sent me some samples, found out that SKIN RECOVERY line works the best for my dry skin. It moisturizes enough without being sticky. It is great under the makeup, no white residue unlike some other sunscreen. So far, no more frackles on my face and I drive everyday. Their customer service is also the best. They were patient to help me finding the right products.

  12. Alicia M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great daytime moisturizer!
    • I've been a devotee of Estée Lauder skin care for 20+ years. However, the products are expensive and a friend told me I really needed to check out Paula's Choice. I'm so glad I did! I ordered some samples of this moisturizer to try in place of my Lauder Daywear and I'm sold! It's $15 cheaper and even more moisturizing. Thank you Paula, from both my skin and my pocketbook!

  13. TODD M.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Moisturizer, but makes me break out!
    • This moisturizer is SO good at moisturizing for hours and hours and softening the skin.A superlative product! UNFORTUATELY, it makes me break out, which almost nothing does anymore--and certainly none of the other 8 Paula's Choice products I use. I suppose I am sensitive to the mineral sunscreens. Just breaks my heart to have had return it and go back to the Moisture Boost SPF moisurizer with chemical sunscreens. Still a good product, but not as moisurizing and softenining as this one...

  14. PC Fan
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Near perfect for DRY skin
    • Pros: VERY moisturizing. Mineral formula. Non-irritating Cons: Takes a while to soak in. Too shiny to wear without makeup and powder The best way I have found to apply this is to lightly dot and pat product all over face. NOT blending in entirely. Wait 30-60 seconds. Lets the skin heat it up a bit. THEN blend in entirely. I find it soaks in better and leaves MUCH less while cast. Wait again before makeup. Brush your teeth or tidy your room while it soaks in.

  15. Kelsey P.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 03, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Too drying
    • This product was surprisingly too drying for my skin. I had purchased a sample size of this and the Moisture Boost moisturizer + SPF and I ended up with this one because I thought it would be better for the very dry areas of my face and because the MB made my skin a little irritated. Unfortunately I had to stop using this moisturizer because my skin would still be dry only 15 minutes after applying. I have now resorted to the rest of the MB sample packet and it actually keeps my skin moisturized

  16. Laura H.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Best Moisturizer for Sensitive Skin
    • I am amazed at how much I like this product. I have sensitive skin that seems to be getting more sensitive and drier with age. I've tried so many moisturizers, including all the ones that are suposedly formulated for sensitive skin. This is the only one that doesn't make my skin sting and itch. It moisturizes very well but isn't greasy, and it even seems to reduce the redness in my cheeks. I would recommend it to anyone who has sensitive skin on the dry side. The SPF is an added bonus.

  17. Silvia H.
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    my new fall and winter staple
    • usually i have dry, sensitive skin with oily t-zone in summer. I use the tinted SPF 30 from Paulas but it left my skin looking drier than i want in the winter. So i decided to try out this moisturizer. Boy am I glad i did. I was out in 20 degree blowing snow today and my skin was moistuirized and did not feel dry or tight. Also like that its very gentle as i do have rosacea. Love love love this

  18. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best moisturizer ever for my dry skin!
    • I've never found such a rich and non-greasy moisturizer before. It keeps my skin in great shape all day even at the onset of Canadian winter!

  19. Jill A
    Reviewed on Monday, November 25, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Favorite PC moisturizer
    • I love this PC moisturizer. I have sensitive skin and cannot use chemical sunscreens on my face. This one has a very nice consistency, and I love that it is now rated SPF 30. I really struggled to find a moisturizer with sunscreen that wasn't too thick, but also had a higher SPF. This one is perfect for me.

  20. Lenora G.
    Reviewed on Friday, November 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    New to SPF Moisturizers
    • I am a dark-skinned black woman, so I just didnt think SPF was necessary. Last year's vacation taught me different. My skin was three different colors for months. After ordering 5 samples of this, I will be getting the full size. It keeps my skin protected and keeps the dry patches on my cheeks and flakes on my nose at bay. The purple cast made me nervous at first, but results in the PERFECT foundation primer for my dry skin. Paula's choice has given me a near-perfect complexion! :0)

  21. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Ok, but not the best
    • I've used this and Skin Recovery without SPF, and I like the non-SPF version better. This dries up very quickly before I can spread it. The non-SPF is creamier and easy to spread, and to me, looks more moisturized. However, I can't use the non-SPF at night, not during daytime. :(

  22. Kristen P.
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I Love this Stuff!
    • I have dry skin, and this is my favorite moisturizer with SPF. It is so hydrating and soothing, and it does not look greasy on me at all. My skin loves this.

  23. Chelsea E.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for me
    • I really love the regular moisturizer from this line, but this one just doesn't work for me. It's not hydrating enough at all and it makes my skin sting a little upon application. I have so much left of this, but I just can't use it.

  24. Lisa H.
    Reviewed on Friday, August 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Miracle!
    • I have tried every day cream, lotion on the market and nothing has come close to how wonderful this is. I have a skin condition called Perioral dermatitis and I have only been able to use plain coconut oil as a moisturizer for a long long time. And have had severe reactions to face creams and especially SPF's. I tried this and it is nothing short of a miracle for my face!!!! No reaction at all to it and it doesn't burn my eyes either. I love it. Thank You!

  25. Teasha S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 07, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Purchased this mineral spf for around my eyes, my aesthetician/friend suggested I switch to mineral
    • Purchased for eye, a lovely day moisturizer for dry skin. Mineral/physical spf has a white cast, some brands more so, w/ PC its minimal & blends out. Mineral spf doesn't burn my skin or eyes, no matter how much I sweat!

« Prev Page of 7 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 goes above and beyond most moisturizers with sunscreen. It replenishes dry, sensitive skin and ensures a healthy barrier function while protecting from daily sun damage (the cause of wrinkles and brown spots) with gentle mineral sunscreens. Loaded with potent antioxidants, skin-identical ceramides and cell-communicating peptides to restore and help maintain healthy, radiant skin that looks and acts younger. Ideal for those with rosacea and specially designed to be worn under makeup.

This daytime moisturizer with sunscreen is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 is specially formulated for normal to very dry skin. Suitable for sensitive or rosacea-affected skin and ideal for use around the eyes (no need for a separate eye cream).

For use on children less than six months of age, consult a physician.

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion with SPF 30

Future Oncology, December 2008, pages 841–856; Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Skin Therapy Letter, September 2008, pages 5–9; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, July 2008, pages S7–S12; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2008, pages 136–149; Pharmazie, January 2008, pages 58–60; Indian Journal of Dermatology, Venereology, and Leprology, March-April 2007, pages 80–85; Journal of Pathology, January 2007, 241–251; Journal of Dermatological Science, September 2006, pages 159–169; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, June 2005, pages 215–223; Journal of Postgraduate Medicine, July 2004, pages 131–139; International Journal of Dermatology, July 2003, page 505; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, January 2002, pages 117–125; and Clinical Experimental Dermatology, October 2001, pages 573–577.

Key Ingredients: zinc oxide, vitamin C, ubiquinone, palmitoyl oligopeptide, superoxide dismutase, hydrogenated lecithin, tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, coenzyme Q10, vitamin E, apricot kernel oil, sodium hyaluronate, ceramide 2, Glycine soja sterols, caprylic/capric triglyceride, glycerin, Avena sativa, titanium dioxide, cucumber extract

Product Ingredients:

Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide 3.85%, Zinc Oxide 3.12% (mineral sunscreens). Other Ingredients: Water, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (thickener), Isononyl Isononanoate (skin conditioning agent), Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil (non-fragrant emollient plant oil), Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agent), Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate (emollient thickeners), Butylene Glycol, Pentylene Glycol (slip agents), Cetearyl Alcohol (thickening agent), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Sterols (antioxidant fatty acid), VP/Eicosene Copolymer (film-forming agent), Superoxide Dismutase (antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Ubiquinone (coenzyme Q10/antioxidant), Ceramide 2, Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-repairing ingredients), Allantoin, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract (anti-irritants), PEG-10 Dimethicone (silicone thickener), ), Palmitoyl Oligopeptide (cell-communicating ingredient), Tribehenin (skin conditioning agent), Hydrogenated Lecithin (cell-communicating ingredient), Polysorbate-20 (emulsifier), Glycerin (skin-identical/repairing ingredient), PEG-10 Rapeseed Sterol (skin conditioning agent), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient/skin-repairing ingredient), Methicone (silicone slip agent), Cucumis Sativa (Cucumber) Fruit Extract (antioxidant), Alumina, Aluminum Stearate (thickening/opacifying agents), Polyhydroxystearic Acid, Xanthan Gum (thickeners), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Sorbitan Stearate (emulsifier), Ethylhexylglycerin (skin-conditioning agent), Caprylyl Glycol, Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply liberally 15 minutes before sun exposure as the last step of your morning skincare routine. Use a water-resistant sunscreen if swimming or sweating. Reapply at least every 2 hours if skin is exposed to sun.

Sun Protection Measures: Spending time in the sun increases your risk of skin cancer and early signs of skin aging. To decrease this risk, regularly use a sunscreen with broad spectrum SPF 15 or higher and other sun protection measures including: limit time in the sun, especially from 10 a.m.–2 p.m.; wear long sleeve shirts, pants, hats, and sunglasses. Children under 6 months: ask a doctor.

Detailed instructions on how and when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

The Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 15 is now an SPF 30! Did you change the formula?

No to worry, the formula hasn't changed at all (not even a little bit)! We rested the Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion to comply with the latest FDA regulations. We were thrilled to find out that not only does this sunscreen meet the FDA's new rigorous broad-spectrum protection standards, but also that its mineral-based SPF rating is higher than previous testing revealed. It's the same gentle, daytime moisturizer with sunscreen you've always loved—only now you're getting a greater amount of critical sun protection!

Should I reapply Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 during the day?

For casual wear, meaning less than two hours total time out in the sun, it is not necessary to reapply sunscreen as you will be protected all day. If you are perspiring or just spending a longer period of time outdoors, it should be reapplied. You may also touch up your sun protection by applying a pressed powder with sunscreen, such as Paula's Choice Healthy Finish Pressed Powder SPF 15.

How is Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 different from Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30?

Although both products provide reliable broad-spectrum sun protection, they do so using completely different active ingredients. Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 contains mineral actives (titanium dioxide and zinc oxide) while Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 contains synthetic active ingredients such as avobenzone. Because of this, Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 is preferred for sensitive or rosacea-affected skin. The other notable difference is that Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion with SPF 30 is a more sophisticated formula designed to be used as part of the comprehensive Skin Recovery routine. Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 is a very good daytime moisturizer for those seeking a simpler routine that covers the basics.

How is Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 different from Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25?

Although both products provide reliable broad-spectrum sun protection, the Resist formula contains titanium dioxide as its active ingredient while Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion contains a blend of titanium dioxide and zinc oxide. Both formulas contain antioxidants to help defend skin against signs of aging, but each has its own blend. Texture-wise, these two daytime moisturizers with sunscreen are quite similar. Both provide hydration and a silky, radiant finish those with normal to dry or very dry skin will appreciate best.

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.355 11/25/2014 4:23:12 PM
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off Resist Anti-Aging   |   FREE Shipping on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.